May 20, 2024, 10:38:29 PM

Author Topic: 2009 Pro-League Fixtures.  (Read 42302 times)

Re: pro league results
« Reply #30 on: May 13, 2009, 06:08:29 AM »
Where Peltier playing this year? Jabloteh?

« Reply #31 on: May 13, 2009, 07:53:48 AM »
kwame wiltshire, now that is a player i haven't seen or heard in a while.

« Reply #32 on: May 13, 2009, 11:00:37 AM »
Where Peltier playing this year? Jabloteh?

To me I thought he was in Belgium with ZW

« Reply #33 on: May 13, 2009, 02:28:30 PM »
interesting. ah try to start ah thread like this and it get merged. hmmm

« Reply #34 on: May 13, 2009, 02:45:45 PM »

so u toting cuz ur name not in lights?

« Reply #35 on: May 13, 2009, 02:52:12 PM »

so u toting cuz ur name not in lights?

like yuh  bored. . name in lights  LOL

« Reply #36 on: May 13, 2009, 03:10:57 PM »
Table Tight
                                             P    Pts
                  Jabloteh                2     6
                  Defence Force        2     4
                  Joe Public              2     4
                  Police                   2     4
                  Utd Petrotrin          1     3
                  Ma Pau                  2    3
                  Rangers                 2    1
                  W Connection         2    1
                  SouthEnd               2    1
                  Caledonia               1    0
                  Tobago Utd            2    0           

Tbgo at their usual position

Waiting to hear from Granville again how THIS year Tbgo U firing on all cylinders, ready to surprise people and challenge for supremacy.

Something has to be done about this team Tobago UTD. Either Granville goes or they sell the club to someone who really cares about the people of Tobago and their pride. this is past rediculous. This man should be in the stands catching nuts for Jumbo , not coaching! No one could convince me that the personnel on this team is so poor that they cant even beat the newcomers. I wish the owners either get rid of granville or sell the club. I think even BSC might do abetter job than Granville.

« Reply #37 on: May 13, 2009, 03:19:35 PM »
only 2 tobago players are actually at the club..  only  one starts.

« Reply #38 on: May 13, 2009, 03:42:25 PM »
only 2 tobago players are actually at the club..  only  one starts.

Ah thought it supposed to have 5:
Dwayne Jack
Jamal Jack
Che Burris
Tereq Williams
Uriah Palmer

« Reply #39 on: May 13, 2009, 03:47:43 PM »
ha  i played against 2 of those guys last season in the tfa 1st division.. they were on the squad in 2007  i believe. if they gone back this season i didnt c them against ma pau

« Reply #40 on: May 13, 2009, 06:30:45 PM »
THANKS PARDNERS

Offline football is life

« Reply #41 on: May 14, 2009, 02:56:19 PM »
..keep ah eye on Nigel Daniel; if he catches back his fitness n form he WILL b an important player for us
if yuh live by d sword..yuh goin to die by d gun!!

Re: 2009 Pro-League Fixtures.
« Reply #42 on: May 15, 2009, 11:32:44 AM »
Have no way we could make this thread a sticky?.........i dont mind the proleage results one cuz every week that go be fonrt page but to find fixtures and plan wa games u wanna see lil difficult

« Reply #43 on: May 15, 2009, 12:43:43 PM »
Have no way we could make this thread a sticky?.........i dont mind the proleage results one cuz every week that go be fonrt page but to find fixtures and plan wa games u wanna see lil difficult

Remember, there is more to de site dan de forum:
http://www.socawarriors.net/component/joomleague/?func=showPlan&mode=1&p=10
http://www.socawarriors.net/component/joomleague/?func=showPlan&p=10

« Reply #44 on: May 15, 2009, 02:04:31 PM »
no games this weekend???

latas yuh playing up now

« Reply #45 on: May 15, 2009, 02:05:42 PM »
no games this weekend???

latas yuh playing up now

Go and see de CFU Champions Cup double header tonight.

« Reply #46 on: May 15, 2009, 05:47:45 PM »

Remember, there is more to de site dan de forum:
http://www.socawarriors.net/component/joomleague/?func=showPlan&mode=1&p=10
http://www.socawarriors.net/component/joomleague/?func=showPlan&p=10

nah tallman if it not on the forum it not on the site................stick d thread and doh dig no scene when petrotrin stat to loss like fuss time

« Reply #47 on: May 15, 2009, 06:58:05 PM »
If d games strtin 4 in d week who dey expect 2 go. LOUDDDDDDD STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSS

« Reply #48 on: May 19, 2009, 09:13:10 PM »
2 results from today 5/19     Joe Public 2      vs FC South End 0

W. Connection 2 vs Rangers 0   

« Reply #49 on: May 20, 2009, 04:00:53 AM »
ah couldnt make d jabloteh  t'go utd  game mi  wife didnt stamp mi passort

« Reply #50 on: May 20, 2009, 05:55:55 AM »

Jabloteh gets third win
Published: 20 May 2009

Two-time defending champions of the Digicel Pro League, Clico San Juan Jabloteh remained top of the table after eking out a 1-0 win over Tobago United at the Plymouth Recreation Ground, Tobago, yesterday. Jabloteh, who beat Haitian club Tempete FC 2-1 on Sunday in the Caribbean Football Union third place play-off, got their lone goal in the 76th minute from the penalty spot through Elton John.

It was the third straight win for Jabloteh who now lead the 11-team table with the maximum nine points. Down South, at the Palo Seco Recreation Ground, former national midfielder Arnold Dwarika scored a pair of goals as United Petrotrin trounced Police 4-0. Dwarika, signed in the off-season after being released by Joe Public fired Petrotrin ahead four minutes before half-time.

The “Oilmen,” who were once again without the services of off-season signing Trent Noel—the 2008 league “Most Valuable Player”—doubled their lead in the 55th minute thanks to an own goal from Police’s Randy Harris before Dwarika (62nd minute) and another ex-Joe Public player Gary Glasgow (88th) added strikes. In the other early match played, Caledonia AIA of Morvant/Laventille came from behind to defeat Ma Pau 2-1 at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar for its first win.

All the goals at Malabar came in the space of four minutes as St Vincent and the Grenadines’ Shandel Samuel’s 45th minute strike put Ma Pau ahead 1-0. But, on the resumption, Kerry Daniel (48th) and Keyon Edwards (49th) scored for Caledonia to turn the match on its head. Newly crowned Caribbean Football Union Club Championship winners, W Connection met St Ann’s Rangers while South End faced Joe Public in a late double-header at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella. Defence Force was on a bye.

Yesterday’s Results:
San Juan Jabloteh 1 (Elton John 76th pen) vs Tobago Utd 0.
Petrotrin 4 (Arnold Dwarika 41st, 62nd, Randy Harris 55th o.g, Gary Glasgow 86th) vs Police 0.
Caledonia AIA 2 (Kerry Daniel 48th, Keyon Edwards 49th) vs Ma Pau 1 (Shandel Samuel 45th).

guardian

« Reply #51 on: May 20, 2009, 06:09:36 AM »

yuh sounding like 100% Barataria... oh gardooo  :whip:

ha ha ha ha

« Reply #52 on: May 20, 2009, 08:34:10 AM »
Whey..Glasgow score????

U know what that mean? He had to have miss about 5 sitters before that, so Police get real lucky if they only get 4.

« Reply #53 on: May 20, 2009, 12:01:42 PM »
  Police 2 vs Tobago Utd 1

Petrotrin 1 vs Ma Pau   0

Defence Force 3 vs Joe Public 3

Pardners weh d report. How Cyd/Aurtis look?

I interested to know how Cyd and Aurtis looked also and thanks for de update Firebrand.

It look Aurtis eh even strtin 4 Petrotrin so Pardners he on d bench self?

The news report was pretty much sound.  I didn't even see Aurtis on the bench.  The Daniel freekick was a beauty from where I sat.  Dwarika looking the fittest I saw him in a long time.  He was playing a kinda attacking/defensive/roving midfield role and still spraying telling passes all over the pitch.  Nigel 'Croc' Pierre was his usual self...didn't cause the defense any bother at all, but he and Glasgow and Dwarika combined well with some crafty one touch passes in the 18 yd box that had Ma Pau looking in shambles, however Glasgow was his usual self with throwing away his regular quota of goals.  UP defence marshalled by VERY BIG defenders of which CYD is the smallest.  Ian Gray formerly of Jabloteh with Cyd was in a no-nonsense mood and was sharing level blade.  Cyd had a good game, making plenty overlapping runs down the flank with telling effect.

Ma Pau didn't play bad either, you could tell they lacking experience, but against UP they fought well.  It was good to see Golden Boot winner Wolfe playing in the forward line too for a change.

Remember ah talk about that last week.  I know Dwarika have his fans and haters on the board, but he playing real ball since the season start...have me wondering whether he eyeing a NT call up.

Whey..Glasgow score????

U know what that mean? He had to have miss about 5 sitters before that, so Police get real lucky if they only get 4.

;D ;D ;D  Yuh hit de nail on the head.

Suggestion for mods
« Reply #54 on: May 20, 2009, 12:09:51 PM »
Mods, I was wondering if it would be possible to have an constantly updated pro league table as a sticky topic on the site. 

The responses for that thread should be controlled such that it only has confirmed gameweek results so that we can look at the flow of the league season as the games go on.

What allyuh tink?

« Reply #55 on: May 20, 2009, 12:29:17 PM »
League Championship  -- 5/20

Teams        Played Points
1 Jabloteh        3        9
2 Joe Pub         3        7
3 Utd Pet         2        6
4 Def Force      2        4
5 W Conn         3        4
6 Police           3        4
7 Cal AIA         2        3
8 Ma Pau         3        3
9 Rangers        3        1
10  South End  3        1
11 Tob Utd      3        0

Re: Suggestion for mods
« Reply #56 on: May 20, 2009, 12:33:55 PM »
If allyuh want to duplicate de information is up tuh allyuh, but you can find all de up to date info here:
Schedule and Results (by Matchday)
League Table
Goalscorers

It already have a couple Pro League threads floating around. Maybe we could just have one, and allyuh talk allyuh Pro League talk in dey. Allyuh could access info from de main site as needed.

« Reply #57 on: May 20, 2009, 12:57:46 PM »

yuh sounding like 100% Barataria... oh gardooo  :whip:

ha ha ha ha

:duel:  you iz kix yes, I eh able

« Reply #58 on: May 20, 2009, 01:31:20 PM »
good works

« Reply #59 on: May 20, 2009, 06:33:56 PM »

:o x 2