May 07, 2024, 04:07:19 AM

Author Topic: Ok! I'll address it right about now!!.Is about time TTFF launch a TV station.  (Read 2271 times)

It is a positive vehicle to keep up with our players in depth, home and abroad. There's so much happening now with football where as it is tough for local networks to handle or keep up with that kind of work load which requires tremendous all around tracking of the entire system of players in T&T. The past and present players can host various programs as guest on several topic items or travel overseas with the team so in that the public and nationals could have an insight of what is going on in and around the national squad. This is another major stepping stone for TTFF but it is important.  I know some wouldn't approve of it but it is a professional outlook and several levels up towards progress in Concacaf.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2010, 04:53:43 AM by davyjenny1 »

Offline reggae-fan

How woud such a venture turn a profit in a small nation with less than 2 million people, where the average attendance at international friendly games is roughly 800 people?

You probably better off just buying a digital camera, record interviews with the players, and post the videos up on youtube, you probably reach a wider audience.

« Last Edit: July 15, 2010, 05:28:42 AM by reggae-fan »

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
They could do more indeed to get information out, I'm not sure if a (dedicated) TV station is the way to go though...

A microsite within the TTFF's website could work though, less administrative costs, and they could technically host the video on their own servers, thus eliminating the need for sites like YouTube or Vimeo or others...... 
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

you gehin kicks

Dwight could put on he silver surfer suit for the talkshow and interview whitley about the bess PH routes....bleeder could tell we bout roti

Stern could be de band leader
It could work

you gehin kicks

Dwight could put on he silver surfer suit for the talkshow and interview whitley about the bess PH routes....bleeder could tell we bout roti

It could work
allyuh rel idle yes

and we could have a cooking show with Jumbo and Landing on how to parch nuts!

Man really want to tune in to see five months of inactivity?

Please, give Fuentes some more hard drive space and a better camera and let him go back to what he was doing well on youtube please.

They could do more indeed to get information out, I'm not sure if a (dedicated) TV station is the way to go though...

A microsite within the TTFF's website could work though, less administrative costs, and they could technically host the video on their own servers, thus eliminating the need for sites like YouTube or Vimeo or others...... 

This is one of the angles that could start some type of progress.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2010, 12:59:59 PM by davyjenny1 »

Man really want to tune in to see five months of inactivity?

Please, give Fuentes some more hard drive space and a better camera and let him go back to what he was doing well on youtube please.

better camera man, and better editor  :devil:

you gehin kicks

It could work

Yuh on to something here boss....KJ could even model the latest fashion trends from Radical Designs and Meiling

Offline CarenageBoy

It is a positive vehicle to keep up with our players in depth, home and abroad. There's so much happening now with football where as it is tough for local networks to handle or keep up with that kind of work load which requires tremendous all around tracking of the entire system of players in T&T. The past and present players can host various programs as guest on several topic items or travel overseas with the team so in that the public and nationals could have an insight of what is going on in and around the national squad. This is another major stepping stone for TTFF but it is important.  I know some wouldn't approve of it but it is a professional outlook and several levels up towards progress in Concacaf.

DavyJenny1,

A more practical option might be a monthly 1/2 hour TTFF special on one of the local TV stations. Or, better still, a one hour program with half the program dedicated to TTFF and the other half to the Pro League.

ladies and gentlemen, for those that arent aware, there already exists a local sport channel that they could use. The one that replace the music video channel.

Not 4 gettin d Parliamentary channel.

why weary cause dey aint talkin bout nottin anyway?  naughty!

TTFF having a Tv station ?? dais like putting a donkey in front ah piano !!

Football coverage on WiSports Channel 14 is by far the best ever in T&T. Multi camera, slomo replays, good selection of guest commentators, coach interviews, and even interviews with the supporters at the games. A big step forward!

A total 24hours Caribbean Football Sports Channel to be later marketed in the foreign sports media market introducing clubs in their respective leagues to interviewing up and coming players and competitions. This will go a long way for the exposure of players and might even bring a closer bond rather than the present hatred each country has for the other in regards to there national football teams...