Sports => Football => Topic started by: royalian on April 12, 2006, 08:59:35 AM

Title: Statement from Warrior Nation Board of Directors
Post by: royalian on April 12, 2006, 08:59:35 AM
Hello all again:

Due to recent inquiries, it is necessary that this statement is issued. First of all, the fact that 600 tickets are available to WN members and their friends and family, is as a result of exorbitant telephone bills incurred by calling TTFF and their many offices and officers to secure tickets, numerous emails and countless nights of reduced sleep to get a system designed and working - all from volunteer members of the BOD and Regional Reps. It has been our pleasue to serve our members and our love for Trinidad and Tobago football that has made all of this possible.

It has been our aim from day one to see our members benefit in any way possible. Regarding the ticket prices for the Peru game, all tickets are TT$300.00. There however is a processing fee, that covers the charges incurred by the WN to make tickets available to members. As a non-profit org. this is evidently not a money-making venture. Any excess collection, if any, will be applied to one of two things, support items (flags, banners, etc.) or Youth Development. With no sponsors, everything is made possible by member contributions, donations from devoted benfactors and processing fees. To protect our members from losing out on tickets if our organization is seen as the easy way to avoid having to "text and pray", and to keep within the TTFF mandate that our tickets be used for our members and not the general public, we instituted the inclusion of a WN Tshirt for WN friends and family, since we will all be sitting together at the game. Anything less, will severely inconvenience WN members, and erode any benefit to be derived from paid membership. At any rate, WN friends and family are in fact getting the ticket at the same price, and for the extra cost will be provided a WN Tshirt.

Remember, we are just a choice for persons desirous of attending the game against Peru. One can always go with the alternative, submit a text message and if selected, purchase the mandatory four (4) tickets, even if you plan to attend alone.

Unfortunately, the BOD is unable at this time to please everyone, since local Customs and Duties, still charges to bring kits and supplies into the country.

We hope the stance of having paid members benefit from the hard work being done behind the scenes, and not persons wishing to exploit our network, is recognized.

Warrior Nation
Board of Directors
Title: Re: Statement from Warrior Nation Board of Directors
Post by: Pointman on April 12, 2006, 09:05:08 AM
well done :applause:
Post by: grskywalker on April 12, 2006, 09:13:00 AM
Good work to all the members and supporters
Post by: doh_stick on April 12, 2006, 09:17:16 AM
Niceness- Great to see such a professional structure around this organization :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Jefferz on April 12, 2006, 09:24:26 AM

good work... really good work.
Post by: SHOTTA on April 12, 2006, 09:30:34 AM
GREAT

as a proud member i appreciate the entire day devoted to us and only us with the availability of tickets
Post by: royalian on April 12, 2006, 09:54:58 AM
believe it or not, we have paid members complaining that it is unfair that their friends can't pay the same price as they are paying as members.  ??? can't please a trini. I thought that is why people joined, to get exclusive benefits.
Post by: Jefferz on April 12, 2006, 09:56:16 AM
believe it or not, we have paid members complaining that it is unfair that their friends can't pay the same price as they are paying as members.  ??? can't please a trini. I thought that is why people joined, to get exclusive benefits.

ent... isnt that the point of joining... some people oui!
Post by: dcs on April 12, 2006, 10:05:56 AM
So all they have to do is get a jersey?

I would have thought they would have to get full membership.
I guess you'll being diplomatic but people will always try and ask for more.

Look here...we eh want allyuh waggonists friends freeloading.  Make them get full membership cuz it go have plenty more jersey they will have to buy in the future.  And no they cah use old jerseys for the future. (just my opinion...and the jersey they getting should be a lil different...put a lil mark to know is not a member...like a W  :devil:)

Allyuh is trouble  :shameonyou:

But we are a democratic body so Warrior Nation members feel free to express yuhself once yuh eh fall outta line.
I done talk meh talk.
Post by: SHOTTA on April 12, 2006, 10:10:57 AM
this ticketing fiasco is one of the reasons i joined the warriornation

i see no reason why the nation should not employ methods of unifomrity in that we need evry1 in a juzzy

if u doh wa buy a jerzey do ticket text lala an see way dat get yuh
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on April 12, 2006, 10:20:05 AM
well done Warrior Nation..keep up the professionalism
Title: Local Ppeps want tickets
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on April 12, 2006, 10:46:18 AM
How does a WN member in Trinidad get a ticket without paypal and ah credit card????
Title: Re: Local Ppeps want tickets
Post by: oconnorg on April 12, 2006, 10:48:45 AM
How does a WN member in Trinidad get a ticket without paypal and ah credit card????

http://www.thewarriornation.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=34&Itemid=44
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on April 12, 2006, 11:04:38 AM
Thanks OG
Post by: kandi_tt on April 12, 2006, 11:09:06 AM
THANK YOU VERY MUCH WARRIOR NATION BOD.....

i for one very grateful fuh d hardwork allyuh puttin into this whole thing....

ah doh have to line up fuh ticket, ah doh have to rush fuh seat, ah go be sitting in a nice crew who go be lookin out fuh dey own, and have ah nice lil family here available 24/7....meh mind could rest easy

between meh wuk schedule and MBA preps...all i can do it sit behind dis laptop...any extra curricular is highly luxurious and is nice to know allyuh lookout fuh we...

yuh have man like andre and oconnorg etc etc etc....using dey own phone to make call...running dey car around an have to put gas...takin d time out to organise we business from they wuk and school schedule...

if allyuh find it to high...doh request none ah dese tickets...go (as someone say) 'text and pray' away....

then get org yuh stuff to thennnnnnnnnnnn go line up and pay fuh yuh ticket.....doh forget having to rush to d HC to make sure yuh get good seat...

the less allyuh request the more fuh d people who appreciate what going on....
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 12, 2006, 11:52:01 AM
Excellent work folks, since establishing WN, I can see the tremendous "behind the scenes" efforts that would have had to be undertaken to facilitate tickets for the WC and now the Peru friendly.  Keep up the great work.  Bless
Post by: Jefferz on April 12, 2006, 11:56:22 AM
Excellent work folks, since establishing WN, I can see the tremendous "behind the scenes" efforts that would have had to be undertaken to facilitate tickets for the WC and now the Peru friendly.  Keep up the great work.  Bless

yea tallman, royalian and most of all in from what i have bin able to see occoner!

hjave worked reeel hard...

congrats on some real excellent wuk fellahz... really good job.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

ah hopin to get Stolly and Keens signed up to the WN by the end of the month.
Post by: Socapro on April 12, 2006, 12:12:45 PM
Well yes!! As d saying goes "yuh cyah please everybody". Leh who want to stick with becoming paid-up WN members stay dey and complain. :yapping:

Good work WN BOD!  :thumbsup:
Post by: Jahyouth on April 12, 2006, 12:40:08 PM
When do the baby tees and kids' jerseys come out?

And what is the cost of extra jerseys for friends (if a member buys 3 tickets, he has to pay for the three Trinidad Peru tickets and two extra jerseys, right?)
Post by: skins on April 12, 2006, 01:11:28 PM
Once question for the Board of Directors.

Since Customs and Duties charge the club to bring kits and supplies into the country, have you all ever thought about getting it made locally. This might work out nice because as bigger the group gets, the more it would cost to bring in items....
Post by: oconnorg on April 12, 2006, 01:15:38 PM
Once question for the Board of Directors.

Since Customs and Duties charge the club to bring kits and supplies into the country, have you all ever thought about getting it made locally. This might work out nice because as bigger the group gets, the more it would cost to bring in items....

Ofcourse.. That was first considered.. However, given the time frame in which Kits had to be accessed, and the quality and standardization considerations, it was in the best interest of the members for the kits to be shipped ASAP to T&T..

Post by: DeSoWa on April 12, 2006, 01:45:55 PM
Good work WN BOD and everybody else behind the scene trying hard to make all dis work for everyone involve. Let us keep it professional and not let a few people spoil what we have going on. I think every adult who in the WN section should be paid members. Ah tort it had a family package? somebody clarify that for me please. Once again great work fellas. :beermug:

Post by: oconnorg on April 12, 2006, 01:56:10 PM
Good work WN BOD and everybody else behind the scene trying hard to make all dis work for everyone involve. Let us keep it professional and not let a few people spoil what we have going on. I think every adult who in the WN section should be paid members. Ah tort it had a family package? somebody clarify that for me please. Once again great work fellas. :beermug:

Hi,

There are no Family Packages as yet.. you can check the FAQ section on www.thewarriornation.com for answers to other similar question..

oconnorg
Post by: KND2 on April 12, 2006, 03:11:53 PM
Please do not spend any warrior nation money on bringing T shirts into the country.

All we have to do is buy a big grip and pack it up and let a man take it down with him when he heading home.

Let us use cost cutting measures where possible.

Post by: Esquire4hire on April 12, 2006, 04:37:08 PM
Don't forget to send the three extra T-shirts for the long-eye custom's officer checking the grip, one for he Tanty, Nennen and Pot-ears (person who carried the baby to the christening). ;D
Post by: SMH on April 12, 2006, 05:32:11 PM
I think the WN organisers are simply superb. I'd been having problems signing up, then paying membership and ticket dues, though I'd been a silent online follower since September last year.  Thanks to the WN folks, who gave me extra PMs and emails they sorted it all out. Great site, fun message board, devoted followers... makes being so far from home quite bearable!!!
Post by: weary1969 on April 12, 2006, 10:09:38 PM
All who have a problem with buying the jersey just text your way to the game. You might end up giving TSTT more money and never get a ticket. I am convince that the closest God came to steupsing is when he think about trinis. All you take stupidity to new levels.
Post by: dcs on April 12, 2006, 10:14:18 PM

Ok lemme ask dis cuz I didn't read the details of that text and pray headache.

Is it that you text once and your name is entered or is it that your actual text is entered?  As in the more texts you send the better your chances?  I hope is not the latter cuz that is realllllll madness.

Even if is only one entry per person I done see people going and text plenty more than once.  I suppose the money going to the players?
Post by: morvant on April 13, 2006, 03:26:46 AM
so i might end up sitting next to ah waggonist in ah warrior nation juzzy

i say keep goin fuh quality not quantity

i rather 5 with heart than 1million with none

if i end up comming i want  nuff forumittes in meh presence

tell yuh wife keep far from de ignorant board members like mehself if she doh wanna wear we juzzy dem
Post by: supporter on April 13, 2006, 06:08:16 AM
Excellent work WN.
Post by: lickslikefire on April 13, 2006, 10:03:03 AM
so i might end up sitting next to ah waggonist in ah warrior nation juzzy

i say keep goin fuh quality not quantity

i rather 5 with heart than 1million with none

if i end up comming i want  nuff forumittes in meh presence

tell yuh wife keep far from de ignorant board members like mehself if she doh wanna wear we juzzy dem

:applause:  i totally agree...i don't believe man getting vex cause he wife cousin chile dog cyah come..dat is shit in my opinion....yuh get benefits if yuh is a member...plain and simple...warrior nation has made real strides since inception and men still asking for more.....long flicking steuuuuuuuuuuuuups
Post by: Midknight on April 13, 2006, 11:49:08 AM
Congratulations to the Nation. Wonderful Work, and don't hesitate to lay down the law on the waggonists...

Sorry I will no longer be in Trini when the time comes...I'll be there for the Grenada match though and hope to see some of you against Sweden

Great is the Nation
Determined are the Warriors
Post by: oconnorg on April 13, 2006, 12:21:41 PM
Wheyyyys.. Dem tickets going like Doubles in ah all inclusive..
Post by: DeSoWa on April 13, 2006, 12:23:13 PM
Does that mean there is an increase in membership? if so great  ;D good work man :beermug:

Post by: oconnorg on April 13, 2006, 12:50:28 PM
Does that mean there is an increase in membership? if so great  ;D good work man :beermug:

The rate of pace of membership has definitely picked up.
Post by: SHOTTA on April 14, 2006, 10:05:08 AM
i hear roger boynes going to drop d tickets to d game

what is d situation wjit that bod

if i pay 300 for a ticket and it drop to 150 or 200 what go be my situation
Post by: Tallman on April 14, 2006, 10:23:35 AM
i hear roger boynes going to drop d tickets to d game

what is d situation wjit that bod

if i pay 300 for a ticket and it drop to 150 or 200 what go be my situation

If that happens, then they would also have to drop the price for us, which means that you will be refunded the difference.
Post by: andre samuel on April 14, 2006, 10:24:40 AM
Wheyyyys.. Dem tickets going like Doubles in ah all inclusive..

but oconnorg, who does eat doubles in ah all-inclusive? lol.

Does that mean that nobody buying tickets? lol

Post by: SHOTTA on April 14, 2006, 10:26:33 AM
come andre i does eat meh doubles but dat is a nex thread

on a real note tallman u is a board member u sure??

i wating for felizano royali or occonor

big respect still
Post by: FF on April 14, 2006, 10:30:24 AM

big respect still

:o  :o  :o  Shotta come on

Tallman is de President

http://thewarriornation.com/index.php?option=com_contact&catid=22&Itemid=3
Post by: morvant on April 14, 2006, 10:46:20 AM

big respect still

shotta iz ah kakahole :rotfl:
Post by: andre samuel on April 14, 2006, 11:06:53 AM

i does buss up doubles from de doubles man too on ah sunday morning, but i dont pay 400-500 to go to ah all inclusive fete to leave all the steak and fine cusine to go and full up my belly with doubles!!

big respect still

We have to fire u as president for the stern ting since u ent even know who de president of the warrior nation is!! lol.

Dat come like if de school principal say u could get to use de field and u say that u rather hear it from ah class prefect! lolololol. 

dat is ah good one!!

Post by: SHOTTA on April 14, 2006, 11:17:18 AM
oh shit

humblest apologies to the tall one

please dont kick me off d site please please pleaseplease

please doont throw me out d nation please please pleas

please dont call a snap stern for goals election please[please :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :busshead: :busshead: :busshead: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :flamethrower: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Post by: oconnorg on April 14, 2006, 11:19:28 AM
oh shit

please dont call a snap stern for goals election please[please :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :busshead: :busshead: :busshead: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :flamethrower: :notworthy: :notworthy:

Ahahaa.. my candidate looking better and better as the days go by.. lol

Troy Piloy for president..!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on April 14, 2006, 11:22:29 AM
oh shit

:rotfl: shotta i figure is bess yuh call a snap election before plenty forumites see this thread! Yuh giving yuh opposing candidates good ammo there!!
Post by: Jefferz on April 14, 2006, 11:35:02 AM
oh shit

Ahahaa.. my candidate looking better and better as the days go by.. lol

Troy Piloy for president..!

Oh gord so de man slip up dat doh have nutten to do wit he loyalty to the almighty #14

Shotta for another term as Stern John for Goals Committee President
Post by: SHOTTA on April 14, 2006, 02:56:53 PM
YUH SEE

is d way d tallone say "they" and "us"

it kinda look like he distancing himself from the nation

tallman again accept my humblest apologies

drink a stag on me 7th may boss :beermug: :beermug:

and occonor no one on this site is going to vote for a nonentity advise ur candidate to make his presence on this site felt please
Post by: Tallman on April 14, 2006, 04:23:00 PM
YUH SEE

is d way d tallone say "they" and "us"

it kinda look like he distancing himself from the nation

tallman again accept my humblest apologies

drink a stag on me 7th may boss :beermug: :beermug:

and occonor no one on this site is going to vote for a nonentity advise ur candidate to make his presence on this site felt please

"They" was referring  tuh de TTFF and "us" was referring tuh de nation. Regardless, ah go take dat Stag  :beermug:.
Post by: SHOTTA on April 14, 2006, 04:25:05 PM
doh worry occonor trunk always full a free ting take one an say i sen yuh i big like dat dong here
Post by: SHOTTA on April 15, 2006, 09:51:53 AM
 soory dey west coast

AWATT cant give tickets to founding members the AWATT board and its members no better than to question my waggonistic levels, which consequently are non existent.

ur eagerness in the AWATT uniform is well noted though and ur vigilence commendable
Post by: TriniCana on April 15, 2006, 04:08:57 PM
Shotta what wrong with you man ?
ya inhale too much cockset or someting ?

ya sound ah little verb-ish dey
but i ain't go lie...ah buss when ah read that one.  asking dey tallestONE if he ah board member...well look  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Oconnoorrrrgggggggggg ya busy ? ;D
Post by: TriniCana on April 15, 2006, 09:42:32 PM
ya sound ah little verb-ish dey
OOOhhh gaum, I beg fa de man, dat is insult oui
Shotta, sorry man
TriniCana verb, 'oman, verb?

oman verb.  WestC ah going brave :devil:
Post by: fishs on April 15, 2006, 09:49:44 PM
doh worry occonor trunk always full a free ting take one an say i sen yuh i big like dat dong here

Ah could vouch fuh dat, buh he ha tuh get ah limo trunk wen he invite n=mih tuh lime . De stag does run out too quick.  ;D ;D