Sports => Football => Topic started by: truetrini on February 06, 2007, 02:24:06 PM

Title: wim is ah borse at instilling confidence ent?
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2007, 02:24:06 PM
T&T outplayed by Costa Rica

"I don't know if a lot of these players can make the next step," stated Trinidad and Tobago head coach Wim Rijsbergen.

"It was not a hard game...this is just the reality. We can see that making the next level will be a very difficult one. I guarantee that if we go with this team to Chile, for instance, it will be a much tougher game than this."

I feel dat de dutch doofus should find ah new work, ah mean why waste time coaching ah team ah players wha cyar make it tuh de next level?

Some fools go say he telling de trute, but ah want tuh draw ah parallel between Bertille and Beenie.

allyuh remember when Bertille as saying we players cyar pass and trap?  All call fuh he head..I admit I was wrong about Bertile, and den Beenie take dem same men and qualify.

So what head wim on?
Title: Re: wim is ah borse at instilling confidence ent?
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2007, 02:31:58 PM

"I don't know if a lot of these players can make the next step," stated Trinidad and Tobago head coach Wim Rijsbergen.

"It was not a hard game...this is just the reality. We can see that making the next level will be a very difficult one. I guarantee that if we go with this team to Chile, for instance, it will be a much tougher game than this."

I feel dat de dutch doofus should find ah new work, ah mean why waste time coaching ah team ah players wha cyar make it tuh de next level?

Some fools go say he telling de trute, but ah want tuh draw ah parallel between Bertille and Beenie.

allyuh remember when Bertille as saying we players cyar pass and trap?  All call fuh he head..I admit I was wrong about Bertile, and den Beenie take dem same men and qualify.

So what head wim on?

wait nuh where he put down the players ?  :rotfl: oh gosh yuh does read into statements wim eh bawl they cyar trap and pass like bertille or nothing of the sort ...what he saying is guys have to raise their game to the next level and he cannot pass that judgment based on one game  or 2 games .... he is still hoping while looking in the local league for talent....
Post by: Jefferz on February 06, 2007, 02:38:06 PM

So what head wim on?

He really is a shadow of Beenhakker.

I don't see the stern control over his team, I dont see the family relationship.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2007, 02:42:19 PM
Rijsbergen cautioned that players who want to be part of his CONCACAF Gold Cup and 2010 World Cup squads have to be prepared to do work besides  just training with the national team

He said all great players have found ways to improve themselves apart from the rest.

dey just have to dig deep down inside and work  ;D
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2007, 02:43:29 PM

So what head wim on?

I don't see the stern control over his team, I dont see the family relationship.

what yuh see den
Post by: Filho on February 06, 2007, 02:46:49 PM

So what head wim on?

talk yuh talk breds...noone cah convince you otherwise.heheh. But Beenie side and Bertille side were very different. There were key personnel changes and tactical differences. Juts a few examples...no Dwarika, no Tiger, no Errol MacFarlane, no Marlon Rojas, in the starting line up. In with Birchall, Avery John and Kelvin Jack in the starting line up. Yorke eventually move to midfield, and Kenwyne as the 2nd striker who, not unlike the new Latas and Silvio Spann, was used as  a vital subs who started a few games and almost always used. Also, Bertille was doing assness while points was on the line with supposedly our full complement of European and local-based players. If Wim had the full complement of T&T players available to choose from, and the team was getting that kind of wash during WC qualifying....then you can make a fair comparison..otherwise you kinda just sounding like you have an agenda
Post by: dwn on February 06, 2007, 02:48:59 PM
"i dont know if alot of the players can make the step up"

as a player there are two ways you can respond to this.
1. think the coach have no confidence in u and sulk.
2. be determined to prove that u are one of the players who can make the step up.

what kind of players you want representing your country? if you want the second kind then you shouldnt consider a statement like that a bad thing.  

the men who he dont have confidence in probably going to get replaced anyways.
Post by: Filho on February 06, 2007, 02:50:36 PM

2. be determined to prove that u are one of the players who can make the step up.

what kind of players you want representing your country? if you want the second kind then you shouldnt consider a statement like that a bad thing.  

:applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Jefferz on February 06, 2007, 03:18:25 PM

So what head wim on?

what yuh see den

nothing. you?
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 06, 2007, 03:32:03 PM

Completely right.
Post by: dcs on February 06, 2007, 03:37:29 PM

wait...yuh turn to a Wim hater too?

If anything Wim is much more personable that Leo....joking around with the players on the plane.  Arbitrary things really but I doh see where you coming from with the family relationship thing.
U sure is not the HATE vibe u getting from certain posters here   :whistling:
Post by: noname on February 06, 2007, 03:54:55 PM

allyuh remember when Bertille as saying we players cyar pass and trap?  All call fuh he head..I admit I was wrong about Bertile, and den Beenie take dem same men and qualify.

So what head wim on?

Yuh call for Bertille head only after we get 5 in Guatemala and we had to face Costa Rica at home...NOT because he say we team was bad. In fact, go back and read your posts on this board and the old board and you will see that you were blaming the team even more than Bertille initially.

Truetrini said on March 19th 2005 12:22 am,
Some man here feel we National team talented.  I eh feel so.  I supporting hard, but I feel this is one ah we most talentless National teams ever.

Doh some go say we have probably de most talent now

Steups.
Truetrini again said on  March 26, 2005, 11:59:25 PM
Tallman ah bet yuh Bertille play shit too ent_

Dat team is de worse T/T team in plenty years.

Maybe de worse!

De coach have to go, because that is how it is in dis business, but Jesus cyar save dis team!

That being said, you entitled to your view on Wim.
If our PROFESSIONAL players cant use what he said as motivation to prove the "kakahole" wrong, then them loss half the war already.
Post by: Fyzoman on February 06, 2007, 04:03:26 PM
Dawn, you preach....that is my sentiments exactly, when wim dem sit down and watch game tape, yuh cyah friggin hide!!!! it go be right dey in color for everybody to see when yuh slacking off on we national team
Post by: Jefferz on February 06, 2007, 04:07:29 PM

wait...yuh turn to a Wim hater too?

If anything Wim is much more personable that Leo....joking around with the players on the plane.  Arbitrary things really but I doh see where you coming from with the family relationship thing.
U sure is not the HATE vibe u getting from certain posters here   :whistling:

haha not at all... Let me elaborate... when I said family relationship I should have made it more clear thatwhat I perceive as a footballing family is the coach being the father... Supportive but stern and realistic, has rules and instills disiplin in his children.

Wim isnt ah bad family member he just eh de fada... he is de friendly older brother...

I just havent seen the kinda disiplin the team showed back when Beenie was boss... too many mistakes... and I dont think he's being hard enough on them...
Post by: Tenorsaw on February 06, 2007, 04:12:15 PM
Men asking Wim to turn water into wine.  The sad reality is that our level of local football is deplorable.  It all goes back to the level of coaching that these fellas receive at the club level.  We seriously lagging behind in terms of coaching, and it translates into poor development of players.  By the time they get to the national team, they have bad habits that hard to break.  There needs to be better coaching at the grassroots level at home. 
Post by: sub1 on February 06, 2007, 04:16:34 PM
Wim is a better coach than Beenie in my opinion. It is surprising that when we under the worst possible coach some were saying give him a chance and the other sets of bulshit to seem objective. Now we have a real coach every asshole has left their "objectiveness" at the door and want to play they know about the game. One said yesterday that the coach did not adjust in the second half.

Adjust to what?  This is, in case many of you have missed it, one of the weakest set of individuals put together in national coolors. But they have accredited themselves well against weaker opposition. Let CR and Panama enjoy the wins we will see them at the GC with our TEAM. Lets see your various responses then.

As Wim rightfully said, there are more coaches than players in T&T. So to all the naysayers and "experts" we have a team to build for the WC. HEdge your bets like me and Step off the bus like I did when Bertille was in charge. Under Wim we ARE going to the WC. And yes, he is a great motivator. Finally we will see all those lazy wannabees suddenly start doing their own work on their own time if they wish to step up.

I like his form og motivation as a coach. It is much better than "they want meh head becz they doh like me".
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2007, 04:28:29 PM

allyuh remember when Bertille as saying we players cyar pass and trap?  All call fuh he head..I admit I was wrong about Bertile, and den Beenie take dem same men and qualify.

So what head wim on?

Yuh call for Bertille head only after we get 5 in Guatemala and we had to face Costa Rica at home...NOT because he say we team was bad. In fact, go back and read your posts on this board and the old board and you will see that you were blaming the team even more than Bertille initially.

Truetrini said on March 19th 2005 12:22 am,
Some man here feel we National team talented.  I eh feel so.  I supporting hard, but I feel this is one ah we most talentless National teams ever.

Doh some go say we have probably de most talent now

Steups.
Truetrini again said on  March 26, 2005, 11:59:25 PM
Tallman ah bet yuh Bertille play shit too ent_

Dat team is de worse T/T team in plenty years.

Maybe de worse!

De coach have to go, because that is how it is in dis business, but Jesus cyar save dis team!

That being said, you entitled to your view on Wim.
If our PROFESSIONAL players cant use what he said as motivation to prove the "kakahole" wrong, then them loss half the war already.

yow post all dat ah say back den, not just snippets!  I admitted that Bertille had to go, and at the time the way the team was playing I felt they were shit!  That is exactly why I feel dat I can draw parallels between Bertille and Wim, exactly why.  I eh ashamed to say I was wrong about Bertille, at all!  I KNOW I right about Wim, he is ah shit hound jes like Bertille!

That is exactly why I have de feelings I have about Wim now, ah learn meh lesson, a good coach can instil disclipine, belief and the will to win!  What has Wim instilled and inculcated?  Dat dey too slow, dey too unfit and de PFL eh good!

Dat is like a fadder telling he overweight chile dat he is ah BIG fat slob, a glutton and he is ah waste ah break!  How is dat going to motivate de chile to get healthy???

Wim have to go, and yes ah have ah damn agenda...and its getting de best coach fuh T&T!

Post by: sub1 on February 06, 2007, 04:58:01 PM

Wim have to go, and yes ah have ah damn agenda...and its getting de best coach fuh T&T!

So what exactly are Wim's flaws as a coach. You and I ccan disagree from now on his form of motivation. I like it! so there...now tell me about his technical flaws that you and possibly all the the other great coaches in T&T have already worked out. Its funny that the other caribbean teams with their full squads could not work it out.
Post by: Mr Mc on February 06, 2007, 06:52:13 PM

So what head wim on?

yuh gone off on Wim again eh!
He on the same head Beenie was on, he is a realist, he not candy coating his synopsis, he not telling yuh hard luck try again next time.
he saying "listen yuh not ready for this level right now, and if you dont put in the work you wont progress", in fact i did have a problem with Bertile ah did find he was always too positive after we take some licks, is like he could not see the flaws in the team.  As a coach you have to be the most critical person of the teams performance, and if the performance was a load then expect to be told so. I woulda be vex if after a poorly played game, he come talking well we did alot of things right, and the guys just needed a few lucky breaks tonight.  That to me would mean he aint really care or he dont know a dam thing.

True, you think Wim is wrong in his view of the skill level of the local players and his expectations for intl matches?
Do you think alot of the local guys have a personal work out regeime, like the ones Jerry Rice and Kobe and other such professional athletes are known for in their offseasons?
Do you think another coach can take these local guys and get a better result right now? If yes by doing what differently?
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2007, 06:57:36 PM
There is a difference between wim and myself. I am a fan he is a coach.  He is the leader, motivator and professor..I am a spectator.

What he says to the press, the public and the players has a direct impact on confidence, when man was bawling down Stern he eh let it bother he, he bus de net and tell allyuh haul allyuh modder@#$%.

I go lay off Wim, all de men I real respect like him, I don't so I go keep quiet.
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 06, 2007, 07:06:30 PM

So what head wim on?

He on the same head Beenie was on, he is a realist, he not candy coating his synopsis, he not telling yuh hard luck try again next time.
he saying "listen yuh not ready for this level right now, and if you dont put in the work you wont progress", in fact i did have a problem with Bertile ah did find he was always too positive after we take some licks, is like he could not see the flaws in the team. As a coach you have to be the most critical person of the teams performance, and if the performance was a load then expect to be told so. I woulda be vex if after a poorly played game, he come talking well we did alot of things right, and the guys just needed a few lucky breaks tonight. That to me would mean he aint really care or he dont know a dam thing.

True, you think Wim is wrong in his view of the skill level of the local players and his expectations for intl matches?
Do you think alot of the local guys have a personal work out regeime, like the ones Jerry Rice and Kobe and other such professional athletes are known for in their offseasons?
Do you think another coach can take these local guys and get a better result right now? If yes by doing what differently?

breddah, tt talking about the psychological aspects of coaching here, I think fellahs not realizing that, motivation is key to any successful team, self motivation also, but only in certain circumstances puttin down a person works, other times it juss makes the transition that much harder, it depends on the individual, nothing is wrong with wim pointing out flaws of the team and working on dem, but quick disregard of players after the japan game for instance and now the costa rica result, could only hinder development, football is 80% mental, people talking about training and fitness, yes these are vital, but the mental fortitude and awareness, knowledge, ability to read the game and identify mistakes is very important, building confidence is key, i think if wim held a camp and went over the fundamentals and worked with the locals without relying on the clubs, we would see a drastic change.. :beermug:

God is de BOSS...
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2007, 07:16:38 PM
i think if wim held a camp and went over the fundamentals and worked with the locals without relying on the clubs, we would see a drastic change..

so are you saying he have to teach these big men (hardest bleeder tiger jack ) the fundamentals to see a change ....
Post by: palos on February 06, 2007, 07:22:42 PM
Well yes....TI defennin TT now.

Nex ting 2 a dem release a kumbaya remix... :)

Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2007, 07:37:09 PM
I wish more ah allyuh was like TI in certain ways.  I doh agree with him at all times, in fact most ah de times ah does disagree.

But to be honest, de man is de most die hard and patriotic poster here!  ANd is he love fuh T&T dat makes him more unique dan de shit he does sometimes talk.

If we having ah kumbaya, ah holding in de nether regions ah canada,,and yuh sure to be invited....!

If Wim had one tenth ah de passion and love fuh T&T dat TI has...we would be a shoo-in fuh de World Cup 2010.

dat is de trute!
Post by: ribbit on February 06, 2007, 07:44:51 PM
we need a coach that could sweet talk. wim playing like this is the dutch national team where yuh could speak your mind and people could take some hard talk.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2007, 07:50:23 PM

If Wim had one tenth ah de passion and love fuh T&T dat TI has...we would be a shoo-in fuh de World Cup 2010.

dat is de trute!

HAUL YUH arse give the man a chance yuh tooooo myopic yuh cyar see past yuh nose ... get the big picture he building he trying to push players to improve deyself instead ah telling them they cyar trap and pass shit man... wha he doing in tnt using us ?? steeps. suppose if we flop what will be his record as a coach then eh .... stay they and think he dont want us to succeed if we flop wha wuk he go get if we do real good everyone benifits more doors open fuh everyone . I fed up ah yuh jess being a blasted pessimist when it come to wim....li guess he remind you of yuh self  when yuh  used to teach( if dat is true cause yuh said yuh was in the army fuh 30 years so i eh know which one to believe) :rotfl: :devil:
Post by: JDB on February 06, 2007, 07:51:46 PM
TT I don't mean to pile on but I have to disagree with yuh.

The man talking facts and he not saying anything opposite to th efans. Everybody who rating up the side and talking about 2010 will replace 80% of them men if all the foreign-based were available.

The side is young and if better can't be done he willing to work with them, just as we, as fans would rate them up and talk about 2010, but he would be blind to think that a) they ready or b) all of them will eventually make it.

The man have the job for half a year and he hasn't had the best players available as yet, he definitely needs more time.
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2007, 08:00:18 PM
we need a coach that could sweet talk. wim playing like this is the dutch national team where yuh could speak your mind and people could take some hard talk.

I was never in any army, but I could have been....you on de odder hand couldn't join de f**king Salvation Army as ah bell ringer yuh cokey eye club foot cretin.

and me eh laffing...yuh love yuh white man dem...dat much my myopic eyes can see.  

I could handle all de pouring on yuh could bring!  ALL!

Wim eh ready and despite all his experience as a player he eh no damn coach.  A good coach is concerned about the morale of his team, he doh break down, he lifts up, instead ah criticising, he shows ways to improve, he doh run to de press BEFORE ah game and make excuses why he expect de team to lose!

I would replace most ah dem players mehself, but he has dem to work with so he should!

A good coach will make his players see what they can be rather than what they are... Pat Riley.
Post by: ribbit on February 06, 2007, 08:08:25 PM
TT, how do you know that wim eh just reacting to the vibe he see in training? these comments he making might have more context. ???
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2007, 08:11:38 PM
TT, how do you know that wim eh just reacting to the vibe he see in training? these comments he making might have more context. ???

he vex that wim say they need to step it up and dat  cancel the columbia and mexico games he have tabanca poor guy i tink he fustrated :devil:
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2007, 08:14:25 PM

becasue he said it after scouting de PFL.

If that is de vibe in traianing den he worse dan ah first thought, and yuh have triniman braying like de jackass dat he is....he love whiteman too bad too.
Post by: Socafan on February 06, 2007, 08:15:43 PM
Well yes....TI defennin TT now.

Nex ting 2 a dem release a kumbaya remix... :)

~GRIN~ ;D
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2007, 08:23:45 PM
truetrini tabanca

he cancel them two game and he say we locals good no day
leaving truetrini to worry bout the thing he say
he    went and roam till dusss till dawn
come on socawarriors forum and bawl  he  want wim gone
truetrini do know why he cancel them game so he want him gone now
wim betta know truetrini a  how  

ah habba tabanca ha mexico tabanca  
ah habba tabanca ha columbia  tabanca
bEENIE  qualify we fuh the world cup wim eh good no day
TT jess blAsted vex with all the thing he say

ah habba tabanca ha mexico tabanca  
ah habba tabanca ha columbia  tabanca  
bEENIE  qualify we fuh the world cup wim eh good no day
TT jess blAsted vex with all the thing he say

tabbana oh gosh oh
bout he better eh hang he self tomorrow
it he yard

Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2007, 08:26:29 PM

I was never in any army, but I could have been....you on de odder hand couldn't join de f**king Salvation Army as ah bell ringer yuh cokey eye club foot cretin.

and me eh laffing...yuh love yuh white man dem...dat much my myopic eyes can see.  

I could handle all de pouring on yuh could bring!  ALL!

Wim eh ready and despite all his experience as a player he eh no damn coach.  A good coach is concerned about the morale of his team, he doh break down, he lifts up, instead ah criticising, he shows ways to improve, he doh run to de press BEFORE ah game and make excuses why he expect de team to lose!

I would replace most ah dem players mehself, but he has dem to work with so he should!

A good coach will make his players see what they can be rather than what they are... Pat Riley.

Pat Riley - Miami Heat- WORLD CHAMPIONS. Dat is how we do, when we do  ;)  ;D. All yuh doh cuss out de Enterprise nah, we just feel tuh jump in and be ah clown, just tuh cool down de atmosphere a lil bit nah  8). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Source on February 06, 2007, 08:37:12 PM
Why is it that some refuse to give Wim some time to prove what he can do? He has already proven that he can take a team, not a first team, and compete in Concacaf.  I guess in today's world nobody wants to be patient. Everybody wants instant success.
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2007, 08:45:09 PM
Why is it that some refuse to give Wim some time to prove what he can do? He has already proven that he can take a team, not a first team, and compete in Concacaf.  I guess in today's world nobody wants to be patient. Everybody wants instant success.

fella i have offense with wims words.

I could take ah team and compete in de digicel..we eh win it, we draw Bimshire, beat Haiti who rest dey 5 top players, and beat ah 10 man team.

what was de big uss about de digicel anyway?  we eh win it guy.

Wim has done nutten to convince me he ready.

Now if he does I will be man enuff to come right back here and say he had me fooled....doh hold yuh breath doh.

de man take de job as national coach...why he bad mouthing de players?

dais all I asking.
Post by: davidephraim on February 06, 2007, 08:56:05 PM

So what head wim on?

he saying "listen yuh not ready for this level right now, and if you dont put in the work you wont progress", in fact i did have a problem with Bertile ah did find he was always too positive after we take some licks, is like he could not see the flaws in the team.  As a coach you have to be the most critical person of the teams performance, and if the performance was a load then expect to be told so. I woulda be vex if after a poorly played game, he come talking well we did alot of things right, and the guys just needed a few lucky breaks tonight.  That to me would mean he aint really care or he dont know a dam thing.

MC, dem questions goes right to de guts of de situation... Leh meh see de haters response to dat!
Post by: davidephraim on February 06, 2007, 08:59:28 PM
Wim is a better coach than Beenie in my opinion. It is surprising that when we under the worst possible coach some were saying give him a chance and the other sets of bulshit to seem objective. Now we have a real coach every asshole has left their "objectiveness" at the door and want to play they know about the game. One said yesterday that the coach did not adjust in the second half.

Adjust to what?  This is, in case many of you have missed it, one of the weakest set of individuals put together in national coolors. But they have accredited themselves well against weaker opposition. Let CR and Panama enjoy the wins we will see them at the GC with our TEAM. Lets see your various responses then.

As Wim rightfully said, there are more coaches than players in T&T. So to all the naysayers and "experts" we have a team to build for the WC. HEdge your bets like me and Step off the bus like I did when Bertille was in charge. Under Wim we ARE going to the WC. And yes, he is a great motivator. Finally we will see all those lazy wannabees suddenly start doing their own work on their own time if they wish to step up.

I like his form og motivation as a coach. It is much better than "they want meh head becz they doh like me".

Sub 1, we ridin this shot together... I favor Wim over Beenie, he is a lot more personable and his form of no bullshit motivation suits me just fine. Man like de lookin for some form of sweet talk from de man.  De international game is for men, if yuh want to be a boy... then play Tuesday and Thursday night football or better yet, Sunday morning sweat.
Post by: Socafan on February 06, 2007, 09:06:26 PM
Boy True like yuh on ah crusade. Dare I say you and TI with he Hardest crusade sounding de same? :devil:

I cyar say Wim eh no good just yet. I hadda give him he chance for a little while yet. Ah know while I kinda like he and Beenie defensive methods, me eh see nuttin' from dem offensively that tell me they have a clue, but we went WC so I can't complain too much.

I also know that while Wim can publicly decry the PFL and players with, they not ready, and dey slow and PFL not up to standard, and  yaya, yada, yada....
me eh really mind dat....what I doh like is he eh saying what he will be doing to fix the problem. He eh saying what he doing to make dem ready and bring dem up to standard. He just sayin' dey eh good enuff, he go be looking fuh more players. Dat I eh like.

And what's with this "during carnival he'll be looking for more players" .....Where!!??

Like I say...me eh write him off yet because it too soon, but my eyes are critical.
Post by: davidephraim on February 06, 2007, 09:13:04 PM

So what head wim on?

he saying "listen yuh not ready for this level right now, and if you dont put in the work you wont progress", in fact i did have a problem with Bertile ah did find he was always too positive after we take some licks, is like he could not see the flaws in the team. As a coach you have to be the most critical person of the teams performance, and if the performance was a load then expect to be told so. I woulda be vex if after a poorly played game, he come talking well we did alot of things right, and the guys just needed a few lucky breaks tonight. That to me would mean he aint really care or he dont know a dam thing.

breddah, tt talking about the psychological aspects of coaching here, I think fellahs not realizing that, motivation is key to any successful team, self motivation also, but only in certain circumstances puttin down a person works, other times it juss makes the transition that much harder, it depends on the individual, nothing is wrong with wim pointing out flaws of the team and working on dem, but quick disregard of players after the japan game for instance and now the costa rica result, could only hinder development, football is 80% mental, people talking about training and fitness, yes these are vital, but the mental fortitude and awareness, knowledge, ability to read the game and identify mistakes is very important, building confidence is key, i think if wim held a camp and went over the fundamentals and worked with the locals without relying on the clubs, we would see a drastic change.. :beermug:

God is de BOSS...

TI, though the basis of your points have merit I believe you have misunderstood the most important fact here.  Here it is...

Its kinda like a battery, if yuh only half charge it all de time it does develop memory and tell itself it fully charged when it aint breakin past 50 percent. These players are playing in de PFL and due to de success of their Teams they might get de false impression that what dey puttin out is 100% when in actuality it is  really only 50% of individual ability. To be a professional at de highest level one must continue to raise their personal level. Anytime yuh think yuh reach see how much further you can go. People like to talk about de talent of fellas like Latapy and Ronaldhino but we neglect to rate de hard work and training dat these players has put in and continue to put in.

football is not a magic sport and de fact dat God is a Trini aint go save we either. How we lucky so, We have God  :mackdaddy:and de Devil (jackula)  :devil: wokkin for we....  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: CK1 on February 06, 2007, 09:26:37 PM
Look at the level and international experience of the players in squad and tell me that they are prepared to play HIGH LEVEL INTERNATIONAL FOOTBALL? I'm not questioning potential, I agree with Wim...tell it like it is and let people know that players have to step up their game or he has to continue the search for the players who can while he works with what he has...Digicel is not top international football.
The man trying to make "Chicken Salad " with "Chicken S**t" ...speed of play; speed of thought; fitness; technical ability look at the things he addressing as areas for improvement. Top international teams do not have these issues with their players.
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2007, 09:28:19 PM
all of a sudden we team sorf and is chit...ahhhh boy
Post by: elan on February 06, 2007, 09:59:11 PM

Re: wim is ah borse at instilling confidence ent?
« Reply #24 on: Today at 08:44:51 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Confidence growing in T&T camp.
.. but mission not yet over.

.............Rijsbergen was also becoming more satisfied with the showing from his team.
“We've done a lot of hard work over the last two weeks, and it's paying off," Rijsbergen said in the post match media conference.
"Their finishing once in a while could be better, but overall we are pleased with the performance of the boys. I hope the crowd gives their support because we are going to need it."
He then responded  with a chortle when asked if was concerned with the number of miss scoring chances, adding “I should be worried if we don't create any more chances at all."
"You see when they have their team together they can be a tough opponent. Hopefully, we can give them a very good final and for it to go our way."
Rijsbergen acknowledged there is still work to be done to strengthen the defence, saying that problem could not be solved in two weeks and adding: "If you make less mistakes you will play a better game and give less chances to the opponents.

T&T coach not disjointed after final loss.
.......“Of course we have seen all the games and there is still a lot of improvements to make and we will keep working on that. Overall we were satisfied with the group… they played with all their heart. You can’t blame them all but we tried hard and we saw a good crowd and they should be proud of the team and hopefully we can try next time to win this Cup.”

Rijsbergen pleased...but expresses fitness concerns.
By: Randy Bando (ttproleague.com).

.......“I am happy with the victory”, said Rijsbergen addressing the media after the match, “I am also very happy there are no serious injuries with any player. We now have a nice win to take us into the semifinals on Saturday and hopefully the guys stay fit for our next match,” said the Dutchman.

......“We failed to score some goals but overall the guys worked hard to solve that. Physically a lot of guys were tired and that is not unusual with three games in a very short period. In the end they forced to a victory and we are a happy with a win and happy with the guys that there were no big injuries. For the rest its good to have a win and we go to the semi final and we have a couple of days that everyone can recover from the three games and will be fit to face the opponent in the semi finals.”

.......“Sometimes you play a lot better than the other time but that is part of trying to get a team together. And sometimes as a coach you are lucky that they  do whatever  you want them to do. But overall the guys tried very hard and there’s nothing I can say about that and of course there will make some mistakes in the future, I am happy with the guys we picked and in the future we will see some different guys but everyone should be proud of these guys,” Rijsbergen continued. He will prepare a team comprising mostly the same current players for a friendly international away to Costa Rica on February 4.

Soca Warriors building rhythm - Rijsbergen       
Tuesday, 16 January 2007 
By Randy Bando...  

......Now after their impressive win against Martinique which produced the biggest scoring match of the tournament so far, Rijsbergen told reporters, “It was a good win for the guys, especially after the results we had in the first match. We trained twice on Sunday to build a rhythm in the team and I believe it worked.”

“Overall we had a good game, but there are some things we still have to work on, I think we are still giving the ball away too easily,” complained the Dutchman.

But he was quick to praise team captain and the only World Cup player on his team, Denzil Theobald, “Denzil was a great leader on the night, he really held the team together and had a better individual performance than the first match. I saw a really good performance by the entire team. I am also happy for young Darryl Roberts who scored his first international goal,” said Rijsbergen.

Rijsbergen only made one change from the starting lineup he used against the Bajans, replacing Scott Sealy with young Darryl Roberts.

He did not mince his words regarding the reason for the change, “I wasn’t satisfied with the performance of Scott Sealy in the first match and this is why Roberts started,” said the winning coach.

Soca Warriors look at the bigger picture.

.......When asked about his feelings on the team’s bit of instability in defense, Rijsbergen agreed that he also has some anxious moments during the 90 minutes.
“I’m a defender myself so sometimes my heartbeat goes up very fast when I see them doing things in defense. That’s why we are still trying to look for some new guys so we have to give some player’s a chance which is what we will do in the near future. We will try to see some new players and we will pick the best ones in the end but you have to give some players an extra couple of games. Don’t worry I see everything and sooner or later we will make the decisions and maybe some changes. Right now they are willing to work and learn and that is the first important thing for us,” he added.

Post by: dcs on February 06, 2007, 11:43:32 PM

TI...I hope the players you talking to are taking this criticism the right way.
I hope they ego or confidence not bruised by the coach's words cuz that would say a lot about their mental fortitude and attitude.
Post by: dcs on February 06, 2007, 11:46:26 PM
Now if he does I will be man enuff to come right back here and say he had me fooled....doh hold yuh breath doh.

doh sound like enuff.

paint Wim is de Boss on yuh face at one of we games instead

Post by: superoli on February 07, 2007, 04:37:37 AM
"If that is de vibe in traianing den he worse dan ah first thought, and yuh have triniman braying like de jackass dat he is....he love whiteman too bad too"

whats your preoccupation with whiteman ? twice in this thread you mention that.
Post by: truetrini on February 07, 2007, 06:12:43 AM
"If that is de vibe in traianing den he worse dan ah first thought, and yuh have triniman braying like de jackass dat he is....he love whiteman too bad too"

whats your preoccupation with whiteman ? twice in this thread you mention that.

allyuh sensitive boy.   certainly have none.

ask triniman what his preoccupation with men is.  like yuh away frpm trinidad too long, yuh eh know picomg?  yuh now how many times triniman accuse me ah liking indian men?  steups..tale ah blasted chill pill....!

wim is shit.
Post by: TRUwarrior on February 07, 2007, 07:20:14 AM
wim is a goat
i heard he predict we getting 7 form chile...if we lucky

and is ah player that told me that
a national coach tellin his players that shit
Post by: superoli on February 07, 2007, 07:21:41 AM
I just wanted to know what the man colour have to do with it ?

but doh worry I will take a chill pill

ps. its picong not picomg
Post by: MEP on June 16, 2008, 03:55:45 PM
Allyuh miss him yet????? :) :)
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 16, 2008, 03:59:07 PM

It may come back to bit us
Post by: sub1 on June 16, 2008, 04:11:25 PM

Archiving is great. It shows the football dunces up big time. I fully understand and know that truetrini is a football dunce as such i would give him a bligh. But his friend LP  is a damn eunuch.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 16, 2008, 04:15:58 PM

Archiving is great. It shows the football dunces up big time. I fully understand and know that truetrini is a football dunce as such i would give him a bligh. But his friend LP  is a damn eunuch.

:rotfl: :rotfl: easy now don't call him out like that.. we will pull it of in the next leg......
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 16, 2008, 04:19:54 PM
Trinidad vs Guatemala - June 12

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RNGhbmIru9w&feature=PlayList&p=B6AEBBA501E63E37&index=9

watch a team with only one overseas pro .
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 16, 2008, 04:23:51 PM
Allyuh are the greatest... We discarded the right man... the man to tell The TTFF and it's jackasses to f**k off ..let me do my job... my way or the highway..  De man spoke about the blacklist saying the local players are not good enough and we dont have a realistic chance with just them...

I hope alyuh loving our Puppet of a coach...dat Colombian f**k... Getting Paid..Producing Shit... 

I wish Maturana could even say something...all dem so called interviews we see online..probably Corneal talking as him... Maturana have nothing on how Leo and to some extent Wim used to make the country believe and be calm about tricky situations... 

And a next big shithong behind de scene's in Lincon Phillips... Technical Director my ass... Dat whole federation need to rebuild with the right ppl in the right areas... I cah say here..but it was amazing to hear 1 of the main reason's Maturana is the coach... pretty unbelievable...
Post by: sub1 on June 16, 2008, 04:31:31 PM
Trinidad vs Guatemala - June 12

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RNGhbmIru9w&feature=PlayList&p=B6AEBBA501E63E37&index=9

watch a team with only one overseas pro .

If Maturana/Corneal could have our present team to look half as good as this Wim coached squad i would have some confidence even for the hex.
Post by: sub1 on June 16, 2008, 04:35:42 PM
Allyuh are the greatest... We discarded the right man... the man to tell The TTFF and it's jackasses to f**k off ..let me do my job... my way or the highway..  De man spoke about the blacklist saying the local players are not good enough and we dont have a realistic chance with just them...

I hope alyuh loving our Puppet of a coach...dat Colombian f**k... Getting Paid..Producing Shit... 

I wish Maturana could even say something...all dem so called interviews we see online..probably Corneal talking as him... Maturana have nothing on how Leo and to some extent Wim used to make the country believe and be calm about tricky situations... 

And a next big shithong behind de scene's in Lincon Phillips... Technical Director my ass... Dat whole federation need to rebuild with the right ppl in the right areas... I cah say here..but it was amazing to hear 1 of the main reason's Maturana is the coach... pretty unbelievable...

Ahem.....chk the archives and see that only myself and Trini were up in arms over Wims firing. My first post about Maturana was that he was past his sell date. This man was chased away by Honduras but leave up to the vagrant Jack to search and pick up other people's waste.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 16, 2008, 04:46:50 PM
I see Maturana smilin and givin players bounce. Yuh eh see that's all they really needed? If we could find a coach to hug dem regularly, we just might reach the hex.
Post by: D.H.W on June 16, 2008, 04:52:00 PM
that hugging thing yuh have to watch that, i went foreign once and next thing yuh know we coach in the room with a big bottle ah beer giving dem drink 3 o'clock in the morining, dat does lead to raper man  :devil:
Post by: sub1 on June 16, 2008, 05:09:50 PM
Damn ...that squad looked better than anything that Maturana/Corneal has put on a field so far. That team would have given England a better run. I would love to see Wim at the helm again. This time with a full squad. He would work wonders.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 16, 2008, 05:47:10 PM
Since last night ah wanted to post this when Touches made mention of Wim in he report.....all yuh and Touches....real friggin brave yes... :devil:

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 16, 2008, 05:50:23 PM

Ahem.....chk the archives and see that only myself and Trini were up in arms over Wims firing. My first post about Maturana was that he was past his sell date. This man was chased away by Honduras but leave up to the vagrant Jack to search and pick up other people's waste.

Like you didnt read my letter that  I wrote to Wim...  i'll search for it and post the link .. so take time I wanted Wim to stay lol

EDIT: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=32863.0

Look it dey
Post by: weary1969 on June 16, 2008, 10:51:53 PM
Where all d Wim lovers once when TT, Fish and Bake and Shark was cussing me and callin Wim meh man. Look give me a break eh. D man was set up by Jack and LP was d weapon of choice. Doh worry I waitin 2 spend meh man money when we get we arrears of salary then we go tackle d breech of contract.
Post by: truetrini on June 17, 2008, 02:08:08 AM
Where all d Wim lovers once when TT, Fish and Bake and Shark was cussing me and callin Wim meh man. Look give me a break eh. D man was set up by Jack and LP was d weapon of choice. Doh worry I waitin 2 spend meh man money when we get we arrears of salary then we go tackle d breech of contract.

hey f**k you and Wim!  He is ah shit hound coach..we;; fake coach

go find ah man and give me ah chance...Lincoln set up Wim?

yuh is ah real asshole!
Post by: Bakes on June 17, 2008, 03:30:18 AM

Doh get f**king carried away and be calling my name in yuh shit eh... me eh know, nor do I care which poor unfortunate man have tuh ride your blubbery ass, let alone to be telling you 'bout who is and isn't yuh man.  Whatever you and truetrini have dat is between allyuh, unless is Maracas yuh talking about let dat be de last f**king time 'Bake and Shark' cross yuh blasted lips.
Post by: WestCoast on June 17, 2008, 03:31:07 AM
I tend to agree with that assertion that Wim was setup by Jackula...and that the incident with Lincoln was used as the catalyst to attain that end.
Post by: SUPA on June 17, 2008, 03:51:51 AM

yuh is ah real asshole!

Waw  :o, like ah said in meh post de other day, TT doh leave no prisoners. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on June 17, 2008, 03:54:28 AM

Doh get f**king carried away and be calling my name in yuh shit eh... me eh know, nor do I care which poor unfortunate man have tuh ride your blubbery ass, let alone to be telling you 'bout who is and isn't yuh man.  Whatever you and truetrini have dat is between allyuh, unless is Maracas yuh talking about let dat be de last f**king time 'Bake and Shark' cross yuh blasted lips.

Okayyyyyyyyyyy :o. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: weary1969 on June 17, 2008, 08:16:28 AM
All yuh could cuss meh did al yuh bust hell right open I standin with d man all yuh give meh
Post by: MEP on June 17, 2008, 08:35:29 AM
Fellas the reason ah brought up this thread again wasn't for allyuh to cuss each other out....no need for that..the sole purpose was that the man said some of our players not ready yet and nothing shone through more clearly than that statement on Sunday.
Post by: weary1969 on June 17, 2008, 08:40:33 AM
MEP by u bringin d post men if dey were men would realize dat dey was talkin crap but since dey is manicou by cussin me on a site I eh go b able 2 sleep 2nite and pay my bills dis mth end.

Stevie Wonder could c dem fellas wasn't ready but we is trinis we like 2 b mamaguy 
Post by: MEP on June 17, 2008, 08:47:50 AM
well it takes a big man to admit that he's wrong....some ah dem fellas head buried so deep in de sand.....
Post by: supporter on June 17, 2008, 09:10:29 AM
At least Wim wouldnt allow himself to be a muppet to Corneal like Maturana has
Post by: kingman on June 17, 2008, 10:19:43 AM

yuh is ah real asshole!

So what kind of coach is Anton Corneal then?

BTW, why is WIM a shithound coach? What's your reasoning?

Post by: truetrini on June 17, 2008, 10:22:15 AM

yuh is ah real asshole!

like I say shit or what?

Wim is ah shit coach..and like Maturana is one too!

Doh talk about Corneal at all, he is ah f**king lap dog.
Post by: kingman on June 17, 2008, 10:25:26 AM

yuh is ah real asshole!

like I say shit or what?

Wim is ah shit coach..and like Maturana is one too!

Doh talk about Corneal at all, he is ah f**king lap dog.

I never said you say shit. Did I? I just ask you a question. Straight forward one too. Still did not get a answer as to why Wim is a "shit snake" coach but whatever.

Post by: truetrini on June 17, 2008, 10:52:38 AM
wim go like you with all dem coconut trees in yuh profile/signature.
Post by: kingman on June 17, 2008, 11:14:10 AM
wim go like you with all dem coconut trees in yuh profile/signature.

Funny....very funny  ::)

Still didnt answer the question.  :rotfl:

Post by: truetrini on June 17, 2008, 11:23:19 AM
kingman I have gone over my reasons at least ah 100times why he is ah shit hound dutch faker.

But jes for you, hear ah few ah meh points.

1.  he refused games saying de team eh good enough....how dey go get good if he intent on looking good alone?  He say dat dey lack experience and too slow for de international game, yet he eh want tuh expose dem to international football....ah wonder why?

2.  He frequently bad mouthed the league where he got his players from!   good coach never tells a player how bad he is or how good he is...he tells him and teaches him how to get better consistenlty and constantly..dat does NOT include belittling!

3.  He boof up de U-17 players in Korea telling dem dey eh good enuff and dat dem in ah different league tuh Ghana....during his half time talk!

He is ah dutch asshole
Post by: kingman on June 17, 2008, 12:11:44 PM
kingman I have gone over my reasons at least ah 100times why he is ah shit hound dutch faker.

1.  he refused games saying de team eh good enough....how dey go get good if he intent on looking good alone?  He say dat dey lack experience and too slow for de international game, yet he eh want tuh expose dem to international football....ah wonder why?

2.  He frequently bad mouthed the league where he got his players from!   good coach never tells a player how bad he is or how good he is...he tells him and teaches him how to get better consistenlty and constantly..dat does NOT include belittling!

3.  He boof up de U-17 players in Korea telling dem dey eh good enuff and dat dem in ah different league tuh Ghana....during his half time talk!

He is ah dutch asshole

Thanks for answering my question. I understand where you coming from.

Let me ask you this though. Is he lying when he said that our game speed is too slow for the international stage?

Does he lie when he says that the TTproleague is weak? He surely wasn't the only coach to say it. Rene Simones said it but the only difference is that he wasn't as rough about it as Wim.

As for embarrassing our players, I will tell you this. It is called reverse physcology. If our players cannot deal with those things then they NOT ready for the next level. I was fortunate to be around quality coaches from scotland and Ireland. Let me tell you, you would be surprised how they talk to their players.

Some of their "inspirational" words include: - "you donkey, you can't make a 30 yard pass"? "you bloody wanker" "you not ready for this level, get lost"

HALF TIME TALK: - "you guys are all shit" then throws a roll of toilet paper at the team saying "take this, you guys will need it" and walks back outside with him and his staff cursing out everyone. 2nd half team comes back and wins the game.

So I am not saying Wim is a boss coach. I just saying he has a different style from that of me and you.

If those are your reasons for calling him a "shit hound" coach then kool.

But trust me when I say this, a lot of the things he says is the truth.

Post by: weary1969 on June 17, 2008, 12:16:13 PM
What d Jack bout d truth d only ting is that we eh dealin wit a few good men
Post by: WestCoast on June 17, 2008, 12:24:52 PM
Wim just became totally frustrated with HOW Jackula treated the BEST FOOTBALLERS from TnT and he allowed this to affect the way he operated in TnT.
I truly believe that his best interests were FOR the BEST players TnT had to offer.
Dont forget he was involved in this type of shit back in 1974 with his World Cup team, so I guess that he could not believe that it was happening in 2007
I am sure he realised that the players would NEVER be treated in a civilised manner EVER
Post by: truetrini on June 17, 2008, 02:08:39 PM
Granted he was frustrated, we all were.

So what if the players are not up to speed with the internbational game?  What was Wins strategy to deal with that?  Cancel international games that the players need to learn how to adjust?

And so what if the pro league is weak?  England have ah boom kick wild league, dey does say that dem league is de best...steups.

Wim shoulda shut he mouth coach whatever team he had and stop making shit with trinis...lewh he find a ducth ho and settle down right where he is.....yuh done know he horning weary
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 17, 2008, 02:14:23 PM

He is ah dutch asshole

Thanks for answering my question. I understand where you coming from.

Let me ask you this though. Is he lying when he said that our game speed is too slow for the international stage?

Does he lie when he says that the TTproleague is weak? He surely wasn't the only coach to say it. Rene Simones said it but the only difference is that he wasn't as rough about it as Wim.

As for embarrassing our players, I will tell you this. It is called reverse physcology. If our players cannot deal with those things then they NOT ready for the next level. I was fortunate to be around quality coaches from scotland and Ireland. Let me tell you, you would be surprised how they talk to their players.

Some of their "inspirational" words include: - "you donkey, you can't make a 30 yard pass"? "you bloody wanker" "you not ready for this level, get lost"

HALF TIME TALK: - "you guys are all shit" then throws a roll of toilet paper at the team saying "take this, you guys will need it" and walks back outside with him and his staff cursing out everyone. 2nd half team comes back and wins the game.

So I am not saying Wim is a boss coach. I just saying he has a different style from that of me and you.

If those are your reasons for calling him a "shit hound" coach then kool.

But trust me when I say this, a lot of the things he says is the truth.

Men didn't like de man cause he was gruff. But he eh lie bout a single ting.

Men getting hang up on de "palm tree" comment like dey never exaggerate to make a point. Like half of dem never say demselves how "Trini only like fete" or something equally hyperbolic and false.
Post by: truetrini on June 17, 2008, 02:17:36 PM
sometimes ah does wonder about some ah allyuh oui.
Is not jes his gruffness he was an asshole and ah shit hound!
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 17, 2008, 02:43:39 PM
Kick yuh phonograph.
Post by: truetrini on June 17, 2008, 02:58:10 PM
Kick yuh phonograph.

Bend over because it look like yuh stick it up yuh bamsee
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 17, 2008, 03:01:51 PM
Kick yuh phonograph.

Bend over because it look like yuh stick it up yuh bamsee
^^^gay fantasies^^^
Post by: truetrini on June 17, 2008, 03:02:48 PM
dat is why yuh shoving inanimate objects up yuh arse?

try tuh fit ah coconut tree up dey too nah...yuh might atract Wim.
Post by: sub1 on June 17, 2008, 03:04:41 PM

You know on this board besides TI you is the biggest football asshole. You know nothing...zilch about football and you calling one of the best coaches T&T has ever seen a shithound. all because be cuff your eunuch friend. Well tell your eunuch friend is time for him to either speak up or ride out becz all he doing , as far as I am concerned, is sitting down under coconut trees and collecting free money. Wim shoulda fart in a kerchief and give LP to smell. Damn smallminded Trini.
Post by: Bakes on June 17, 2008, 03:58:17 PM
You know on this board besides TI you is the biggest football asshole. You know nothing...zilch about football and you calling one of the best coaches T&T has ever seen a shithound. all because be cuff your eunuch friend. Well tell your eunuch friend is time for him to either speak up or ride out becz all he doing , as far as I am concerned, is sitting down under coconut trees and collecting free money. Wim shoulda fart in a kerchief and give LP to smell. Damn smallminded Trini.

Exactly what has Wim Rijsberger done to merit such plaudits pray tell??
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 17, 2008, 04:04:31 PM
honestly B n S i eh no Wim lover or hater. But the ball he had all local team playing was looking so much better than what i seen from our current side.
But i got no solutions..I just want to see all de shit fixed with the side and see de best possible eleven out there
Post by: Deeks on June 17, 2008, 04:50:27 PM
I can't believe we have a Wim post going. We all agreed he was not good. He disrespected the locals and complain about not getting the pros. The man gone!!! and we still arguing to and fro.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 17, 2008, 04:58:48 PM
I can't believe we have a Wim post going. We all agreed he was not good. He disrespected the locals and complain about not getting the pros. The man gone!!! and we still arguing to and fro.

No hoss we didn't all agree...evidence of such is in this thread...
Post by: truetrini on June 17, 2008, 05:02:30 PM

You know everything and yet you is ah f**king sub.

man haul yuh stink modder c**t

my eunuch fren?  he cuff my fren?
My fren is de one who jab him in he f**king lizard like neck.

he is ah shit hound..what de f**k make him so damn good..what de f**k he ever achieve as a coach?

man hush yuh arse.

And as for small minded trinis you is de small minded jackass. 
like wim rest ah wood in your stink arse.

Look somewhere else for a battle buddy, yuh he f**king ready.
Post by: Deeks on June 17, 2008, 05:13:56 PM
Brownsugar,
                 I know.   I was just trying to be sac-arse-tic.
Post by: ribbit on June 17, 2008, 05:24:07 PM
interesting how this thread is titled - after all, it was a surfeit of confidence that led to the situation with bermuda on sunday. confidence or competence?
Post by: Brownsugar on June 17, 2008, 05:25:17 PM
Brownsugar,
                 I know.   I was just trying to be sac-arse-tic.

Oh ho....my bad... ;D
Post by: Bakes on June 17, 2008, 05:30:34 PM
honestly B n S i eh no Wim lover or hater. But the ball he had all local team playing was looking so much better than what i seen from our current side.
But i got no solutions..I just want to see all de shit fixed with the side and see de best possible eleven out there
So the ball he had we kicking looked prettier... compared to the present team.  How that mean he was one of the best coaches we ever had??
Post by: sub1 on June 17, 2008, 05:56:16 PM

Wrong!!! All the fools and no-nothing football fans agreed he was no good. Disrespected locals? By calling it as it is. That is why T&T is  a still a backwaters country. Any criticism is frowned upon. Well let me say this the majority of locals on our present team aint good enuff to take us to the next level. There....i just disrespected the locals and i am damn vex we cant get all our overseas pros.
Post by: truetrini on June 17, 2008, 06:11:54 PM

Wrong!!! All the fools and no-nothing football fans agreed he was no good. Disrespected locals? By calling it as it is. That is why T&T is  a still a backwaters country. Any criticism is frowned upon. Well let me say this the majority of locals on our present team aint good enuff to take us to the next level. There....i just disrespected the locals and i am damn vex we cant get all our overseas pros.

Everyone is upset that we cannot get our overseas pros except Jack and his cronies..all ah dem!

Crticism is not being frowned upon except by yo and the Wim supporters cause allyuh like dat shit hound.

That said Wim is not to blame for the state of T&T's football...it was in a state of disrepair long before he even heard of Trinidad and Tobago..we can thank Jack for that!

Wim was hired to coach T&T, he had no right to disparage his players.  NONE WHATSOEVER!  If he felt he was being shorthanded to the point where he could not do his job, he should have walked off.

How is Wim any different from Maturana?

He too played far from the best team, he too played who Jack said to play!  When Jack said no more blacklisted players he grumbled and played what he had. but with ah bad f**king mind...like the sour c**t that he is, he stuck around drawing his pay much like Maturana is doing!

Wim said he wanted the best players, that much is true, but since he was denied that luxury, he bad talked players who ahd nutten to do with Jack's politics, destroying confidence instead of building up.

Leh he haul he stink ass..and may Maturana follow his footsteps to de same damn drum.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 17, 2008, 07:30:25 PM
So the ball he had we kicking looked prettier... compared to the present team.  How that mean he was one of the best coaches we ever had??

i never say de man was de best. But I have to admit from what i saw i was impressed with what he did with the players he had at his disposal.
Pacho to me has had more players and just been experimenting and eh doing nuttin. So i jus comparing between the two. I eh gettin involved in everyone fight about if wim is de best ting since slice bread. To me he was just better dan pacho
Post by: Bakes on June 17, 2008, 07:40:41 PM

i never say de man was de best. But I have to admit from what i saw i was impressed with what he did with the players he had at his disposal.
Pacho to me has had more players and just been experimenting and eh doing nuttin. So i jus comparing between the two. I eh gettin involved in everyone fight about if wim is de best ting since slice bread. To me he was just better dan pacho

Arrite.. you never said he was de best... but remember you responded to my questioning of the statement that he was "one of the best"...so I assumed your response was in support of that assertion. 

Without a doubt Wim got better results than Pacho has to date...so on that note alone yeah he was "better".  But Wim by far wasn't the great godsend that some in hindsight are trying to make him out to be.  I have no issue with him being frank and critical of the players as necessary... but as a coach you have to be committed to building up players as well, part of your role (as I see it) is development of the player as well.  Some of that would necessitate tough love... but as part of that process I'm not sure that tearing players down in the press is the answer.

Anyways... Wim is old news and he not coming back, time to move on.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 17, 2008, 07:46:29 PM
and that we agree on...we done deep in de shit already...now is to look forward to see how we gettin out
Post by: MEP on June 17, 2008, 08:09:42 PM
lawday lawdy lawdy...why ah go an pull up dis thread..... ;D ;D ;D