Sports => Football => Topic started by: capodetutticapi on June 27, 2006, 07:56:19 AM

Title: france v spain
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 27, 2006, 07:56:19 AM
this game could go anyway.
Title: Re: france v spain
Post by: Padams on June 27, 2006, 08:41:21 AM
France is very inconsistent with their play, I would give it to Spain. 
Post by: SweetParkie on June 27, 2006, 08:46:24 AM
I gave Spain the win - 2:1
Post by: Bourbon on June 27, 2006, 08:47:53 AM
Get allyuh VCR's  ready......i feeling dat dis is Zidane last game........... ::)
Post by: lickslikefire on June 27, 2006, 08:56:50 AM
I won't be surprised if Spain blow out France.  France out of form and Spain in form, so if France don't step up is nuff licks passing.....

i hope spain stick wid there 4-3-3....villa, torres and Garcia go tear up dat france backline  ;D
Post by: jub02 on June 27, 2006, 10:19:04 AM
I think spain will win. But recentley i was in spain and they r really nasty aswell as passionate u cud say. ( last week ) i was in spain and wen the spain match was on they starting setting off fireworks and stuff..which is ok no harm in that. But then soon after other matches came on.. I think it was germany they started spitting on german supporters there. THer was a nederlands also..and there is alot of dutch tourists..one dutch guy got beaten up .. i looked out from the balcony he was lying on the flloor and somone threw a spanish flag over him..poor guy.
I think spain are a good side..its just i didnt like the way they were..a bit too cocky for me. Also i feel since there coach was racist about henry and never apologised..i feelin for france.
Post by: sinned on June 27, 2006, 10:54:39 AM
zidane has one big game left in him fellas..he rest up and thing and he and henry will finally have a good game together
Post by: marcpurcell on June 27, 2006, 11:25:19 AM

I hope that France wins with  Henry scoring to show the Spanish head coach what:"That black piece of shit!..." can do.

Post by: sprog on June 27, 2006, 11:36:03 AM

I hope that France wins with  Henry scoring to show the Spanish head coach what:"That black piece of shit!..." can do.

hell yeah, racist son of a b*tch :cursing:
Post by: PantherX on June 27, 2006, 11:59:31 AM
I'm hoping for a Spain win because they're playing better footbalr

That said Spain are the eternal chokers so will history repeat itself today?

Post by: trini_chris on June 27, 2006, 12:21:30 PM
VIVA ESPANA. come on spain. plz don't disappoint me again and again
Post by: jr sams on June 27, 2006, 12:28:16 PM
Knowing Spain, it will be the usual, play good in the group stage and crash in the knock out.
France will take them in extra time.
Post by: MickeyRat on June 27, 2006, 12:29:03 PM
I like Spain 3-1.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on June 27, 2006, 12:39:29 PM
oh lord Spain doh embarrass meh again
all yuh making it hard to defend all yuh

Henry is a goat
he could only score in Highbury
me eh know wha go happen when they move into the new stadium
Post by: Source on June 27, 2006, 01:03:06 PM
France 2-1
Post by: Midknight on June 27, 2006, 01:13:07 PM
1-1 or 2-2 with game being decided o penalties or in extra time

But it would be ironic if Henry is the one that put Aragones out of the cup
Post by: Grande on June 27, 2006, 01:18:29 PM
whatever the result it would be real disappointing for either team if they have to go home. Spain need the closure, France need the pride.
Post by: MickeyRat on June 27, 2006, 01:28:31 PM
France is a real shit side this WC.  All yuh see that penalty?
Post by: Grande on June 27, 2006, 01:29:20 PM
Commentator say that was the perfect penalty kick. Who agree?
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 27, 2006, 01:30:11 PM
a deserved penalty,david villa in de 28th min.
Post by: E-man on June 27, 2006, 01:30:41 PM
http://espnevent1.espn.com.edgesuite.net/FIFA_June27_SecondRound_cup2.asx for anyone not by a tv
Post by: MickeyRat on June 27, 2006, 01:32:08 PM

Bartez almost had it man.  He loosing he springs.
Post by: Grande on June 27, 2006, 01:34:10 PM

Bartez almost had it man.  He loosing he springs.

If Barthez was a bit taller he may have gotten it. He did everything right, but that penalty was hard for any goalie to stop.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 27, 2006, 01:35:11 PM
de perfect penalty is up in de vee,but dat penalty was de best ive seen in a long time,barthez had no chance
Post by: MickeyRat on June 27, 2006, 01:41:22 PM
Goal Boy!
Ribery...
1-1
Post by: ANC2 on June 27, 2006, 01:44:17 PM
France leave out some excellent youth Mavub and Diarra, even another one called Bourougoux (or some so). Remember dem names I was  talking with Observer and he fill me in on dem players
Post by: Touches on June 27, 2006, 01:47:54 PM
What a game...

I never see two side battle it out so to collect a Cutarse from Brazil

Post by: oconnorg on June 27, 2006, 01:51:55 PM
What a game...

Brazil not seeing beyond the next round regardless of who win this match ..  :D
Post by: Toppa on June 27, 2006, 01:52:36 PM
Sweet game going on here!

Allez! Allez, Allez!
Post by: Toppa on June 27, 2006, 01:54:34 PM
What a game...

LoL! Yeah!
Post by: MickeyRat on June 27, 2006, 01:54:38 PM
What a game...

Brazil not seeing beyond the next round regardless of who win this match .. :D
...and you liming in TGI's too long.  
Post by: MickeyRat on June 27, 2006, 02:41:06 PM
Nice goal...
If it ends this way, Brazil will be out for revenge!
Post by: MickeyRat on June 27, 2006, 02:46:55 PM
Ah like this ref.  He really doing a good job.
Post by: takenoprisoners on June 27, 2006, 02:48:02 PM
Patrick Viera is having one hell of an impressive tournament. Another "OLD" man teaching the youngsters a thing or two. Keep fit and the experience will make up for speed.
He has a 2 goals and 2 assists in the tournament so far.
Zidane, Viera, Figo,Cafu, Yorke all "OLD" men looking good!
Post by: danibaby on June 27, 2006, 02:48:38 PM
GOALLLLLL well done boss...you could retire now!!
Post by: MickeyRat on June 27, 2006, 02:48:41 PM
Nice GOAL Zidane!
3-1
Post by: doh_stick on June 27, 2006, 02:49:05 PM
niceness :beermug:
Post by: pecan on June 27, 2006, 02:50:54 PM
bye espana
Post by: oconnorg on June 27, 2006, 02:53:01 PM
Geeze.. Spain pop down AGAIN!!
Post by: jose on June 27, 2006, 02:55:43 PM
france 3- spain 1 brazil in trouble
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 27, 2006, 02:57:30 PM
Spain must be cursed!

But anyway, Brazil V France will be verrrrry interesting. Brazil better bring de champion performance or dey might go home.
Post by: kicker on June 27, 2006, 02:59:46 PM
Well everyone knew that France was the sleeping giant....and now everyone knows that they have woken up......

Brazil v France- the last time they met in a quarterfinal, was in World Cup '86..... it was one of the all time great matches in WC history...France ended up winning on penalty kicks....ah have goose bumps already.

Post by: marcpurcell on June 27, 2006, 03:01:18 PM
Nice going for:" a piece of shit black..." players. :devil:

Let me hear you now Spanish head coach.
Post by: pecan on June 27, 2006, 03:09:53 PM

yuh right .. for that comment, the Spain coach should be penalized (yuh heard his lame excuse?)
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on June 27, 2006, 03:12:27 PM

de perfect penalty is up in de vee,but dat penalty was de best ive seen in a long time,barthez had no chance

doh be an ass and show it
the perfect penalty is how David Villa hit it
low and hard and inside the post
Barthez could ah be long like Van Der Sar and he eh go save it

anyhow
oh f**k man Spain man
all yuh let that geriatric side beat we
Post by: RasIred on June 27, 2006, 03:12:59 PM
Yeah I glad for racist Aragones and all the Ultras from Spain............the French have done it

ZIZOU ZIZOU ZIZOU.................well Trinidad out so right now I am LeRasIred :beermug:

okay time to study test in 1 :50 minutes  ;D
Post by: Andre on June 27, 2006, 03:13:49 PM
good riddance. there is no place for an openly racist coach in the world cup. hoepfully they will fire him now.
Post by: kicker on June 27, 2006, 03:14:44 PM

doh be an ass and show it
the perfect penalty is how David Villa hit it
low and hard and inside the post
Barthez could ah be long like Van Der Sar and he eh go save it

anyhow
oh f**k man Spain man
all yuh let that geriatric side beat we

Spain horse ?? Yuh was backin' dat ? Ah feel iz only because o' Puyol & Xavi, yuh backin' dat bong-to-lose-at-some-point side.....
Title: I guess the "black shits" sent Spain home
Post by: PEG on June 27, 2006, 03:15:13 PM
Love Spain.  Justice given their racist coach and fans.  Quality football.
Post by: Grande on June 27, 2006, 03:15:43 PM
hard luck for Spain. The curse continues. They play some real ball this tournament.

Moving on, cant wait to see Brazil vs France again

Dis is largely the same team Brazil play in 1998  ;D

Ronaldo doh go and get no seizure dis time yuh hear
Post by: Jahyouth on June 27, 2006, 03:15:51 PM

I am so glad that Spain and Racist Aragones has lost.  Also after the fans behaviour in the Bernabeau in the Spain - England friendly with teh monkey sounds to the black players, Spain deserves to be out.

Gwaaaaaaan from here Spain.
Title: Re: I guess the "black shits" sent Spain home
Post by: richpy on June 27, 2006, 03:18:22 PM
Ent!!!
Post by: Toppa on June 27, 2006, 03:18:38 PM
Best match of the knock-out stage. Too bad France goan geh mash up from Brazil and hopefully it'll be the Brazil team that played against Japan.
Post by: richpy on June 27, 2006, 03:21:49 PM
Look ting,

Spain say they better than France
They say is a old man side
Raul say he go mek Zidane suffer
Spanish papers say they go retire Zidane

but...

Zidane retire them!   ;D

Allez les Bleus!

I wish meh two teams wasn't meeting so early though. Go be a hell of a game!
Post by: Tenorsaw on June 27, 2006, 03:28:45 PM
Nice.  Leh Aragones and all dem racist Spaniards go home.  It ain't have no place in the World Cup for dem losers.  Yuh could tell that men hadn't forget bout Aragones.  I see Viera was telling him to hush he mouth on de sideline; then, the referee make him sit down on de bench. 
Post by: cascabel on June 27, 2006, 03:39:15 PM
Nice.  Leh Aragones and all dem racist Spaniards go home.  It ain't have no place in the World Cup for dem losers.  Yuh could tell that men hadn't forget bout Aragones.  I see Viera was telling him to hush he mouth on de sideline; then, the referee make him sit down on de bench. 

Easy, there.   I am latin american and have only shown support for your team and respect for the forum members.   I am not denying that some people do not know how to handle diversity because they have not been exposed to it, but it is is not right to generalize, either.  Peace.
Post by: jub02 on June 27, 2006, 03:39:24 PM
Yay. Go france. Yes let dem spanish fool go home. Get in for henry and nice one viera.
Wen i was in spain dey are nasty snidey people who hate all de teams except thers..they called the germans nazis the english " models "? , the french wimps and they are racist i heard alot of racism from fans. AHH HAHA STUPID LOSERS WENT OUT.
I remember the england vs spain game i cant remember what is was for but lil shaun wright phillips and ashley cole were the target of " monkey chants" from the crowd. i have so much hatrid for spain coz of that. i remeber after the game david beckham was so angry at the spain players fotr not saying anything to ther fans. i was too.
YAY FRANCE
Post by: Trini Madness on June 27, 2006, 04:01:31 PM
yuh flikken look for that aragones yuh blasted sh*thong. 

uh oh brazil hadda watch out now......remember 1998?

Post by: Jah Gol on June 27, 2006, 04:04:31 PM
yuh flikken look for that aragones yuh blasted sh*thong. 

uh oh brazil hadda watch out now......remember 1998?

revenge !
Post by: Toppa on June 27, 2006, 04:08:07 PM

Easy, there.   I am latin american and have only shown support for your team and respect for the forum members.   I am not denying that some people do not know how to handle diversity because they have not been exposed to it, but it is is not right to generalize, either.  Peace.

He did not generalise because he said let Aragones and the racist Spaniards go home. So, if you're not a racist Spaniard, you can stay. Also, you're Latino, right? So why would you take offence????
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 27, 2006, 04:32:34 PM
I tempted to say Spain choke again but I feel is a lack of experience caused that defeat. They also proving Parreira right, flair have no place in winning the WC, it is all about efficiency.

But I feel England have a new formula. BOREDOM, BOREDOM, BOREDOM.
Put the opposition to sleep then score.
Post by: Tenorsaw on June 27, 2006, 04:48:47 PM

Easy, there. I am latin american and have only shown support for your team and respect for the forum members. I am not denying that some people do not know how to handle diversity because they have not been exposed to it, but it is is not right to generalize, either. Peace.

My comment is aimed at all Spaniards (meaning from Spain) that condone such racist behavior from their fans and such a statement from their national coach.  Don't take it out of context now.  Let all those that condoned the deplorable season-long beahvior of their racist fans go home.  I will not retract from my previous statement.  I take it you're Latin American.  Don't be offended.  It is aimed at the people that live in Spain that condone and countenance such behavior.
Post by: Toppa on June 27, 2006, 05:12:54 PM

Easy, there. I am latin american and have only shown support for your team and respect for the forum members. I am not denying that some people do not know how to handle diversity because they have not been exposed to it, but it is is not right to generalize, either. Peace.

My comment is aimed at all Spaniards (meaning from Spain) that condone such racist behavior from their fans and such a statement from their national coach.  Don't take it out of context now.  Let all those that condoned the deplorable season-long beahvior of their racist fans go home.  I will not retract from my previous statement.  I take it you're Latin American.  Don't be offended.  It is aimed at the people that live in Spain that condone and countenance such behavior.

And right now on BigSoccer it have men saying "at least we didn't play with 20 Blacks on our team." I wonder how Senna does make out boy.
Post by: Observer on June 27, 2006, 05:26:30 PM
Big players for big games, first Ronaldo and then Zizou. Zizou today look in the mood to play. best france put Henry on the left where he played in 98 and put Saha up front we. Truth be told!

Brazil have the match they wished for return of 98 with both teams having players present. Brazil look weak on defending against corners. Other than that they look better and better with lots in the tank (not sold on Adriano,defenders reading dat one foot). France still eh convincing in the goal scoring department. But different players scoring and that always dangerous.

Brazil may simply have too much fire power:
Post by: palos on June 27, 2006, 05:33:25 PM
Big players for big games, first Ronaldo and then Zizou. Zizou today look in the mood to play. best france put Henry on the left where he played in 98 and put Saha up front we. Truth be told!

Brazil have the match they wished for return of 98 with both teams having players present. Brazil look weak on defending against corners. Other than that they look better and better with lots in the tank (not sold on Adriano,defenders reading dat one foot). France still eh convincing in the goal scoring department. But different players scoring and that always dangerous.

Brazil may simply have too much fire power:

Wha yuh think about Emerson so far? Come on msn nah man.
Post by: Reaper2004 on June 27, 2006, 06:16:03 PM
Well everyone knew that France was the sleeping giant....and now everyone knows that they have woken up......

Brazil v France- the last time they met in a quarterfinal, was in World Cup '86..... it was one of the all time great matches in WC history...France ended up winning on penalty kicks....ah have goose bumps already.

Sorry Kicker but you are wrong cause the last time these 2 countries met WERE IN 1998 WHERE FRANCE WHIPPED THEIR ASSES 3-0 TO WIN THE WORLD CUP IN PARIS!! VIVE LA FRANCE!!!!!!!!
Post by: JDB on June 27, 2006, 07:51:34 PM

Sorry Kicker but you are wrong cause the last time these 2 countries met WERE IN 1998 WHERE FRANCE WHIPPED THEIR ASSES 3-0 TO WIN THE WORLD CUP IN PARIS!! VIVE LA FRANCE!!!!!!!!

Brazil v France - the last time they met in a quarterfinal,

Reading comprehension is a difficult thing boy.
Post by: Peong on June 27, 2006, 08:18:49 PM

Kicker I think the match that will be on the players' minds is the 98 final.  It more recent, it was a bigger occasion, and some of the players from that match are present today.  None of these players were around in 86.

It should be a great match!

The best moments in the game today were:

When Spain's biggest defender Señor Carlos Puyol came to challenge the master Zizou.  Zizou watch him, start to charge forward and SCREEEEECH! hit him a simple but deadly cut-back.
"Where yuh goin boy Pujol? Ah over here, just turn around, yuh go see meh."

Then Casillas come  out to close the angle, he say "Yes, I know which side Zinedine like to shoot at, he does do it in practice all de time."  Casillas see Zizou pull back he leg for a shot, start to dive, Casillas say "This go be de save of de tournament!"  Nex ting Casillas on de ground, headin de wrong way, while the ball slam into the back of de net.

Haha I only watchin de replays of dat cut-back.  Puyol look like an amateur.

Hail Zizou de master!
Post by: lickslikefire on June 27, 2006, 08:59:22 PM
I won't lie ah...I real wanted Spain to win cause i like dere brand of football...but when I see Zidane playing ball like today I couldn't help but smile.....I real looking forward to that Brazil France quaterfinal boy....
Post by: Feliziano on June 27, 2006, 09:26:49 PM
some ah allyuh carrying on as if Spain is the most racist country on the planet..steups
ah wonder what some ah allyuh woulda say if some coach did say something similar bout Birchall or some other white player?

like allyuh never hear the phrase "what you not supposed to know is not supposed to hurt you"?..too bad Aragones get ketch with a microphone and camera around.

anyway ah vex Spain lose to that geriatric side..and that Henry is a flecking whiner and diver.
Post by: morvant on June 27, 2006, 09:39:15 PM
some ah allyuh carrying on as if Spain is the most racist country on the planet..steups
ah wonder what some ah allyuh woulda say if some coach did say something similar bout Birchall or some other white player?

like allyuh never hear the phrase "what you not supposed to know is not supposed to hurt you"?..too bad Aragones get ketch with a microphone and camera around.

anyway ah vex Spain lose to that geriatric side..and that Henry is a flecking whiner and diver.

eh ehh watch yuh mouth and stop dissing de great henry ;D and viera is, was , and would always be ah boss
Post by: ribbit on June 27, 2006, 09:42:11 PM

musbe payback for champions league  ;D well, puyol have his champions league win, henry and france will have dey cutarse soon.
Post by: Toppa on June 27, 2006, 09:57:38 PM

Dey's de most dotish post I ever read since I on dis site.
Post by: Savannah boy on June 27, 2006, 11:41:56 PM
Meh brudda in Spain.  He say dey still cussing about de free kick dat set up Vierra and dey feel Zizou was offside on he goal.  Dem Spanish need some serious bush bath because dey didn't play dat badly.  But let we face it, de French go push Brazil.  Spain woulda get a serious whipping.  Is best dey go home and take dat chupid coach wit dem too..
Post by: Midknight on June 28, 2006, 02:58:14 AM
Is amazing how thing does stop...

All of a sudden the France fans (read anti-Brazil and pro-Arsenal) come out of the woodwork...

All it take was one game...

After the Champions League final, Henry say like you can't win nothing if you ent dive...
Puyolshoulda take notice after that statement. He wen't down holding he face when he get a litle elbow in he chest. I notice the French commentators so quick to condone unsporting behaviour ent say a word...And as France score off off it, you won't ever hear a thing about it in the media over here.

That aside, France played a good game, and I have  a sneaking feeling that Brazil-France will steal the limelight as the game of the tournament from Germany-Argentina or even Argentina-Mexico or France-Spain, but when you have to choose between two groups of "old men", I will always pick the boys in yellow

I think France are playing at their peak right now. They aren't going to get much better than this. Brazil on the other hand haven't yet started to fire on all cylinders and have a 10-1 gd with 4 victories under their belt. Set pieces are going to be important though; both teams have showed weakness in that area.

I'm not sure how much of a role 1998 will play in this match...
Both teams only have 6 players who were involved in that tournament
Brazil: Dida, Cafu, Emerson, Ze Roberto, Roberto Carlos and Ronaldo
France: Zidane, Vieira, Thuram, Henry, Trezeguet, Barthez

As it stands on the Brazilian side, the only person who has something to prove will be Ronaldo. Its jsut unfortunate that he doesn't have to score in the next match to break muller's record... Dida wasn't in goal in 98 and none of the Central defenders are the same. Granted they're missing a Dunga, but they now have a Ronaldhino and a Kaka, and if either Robinho or Adriano start, their front line will be a lot more potent.

France's front line is in theory a lot more potent, but we have seen that it is just as anemic (three of their 6 goals have come from their midfield, 4, if you consider that ribery isn't a real forward). They are lacking a Djorkaeff in attacking mid and a deschamps in defensive mid. Makalele is no Deschamps. Their back line is virtually all changed with the exception of Thuram who's moved into central defense from the wing.

The better tactics will win this match if endurance doesn't.
Post by: Feliziano on June 28, 2006, 04:52:25 AM

woman me ent care if yuh think it dotish
is just my opinion and i would still say what is the big deal bout the man saying something bad bout somebody else.
Post by: Dutty on June 28, 2006, 06:41:26 AM

is just my opinion and i would still say what is the big deal bout the man saying something bad bout somebody else.

Lemmih try and understand dis doctor

A coach of a country that is known for openly racist tauntings calls somebody a black piece of shit and you're simply willing to shrug and dismiss that?
Or as an analogy...somebody in your office refers to a co worker as black piece of shit and that would be no big deal to you?

Again,,this is not to antagonize you in the least,, this is simply so I could be clear as to where you commin from
Post by: Observer on June 28, 2006, 08:19:19 AM
One cannot judge a whole country by one man's statement. If that is the case people who listen to our politicians will draw the same conclusion about us. The coach said what he said and he never denied it, but I for one eh passing no judgement on Spanish peoples.

Now about the football. Spain has produced some of the best football of this competition. They are arguably the best passing team in the competition and they were willing to play attacking football. For that I  :applause: them. Actually for me they played better with out Raul but that eh my call.
France not convincing at all, rather they remind me of Italian teams of old. What I did like yesterday was Zizous, Ribery, Makelele and Viera performances. Henry looks lost as an out and out striker and France may be better off playing him wide left where he played in 98, with Saha or Trezeguet as the striker.

Tasty match up still to come.  Brazil will find France hard to break down, but they have the personel to do it. Brazil look like they have gears to change. France look like they still finding their way.
Post by: Sam on June 28, 2006, 08:24:32 AM
Henry should play wide and let Saha or Trezeguet strike aganist Brazil. Henry could get call off side boy, let him play wide left.

Did Aneilka make de side for injured Cissi ? because he good to.
Post by: ribbit on June 28, 2006, 08:26:24 AM
Henry should play wide and let Saha or Trezeguet strike aganist Brazil. Henry could get call off side boy, let him play wide left.

sidney govou boss.

i like that idea with saha - he need to see more time on the pitch.
Post by: Toppa on June 28, 2006, 10:58:17 AM

A coach of a country that is known for openly racist tauntings calls somebody a black piece of shit and you're simply willing to shrug and dismiss that?
Or as an analogy...somebody in your office refers to a co worker as black piece of shit and that would be no big deal to you?

Again,,this is not to antagonize you in the least,, this is simply so I could be clear as to where you commin from

He say de only thing bad about it is that the Spanish coach got over-heard. De jackarse.
Post by: dutchman on June 28, 2006, 12:01:11 PM
One cannot judge a whole country by one man's statement. If that is the case people who listen to our politicians will draw the same conclusion about us. The coach said what he said and he never denied it, but I for one eh passing no judgement on Spanish peoples.

Now about the football. Spain has produced some of the best football of this competition. They are arguably the best passing team in the competition and they were willing to play attacking football. For that I  :applause: them. Actually for me they played better with out Raul but that eh my call.
France not convincing at all, rather they remind me of Italian teams of old. What I did like yesterday was Zizous, Ribery, Makelele and Viera performances. Henry looks lost as an out and out striker and France may be better off playing him wide left where he played in 98, with Saha or Trezeguet as the striker.

Tasty match up still to come.  Brazil will find France hard to break down, but they have the personel to do it. Brazil look like they have gears to change. France look like they still finding their way.

:applause: me half spannish too, thnx Aragones for getting the french sharp as a knife, good work.
Post by: Trini Madness on June 28, 2006, 12:40:05 PM

sidney govou boss.

i like that idea with saha - he need to see more time on the pitch.

nah man trezeguet is de man who needs more time on de pitch. ribery,  zidane,  henry,  and trezeguet....whey boy that looking more dangerous than de attacking side of brazil. doh get me wrong saha is a rel good player but trezeguet i feel would be a better option.
Post by: RasIred on June 28, 2006, 12:49:14 PM
Nah drread....I fine Saha go do better than Trezegay............I think Saha is hungry and would do better. I agree with pulling Henry to one side , make him play similar to how he is used in Arsenal. He stuggles in the main striker role for France. He likes to float around and it not a traditional striker............Viveeeeeeeeeeee

Post by: Feliziano on June 28, 2006, 10:48:52 PM

alright Dutty lemme see if ah could explain mehself a lil better lol

in the first case..i'm willing to shrug and dismiss that cause i belive im not involved. Now i'm not saying what took place is right either, is just that they have to deal with that matter themselves. No need for people living 7000 miles away to get involved. If was genocide or something that going to affect the world, then i could agree with giving a shit.

in the second case..i would say it depends on who hears it. If the 2 people involved in a 'private' conversation are white, they will most likely keep it between themseleves, unless one of them is rightheous or has an ulterior motive and lets the boss know what was said.
If the comment was aimed at me or to another co-worker, and I overheard, then I will use all available channels to get justice served.
Something like this did happen to me a few years ago and i didnt think much of it maybe due to naivety, but one of my co-workers did report it and got the person making the comment fired.
I just remembered I did fire someone a few months ago on a technicality for calling a Hispanic-American a Mexican lol, which is somewhat a deragatory term in MN.

Now allyuh ent answer what i asked what if was Birchall and a black coach involved.
Also is Toppa calling me a jackarse not a similar scenario as Henry or is that acceptable?

ah know nobody is perfect but everybody does bad talk eevrybody at some point in time...is just part of life.

Post by: berris on June 28, 2006, 11:29:22 PM

in the first case..i'm willing to shrug and dismiss that cause i belive im not involved. Now i'm not saying what took place is right either, is just that they have to deal with that matter themselves. No need for people living 7000 miles away to get involved. If was genocide or something that going to affect the world, then i could agree with giving a shit.

in the second case..i would say it depends on who hears it. If the 2 people involved in a 'private' conversation are white, they will most likely keep it between themseleves, unless one of them is rightheous or has an ulterior motive and lets the boss know what was said.
If the comment was aimed at me or to another co-worker, and I overheard, then I will use all available channels to get justice served.
Something like this did happen to me a few years ago and i didnt think much of it maybe due to naivety, but one of my co-workers did report it and got the person making the comment fired.
I just remembered I did fire someone a few months ago on a technicality for calling a Hispanic-American a Mexican lol, which is somewhat a deragatory term in MN.

Now allyuh ent answer what i asked what if was Birchall and a black coach involved.
Also is Toppa calling me a jackarse not a similar scenario as Henry or is that acceptable?

ah know nobody is perfect but everybody does bad talk eevrybody at some point in time...is just part of life.

Well better you did'nt try and clear anything up becuz you just expose yuh self totally.

'In the first case' ...Not becuz ppl living 7000 miles away from wey racism going on means is ok, 'no need to get involved' ? so what, you  just accept it,it should not affect another coloured person 7000 miles away right ? Understand this, any reasonable human being with class,black or white,would be concerned n disgusted about racism,even if it is 10000000000000 miles away.
Don't create scenariors that do not happen your reference to Birchall only shows you are clutching at straws to prove a point and you may be more ignorant to racism than you think..
Post by: Feliziano on June 28, 2006, 11:39:40 PM

Well better you did'nt try and clear anything up becuz you just expose yuh self totally.

'In the first case' ...Not becuz ppl living 7000 miles away from wey racism going on means is ok, 'no need to get involved' ? so what, you  just accept it,it should not affect another coloured person 7000 miles away right ? Understand this, any reasonable human being with class,black or white,would be concerned n disgusted about racism,even if it is 10000000000000 miles away.
Don't create scenariors that do not happen your reference to Birchall only shows you are clutching at straws to prove a point and you may be more ignorant to racism than you think..

Berris that sounds like a great crusade to go on..weed out racism in predominantly white countries
we go just let them Somalians and Sudanese wipe out themselves in the meantime right?..since it have more urgent things to weed out eh  ;)

allyuh is a bunch ah flecking hypocrites..nuff said

Post by: ricky on June 28, 2006, 11:43:26 PM
why allyuh getting on so
we come from 1 of the most racist places in d world
fleiz make a damn good point, allyuh want to rid it only in d white places awa??   because is black on indian is ok?? steupps
Post by: Feliziano on June 28, 2006, 11:48:31 PM
why allyuh getting on so
we come from 1 of the most racist places in d world
because is black on indian is ok?? steupps
boy sometimes i does feel so
people is only want to see what they want to see when it suits them
Post by: berris on June 28, 2006, 11:56:17 PM

Berris that sounds like a great crusade to go on..weed out racism in predominantly white countries
we go just let them Somalians and Sudanese wipe out themselves in the meantime right?..since it have more urgent things to weed out eh  ;)

allyuh is a bunch ah flecking hypocrites..nuff said

You hah tuh stay in yuh ignorance boy, sorry I cyar help yuh .... ... de more yuh type is de more yuh expose yuh self... yuh right nuff said!!! becuz to me ,it sounding like yuh typing for Spain.

Post by: Dutty on June 29, 2006, 07:16:26 AM

(Okay jokey boy..I givin dis one more shot and den I done

(That is your misguided opinion...however  people can change things and or let their opinions be known from miles away. If yuh doh stand for someting you eh go stand for nuttn.
Nobody suggesting everyday you should be campaignin like jesse jackson an dem....as an example
You livin 3000 miles away from T&T and look how involved you have become in the football supporters club....in this age of internet and instant communication..."dat too far away" doh wash)

(Seems to me like yuh fire ah man for political correctness....that may just be a minor part of de story, so I cyah say.
On a personal note, I doh stand for it no time no how,,when family members of mine slip wit comments I does pull up dey socks.
Point is, if everybody duck dey head in de sand and wait till genocide starts to take place then to say "ay dat aint right" it is too late.....jewish folks in WW2  experience dat first hand
Plenty 'intellectualls' dismiss when dey start to round up people and say "nah dais dem problem oui"
 there is a topic somewhere on the board titled "indian footballers in T&T",Touches & I had a minor conversation in that thread.....if yuh inclined,, see my views on dem ting

Me eh know who dis fictional "allyuh" is...but with regard to your fictional scenario....I go be sure to say, comment negatively on what the coach would have to say about birchall or whomever

How is it you dont understand this? somebody callin Feliz a jackass is not racism..because it dosent refer to race
If toppa said "all dem so and so is jackarse just like feliz"...well den yuh have a point

But if he/she tink you is ah ass...well,, yuh is ah ass. The onus is on you to de-ass yuhself
Dais simply a difference of opinion beetween two individuals...the monkey chants/aragones thing is not  a difference of opinion beetween two individuals

With regard to the somalians...I not sure what you mean  because dem killin on a tribal basis, dat eh ha nuttn to do with racism
With regard to the sudanese dat is muslim vs christian. There are black muslims in the janjaweed,,kinda similar to the  croatians v serbians fo a few years back

My opinion, I think you and ricky have allyuh brains frozen in alberta and minnesota if allyuh think trinidad is one of the most racist places in the world
but say wha...dais allyuh opinion and allyuh entitled to it....but thanks for explainin where you commin from, I figure out your program, nevertheless I appreciate yuh candid views

Post by: Sando on June 29, 2006, 07:26:08 AM
Lets go France !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!