May 27, 2024, 03:41:11 AM

Author Topic: Fulham deny Chelsea thanks to last-gasp Dempsey  (Read 3543 times)

Fulham deny Chelsea thanks to last-gasp Dempsey
« on: December 29, 2008, 08:30:26 AM »
Fulham 2-2 Chelsea

Clint Dempsey grabbed a last-minute equaliser as Fulham denied Chelsea victory in a pulsating London derby.

Dempsey rose high to powerfully head past Petr Cech after it looked as though Frank Lampard's brace would be enough to earn Chelsea three points.

The American had flicked Fulham into an early lead before Lampard levelled with a cool finish following a mix-up.

(continue)

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
Re: Fulham deny Chelsea thanks to last-gasp Dempsey
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2008, 01:45:05 PM »
Watched the game live, great result for Fulham, good positioning for both goals on Dempsey's part....but I still think Dempsey is ah arrogant "SHITHOUND"!

« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2008, 07:14:29 PM »
Watched the game live, great result for Fulham, good positioning for both goals on Dempsey's part....but I still think Dempsey is ah arrogant "SHITHOUND"!

I disagree. Dempsey is one of the few US players that I enjoy watching. Very good player. Now Landon Donovan is another story.

« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2008, 07:20:01 PM »
Dempsey is ah arrogant "SHITHOUND"!

[/quote]

If again!

« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2008, 08:58:37 AM »
I wonder if Chris Birchall or Silvio Spann score ah double against Chelsea to earn a draw if we would like if anyone call them ah shit hound.

some ah allyuh really just have a mouth to talk!!

« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2008, 09:15:27 AM »
dempsey is ah average player,he have an arrogance like kobe bryant,cyar stand him.

« Reply #6 on: December 30, 2008, 09:25:44 AM »
Is a difference between arrogance and swagger.

« Reply #7 on: December 30, 2008, 10:03:57 AM »

Nuff peeps cyah tell d difference.

« Reply #8 on: December 30, 2008, 10:38:27 AM »
is pure arrogance on dempsey behalf.

« Reply #9 on: December 30, 2008, 10:56:57 AM »
He has always seemed very down to earth whenever I've heard him speak. Your mileage may vary.

« Reply #10 on: December 30, 2008, 11:42:12 AM »
He has always seemed very down to earth whenever I've heard him speak. Your mileage may vary.

Gillie, most of these men basing their opinion on one incident from earlier this year.

« Reply #11 on: December 30, 2008, 12:10:32 PM »

Arrogant yes, shithound, no.... Clint Dempsey is a good player.....

« Reply #12 on: December 30, 2008, 12:10:43 PM »
this shithound could start on our national team any day of the week.  and probably be our best player too!

« Reply #13 on: December 30, 2008, 12:13:57 PM »
If dey playing for the US, den I cyar stand none ah dem!!!.... :devil:

« Reply #14 on: December 30, 2008, 12:24:22 PM »
Gillie, most of these men basing their opinion on one incident from earlier this year.

What incident was this, I probably missed it?

There are a lot of people who will bash Dempsey simply b/c he's American.  I personally think he's a quality EPL player, and his play in Fullham's defensive mid the past several seasons is one of the reasons they've been able to avoid relegation.  The Birchall reference is a good call... like him, I find Dempsey to be a limited player, but one who more than compensates for his lack of natural ability with pure grit and effort.  Even so, he's miles better than Birchall.... and I've never seen anything out of him that I would say was arrogance.

« Reply #15 on: December 30, 2008, 12:44:16 PM »
There are a lot of people who will bash Dempsey simply b/c he's American. 

Aye, aye...who yuh refering to??.... :devil: ;D

« Reply #16 on: December 30, 2008, 01:01:22 PM »
There are a lot of people who will bash Dempsey simply b/c he's American. 

Aye, aye...who yuh refering to??.... :devil: ;D

Lol... nah I doh pay you no mind, I know you on kicks  :D

« Reply #17 on: December 30, 2008, 01:07:33 PM »
If there were one US player I thought Trinis would like it would have been Dempsey. The man feel he have real funk, and like to drop a lil fancy beat now and then. You didn't see him try to spanner Bisingwa in the first half? It came off relatively smooth but Bosingwa got a nick and deflected is back off Dempsey for a goal kick. I checked the time of the game and it was in the 14th minute. I had to laugh. He real like himself.

Very good player. Works hard. Like tolumn. I like him.

he hadda cut out the hip hop tho. Can't rap for shite :devil:

« Reply #18 on: December 30, 2008, 01:12:58 PM »

Not sure, but it was him who mention that Aklie Edwards was a weak link in defence and how much success they enjoyed going at him. I dunno if is daiz de incidence of arrogance in question.

« Reply #19 on: December 30, 2008, 01:30:39 PM »

Not sure, but it was him who mention that Aklie Edwards was a weak link in defence and how much success they enjoyed going at him. I dunno if is daiz de incidence of arrogance in question.

Can't be that because that is just honesty.

When the half-time whistle bow during the Chicago game he acted like an asshole. I can't remember who it was, maybe Keon Daniel,  but one of our players started talking to him about a contentious play and he was beligerent and throw the first-half score in the player's face.

« Reply #20 on: December 30, 2008, 02:06:40 PM »

I disagree. Dempsey is one of the few US players that I enjoy watching. Very good player. Now Landon Donovan is another story.

JDB ah will have to go wid yuh on dis one...from way back he was ah fellah always willing to turn up de field wid de ball and confront defenders and try (and get through wid) all kinda brazilian dribble and step-over an thing. He does remind meh of Joe Cole.
Now dat is MY (and ah guess some scout/scouts at Fulham) opinion eh allyuh!

« Reply #21 on: December 30, 2008, 04:34:59 PM »
Can't be that because that is just honesty.

When the half-time whistle bow during the Chicago game he acted like an asshole. I can't remember who it was, maybe Keon Daniel,  but one of our players started talking to him about a contentious play and he was beligerent and throw the first-half score in the player's face.

Oh that?? steups, lol

I seem to remember that... that ent no arrogance, that is talking-shit.  I sure man does exchange worse dan dat on the field.  Is probably de utter cut-ass was hutting some ah deez fellas head.

He does remind meh of Joe Cole.
Now dat is MY (and ah guess some scout/scouts at Fulham) opinion eh allyuh!

Nah... we can't have dis... yuh cyah be comparing Dempsey to J. Cole, lol

« Reply #22 on: December 30, 2008, 06:12:13 PM »
As an American, let me set this straight

He is arrogant, he is a shithound, and he is incredibly overrated

« Reply #23 on: December 30, 2008, 06:13:14 PM »

Agreed.

« Reply #24 on: December 30, 2008, 06:26:57 PM »

Funny..... but I think I agree with both of you. ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #25 on: December 30, 2008, 07:14:33 PM »
As an American, let me set this straight

He is arrogant, he is a shithound, and he is incredibly overrated

I think we're starting to rub off on you, lol

but nah... he must be doing something right if he's been able to succeed in the EPL where many others have failed.