May 15, 2024, 12:28:52 PM

Author Topic: Stern John at Sunderland  (Read 18964 times)

Offline Cartman

Stern John at Sunderland
« on: January 28, 2007, 12:13:38 PM »
Hi guys, how you all doing?

There are rumours flying around today that Sunderland are in talks with Stern John, have you heard anything in your part of the world.

I don't really know much about him, how good is he?
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

Offline JayTheWrecker

Re: Stern John
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2007, 12:22:46 PM »
he's joint 6th along with Gerd Muller in the list of all-time international highest goal scorers  ;)

# Country Name International goals (Appearances)
1 Iran Ali Daei* 109 (149)
2 Hungary Ferenc Puskás 84 (89)
3 Brazil Pelé 77 (92)
4 Kuwait Bashar Abdullah 74 (132)
5 Egypt Hossam Hassan* 69 (170)
6 West Germany Gerd Müller 68 (62)
 Trinidad & Tobago Stern John* 68 (100)
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline Cartman

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2007, 12:24:26 PM »
he's joint 6th along with Gerd Muller in the list of all-time international highest goal scorers  ;)

3 Brazil Pelé 77 (92)

Bloody hell, how old is he?
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2007, 12:26:32 PM »

3 Brazil Pelé 77 (92)

Bloody hell, how old is he?

30 or 31 i think
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

3 top Warriors at Sunderland!
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2007, 12:46:57 PM »
Yes forumites it's true, Stern's deal with Sunderland was finalized today. He signed a 2 yr contract and is getting a better deal than the one he got with Coventry. I am sure more details about his contract will follow shortly.

All de best Bravo!
« Last Edit: January 28, 2007, 10:36:27 PM by FireBrand »

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Re: 3 top Warriors at Suderland!
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2007, 12:54:16 PM »
Congrats 2 stern :beermug: now all we need is me mum to go there & we good  8)

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2007, 12:58:36 PM »
not that i don't believe it, but source please?

« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2007, 12:59:10 PM »
WoW That's great news,I could imagine how birchie feeling,he needs to get out also..........and soon.

« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2007, 01:02:17 PM »

Bravo himself ;D

« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2007, 01:03:38 PM »

Bravo himself ;D

That's good talk or yuh joking?

« Reply #10 on: January 28, 2007, 01:04:25 PM »
Confirmation please.

« Reply #11 on: January 28, 2007, 01:10:06 PM »
All yuh would have to trust me on this until the media gets hold of it. I eh into games and as a director on the WN BOD I will not post fictitious statements.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2007, 01:11:52 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #12 on: January 28, 2007, 01:13:30 PM »
Nah man allyuh d FireBrand always have d inside scoop long time now. I will trust what he saying till an official release comes out.

Well done stern

« Reply #13 on: January 28, 2007, 01:18:54 PM »
Good news for T&T and Suderland if this is true... Also what is the rule regarding three players away on National duty??? I believe they can get an automatic rescheduling of the match....

« Reply #14 on: January 28, 2007, 01:19:54 PM »
jones will probably try to go there also, along with birchall..real good news :beermug:

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #15 on: January 28, 2007, 01:22:44 PM »
jones will probably try to go there also, along with birchall..real good news :beermug:

Not sure whats the benifit of Jones going there when Southhampton is already in position for posible promotion.

Please explain.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #16 on: January 28, 2007, 01:30:01 PM »
Other than Wrexham, have we had 3 trinis at an English club before?

Big up Stern!  :beermug:

« Reply #17 on: January 28, 2007, 01:30:18 PM »

boss is if keane want them

« Reply #18 on: January 28, 2007, 01:33:50 PM »
bbc.co.uk
Cannot find anything as yet, but ah see this ting here about Glen...

Stoke are weighing up an approach for Trinidad & Tobago hot-shot Cornell Glen after the striker's departure from LA Galaxy. (The People)

Middlesbrough have joined the chase for Celtic's Shaun Maloney. (Sunday Mirror)

Southampton's David Prutton will complete his Ł250,000 move back to Nottingham Forest. (Various)

Jlloyd Samuel's miserable spell at Aston Villa is about to come to an end - with Bolton favourites to land the left-back. (The People)

« Reply #19 on: January 28, 2007, 01:38:44 PM »
THE YEAR OF THE WARRIORS

All dem men getting pick up

NICE fuh real

« Reply #20 on: January 28, 2007, 01:45:40 PM »

Not sure whats the benifit of Jones going there when Southhampton is already in position for posible promotion.

Please explain.

well its about chemistry also, jones has a chemistry with these guys, also they will support him and eachother..plus jones is young, keane will want jones to take over when stern leaves, but jones can also make his name with southhampton... :beermug:

« Reply #21 on: January 28, 2007, 01:46:56 PM »
Bolton fed up of Gardener if that Jlloyd rumour is true.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #22 on: January 28, 2007, 01:50:51 PM »
I see what you're saying but with all them Warriors on the same team, wouldn't it be harder depending on the league/team policy for them to be released for international duty.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #23 on: January 28, 2007, 01:57:52 PM »
If is true this will be good news in deed good luck to stern :beermug: and ah hope things works out fot cornell :beermug:

Offline black chinee

« Reply #24 on: January 28, 2007, 02:17:00 PM »
aye dat is real good news boi...... Stern and Dwight Captained trini in the past.... will he have 3 trini captains at one club? ;) ;) ;)

« Reply #25 on: January 28, 2007, 02:29:50 PM »
Dwight been playing midfield there?

« Reply #26 on: January 28, 2007, 02:49:31 PM »
Thanks Firebrand ,quite the insider scoop there  :beermug: ,cartman mention the rumour earlier ,am surprised it happened so fast , big up stern john !! This should be great for there promotion chances .

« Reply #27 on: January 28, 2007, 02:58:01 PM »

Please explain.

well its about chemistry also, jones has a chemistry with these guys, also they will support him and eachother..plus jones is young, keane will want jones to take over when stern leaves, but jones can also make his name with southhampton... :beermug:
haha... I mean I know I should be used to this but... TI... how is it you seem to know... that Keane will want Kenwyne Jones to take over from Stern over the million other striking prospects... how is it that you can just make these far fetched statements with ah straight face... and besides that...

im sorry... i must disagree... Jones has always seemed to be an immense talent and yet I find usually his biggest downfall is that he doesn't seem to have a consistent chemistry with the rest of the team... frequently I find him struggling to sync into a team rhythm

« Reply #28 on: January 28, 2007, 03:04:54 PM »

Please explain.

haha... I mean I know I should be used to this but... TI... how is it you seem to know... that Keane will want Kenwyne Jones to take over from Stern over the million other striking prospects... how is it that you can just make these far fetched statements with ah straight face... and besides that...

im sorry... i must disagree... Jones has always seemed to be an immense talent and yet I find usually his biggest downfall is that he doesn't seem to have a consistent chemistry with the rest of the team... frequently I find him struggling to sync into a team rhythm

im juss assuming really, bc keane is favoring our players and has put trust in dem thru dwight and ferguson talking well of dem, of course he has other options he may want to exercise and totally 4get about jones, that is also a strong possibility but the way it is panning out, keane seems to favour our players and their drive to reach the epl...

« Reply #29 on: January 28, 2007, 03:06:49 PM »

Please explain.

im juss assuming really, bc keane is favoring our players and has put trust in dem thru dwight and ferguson talking well of dem, of course he has other options he may want to exercise and totally 4get about jones, that is also a strong possibility but the way it is panning out, keane seems to favour our players and their drive to reach the epl...

hmph... I can see your point... but the possibility of a fourth trini at the Stadium of Light is very slim.