May 14, 2024, 06:54:27 AM

Author Topic: I had a dream  (Read 2680 times)

Offline marcpurcell

I had a dream
« on: May 16, 2006, 04:42:12 PM »
I dreamt T&T tied Sweden 1-1 and beat England 4-1.

In the England game T&T scored in the 1st minute, England tied the game and then we scored in the 33rd minute and two goals in the second half.

Marc
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

Re: I had a dream
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2006, 04:43:57 PM »
that will remain a dream brother
sorry to say......
i coulda undastand de sweden...but england 4-1 ...thats just being ridiculous

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2006, 04:46:40 PM »
Hey, let de man dream. If Martin Luther King didn't hold on to his dream, where would we all be today?

That said, 4-1 kinda ridiculous in truth. Now 2-1, yeah, possibilities.
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2006, 04:48:24 PM »
What if England get two red cards and we score against the run of play. ;D

MickeyRat

« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2006, 04:53:11 PM »
I dreamt T&T tied Sweden 1-1 and beat England 4-1.

In the England game T&T scored in the 1st minute, England tied the game and then we scored in the 33rd minute and two goals in the second half.

Marc

Oye, nothing wrong with dreams.  Sometime they do come through.

Offline kandi_tt

ah dream
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2006, 07:16:42 AM »
now it not normal fuh me to remember wha i dream cause when yuh say sleep....that is meh 2nd name....or 3rd after food...but whaever....

d point is...ah dream d scoreline this saturday was 2 - 0 TRinidad..... ;D ;D ;D ;D
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline jaws

• DC/MD Warrior
  • Arima massive!!
Re: ah dream
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2006, 07:22:30 AM »
i have dat same dream....and dreams come true........
"Greatness is not one big thing being done: it's all the small things being done well"

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2006, 07:26:12 AM »
World cup fever hitting me hard. This morning I dream I had Shaun Fuentes job and that I was interviewing Latas, and I tell him good luck, score one for me on mih birthday.

Wake up crying.

Things bad  :-[
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2006, 07:33:50 AM »
Papie right now everybody dreaming yes.. not just you! Is all ah we paps! So it's all good keep on dreaming hopefully when your wake up its reality! ;D Weh it is?  :rotfl:

Offline Warrior Prince

« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2006, 12:22:19 PM »
keepin on dreamin horse cause dreams somtimes materialize thats how big ideas start wit a dream
T-&-T!  #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

« Reply #10 on: June 05, 2006, 01:22:55 PM »
Who Knows- We just might and if that happens I am wearing my T&T Jersey all over London at the end of June,

« Reply #11 on: June 05, 2006, 02:56:12 PM »

harsh dream. somone thow cold water on u to wake u up i hope

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #12 on: June 05, 2006, 03:00:06 PM »
i remember when we wuz going to play bahrain somebody had a dream and actually predict the correct scoreline... so i might not doubt u too much... i had a dream we wuz playing against brazil and a whole set of t&t players didnt show up so Beenie was pullin men from the crowd... and that was my time to shine... until meh mother wake me up

« Reply #13 on: June 05, 2006, 03:06:30 PM »
i remember when we wuz going to play bahrain somebody had a dream and actually predict the correct scoreline... so i might not doubt u too much... i had a dream we wuz playing against brazil and a whole set of t&t players didnt show up so Beenie was pullin men from the crowd... and that was my time to shine... until meh mother wake me up

:rotfl: :rotfl: .... sorry to hear yuh mother break yuh heart boy Ice

Offline radical

« Reply #14 on: June 05, 2006, 03:13:36 PM »
but to dream yes

greece wins euro cup 04 beating star studded portugal 1-0

Fr 0 -1 Senegal (fr crash without scoring a goal)
usa 3 - 2 portugal (portugal exit)
ecu 1 - 0 cro (cro exit)

US scores 1 and loses all 3
fr 3 -0 br (yea fr is a good side but 3 against br? dais a upset in my book)

we can continue dreaming but when Sat reach, is time to live d dreams and create some more stats for ppl to talk bout (smallest country to win WC match. smallest country to reach second round. 1st caribbean team to reach 2nd round...)

« Reply #15 on: June 05, 2006, 05:37:18 PM »
the amount of times I dream T&T beat Sweden and England and tie Paraguay...and I does hardly dream

for some reason I always dream we tie Paraguay

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #16 on: June 05, 2006, 05:49:35 PM »
Hey, let de man dream. If Martin Luther King didn't hold on to his dream, where would we all be today?

That said, 4-1 kinda ridiculous in truth. Now 2-1, yeah, possibilities.

Martin Luther King did hold on to his dream but his people still eh reach till this day.
the impossible lies in a person determination