May 04, 2024, 03:46:24 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v El Salvador Game (19-Mar-2008).  (Read 21480 times)

Thread for the T&T v El Salvador Game (19-Mar-2008).
« on: March 16, 2008, 08:20:40 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs El Salvador (19-Mar, 7pm) at the Marvin Lee Stadium will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

Soca Warriors Chat Room

Alternate link to CT105

Jumptv

TV Viewing.
To be updated.

Crew Meet Up.
To be updated.

T&T Team
Glenroy Samuel (T&T Under 20s), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), Kern Cupid (W Connection), Keston Williams (Defence Force), Akile Edwards (Defence Force), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Silas Spann (Joe Public), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Aurtis Whitley (W Connection - capt), Juston Fojo (College of Charleston, USA), Jamaal Gay (El Dorado SC), Daniel Cyrus (T&T U20s), Randi Patterson (Charleston Battery, USA), Akeem Adams (T&T U20s), Khaleem Hyland (Jabloteh), Kevon Neaves (University of South Florida, USA), Marvin Phillip (W Connection).

El Salvador Team
Rudis Rivera, William Alegria, William Castillo, Juan Gomez, Miguel Moreno, Alfredo Pacheco, Manuel Rivas, Andres Mejia, Carlos Alfaro, Ramon Aguirre, Alexander Rosales, Shawn Henriquez, Oscar Campos, Luis Anaya, Emerson Corleto, Salvador Perez, Marvin Leiva, Jose Mendoza, Ramon Paredes, Luis Campos.

Further updates will be posted right here as soon as we get such info.

« Last Edit: March 19, 2008, 05:17:22 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T v El Salvador Game (19-Mar-2008).
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2008, 03:37:15 PM »
Any word on ticket prices?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2008, 04:01:07 PM »
Any word on ticket prices?

I read 100 dollars somewhere

« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2008, 04:47:58 PM »
WE CYA PAY 100 TO SEE  a make believe team not on a fifa day?

i say bout $40 for the most for that game

and with only 15 men in contention i think the possibl;e team should be easy eh flex

« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2008, 07:04:13 PM »
I sure is a blues we eh payin less than dat no matter what team they put on d field

« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2008, 07:52:06 PM »
any local based heading to the game? i here for spring break so looking to head down myself

« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2008, 08:36:53 PM »
Once i could swing the money and put things in place...i looking to go.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2008, 08:53:57 PM »
im hoping this will be televised on one ah dem spanish station over here.

« Reply #8 on: March 16, 2008, 09:33:19 PM »
D usual suspects I know Patriot will b there and I will b present

« Reply #9 on: March 16, 2008, 10:29:23 PM »
any local based heading to the game? i here for spring break so looking to head down myself
Yeah I'll be there.

« Reply #10 on: March 17, 2008, 04:48:57 AM »
I will most likely be there....7 pm is perfect timing...

« Reply #11 on: March 17, 2008, 06:10:11 AM »
Magicians there..as always..

« Reply #12 on: March 17, 2008, 06:15:47 AM »
i aint go be able to make this one..........i have a dread exam that starts bout 7:20 pm so i cant even lissent to it on my phone radio...........if it comin over at all

« Reply #13 on: March 17, 2008, 06:46:56 AM »
NY TWB...spring break ??...you should be in Cancun watching some girls gone wild.....

welcome home kid.....we dey

« Reply #14 on: March 17, 2008, 07:44:04 AM »
I go be dey.

« Reply #15 on: March 17, 2008, 08:27:21 AM »
I will be present.

Is 100$

I got a e-flier about the game.

Entertainment will also be provided by 3rd Bass.

There will be Richards Bake and Shark
Doubles
Pholourie
Corn Soup
and Alcoholic beverages will be on sale.

« Reply #16 on: March 17, 2008, 09:24:25 AM »
I will be present.

Is 100$

Entertainment will also be provided by 3rd Bass.

There will be Richards Bake and Shark
Doubles
Pholourie
Corn Soup
and Alcoholic beverages will be on sale.

Too bad they doh have good football to go with all that food.

« Reply #17 on: March 17, 2008, 09:53:31 AM »
Could we at least wear something(WN jersey), or sit somewhere so we could identify one-a-nedder.  Doh think I ever meet Bourbon and NY WTB.

« Reply #18 on: March 17, 2008, 10:04:13 AM »
Disgruntled.....wham ??..you see de game all ready ??...waz de score ???

« Reply #19 on: March 17, 2008, 10:06:20 AM »
Disgruntled.....wham ??..you see de game all ready ??...waz de score ???
;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #20 on: March 17, 2008, 10:16:32 AM »
rite well i go be on de lookout...i eh have my WN jersey here i believe but I go probably look out for Big Mag and head there...7 is good time altho coming from south i shudnt get too much traffic..

« Reply #21 on: March 17, 2008, 11:04:49 AM »
WE CYA PAY 100 TO SEE  a make believe team not on a fifa day?

i say bout $40 for the most for that game

and with only 15 men in contention i think the possibl;e team should be easy eh flex

In the year 2008, man want to pay $40TT to see a football match yes.....Trinis eh playin' dey like free ting...

« Reply #22 on: March 17, 2008, 11:16:51 AM »
ah hear from de fadder of one of de players dat the TTFF offering $1000US for a win $500US for a draw and a big fat $0 if dey lorse for the jamaica game and or this one too. Can anyone verify that ?
If dat is true we in for some real wrangle for this WC !
de players get their money problem sorted out yet ? Is this the reason we going local rather than the reason dey gave ?

Offline dervaig

« Reply #23 on: March 17, 2008, 01:40:39 PM »
ah hear from de fadder of one of de players dat the TTFF offering $1000US for a win $500US for a draw and a big fat $0 if dey lorse for the jamaica game and or this one too. Can anyone verify that ?

FALSE!

« Reply #24 on: March 17, 2008, 03:21:05 PM »
anyone have a list for the squad for this game?

and ya hadda get tickets b4 hand or ya could pay there?

« Reply #25 on: March 17, 2008, 04:11:32 PM »
i will be there, still hadda support d boys

« Reply #26 on: March 17, 2008, 05:01:37 PM »
Pay when u get there of course

« Reply #27 on: March 17, 2008, 05:03:25 PM »

The flyer has been added to the first post.

« Reply #28 on: March 17, 2008, 07:35:45 PM »
no offense eh but wa d mudda  ass we payin $100 for ? is it jus me but dont allyuh think that price knida steep?

and if this is a friendly when later this year reach i fraid wa we go be payin for qualifying ?

« Reply #29 on: March 17, 2008, 09:43:05 PM »
No matter who we play is a blues