Sports => Football => Topic started by: berris on June 07, 2006, 10:38:31 AM

Title: WHO GO SCORE TnT FIRST WC GOAL??
Post by: berris on June 07, 2006, 10:38:31 AM
Who on the TnT team is going to create history by scoring TnT's first WC goal....all yuh done know my choice .....#14...who all yuh like????

Title: Re: WHO GO SCORE TnT FIRST WC GOAL??
Post by: sprog on June 07, 2006, 10:40:10 AM
Yorke :wavetowel:
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on June 07, 2006, 10:46:40 AM

I with yuh on that one...watch an see how Dwight going an come out in this World Cup.   :chilling:
Post by: MickeyRat on June 07, 2006, 10:52:40 AM
Dennis Lawrence will soce a beautiful goal in the first half.  Watch and see. :applause: :applause:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 07, 2006, 10:53:10 AM
If Yorke comes out of the tunnel and pops his collar then I think he'll score like back in the old days ;D :joker: :notworthy:
Post by: izatrini.com on June 07, 2006, 10:54:45 AM

I with yuh on that one...watch an see how Dwight going an come out in this World Cup.   :chilling:

agreed, Yorke going an bring back de ole time days with de 1st WC goal.
Post by: kappy on June 07, 2006, 10:56:22 AM
Me Mum .... with a bullet 25 yrds out ... 15 min in Sweden game .... watch an see ...
Post by: MickeyRat on June 07, 2006, 10:56:47 AM
If Yorke comes out of the tunnel and pops his collar then I think he'll score like back in the old days ;D :joker: :notworthy:

Meh pours raise padna.  Good one!
Post by: trini_chris on June 07, 2006, 10:58:55 AM
mih boy birchall will score a powerful, long range shot.
Post by: jaws on June 07, 2006, 11:09:49 AM
yesss, i think Me Mum....he hava wicked shot from outside.... he young and ready to take a chance on anyting.....
Post by: davidephraim on June 07, 2006, 11:13:28 AM
Me Mum .... with a bullet 25 yrds out ... 15 min in Sweden game .... watch an see ...

I backin Me Mum or Lawrence to bust de net first.
Post by: doc on June 07, 2006, 11:15:45 AM
Whitley is past due, I'm backing him ;D

I am now a HERO ;D :beermug:
Post by: skins on June 07, 2006, 11:17:31 AM
Birchall go score our first goal.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 07, 2006, 11:20:35 AM
mih boy birchall will score a powerful, long range shot.

I think dey go be watching for dat one.  What dey not going to see is like Dog or Tallest or something.  Yorke will score just on being a special player at a special place at a special time if yu catch my drift.  Is when he see de goal and think this is it for him, den he go really let them have it. :notworthy: :whip: :applause:
Post by: vibetrini on June 07, 2006, 11:21:24 AM
I backing Stern... I say 3 goals atleast for Stern dis tornament
Post by: Pointman on June 07, 2006, 11:22:15 AM
Russell Latapy or MeMum
Post by: dtool on June 07, 2006, 11:28:50 AM
#14 ...by so!!!!!!!
Post by: oconnorg on June 07, 2006, 11:32:40 AM

De juzzy and dem haveno color  ;D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 07, 2006, 11:59:08 AM
True dat, but it is the mindset Yorke going to be in LOL :rotfl:
Post by: trini supporter on June 07, 2006, 12:02:29 PM
 LATAPY THEN YORKE!!!!!!
Post by: samo on June 07, 2006, 12:09:27 PM
Dog!!!!!
Post by: Carib-Briton on June 07, 2006, 12:28:08 PM
Own Goal Mellberg(overhead kick)  :beermug:
2nd Choice Samuel.
Post by: trinbago on June 07, 2006, 12:31:22 PM
My money on Jones  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: killadrilla on June 07, 2006, 12:43:17 PM
My money on Yorke to buss up Sweden defence!
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on June 07, 2006, 12:46:42 PM
it's between samuel and stern. samuel will fake de right  back makin him think he is goin on de outside n cut in to unleash ah bullet on his right foot n it wud either score or rebound of de keeper fuh stern to tap it in
Post by: Augi on June 07, 2006, 01:50:57 PM
Fellas I feel Me MUM will grab the first goal. That youth have real heart...he is a giant slayer. What allyuh think?
Post by: saga pinto on June 07, 2006, 01:51:50 PM
If they start glenn he go score first...................
Post by: whistler91 on June 07, 2006, 02:12:15 PM

De juzzy and dem haveno color  ;D
Post by: whistler91 on June 07, 2006, 02:15:10 PM
I feel it will be from someone something unexpected........maybe stern  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Brej on June 07, 2006, 02:17:40 PM
otis
maybe yorke from penal
latas from free kick if he geh to take
Post by: Aymir on June 07, 2006, 02:27:43 PM

i would be very happy if marvin 'dog' andrews was to make history for t&t but yorke looks the most likely to do so from a header,...note my words if he (yorke) scores it will be from a header

the way i see it it is even tough for us to expect to score at all....look at it this way,.....france as defending champ (wid de likes of henry and trezeguet) did not score a single goal at the last world cup,.....so we going afta france record ;D

Post by: Weh-it-is on June 07, 2006, 02:33:30 PM
We done score already... soon as we land down in Germany we score...alyuh ent ketch it! Think about it and leh me know! Fire!
Post by: berris on June 07, 2006, 02:41:12 PM
We done score already... soon as we land down in Germany we score...alyuh ent ketch it! Think about it and leh me know! Fire!

yuh eh lie, all dem breddars done score already as dey going down in TNT history as the first ever .....so yuh right all ah dem done score already ...
Post by: elan on June 07, 2006, 03:32:54 PM
Yorke going and buss the net first, watch and see. And if that don't happen for some reason I feel Edwards will score.
Post by: trinidad badboy on June 07, 2006, 03:45:22 PM

stern. or if a penalty yorke...
Post by: Trini Madness on June 07, 2006, 03:51:27 PM
a header by lawrence....on a corner.
Post by: trininess on June 07, 2006, 04:39:20 PM
birchie or jones bussing net first and creatibng history...........i so excited fellaz.....
Post by: Midknight on June 07, 2006, 04:47:31 PM
Jack  :rotfl:

No but seriously, this is thing to blight the team...That said, the statistics are in favour of two men, Stern and Me Mum. I would be surprised if Stern score though, I thing Melberg and Edman done plan for him...is England that will underestimate him though  :devil:
Post by: Organic on June 07, 2006, 04:51:56 PM
yeah i feel "me  mum " go score or some one we ent expect.
Post by: Benjie on June 07, 2006, 05:26:55 PM
Big Marv go score fus, de dog go mash up sweden keeper as he try tuh save then Stern go score
Post by: valleyman on June 07, 2006, 05:34:23 PM
To be honest from what I have seen of us in the friendlies it
breaks my heart to say this but I don't think we scoring against
sweden or england. However since I am allowed to dream my
bet is on Yorke or wise
Post by: pioneertrini on June 07, 2006, 06:34:08 PM
I put £2 on Birchall 33-1 and £3 on Stern 16-1 so hopefully is one of them ;)
Post by: Latent on June 07, 2006, 07:03:34 PM
Stern John go score first. 66 International goals for TnT but number 67 will be the his first World Cup goal.
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 07, 2006, 07:19:21 PM
spann!!!!!  oh shit sorry i forget the send he home ,yea birchill  go score de first goal
Post by: Trini Madness on June 07, 2006, 07:31:19 PM
spann!!!!!  oh shit sorry i forget the send he home ,yea birchill  go score de first goal

that not cool bredrin.....spann should be there
Post by: pioneertrini on June 07, 2006, 07:37:31 PM
Stern John go score first. 66 International goals for TnT but number 67 will be the his first World Cup goal.

I tink stern have 65 ;)
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 07, 2006, 07:52:47 PM
JUST A LIL HUMOUR TRINI MADNESS.I RESPECT  WAT SPANN HAS DONE FOR THE WARRIORS ,ITS JUST A UNFORTUNATE SITUATION.

SMALL TING
                                                              RESPECT
Post by: The_Ice on June 07, 2006, 07:58:50 PM
samuels... instead of actually trying to go with the cross after he beats eveybody he'll go for the shot for once... then maybe stern... he could real capitalize on mistakes and knowing sweden they bound to make some at the back
Post by: Jay10 on June 07, 2006, 09:13:07 PM
most likely, TT's first goal will come from a set piece.........corner or free kick.......probably with the head , or a scramble after a header............so ill go with...........Tallman, Yorke, Dog, or stern for d rebound.......................watch an see
Post by: The_Ice on June 07, 2006, 09:16:45 PM
doh be suprise if Beenie put on wolfe and he score b/c i just say it... lol... wouldnt that be a suprise
Post by: Preacher on June 07, 2006, 09:18:22 PM
It could be Stern but i wouldn't doubt if Big Marv. get graced with that honor.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 07, 2006, 09:19:41 PM
stern scores when its needed.
Post by: Warrior Prince on June 07, 2006, 09:25:26 PM
stern of course  
stern scores when its needed.
Post by: triniairman on June 07, 2006, 10:00:35 PM
Stern or Birchall got my bet
Post by: Bourbon on June 07, 2006, 10:08:04 PM
Watch meh.............in de words of bungi.............."As long as dey get it ah happy!!"  :wavetowel:
Post by: rasajoy on June 08, 2006, 02:22:07 AM
Okay this is not negative but I feel it will be a goaless game against Sweden (which is still postive)

Okay the first person to score a goal for Trinidad in order from 1-5

1. Stern
2. Chris Birchall
3. Latapy (if he plays)
4. Yorke
5. A defender

:angel:

Post by: Consultant on June 08, 2006, 03:18:46 AM
Stern "Bound to miss Score" John!!!!

:angel:
Post by: broko on June 08, 2006, 04:19:57 AM
Check de danger, oye, Latapy inna de area. Latas dribbling 3 men on de egde of de box den stringing up de keeper wit a bullet. Go warriors! :) :)
Post by: jose on June 08, 2006, 04:40:46 AM
dog from a set piece