Sports => Football => Topic started by: D.H.W on May 01, 2008, 11:10:24 AM

Title: Uefa cup semis
Post by: D.H.W on May 01, 2008, 11:10:24 AM
Bayern getting mash up 2 nil. 3-1 on aggregate 39min gone
Title: Re: Uefa cup semis
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 01, 2008, 11:14:04 AM
Zenit is a dread side.. If Rangers reach the final i backing the Gers but if Fiorentina reach i'll back Zenit..if they reach
Post by: dinho on May 01, 2008, 11:15:43 AM
Zenit is a dread side.. If Rangers reach the final i backing the Gers but if Fiorentina reach i'll back Zenit..if they reach

you does really back some shit sides dread..  :-\
Post by: mukumsplau on May 01, 2008, 11:24:14 AM

fuh real i didnt even kno rangers hav fans

wud like to see a bayern fiorentina uefa cup final but at d half zenit fully deseved of d lead
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on May 01, 2008, 11:24:55 AM
zenit really doin it to bayern but one thing learnt from against getafe is not to give up on bayern..they cud pull it off still
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 01, 2008, 11:25:54 AM

I doe support them...i would prefer them to win the tourni

Rule Britannia..Britannia Rule The Way!(8)
Post by: D.H.W on May 01, 2008, 11:41:44 AM
3 nil now
Post by: D.H.W on May 01, 2008, 12:00:10 PM
lord 4 nil now
Post by: Gladman on May 01, 2008, 12:03:41 PM
lord 4 nil now

Who would bet on dem to embarass Bayern so bad
Post by: mukumsplau on May 01, 2008, 12:21:34 PM
wheys ah man get ah platinum kobo sweat oui
Post by: mukumsplau on May 01, 2008, 12:22:50 PM
time for fiorentinal to manhandle rangers
Post by: Midknight on May 01, 2008, 12:38:26 PM
The more you watch Zenith St. Petersbourg, you does have to wonder how the Russian clubs would do if they were on the same wavelength with the rest of Europe. I saw their first match against MArseille where they struggle - they coulda lose 5-0 easy easy. 2 posts save them, Arshavin score a late magic goal. 2 weeks later they dominate Marseille and win on away goals.

They gone from holiday period where they struggling to beat Villareal to the start of the season where they mashing up Munich and Leverkusen...
Post by: fari on May 01, 2008, 12:39:16 PM
some of those zenit players will not be playing in russia for much longer. i know arsenal were rumored at one time to be in for the #10 arshavin. ihe didnt play today)   the #8 is a boss, tall, powerful, good at set pieces.
Post by: kev on May 01, 2008, 12:42:16 PM
You can watch Rangers on line here

http://www.uefacup.itv.com/page/loginOrRegister/0,,12538,00.html?target=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.uefacup.itv.com%2Fpage%2Fforcelogin%2FMatchTwo%2F0%2C%2C12538%7E1007278%2C00.html%3F
Post by: Observer on May 01, 2008, 12:53:26 PM

http://www.uefacup.itv.com/page/loginOrRegister/0,,12538,00.html?target=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.uefacup.itv.com%2Fpage%2Fforcelogin%2FMatchTwo%2F0%2C%2C12538%7E1007278%2C00.html%3F

I wouldn't watch Rangers if dey was outside playing in my yard  ;D
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 01, 2008, 02:40:03 PM
Wasnt Rangers Marvin Andrew's and Latapy's former club?
Post by: D.H.W on May 01, 2008, 02:42:14 PM
Wasnt Rangers Marvin Andrew's and Latapy's former club?

yeh it was
Post by: mukumsplau on May 01, 2008, 02:58:12 PM

I wouldn't watch Rangers if dey was outside playing in my yard  ;D

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Peong on May 01, 2008, 03:04:29 PM
Rangers was decent when they had Numan, Van Bronckhorst, the De Boers, Latapy etc.
They didn't play like a Scottish team.  I eh know about now.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 01, 2008, 03:26:15 PM
Yeaaaaaa  Rangers win in penalties

;D  f**k off italian scum!
Post by: mukumsplau on May 01, 2008, 03:28:08 PM
well shit football win once again..i dunno bout allyuh but i doh care for results trophies doh raise my prick..i jus like seeing the more technically gifted sides play ball    rangers was pure unadullterated shit...say wat..is ah british ting..
Post by: Gladman on May 01, 2008, 03:28:36 PM
How penalty kicks are so messed up,fiorentina play all ova rangers and still loose d game on penalties.How sad
Post by: mukumsplau on May 01, 2008, 03:31:07 PM
How penalty kicks are so messed up,fiorentina play all ova rangers and still loose d game on penalties.How sad

wat a shit final that wud be..well at least on rangers part....forza zenit!
Post by: Gladman on May 01, 2008, 03:33:29 PM

Yea two shitty Euro finals Chelsea vs ManBoo and Rangers vs Zenit,ting to make u cry
Post by: Rodney on May 01, 2008, 03:33:46 PM
They win.....but it was more Fiorentina throw away the game than Rangers deserve to win, they had a multitude of good chances and should have blown Rangers away. Still, I aint no big fan of Italian football so to say ah disappointed would be ah lie. Then again I aint a great fan of Scottishball either.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 01, 2008, 03:35:45 PM

Yea two shitty Euro finals Chelsea vs ManBoo and Rangers vs Zenit,ting to make u cry

You need to change yuh f**king tampon...take a midol and get over it

Yuh a rell gladman for real
Post by: Gladman on May 01, 2008, 03:39:07 PM

You need to change yuh f**king tampon...take a midol and get over it

Yuh a rell gladman for real

Did that and it not workin
Post by: Rodney on May 01, 2008, 03:46:36 PM
As most of the comments on Rangers negative...I will say this in their defense. You might not like the way they play but they beat some big and more talented sides to get to the final. Smith decided on a way to play in Europe and its worked, it proves being able to play pretty ball aint everything is more about playing effective ball.
Post by: dinho on May 01, 2008, 03:47:25 PM
As most of the comments on Rangers negative...I will say this in their defense. You might not like the way they play but they beat some big and more talented sides to get to the final. Smith decided on a way to play in Europe and its worked, it proves being able to play pretty ball aint everything is more about playing effective ball.

Yes.. Kind of like Manchester United in the last few weeks.
Post by: D.H.W on May 01, 2008, 04:32:44 PM
lord men just cant get over that loss alyuh take in tues, eh lol  :devil:
Post by: Observer on May 02, 2008, 07:21:55 AM

I will say this, if so called effective football continues crowds will begin to deminish. Just look at what is happening in Seria A
fans voting with their feet. The average length of actual game time in Seria A is now 42 minutes. Football will be in trouble.
I am a die hard football fan and I can only speak for myself, but I for one not supporting that kind of football. WHo in football circles talk about
Greece? No one but the Greeks! Football is part of the entertainment industry and they should recognize that. Years ago when Terry Venebles
was coaching Barca, they were doing well but the average crowd in camp Nou dropped to 30000. Why?
Post by: Rodney on May 02, 2008, 01:07:05 PM

I will say this, if so called effective football continues crowds will begin to deminish. Just look at what is happening in Seria A
fans voting with their feet. The average length of actual game time in Seria A is now 42 minutes. Football will be in trouble.
I am a die hard football fan and I can only speak for myself, but I for one not supporting that kind of football. WHo in football circles talk about
Greece? No one but the Greeks! Football is part of the entertainment industry and they should recognize that. Years ago when Terry Venebles
was coaching Barca, they were doing well but the average crowd in camp Nou dropped to 30000. Why?

I hope you don't think I actually like the way Rangers play in Europe  :o . Still I must say that though you are disappointed with football played in such a way, it is done so for a reason, not simply because people don't want to play flowing football. In my opinion its much more difficult to put together a successful team that plays exciting, attacking football, check Tottenham under Ossie Ardiles (exciting not successful), even when you have almost unlimited funds...check Chelsea (successful but apparently not exciting enough). Can't comment on why many teams in Seria A play in such a way as I rarely watch their games, find that competition dire to look at....full of quality players but dull. Remember in Rangers case it was a purely tactical decision to play the way they did in Europe, Walter Smith clearly believed that his players could not match certain teams they faced on pure football ability so he played tight defensively hoping to get something on the break or through a set piece and it worked. You don't need to be a genius to realise that this would result in most matches they played being very onesided possession wise and not very exciting (I'm sure Rangers fans would disagree!). It's all well and good us saying we want to see flamboyant, exciting football but think of the manager with a limited budget and players pool.....play 'risky' ball and you have more chances of losing games and therefore losing your job.What is the saying...."Always play to your strengths". If you want to blame anything blame the levels of money seeping into the game and the owners who covet it, to get the cash you need to be successful. even some Fans starting to become more interested in success than entertainment. Barca under Venables?  that ain't fair as Real and Barca are exceptional cases success is commonplace for them so their fans expect, they expect to win and do so in style as they know their teams can attract the best. The Fans only started dwindling after he won the Championship....cause then the fans wanted more...and he could'nt deliver it in the package they wanted.