Sports => Cricket Anyone => Topic started by: TrinInfinite on October 28, 2006, 12:33:33 PM

Title: WI vs. South Africa....
Post by: TrinInfinite on October 28, 2006, 12:33:33 PM
I really wanted us to play NZ and demoralize them, destroy them, defile them, from the last tour to their nation. If the aussies win they will beat NZ, I really want us to play them and get revenge, but say wha we winning the trophy again, we are the best team in the history of the tournament, just read it in cricinfo.... :beermug:
Title: Re: WI vs. South Africa....
Post by: Remie on October 28, 2006, 12:52:50 PM
I think Lara was happier to be facing South Africa anyway and so am i. I would have liked us to have beaten England but our guys were not playing with 100% intensity. It was clear for everyone to see. Just like we preferred to be in the group with Australia, India and England, we prefer to play South Africa rather than New Zealand.

Dont worry, New Zealand's time will come  :beermug:
Post by: Toppa on October 28, 2006, 02:37:32 PM
I think Lara was happier to be facing South Africa anyway and so am i. I would have liked us to have beaten England but our guys were not playing with 100% intensity. It was clear for everyone to see. Just like we preferred to be in the group with Australia, India and England, we prefer to play South Africa rather than New Zealand.

I want Australia to play New Zealand and beat them so we cud meet AUS in de finals and mash dem up good n proper!
Post by: Organic on October 28, 2006, 02:51:40 PM

I want Australia to play New Zealand and beat them so we cud meet AUS in de finals and mash dem up good n proper!
well if dais de case i do hoep we beat australia..allyuh tlaking big cause we beat australia a couple times...
dem si still the best ind e world..by far...and is not cause the players better than other players..is cause thye play as a team and they consistently win.
we jus start lets hope it continues GO WI
Post by: Toppa on October 28, 2006, 02:58:00 PM

well if dais de case i do hoep we beat australia..allyuh tlaking big cause we beat australia a couple times...
dem si still the best ind e world..by far...and is not cause the players better than other players..is cause thye play as a team and they consistently win.

Ummm...beating Australia in the one-day version of the game is not an anomaly for us, ok? Thank you. We eh no just start winning cos in case you've forgotten, we're the defending champs.
Post by: Organic on October 28, 2006, 03:02:59 PM

Ummm...beating Australia in the one-day version of the game is not an anomaly for us, ok? Thank you. We eh no just start winning cos in case you've forgotten, we're the defending champs.
i know we are defending champs...but is endgland weho we beat in the finals last tiem. and besides head to head in the any verion of the game..australia still have more victories....even of late. is only in lara's third stint as captain i see we beating them lil more regular.
 The way WI have to shut people up is to win the WORLD CUP  we win this already and yes it go be nice to win ti again especialy no one ever defend it and it will give us a nice launching pad for the WC but WC more important.
Also the game today showed that although we winning we lackign the killer insticnt to put teams to bed. infact the last 2 games showed that.
we coulda try n hit out make some more runs we had the best batting pitch of the whole tounament....we coulda make at least 20 more and put some more pressure..and bowled better.
we gettig better and playign much more as a team..we still need the killer instinct. at least we remeber hwo to win now
Post by: TrinInfinite on October 28, 2006, 03:47:19 PM

Dont worry, New Zealand's time will come :beermug:

i know we are defending champs...but is endgland weho we beat in the finals last tiem. and besides head to head in the any verion of the game..australia still have more victories....even of late. is only in lara's third stint as captain i see we beating them lil more regular.
 The way WI have to shut people up is to win the WORLD CUP we win this already and yes it go be nice to win ti again especialy no one ever defend it and it will give us a nice launching pad for the WC but WC more important.
Also the game today showed that although we winning we lackign the killer insticnt to put teams to bed. infact the last 2 games showed that.
we coulda try n hit out make some more runs we had the best batting pitch of the whole tounament....we coulda make at least 20 more and put some more pressure..and bowled better.
we gettig better and playign much more as a team..we still need the killer instinct. at least we remeber hwo to win now

our one day team has always good, juss we were inconsistent for the past 10 years to say de least but we have always had players that could cause an upset from time to time against the bess teams, we were known as the ost unpredictable team in world cricket, meaning at any given time we could come out to play and pull an upset....
Post by: Toppa on October 28, 2006, 04:05:50 PM

The way WI have to shut people up is to win the WORLD CUP  we win this already and yes it go be nice to win ti again especialy no one ever defend it and it will give us a nice launching pad for the WC but WC more important.

Australia only has more victories over us in RECENT times. YOu ac'ting like a real never-see-come-see cricket fan cos like yuh forgetting West Indies used to dominate the game for decades. And don't try to downplay our victory against England in the last CT final because England had beaten Australia to get to the finals if I remember correctly and we handled South Africa and Pakistan.
Post by: Organic on October 28, 2006, 04:13:50 PM

Australia only has more victories over us in RECENT times. YOu ac'ting like a real never-see-come-see cricket fan cos like yuh forgetting West Indies used to dominate the game for decades. And don't try to downplay our victory against England in the last CT final because England had beaten Australia to get to the finals if I remember correctly and we handled South Africa and Pakistan.
decades yes..recent times means no. how u mean nevers ee come see. u crazy is facts i stating not ..no opnion. for the last 10 yrs WI hasnt been doing good. i am a die hard fan but begiuning when richie richardson took over form viv. we started losing more often.  and is only recenlty/...sinc elaras most recent ttenure as captain are we begning to start playign liek a team again. if u think i am worng well then so be it..but ask any one else. i not syaing i eh happy we winning
 but u talking bout handling south arifica and paki...in one tounament..the ICC TCHMAPIONS TROHPY... they still ahve better head to head win ratios...
hence we rated so low..is nto cause icc eh like we.  :-\
Post by: fishs on October 30, 2006, 11:31:14 PM

EVERYTHING DEPENDS ON WHICH WI TEAM TURNS UP.

THE GOOD ... THE BAD....OR THE UGLY..
Post by: Savannah boy on October 31, 2006, 12:22:37 AM
The only bad game of recent was a meaningless game against Sri Lanka.  The team is doing well.
Post by: dwolfman on October 31, 2006, 11:00:26 AM
The only bad game of recent was a meanibgless game against Sri Lanka.  The team is doing well.
That game was ugly, the England game was bad in parts; i.e. not upping the run rate with wickets in hand and awful start defending the total by our bowlers.
Post by: TrinInfinite on October 31, 2006, 09:12:43 PM

Dont worry, New Zealand's time will come :beermug:

The way WI have to shut people up is to win the WORLD CUP we win this already and yes it go be nice to win ti again especialy no one ever defend it and it will give us a nice launching pad for the WC but WC more important.

our one day team has always good, juss we were inconsistent for the past 10 years to say de least but we have always had players that could cause an upset from time to time against the bess teams, we were known as the ost unpredictable team in world cricket, meaning at any given time we could come out to play and pull an upset....

yeah common guys... we were always good its just that we've been inconsistent... but!! only for like what....?? ten years?? pffftt... thats not that long... ::)

de aussies were down for the same time also when we were in ourglory, it happens to all teams, right now australia on their way down now, the average age i believe is in de 30's, the west indies are de future of cricket, we needed dem ole men and curry favour players to step away for the youth..
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 04:23:25 AM
65/2 after 16 overs. Taylor bowled Smith for 19 and Bravo had Kalis caught at third man by Sarwan for 16.
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 04:45:26 AM
96/3 now in the 23rd over. Bosman caught Gayle bowled Samuels. Samuels third ball of his first over.
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 05:07:09 AM
132/3 after 31 overs. Gibbs and De Villiers seem to be quite comfortable at the moment. Scoreboard ticking over with a lot of singles and the odd 2. Taylor brought back into the attack.
Post by: kounty on November 02, 2006, 05:25:10 AM
anybody could tell me how bravo bowling.  from the figures it look like he getting stick...is it b/c he unlucky, or he just not bowling good?
Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2006, 05:27:14 AM
anybody could tell me how bravo bowling.  from the figures it look like he getting stick...is it b/c he unlucky, or he just not bowling good?

Meen know nah, I'n see him bowl yet.'

He bowl 5 overs 27 runs and 1 wicket
Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2006, 05:44:20 AM
Run out! Excellent piece of fielding by Lara!
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 05:49:43 AM
He was inconsistent. Two good overs, one of which he took the wicket. Too much variation in line rather than just bowling it on one side of the wicket. Even in his wicket taking over he gave up a wide in what would have been a maiden.

Bradshaw now bowl down Kemp. 195/5 in the 43rd over.
Post by: dervaig on November 02, 2006, 05:50:10 AM
Better ball Bradshaw.
Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2006, 05:50:22 AM
Bowled!!
Post by: kounty on November 02, 2006, 05:51:51 AM
thanx dwolf...but like you gettin the scores b4 everybody else ;D
Post by: kounty on November 02, 2006, 05:59:55 AM
well done gayle!! :applause: :applause:
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 06:05:30 AM
SWEET WI SUPPORTERS
Post by: monty on November 02, 2006, 06:11:14 AM
allyuh could try  this as well : http://www.paktv.net/html/pak-tv-online-c1.html
Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2006, 06:11:35 AM
Wooooooooooooooi!!! lol
Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2006, 06:34:34 AM
Allyuh eh find dem commentators bias? Leh dem hul dey arse, SA should have made more runs than that with the wickets they had in hand.
Post by: fishs on November 02, 2006, 06:39:26 AM
 258 is a big score for dem boys to make.
If panic set in before we even start to bat we ass in trouble.
 Th is the game that Lara have to live up to he rep as greatest.
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 07:49:01 AM
Gayle and Chanderpaul after a cautious start have exploded to 58 without loss in 8 overs.
Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2006, 07:51:38 AM
I know dem commentators was talking shit bout 250 is ah real good target to defend. Dat pitch is ah so n so batting pitch, SA was supposed to make more runs than that to be comfortable. Go West Indies!!
Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2006, 07:52:29 AM
Gayle and Chanderpaul after a cautious start have exploded to 58 without loss in 8 overs.

lol You call 9 runs is de first over ah cautious start? Lawwd.
Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 07:57:25 AM
allyuh could try  this as well : http://www.paktv.net/html/pak-tv-online-c1.html
This ting working ,<morning> am so i ein't got no video feed fire bun sobcast .It have any audio
links avaiable plz
Post by: sinned on November 02, 2006, 08:02:52 AM
cv:5 try going to www.cricket4u.net and click on the sopcast feed from there and the video may show..it worked for me.. make sure you're using internet explorer.. if that doh work it also have a windows media player stream right there too :beermug:
Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 08:04:38 AM
thanks bossman ,glad u on..... ah going try  :beermug:
Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 08:17:51 AM
Internet Explorer taking ages,to open ,ok it show n a little steuppsssss scores plz
Post by: dinho on November 02, 2006, 08:44:06 AM
120 for 0... highlight of last few overs......

17.2     Kallis to Gayle, FOUR, even better! A quite remarkable shot, standing tall and driving it past Kallis's right hand. Long-off didn't stand a chance and it torpedoed for four

17.1    Kallis to Gayle, SIX, oh, shot! As Boycott might say, "Shot, boy, shot" as Gayle rocks back to pull a shorter delivery over midwicket for a massive six. Bosh indeed
Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 08:53:22 AM

17.2     Kallis to Gayle, FOUR, even better! A quite remarkable shot, standing tall and driving it past Kallis's right hand. Long-off didn't stand a chance and it torpedoed for four

17.1    Kallis to Gayle, SIX, oh, shot! As Boycott might say, "Shot, boy, shot" as Gayle rocks back to pull a shorter delivery over midwicket for a massive six. Bosh indeed
Thanks omarldindo  ;D

I going ole school http://www.actol.net/news.htm
Post by: Dr. Rat on November 02, 2006, 09:15:41 AM
What happen to BBC-Chanders?
Post by: Patterson on November 02, 2006, 09:17:12 AM
chanderpaul retire hurt on 57 looks like a groin injury.....sarwan is in ....104 required
Post by: lickslikefire on November 02, 2006, 09:22:34 AM
anybody else have any audio links...de ones above not workign for meh
Post by: Patterson on November 02, 2006, 09:22:52 AM
72 required .......10 wickets in hand.....gayle 100 off 106 not out (12 fours, 3 sixes)

(http://iccchampionstrophy.indya.com/images/gaylehome_0211.jpg)
Post by: SHOTTA on November 02, 2006, 09:32:10 AM
thanks for d updates go windies
Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 09:35:49 AM
Licks go here http://www.actol.net/news.htm and click abs

This sound so satisfying ah wonder if the south african still laughing
100 yeahhhhhhhhhhh
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 09:36:52 AM

lol You call 9 runs is de first over ah cautious start? Lawwd.
What happened in the next 3 overs or so? Both batsmen blocked more than attacked.
Post by: dinho on November 02, 2006, 09:37:24 AM

Thanks omarldindo  ;D

You can't go wrong with cricinfo... de commentators real witty and kicky too, make u feel like you actually there....

look de link...

http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/iccct2006/engine/current/match/249758.html
Post by: lickslikefire on November 02, 2006, 09:37:36 AM
Licks go here http://www.actol.net/news.htm and click abs

This sound so satisfying ah wonder if the south african still laughing
100 yeahhhhhhhhhhh
niceness compre....thanks
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 09:39:41 AM
77 runs required in 108 balls all 10 wickets in hand. Gayle on 100 from 106 balls and Sarwan on 17 from 18 balls.
Post by: kounty on November 02, 2006, 09:40:50 AM
well done gayle!! :applause: :applause:

again well done gayle!!!  :applause: :applause:
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 09:46:25 AM
Quote from Cricinfo's early Bulletin:

"South Africa still managed to top 250, though, and on the evidence of what has happened in this tournament so far, this total will take some getting."

Gayle and Chanders first and now Gayle and Sarwan have made a mockery of that so far.
Post by: Patterson on November 02, 2006, 09:47:53 AM
196/1 sarwan out lbw to ntini   scored 27.....bravo in now
Post by: SHOTTA on November 02, 2006, 09:50:32 AM
in steps the prince??

come on on mopre wickets meh heart aint gooda atall
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 09:52:10 AM
57 needed of 93 balls. Bravo off the mark with a 4.
Post by: ribbit on November 02, 2006, 09:56:32 AM
love the commentary via cricinfo:

"Nel to Bravo, FOUR, glorious, a lovely cut with a real Caribbean flourish, hammering it past backward point for four. Sumptuous "

Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 10:01:46 AM
Them men gehing on boy ,kicking ass and takingg names !
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 10:05:12 AM
More commentary:

"36.1 Nel to Bravo, FOUR, oh that's got to hurt. Rubbish from Nel, sending it down the leg side and Bravo just gets a thin edge and it races down for four."

35 runs in 78 balls. Peterson back into the attack.
Post by: Patterson on November 02, 2006, 10:06:58 AM
bravo unnecessarily run out   226 /2

lara in
Post by: dinho on November 02, 2006, 10:10:29 AM
More commentary:

"36.1 Nel to Bravo, FOUR, oh that's got to hurt. Rubbish from Nel, sending it down the leg side and Bravo just gets a thin edge and it races down for four."

35 runs in 78 balls. Peterson back into the attack.

what about this....

Some bloke called Brian Lara is at the crease. Not seen a lot of him, but he bats left-handed I think

37.3    Peterson to Bravo, OUT, he skips down the pitch but is beaten by the spin, the ball coming off his pad and ballooning to Graeme Smith at first slip who throws down the stumps and Bravo's dive is in vain. Utterly unnecessary
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:11:03 AM
bravo unnecessarily run out   226 /2

lara in
these commentators is real kicks...hahaha
Post by: sinned on November 02, 2006, 10:11:12 AM
that was some real bush cricket how bravo get out..get beat so bad coming down the pitch he get run out by first slip
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:12:08 AM
is this the same peterson that lara take 28 off from in one over?
Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 10:12:32 AM

Thanks omarldindo  ;D

You can't go wrong with cricinfo... de commentators real witty and kicky too, make u feel like you actually there....

look de link...

what to click on to listen
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 10:13:10 AM
"37.4 Peterson to Lara, no run, comes forward and defends

Some bloke called Brian Lara is at the crease. Not seen a lot of him, but he bats left-handed I think

37.3 Peterson to Bravo, OUT, he skips down the pitch but is beaten by the spin, the ball coming off his pad and ballooning to Graeme Smith at first slip who throws down the stumps and Bravo's dive is in vain. Utterly unnecessary  "

And yes, Lara has taken 28 off of him in an over.
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:13:41 AM

Thanks omarldindo  ;D

look de link...

what to click on to listen
we reading not listenin well at least i am..lol
Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 10:14:46 AM
what d ass i listening ,alyah chuppid owah  :rotfl:
Post by: sinned on November 02, 2006, 10:15:05 AM
aright 27 to win now..lara finishing it off pieterson next over? ;D
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:16:21 AM
aright 27 to win now..lara finishing it off pieterson next over? ;D
ent same thing i was htinking men hadda go back to do wuk ;D
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:18:53 AM
This is what i call disrespect ..member this guys..last over before lunch.

Runs  Batsmen                  Bowler           
 28   BC Lara (466444)         RJ Peterson     RSA v WI   Johannesburg  2003-04
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 10:19:07 AM
I am living in T&T so I have my phone radio on 105.1 and am listening to the commentary. I am also watching the online updates for the variety and also for some of the stats. The commentators aren't always quick to give score updates.  :)
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:19:29 AM
Peterson to Lara, FOUR, beautiful, down on one knee and just angled past third man for four. Fabulous shot, and his 1000th four in one-dayers
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 10:20:11 AM
Lara out caught and  bowled Smith for 11. 16 runs to get in 57 balls.
Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 10:21:52 AM
I am living in T&T so I have my phone radio on 105.1 and am listening to the commentary. I am also watching the online updates for the variety and also for some of the stats. The commentators aren't always quick to give score updates.  :)
No horrors  ;D is kixs
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 02, 2006, 10:22:44 AM
lewwe wrap this up wit no more wickets please....
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:22:49 AM
wham to grand pa lara..lol..de man like he does only bat when the team really nee dhim these days...tisk tiosk....
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 02, 2006, 10:23:04 AM
I am living in T&T so I have my phone radio on 105.1 and am listening to the commentary. I am also watching the online updates for the variety and also for some of the stats. The commentators aren't always quick to give score updates.  :)
No horrors  ;D is kixs

Unlucky, but he should have played the ball straight.  Anyway we going through!
Post by: kounty on November 02, 2006, 10:23:33 AM
anybody else think lara saving up all he runs for australia?
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:24:01 AM
lewwe wrap this up wit no more wickets please....
I am living in T&T so I have my phone radio on 105.1 and am listening to the commentary. I am also watching the online updates for the variety and also for some of the stats. The commentators aren't always quick to give score updates.  :)
No horrors  ;D is kixs

Unlucky, but he should have played the ball straight.  Anyway we going through!
u dem WI batsmen like to give we stress...lol...doh be surprised if....
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 10:24:36 AM
"Surely West Indies aren't going to make a meal of this, like they did against India? We shall watch and see ...
40.4 Smith to Lara, OUT, gosh, now that's a surprise! Smith has got the big man! Another loopy delivery, and a loose drive is embedded in the bowler's midriff
"

This is why I like the text commentary...  :)

Another frigging man out... steups.
Post by: Patterson on November 02, 2006, 10:24:56 AM
morton gone now!!!!

1f 0ff 50 required and samuels in
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 02, 2006, 10:26:21 AM
morton gone now!!!!

Look sh&t nah, you call the shot
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:26:26 AM
TALK ABOUT GOAT MOUTH!!!
Peterson to Morton, no run, tight bowling so far this over ... I sense there may be some flutters to come
Post by: real madness on November 02, 2006, 10:27:10 AM
gayle need to finish it..west indies like to play de a$$.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 02, 2006, 10:27:54 AM
TALK ABOUT GOAT MOUTH!!!
Peterson to Morton, no run, tight bowling so far this over ... I sense there may be some flutters to come

I doh know nah, once de first 4 gone den WI go be giving we all kinda heart attacks
Post by: Bitter on November 02, 2006, 10:28:25 AM
Flikin West Indies...
They could never leave it boring eh?
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 10:28:57 AM
Gayle realise them fellas not serious. 5 runs so far in this over including a boundary.
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:29:09 AM
gayle need to finish it..west indies like to play de a$$.
MAN YOUR NAME IS THE MOST APT for the last 10 mins a wi cricket..steups
Post by: kounty on November 02, 2006, 10:29:28 AM
well ah guess it wouldna be west indes, if dey didn't have yuh wondering in the end if they flukes though the whole ting...or is really the return of West Indian cricket dominance.
Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 10:30:08 AM
No worries nah ,everything safe lol
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 02, 2006, 10:31:59 AM
is like Wi like to make dey opponents feel like they still have a chance  ;D...
Gayle jus need to stay and finish the job
Post by: Bitter on November 02, 2006, 10:32:36 AM
well ah guess it wouldna be west indes, if dey didn't have yuh wondering in the end if they flukes though the whole ting...or is really the return of West Indian cricket dominance.

I wouldn't say is a flukes eh.
The bowling and Fielding much improved. We still thowing away wickets, but you beginning to see more consistency. Is the moments of madness...

Rally! Now and Forever
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:32:46 AM
is like Wi like to make dey opponents feel like they still have a chance ;D...
we does call that rope.
giving them rope...lol :devil:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 02, 2006, 10:32:53 AM

Gayle should close it with ah 6 :devil:
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 10:33:31 AM
1 run from 34 balls. After the wide... I think it's finally safe.
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:34:16 AM

Gayle should close it with ah 6 :devil:
steups is men liek u chaining players up dat does make men do shit....beat him, hit him for six man  :-[
Post by: Patterson on November 02, 2006, 10:34:25 AM
west indies win!!!!!!!!

by 6 wickets and   36 balls to spare

(http://www.crwflags.com/fotw/images/i/int@wic).gif)
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 02, 2006, 10:34:42 AM

LOL
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 10:34:55 AM
Two needed from 38 ... I wonder ... :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 10:36:21 AM
262/4... much easier than that suggests.  :-\ 133 runs from 135 balls from Gayle. Magnificent effort by him. The fielding was excellent. The bowling was good, if not a bit inconsistent at times and I still think 15 wides is too many extra deliveries. Very good all round effort, even if it was a bit shoddy at the end. Australia next.
Post by: Cantona007 on November 02, 2006, 10:36:25 AM
From Cricinfo:

41.6     Peterson to Samuels, no run, the end of another very useful over. Spin, as Viv Richards once said (apparently) is a useful setting on a washing-machine. It's also useful for putting the heebie-jeebies through a West Indian batting line-up

Pure kicks  :rotfl:
Well done West Indies  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 02, 2006, 10:37:10 AM
Two needed from 38 ... I wonder ... :rotfl: :rotfl:

If dat was me I would ah voop that ball into space  :devil: :devil: 6 all de way
Post by: kounty on November 02, 2006, 10:37:17 AM

I wouldn't say is a flukes eh.
The bowling and Fielding much improved. We still thowing away wickets, but you beginning to see more consistency. Is the moments of madness...

Rally! Now and Forever

I agree fully horse...and i think the allrounders have a lot to do with it too.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 02, 2006, 10:37:52 AM
Well done Windies...now is to cut australia ass again and show is no fluke
thank you gayle for seeing us thru
but why it is we always must finish with a four or a six? yuh ever notice that? it does look good and emphatic tho!
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 10:38:25 AM

LOL
You laughing, dred... them fellas know how to make things difficult.  :)
Post by: boss on November 02, 2006, 10:38:46 AM
I hope Michael Clarke ready... ;D

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/72348753.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193CC300C081D9F4700DF46E2E582B11CB6C18D3E13DAE9127A)
Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 10:41:34 AM
am glad we kick south africa ass they to blasted arrogant ,go home .On to the championship game  :cheers:
Post by: Bitter on November 02, 2006, 10:42:21 AM
but why it is we always must finish with a four or a six? yuh ever notice that? it does look good and emphatic tho!

That is part of the Windies mystique. We not out here to play. We out here to dominate.
Of course, is always go better without the collapse...
Post by: boss on November 02, 2006, 10:43:38 AM

That is part of the Windies mystique. We not out here to play. We out here to dominate.
Of course, is always go better without the collapse...

And to think, this was actually the least stressful finish of the tournament for us so far!
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 02, 2006, 10:53:20 AM
Ah ain't see Bennett King too much, but yuh could see he work coming out now.  We coming to come.  Other men starting to pull they weight. My biggest question was why we weren't trying to develop genuine allrounders and now a few of them coming through, and that is a good sign.  You need that in the modern form of the game.  Long tail does just leave teams exposed.
Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 11:00:51 AM
Iy nice to be picking up some giant checks again arrr
Post by: Remie on November 02, 2006, 11:03:18 AM
Now that was a cut tail, but it was also a beautiful ODI batting track  :beermug:
Post by: ann3boys on November 02, 2006, 11:12:16 AM
yay !!! good win by the WINdies ;D :beermug: :beermug:

that was agreat game, that's the 4th MoM award for gayle this tournament...superb!

can we hope now?? ;D
Post by: Dr. Rat on November 02, 2006, 11:13:13 AM
Now that was a cut tail, but it was also a beautiful ODI batting track :beermug:

Correction, CUT ASS!
Post by: Remie on November 02, 2006, 11:15:48 AM
Now that was a cut tail, but it was also a beautiful ODI batting track :beermug:

Correction, CUT ASS!

I felt like saying cut tail today, hopefully on Sunday i will be saying cut ass  :beermug:
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2006, 11:30:24 AM
Legacy, Legacy, Legacy
West Indies RULE!!!!
Post by: Jefferz on November 02, 2006, 12:24:11 PM
Yeah TI shouldnt we drop Gayle down the order!?

What about dropping Samuels off the team!?

Replace Chanderpaul from opening batsman with Darren Ganga!?

eh!? eh!?
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2006, 12:30:00 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42269000/jpg/_42269628_gayle270.jpg)right dong de gap!!!(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42268000/jpg/_42268658_pollock416.jpg)Taylor, show we whey dem bails landup?   ;D ;D

well done Fellas
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on November 02, 2006, 01:14:20 PM
WELL done guys congrats.  :applause: :applause: :applause: :beermug:
Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2006, 01:23:27 PM

eh!? eh!?

:rotfl: Leave de man nah!

Buh big win to de Windies!
Post by: real madness on November 02, 2006, 01:25:23 PM

eh!? eh!?

yuh forget drop taylor and bring in tadpole, drop bradshaw and bring in kelly...drop baugh and bring in ramdin...wait nah..we might as well play ah all trini team.

seriously though doh start TI..let us enjoy the win peacefully.
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 02, 2006, 02:10:50 PM

eh!? eh!?

yuh forget drop taylor and bring in tadpole, drop bradshaw and bring in kelly...drop baugh and bring in ramdin...wait nah..we might as well play ah all trini team.

haul allyuh mudda c**t, when gayle wasnt performing allyuh ass didnt know yuh ass from yuh elbow, now he performing he deserve to stay at de top, i never said drop taylor or bradshaw asshole, i said drop hinds and samuels and baugh, ramdin still better and tadpole and kelly still better than samuels and hinds, haul allyuh ass, i know more about the game than both of allyuh put 2gether, im de same man who predict our latest test team, laras accolades b4 jefferz even dreamed of posting on this site, haul yuh ass yuh bullahs...
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 02, 2006, 02:13:01 PM
look de link for REAL BULLAHMAN http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=21219.0 haul yuh ass, u know start watching cricket...
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 02, 2006, 02:22:32 PM

eh!? eh!?

who you think opening in the test matches? think hard if yuh have de intelligence, imagine a 16 year old feel he know more than me, diz a friggin joke, i watching cricket 16 years now or more, youthman u real jokey, only now chanders shinin in the opening partnership, you claim you know so much but u 4get chanders for the longest time said he didnt want 2 open, only of late he has been, that was the reason for my ganga inclusion, as for samuels what has he done???? please tell me bc real men on here would love to hear your excuse or reponse?
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 02, 2006, 02:34:13 PM
TI de day u respond without resorting to cussing down the place is wen a lot more pple go take yuh posts more seriously...
Post by: kounty on November 02, 2006, 02:51:09 PM
bang - Marlon Samuels
8 0 27 2 0 0 3.38
Aust
10 1  36 0 0 2 3.6
Ind
Marlon Samuels
9 0 35 1 0 0 3.89

Eng
Marlon Samuels
10 0 45 2 0 0 4.5

Marlon Samuels
9 0 44 2 0 1 4.89

TI I have to disagree wholesale with your comment on Marlon samuel ...you might want to recant that one too  ;D

but in all seriousness he was consistently the 1st or second most economical bowler playing for the west indes in this tournament...always good for a couple wickets.

PLUS I really and honestly feel that is the fact that we have batting so deep down the lineup that easing the psychological pressure off the openers that give them the chance to perform the way they have been doing - It have men down there who could bat so all I concentrating on is getting a nice rythm early and doing the best I could do ...and not - I better play careful cuz if I out the whole side gone thru.

as I say earlier, I believe the future of the west indes 1 day cricket have a lot to do with these good all rounders eg classic performance with bat AND BALL by gayle!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 02, 2006, 02:53:02 PM
well look at that....i didnt even realize his figures were so good....
Post by: Jefferz on November 02, 2006, 03:01:31 PM

eh!? eh!?

who you think opening in the test matches? think hard if yuh have de intelligence, imagine a 16 year old feel he know more than me, diz a friggin joke, i watching cricket 16 years now or more, youthman u real jokey, only now chanders shinin in the opening partnership, you claim you know so much but u 4get chanders for the longest time said he didnt want 2 open, only of late he has been, that was the reason for my ganga inclusion, as for samuels what has he done???? please tell me bc real men on here would love to hear your excuse or reponse?

I would be surprised if my semi retarded 7 year old neighbor knew less than you.
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 03:20:05 PM
Under all kicks i think thank god bennet king and lara and whoe evr else does have a hand in chosing the team are the ones who did it.
cause i think for now at least they got it RIGHT!!!
hind site etc but the got ti spot on for this tournment. I think ramdin is a better keeper than baugh, but kelly i eh know bout..marlon samuels can bat , excellent fielders and he contribute with the ball all tournament.
i think its a new team spirit and vibe which is making men PLAY TO THIER POTENTIAL.
i wont say hinds not good we all know he is....he jus outta form, u guys failt o relas eplayers get outta form. gayle was outta form for a while but they all know when he clicks like he did this tounament..duck to fu* down.

now i eh no cricketting expert as meh esteemed compatriate Ti but i do know , think rather that any one who plays on that team now will play good, winning is contagious and dais what the team doing now.
lets hope it continues.
we need to begin wining some tests and by proxy tests series.
even if we dont prevail in this tournament i dont think any one can sensibly say WI not imporving.
they play as a team now. WHAT i can say i KNOW is that u can tell when people havent played serious competitive TEAM sports some times...they talk all kinda trash and it shows.
it have some dynamics u wwont understand until u play ah sport at a certain level.

RALLY ROUND DE WI.
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 02, 2006, 06:07:02 PM

eh!? eh!?

I would be surprised if my semi retarded 7 year old neighbor knew less than you.

when yuh graduate from university small man, then talk to me, otherwise you have nothin tuh say to me of any relevance..
Post by: dwolfman on November 02, 2006, 06:19:45 PM
I used to come to this section of the Board because it lacked the general combatitive and intolerant nature of the main football board. Jefferz and TI, you guys are making it difficult for the rest of us to come in here and have decent cricket discussions.

We can't always agree, in fact we might never agree, but for decency's sake keep the nonsense off of the board. We are lucky not to have heavy moderation in this forum, let us enjoy this freedom and try to be respectful not only to each other, but to the other people who use this board. It is not just about you guys and your insignificant clash of personalities.

Jefferz, TI is often disagreeable and controversial... get over it. This particular post was good before you came on here looking to stir up trouble. We were constructive and that is how we prefer to be. People pleading for the nonsense to stop. Grow up, get over yourself and talk cricket.

TI, understand that your controversial nature bothers people on the board. I don't care if you aren't going to change that aspect of your online personality. Please do not make every disagreement someone has with you personal. We have had our issues and we've gotten past it and seem to be able to disagree without being disagreeable.

In case you 2 missed it. The West Indies won today and will be playing Australia in the final. Try and remember that before turning this board into a gutter mind and mouth parlour.
Post by: Jefferz on November 02, 2006, 06:24:18 PM
I used to come to this section of the Board because it lacked the general combatitive and intolerant nature of the main football board. Jefferz and TI, you guys are making it difficult for the rest of us to come in here and have decent cricket discussions.

We can't always agree, in fact we might never agree, but for decency's sake keep the nonsense off of the board. We are lucky not to have heavy moderation in this forum, let us enjoy this freedom and try to be respectful not only to each other, but to the other people who use this board. It is not just about you guys and your insignificant clash of personalities.

Jefferz, TI is often disagreeable and controversial... get over it. This particular post was good before you came on here looking to stir up trouble. We were constructive and that is how we prefer to be. People pleading for the nonsense to stop. Grow up, get over yourself and talk cricket.

TI, understand that your controversial nature bothers people on the board. I don't care if you aren't going to change that aspect of your online personality. Please do not make every disagreement someone has with you personal. We have had our issues and we've gotten past it and seem to be able to disagree without being disagreeable.

In case you 2 missed it. The West Indies won today and will be playing Australia in the final. Try and remember that before turning this board into a gutter mind and mouth parlour.

indeed...sorry couldnt quite help myself... I will ignore him once and for all... i realize no matter what he is set on himself... so ill leave him at that...

I shall be up from early o clock on Sunday morning to watch history repeat itself.
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 02, 2006, 06:53:41 PM

well wolfman bredda, we actually agree alot now than b4 surprisingly, your actually one fellah i look forward to reading on the cricket board, yes i feel the insolence has gone too far, but i didnt start nothing and will avoid the conflict with a certain someone...

back to cricket, i think the team is gellin well, but could still improve and could still use 3 changes in the line-up despite our victories... simply bc i am lookin for us to build a dynasty....
Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2006, 06:56:30 PM
South Africa's innings:

http://rapidshare.com/files/1751656/SA_Inngs.wmv
Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2006, 07:28:02 PM
West Indies' innings:

http://rapidshare.com/files/1754571/WI_Inngs.wmv
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 07:29:26 PM
i ahve to say i argee with jefferz here... if it eh broke dontfix it..unless u makin minor changes to accomadate for conditions
Post by: Dr. Rat on November 02, 2006, 08:52:55 PM

and this is why the De Rat does peep.........., and resort to 'one' word comments..... :beermug:
Post by: Quags on November 02, 2006, 09:13:30 PM
thz toppa  :beermug:
Post by: Organic on November 02, 2006, 09:50:26 PM
West Indies' innings:

http://rapidshare.com/files/1754571/WI_Inngs.wmv
thanks toppa  :-*
Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2006, 10:31:27 PM
You're welcome.
Post by: fishs on November 02, 2006, 11:52:44 PM
 I was able to watch the Windies innings live.
Certain things I observed.

1. Gayle is simply awesome. (the world knows that now)
2. Shots of the dressing room showed men from the team looking on and their faces looked determined yet unworried. In the past they looked like they did'nt care or out of depth.
3. The team comaraderie now is back to where it was when we were world beaters.
4. Chanderpaul starting to enjoy his cricket again. even when he pulled the muscle and was in obvious pain, he smiled at Gayle and spoke to him as if to say " Ah cyar run again, so just keep hitting an we cool"

5. Lara's reaction after he out, looks like Australia in for a big LARA knock if he has to bat.  ;D ;D

I'm still not totally convinced about our ability to keep a consistent winning streak going but I'm now regaining my pride.

We want 2 more Jerome Taylors and we back to the best.  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: real madness on November 03, 2006, 09:37:50 AM

eh!? eh!?

haul allyuh mudda c**t, when gayle wasnt performing allyuh ass didnt know yuh ass from yuh elbow, now he performing he deserve to stay at de top, i never said drop taylor or bradshaw asshole, i said drop hinds and samuels and baugh, ramdin still better and tadpole and kelly still better than samuels and hinds, haul allyuh ass, i know more about the game than both of allyuh put 2gether, im de same man who predict our latest test team, laras accolades b4 jefferz even dreamed of posting on this site, haul yuh ass yuh bullahs...

u like to cuss...go ahead and play internet badjohn...ent yuh is de same man that say "God is be boss" and now yuh cussing man about dey mudda...hypocrite..
Have a blessed day and I pray that you may be filled with the Holy Spirit.
Post by: FF on November 03, 2006, 09:43:25 AM
u like to cuss...go ahead and play internet badjohn...ent yuh is de same man that say "God is be boss" and now yuh cussing man about dey mudda...hypocrite..
Have a blessed day and I pray that you may be filled with the Holy Spirit.

SIX RUNS!!!  :rotfl:

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/sportacademy/bsp/hi/cricket/rules/umpires_signals/img/six_298.jpg)