Sports => Football => Topic started by: Jay10 on July 11, 2005, 11:03:03 AM

Title: Cyd Gray
Post by: Jay10 on July 11, 2005, 11:03:03 AM
So far, he has two goals to his credit(foul against Honduras, and the header at his ankles against Panama).........he has shown nothing going foward and his passes are wayward......I dont know the current affairs of the team but if David Charles isn't injured, then why isn't he starting?

We have a real problem on the right flanks. Bleeder played 2 matches and did not make a single cross! no disrespect , to him or Beenie, but he is suited to play inside...

if we tighten up our right side, things will get better.because we are strong in the air
Title: Public Apology to Cyd Gray and total respect to
Post by: sub1 on November 16, 2005, 03:32:45 PM
Beenieman for showing me that you, Cyd, were really a diamond in the rough. I dont think there is much he can do for Avery until Avery realises that he really aint all that and leave the real football to the more skillful on the team. Pray for JLloyd people.. Again CYd Gray was great because CYd understands his role on the team and his limitations.

Oh and BTW could someone who knows Carlos kindly advise him on when and how to cross the blasted ball.  Again big up Cyd Gray.
Title: Re: Public Apology to Cyd Gray and total respect to
Post by: SHOTTA on November 16, 2005, 03:40:11 PM
dis is a waggonist statement horse if u did care bout tnt football jlloyd wudna a be even mentioned go bk in ur hole
Post by: sub1 on November 16, 2005, 03:43:17 PM
dis is a waggonist statement horse if u did care bout tnt football jlloyd wudna a be even mentioned go bk in ur hole

oh boy another idiot.........phew
Post by: sub1 on November 16, 2005, 03:44:07 PM

i second and third and fourth that comment

STUEPS!!

and another idiot...where are guys crawling out from?
Post by: SHOTTA on November 16, 2005, 03:45:53 PM
i aam an idoit an you aint even kno who legible to play for trinidad

ASSHOLE GO BK WHERE U COME FROM DONT LET ME CALL AWATT FOR YOU PLEASE
Post by: rippin on November 16, 2005, 03:47:45 PM
Sub1 you are the idiot. That post was inappropriate for today. And if you was reading threads you woulda know why you get call a waggonist. (By the way I think only AwATT members should be deeming people waggoninst.)
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 16, 2005, 03:52:31 PM
Dem fellas only know to criticize, and they can't even do that constructively.  Yuh does know when ah man ain't really following the team.  Carlos had a mediocre match in Trini, but he has been outstanding during this campaign.
Post by: sub1 on November 16, 2005, 03:52:41 PM
i aam an idoit an you aint even kno who legible to play for trinidad

ASSHOLE GO BK WHERE U COME FROM DONT LET ME CALL AWATT FOR YOU PLEASE

First off asshole, dimwit the word is eligible. If you had spent a little time in school maybe you might have understood what i wrote....Your pathetic attempt at a response is barely legible
Post by: sub1 on November 16, 2005, 03:58:37 PM
no no no he is simply less tolerant than most... im sure your not a complete jackass for sayin dat... u obviously need to just think thru what u said everlier.. leave the positive input and forget about your own personal negatives for a player for instance i really dont like Kelvin Jack cuz i think he makes way too many mistakes to be startin when we have shaka and even ince on d bench... but before i just say that shit about him i think... nah the fact is he makes more great saves than mistakes and he gives his all... Unless you are a part of the Soca Warriors Staff or actuall team, you have absolutely no right of crictizing any players.

so try not to make anymore rash comments please for your own dignity

I am so sick and tired of the stupid, apathetic ways of many of you guys. If criticism is not tolerated then why spaek of tolerance. I suspect strongly that many of you wagonnists, yes wagonnists were the ones saying ....let BSC continue or if we get rid of BSC who we go put. Bro I call things as i see them and could care less for the idiotic, uninformed  replies from the weakminded cool aid drinkers....puhleeeesssssssss.
Post by: JDB on November 16, 2005, 04:01:15 PM
This is the problem I have with this WAGGONIST talk.

Allyuh don't know who is a waggonist or not.

The funny thing is a bunch of new men on the site calling men who here long time and making asses of themselves.

Sub has been around for a while (like him or not) and the man is not a waggonist, the man simply made a statement that implied that the JLLoyd situation could change.

All of allyuh try to jump down the man throat.

Add to that the fact that TODAY IS NOT THE DAY FOR THIS SHIT.

Post by: sub1 on November 16, 2005, 04:02:22 PM

The funny thing is a bunch of new men on the site calling men who here long time and making asses of themselves.

Sub has been around for a while and the man is not a waggonist, the man simply made a statement that implied that the JLLoyd situation could change.

At last someone with reading comprehensive skills....thank you JDB
Post by: Jumbie on November 16, 2005, 04:10:30 PM

Sub has been around for a while (like him or not) and the man is not a waggonist, the man simply made a statement that implied that the JLLoyd situation could change.

You know JDB.. Is funny how men who now-come (waggonist by their own standards) tends to be calling out longtime-men eh! This is not directed at any ONE person..I just feel that waggonist name calling thing is waaay outahand.
Post by: sub1 on November 16, 2005, 04:10:56 PM
buh whole on, you 20 goin on 10 awa? wa u still goin on wit dis ting fa leye dun d animosity now...

Sub1- you were wrong in what you said. you do not have any right in criticizing any of our players after today especially.SHOTTA- As a loyal TnT fan i understand you feel very passionate about what is said about the people who we support but lets just end this arguement now becuase its a waste concidering we should now more than ever be uniting in song of happiness and praise.

It would be embarressing to see things arguement go any further on THE DAY WE QUALIFIED FOR THE WC!! we all supportin one team man. A wagonist is a person who says things for their own purpose while possing as a true supporter.

THere is a difference between having the right AND being right. If you say that it is not right to do so maybe i can understand you. However, I may not agree with you. The right to seek the best for my team and compliment players on my team remains exactly that. My RIGHT.  

Post by: Trini _2026 on November 16, 2005, 04:19:20 PM
Name:  Jefferz
Position:  Jr. Warrior

Date Registered:  November 14, 2005, 05:08:33 PM
Last Active:  Today at 05:15:44 PM

Jefferz  is only now you join this site I BET IF THE TEAM AS DOING BAD YUH WOULD AH NEVA EVEN JOIN
Post by: JDB on November 16, 2005, 04:22:27 PM
I have no problem with when a person joins or why.

What I do wish is that new posters would take a while to get acquainted with how the board works and show respect to other new and old posters.

This is not a place for e-pips.

Also if you are posting 46 times a day yuh should spend less time posting and more time reading.
Post by: JDB on November 16, 2005, 04:27:25 PM
leh we done this talk and move on nah, we could fight next week

Right now we should continue to

VIBES IT UP
Post by: trinibone on November 16, 2005, 04:28:48 PM
cyd grey play ah boss game, de man bat them men done , but I eh guh lie them barhain players small but them could real run yes.
Post by: Tongue on November 16, 2005, 04:30:20 PM
man feel because dey make ah seta post gih dem the green lite tuh call oddahs waggonist.....STEUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUPES
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 16, 2005, 04:32:09 PM
Name:  Jefferz
Position:  Jr. Warrior

Date Registered:  November 14, 2005, 05:08:33 PM
Last Active:  Today at 05:15:44 PM

Jefferz  is only now you join this site I BET IF THE TEAM AS DOING BAD YUH WOULD AH NEVA EVEN JOIN
'
Look here boss i am base in toronto and if i was in trinidad i would have gone trust me
hahahaha noooooooooooo i din even know dis site existed an i signed up immediately ive gone to all trinidad matchs! Tell me!? did u go to d match against haiti in d oval when 35 other people where there and TnT are at there lowest? yea  dat comment was just as rash as mine when i first replied to Sub1
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 16, 2005, 04:32:44 PM
tongue who you dey with not me fuh sure
Post by: sub1 on November 16, 2005, 04:33:53 PM
cyd grey play ah boss game, de man bat them men done , but I eh guh lie them barhain players small but them could real run yes.

Cyd gray get so much pounding on this site, myself included, that it only fair he should be recgnised for his, in my opinion, excellent game today.
Post by: trinibone on November 16, 2005, 04:36:39 PM
sub1 everyone has to realize that cyd came in a difficult time of the match, TNT being 1 goal up and having to protect that goal , its not easy, cyd did well considering he came off the bench.
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 16, 2005, 04:37:52 PM
yes cyd did very well as a matter of fact the whole back line performed as a unit today
Post by: sub1 on November 16, 2005, 04:40:46 PM
sub1 everyone has to realize that cyd came in a difficult time of the match, TNT being 1 goal up and having to protect that goal , its not easy, cyd did well considering he came off the bench.

No....Cyd started.
Post by: oconnorg on November 16, 2005, 05:57:35 PM
sub1.... I did not Expect Waggonist Sentiments from you.. I am shocked AND Appauled..

Your statements suggested that you did not have FULL belief in the current crop of players and IS Inappropriate in this time of celebration.

You sir are a Closet Waggonist.
Post by: Jumbie on November 16, 2005, 06:00:53 PM
sub1.... I did not Expect Waggonist Sentiments from you.. I am shocked AND Appauled..

Your statements suggested that you did not have FULL belief in the current crop of players and IS Inappropriate in this time of celebration.

Is you who the fox people mention that corrected them on the soca warriors issue?
Post by: oconnorg on November 16, 2005, 06:02:53 PM

Is you who the fox people mention that corrected them on the soca warriors issue?

Probably was.. i did write them on several Issues.! What did they say.!!??
Post by: real madness on November 16, 2005, 06:05:02 PM
Beenieman for showing me that you, Cyd, were really a diamond in the rough. I dont think there is much he can do for Avery until Avery realises that he really aint all that and leave the real football to the more skillful on the team. Pray for JLloyd people.. Again CYd Gray was great because CYd understands his role on the team and his limitations.

Oh and BTW could someone who knows Carlos kindly advise him on when and how to cross the blasted ball.  Again big up Cyd Gray.

Sub1..HUSH YUH ASS..Like Avery take yuh gyul....always hating on de man..he had a good game..instead of congratulating the entire team u trying to bring down man and talk about jlloyd...u is ah idiot.
Post by: Jumbie on November 16, 2005, 06:10:19 PM

They mention that they were corrected by you (name called) that is Soca Warriors..not soccer warriors.. they mentioned something else..but ah man was half cork so ah cya rememba

Post by: oconnorg on November 16, 2005, 06:12:36 PM

They mention that they were corrected by you (name called) that is Soca Warriors..not soccer warriors.. they mentioned something else..but ah man was half cork so ah cya rememba

Ayye aye.. Ah get Bigup on International TEEVEEE.. wheeeey sarhh!!!!  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Ah feel Like Ah 10 cents
Post by: real madness on November 16, 2005, 06:19:17 PM
SUB1,
Everyone entitled to their opinion....however I have noticed that u always criticse avery..true he is not very good at going forward but then again he is not a wing back..he is a central defender..at the end of the day, he like every other player gave their best for TnT...so for u to say that Avery don't have clue and he cant play football is very ignorant...look at cyd gray..he get nuff beat down from people on this forum especially me..but he played great today and against mexico..so it is obvious leo and even BSC saw something in cyd that the majority of us didn't see..that why they are the coaches and we are the fans.
So focus yuh energy on constructive criticism..not only regarding avery but the entire team.

P.S.  Yuh think Avery or any other player give ah damn about what u think or anybody else on this forum..they might pass thru and take a look.. do u think they will actually sit down and say...boy, sub 1  find I lame, real madness say I am shithong, palos say I can't trap, andre samuel say I can't shoot....

No they don't..they are busy thinking about their professional and international careers...they are not thinking about our negative comments....they will appreciate our support on de website but they don't give ah damn about our negative stuff....By the way...Avery have a professional contract and he just help TnT qualify for de World Cup...can u top dat?
Post by: Teflon Don on November 16, 2005, 06:24:16 PM
well said :rotfl:
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 16, 2005, 06:59:19 PM
 Samuel and Zamora must be vex :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:....Go T&T
Post by: Trini Madness on November 16, 2005, 07:35:16 PM
fellas why we fightin on a beautiful day like dis eh?????? leh we enjoy de rest of de night an drink :beermug: :beermug:
take it easy partna :cheers:
Post by: Tongue on November 16, 2005, 08:30:53 PM
face it plenty of us said some really bad tings about Cyd....but in the end he held his own against Mexico and now Bahrain. Not pretty...but effective.
Post by: Trini boi on November 16, 2005, 10:00:23 PM
i doh understand how grown men like yall could argue at a time like this when we should be celebrating!!!!!!
put all tings aside and be happy fuh da fellas dem nah man.....C'MON!!!!
WE IN DA WORLD CUP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D
Post by: saga pinto on November 16, 2005, 10:35:06 PM
that's why I love this forum allyuh could beat ah dead horse we,but here's my take on cyd grays game speechless performance,avery john strong and grounded even stern give him props he came back an defended well at key moments in game,overall the attitude and approach to the game was evident in each player.    
Post by: fordy on November 16, 2005, 10:58:26 PM
lawd alyuh fellas good yes....ah set ah negative vibes alyuh want to bring on de site. watch meh..de team win ah big game. ah couldnt care less if avery or gray play shit or played well...de TEAM did well and qualified for the world's greatest show on earth!!!

focus on de win...celebrate with de boys and de staff nah man. as far as i concerned this game result bigger than 1-0 against bahrain...this unifying we sweet nation at ah time when it mostly needed so enough of all de bullshit....vibes it up

WE GOING GERMANY!!! :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: troy piloy on November 17, 2005, 03:53:06 AM
Eventhough we suppose to be celebrating, i cannot deny my duties as a AWATT official,  I have to report this statement to the commish.

I have to say Cyd Gray maybe had one of the best games i have ever seen him play for T&T.

I have to disagree with sub1 for his anti Avery statement the man has been a rock at the left back postion for us eventhough he playing out of postion( he is really a 1st stopper) he plays with in scope because he know what he is good at and does it real good, he does try to do too much and that is a mark of a good player.

Fellas let us enjoy the victory and keep the critism constructive.

Troy 8)
Title: Ronaldinho vs Cyd Gray...we need ah master plan!!!
Post by: behind-de-bridge on November 21, 2005, 01:36:40 PM
OK, we may not get Brazil in the first round  (fingers crossed), but looking at what Ronaldinho was doing to the Real right back last Saturday, and lets say we do draw Brazil, how on earth is a man like Cyd Gray supposed to defend against that man???  :-[
Title: Re: Ronaldinho vs Cyd Gray...we need ah master plan!!!
Post by: oconnorg on November 21, 2005, 01:39:49 PM
CYD GREY is well capable of subduing Ronaldihnio...  Do not warry.!!
Post by: Pointman on November 21, 2005, 01:41:18 PM
Cyd go hadda run out on de pitch wid ah 2 by 4 in he waist. :rotfl:
Post by: real madness on November 21, 2005, 01:42:58 PM

lol..allyuh not easy.

Post by: Trini on November 21, 2005, 01:43:12 PM
Simple, just take off his reings for one single moment when Ronaldinho attacking dong the wing.
I bet yuh he switch over to Avery wing after that...
Post by: Pointman on November 21, 2005, 01:47:18 PM
Simple, just take off his reings for one single moment when Ronaldinho attacking dong the wing.
I bet yuh he switch over to Avery wing after that...

forgive dem fadda for dey kno not wha dey say. Ah swear ah doh want to see dat draw nah. dey go hadda leh we play wid bout 15 men on de pitch. ;D Jack! Help!!
Post by: behind-de-bridge on November 21, 2005, 01:55:06 PM
Lard, ah 2 X 4 might be Cyd's best hope :rotfl: But seriously though, I say its makes no sense facing Ronaldinho, he will just go past you as if you not there. The best option is to run shoulder to shoulder on his right side so that you can either play the ball, foul him or guide him into the left corner flag and force him to cross with his weaker left foot.
Post by: g on November 21, 2005, 01:56:40 PM
When u defend against men like ronaldinho you have to double team, madrid get bun with dat right through salgado get turn inside out with no cover, one man cannot defend by himself, grey will need help from birchall or whitley of course that means somebody in d middle free but you have to lock down dat right defensive side with some heavy marking.
Post by: Pointman on November 21, 2005, 02:03:27 PM
When u defend against men like ronaldinho you have to double team, madrid get bun with dat right through salgado get turn inside out with no cover, one man cannot defend by himself, grey will need help from birchall or whitley of course that means somebody in d middle free but you have to lock down dat right defensive side with some heavy marking.

all this is academic oui. playing dah Brazil team dey have dey will not be ah pretty sight. Ah couldn't even begin to come up wid ah meaningful statergy fer dat. Don Leo go hadda work he magic...or some obeah :rotfl:
Post by: oconnorg on November 21, 2005, 02:04:19 PM
WHAT THE.. I should CHARGE ALL AH ALLYUH FOR

1. Several counts of disbelief in a Socawarrior Member..!!

Fli! Advise on AWATT jurisdiction in this matter.!! morvantman, when you comeback on duty, please look after this matter personally.!
Post by: FATZ on November 21, 2005, 02:11:37 PM
Ask yourselves this question, what is one thing a trini footballer don't like to get??? No way is Ronaldinho and the ball or any other Brazilian and the ball passing Cyd Gray or any other defender.
Post by: oconnorg on November 21, 2005, 02:14:19 PM
Ask yourselves this question, what is one thing a trini footballer don't like to get??? No way is Ronaldinho and the ball or any other Brazilian and the ball passing Cyd Gray or any other defender.

FATZ.. now that is what i like.. That is the kinda thinking we need to cultivate.... You are a good man.. Are you interested in SAVING the world from WAGGONIZM.. I might have a position for you.!
Post by: real madness on November 21, 2005, 02:18:08 PM
Allyuh forget in de last 2002 campaign how costa rica beat cyd gray like bobolee....cyd apparently like licks....seriously though..i think he learning well under beenie.
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 21, 2005, 02:21:17 PM
man mark him right thru, but u hadd b careful, dis leaves others open instead
Post by: Pointman on November 21, 2005, 02:24:21 PM
Allyuh forget in de last 2002 campaign how costa rica beat cyd gray like bobolee....cyd apparently like licks....seriously though..i think he learning well under beenie.

an yuh ent see how Brazil does manhandle dem Costa Rican or wha...anyway if Trini and Brazil should meet in the WC ah hope Cyd handle he self...even if he hadda break out the 2X4. ;D
Post by: FATZ on November 21, 2005, 02:25:49 PM

FATZ.. now that is what i like.. That is the kinda thinking we need to cultivate.... You are a good man.. Are you interested in SAVING the world from WAGGONIZM.. I might have a position for you.!

I want to be the executioner, i don't even need a mask, just bring them and i will hang them or do like the old days and chop off them heads...... :devil: :devil: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: vb on November 21, 2005, 02:33:00 PM
OK, we may not get Brazil in the first round  (fingers crossed), but looking at what Ronaldinho was doing to the Real right back last Saturday, and lets say we do draw Brazil, how on earth is a man like Cyd Gray supposed to defend against that man???  :-[

Padnah ah was watching the highlights last night and thinking de same thing.

But double team is the way to go...and some hard tackle now and again.

Post by: Pointman on November 21, 2005, 02:35:45 PM

Padnah ah was watching the highlights last night and thinking de same thing.

But double team is the way to go...and some hard tackle now and again.

ah have de solution here...what if we all jes pray we doh geh Brazil?? ;D
Post by: goodfootball171267 on November 21, 2005, 02:40:19 PM
Good Afternoon Peeps ... hope everybody cool ... just curious as to what allyuh fellas drinking?  Some of these posts sound like to much Carib was had!
Post by: Pointman on November 21, 2005, 02:43:08 PM
Good Afternoon Peeps ... hope everybody cool ... just curious as to what allyuh fellas drinking?  Some of these posts sound like to much Carib was had!

which ones exactly :P
Post by: Hyperhot J on November 21, 2005, 03:37:38 PM
   If not Cyd, then my boy Sancho for sure will have to try at least to lock Ronaldinho or whoever. On March 29th in T&T we may yet see what occurs.

J.   :P
Post by: Jah Gol on November 21, 2005, 03:49:52 PM

Fli! Advise on AWATT jurisdiction in this matter.!! morvantman, when you comeback on duty, please look after this matter personally.!

You must be joking. I am a soca warrior win lose or draw but if we in the same group with Brazil and we have to play them in the 1st or 2nd game Cyd or anybody we chose to put in RB is dead. You can't mark Ronaldinho. We need to mark the zone especially in the defensive third of the field. Put 9 men behind the ball and then get out to a player who could hold the ball  and wait for support.

The bottom line is if Ronaldinho chooses to run at men he'll probably beat them. His role for Brazil is a little more withdrawn than Barcelona. A tight midfield is the way to go.  I think our team steps up against good opposition and we won't do too badly.
Post by: Pointman on November 21, 2005, 03:51:22 PM
   If not Cyd, then my boy Sancho for sure will have to try at least to lock Ronaldinho or whoever. On March 29th in T&T we may yet see what occurs.

what's up on the 29th
Post by: oconnorg on November 21, 2005, 03:55:50 PM

You must be joking. I am a soca warrior win lose or draw but if we in the same group with Brazil and we have to play them in the 1st or 2nd game Cyd or anybody we chose to put in RB is dead. You can't mark Ronaldinho. We need to mark the zone especially in the defensive third of the field. Put 9 men behind the ball and then get out to a player who could hold the ball and wait for support.

The bottom line is if Ronaldinho chooses to run at men he'll probably beat them. His role for Brazil is a little more withdrawn than Barcelona. A tight midfield is the way to go. I think our team steps up against good opposition and we won't do too badly.

I agreee that Zone marking is the best thing in this situ... Ronadihnio is nuh easy.. Buh if push come to shove.. CYD mashing dat up... if not CYD, Sancho.....

what's up on the 29th

EH??? hmmmmm
Post by: FATZ on November 21, 2005, 03:55:59 PM

You must be joking. I am a soca warrior win lose or draw but if we in the same group with Brazil and we have to play them in the 1st or 2nd game Cyd or anybody we chose to put in RB is dead. You can't mark Ronaldinho. We need to mark the zone especially in the defensive third of the field. Put 9 men behind the ball and then get out to a player who could hold the ball  and wait for support.

The bottom line is if Ronaldinho chooses to run at men he'll probably beat them. His role for Brazil is a little more withdrawn than Barcelona. A tight midfield is the way to go.  I think our team steps up against good opposition and we won't do too badly.

Read my first post in this thread before you make any comments.
Post by: FATZ on November 21, 2005, 03:58:18 PM

You must be joking. I am a soca warrior win lose or draw but if we in the same group with Brazil and we have to play them in the 1st or 2nd game Cyd or anybody we chose to put in RB is dead. You can't mark Ronaldinho. We need to mark the zone especially in the defensive third of the field. Put 9 men behind the ball and then get out to a player who could hold the ball and wait for support.

The bottom line is if Ronaldinho chooses to run at men he'll probably beat them. His role for Brazil is a little more withdrawn than Barcelona. A tight midfield is the way to go. I think our team steps up against good opposition and we won't do too badly.

I agreee that Zone marking is the best thing in this situ... Ronadihnio is nuh easy.. Buh if push come to shove.. CYD mashing dat up... if not CYD, Sancho.....

what's up on the 29th

EH??? hmmmmm

easy nuh, the man's pc must have been down for the last few days, but say the word and i'll start to sharpen my axe
Post by: oconnorg on November 21, 2005, 04:01:26 PM

what's up on the 29th

EH??? hmmmmm

easy nuh, the man's pc must have been down for the last few days, but say the word and i'll start to sharpen my axe

Wheeys boy.... We guh luw him.. wheeeys!
Post by: Trini Madness on November 21, 2005, 04:04:12 PM
CYD GRAY IS A SOLID BRICK WALL RONALDINHO CANT PASS THRU HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: FATZ on November 21, 2005, 04:06:39 PM

what's up on the 29th

Jack said that we are supposed to play our biggest game ever, speculation is that it will be Soca vs Samba.
Post by: Pointman on November 21, 2005, 04:25:42 PM

what's up on the 29th

Oh Jah!! well it will be a good time as any to see what we really made of.

Jack said that we are supposed to play our biggest game ever, speculation is that it will be Soca vs Samba.
Post by: Pointman on November 21, 2005, 04:26:53 PM

Tru, he go jes pass around, pass over, pass under.
Post by: Trini Madness on November 21, 2005, 05:25:09 PM

Tru, he go jes pass around, pass over, pass under.

LOL
Post by: nobody_s angel on November 21, 2005, 05:39:23 PM

This is the post of the week  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Oconnorg boy I sorry, I am not a Waggonist but I still laughing  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

$17,996 more to go.
Post by: freakazoid on November 21, 2005, 08:25:01 PM
unless i mistaken ronaldinho plays in the centre 4 brazil not on d flanks. so is we defensive midfielders who goh have d problem
Post by: maxg on November 21, 2005, 08:34:54 PM
ah only hope we doh meet Brazil, cause ah go lose all meh WC money in one game..Brazil go be ah few men short after dey give we six, and we go be ah few men short, from card...come June meh warriors huntin Big Game..Lion, tiger, Brazilian...anything
Post by: morvant on November 21, 2005, 08:38:31 PM
in ah way i war we play dem but another side ah meh war we play dem after the WC over let we play togo in de finals.not brasil please not brasil. we could beat any side but men go act glad and brasil stupid and we go get licks. but i still believe we could beat anybody at 100%
Post by: maxg on November 21, 2005, 08:43:56 PM
Hear nah, the pressure is on dem to beat we...dem have no idea wha we coming with...shim we doh have no idea wha we coming with...we could shit up tings for real people than dem could shit up tings for we...lawd knows
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 21, 2005, 11:08:53 PM
we might had to bring back Elcock to put the fear in the fellas
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 21, 2005, 11:36:42 PM
dis is where samuel would have been useful 4 us, wat a pity yes
Post by: Pointman on November 22, 2005, 09:26:57 AM
Hear nah, the pressure is on dem to beat we...dem have no idea wha we coming with...shim we doh have no idea wha we coming with...we could shit up tings for real people than dem could shit up tings for we...lawd knows

Ah doh kno if allyuh ever hear how dem Brazilians does prepare mentally to go into games. Dey doh study nobody else, all dey does study is their own game. Their mind set is "the opponent need to study we not we study them".
Ah watch Ronaldinho last night destroy ah side an ah pray we doh draw dat team...lard fadda please hear meh "please doh let Trini draw dah team"
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 22, 2005, 09:32:54 AM
 Ronaldinho is the best player in the World...ok...but that doesn't mean he could pass anybody...Most defenders who get beat from him afraid of him...These guys does get by on reputation sometimes...I believe that if a man make up his mind to stop the opponent, he could do it...it is no different for our players...Go T&T
Post by: FF on November 22, 2005, 09:35:19 AM
Ronaldinho is the best player in the World...ok...but that doesn't mean he could pass anybody...Most defenders who get beat from him afraid of him...These guys does get by on reputation sometimes...I believe that if a man make up his mind to stop the opponent, he could do it...it is no different for our players...Go T&T

I does always say it have nobody who have more beats than ah trini... so if we know all de beats who could pass we.... ?? Only ah next trini.....

Cyd go JAM him so hard he teeth go straighten!!!
Post by: Pointman on November 22, 2005, 10:27:13 AM

I does always say it have nobody who have more beats than ah trini... so if we know all de beats who could pass we.... ?? Only ah next trini.....

well...if nothing else ah love the patriotism that flowing right now. Some Ja partnahs was talking a similar talk back in '98, so ah understand. ;D
Post by: ribbit on November 22, 2005, 11:23:36 AM

Post by: oconnorg on November 22, 2005, 11:54:23 AM
Even J Cloth and all can deal with that menace named ronaldihnio!
Post by: fari on November 22, 2005, 11:56:09 AM

damn, that go be one hell of a jam to straighten them choppers.
Post by: TriniItalian on November 22, 2005, 12:26:25 PM

Our style is similar to their own we all grow up sweating small goal the first thing yuh learn is a spanner so yeah we on that level the same dem men is gods though football is life or death there based on their poverty problem but is david slay goliath wtf bring on brazil in anycase u take it we can't lose our game would rise to a different level.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 22, 2005, 01:33:40 PM
Ronaldinho put Nesta and Maldini flaton they ass and them is 2 ah the best wha you feel he going and do Cyd Gray if they meet up.

As much as yuh go say Real is shit is still Real and the man make Salgado and Helguera look like they was in reverse.

Lord we in real trouble yes.

Imagine ah midfield with Ronaldinho, Kaka, Emerson and Robinho going at Dog and Lawrence who already might have to man mark Ronaldo or Adriano

Post by: Pointman on November 22, 2005, 01:44:31 PM
Ronaldinho put Nesta and Maldini flaton they ass and them is 2 ah the best wha you feel he going and do Cyd Gray if they meet up.

As much as yuh go say Real is shit is still Real and the man make Salgado and Helguera look like they was in reverse.

Lord we in real trouble yes.

Imagine ah midfield with Ronaldinho, Kaka, Emerson and Robinho going at Dog and Lawrence who already might have to man mark Ronaldo or Adriano

Is like dis qualification ting ha man bazodee ;D how Cyd go manage against Ronaldinho for tru and den de res ah Brazilians coming down we troat? Fellas!! snap out of it!!!
Post by: rastafari on November 22, 2005, 05:25:35 PM
I SAY WE SUB SUB 1 AND BRING IN SUB 2.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: truetrini on November 22, 2005, 08:10:15 PM
sub is not always we does agree. is more dan often we does disagree, but I feeling yuh on de opening post.

I rememebr when man like me was fighting fuh bertille..yuh was right and I say so.

Now I feel yuh big enough to say dat yuh was wrong regarding Cyd.

I feel yuh right on Avery.

I too hoping dat the situation change with regards to Samuel oui.
Post by: FATZ on November 22, 2005, 08:26:39 PM
I not commenting on anything else but Carlos Edwards. If he doesn't learn to cross the ball before the cup comes around, then we have to find someone else. It's better he cross it early and cross shit that don't cross at all because the odds are that 2 out of 10 early crosses might be good and could set up a goal. He could do one set of beating but without a cross, we can't score.
Post by: truetrini on November 22, 2005, 08:28:25 PM
he has to learn to weigh his crosses better, but he still brings another dimension to out game.
Post by: FATZ on November 22, 2005, 08:32:15 PM
he has to learn to weigh his crosses better, but he still brings another dimension to out game.

not only weigh but timing too because he doesn't swing them early at all.
Post by: truetrini on November 22, 2005, 08:33:59 PM
he does love to dribble.

But he is a sort of utility player.

In the Bahrain game he dropped all the way back and played defense and he did a wonderful job.

He was relentless.
Post by: FATZ on November 22, 2005, 08:42:30 PM
He has to break out of that love for the dribble, dribbling skill is good but you have to finish it with a pass or a goal. Anthony Rougier was a great utility player??
Post by: truetrini on November 22, 2005, 08:46:34 PM
great?  me eh know about dat..but from ah T&T point ah view..one ah we best if not de best.
Post by: FATZ on November 22, 2005, 08:49:36 PM
Well that's what i meant nuh, in terms of T&T football. :beermug:
Post by: truetrini on November 22, 2005, 08:54:03 PM
yeah he was outstanding
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 22, 2005, 09:47:51 PM
avery play good, however say dat, better hush dey mouth, dey talkin shit and i smellin thru de computer, wat de hell kinda volks waggonist statement is dat, sancho is a head above avery, everyone who know trini football know dat
Title: Cyd Gray???
Post by: Jack Adams on August 18, 2006, 10:36:14 AM
Hi guys,

Can you give me any info on Cyd Gray?  He is apparenly coming on Trial to Yeovil Town next week.

Thanks.
Title: Re: Cyd Gray???
Post by: FF on August 18, 2006, 10:38:55 AM
Hi guys,

Can you give me any info on Cyd Gray?  He is apparenly coming on Trial to Yeovil Town next week.

Thanks.

Here you go Jack

http://www.socawarriors.net/cyd_gray.htm
Post by: Jack Adams on August 18, 2006, 10:40:30 AM
Thanks for that.

What the general opinion of him?  Is he tall as I cann't find that out?  ;D
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 18, 2006, 10:42:50 AM
go to the home page and player profiles, you will see his entire bio bredda :beermug:
Post by: FF on August 18, 2006, 10:43:37 AM
Here's some more info with his vital stats.. height etc

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/player/182759_GRAY_Cyd.html

Gray is a speedy aggressive wingback who early on in his international career was heavily criticized for his lack of composure and self restraint....

However in the last year and a half.... especially under Beenhacker and I would say Terry Fenwick/Ricky Hill at club level... he has blossomed into a fine player.... and even captained TNT in our last game against Japan in the absence of our other senior players

Post by: Trini _2026 on August 18, 2006, 10:45:24 AM
From Middlesborough to Yeovil!!! i tell you
Post by: Jefferz on August 18, 2006, 10:47:40 AM
Best way we can give you an idea of what his playing style is like without rambling off is that his nickname is Cyd Vicious...
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 18, 2006, 10:48:24 AM
I was bout to say de same ting. I vex right now.
Post by: FF on August 18, 2006, 10:49:42 AM

allyuh men good yes..... what allyuh vex for?
Post by: big dawg on August 18, 2006, 10:51:16 AM
Here's some more info with his vital stats.. height etc

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/player/182759_GRAY_Cyd.html

Gray is a speedy aggressive wingback who early on in his international career was heavily criticized for his lack of composure and self restraint....

However in the last year and a half.... especially under Beenhacker and I would say Terry Fenwick/Ricky Hill at club level... he has blossomed into a fine player.... and even captained TNT in our last game against Japan in the absence of our other senior players

The FIFA site and gives a different Date of Birth to the Warriors Site.. whats his real DOB....
Post by: Jack Adams on August 18, 2006, 10:54:09 AM
Thanks for all the replies.

Has he trialled for Middlesborough then?
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 18, 2006, 10:55:48 AM

"From the defender I quoted yesterday..THe deal fell through because Mr imps himself Terry Fenwick and the player's agent in England were demanding more money."

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=20087.0
Post by: FF on August 18, 2006, 11:01:07 AM

"From the defender I quoted yesterday..THe deal fell through because Mr imps himself Terry Fenwick and the player's agent in England were demanding more money."

Thais just rumours...

so Middlesbrough cya afford him but Yeovil will be able to?

come nah man....
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 18, 2006, 11:06:40 AM

Thais just rumours...

so Middlesbrough cya afford him but Yeovil will be able to?

come nah man....
Middlesbrough call dey bluff and now all dey have left is Yeovil. (No disrespect to Yeovil fans).
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 18, 2006, 11:42:08 AM

das exactly wa i saying dred
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 18, 2006, 12:15:04 PM

das exactly wa i saying dred
Did leeds show interst in gray sometime also 
Post by: SUPA on August 18, 2006, 12:56:55 PM
No disrespect yuh Yeovil, but sometimes ah does feel like some ah we players does have tuh beg fuh foreign contracts, cuz from Middlesborough tuh Yeovil. Ah hope dis is just rumours, cuz in my opinion, dis is ah shit move. Ah know is not his fault, it has a lot to do with his agent.
Post by: palos on August 18, 2006, 01:01:58 PM
Allyuh look at it dis way....not too long ago....clubs like Wigan & Bolton used to languish in de nether regions of de English leagues.  Now dey are "respectable clubs in de EPL".  Same could happen wit Yeovil.  Likely?  Maybe not but there is the possibility.

De question allyuh really have to ask is.....

Is Cyd Gray better off at Jabloteh or with a club like Yeovil?.....assumin he does get signed of course.
Post by: Jack Adams on August 18, 2006, 01:06:20 PM
No offence taken guys.  I know what division we are in, and yes we are in the 3rd level over here.

If we can benefit from someone not being able to find another club then good.  It would also allow a player to put themselves in the 'shop window' as we call it.
Post by: Blue on August 18, 2006, 01:33:32 PM
Allyuh look at it dis way....not too long ago....clubs like Wigan & Bolton used to languish in de nether regions of de English leagues.  Now dey are "respectable clubs in de EPL".  Same could happen wit Yeovil.  Likely?  Maybe not but there is the possibility.

Is Cyd Gray better off at Jabloteh or with a club like Yeovil?.....assumin he does get signed of course.

Bolton is a much bigger club than Yeovil, and have featured in the top division several times before this most recent stint

Wigan are owned by a very rich man (who owns the UK equivalent of Foot Locker)

Yeovil don't have the same size or ambition as either of those clubs. They've done very well by their standards over the last 4 years, but have probably peaked.
Post by: Jack Adams on August 18, 2006, 02:33:31 PM
But it's amazing how a club's fortune's can change when a Rich owner comes along though isn't it Ryan?
Post by: Blue on August 18, 2006, 03:42:22 PM
But it's amazing how a club's fortune's can change when a Rich owner comes along though isn't it Ryan?

Yeah....my local team plays at Stamford Bridge  ;D
Post by: Carib-Briton on August 18, 2006, 03:56:30 PM

Bolton is a much bigger club than Yeovil, and have featured in the top division several times before this most recent stint

Wigan are owned by a very rich man (who owns the UK equivalent of Foot Locker)

Yeovil don't have the same size or ambition as either of those clubs. They've done very well by their standards over the last 4 years, but have probably peaked.

JJB is Big (as in the money the man makes from it) but its no equivalent to Foot Locker :rotfl: :rotfl:

JD's is.
Post by: trini supporter on August 18, 2006, 04:08:27 PM
What Cyd really going there for? How much did they finish in the table last season?
Post by: Tallman on August 18, 2006, 04:35:18 PM
What Cyd really going there for? How much did they finish in the table last season?

2006/2007: Currently 10th with 1 win and 2 draws; 3 goals scored, 2 conceded
2005/2006: Finished 15th out of 24 with 15 wins, 11 draws and 20 losses; 54 goals scored, 62 goals conceded
2004/2005: Coca Cola League Two Champions
Post by: trini supporter on August 18, 2006, 04:56:31 PM
Thanks Tallman :beermug:
Post by: maxg on August 18, 2006, 07:57:51 PM
Big Player like Lawrence jus gone Swansea and man disappointed bout El Cid goin Yeovil...from Jabloteh....was ah slow day or wha?

add: btw, they above everywhere the rest ah we best defenders are right now...I thinking damn lucky for Cyd...Congrats
Post by: weary1969 on August 18, 2006, 10:08:38 PM

What we need for our players is exposeure. The lowest rank team will give Cyd and them fellas exposeure  like playing and training like they will neva do at Jabloteh. It is obvious that players like Lawerence held their on at the WC because of the exposeure so I hope that he gets sign for whatever team that is because he could only benefit.

My 2 cents.
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 18, 2006, 10:15:59 PM
Big Player like Lawrence jus gone Swansea and man disappointed bout El Cid goin Yeovil...from Jabloteh....?
Man disappointed because he had a shot at Middlesbrough.
Post by: saga pinto on August 18, 2006, 10:37:11 PM
Big Player like Lawrence jus gone Swansea and man disappointed bout El Cid goin Yeovil...from Jabloteh....?
Man disappointed because he had a shot at Middlesbrough.

I disappointed real bad........
Post by: marcpurcell on August 19, 2006, 01:11:28 AM

What we need for our players is exposeure. The lowest rank team will give Cyd and them fellas exposeure  like playing and training like they will neva do at Jabloteh. It is obvious that players like Lawerence held their on at the WC because of the exposeure so I hope that he gets sign for whatever team that is because he could only benefit.

My 2 cents.

No offence but that opinion was worth 2 cents. Playing at those lower division clubs wont give any players any serious exposure. The players dont  get on tv and scouts dont coming looking. Gray is a championship league player and he needs to play in that league.
Post by: Blue on August 19, 2006, 02:18:12 AM

Wigan are owned by a very rich man who owns the UK equivalent of Foot Locker)

JJB is Big (as in the money the man makes from it) but its no equivalent to Foot Locker :rotfl: :rotfl:

JD's is.

Carib, this is completely irrelavant to this thread, but I was just making a simple analogy, no need to shoot it down  :D (being American, obviously Foot Locker is bigger)

BTW - JJB was the UK' second largest sports retailer in 2005, ahead of JD. (The company who own Lillywhites was first)  :beermug:
Post by: Jack Adams on August 19, 2006, 03:37:37 AM
No offence but that opinion was worth 2 cents. Playing at those lower division clubs wont give any players any serious exposure. The players dont  get on tv and scouts dont coming looking. Gray is a championship league player and he needs to play in that league.

Sorry but you are wrong.  League One does get shown on TV, maybe not as much as the 2 high Leagues but to say it doesn't get shown is incorrect.

Also scouts are at games all the time.  i'd same every game there would be a scout there, even at our level. 

Just because we are the 3rd level over here doesn't mean it's rubbish.  The teams in this division for this season include Nottingham Forest - Ex 2 time European Cup winners, Bradford City, Bristol City, Millwall.  I know it's only 3 level, but League One is a very competative and well supported league.
Post by: weary1969 on August 19, 2006, 07:44:43 PM
Forgive me for being selfish I want the players to develop so the Soca warriors could get benefit. I am sure that Gray is far better than that team but as a Trini unless you are realllllllllllllllll special you eh go get into the Premiership. That is the fact. The guys have to make a livin and they are doing that plus as I said they will develop to the benefit of the Soca Warriors. 
Post by: Sam on August 21, 2006, 04:43:58 PM
After de cut ass Middlesborough get from Reading last weekend they defence could do with someone like Cyd Gray they better cough up de money now, because they defence real soft.
Post by: spideybuff on August 22, 2006, 06:13:19 AM
Yeovil in the same division as Gillingham and Swansea so I don't see what all the negativity regarding this move is about. Cyd Gray does not deserve a better contract than Lawrence or Sancho, based on the World Cup and based on their experience in the UK already.
Post by: Touches on August 22, 2006, 06:18:56 AM
WHy alyuh jest doe be happy for Cyd and say thanks for small mercies.

Cyd ent no 18 yr old.

Cyd ent no big player.

Cyd has improved tremendously

and finally and most importantly.

Cyd is over 30...In fact I think he is 32 or older.

So any lil bligh he get is a blessing.
Post by: lickslikefire on August 22, 2006, 06:53:07 AM
Yeovil in the same division as Gillingham and Swansea so I don't see what all the negativity regarding this move is about. Cyd Gray does not deserve a better contract than Lawrence or Sancho, based on the World Cup and based on their experience in the UK already.
ent.....well said.....

congrats bredda.... :beermug:

and all yuh have to remember dat middlesborough talk was just rumours from a man named...."arouca".....

all yuh memories short oui....
Post by: maxg on August 22, 2006, 06:54:18 AM
Is this ah tryout or Contract sign ?
Post by: Jack Adams on August 22, 2006, 11:01:34 AM
Hi Max.

It's a tryout.  He's here now as I understand.
Post by: andre samuel on August 22, 2006, 11:09:28 AM
Hi Max.

It's a tryout.  He's here now as I understand.

Would you please have a look at him or if you are not able to then at least keep us up to dat with the happenings of this trial?

thanx in advance

Post by: Jack Adams on August 22, 2006, 11:19:32 AM
I'll keep you informed.  I wont be able to see him myself, but have spoke to someone who has, and they are impressed by him.  They thought he was very quick as well.
Post by: Jefferz on August 22, 2006, 11:57:42 AM
I'll keep you informed.  I wont be able to see him myself, but have spoke to someone who has, and they are impressed by him.  They thought he was very quick as well.

indeed... his strongest point is probably his speed... i dont think there is much of anyboyd he cant keep up with once he keeps his temperment in check and continues to mature the way he has since world cup qualifying he can still be a very big player in england.
Post by: marcpurcell on August 22, 2006, 12:09:37 PM
No offence but that opinion was worth 2 cents. Playing at those lower division clubs wont give any players any serious exposure. The players dont get on tv and scouts dont coming looking. Gray is a championship league player and he needs to play in that league.

Sorry but you are wrong. League One does get shown on TV, maybe not as much as the 2 high Leagues but to say it doesn't get shown is incorrect.

Also scouts are at games all the time. i'd same every game there would be a scout there, even at our level.

Just because we are the 3rd level over here doesn't mean it's rubbish. The teams in this division for this season include Nottingham Forest - Ex 2 time European Cup winners, Bradford City, Bristol City, Millwall. I know it's only 3 level, but League One is a very competative and well supported league.

What I object to is people say he will gain exposure. The level of exposure greatly diminishes as you get lower and lower in the leagues. Even within the EPL do you think ITV or BBC will make there game of the week Wigan vs Sheff Utd when bigger teams are playing.

I will take one thing back about what I said. I now this is good move for him considering his age and level of experiance. However dont give me that exposure crap.

Post by: Jack Adams on August 22, 2006, 12:30:13 PM
Hi Marc.

Hear what you are saying.  But I still don't agree with this sentance.  "The players dont get on tv and scouts dont coming looking."
Post by: Gazza on August 22, 2006, 12:55:21 PM
With regards to his age the man 30 this year.ttff have his age wrong.I could tell you i play gains the man under 14 when i went in 1st form and i ent 30 yet.
Post by: marcpurcell on August 22, 2006, 01:18:35 PM
Hi Marc.

Hear what you are saying. But I still don't agree with this sentance. "The players dont get on tv and scouts dont coming looking."

Could you tell me how many players have been bought from your club in the last couple of years by Premeirship league teams?
Post by: Jack Adams on August 22, 2006, 01:48:32 PM
Gavin Williams West Ham. 2 years ago.
Lee Johnson Hearts. 8 months ago.
Chris Weale - Trialled at West Ham but got injured before joining. Just over a year ago.
Bartosz Tarachulski joined  Dunfermline after leaving us.
Efe Sodje and Steve Collis joined Southend in the Championship.
Andrejs Stolcers, Latvian International joined FK Baku.
Post by: weary1969 on August 23, 2006, 07:46:28 AM
Exposeure is not + to scous and BBC etc. They will exposed to playing in a Professional League and team. They will get exposed to training day in day out. they will get exposed to different conditions crowds etc etc etc. Thus to the benefit of the Soca Warriors.

Not to mention the money they will make. As we all saw in the WC the players can hold their own. They eh playin in the EPL but they aeh apack of hounds neither.
Post by: andre samuel on August 23, 2006, 10:51:10 AM
Hi Marc.

Hear what you are saying. But I still don't agree with this sentance. "The players dont get on tv and scouts dont coming looking."

Could you tell me how many players have been bought from your club in the last couple of years by Premeirship league teams?

If he plays well this season for Yeovil and he plays well for jabloteh, he will be noticed more if at Yeovil.  simple as that!!

In any case, why do u feel the need to ask this question? Are u a scout?

Does cyd gray owe u a large sum of money and u need him to get a big contract fast so that he can pay u back?  Why the insistance on the premiership?

Just be happy for the players.  Are u based in Trinidad? When last u went to a PFL game?  I tell u marc, the standard is poor.  The only good games are the major match ups between Jabloteh and W Conn (and sometimes they chose to fight). 

Plus playing in front of larger crowds on a weekly basis is another factor. This does not mean that i want to settle for mediocrity, it just means that i am a realist! I think we only have two players that can stand up to the rigors of the premierleague........carlos and brent!!

Post by: supporter on August 23, 2006, 03:17:39 PM
Hi Marc.

If he plays well this season for Yeovil and he plays well for jabloteh, he will be noticed more if at Yeovil.  simple as that!!

In any case, why do u feel the need to ask this question? Are u a scout?

Does cyd gray owe u a large sum of money and u need him to get a big contract fast so that he can pay u back?  Why the insistance on the premiership?

Just be happy for the players.  Are u based in Trinidad? When last u went to a PFL game?  I tell u marc, the standard is poor.  The only good games are the major match ups between Jabloteh and W Conn (and sometimes they chose to fight). 

Plus playing in front of larger crowds on a weekly basis is another factor. This does not mean that i want to settle for mediocrity, it just means that i am a realist! I think we only have two players that can stand up to the rigors of the premierleague........carlos and brent!!

Glen, Whitley, and Kenwyne can cut it in the EPL
Post by: spideybuff on August 23, 2006, 03:28:42 PM

Glen, Whitley, and Kenwyne can cut it in the EPL

Cornell have to show his class over an entire season first for me to say he can stand up to the rigors of the EPL.
Kenwyne have the potential.
Aurtis is unproven and at 28 might be too late for the learning curve.

Remember how long it took Dwight to ''make it'' in England? Round 94 he finally became a regular and nobody here going to say Aurtis better than Dwight. That was because of the change of environment, it takes time to get used to the rigours of being in a big professional setup, not to mention the glimmity glammity of stardom and living on your own. Plus, the physical side of the EPL...Whitley bound to lash somebody. If you watch the bahrain game you can see the difference between Latas, Stern and Yorke to the Bahraini baiting as compared to the local pros. Is real things he will have to deal with before he can make the impact we know he capable of.
Post by: spideybuff on August 23, 2006, 03:29:28 PM
BY the way...Yeovil get 5 from Southampton so Cyd should definitely be able to help them out.
Post by: supporter on August 23, 2006, 03:38:44 PM
spideybuff,i agree glen needs to put together more full seasons and that kenwyne has the potential. but i disagree with you on whitley being too old to learn how to play in the epl. At 28 (i think hes actually older but doesnt matter with my point) it wont take him too long to adjust. a few months at most. He didnt need any courtesy time to adjust at the World Cup level where he was brilliant. His main adjustment would be with the culture.
Post by: Mose on August 25, 2006, 10:35:49 AM
Tough luck for Cyd. From the BBC today.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/y/yeovil/5287148.stm

Yeovil target Championship player
Yeovil Town manager Russell Slade hopes to complete a deal for a striker from a Championship club before the transfer window closes.

The un-named player is available on a free transfer and Yeovil have made him an offer through his representatives.

"Hopefully we'll know by early next week if we've been successful," Slade told BBC Somerset Sound.

Meanwhile Yeovil will not be offering Trinidad and Tobago defender Cyd Gray a contract following a trial period.
Post by: andre samuel on August 25, 2006, 10:44:58 AM
hard luck dey cyd.........he must be real shit dong he self....or.....the agent mustbe want too much money (that seems to be the excuese these days).

On the issue of Whitley, he does not have the mentality to play abroad, that is why i did not place him on the list of players who i thought could handle the premier league.

Kenwyne needs to refine his raw talent a little more and cornell needs a whole season of consistent football to really open some eyes, not just a few cameos!!

Post by: Trini _2026 on August 25, 2006, 10:49:01 AM
hard luck dey cyd.........he must be real shit dong he self....or.....the agent mustbe want too much money (that seems to be the excuese these days).

On the issue of Whitley, he does not have the mentality to play abroad, that is why i did not place him on the list of players who i thought could handle the premier league.

Kenwyne needs to refine his raw talent a little more and cornell needs a whole season of consistent football to really open some eyes, not just a few cameos!!

To much money eh kelvin Jack had that same problem  ..... ..... how they asking for anyway a million pounds
Post by: Mose on August 25, 2006, 10:56:28 AM

How so? Please clarify. Ah hear something about this before but I eh understand what allyuh talking about when allyuh talke about Whitley mentality eh right fuh playing abroad. Ah cyah disagree because me eh know de man but ah trying to understand whey allyuh coming from.
Post by: Jack Adams on August 25, 2006, 11:03:34 AM
I'm trying to find out a bit more info for you all about Cyd.
Post by: Jack Adams on August 25, 2006, 12:00:40 PM
Here you go.

http://www.ytfc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/News/NewsDetail/0,,10673~888505,00.html
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 25, 2006, 12:03:05 PM
thanks Jack adams gray should go to sweden
Post by: supporter on August 25, 2006, 12:04:29 PM

How so? Please clarify. Ah hear something about this before but I eh understand what allyuh talking about when allyuh talke about Whitley mentality eh right fuh playing abroad. Ah cyah disagree because me eh know de man but ah trying to understand whey allyuh coming from.

i dont understand either. he had the maturity to cut it at the World Cup. What evidence or basis you sayin that he doesnt have the mentality?
Title: Cyd Gray
Post by: warmonga on October 11, 2008, 10:16:37 PM
I sorry to mek a new thread bout this . But This man salty dread.. every farking game I watch he play in he gets a red card.. another one is Avery John. My Personal taughts on Gray he should be droped from the squad totally. He have cost us many times and needs to be dropped from the squad. Both cards according to the reporters did not look like his fault , but he blight ... de man salty to rass  wey all yuh fellas think bout him ? voice a opinion.. and dat farking Ref wey WDMC wrong wid him dread.
Title: Re: Cyd Gray
Post by: D.H.W on October 11, 2008, 10:19:18 PM
i doh agree, becuase the calls against the man was a bit harsh. the man had to make the tackle, the first card was questionable
Post by: acb on October 11, 2008, 10:20:20 PM
it's ok to say we should drop him .... but who is a better player to fill in?
Obviously we will see auditions this week for his spot on Wed.
Post by: WestCoast on October 11, 2008, 10:20:31 PM
I sorry to mek a new thread bout this . But This man salty dread.. every farking game I watch he play in he gets a red card.. another one is Avery John. My Personal taughts on Gray he should be droped from the squad totally. He have cost us many times and needs to be dropped from the squad. Both cards according to the reporters did not look like his fault , but he blight ... de man salty to rass  wey all yuh fellas think bout him ? voice a opinion.. and dat farking Ref wey WDMC wrong wid him dread.
War, what I find AMAZING is that in the year 2008 FIFA cant develop GOOD refs.............absolutely Confounding situation.
Post by: NUFF on October 11, 2008, 10:20:39 PM
Dem calls was crap.  De second one wasn't even a foul.
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 11, 2008, 10:26:36 PM
War, I with yuh deh Boi, Thee man is ah fool. He hug thee man leg all kinda thing. During thee game he in all thee bacchanal on thee field like ah gul from John John. Then he gone and make a hard hard hard tackle all thee way down by thee corner flag like ah clown. I agree let him doh play fuh we no more. Then he take of he shin guards like ah big player and walk off thee field slow. Ah feel like ah coulda pelt meh shoes behind him. ::)
Post by: D.H.W on October 11, 2008, 10:27:49 PM
alyuh want to drop the man , but who alyuh go put to replace him?
Post by: Jah Gol on October 11, 2008, 10:28:45 PM
On the first call both players where pulling and it was actually initiated by Ruiz. A foul was probably a fair call but a card wasn't hardly necessary .
Post by: weary1969 on October 11, 2008, 10:29:35 PM
DROP HIM 4 WHOOOOOOOOOOOO we try dem odder jokers ah ready dey not ready. Say 4 a man who in town so long he should play wit more ense but it eh have nobody betta than he.
Post by: Mock de Dread on October 11, 2008, 10:30:26 PM
Fellas Nah

Leave Cyd to share his blade, those calls were poor by the REF i hope uncle jack fires that ref..

Poor Cyd ..........now if yall had said that cyd should never be allowed to cross a ball ever or make a overlapping run then yes i totally agree
Post by: Jah Gol on October 11, 2008, 10:31:09 PM
You remember what the defense looked like when Cyd was injured. You remember a certain Kern Cupid. What about Kareem Smith. Cyd eh pretty but he damn useful.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 11, 2008, 10:33:31 PM
Stewps

Cyd was unfairly sent off by that clown ref....  the 1st challenge with ruiz should have just been a word from the ref to both players and the second was a brilliant tackle

secondly... Why did the ref give cyd a second yellow but not give the free kick??

where they find that f**king man boy

Post by: dinho on October 11, 2008, 10:34:13 PM
on the first one even though Ruiz initiated, Cyd basically WWF de man to de ground..  Whether or not it should have been a yellow given that there was give and take is debatable, but still....

how yuh go pelt yuh frame wild so if yuh done have ah yellow?!

was it a bad call? HELL YES... just like the one against Sweden when Avery got all ball and none of Wilhelmsson..

but at the same time it was POOR JUDGEMENT on Cyd's part to go into a tackle like that in a nonsense situation when he already was carrying a yellow.

its utter madness to suggest we should drop him, but at the same time I giving Cyd the jacket for this one.
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 11, 2008, 10:34:30 PM
DROP HIM 4 WHOOOOOOOOOOOO we try dem odder jokers ah ready dey not ready. Say 4 a man who in town so long he should play wit more ense but it eh have nobody betta than he.

We really doh mean drop hiM, like drop him off thee team. Nah!  We mean drop him on he head, on hard concrete. He seem like he have ah head problem. >:(
Post by: weary1969 on October 11, 2008, 10:34:56 PM
Thank u Jah we saw dem fellas live and know leave ah we boi alone. Hopefully dey go protest d card and we go c what happen
Post by: arrow on October 11, 2008, 10:35:50 PM
so who taking Cyd place on Wednesday?  Telesford?  Michael Edwards?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 11, 2008, 10:36:40 PM
so who taking Cyd place on Wednesday?  Telesford?  Michael Edwards?

hopefully dey could call in Julias

but if not well then either Telesford(a sure red card) or C.Edwards
Post by: royal on October 11, 2008, 10:36:44 PM
For a man who play in world cup and ting he doh act as an experience player.Yuh had to know when to do yuh ting and how.Ah yellow card, like it doh mean noting to him.
Post by: weary1969 on October 11, 2008, 10:37:28 PM
Telesford Edwards back playin guitar in church go c he in a couple hours
Post by: WestCoast on October 11, 2008, 10:38:33 PM
Stewps
Cyd was unfairly sent off by that clown ref....  the 1st challenge with ruiz should have just been a word from the ref to both players and the second was a brilliant tackle
secondly... Why did the ref give cyd a second yellow but not give the free kick??
ya know I was watching de man take the corner and said to myself
something ent right here
Post by: Jah Gol on October 11, 2008, 10:39:20 PM
Stewps

Spot on SM !
Post by: Babalawo on October 11, 2008, 10:39:35 PM
Put  Carlos Edwards at RB.  Cyd Gray is 30 something and dont know how to play discipline football.  The man does be useing the F word at the refs too.  Yes I got that info from an insider...  He will get drop just like Theobald for disciplinary reasons
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 11, 2008, 10:40:31 PM
on the first one even though Ruiz initiated, Cyd basically WWF de man to de ground..  Whether or not it should have been a yellow given that there was give and take is debatable, but still....

was it a bad call? HELL YES... just like the one against Sweden when Avery got all ball and none of Wilhelmsson..

but at the same time it was POOR JUDGEMENT on Cyd's part to go into a tackle like that in a nonsense situation when he already was carrying a yellow.

its utter madness to suggest we should drop him, but at the same time I giving Cyd the jacket for this one.

to me it look like ruiz had d man in a headlock, den drag him dong. but daiz only after he manage to kick gray in his cojones. but daiz jus me.maybe my eyeballs bias. ???

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 11, 2008, 10:41:33 PM
Put  Carlos Edwards at RB.  Cyd Gray is 30 something and dont know how to play discipline football.  The man does be useing the F word at the refs too.  Yes I got that info from an insider...  He will get drop just like Theobald for disciplinary reasons

stick to girls football mate....  this is a mans game and frustration can be vented verbally on a field ... all players do it

Post by: Jah Gol on October 11, 2008, 10:41:39 PM

to me it look like ruiz had d man in a headlock, den drag him dong. but daiz only after he manage to kick gray in his cojones. but daiz jus me.maybe my eyeballs bias. ???

Thats what I saw.
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 11, 2008, 10:41:51 PM
Alyuh doh take me on nah...I does tackle just like Cyd. But he need to think more, than every game he picking up one setta card like he playing "eat thee pack". We coulda loose tha game because he geh send off, thai why alyuh going easy on him tonight. we go see next time. ;)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 11, 2008, 10:44:02 PM
Alyuh doh take me on nah...I does tackle just like Cyd. But he need to think more, than every game he picking up one setta card like he playing "eat thee pack". We coulda loose tha game because he geh send off, thai why alyuh going easy on him tonight. we go see next time. ;)

i agree he isnt the smartest of defenders...  but his aggression and will to die is irreplaceable and that is why he is cyd vicious

not to mention a national hero who played LB for 1 and a half games in a f**king world cup

so have some respect(all of you..not attacking you weh-it-is)
Post by: maxg on October 11, 2008, 10:47:38 PM
so who taking Cyd place on Wednesday?  Telesford?  Michael Edwards?

hopefully dey could call in Julias

but if not well then either Telesford(a sure red card) or C.Edwards

Ince
Edwards tallest    John
            thomas
            yorkel
Daniel  birchall        Latapy
       Glenn    Scotland       
Post by: Babalawo on October 11, 2008, 10:47:56 PM
Put  Carlos Edwards at RB.  Cyd Gray is 30 something and dont know how to play discipline football.  The man does be useing the F word at the refs too.  Yes I got that info from an insider...  He will get drop just like Theobald for disciplinary reasons

stick to girls football mate....  this is a mans game and frustration can be vented verbally on a field ... all players do it

whaz da one dread. picking up for big man who does act like child
Post by: WestCoast on October 11, 2008, 10:51:13 PM
Thats what I saw.
HOW could people have SUCH divergent views?   dis is EXACTLY why FIFA needs video replay
Post by: weary1969 on October 11, 2008, 10:52:36 PM
Theobald get drop 4 disciplinary problem really he in d disruptive crew. All yuh doescome here and post some ting. All yuh go make money as ficton writers nuff nancy story
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 11, 2008, 10:55:29 PM
Telesford Edwards back playin guitar in church go c he in a couple hours

weary, d short fella who play d guitar in church  is michael edwards in trute?
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2008, 11:00:28 PM
Who want tuh cuss meh they're more than welcome , but the truth hurts, cyd need's to be disaplined for ah long time until he learn to curb his temper. football is hallf skill and half brain, so far the man does play like he brain ded.

every time he have the ball going forward he boom kicking it away to no one, he's ah mad man and ah liability. i say carlos could play the right back better than any one in our colours, so put calos there for the remainder of the qualifying, keep cyd on the pine and put glenn on the right wing, as for carlos he missed 2 clear goals against guatemala, one in the first game @ home , and now this game tonight, he needs to stay in the backline where he's ah better option. if them coaches have sense the next game would look like this.

ince

carlos                                   telesford                tallest                            avery

glenn                                                 birchall                                          daniels

yorke

stern                                  roberts
Post by: warmonga on October 11, 2008, 11:01:22 PM
well wey I really saying is de man flicking blight..every farking game de man getting red card or yellow. Now I aint know because of his record if  he is being targeted by de refs.. But if this shit continues Cyd going to cost us a very very very big game soon. everythime dat man go tackle I does hold mi flicking chest. Cyd a cool chap , but de man need to figure out dat this is not savannah football this is serious thing . I eh know who go fill he spot eh , but I sure we have a man who could play 90 minutes in his spot.
Post by: Babalawo on October 11, 2008, 11:04:25 PM
Theobald get drop 4 disciplinary problem really he in d disruptive crew. All yuh doescome here and post some ting. All yuh go make money as ficton writers nuff nancy story

Yup, Maturana did drop him for giving his capt armband to Stern John without letting Mataruna know.
Post by: Trini boi on October 11, 2008, 11:05:18 PM
well wey I really saying is de man flicking blight..every farking game de man getting red card or yellow. Now I aint know because of his record if  he is being targeted by de refs.. But if this shit continues Cyd going to cost us a very very very big game soon. everythime dat man go tackle I does hold mi flicking chest. Cyd a cool chap , but de man need to figure out dat this is not savannah football this is serious thing . I eh know who go fill he spot eh , but I sure we have a man who could play 90 minutes in his spot.

and the answer is CARLOS EDWARDS!!!
Post by: warmonga on October 11, 2008, 11:07:30 PM
War, I with yuh deh Boi, Thee man is ah fool. He hug thee man leg all kinda thing. During thee game he in all thee bacchanal on thee field like ah gul from John John. Then he gone and make a hard hard hard tackle all thee way down by thee corner flag like ah clown. I agree let him doh play fuh we no more. Then he take of he shin guards like ah big player and walk off thee field slow. Ah feel like ah coulda pelt meh shoes behind him. ::)
Actually dais bout de only good thing he did in de game. At dat time Guatemala was pressureing we ,he took sum times of de clock..
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 11, 2008, 11:07:46 PM
Off Topic: Alyuh, somebody list/post thee order with how much points we have tonight etc nah. Please.
Post by: warmonga on October 11, 2008, 11:11:29 PM
Off Topic: Alyuh, somebody list/post thee order with how much points we have tonight etc nah. Please.
dread yu have 800 + post and yu eh know how much points we have? like yu "jes cum " ;D
anyway we have 5 points 1 win one lost and 2 tie games.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 11, 2008, 11:14:23 PM
USA 12
Guatemala 5
T&T 5
Cuba 0
Post by: Brownsugar on October 11, 2008, 11:16:33 PM
On de first yellow, I actually thought Cyd wrestle de man to ground for no reason cuz I saw him put his hand through his leg and held on....then on de replay ah realise dat de Guatemalan started de whole ting and wasn't blameless..

De second yellow was pure F&$%(*ry!!....it was a good tackle....
Sure Cyd is aggressive and an apparent hot head, but dis referee was a grade A kakahole!!...dais de best we have in CONCACAF??!!....lord have mercy!!!..
From the first whistle this referee was playing up in he mudder....fleck he, fleck Guatemala....dais why mih boy Dwight rough de Guatemalan mudder c!!...show dem Dwight we ent fraid dem...

Ah sorry for de all de French tonite...but dat ref reeeeeaaaalllll piss mih off....he need to go back and learn about football, cuz clearly he only know about soccer!!...
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 11, 2008, 11:20:06 PM
USA 12
Guatemala 5
T&T 5
Cuba 0

That table looking sad sad sad. Jah help we. Alyuh better light ah fire in thai stadium this week.  
Post by: Fantastic on October 11, 2008, 11:27:24 PM
Ah doh feel he need to get drop, but ah real vex with mr. gray. Rhat look like 3 pts was coming we way tonight and a stupid decision by Cyd and de referee could come back to haunt us. No baller that know he trade leaving he feet like that with a yellow in de first half by de cornerflag with de opponent at best going to try a very off balanced cross at top speed. Even if he slide it should have been one of de english slide to block de cross not to follow thru de man legs after hitting de ball. I play enough football at a decent level to be sure of that. All that ra ra bout de referee is a waste of time cause we cyah control that unless Jack really rent de referee
Post by: weary1969 on October 11, 2008, 11:33:59 PM
D reason D mascot Densil eh playin is because he get drop d armband tink eh relevant . Warrior d guitraist is a Micheal Edwards not d Michael Edwards lol. Me eh care if Cyd wild like dat reason we eh have no replacement talk done
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 11, 2008, 11:36:58 PM
D reason D mascot Densil eh playin is because he get drop d armband tink eh relevant . Warrior d guitraist is a Micheal Edwards not d Michael Edwards lol. Me eh care if Cyd wild like dat reason we eh have no replacement talk done

Weary go an sleep, yuh have to go to church in thee morning to see thee man play thee guitar. ;D>> ;)
Post by: weary1969 on October 11, 2008, 11:38:01 PM
Iz done morning
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 11, 2008, 11:40:28 PM
Iz done morning

Like yuh feel juvey...leh meh find out yu is one ah them people who does be in thee chuch sleeping while the pastor preaching wit yuh mouth open.  :rotfl:
Post by: mwanasoka on October 11, 2008, 11:53:11 PM
Look it,they all did a good wuk.Yuh know the kind ah treatment we does get in deeper waters:Edwards francoment ELBOW tuh de jaw vs Sweden;Sancho weave gehin tug vs England w/nutten done bout it,so some of we bois have to learn bout Card Management thru Tackle management.But don't just choe dem wey.I don't agree w/dat one.Too harsh.Mistakes in crucial moments is a part of de learning curve too, even fuh Machoman.I proud ah all ah dem.Thanks bois.  :applause:
Post by: palos on October 12, 2008, 12:22:29 AM
Put Carlos at right back, call up Kerry Baptiste to replace Cyd and we good to go.
Post by: Midknight on October 12, 2008, 01:24:49 AM
Then he take of he shin guards like ah big player and walk off thee field slow. Ah feel like ah coulda pelt meh shoes behind him. ::)

Nah dread. That was de best play he make all game. Slow down the team give de fellas time to regroup...what de ref go do give him a third unwarranted yellow? ::)

Post by: Warrior30 on October 12, 2008, 01:33:39 AM
i am sorry Cyd tackle was all ball. it doh matter now, but de man is a die hard. put carlos right back, and then you can put cornell on de wing. and alyuh who talking  bout AVERY, tell meh who is a better left back right now.... please tell meh???????
Post by: NUFF on October 12, 2008, 01:38:31 AM
Like small magician say the ref is ah ass.  If Cyd had committed a foul then Guatemala should have gotten a free kick.  Since Cyd got the ball then it should be a corner kick, which is what the ref gave to Guatemala.  How de ass yuh give ah man a card for a foul but don't give a free kick.  By giving a corner the ref contradicted himself.  What a fool.
Post by: vb on October 12, 2008, 05:28:00 AM
Why are ppl angry with Cyd? He did nothing wrong.

The first yellow, he was elbowed and then kicked but he got a yello.

Then he made a clean tackle and got the ball..........Red.

Post by: dombasil on October 12, 2008, 05:45:28 AM
Any man who play at any decent level know that if you are on a yellow card, you can't a tackle like that on a man in the corner a few minutes after you just get the card. You are taking a huge chance. Yes, on all the replays we all see that he got ball. But I for one thought that he was in trouble when he pelt the tackle. You are playing away, You have to be disciplined. Dem spanish trying to get you sent off.
Nah the referee was not up to mark but Cyd let we down.

Post by: Themanfriday on October 12, 2008, 05:48:58 AM

Queen dat is jess what I did see. headlock and he pull back. ah ink WWE can that a backwards  ;DDDT
Post by: BALL FATHER on October 12, 2008, 06:28:43 AM
Cyd Gray was unfairly sent off! That tackle was as clean as a whistle,all ball. All the talk about dropping him is unjustified. At the end of the day if we all are honest Cyd Gray and Avery john are our undisputed wing backs. they have proved themselves over and over,dropping them because of their age is also ridiculous.Yes I do believe in youth but i also believe that the most qualified and suitable person for a job should be given the job. At this point they are the most suitable along with some other experience players to get us to South Africa. We tried some youths and they were not developed enough to carry us where we need to go (South Africa) at this point. They have talent but need to be nurtured and gradually groom into international football so they would be assets to the Soca Warriors whether it be in South Africa or beyond. Rushing them into international football and when they make mistakes and fail we discard them is not intelligent.
Post by: signal on October 12, 2008, 06:44:19 AM
so my question is..if cyd tell heself he coulda take de ball clean (and he did ), was he not suppose to  because he on a yellow card? to me dat woulda be real coward. hard luck dey cyd!!
Post by: Daft Trini on October 12, 2008, 07:41:35 AM
Cyd had some bad luck in that game, Concacaf officiating is really deplorable...... Jack whey yuh?

What surprises me is the way Pancho's reaction to the red.... Most coaches would have thrown a hissy fit..... but not our boy... I have even seen Avram Grant more animated than this clown... ???

Is he really calling the shots?
Post by: tsingh on October 12, 2008, 07:42:52 AM
Just a question ... I didn't see the tackle ... But ...

If the general consensus is that Cyd get a raw deal from the ref ... can the decision be appealed?  And is anyone on the technical staff thinking about this course of action?

Post by: vale on October 12, 2008, 07:52:52 AM
I believe that Cyd was unlucky in the game.

The first yellow he deserved but Ruiz should have been given one as well.

The second, IMO, looked like Cyd played the ball but the tackle was aggressive too.

Oh well, it done happen and we know he missing the next game. No use crying over spilled milk.
Post by: pardners on October 12, 2008, 07:59:26 AM

If the general consensus is that Cyd get a raw deal from the ref ... can the decision be appealed?  And is anyone on the technical staff thinking about this course of action?

It real difficult to overturn the ref's decision...not impossible, but difficult, especially when yuh playing away from home.  Worth a try though, although I doubt TTFF going that route.
Post by: Controversial on October 12, 2008, 08:01:12 AM
why not play spann at either right back or right winger, or maybe just drop carlos back to right back and bring back spann
Post by: Daft Trini on October 12, 2008, 08:03:31 AM
Sancho will be in the country...... he would love the offer!
Post by: Brownsugar on October 12, 2008, 08:04:50 AM
Then he take of he shin guards like ah big player and walk off thee field slow. Ah feel like ah coulda pelt meh shoes behind him. ::)

Nah dread. That was de best play he make all game. Slow down the team give de fellas time to regroup...what de ref go do give him a third unwarranted yellow? ::)

:devil: same thing ah say last night.....and yuh see when he walk past de referee's assistant (aka linesman) he tell he something too....ah hope it was in French.... :devil: ;D
Post by: WestCoast on October 12, 2008, 08:05:24 AM
It real difficult to overturn the ref's decision...not impossible, but difficult, especially when yuh playing away from home.  Worth a try though, although I doubt TTFF going that route.
Pardners, maybe we could ask Mexico to start the protest for the JACT (aka TTFF) ::)
Post by: Benchwarmer on October 12, 2008, 08:13:12 AM
Any man who play at any decent level know that if you are on a yellow card, you can't a tackle like that on a man in the corner a few minutes after you just get the card. You are taking a huge chance. Yes, on all the replays we all see that he got ball. But I for one thought that he was in trouble when he pelt the tackle. You are playing away, You have to be disciplined. Dem spanish trying to get you sent off.
Nah the referee was not up to mark but Cyd let we down.

:applause: :applause:
It was a good tackle. But why would he take that chance. He done on a yellow. Doh fly down in the corner.
The ref wasnt good. So Cyd didnt notice that??? If yuh know the ref questionable, doh give him a reason to send yuh off?? Think.  plus,We only know is a good tackle cause we see the replays.
Post by: sammy on October 12, 2008, 08:44:13 AM
Just before that second yellow, i done tell myself that somebody gone get break up. And dats it, with the speed and the fustration, i thought he take out the man, and daiz wha the ref get chain up with to. Cyd shoulda know better. He must have realise that the ref was making the majority of calls for Guat.

Anyhow, the reality is Cyd not there for the next game, so the question is not if we should leave him out. I felt that carlos did a good job in the back without making any rash or questionable tackles or taking easy beats. Although he made some mistakes them legs had to be tired.
Also he has the ability to make a quality overlapping run from the back or even bring the ball straight up the wing himself. This is always a good attacking option. If he not playing there, then he shouldnt start.
Title: Who is the most logical replacement for Cyd Gray vs the Americans?
Post by: Ngozi on October 12, 2008, 08:58:07 AM
I refuse to put Carlos there we need his attacking impetus is Osei the best option or is Julius James available?
Also will Keon be up to the game vs the US the boy does nothing defensively would hyland be a better option on the left maybe for a half?
Title: Re: Who is the most logical replacement for Cyd Gray vs the Americans?
Post by: Storeboy on October 12, 2008, 09:10:39 AM
Given the current form and temperament of Carlos, he is more valuable at right back where he has proven to be very valuable.  By doing so we can also get Keon Daniel on the field whose play-making skills are absolutely necessary against he USA. 
Post by: Touches on October 12, 2008, 09:12:35 AM
ALyuh never run down a man and share a blade or wha?

It was a stupid call.

Cyd was protecting the defense, felt he could have won the ball, got all ball and was unfortunate to be sent off.

If yuh watch it good...his trailing foot lick up the man, while it may seem irrelevant, the ref may have used that to justify his case.

Cyd get elbow in he belley and lash from all kinda man. Dais why yuh have to inject fear into players with Blade and Jam.

Yorke just experienced and know how to do it. Birchall real rack up man too.

Why the Guatemalan didnt get nuttin when he clothesline Wolfe, or the one who cornel belt on his way to goal.

The ref is a ass plain and simple.

BUT...I find second half the ref make up for his calls and give us plenty leeway and turn a blind eye to some fouls...Avery blade a man in the box coming down to the end that was sure penalty.

Forget Guatemala now...is USA and Cuba to feel the hurt.

Oh...Pacho...doh make the mistake and play telesford against the USa. That is all swipe and fresh breeze and he have more turnover in him dan chee mooke bakery. Play Carlos right back.

Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on October 12, 2008, 09:37:26 AM
wdmc.....allyuh go drop allyuh own mudder outta ah d family fuh burning d ochro and rice
Post by: Brownsugar on October 12, 2008, 09:40:02 AM
Why the Guatemalan didnt get nuttin when he clothesline Wolfe, or the one who cornel belt on his way to goal.

The group I was liming with (and de commentators on CNMG [but dem is another story]) were saying that should have been an instant red for de Guatemalan since he was the last man Cornell past on his way to goal....not so??

But I guess it was not be with that idiot referee...but mih inquring mind want to know nah, so ah asking...
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on October 12, 2008, 09:40:26 AM
Sancho will be in the country...... he would love the offer!
if he did at least get tuh train wit d team ah would agree
Post by: Ngozi on October 12, 2008, 10:07:31 AM
Who want tuh cuss meh they're more than welcome , but the truth hurts, cyd need's to be disaplined for ah long time until he learn to curb his temper. football is hallf skill and half brain, so far the man does play like he brain ded.

every time he have the ball going forward he boom kicking it away to no one, he's ah mad man and ah liability. i say carlos could play the right back better than any one in our colours, so put calos there for the remainder of the qualifying, keep cyd on the pine and put glenn on the right wing, as for carlos he missed 2 clear goals against guatemala, one in the first game @ home , and now this game tonight, he needs to stay in the backline where he's ah better option. if them coaches have sense the next game would look like this.

ince

carlos                                   telesford                tallest                            avery

glenn                                                 birchall                                          daniels

yorke

This line up shows indications of a paper coach ....... just because glen fast doh make him a winger or a wide midfielder   ......between him and Daniel on the wings the defensive cover both will give will leave our wing backs exposed do we really need this against the US?.......... Stern is Stern but he has been injured to the extent that he couldn't even play vs DR or Guatemala so with no practice games under his belt you gonna throw in an injured player into the fire over fit strikers? Yeah that make alot of sense and then his hamstring pull in 10 mins into the game....We could say what we want about Carlos but he is our best wide midfielder and most lethal attacking threat on the right wing......He also has something that most of our other players don't have...an engine that's why he can get up and down so much yet you think the best option is to negate that attacking option when we need to go for goals against the US? Roberts is a good choice but in a game of this magnitude the experience of the King (latas) is priceless few players in the world are as creative as this man he has to have the free role ...Roberts would be a good man to come on  ....that's it for now
Post by: sammy on October 12, 2008, 10:11:04 AM

The group I was liming with (and de commentators on CNMG [but dem is another story]) were saying that should have been an instant red for de Guatemalan since he was the last man Cornell past on his way to goal....not so??

But I guess it was not be with that idiot referee...but mih inquring mind want to know nah, so ah asking...

yeah that shoulda be a red....

what about when the game now start and ortega clean up one of we players when he was coming out the box (i think was dwight)

Post by: Brownsugar on October 12, 2008, 10:14:24 AM

yeah that shoulda be a red....

what about when the game now start and ortega clean up one of we players when he was coming out the box (i think was dwight)

Boy was whole damn night....but on to the next one....
Post by: sammy on October 12, 2008, 10:18:12 AM
All this talk that Cyd right and Ref wrong jus wasting time. If he stayed on his feet the ref woulda have to look for something else to give a red for. The fact is he cyah play next game. So what now?- keep bitching bout the ref?
Somebody else must play RB for the next game and maybe they would do a better job. Why not have an attacking right back. All  the pressure we was under yesterday Carlos made some good tackles and came away with he ball. The fact that we come away with a draw even though we was 1 down, shows the great job the team esp the defense did.
Post by: Big Magician on October 12, 2008, 10:19:30 AM
Cyd Vicious.....  next time finish Ruiz
Post by: rickstaa on October 12, 2008, 10:26:14 AM
crap is not the word to describe dem call,the ref is ah CLOWN
Post by: dinho on October 12, 2008, 10:29:08 AM
wdmc.....allyuh go drop allyuh own mudder outta ah d family fuh burning d ochro and rice

Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on October 12, 2008, 10:41:02 AM
Carlos belong in defense.........if by now allyuh eh realize dat den allyuh should be helping d dentist wit he horses on d farm in Colombia
Post by: de_redman on October 12, 2008, 10:56:51 AM
Let me clarify what happened with Cyd's second yellow. He made a clean sliding tackle and got all ball, however, Cyd actually kicked the Guatemalan while they were both still on the ground after the play was over!! This is why there was no foul called, the ball already went for a corner. He got the yellow for his stupid actions after the play itself. Look again for those who have the opportunity to see a replay.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 12, 2008, 01:31:34 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Oh Gaard Oh ! word boi. Meh belly ah urt meh.
Post by: weary1969 on October 12, 2008, 07:00:13 PM
She not suppose 2 b cookin ochro and ricein d 1st place
Post by: RIBS on October 12, 2008, 08:46:10 PM
Cyd Gray was unfortunate to get both yellow cards yesterday...that referee was clueless. However in T&T we seem to be not blessed with good right backs because if Cyd Gray is the best that is very sad. He has no positional sense...always out of position and running back towards our goal chasing an attacker.He boom kicks the ball,instead of building out of the back with a good pass down the line or inside to a midfielder. Fuuny enough I think our best rightback is Carlos Edwards...look at what he did in that position in the World Cup and again on Saturday...

RIBS out
Post by: elan on October 12, 2008, 09:27:04 PM
Bring Back Williams!!!
Bring back Dog!!!!
Put KJ back in in the defense he use to play dey.

I really feel Latas could hold down ah right back.
Post by: Bianconeri on October 12, 2008, 10:22:11 PM
i doh agree, becuase the calls against the man was a bit harsh. the man had to make the tackle, the first card was questionable

u really find that jujitsu move was questionable??
as much as Ruiz was pullin, d man arm was all round d man leg...he deserve the 1st yellow

2nd one was shit
Post by: Bianconeri on October 12, 2008, 10:23:26 PM
but i say play Carlos RB and start Kerry Baptiste
Post by: Bianconeri on October 12, 2008, 10:24:14 PM
Bring Back Williams!!!
Bring back Dog!!!!

i waiting for a serious punchline cause u hadda be jokin ma boy!
Post by: just cool on October 13, 2008, 04:21:28 AM

ince

yorke

This line up shows indications of a paper coach ....... just because glen fast doh make him a winger or a wide midfielder   ......between him and Daniel on the wings the defensive cover both will give will leave our wing backs exposed do we really need this against the US?.......... Stern is Stern but he has been injured to the extent that he couldn't even play vs DR or Guatemala so with no practice games under his belt you gonna throw in an injured player into the fire over fit strikers? Yeah that make alot of sense and then his hamstring pull in 10 mins into the game....We could say what we want about Carlos but he is our best wide midfielder and most lethal attacking threat on the right wing......He also has something that most of our other players don't have...an engine that's why he can get up and down so much yet you think the best option is to negate that attacking option when we need to go for goals against the US? Roberts is a good choice but in a game of this magnitude the experience of the King (latas) is priceless few players in the world are as creative as this man he has to have the free role ...Roberts would be a good man to come on  ....that's it for now
let me ask you this . what position did cornell glenn played when he started against paraguay in the final game of the WC ? that's right! RW! and he did ah fabulus job @ it,he was also brought on in the 2nd half of the sweeden game when we were down to 10 players.

now you calling me ah paper coach, but what about you ? do you think yuh know more football than ah three time champions league winner in beenhakker.

as for daryl, that youth played for 2yrs against better opposition than this 2nd string USA team, bussing goals on teams the like of feynord and ajax.

do you think russell could keep up with them vicious hackers playing for uncle sam, hell no , he will roast like ah christmas turkey. as for keon, he's our C ronaldo, he's ah great ded ball specialist, has nuff skill on the flank does score frequently and has very little defensive skills, but is ah great offensive threat, that's why we have defensive mids and attacking mids,. defensive mids to cover the central and flank defenders.

if stern is not going to start, cornell either, keon can't cut it and daryl should ride pine until the 2nd half, then please tell me where are the goals are coming from die hard coach?
Post by: Midknight on October 13, 2008, 04:58:42 AM
Bring Back Williams!!!
Bring back Dog!!!!

i waiting for a serious punchline cause u hadda be jokin ma boy!

(http://healthhabits.files.wordpress.com/2008/05/captainobvious.jpg?w=333&h=450)
Post by: 7 blessings on October 13, 2008, 09:33:47 AM
As I say before and i does say at least once ah week...Cyd wile boi d man wile...i real like to see ah man get ah good blade but u have to know when to use yuh brain dread....i not jus talkin bout lass nite cause he get an injustice but anybody ever take time to realise that the man build up a reputation about heself as ah wileman.. allyuh eh see the ES game..and the one before that...steupss dem kinda actions doh have no excuse..so any scuffle ref see involvin he, dem go be inclined to hold him accountable..cause he well known for  he wileness now...i eh justifyin the referee cause d man ref real tatta...u give a free kick for the Glenn incident but eh send off the man when he was clearly the last man???

But cyd need to think a lil more he and avery john...cause these red cards does be costly...we short so now we coulda even think about winnin...had to hold on for a draw..barely...dem men experienced....dis is not intercol football where man gettin pips for hard blade...use allyuh brain sometimes...be aware of how the ref officiating...try and realise when a striker baitin yuh to get yuhself send off...stop havin we playin wid 10 men nah man. Especially as we have plenty ole man on the side now.

d sad ting is we eh really have a replacement for him...so we cyah bench or drop him...Osei telesford? Just he musbe a better player than i think but after that US game jus rhat name does hurt meh belly...Akile Edwards definitely go cost we real goals..now that he known all over concacaf for being a bake...again me eh sayin the youth wont be good in the future at this level but he definietly eh good now and he go get rip up as usual and we might spoil he confidence level..and we see how easy dem edards does loss confidence...Carlos?
Post by: Sando on October 14, 2008, 10:22:16 AM
I think Cyd is a liability, Guatemala targeted him and it worked. They went after the tempermental player.

I love the heart he shows but his temper could cost T&T, glad he missing T&T's next game. The coach should have a talk with him.
Title: Is Cyd Gray still in the mix with the national Team?
Post by: TheGreatBambino on July 14, 2009, 03:27:33 AM
Im not from Trinidad so i dont get to see any TT pro League games. Is he still in the Mix?
Title: Re: Is Cyd Gray still in the mix with the national Team?
Post by: Themanfriday on July 14, 2009, 03:29:49 AM
Please give this man an inteligent answer. 

Hold your tongue :-X
Post by: freakazoid on July 14, 2009, 05:24:43 AM
he isnt. question that i am asking is y not?
Post by: Rastaman on July 14, 2009, 07:02:20 AM
he isnt. question that i am asking is y not?
Saw him play for Petrotrin against Tobago United the other day....he still has it all

The Skill....he still look like he could hold down the right back for the Soca Warriors.....

and the TEMPER.....my boy put a F!@#$ blade on the teft back for TU...I still in shock that he ent get a srtaight red card.