General => General Discussion => Topic started by: pecan on April 04, 2007, 08:36:38 PM

Title: It Snowing ...
Post by: pecan on April 04, 2007, 08:36:38 PM
I tort spring was here .. it snowing in London Ontario .. steups :'(
Title: Re: It Snowing ...
Post by: TriniCana on April 04, 2007, 08:41:02 PM
ya beat meh to it yes  ;D

but what dey neck ...if ya see SNOW outside
and ah well throw meh coat, dem long sleeve shirt, thick socks and boots in dey back ah meh closet already....change winter tyre and have all meh holter back, pumpum shorts on hanger and rubber slippers up in front...

wha shit is dis >:(
Post by: Trini Madness on April 04, 2007, 09:15:27 PM
steups....allyuh keep yuh snow in canada....doh bring it to ny  ;D
Post by: Feliziano on April 04, 2007, 09:20:18 PM
we get 12 inches yesterday oui..whole flecking day..talk bout blizzard too..and ah did put away meh snowblower this past weekend too..steups
Post by: zuluwarrior on April 04, 2007, 09:33:08 PM
alyuh keep that sh :cursing:it up dey becaz ah hear we might get it over the weekend .
Post by: TriniCana on April 04, 2007, 09:35:11 PM
allyuh make joke
if you see flippin snow outside...

so now ah studying bout meh tyre and dem  >:(
Post by: DeSoWa on April 04, 2007, 11:08:30 PM
Thank god, all it do is rain here oui  ;D Friday suppose to be 70  ;D

Post by: E-man on April 04, 2007, 11:15:32 PM
I'm so happy I'm wasn't in NY again this winter. Gotta go back to work in the NY office next week though for a week - better not have no cold snap ...
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on April 04, 2007, 11:45:56 PM
Snow in upstate NY today and tonite...however looks like it a lil too warm..most melting away quickly
Post by: WestCoast on April 05, 2007, 01:57:39 AM
Yeah, DeSoWa, it is a very COLD +10C (53F) here ;D ;D ;D ;D
and supposed to be +20C here on friday ;)
Post by: Jumbie on April 05, 2007, 05:51:36 AM
(http://blog.danielkenneth.com/wp-content/uploads/2006/06/angry.gif)
Post by: Blue on April 05, 2007, 05:53:13 AM
I tort spring was here .. it snowing in London Ontario .. steups :'(

A sunny 20 degrees celsius here in London, England...warmest day of the year so far  ;)
Post by: Grande on April 05, 2007, 09:52:36 AM
-5 degrees right now in T.O.....and snowing like is January  :-\
Post by: lickslikefire on April 05, 2007, 10:26:48 AM
I like a jackarse walk outside with meh spring jacket this morning to see my car covered in snow....I let out one long flicking steups and head back inside.....

I forget I living in canada.....
Post by: Mr Fix-it on April 05, 2007, 10:33:21 AM
I like a jackarse walk outside with meh spring jacket this morning to see my car covered in snow....I let out one long flicking steups and head back inside.....

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Trini Madness on April 05, 2007, 10:38:08 AM
ah tell allyuh to keep yuh snow lol.....it snowing outside a lil bit and sun out  :rotfl:
Post by: WestCoast on April 05, 2007, 06:21:19 PM
it ONLY got up to + 21 C today here

Hwy 400 shut down for over an hour today, sorry Ontario
Post by: TriniCana on April 05, 2007, 07:40:34 PM
ah went tur woodstock today..
sipping and sliding down dey 401 wid meh normal tyre.
ya know how much 'our fadda' was goings on in dat car ?

steups.

dese are the times ah hadda ask mehself what dey ass i doing here...
why ah didn't keep meh red backside in hot trinidad
if you see dey condition of dey blinking car dat ah wash and buff dey oder day >:(

long weekend and ya hadda watch snow fall
pecan, easter last year had snow ?
ah cyah even remember now steups
Post by: WestCoast on April 05, 2007, 08:32:11 PM
did I tell allya in Ontario that I have to mow my lawn tomorrow ;D
Post by: pecan on April 05, 2007, 08:42:33 PM
it ONLY got up to + 21 C today here

Hwy 400 shut down for over an hour today, sorry Ontario

double steups
Post by: pecan on April 05, 2007, 08:42:57 PM

triple steups
Post by: pecan on April 05, 2007, 08:43:55 PM
ah went tur woodstock today..
sipping and sliding down dey 401 wid meh normal tyre.
ya know how much 'our fadda' was goings on in dat car ?

steups.

dese are the times ah hadda ask mehself what dey ass i doing here...
why ah didn't keep meh red backside in hot trinidad
if you see dey condition of dey blinking car dat ah wash and buff dey oder day >:(

long weekend and ya hadda watch snow fall
pecan, easter last year had snow ?
ah cyah even remember now steups

no snow last easter, but a shitload a snow in later April .... it eh done yet

quadruple steups ...
Post by: palos on April 05, 2007, 08:55:44 PM
20C and sunny here in Vancouver today.
Post by: WestCoast on April 05, 2007, 09:15:48 PM
Capital P, you go use up ya ration of steuups jeez in dis one tred man  ;D ;D ;D ;D

ya goin an put ya self up on a cross tomorrow
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/asia-pacific/1901095.stm

dis time of year does bring out some strange people oui
Post by: chinee boi on April 05, 2007, 10:52:13 PM
jus come back from vegas...was 30 degrees Celcius dere

come back today and it have flurries and cold no ass  >:(
Post by: Jumbie on April 06, 2007, 05:53:00 AM

ahh boi you age showing.. it have to be warm for you to mow lawn! mankind mowing lawn all season..me eh discriminating due to external temps..more so when it cold and grass eh growing  ;D

enjoy your temps oui.. ah juss had to scrape ice/snow off meh car fuss thing this mawnin!

Post by: WestCoast on April 06, 2007, 06:05:03 AM
it have to be warm for you to mow lawn!
how about a high of +18C today ;)
Post by: Jumbie on April 06, 2007, 06:10:47 AM

boi!..you doh sleep?

ah feel papa bois leff he mark on you oui
Post by: WestCoast on April 06, 2007, 06:31:53 AM
I is de night watchman here
the most quiet shift
den I go home and while de CEO at work I sleep
Post by: DeSoWa on April 06, 2007, 10:41:31 AM

Dais real cold boy  ;D we will be having a record high of +21C today  ;D

Post by: WestCoast on April 06, 2007, 10:42:47 AM
ahrite You win!
 :D ;D :rotfl: ;)
Post by: E-man on April 06, 2007, 11:17:24 AM
ahrite You win!
 :D ;D :rotfl: ;)

Nah we got +22C and Ah done mow de lawn 4 or 5 times already.
Post by: lickslikefire on April 06, 2007, 11:58:27 AM
it still f@cking snowing here.....i just rent 6 dvds.... ;D
Post by: Jumbie on April 06, 2007, 01:41:27 PM

6 blues.. allyuh see how we does drop it in the cold   :challenge:

Post by: #8 on April 06, 2007, 02:01:30 PM
i cussing all kinda bad word right now...i come back from trinidad well thinking ah coming back end ah march going into april wheather go be lil decent...decent wha.. decent meh granny nen nen..stupes

pre-season training on trent university field in peterborough last night and snow hitting me hard in meh face while i running laps...if i could get $20 cdn for every bad word i cuss during practice last night..i could buy 2 fully loaded X5 and a case a green sands to put in de mobile fridge.
Post by: lickslikefire on April 06, 2007, 03:26:37 PM

6 blues.. allyuh see how we does drop it in the cold   :challenge:

:rotfl:  nah I could get dat free on de net...why de hell i renting dat  ;D

jes finish children of men, and blood diamond.... 8)
Post by: WestCoast on April 06, 2007, 05:08:47 PM
:notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Post by: DeSoWa on April 06, 2007, 05:12:09 PM

Not so quick  ;D right now it's +25C here  :o

Current conditions as of 3:53 pm PDT

Fair
Feels Like: 24°
Barometer: 1010 mb and falling
Humidity: 28%
Visibility: 16.09 km
Dewpoint: 5°
Wind: N 10 kph
Sunrise: 6:38 am
Sunset: 7:46 pm

Post by: WestCoast on April 06, 2007, 05:14:42 PM

so!!!
how many times you mow ya lawn?
dais de kicker :D
Post by: DeSoWa on April 06, 2007, 05:22:09 PM

so!!!
how many times you mow ya lawn?
dais de kicker :D

:rotfl: me eh have no lawn to mow... ;D but de grass is diffinitely greener here  ;D

Post by: WestCoast on April 06, 2007, 05:30:53 PM
man, I need a 4X4 mower to mow my lawn as it TOO wet
Post by: DeSoWa on April 06, 2007, 05:35:59 PM
man, I need a 4X4 mower to mow my lawn as it TOO wet

Well you could more dan afford dat..after you get yuh double time and ah half pay cheque  ;D

Post by: WestCoast on April 06, 2007, 05:38:46 PM
Well you could more dan afford dat..after you get yuh double time and ah half pay cheque  ;D

dis should be in ah next tred but
2.5 times Nothing is still nothing ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: pecan on April 06, 2007, 05:44:28 PM

Fair

Well tings looking up here in London

De temperature is a bit better than las nite

It hit a high of 32 degrees. ;D ;D

Sun screen weather ..

Dat better dan yuh 24 degrees
Post by: DeSoWa on April 06, 2007, 05:56:40 PM

Fair

Sun screen weather ..

Wow  :o from 0 to 32 in 2 days  ;D well ah happy fuh yuh..ah going and enjoy me 25 degrees weather now..have a good Easter guys  :beermug:

Post by: pecan on April 06, 2007, 06:28:13 PM

Fair

Sun screen weather ..

Wow  :o from 0 to 32 in 2 days  ;D well ah happy fuh yuh..ah going and enjoy me 25 degrees weather now..have a good Easter guys  :beermug:

oops .. ah make a mistake ... ah forget to put a 'F' after de '32'  ;D
Post by: zuluwarrior on April 06, 2007, 06:55:55 PM
flurries yesterday and today temp 40 degrees, keep that cold weather up river alyuh hear keep it up dey.
Post by: Dutty on April 07, 2007, 09:02:56 AM

Yuh win BIG money??...it does help ward off de cold when yuh line yuh coat with big bills  :D

ah hope yuh didnt stay at Imperial Palace tho..den ah know yuh eh win nuttn...dat whole place BLIGHT
Post by: Feliziano on April 07, 2007, 10:02:38 AM

Yuh win BIG money??...it does help ward off de cold when yuh line yuh coat with big bills  :D

ah hope yuh didnt stay at Imperial Palace tho..den ah know yuh eh win nuttn...dat whole place BLIGHT
ent..ah thought was only me who feel the feng shui ent wukking in dat place  ;D
Post by: WestCoast on April 07, 2007, 10:07:55 AM
Lost Wages!!
Great place to feel poor again ;D ;D
Post by: AB.Trini on April 07, 2007, 01:34:49 PM
Quote from: lickslikefire link
[quote

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How could you ever forget? sun shinning ; it cold. middle of summer rain falling it cold. Yuh see big lake  during the summer , yuh run in it and it cold? yuh see nice oman yuh make ah move yuh get cold shoulder. How de flick yuh could forget yuh in Canada?
Post by: Jumbie on April 09, 2007, 11:38:19 AM
50º Fahrenheit (10°C)

Californians shiver uncontrollably.

Canadians plant gardens.

35º Fahrenheit (1.6°C)

Italian cars won't start.

Canadians drive with the windows down.

32º Fahrenheit (0°C)

American water freezes.

Canadian water gets thicker.

0º Fahrenheit (-17.9°C)

New York City landlords finally turn on the heat.

Canadians have the last cookout of the season.

-60º Fahrenheit (-51°C)

Mt. St. Helens freezes.

Canadian Girl Guides sell cookies door-to-door.

-100º Fahrenheit (-73°C)

Santa Claus abandons the North Pole.

Canadians pull down their ear flaps.

-173º Fahrenheit (-114°C)

Ethyl alcohol freezes.

Canadians get frustrated when they can't thaw the keg.

-460º Fahrenheit (-273°C)

Absolute zero; all atomic motion stops.

Canadians start saying "Cold eh?"

-500º Fahrenheit (-295°C)

Hell freezes over.

The Canucks win the Stanley Cup.
Post by: WestCoast on April 09, 2007, 12:23:59 PM
I ent saying NUTTIN
in case i give dem goat mout
THANKS Jumbie, you is ah boss.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
by the way How is your teams golf game these days ;) ;)
Post by: AB.Trini on April 09, 2007, 12:46:01 PM
Leh we eh confuse Canada with Heaven!!!! it eh  hell put it  eh all that people make it out to be; it still flipping muther COLD ...........
Post by: cocoapanyol on April 09, 2007, 12:52:05 PM
Quote from: lickslikefire link
[quote

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How could you ever forget? sun shinning ; it cold. middle of summer rain falling it cold. Yuh see big lake  during the summer , yuh run in it and it cold? yuh see nice oman yuh make ah move yuh get cold shoulder. How de flick yuh could forget yuh in Canada?

You too funny!!  :rotfl:
Post by: AB.Trini on April 09, 2007, 01:16:19 PM
yuh know yuh and I know and understand this Canada bit but oh lawd it have some people that  does turn they back so quickly on they own country and adapt Canada like it is teh ultimate haven!!!!
Post by: cocoapanyol on April 09, 2007, 01:28:56 PM
yuh know yuh and I know and understand this Canada bit but oh lawd it have some people that  does turn they back so quickly on they own country and adapt Canada like it is teh ultimate haven!!!!

ah gettin de feeling dat yuh need a Trini vacation!!  Ah going jes now, ah go bring back some sand fuh yuh!!  ;D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on April 09, 2007, 01:49:16 PM
I going to cuba at the end ah de month yes puck dis place, it too friggin cold.  And dey say winter done, ah sure NY warm as ever :devil: :beermug: :rotfl:
Post by: cocoapanyol on April 09, 2007, 02:00:43 PM
I going to cuba at the end ah de month yes puck dis place, it too friggin cold.  And dey say winter done, ah sure NY warm as ever :devil: :beermug: :rotfl:

ah have tuh reach dey one ah dese good days.  I always wanted tuh go dey.
Post by: AB.Trini on April 10, 2007, 08:47:08 AM
Is like ah old tune playing in meh head:  what's new? it still snowing and it is 0 degrees outside. >:( >:( :( :(