General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Queen Macoomeh on December 18, 2007, 12:09:28 PM

Title: Merry Christmas Thread
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 18, 2007, 12:09:28 PM
The year is almost over. Hope it saw you better and richer in experience.

Walk good in 2008. See y'all on the other side!
Title: Re: Merry Christmas Warriors!
Post by: Dutty on December 18, 2007, 01:22:54 PM
(http://pics.uglychristmaslights.com/2006/pickup.jpg)

(http://mydrive.roadfly.com/photos/pic.php?u=150388FjkwT&i=10315)
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 18, 2007, 01:56:17 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: yuh rivaling WC in the image arena. But in saying so yuh giving me ideas fuh de truck/van/pickup
Post by: WestCoast on December 18, 2007, 04:56:29 PM
feliz navidad y prospero ano y felicidad
Post by: TriniCana on December 18, 2007, 05:34:18 PM
From My Family to Allyuh and Allyuh Own

Merry Christmas and all the very best for 2008
Health, Happiness and Good Living 

Be safe :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Dr. Rat on December 18, 2007, 05:42:14 PM
Ben ah car, ben ah truck!!!!

Happy Holidays my friends  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Title: Merry Christmas thread.
Post by: d_#1Trinba on December 23, 2007, 11:22:35 AM
I want to wish a merry christmas (im not late) to everyone on the board  westcoast  pantherx superoli midnight

God bless you all
Title: Re: Merry christmas
Post by: giggsy11 on December 23, 2007, 11:34:42 AM
I want to wish a merry christmas (im not late) to everyone on the board  westcoast  pantherx superoli midnight

God bless you all

Merry Christmas to you too, and deh say you couldn't your English wasn't good! LOL!
Post by: WestCoast on December 23, 2007, 11:35:42 AM
Joyeux Noël et nouvelle année heureuse mon ami
Je mangerai un "piece tourtiere" dans votre nom, oui
http://archives.cbc.ca/IDCC-1-69-1371-8428/life_society/canadian_food/
http://www.quiltersmuse.com/Tourtiere2.htm
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 23, 2007, 01:38:24 PM

eh?
Post by: Big Magician on December 23, 2007, 03:20:56 PM
Look Mourhino under Jack Christmas tree.....bless the forum
Post by: Storeboy on December 23, 2007, 04:40:05 PM
Merry Christmas to everyone!  Mourinho is a good name to dream about, BM!
Title: Merry Christmas Jack Manday
Post by: dinho on December 23, 2007, 04:50:10 PM
And may the Lord's richest blessings be upon you and your family in this holy, festive season..

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Title: Merry Christmas .........
Post by: Winnipeg Fury on December 23, 2007, 07:48:10 PM

.........to the Soca-Warrior forumites, from all of us frozen Voyageurs in Canada and around the world !

I hope you are all healthy and happy in 2008 !

All the best from Canada !

Winnipeg Fury

Title: Re: Merry Christmas Jack Manday
Post by: truetrini on December 23, 2007, 09:57:28 PM
hahahahahaha

many many Happy rteturns.

Blessings and such too.
Title: Re: Merry Christmas .........
Post by: Daft Trini on December 23, 2007, 10:59:41 PM
Merry Christmas and is meh birthday too sistrin and bredrins!
Post by: truetrini on December 23, 2007, 11:33:01 PM

eh?

Taken from a very well known Parang Soca sng by Crazy,

Merry Christmas all.
Post by: Dr. Rat on December 24, 2007, 05:17:46 AM

eh?

Merry Christmas all.

Not she who does write books in bad language??   :angel:
Post by: dtool on December 24, 2007, 06:38:14 AM
Ditto......

Plus a big thanks to Flex, Tallman and Palos for keeping us informed.

On that note...Tallman...

Name the man who was in charge of the scoreboard in from of the grand stand in the savannah ....
Post by: Tallman on December 24, 2007, 08:00:20 AM
On that note...Tallman...

Name the man who was in charge of the scoreboard in from of the grand stand in the savannah ....
Dry so yuh come up wit dat?

Geese.
Title: Re: Merry Christmas thread.
Post by: chinee boi on December 24, 2007, 08:05:59 AM
so moving on with the wishes...

To all on the forum and their friends and family, Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Deeks on December 24, 2007, 08:33:57 AM
Merry Christamas and happy New Year to all the formnites and their families.

God Bless.
Post by: mal jeux on December 24, 2007, 09:02:05 AM
Cheers! ladies, gents and bucks!

Enjoy the season.
Post by: breezers on December 24, 2007, 09:09:44 AM
Yeah Formuties Season Greetings!!! Allyuh where ever allyuh be...be safe and enjoy allyuh self...blessings!!
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 24, 2007, 09:09:53 AM

eh?

Merry Christmas all.

Not she who does write books in bad language??   :angel:

ah see yuh does talk de bad language good as ever - yuh is a natral...

so because ah do a book in we ting, ah should know all parang chunes by Crazy? steupse

boy, is Christmas, be of good cheer..
Post by: behind-de-bridge on December 24, 2007, 09:29:12 AM
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all forumites!!!!!
Post by: Grande on December 24, 2007, 10:11:42 AM
Merry Christmas and many blessings to each and every forumite and their family  :beermug: :beermug:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mc9lEi7jcpo&feature=related
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/parang/bring_drinks.htm
Post by: asylumseeker on December 24, 2007, 10:56:01 AM
Blessings and such too.

Post by: asylumseeker on December 24, 2007, 10:56:39 AM
not to detract from the sincerity of the wishes ... buh that was funny as hell
Post by: d_#1Trinba on December 24, 2007, 10:58:10 AM
God bless my youth leacock
Post by: WestCoast on December 24, 2007, 11:25:54 AM
All the best to Every single forumite
and dont drink too much at "le Réveillon" tonight ;)
Post by: ttcom on December 24, 2007, 11:37:23 AM
Merry Christmas Soca Warrior family. Best wishes to all

From  TTCOM(Spence) and family.
Post by: Mose on December 24, 2007, 12:02:41 PM
Joyeux Noel a tous!!
Et meilleurs voeux pour l'an 2008!!
Post by: dinho on December 24, 2007, 01:54:49 PM
merry christmas to everyone and their families..

God bless..
Post by: giggsy11 on December 24, 2007, 03:26:26 PM
Merry Christmas, hope everone get want they need! Thanks for the kicks!
Post by: Dutty on December 24, 2007, 04:56:41 PM
Yeah people  :beermug:

Happy Christmas
          Hannukah
          Kwaanza
          Festivius
          Dreadlocks Ital week
or whatever it is people does celebrate

Special props to the moderators for letting free speech to flourish on here....beetween the cussouts and footbal facts this place a constant source of infotainment during the slow periods of a day
Post by: weary1969 on December 24, 2007, 05:03:21 PM
Christmas greetings to meh virtual family.
Post by: d_#1Trinba on December 24, 2007, 05:38:57 PM
Happy times to the guy zizou.. i ask santa claus to see you next year on an european field ...de la planete mars...eillllle  (of sure ;)
Post by: Trini Madness on December 24, 2007, 05:46:08 PM
merry christmas all  :beermug: :beermug: :chilling: :cheers: :cheers: :chilling: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Jah Gol on December 24, 2007, 06:28:22 PM
Merry Christmas to all Trinis (foreign and local).
Merry Christmas to our Jamaican cousins to the North and our friends in Haiti and the rest of the Caribbean.
A special Merry Christmas to men like stingpana, Bahisimplybetter, Bimblast and Reggaefan because without hate there can be no love  ;D.   

God Bless the World !
Post by: berris on December 24, 2007, 06:44:56 PM
Yeah people  :beermug:

Happy Christmas
          Hannukah
          Kwaanza
          Festivius
          Dreadlocks Ital week
or whatever it is people does celebrate

Special props to the moderators for letting free speech to flourish on here....beetween the cussouts and footbal facts this place a constant source of infotainment during the slow periods of a day

Wha cussouts yuh talking bout ???  it does hah dat here  ... ;D

Seasons Greetings to all ..Have ah Merry Christmas and ah Safe and Healthy New Year !!....
Post by: Reaper2004 on December 24, 2007, 06:57:06 PM
Merry Christmas y'all  *grabs a beer an sprays everyone with it* NOW GET DRUNK AN HAVE FUN!!!!
Post by: truetrini on December 24, 2007, 08:32:05 PM
The History of Christmas

In the Western world, the birthday of Jesus Christ has been celebrated on December 25th since AD 354, replacing an earlier date of January 6th. The Christians had by then appropriated many pagan festivals and traditions of the season, that were practiced in many parts of the Middle East and Europe, as a means of stamping them out.

There were mid-winter festivals in ancient Babylon and Egypt, and Germanic fertility festivals also took place at this time. The birth of the ancient sun-god Attis in Phrygia was celebrated on December 25th, as was the birth of the Persian sun-god, Mithras. The Romans celebrated Saturnalia, a festival dedicated to Saturn, the god of peace and plenty, that ran from the 17th to 24th of December. Public gathering places were decorated with flowers, gifts and candles were exchanged and the population, slaves and masters alike, celebrated the occasion with great enthusiasm.

In Scandinavia, a period of festivities known as Yule contributed another impetus to celebration, as opposed to spirituality. As Winter ended the growing season, the opportunity of enjoying the Summer's bounty encouraged much feasting and merriment.

The Celtic culture of the British Isles revered all green plants, but particularly mistletoe and holly. These were important symbols of fertility and were used for decorating their homes and altars.

New Christmas customs appeared in the Middle Ages. The most prominent contribution was the carol, which by the 14th century had become associated with the religious observance of the birth of Christ.

In Italy, a tradition developed for re-enacting the birth of Christ and the construction of scenes of the nativity. This is said to have been introduced by Saint Francis as part of his efforts to bring spiritual knowledge to the laity.

Saints Days have also contributed to our Christmas celebrations. A prominent figure in today's Christmas is Saint Nicholas who for centuries has been honored on December 6th. He was one of the forerunners of Santa Claus.

Another popular ritual was the burning of the Yule Log, which is strongly embedded in the pagan worship of vegetation and fire, as well as being associated with magical and spiritual powers.

Celebrating Christmas has been controversial since its inception. Since numerous festivities found their roots in pagan practices, they were greatly frowned upon by conservatives within the Church. The feasting, gift-giving and frequent excesses presented a drastic contrast with the simplicity of the Nativity, and many people throughout the centuries and into the present, condemn such practices as being contrary to the true spirit of Christmas.

The earliest English reference to December 25th as Christmas Day did not come until 1043.
Post by: d_#1Trinba on December 24, 2007, 11:10:45 PM
boy red and white here...my head is in my stomach i so ashamed
Post by: zuluwarrior on December 25, 2007, 02:49:53 AM
What iz so holey and festive about this seasoning, what iz holy for you iz bombs an bulits for ah nother man , it uses to be festive but no more .
Post by: Ngozi on December 25, 2007, 07:08:15 AM
Merry Christmas boys ..... . be safe
Post by: najee on December 25, 2007, 08:35:47 AM
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL THE TRINIBAGO FANS ON THIS SITE.........damn Anton...is intern head coach...shit..shit shit...ah just don't know...HAPPY HOLIDAY'S EVERYONE
Post by: superoli on December 25, 2007, 11:20:55 AM
Merry Christmas all ...................santa bring me a Nintendo Wii, I losing weight playing that boxing game ...........and my girlfriend knock me out :o :o
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 25, 2007, 11:38:53 AM
Merry Christmas, God Bless to the fraternity... Long Live the Christ...

Jesus is de BOSS....
Post by: triniwings on December 25, 2007, 11:48:55 AM
Merry Christmas All,

All d bess!
Title: ¬``¬¬
Post by: rastafari on December 25, 2007, 11:59:41 AM
Merry christmas everyone.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: dwolfman on December 25, 2007, 01:56:28 PM
Merry Christmas to all. May you and yours have a safe season and a bright and prosperous New Year.
Post by: TRINIMITCH on December 25, 2007, 02:59:32 PM
Merry Christmas to all.
Post by: samo on December 25, 2007, 04:52:34 PM
Merry Christmas to all and their families.... Have a safe and enjpyable Christmas season...
Post by: DeSoWa on December 25, 2007, 05:05:23 PM
Merry Christmas and a bright and prosperous New Year to all  :beermug:  :cheers: :party:

Post by: redtrinigirl on December 25, 2007, 07:43:57 PM
Feliz Navidad mi amigos y amigas!

Richest blessings to all forumites and families this holiday season, and the year ahead.

And please dear God, may only good things happen for T&T football in 2008.
Post by: d_#1Trinba on December 25, 2007, 07:56:22 PM
Yes all the good things for the trinbagonians football..the soca warriors and the soca princess
Post by: just cool on December 25, 2007, 08:06:30 PM
Feliz Navidad mi amigos y amigas!

Richest blessings to all forumites and families this holiday season, and the year ahead.

And please dear God, may only good things happen for T&T football in 2008.
AMEN!
Post by: Preacher on December 25, 2007, 09:46:03 PM
Merry Christmas to everyone.  God Bless
Post by: lickslikefire on December 25, 2007, 09:57:06 PM
merry christmas people
Post by: cocoapanyol on December 26, 2007, 09:26:26 AM
Merry Christmas, Happy Boxing Day and all the best for the new year.  :beermug:
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 26, 2007, 10:37:03 AM
The History of Christmas

In the Western world, the birthday of Jesus Christ has been celebrated on December 25th since AD 354, replacing an earlier date of January 6th. The Christians had by then appropriated many pagan festivals and traditions of the season, that were practiced in many parts of the Middle East and Europe, as a means of stamping them out.

There were mid-winter festivals in ancient Babylon and Egypt, and Germanic fertility festivals also took place at this time. The birth of the ancient sun-god Attis in Phrygia was celebrated on December 25th, as was the birth of the Persian sun-god, Mithras. The Romans celebrated Saturnalia, a festival dedicated to Saturn, the god of peace and plenty, that ran from the 17th to 24th of December. Public gathering places were decorated with flowers, gifts and candles were exchanged and the population, slaves and masters alike, celebrated the occasion with great enthusiasm.

In Scandinavia, a period of festivities known as Yule contributed another impetus to celebration, as opposed to spirituality. As Winter ended the growing season, the opportunity of enjoying the Summer's bounty encouraged much feasting and merriment.

The Celtic culture of the British Isles revered all green plants, but particularly mistletoe and holly. These were important symbols of fertility and were used for decorating their homes and altars.

New Christmas customs appeared in the Middle Ages. The most prominent contribution was the carol, which by the 14th century had become associated with the religious observance of the birth of Christ.

In Italy, a tradition developed for re-enacting the birth of Christ and the construction of scenes of the nativity. This is said to have been introduced by Saint Francis as part of his efforts to bring spiritual knowledge to the laity.

Saints Days have also contributed to our Christmas celebrations. A prominent figure in today's Christmas is Saint Nicholas who for centuries has been honored on December 6th. He was one of the forerunners of Santa Claus.

Another popular ritual was the burning of the Yule Log, which is strongly embedded in the pagan worship of vegetation and fire, as well as being associated with magical and spiritual powers.

Celebrating Christmas has been controversial since its inception. Since numerous festivities found their roots in pagan practices, they were greatly frowned upon by conservatives within the Church. The feasting, gift-giving and frequent excesses presented a drastic contrast with the simplicity of the Nativity, and many people throughout the centuries and into the present, condemn such practices as being contrary to the true spirit of Christmas.

The earliest English reference to December 25th as Christmas Day did not come until 1043.

it has also been said that Jesus' actual birth was in april... they say he could have been an aries.. of course i would rather him stay a capricorn as myself  ;D

Jesus is de BOSS....
Post by: Bakes on December 26, 2007, 11:29:11 AM
What iz so holey and festive about this seasoning, what iz holy for you iz bombs an bulits for ah nother man , it uses to be festive but no more .
Christmas means "bombs and bulits for ah nother man"??
Post by: truetrini on December 26, 2007, 09:20:19 PM
actually, jesus was said to have been born Jan 6th.
Post by: dinho on December 27, 2007, 09:10:48 AM
who knows for sure what is the date??

we picking the 25th to celebrate it, end of story...

with all of that talk jack..

ah hoping yuh ent buss open no gift or drink out nobody stocks for de xmas.. is either yuh leave dat for we who have something to celebrate or come and join us on de holy train.. wha yuh say?  ;)
Post by: mal jeux on December 27, 2007, 10:31:54 AM
Late - Happy Holidays!

Looking forward to a better, exciting and productive 2008. All the best!
Post by: E-man on December 27, 2007, 12:44:56 PM
actually, jesus was said to have been born Jan 6th.

Another tradition says Jan 6 is "3 Kings Day" when the wise men arrived to bring gifts - that's why in some places they hand out gifts on that day. The 12 days of christmas comes from dec 25-jan 6. I never understood why the American commercial machine never exploited those 12 days more fully to sell more stuff.  ;)

But as Omar says no one has any concrete idea when he was actually born, so a date was picked.

The eastern othodox church uses the Julian calendar which is 13 days behind and so celebrate on Jan 7. Ever notice how they keep selling christmas trees after christmas in NYC and other eastern orthodox enclaves?
Title: Merry Christmas SW Limers
Post by: TriniCana on December 21, 2008, 05:11:48 PM
(http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t76/TCana/christmas-card3.gif)

Sponsored by: 2 extra strength Tylenol, half bottle ah Alcolado, 2 panadol, ah asprin, ah cup ah orange peel tea, ah SW bandana and ah Adidas tall socks

Title: Re: Merry Christmas SW Limers
Post by: Jumbie on December 21, 2008, 06:11:38 PM
Happy Holidays to you Cana and all the warriors who attend this madness we call a forum. Hope everyone enjoy the best of times with family and friends. Stay safe and please don't drink and drive.

p.s. Ontario residents.. this facking winter is real pressha already oui! 3 hrs shoveling on Friday night , 1 hr this am and the wind blowing back everything onto my driveway. But ah hear it's ah certain poster that juss return from TnT that bring all this bad weather. Call name..I'll whistle.

Post by: weary1969 on December 21, 2008, 10:58:57 PM
Thanks Trini lovely card.
Post by: Brownsugar on December 22, 2008, 06:06:06 AM
Oh yes...Merry Christmas forumites!!...I doing this now because I wont have internet access from tomorrow till Saturday....

I making mih annual trip back to Bago....I tried getting out of it this year, but the disappointment in my Mother's voice when I told her I wasn't coming change mih mind....(lest she cut mih out de will!!... ;D)

Enjoy it!!
Post by: weary1969 on December 22, 2008, 07:28:54 AM
Enjoy bago girl promise 2 spend ah Xmas dey 1 yr yes. All d best stock up on whatever all yuh have 4 stress and bring it back nuff football in 09 so is nuff stress .
Post by: pecan on December 22, 2008, 09:45:17 AM
Merry Christmas Cana.

Hope all is well with you and your family

Post by: Dutty on December 22, 2008, 01:43:44 PM
nice card cana
who did know cobo could handle ice and snow?

Merry Christmas, Kwaanza, Hannukah and Festivus to all
Post by: mal jeux on December 22, 2008, 01:47:01 PM
Best  and safe wishes to all and your families during this time of the year!!!!

P.S. all yuh think it cold in Ontariooooooo? frigging -29 's consistently for the past two weeks in Alberta!!!!!!
Still dreaming of meh retirement in either TorT? anyone with a good deal on a house?

You're in luck. this hot property was just listed.

Best feature - Ocean View/front in a natural setting.

(http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff289/maljeaux/DSCN1269-1.jpg)

My sincere apologizes to Cana for the brief hijack - this was too good to pass up.

Post by: capodetutticapi on December 22, 2008, 01:52:02 PM
and same to you rookmin. :beermug:and to de rest ah forumites have ah happy and safe holiday.god bless.
Post by: Cantona007 on December 22, 2008, 07:34:25 PM
Merry Christmas and God's blessings to all  :beermug:
Post by: TriniCana on December 22, 2008, 08:04:17 PM
Thanks allyuh....  ;D
Be safe eh, ah want to hear all ah allyuh bachannel and ole talk nex year  :beermug:

pecan how ya making out with dese continuous snow storm boy ???
talk about pressure on the roads dis morning?

ah take ah week off from today, and ah say to meh self lemme go to staples and get meh stocks for dey new year, but dey time i reach corner and clarke and oxford streets which is 20-25 mins from me - watch dey snow plow 4 cars in front ah meh, ah tantie driving like she on reverse in front ah meh and ah mack truck behind meh, dey WINTER tire dat cost meh almost 300 ah rubber skating like ah going for winter olympics ah start to cuss HARD, ah didn't care who hear meh.

Ah reach by dey traffic lights by Dundas and ah Jamaican fella pull up along side meh (he had ah flag hengin on dey review) ah roll down meh glass, and hear he 'sista!' before he could continue ah bawl 'boy wha dey fack we doing here?' dey man buss oui...steupse!  He gone!

Ah take meh time and gone ein staples -surprisingly hadly anybody in dey, ah buy meh stocks (ting cheap no arse) and ah start to walk out dey people door when meh brain tell dey ress ah meh body to go across to Walmart. No lie ah actually start walk towards dey people building and meh right eye start to count how much car it have in dey big carpark. After ah reach 8 cars ah say Fack dat eh!

Ah jump back ein meh car to head home, ah see gas gone down again, ah full meh tank, wash meh windscreen and dem and gone home....

Meh fridge full, meh smaller fridge fuller wid drinks, meh mudda sen' some pastelles and ah black cake for meh....Dey only time ah leaving this cave is Christmas day when ah going by meh boss to eat out he house...after dat ah not leaving dis cave until Sunday..

Post by: pecan on December 22, 2008, 09:10:42 PM
Cana, is long time since I shovel so much snow in one week.   I think we get more snow than Jumbie.  Even the cats doh want to go outside.

But yesterday was the first day of winter, so far the solstice, I decided to cavort around the maple tree in the back yard with no clothes to celebrate ancient pagan rites. I'll celebrate the Christian rites on the 25th.

My blizzacks (winter tires) is grip the road good.  That plus traction control mean that so far, I not slipping and sliding (I mean I also watching my speed to make sure I can stop in time  ;D).

Aye, you should come to St. Paul's Cathedral on Christmas Eve (Richmond and Queens).

The choir (which is ranked in the top three in Canadian Anglican Cathedral Choirs) will be accompanied by a chamber orchestra (musicians from Orchestra London).  My daughter sings in the choir (soprano)

Here is the schedule

7:30pm     Wednesday, December 24     Christmas Eve Eucharist
10:30pm    Wednesday, December 24    Carol service
11:00pm    Wednesday, December 24    Christmas Eve Eucharist

The music will be splendid.  They are good.

btw: where did you take that nice photo . .from Gibbons Park?
Post by: Sando prince on December 23, 2008, 03:48:42 AM
(http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t76/TCana/christmas-card3.gif)

Sponsored by: 2 extra strength Tylenol, half bottle ah Alcolado, 2 panadol, ah asprin, ah cup ah orange peel tea, ah SW bandana and ah Adidas tall socks

Thank you TriniCana...merry Christmas to you and all the SW.NET limers  :beermug:
Post by: lickslikefire on December 23, 2008, 06:49:24 AM
Merry christmas to all the forumites :beermug:

Nice card Cana  :beermug:   
Post by: Organic on December 23, 2008, 10:27:13 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/8rXQDEsKNAg
merry x mas
Post by: Dr. Rat on December 23, 2008, 01:19:36 PM
Merry Christmas folks!
Post by: Mr Fix-it on December 23, 2008, 01:48:00 PM
Merry Xmas Warriors
Post by: Themanfriday on December 23, 2008, 01:49:00 PM
Merry Christmas to all.

Oh yeah happy New Years too ;D
Post by: WestCoast on December 23, 2008, 02:00:47 PM
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to one and ALL!!!! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tWa_W_jTqLs)

and for the new president (http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/parang/PARANG%202K8%20-%20Eric%20Powder%20-%20Presidental%20Parang.htm) ;D

a question for the limers
which tune have the lyrics: "tie santa like a cow in morvant" thanks ahead of time
Title: Merry Christmas and blessed 2009
Post by: Big Magician on December 23, 2008, 04:20:39 PM
Merry Christmas and blessed 2009

yes warriors...thanks for the vibes this year...enjoy the holidays and be safe....say yuh prayers... and live in love

lets look forwad to the next year...play some good fittball...laugh...cry...cuss and enjoy...

lets get behind out team .... whatever coach it have...(once is not Whitmore)

ah feel we going SA 2010.... but lets strap on for the movie first...

HAVE FAITH NOT FEAR... BROTHERS AND SISTERS OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO ....AND ALL OUR FOREIGN FRIENDS ALSO
Title: Re: Merry Christmas and blessed 2009
Post by: kicker on December 23, 2008, 05:33:13 PM
Same to you!

Good post
Post by: Deeks on December 23, 2008, 05:36:38 PM
Merry chistmas and a blessed New Year to everyone.
Post by: TriniCana on December 23, 2008, 05:48:44 PM
Cana, is long time since I shovel so much snow in one week.   I think we get more snow than Jumbie.  Even the cats doh want to go outside.

But yesterday was the first day of winter, so far the solstice, I decided to cavort around the maple tree in the back yard with no clothes to celebrate ancient pagan rites. I'll celebrate the Christian rites on the 25th.

My blizzacks (winter tires) is grip the road good.  That plus traction control mean that so far, I not slipping and sliding (I mean I also watching my speed to make sure I can stop in time  ;D).

Aye, you should come to St. Paul's Cathedral on Christmas Eve (Richmond and Queens).

The choir (which is ranked in the top three in Canadian Anglican Cathedral Choirs) will be accompanied by a chamber orchestra (musicians from Orchestra London).  My daughter sings in the choir (soprano)

Here is the schedule

7:30pm     Wednesday, December 24     Christmas Eve Eucharist
10:30pm    Wednesday, December 24    Carol service
11:00pm    Wednesday, December 24    Christmas Eve Eucharist

The music will be splendid.  They are good.

btw: where did you take that nice photo . .from Gibbons Park?

You is about the 3rd person that mention this choir ting at the Anglican church to me in the last 2 weeks, but ah promise somebody that i'll attend the 6pm at St Peter Seminary....dey same church dat i snap in dey 'photo of the day' thread.

Allyuh thanks eh, ah does try wid dey snap taking ting. I took that one on one of my walks last Sunday. Pecan, do you know Windermere Road off of Adalaide Street ? Well there's a bicycle trail that leads to a hiking trail that takes you out to Highbury Avenue. I'm not sure exactly where, because normally i does juss loose mehself in dey bush only taking out snap... ah need a navigating system in meh arse  :rotfl:

ah took some more out, i'll send them for ya to see....

Post by: Coop's on December 23, 2008, 06:48:46 PM
Sorry this was not a good year for me on the site but all the same i love my people,i understand how passionate we all are about T&T Football,trying to take it to another level does not solve anything and just degrades the quality of this beautifull website we have,this is a place for good times,share experiences,make friends,bury our sorrows etc etc any how Big Mag nice topic and i just want to wish all and i mean all of you a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year.
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 23, 2008, 06:55:52 PM
same to u bredda. :beermug:love de vibes.
Post by: tsingh on December 23, 2008, 07:02:01 PM
Best wishes to all!
Post by: Deeks on December 23, 2008, 07:10:31 PM
Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on December 23, 2008, 07:44:15 PM
All d best friends hold on 4 d wild ride in 09.
Post by: Quags on December 23, 2008, 09:35:47 PM
Merry Xmas everybody from me and my Family ,wish everybody a prosperous new year .

Post by: Quags on December 23, 2008, 11:41:12 PM
Sorry this was not a good year for me on the site but all the same i love my people,i understand how passionate we all are about T&T Football,trying to take it to another level does not solve anything and just degrades the quality of this beautifull website we have,this is a place for good times,share experiences,make friends,bury our sorrows etc etc any how Big Mag nice topic and i just want to wish all and i mean all of you a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year.
Coops doh worry ah go talk to sub 1 for u and tell him leave u to  Fu    alone buddy .Sub 1 chill yah self and leave uncle alone nah steupps.Pick on someboby yah own size .................like bake and shark

doh worry coops it go stop .
Post by: che on December 23, 2008, 11:57:20 PM
Merry Christmas to all  :cheers:
Post by: kev on December 24, 2008, 02:43:53 AM
Merry Christmas Everybody

Hope 2009 is everything you wish it to be, may you sessions be long and happy and your hangovers short and painless :beermug:

Now where's that fat bloke in the red suit with my manager and 3 players I asked for ;)
Post by: Socaman on December 24, 2008, 03:27:47 AM
Merry Xmas & Happy New Year to all:beermug: :beermug:

Love & Peace!!
Post by: samo on December 24, 2008, 03:42:42 AM
Merry Xmas to all and their families... Have a safe 2009 and looking forward to sharing a  :beermug: at the WCQ...
Post by: just cool on December 24, 2008, 03:46:20 AM
Merry Christmas Everybody

Hope 2009 is everything you wish it to be, may you sessions be long and happy and your hangovers short and painless :beermug:

Now where's that fat bloke in the red suit with my manager and 3 players I asked for ;)
Don't worry kev he's on his merry way with ah euro spot and ah cracking manager. coop your'e a claas act. happy holidays to all local and foriegn members                    positive positve positive.
Post by: Toussaint on December 24, 2008, 07:08:29 AM
Merry Xmas & Happy New Year to all:beermug:

Once upon the time, a beautiful woman (the other Mary) gave birth to a handsome boy (not Jesus) in Haiti and she called him ... Toussaint

I turn 36 today.

Post by: socachatter on December 24, 2008, 07:33:55 AM
Seasoned Greetings all!  May you all have a wonderful Christmas with your loved ones and all the best for the coming year.  :cheers: 

Ah looking forward to pics in the new year of Tallman with he new jeri curl.  First person to get ah snap post is here nuh.  He going to the beauty salon today self. 

Cana, das a real special card yuh post dey.  Thanks.
Post by: pardners on December 24, 2008, 07:47:13 AM
Happy Birthday Toussaint  :beermug:

To all my fellow forumites...peaceful and reflective Christmas wishes to you all.

My Christmas wish is that as we enter into Hex Time next year, we envision a sense of anxiety at the prospect of qualifying for SA2010.  Let us be tolerant of each others view points and consider each others esteem when criticising...there will be a lot of criticising and opposing view points in the next 11 months, but that at the end we know that we share a common bond of seeing our beloved national team go from strength to strength.

Post by: Big Magician on December 24, 2008, 08:19:32 AM
happy bday Tousaint
Post by: fordy on December 24, 2008, 08:42:01 AM
Have a safe and blessed holiday season fellas!!! i pray for my football team and my people living in trinidad and tobago...may the season bring prosperity and no violence!!! :beermug:
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 24, 2008, 08:49:33 AM
This was my first full year with SW. I think I showed up early last year. Met a few of you - Trinicana, Cocopanyol, met Chinee boi's mammy, realized I knew a couple people already. SocaChatter pass meh like a full bus. I know I met two in T&T who didn't want to tell me thier screen name but yuh was very pleasant, tanks fuh supporting meh commess dong home.

To the rest of you...stay warm and have a peacefilled 2009!

(http://www.commessuniversity.com/main/2008%20Stories/images/ChristmasImage.jpg)
Post by: Preacher on December 24, 2008, 10:12:39 AM
I love my country  :beermug:   ;D  Merry Christmas
and for 09  "Ease the Tension"

God Bless
Enjoy the free song below.
Post by: Weh-it-is on December 24, 2008, 10:39:52 AM
Hope everyone and yours, have a great Holiday as we look forward to a New Year with new beginnings.  I seeing ah light at the end of the tunnel…sing ah yankee song with meh deh…
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJO_kdkrj1g
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on December 24, 2008, 02:05:12 PM
For all the people who in foreign and cyah come back for Christmas for whatever reason (overstay yuh time and f**k up yuh visa) enjoy a merry Christmas out dey and be safe in the snow

To all meh local peeps on the forum, I hope all yuh have a blessed Trini CHritsmas and be safe on the roads, cause all yuh know it have real c&*t out dey.

Merry Christmas to one and all and I hope everybody has a prosperous 09.
Post by: College on December 24, 2008, 04:12:34 PM
as ah mentioned in a similar thread last year .... 'drink if yuh drinking, but doh drink if yuh driving' ...merry Christmas to all..have a fun filled but safe holiday and to all the Warriors up north .. keep yuh ass warm!!!
Post by: Dutty on December 24, 2008, 04:27:19 PM
Sorry this was not a good year for me on the site

coops dem boy make yuh cuss dis year eh  :rotfl:

Yuh cyah take this place seriously boss, (http://www.jesseshunting.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smiley-fart-yellow.gif) men does only talk hard because of the anonimity,, it happens on every forum on the internet..take dis place with ah big grain ah salt

Happy Holidayz to all (http://www.jesseshunting.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smiley-biggrin-santa.gif)
Post by: Observer on December 24, 2008, 07:00:48 PM
Blessing to All for Christmas and a Blessed New Year
Post by: royal on December 25, 2008, 07:30:05 AM
greetings and blessings to all forumites and stay alive in '09.
Post by: truetrini on December 25, 2008, 08:23:44 AM
Blessings.
Post by: Controversial on December 25, 2008, 11:01:51 AM
merry christmas and god bless to everyone in the fraternity
Post by: trinindian on December 25, 2008, 11:09:16 AM
Merry Christmas/ Season Greetings everyone. Hope everyone has a good holidays. Now where the ham............
Post by: lefty on December 25, 2008, 11:16:05 AM
merry Christmas all anda happy new year too
take a drink for me, and I'll take two for u too.

enjoy ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Socapro on December 25, 2008, 12:25:09 PM
Seasons Greetings to SW.net Family!

Praying that God Shines on our team in 2009 & d cobo brand can do its unpredicatble magic & get us to SA in 2010 with all d heart ache that involves!  :frustrated: :timeout: :challenge: :applause: :notworthy:
Post by: elan on December 25, 2008, 01:16:53 PM
Merry Christmas to all and their family. All the best for the New Year, much prosperity.  :beermug:
Post by: nunu on December 25, 2008, 02:30:48 PM
Blessings to all for the Holiday season and New Year .
Post by: rastafari on December 25, 2008, 06:02:54 PM
Merry Christmas

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: ChipChipSilver on December 25, 2008, 06:26:08 PM
Wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas and a happy and prosperous New Year.  May God bless you and your families.  :beermug:

Post by: asylumseeker on December 26, 2008, 06:38:17 AM
Best wishes to all.
Title: Merry Christmas 09 SW.net
Post by: TriniCana on December 11, 2009, 06:58:35 PM
(http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t76/TCana/Untitled-2copy.jpg)

Lemme do this now, cause nex' week is not mine!

Title: Re: Merry Christmas 09 SW.net
Post by: pecan on December 11, 2009, 10:00:33 PM
Merry Christmas Cana.
Post by: Preacher on December 12, 2009, 12:54:15 AM
Merry Christmas
Post by: WestCoast on December 12, 2009, 01:04:19 AM
Merry Christmas to One and All
small tune (http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/parang/christmas_nice.htm)
Post by: weary1969 on December 12, 2009, 05:02:37 AM
(http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t76/TCana/Untitled-2copy.jpg)

Lemme do this now, cause nex' week is not mine!

COSIGN
Post by: STEUPS!! on December 12, 2009, 08:54:54 AM
Merry Christmas to u an d whole SW.NET family  :beermug:

ah does probably spend more time wid allyuh dan muh real family  :)
Post by: weary1969 on December 13, 2009, 01:52:10 AM
Merry Christmas to u an d whole SW.NET family  :beermug:

ah does probably spend more time wid allyuh dan muh real family  :)

I know more time is spent here
Post by: Socaman on December 13, 2009, 06:23:56 AM
Merry Xmas to all!!!! and a Bless New Year!!!
Post by: DeSoWa on December 16, 2009, 11:31:22 AM
Merry Christmas to ALL and to ALL a Happy New Year!!!!

Post by: chinee boi on December 16, 2009, 01:54:21 PM
Merry Xmas to the whole SW.net family.  All the best in the new year!!!!
Title: Merry Christmas Everyone and Happy Holidays
Post by: Observer on December 24, 2009, 09:48:30 AM
Merry X'mas to all. Enjoy the Holidays
Keep is Holy and keep it Safe  :cheers:
Title: Re: Merry Christmas Everyone and Happy Holidays
Post by: Cocorite on December 24, 2009, 10:18:32 AM
Same to you Observer. . .make us proud.

Merry Christmas to one and all
Post by: che on December 24, 2009, 11:09:28 AM
 :cheers:
Post by: Big Magician on December 24, 2009, 12:35:51 PM
respect and blessings to all
Post by: Bakes on December 24, 2009, 01:30:48 PM
Same to you Observer. . .make us proud.

Merry Christmas to one and all

what he said 

"For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace."

Merry Christmas to all... :beermug:
Post by: Sando prince on December 24, 2009, 01:43:53 PM
 :beermug:..Merry Christmas to all
Post by: Trinidogg on December 24, 2009, 02:21:36 PM
Likewise just sad i couldn't be in Trinidad for Christmas done know Trini Christmas is the best  :beermug:
Post by: Jumbie on December 24, 2009, 03:14:22 PM
All the bess to everyone over the holidays and the new year.
Post by: Jumbie on December 24, 2009, 03:15:45 PM
Yes.. season greeting all!
Post by: nunu on December 24, 2009, 04:06:25 PM
seasons greetings to all posters on sw.net .  :beermug:
Post by: royal on December 24, 2009, 05:33:11 PM
To all forumites Greetings!! let peace be your guide.Merry Christmas and a prosperous new year
Post by: WestCoast on December 24, 2009, 05:37:06 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/qJ8t-gDzF2I&feature=related

Feliz Navidad, Prospero Ano y Felicidad
Post by: Coop's on December 24, 2009, 05:39:26 PM
Aye guys,Christmas is Christmas time to forget what happen during the past year and enjoy yourselves with the family,i want to wish the forum posee all the best,love to all from Coops.
          Merry Christmas and God Bless.
Post by: davidephraim on December 24, 2009, 06:00:43 PM
seasons greetings to all posters on sw.net .  :beermug:
:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Reaper2004 on December 24, 2009, 06:07:50 PM
-salute- :beermug:
Post by: lefty on December 24, 2009, 06:13:05 PM
yeah have a merry christmas everyone..................an take ah :beermug: for mih an' iwill be sure to take  :beermug: :beermug: for u...........or three ::)
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on December 24, 2009, 07:18:52 PM
All who experiencing a cold white winter.....hard luck.

Merry Christmas to all meh sw.net family, I wish everyone all the best.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on December 24, 2009, 09:11:27 PM
Merry Christmas from the Dragon family......ManU 4 EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRR :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on December 24, 2009, 09:24:53 PM
Merry Christmas from the Dragons
Post by: Mango Chow! on December 24, 2009, 10:08:40 PM
Merry X'mas to all. Enjoy the Holidays
Keep is Holy and keep it Safe  :cheers:

Cosign; ditto; same to you (and everyone else) etc.,

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, everybody.
Post by: kicker on December 24, 2009, 10:13:13 PM
Best wishes- drive safe!

Post by: College on December 24, 2009, 10:42:57 PM
Merry Christmas to my entire Warrior family... all the best for the New Year.

Remember to be safe. Drink if yuh drinking, but doh drink if yuh driving. God bless.
Post by: Deeks on December 24, 2009, 11:18:24 PM
All yuh is Christmas morning!!!!!!!!! Merry Christmas to all. God Bless!!!!!!
Post by: Preacher on December 25, 2009, 01:05:51 AM
Merry Christmas to all.  big up!!!
Post by: AirMan on December 25, 2009, 01:17:04 AM
Merry Christmas..and Big tune here for the Christmas.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JF6TsXJ-Xuc
Post by: King Deese on December 25, 2009, 02:03:17 AM
Hey.

You know we have had our beefs and indifferences and everything that went along with stuff that big brothers and big sisters and small brothers and small sisters do, but we always seem to come back to one common factor, something that always seem to draw us together as one. Sometimes it seems to confound us when we try to comprehend what it is, but what I can tell you is that at this time of the year we all seem to wax poetic and nostalgic, always remembering that love transcends every colour, race, creed, intellectual, economic, political, sexual, geographic, catastrophic, psycodelic, mannix, so on and so on era, Marvin Gaye, Donny Hathaway groove swing smoothy, just bringing our hearts to a loving end that touches the very fabric of our being that only God controls. I am exhausted at this point. So, to all of you, I want to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and hope that all of your wishes come true.

I love you.
Assalaamu Alaikum,
KingDeese.
Post by: Jah Gol on December 25, 2009, 06:22:02 AM
Merry Christmas everybody !
Post by: Bitter on December 25, 2009, 07:16:50 AM
Merry Christmas to the SW.net crew. I have a serious problem, if anybody could help I would appreciate it.

How to clean Reindeer crap off the roof? De place smelling like a barn, brown streaks coming down like a s*** sundae! Like Santa feed them blasted deer stale curry! I doh  even have a chimney, he coulda park the damn sleigh on the road and leave them ting behind the bush like the UPS man.

Wuss yet, the man ent even bring me anything good! I aks for ah Playstation 3, what I get? This!
(http://www.ps3daily.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/10/sonilex-1.jpg)

It come with "DualShack 2" controllers. WTF???  To go online they give me 2 clothespins.

Santa, I planning a wild meat lime next year on the 26th. Let me ketch yuh!

Post by: lefty on December 25, 2009, 07:44:18 AM
 ??? ??? ??? ??? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ;D ;D ;D ;D :beermug:
Post by: socachynee on December 25, 2009, 08:06:24 AM
Merry Xmas and Happy New Year to all formites, both in Trini and foriegn

2010 a new year a new begining, peace

Post by: weary1969 on December 25, 2009, 08:47:17 AM
Merry Xmas every body
Post by: weary1969 on December 25, 2009, 08:53:27 AM

Cosign
Post by: Daft Trini on December 25, 2009, 09:16:42 AM
Merry Christmas breddas and sistrins... also a special Christmas Blessing to Trinity Cross...

Santa Lucky I eh shoot his arse fuh home invasion... Ah leave the back door open... and leave a note on the chimney.... do not disturb!  and he still come down the flecking chimney... To find me and de women in precarious positions....! That fat fool was like "Ho Ho Hoeeee" den he ask meh if He could pull out he Cell Phone and video tape some of it..... Saying after christmas he an Mrs Clause does get bored.... Santa...

What ever happen to the fella show sing Rappa Pum Pum...?
Post by: saga pinto on December 25, 2009, 09:37:49 AM
Merry Christmas to all the members and guest.....
Post by: dinho on December 25, 2009, 09:48:10 AM

Cosign

lol... oh gawd girl bless we up and type it out nah!

merry christmas to all, blessings and health..

ps: trinity cross when yuh sampling yuh grog and bussing gift paper, take a time out to remember the reason for the season, give thanks and praise.
Post by: handsanointed on December 25, 2009, 12:41:17 PM
Merry Christmas to all the members and guest.....

Blessings & a safe season to allllll!!!!!!!!!!
From the Britto Family!!!!!!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 25, 2009, 12:58:33 PM
Merry Christmas  :beermug:
Post by: Bally on December 25, 2009, 02:04:28 PM
Merry Christmas  and AHH Happy New Year
Post by: dtool on December 25, 2009, 07:59:17 PM
Merry Christmas + Happy New Year (2010)
Post by: triniairman on December 25, 2009, 08:15:34 PM
Merrry Christmas and a Happy New Year to my fellow forumites!!! :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on December 26, 2009, 12:24:23 AM
Happy Boxing Day!  ;D
Took a break from posting on Christmas Day, its was parang, pastilles and punchacream all the way!!  :beermug:
Post by: Brownsugar on December 30, 2009, 06:53:03 AM
I know I'm late so

Happy Holidays!!...
Post by: Flex on December 26, 2015, 06:11:01 AM
ytt