Sports => Football => Topic started by: Marcos on October 17, 2005, 12:22:21 PM

Title: Yorke in Nike Ad
Post by: Marcos on October 17, 2005, 12:22:21 PM
You doh remember Yorke in dat dred Nike ad when the players rob a museum of a football. Real action.
Yorke was a Nike man when he was in his prime
Title: Re: Yorke in Nike Ad
Post by: fari on October 17, 2005, 12:29:55 PM
that was a wicked ad- Davids locks trip off the alarm and man had to skant out
Post by: morvant on October 17, 2005, 12:31:12 PM
i have it on my computer anybody want it?
Post by: trinbago on October 17, 2005, 12:33:00 PM
post it nah man !!
Title: Nike - The Mission
Post by: Tallman on October 17, 2005, 12:53:59 PM
post it nah man !!

Go to Soccer Commercials (http://www.soccercommercials.com) and download Nike - The Mission.
Title: Re: Nike - The Mission
Post by: skins on October 17, 2005, 12:55:51 PM
thanks tallman
Post by: morvant on October 17, 2005, 01:31:45 PM
and i trying to get if fuh allyuh. jah tallman beat meh to it once again

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 17, 2005, 02:19:25 PM
I have all the Nike ads from then till now. PM me if anyone wants them.
The one Yorke in, The Mission,  has Davids, Totti, Thuram, Figo, Bierhoff, Nakata, Guardiola, Andy Cole and of course Yorke.  About midway during the commercial you see Cole flick up the ball and Yorke do a scissors kick and passes to Nakata I think.

As for Latas and TSTT, I doh know why somebody so good would align themselves with something so bad.
I guess money talks.
Title: Had never seen this before
Post by: Eh! on December 02, 2006, 08:39:44 AM
http://youtube.com/watch?v=rDcNQhIFIf8
Title: Re: Had never seen this before
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 02, 2006, 08:43:18 AM
is yorke who do de scissors kick?
Post by: Dr. Rat on December 02, 2006, 09:10:37 AM
That nice.
Post by: Daft Trini on December 02, 2006, 09:54:11 AM
This was a pretty old commercial. I think I first saw this in 1999...
Really cool.
Post by: Sentinel on December 02, 2006, 09:56:04 AM
Don't know if this was posted before.  Came across it while looking at above link.

Check dis...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JYLEAt27ndg&NR
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 02, 2006, 09:58:10 AM
NICE !!
Post by: Eh! on December 02, 2006, 10:52:11 AM
Enjoy watchin him show the difference in class here too.  One ting ah hadda laugh at tho, is the only tackle he actually win is the first one shown.  All the rest is foul.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QpR6CWjF4UM
Post by: Eh! on December 02, 2006, 11:02:26 AM
Second tackle
Video is of Dwight with Sydney FC
Post by: santacruz on December 02, 2006, 12:28:23 PM
no wonder beckham love ah dwight.most ah the goals he score is from beckham crosses!
Post by: trinbago on December 02, 2006, 01:37:26 PM
Everytime ah watch one of Yorkie's video...it swells my chest...makes me feel proud....Dwight is pure..pure.. class....one of the best headers of the ball if you ask me.
Post by: 1989 on December 03, 2006, 02:42:15 PM
I wish that someone would put together similar clips of Latapy! ;D
Post by: Trini Madness on December 03, 2006, 08:09:52 PM
davids looking like de predator in alien vs. predator  :devil:
Post by: kicker on December 03, 2006, 08:35:12 PM
wha bout under all de ole talk da commercial is real sh*t............
Post by: Marcos on December 03, 2006, 08:40:01 PM
How bout you go so with that gun talk
Post by: Trini Madness on December 03, 2006, 09:30:21 PM
I wish that someone would put together similar clips of Latapy! ;D

i'd like to see a latapy compilation!!!
Post by: grimm01 on December 04, 2006, 07:47:05 PM
Enjoy watchin him show the difference in class here too.  One ting ah hadda laugh at tho, is the only tackle he actually win is the first one shown.  All the rest is foul.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QpR6CWjF4UM

lawd look at some ah dem miss...  :o
Post by: Eh! on December 05, 2006, 04:58:14 AM
There was a compilation of Latas at Falkirk mashin up some men, but it's been removed for some reason.  People can check for it if they know other places for vids other than youtube.