May 22, 2024, 09:17:11 AM

Author Topic: Chelsea invites top U.S. youth players to train  (Read 1566 times)

Chelsea invites top U.S. youth players to train
« on: January 01, 2008, 04:27:46 AM »
Chelsea invites top U.S. youth players to train

Eighteen of America's best youth soccer players were named to Disney's Soccer Showcase All-Star Team during a ceremony at Disney's Wide World of Sports.

Disney's Soccer Showcase All-Star Team, comprising of at least one player from each team in the U-16 boys showcase bracket, has been invited by English Premier League team Chelsea Football Club to train at compete at the club's world-class facilities near London.

The All-Star team will compete in the inaugural Chelsea FC Youth Cup in August 2008, which will bring together teams from across the world for an international competition.

(continue)

Re: Chelsea invites top U.S. youth players to train
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2008, 06:17:52 AM »
Zeppo yuh start the propaganda aready ?

« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2008, 08:06:33 AM »
every year a tt proleague all star team should tour the uk or europe

« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2008, 08:49:22 AM »
every year a tt proleague all star team should tour the uk or europe
I am sure that if Jackula could find a way to make one set ah money sending a team he would do it
until then
no go ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Disney Showcase
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2008, 09:09:09 AM »
Anyone make it there? Coaches?

Ah geh a lil news about Chelsea youth team's loss to CASL ....
« Last Edit: January 02, 2008, 12:33:39 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2008, 12:37:16 PM »
... Zeppo, ah should have known you had a thread running on this topic. Didn't realize. These moderators earning their keep.