Sports => Football => Topic started by: kingman on April 06, 2006, 11:08:43 AM

Title: Players insight on the under 21 qualifiers
Post by: kingman on April 06, 2006, 11:08:43 AM
I spoke to a couple of players concerning the situation with the team during the qualifiers in Trinidad. What had seemed to be the problem, according my sources was fitness. They all admitted that the team overall fitness was very low and was not able to execute the game plan as intended. It was stated that Ron told the local base players that they were not up to par and he was going to look elsewhere for players to save his safe. He stated, “I bring down the foreigners to save my neck.” Apparently, there were was better players (fitter players) that were left out of the squad.

Jay10, you were right. After every session, Ron had players vote on which player they think should start. In addition, Ron changed up the whole team from the first game (5 changes) towards the second game. This obviously broke the team chemistry and threw back their game plan a little. The players did admit though that Haiti was the better team. One player stated, “We were convincingly beaten.” “They played all over us.”

Bennie man was at the game. He was scouting. He needs 8 players for a game against Grenada national senior team and he said that he is not going to bring back any of his senior foreigners for the game. I don’t think the under 21 players impressed him. We will see.

Title: Re: Players insight on the under 21 qualifiers
Post by: TrinInfinite on April 06, 2006, 11:21:38 AM
as a coach u asking the u21 players which one should start, so he couldnt make a judgement on dat or he couldnt make a selection based on skill, performance in practises, where dis joker La forest come from? boy we really in trouble if we have a man like dis runnin de squad, dat cant even make a decision. >:( :bs: :cursing: :frustrated: :shameonyou:
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 06, 2006, 11:25:49 AM
By asking who should start shows Ron is not up to par  yet he had to nerve to say local player not up to par.

So king man when is the game aginst grenada.

Only in tnt
Post by: Aymir on April 06, 2006, 11:30:40 AM
wouldnt it have been better to let corneal coach that team? as beenie's understudy if he becomes local head coach for WC2010 most of those same lads will be trying to make his own team for 2010 WC anyway
Post by: che on April 06, 2006, 11:39:35 AM
wouldnt it have been better to let corneal coach that team? as beenie's understudy if he becomes local head coach for WC2010 most of those same lads will be trying to make his own team for 2010 WC anyway

I was thinking the same thing.
Also, when are we playing Grenada?
Post by: Filho on April 06, 2006, 11:55:55 AM
as a coach u asking the u21 players which one should start, so he couldnt make a judgement on dat or he couldnt make a selection based on skill, performance in practises, where dis joker La forest come from? boy we really in trouble if we have a man like dis runnin de squad, dat cant even make a decision. >:( :bs: :cursing: :frustrated: :shameonyou:

Triniinfinite...yuh still think Beenie eh doing nutten?
Post by: shooter on April 06, 2006, 12:13:44 PM
at least beenie man was there...so he had a god observation of what took place....we will wait and see what goes on....i think that wim  should be the coach of that team...lots of prospective senior team players could come from that team...but is our system again which failed us...best of luck in the future though...bless 
Post by: palos on April 06, 2006, 12:23:24 PM
at least beenie man was there...so he had a god observation of what took place....we will wait and see what goes on....i think that wim  should be the coach of that team...lots of prospective senior team players could come from that team...but is our system again which failed us...best of luck in the future though...bless 

I actually think, based on all reports, that it was the players that failed.

Is the players who have to perform on the field of play.  This U 21 team was one of the better prepared national teams of ANY age group in recent memory...including the senior men's national team.  They had a camp, they played games against "international" opposition.  That's more than many a T&T national team get.

They just did not get it done.  Particularly disappointing but sadly not surprising is some ALLEGED comments from players who thought it wasn't a big deal that we lost and not onluy lost...but in the manner we did.  If those statements turn out to be accurately rreported, that speaks more to jai john's post about a losing culture and general apathy than anything.
Post by: Benchwarmer on April 06, 2006, 12:29:00 PM

By asking players who they feel should start dont mean that is the starting line up he going to pick. Erisson did the samething with becks, lampard and gerrard.

The man try a mental thing to get into the players mind.( i hope that is what he was doing) To see what players think of each others capabilities. As a player somethimes yuh could see something on the field that a coach cyah see. Yuh could see if the team thinking along the the same lines as yuh self. If alyuh going in the same direction.            
Post by: dcs on April 06, 2006, 01:54:05 PM

The players probably think the coach is a joker.

He pick unfit players.  And he also blow off some local players for whatever reason.

They probably think is no big deal cuz they not surprised they lose with the chupidness that was going on.

For all the ole talk about beating Haiti I don't think they are surprised they lost.
Post by: KND2 on April 06, 2006, 02:18:58 PM
TI This is the Break Hardest and Dwairika been waiting for.

The man say Bennie looking for players to play in a Grenada game. SO this is it.

If he dont pick them he really bad mind
Post by: Big Magician on April 06, 2006, 03:12:28 PM
kingman...ask yuh pardners what fittness to execute game plan have to do with playing crap in the first 20 mins of any match....or is that they were soooooo unfit??..  crap
Post by: Isaachunt on April 06, 2006, 03:15:51 PM
 OK kingman. So you saying that NATIONAL players who called up to support us are unfit. That is slackness !!! They should have had a local squad fit as a fiddle and when the foreign based come back they would have to be fit or fitter to take a man pick. That way the whole team would have been fit. I say scrap that whole side. I know it have better players
Post by: Isaachunt on April 06, 2006, 03:23:14 PM
kingman...ask yuh pardners what fittness to execute game plan have to do with playing crap in the first 20 mins of any match....or is that they were soooooo unfit??.. crap
You need to get brain fit because you talking crap every post. Fitness, concentration and confidence are all joined dummy. If you ever kick a lime you will know that
Post by: Big Magician on April 06, 2006, 03:27:07 PM
i said the team playing crap from the first minute.....that had nothing to do with fitness......and i do more than kick a lime breds....i am a qualified lime kicking coach.....and my brain real fit.....legalize it.....
Post by: Big Magician on April 06, 2006, 03:29:19 PM
i went to not only see the 2 games but to study it....i dont ned some players to shu shu to me that they werent fit....they were crap along with the tech staff.....
Post by: Isaachunt on April 06, 2006, 03:37:25 PM
and oh yes "youisahc**t"...i went to not only see the 2 games but to study it....i dont ned some players to shu shu to me that they werent fit....they were crap along with the tech staff.....
Yes they were crap... but that because they were unfit idiot. They didn't prepare well. The coach is responsible to get his players in order either by calling them and giving them a program to work with by themselves or preparing a fit local contingent and adding foreign players that fit enough.  :angel: I mean Magician if a player unfit then he will play crap whole game not only the first 20 minutes.
Post by: Big Magician on April 06, 2006, 03:45:50 PM
yea papa....yuh right....sorry.......sorry....issac the turd
Post by: fishs on April 06, 2006, 04:10:23 PM
i went to not only see the 2 games but to study it....i dont ned some players to shu shu to me that they werent fit....they were crap along with the tech staff.....
Yes they were crap... but that because they were unfit idiot. They didn't prepare well. The coach is responsible to get his players in order either by calling them and giving them a program to work with by themselves or preparing a fit local contingent and adding foreign players that fit enough. :angel: I mean Magician if a player unfit then he will play crap whole game not only the first 20 minutes.

Fella ah doh want tuh be disrespectfull tuh you , buh yuh should shut yuh trap an listen or read wha men saying, men who went tuh de game.
De side is ah compound shitside. Ah sit down nex tuh Bobby fuh de enitre game an all he saying is " ah cyar believe wha ah seeing".
I never see soo much crap by ah bunch of players in a long time. Now if ah had seen one player exhibit ah lil bit of individual skill or one moment when one of de players use ah lil bit of football brain , ah would not be writing this.
Not one man take de ball an successfully leave out an opponent , not one man take de ball an try tuh change de play etc, a total bunch of jokers.
Post by: palos on April 06, 2006, 04:27:29 PM
Isaachunt and Big Mag......allyuh cool it nah.  If allyuh really feel de need to disrespeck each other, it have more creative ways to do it than indulgin in vulgarity.

Leh we keep de board to a particular level nah.

Easy fellas.

Post by: Big Magician on April 06, 2006, 05:18:13 PM
i was palos...i was...until...
Post by: skins on April 06, 2006, 05:26:14 PM
Just talk to my father about the game. He said that the team play the most set ah shit a team could play.
Post by: AB.Trini on April 06, 2006, 06:23:35 PM
. They all admitted that the team overall fitness was very low and was not able to execute the game plan as intended. It was stated that Ron told the local base players that they were not up to par and he was going to look elsewhere for players to save his safe. He stated, “I bring down the foreigners to save my neck.” Apparently, there were was better players (fitter players) that were left out of the squad.
Jay10, you were right. After every session, Ron had players vote on which player they think should start. In addition, Ron changed up the whole team from the first game (5 changes) towards the second game. This obviously broke the team chemistry and threw back their game plan a little. The players did admit though that Haiti was the better team. One player stated, “We were convincingly beaten.” “They played all over us.”

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If this is fact, then  what this proves is the gross ineptitute and  incompetency of  a coach at this level!!!!!!!

Why can't we just get this right? darn we have talented players  but yet we lack the coaching.

Post by: kingman on April 06, 2006, 06:28:49 PM
. They all admitted that the team overall fitness was very low and was not able to execute the game plan as intended. It was stated that Ron told the local base players that they were not up to par and he was going to look elsewhere for players to save his safe. He stated, “I bring down the foreigners to save my neck.” Apparently, there were was better players (fitter players) that were left out of the squad.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If this is fact, then  what this proves is the gross ineptitute and  incompetency of  a coach at this level!!!!!!!

Why can't we just get this right? darn we have talented players  but yet we lack the coaching.

Exactly!! We need to properly coach our players and prepare them for high game intensity. I think that is what is lacking. Someone who can take their knowledge and effective translate it to the players.

Post by: Jefferz on April 06, 2006, 06:30:30 PM
I must say the Isachunt - Big Mag situation came up when Isachunt, who obviously takes after his screen name lashed out at Big Mag saying that he was an idiot... Now... considering Big Mag was actually at the game there with us wacthing and takign note of what the players were doing i'd think his opinion would be more credible...

sigh... some of these new fellahz...

I really hope I wasnt this bad when I first signed on... yet I certainly wouldnt ask that...  ::)

Im sure I already know the answer... ha.

We need to stop these constant bickerings though... really.

Post by: kingman on April 06, 2006, 06:41:28 PM
I must say the Isachunt - Big Mag situation came up when Isachunt, who obviously takes after his screen name lashed out at Big Mag saying that he was an idiot... Now... considering Big Mag was actually at the game there with us wacthing and takign note of what the players were doing i'd think his opinion would be more credible...

sigh... some of these new fellahz...

I really hope I wasnt this bad when I first signed on... yet I certainly wouldnt ask that...  ::)

Im sure I already know the answer... ha.

We need to stop these constant bickerings though... really.

Thanks, because when i say it. They would only continue to provoke me. It is kind of useless sometimes. But thanks!!

Post by: AB.Trini on April 06, 2006, 06:51:53 PM
What if TNT make Stephen Hart an offer to work with our U21 team amd possibly senior team after the world Cup?

We have  4 years to not fack up: 2010 Let us not keep repeating the same old same old mistakes.
Post by: Jefferz on April 06, 2006, 06:53:36 PM
What if TNT make Stephen Hart an offer to work with our U21 team amd possibly senior team after the world Cup?

We have  4 years to not fack up: 2010 Let us not keep repeating the same old same old mistakes.

yea why not... we certainly cant keep La Forest... I think that is pretty well established...
Post by: kingman on April 06, 2006, 06:54:06 PM
I will keep you guys updated about the Greneda game. Not totally sure yet!

Post by: Touches on April 06, 2006, 07:02:46 PM
Alberta/Kingman et al.

I understand your frustration......I was blue vex when I hear the score but coaching aside.

If we liken this situation to a game of cards........One can only use the hand which one is dealt.

So if Ron La get a grap of shithounds, yes his skill as a coach comes into question, but at the end of the day no amount of skill and tactics can totally outweigh the outcome of a game.

I sure alyuh play all fours already........(Big Assumption but anyways)

If yuh get a hand of only bush, and yuh partner beg and have no trump....how much points yuh really feel yuh fightin up to get  ;)

That is what going on with TT football

Is jest Don Leo is a better cards player and he have one piece of low trump, a 10 and a jack.
Post by: Jefferz on April 06, 2006, 07:10:00 PM
Alberta/Kingman et al.

I understand your frustration......I was blue vex when I hear the score but coaching aside.

If we liken this situation to a game of cards........One can only use the hand which one is dealt.

So if Ron La get a grap of shithounds, yes his skill as a coach comes into question, but at the end of the day no amount of skill and tactics can totally outweigh the outcome of a game.

I sure alyuh play all fours already........(Big Assumption but anyways)

If yuh get a hand of only bush, and yuh partner beg and have no trump....how much points yuh really feel yuh fightin up to get  ;)

Is jest Don Leo is a better cards player and he have one piece of low trump, a 10 and a jack.

only Touches can make the anology between this very complexly boggling situation to all fours...

oh lord oui... you should be in parliment...
Post by: AB.Trini on April 06, 2006, 07:13:44 PM
yes  Touches boy ah like yuh analogy and ah  played  all fours  and ah missing the game but yuh know what,  is time we  also play 'go to pack' if we cyar  pick up the  right card.
It have to  many JACK asses and JOkERS running wild trying to  do run the teams but they eh have a compass or rudder.

Yuh right the frustration level have meh real vex fuh so with the results  of these youth tournaments. Ah mean ah vex since the Lady Warriors  follow th  same game plan. Bring down  foreign talent and  give them a 'two bit coach' yuh eh see why some ah we people does opt tuh play fuh different countries. Dat and all does get meh vex but then again if TTFF eh putting  money fuh quality coaching...... oh lawd ah sorry fuh we come 2010.
Post by: tempo on April 06, 2006, 07:27:20 PM

Touches, ya real good oui. But here's the deal, my understanding is that the TD would love to bring down Hart, Brian Haynes,, Latapy, and yes, even Nakhid to become the core of the youth teams coaching staff. These guys fit squarely into Scenario 2 of his Tampa report. BUT, where is the money to pay them going to come from? He can't even talk to them if there is no reliable funding source. All these guys have some reliable income where they are, why would they come into a unreliable situation? Iif the TD has the resources and decision-making clout you will see positive changes. The TD advice to Jack to hire Leo was based on two things: Leo's world class credentials AND the fact that Leo doesn't take any crap from administrators who have never played the game. This is all that is needed for the youth teams, good solid coaches who will demand nothing but the best efforts from his players. 
Post by: AB.Trini on April 06, 2006, 07:31:21 PM
Tempo ent we have mangoes, beaches and beer?

Ah joking but again.... money is  one thing.. but ah sure that enough bonus and incentives could be build in with coorporate funding, plus revenue from our World Cup appearance. Lawd leh we put accountants in place fast yes because yuh know all jack fone  filling pockets and then we programs going into wust dissaray.
Post by: tempo on April 06, 2006, 07:50:00 PM
Alberta, true enough. Yes, the corporate funding is needed but our youth teams still wearing Finta. Wha happen to the adidas deal? You think jack would stand for the creation of an independant holding company or fund that would receive and administer the corporate dollars?
Post by: SHOTTA on April 07, 2006, 11:02:35 AM
king man did a player tell u dat we playing greneda??

dat game go be vefor d 10th a may??

cuz after dat time all man jack an he 23 padna gone england in bes camp!
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on April 07, 2006, 11:14:43 AM
is jest Don Leo is a better cards player and he have one piece of low trump, a 10 and a jack.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Again wise words from Master Cockroach Touches.
I guess de low trump is Yorke, 10 is Latas and well yuh know who Jack is

I was at de first game and during the second half they looked like a team. One could see the flaws in the team but Ron didn't have much time to work on dat. The individual players need to recognize that they ain't reach no where and improve their personal skill. That team reminds me od Rahim... lots of potential but can't muster the mental power to take it a step further....
Sad state of affairs
Post by: AB.Trini on September 09, 2006, 11:28:53 AM
Might be too late to 'snag' SH  to coach TNT!!! >:(