Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 06, 2008, 07:18:12 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (10-Aug-08).
Post by: Flex on August 06, 2008, 07:18:12 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Haiti (Aug, 10) in Port-Au-Prince will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:
Oleole. (http://www.oleole.com/livescores/matchreport/haititrinidadandtobago100808/ml5uua.html)

TV-Viewing:
To be updated

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated

The 18-man squad

Goalkeepers[/b]
Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Cleon John (San Juan Jabloteh).

Defenders
Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), Gyasi Joyce (Caledonia AIA), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public), Radanfah Abu Bakr (Caledonia AIA), Aklie Edwards (Defence Force).

Midfielders
Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Khaleem Hyland (Unattached), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Aurtis Whitley (W Connection), Akeil Guevara (North East Stars), Clyde Leon (W Connection).

Forwards
Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Cornell Glen (Unattached), Andre Toussaint (W Connection).
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (10-Aug-08).
Post by: weary1969 on August 09, 2008, 10:10:46 PM
What time is d game?
Post by: E-man on August 09, 2008, 11:58:29 PM
Heavy Security for Soca Warriors in Haiti
Trinidad Express

Sunday, August 10th 2008

Trinidad and Tobago's senior national football team had a UN security escort when they arrive in Haiti for today's friendly international which will be played at 5 p.m. TT time in Port au Prince today.

Haiti is the first stop on a two-match away series of warm-up games before the "Soca Warriors" travel to Cuba for their August 20 opening match of the semi-final leg of CONCACAF World Cup qualifying.

T&T will also meet El Salvador in their final warm-up on August 13.

After a two-hour stop over in Miami, the national team was greeted by Haitian Football Federation officials and a Digicel welcome band. There was a large gathering outside arrivals at the Toussaint Louverture International Airport but more noticeable was the dozen or so armed officers on UN jeeps who kept close watch on the T&T contingent as they occupied the bus for some 30 minutes while awaiting the arrival of their luggage.

What followed during the following thirty minutes as the bus headed through parts of the city and to the Karibe Hotel was beyond any of the player's wildest imagination.

"What we have in Trinidad is like heaven to here," Cornell Glen told his teammates as the bus made its way past an area of four dirt-filled playing fields occupied by dozens of youngsters in rags running down footballs.

A couple fields seemed to have more organised activities than others, some attracting more crowds but with the majority of groups made up purely of football crazy children.
Post by: morvant on August 10, 2008, 05:56:22 AM
how glen unattached flex?

ma pau drop him?
Post by: Touches on August 10, 2008, 06:54:55 AM
Haitian Posters..Toussaint, Jean etc do you have any other links or radio streams?

Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 08:07:29 AM
Ah eh know how we goh hear anything bout dis game today.....it done bad enough before, with the Olympics on mih eh think any media house following dis nah....
Post by: beau-brummel on August 10, 2008, 09:24:38 AM
Haiti will not lose in Port au Prince to Trinidad! We are by far the better team and this was clearly evident at the last game. The question is by how much we're going to win. Due to not having any of the foreign based players at this point, and missing a good striker, I predict a low score in favor of Haiti.
Post by: fatimarima on August 10, 2008, 10:01:56 AM
Haiti will not lose in Port au Prince to Trinidad! We are by far the better team and this was clearly evident at the last game. The question is by how much we're going to win. Due to not having any of the foreign based players at this point, and missing a good striker, I predict a low score in favor of Haiti.

well if you are going to see the game, please update us on the final score when you get a chance.  Don't disappear if Haiti get licks.  By the way what was clearly evident in the last game was the score T&T 2 - Haiti 0
 :beermug:   Win, loose or Draw, I supporting Trinidad and Tobago
Post by: Mock de Dread on August 10, 2008, 10:17:47 AM

Haiti, you have a good team

however you didn't even salvage a draw vs our B side in Trinidad, I hope your boys can put on their striking boots today, i see no reason why you should be loosing to our b side

please keep us posted on the score .............
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 10:23:31 AM
Haitian Posters..Toussaint, Jean etc do you have any other links or radio streams?

TNH (Haiti National TV) will broadcast the game live tonight. All you need is to register for TNH on jumptv for free.

Link: http://www.jumptv.com/en/node/88?MyJumpTV=1

Forum updates and/or audio feeds on HaitiSports:

Link: http://www.haiti-sports.com/php-fusion/news.php

You will need to register to the forum to access the Live Games page.

Game will start at 5:00 PM Haiti's time.
Post by: fatimarima on August 10, 2008, 10:26:51 AM

TNH (Haiti National TV) will broadcast the game live tonight. All you need is to register for TNH on jumptv for free.

Thank you Toussaint
Post by: FireBrand on August 10, 2008, 12:53:13 PM
Thanks Toussaint. It should be a good game. Bless!
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 01:17:48 PM

Thak you Sir
Post by: che on August 10, 2008, 01:31:09 PM
GO WARRIORS GO.
Post by: Tha G. on August 10, 2008, 02:42:16 PM
jump TV stickn man :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: Babalawo on August 10, 2008, 02:53:46 PM

this is great for the video. dont mind if it another language cuz done watch spanish channel
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 03:01:29 PM
Don't worry about the language. Majority of Haitians in the chat speak some english. So, just ask your questions or make your comments in english.

(Pst: if Haiti is winning, they will be more than happy to help you out ;D)
Post by: Tha G. on August 10, 2008, 03:06:54 PM
right now I seein some old woman talkin.nothing bout football
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 10, 2008, 03:07:43 PM
All I seeing is news. At least ah think is news.
Post by: Babalawo on August 10, 2008, 03:09:20 PM
hope toussaint was right... patiently waiting
Post by: Tha G. on August 10, 2008, 03:12:00 PM
like toussaint set we up or wah....we go buss they a$$ fuh that
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 10, 2008, 03:13:33 PM
like toussaint set we up or wah....we go buss they a$$ fuh that

game is 6pm tt time
Post by: morvant on August 10, 2008, 03:15:23 PM
at least allyuh seeing ting

what link allyuh using?
Post by: FireBrand on August 10, 2008, 03:16:11 PM
Haiti is an hour behind. The game starts at 6pm T&T time
Post by: Tha G. on August 10, 2008, 03:21:40 PM
ok. now ah feel better.......ah go eat some food, watch some olympics, then sitdown and watch the game good. :chilling:
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 10, 2008, 03:30:00 PM

Soca Warriors Train in Haiti

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qlXSnxdYJKc
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 10, 2008, 03:39:59 PM

no offense to Haiti but i am getting sick and tired of seeing better quality pitches in countries like Bermuda , Haiti and other Caribbean Nations

We really dont give a f**k in this country eh... imagine we cant maintain 5 pitches...all they need is water and a routine gardner...   my god
Post by: Babalawo on August 10, 2008, 03:42:24 PM

no offense to Haiti but i am getting sick and tired of seeing better quality pitches in countries like Bermuda , Haiti and other Caribbean Nations

We really dont give a f**k in this country eh... imagine we cant maintain 5 pitches...all they need is water and a routine gardner...   my god

what you seeeing? that look like regular thing. 

And glad to see Anton Corneal there.  I have inside info from a current defender that them players does kicks and make fun of Anton.  Like them don't respect him.  Thats not a good sign if you a coach.
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 03:43:52 PM
I am 99.9% confident the game will be live on TNH.

They are showing news because as I said TNH is a national tv that the gov runs. A match against TnT in Haiti is a must. They can't skip it. No way! not in Haiti.

Also Haitisports will keep you updated.
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 03:47:07 PM
I am 99.9% confident the game will be live on TNH.

They are showing news because as I said TNH is a national tv that the gov runs. A match against TnT in Haiti is a must. They can't skip it. No way! not in Haiti.

Also Haitisports will keep you updated.

So has the game started yet?

6:00 PM Eastern Time.
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 03:56:16 PM

Tossaint that link takes me to RTPI TV live from Portugal

I seeing the game on now.  just click de link on de left for caribbean then haiti and you will see it
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 03:57:51 PM
cool. enjoy.
Post by: Babalawo on August 10, 2008, 03:59:37 PM
Use this video link if you already a signed on member of jump tv

http://www.jumptv.com/controller.php?action=createASX&channelId=463&pre=

Laptop video feed hook up on me flat screen tv  ;D
Post by: Tha G. on August 10, 2008, 04:01:23 PM
Best team go win. IE socawarriors. up next.elsalvador. and ah have meh tickets ahready :beermug:
Post by: mukumsplau on August 10, 2008, 04:02:06 PM
i dunno  how allyuh sein video an i aint seein jack...all i gettin is to put in credit card details...allyuh payin or wa?
Post by: Tha G. on August 10, 2008, 04:04:21 PM
nope. go to jumptv.com and register. and find the haitian channel. then go from there
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 04:04:49 PM
i dunno  how allyuh sein video an i aint seein jack...all i gettin is to put in credit card details...allyuh payin or wa?

Make sure you sign up for the right channel: TNH. It's free.
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 04:07:28 PM
Phillips, Gray, Thomas, Hislop, Edwards, Baptiste, Leon, Wolfe, Theobald,  Hyland, Glen
Post by: teddy bear on August 10, 2008, 04:08:26 PM
think it only free for U.S people. We would have to pay for it.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 04:09:15 PM
WHAT HAITIAN CHANNEL??!!
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 04:10:37 PM

Steups.......anybody have another alternative or dis is it??.....if not I going back and watch TV.... :(
Post by: Youth Baller on August 10, 2008, 04:11:12 PM
think so too because i oly seeing some sample thing an it have that you have to subscribe , so i guess you'll would have to keep us updated regularly
Post by: mukumsplau on August 10, 2008, 04:11:45 PM
i see it free to US subscribers so probably daz y
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:12:03 PM
Hyland throw way one on one

nice set up from glen
Post by: teddy bear on August 10, 2008, 04:12:16 PM
only free for U.S carribbean and europe have to pay a fee.
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 04:12:24 PM
WHAT HAITIAN CHANNEL??!!

tnt almost score: 1-1 with keeper
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 04:12:54 PM
Hyland miss a sitter one on one with keeper.  great through ball from Glen
Post by: DeSoWa on August 10, 2008, 04:13:17 PM
man, all hyland had to do was beat the keeper  >:(

Post by: STEUPS!! on August 10, 2008, 04:13:54 PM

Steups.......anybody have another alternative or dis is it??.....if not I going back and watch TV.... :(

it look like daiz it. not even radio commentary it have. andre baptiste in beijing. steups

bless!!
Post by: Tha G. on August 10, 2008, 04:14:00 PM
how he go miss that boy
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 10, 2008, 04:15:13 PM
allyuh keep d updates flowin
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:15:40 PM
Haitian players have good off the ball movement..

somethign i don't see from trini sides
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 04:16:06 PM
haiti with 80% of possession,  much quicker to the ball
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 04:17:22 PM
No disrespect to the rest of the caribbean, but these two teams are really the best in the region in term of individual talents. Nice game so far.
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:19:00 PM
dangerous free kick haiti ... just outside de box right side

overbars
Post by: Tha G. on August 10, 2008, 04:19:44 PM
ova the bar.good
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 04:20:07 PM
haiti with 80% of possession,  much quicker to the ball

TnT playing counterattack and that's a smart tactical choice as the TnT's forwards are quite fast.
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 04:20:34 PM
lookm through the list and still cant find the channel..what is the name of the channel?
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:21:04 PM
poor freekick from TnT cause de haitians some problems

i seeing their set piece weakness

another dangerous freekick for de haitians.. opposite side now

deflect.. corner haiti
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 04:21:52 PM
lookm through the list and still cant find the channel..what is the name of the channel?

TNH
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 04:22:21 PM
ok I just found it  :D
Post by: Babalawo on August 10, 2008, 04:23:02 PM
Who was that who missed the one on one with the goalie?  I think the was wolffe.  nice pass by connell Glen
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 04:23:58 PM
glen yellow card
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:24:41 PM
corner again haiti... we really playing counter football... 4-5-1 depending on glen pace

i think glen just get a yellow for a high foot.. which i ent understand

de right winger doing it to we left back.. need some help over dey
Post by: freakazoid on August 10, 2008, 04:25:05 PM
wait nah is the thing 4 us residents alone or not?
Post by: Tha G. on August 10, 2008, 04:25:37 PM
glen is the only one lookin dangerous
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 04:25:49 PM
edwards eating real beat on de left.  avery safe
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:27:22 PM
counter and shot by haiti... well wide

hyland looking shaky i fine

cross and header by haiti.. wide again

while haiti contorlling possession dey lacking that bite in the final third

we lacking bite everywhere
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 04:28:14 PM
the gods are against us again. haiti should have taken the lead already. bad finishing.
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 04:28:37 PM
WDMC is diss!!..de defensive not playing solid!
Post by: Youth Baller on August 10, 2008, 04:28:51 PM
ANYONE IN TRINI SEEING THIS GAME TOO?
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 04:30:28 PM

Yuh know he does strike mih as ah fella not comfortable in front of the goal.... :-\

:o :o ah only surprised cuz ah know he eh 100% back to he former self yet....whoa...

the gods are against us again. haiti should have taken the lead already. bad finishing.

Toussaint is de same thing we say 2 weeks ago when Haiti play we here....all yuh need to find 2, 3 good strikers and all yuh good to go.... :beermug:
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 04:32:35 PM
great save phillips off a header
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 04:33:32 PM
Danmmmmmm! That hislop won't make too many friends in haiti ;D
he denied us too many goals.
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 04:33:49 PM
phillips almost get string from distance,  wolfe give way de ball easy easy outside de box
Post by: mukumsplau on August 10, 2008, 04:34:06 PM
ay watch nuh i see portsmouth modda africa midfield tuhday..i doubtin hyland may be near dat level
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 04:35:11 PM

Yuh know he does strike mih as ah fella not comfortable in front of the goal.... :-\

:o :o ah only surprised cuz ah know he eh 100% back to he former self yet....whoa...

Toussaint is de same thing we say 2 weeks ago when Haiti play we here....all yuh need to find 2, 3 good strikers and all yuh good to go.... :beermug:

thanx, brown.

I think the public will fall in love with Hislop. That guy is danm good.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 04:35:57 PM
ay watch nuh i see portsmouth modda africa midfield tuhday..i doubtin hyland may be near dat level

:whistling:
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:37:36 PM
look like i ent miss anything by the posts... more of the same
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 04:38:18 PM
audiofeed and updates for those who are unable to watch the game:

http://www.haiti-sports.com/php-fusion/viewpage.php?page_id=5

Register first.
Post by: sub1 on August 10, 2008, 04:40:34 PM
where is the ref from?
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 04:41:09 PM
haiti playing all the football, whipping balls across the box.  T&T can't see their way.
No plan, no brand
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:41:14 PM
Why we ent try to play the goal kicks short?

I thought maturana supposed to have we playing a short knocking south american brand

we just giving the ball back to haiti everytime... not like we have particularly big men on de field.
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 04:42:40 PM

we just giving the ball back to haiti everytime... not like we have particularly big men on de field.

when they play it short we just losing de ball closer to we own goal.  we really have nobody who could possess a football
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 04:43:15 PM
Marvin not Hislop
Post by: Quags on August 10, 2008, 04:44:57 PM
audiofeed and updates for those who are unable to watch the game:

http://www.haiti-sports.com/php-fusion/viewpage.php?page_id=5

Register first.
i in wheres the link ?
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:45:11 PM

when they play it short we just losing de ball closer to we own goal.  we really have nobody who could possess a football

yuh know why?

because we have no off the ball movement... all de players are static so the players and passing lanes are easily blocked off..

no plan... no brand... and we eh going Korea/Japan (South Africa) remember that one  :rotfl:
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 04:45:29 PM
Shitty pass by Theoblad
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 04:45:57 PM
Guys, don't let that domination fool you. TnT is playing counterattacks. They knowingly give up the midfield. So far, Glen has beaten Meschak at least 3 times already.
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:46:48 PM
Phillips really impressing me though...

Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 04:47:05 PM
haiti playing all the football, whipping balls across the box.  T&T can't see their way.
No plan, no brand

Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 04:48:55 PM
Guys, don't let that domination fool you. TnT is playing counterattacks. They knowingly give up the midfield. So far, Glen has beaten Meschak at least 3 times already.

So we plan is to defend and counter attack...Ok.... :thinking:  Bring back Beenhakker den cuz ah had more confidence in he with dat system than this coach.... :devil:
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 04:49:40 PM
Good interception by hyland
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:50:27 PM

and den he give it away
Post by: freakazoid on August 10, 2008, 04:50:59 PM
u  in tnt and seeing the game?
Post by: mukumsplau on August 10, 2008, 04:51:54 PM

dis is wat i now goin to ask
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 04:52:04 PM
hard to believe we have 5 men in midfield and we can't get the ball out from the defense to the attacking third
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 04:52:54 PM

No shit...i not in T&T forgot to change my location this morinig  :D
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:53:00 PM
hard to believe we have 5 men in midfield and we can't get the ball out from the defense to the attacking third

we have 5 man in midfield but we playing long ball to one striker
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 10, 2008, 04:53:54 PM
or hor! cuz ah was wonderin
Post by: Babalawo on August 10, 2008, 04:55:54 PM
GET DENZILL  THEOBALD OFF THE FIELD.  them haitians real abusing him in midfield
Post by: WestCoast on August 10, 2008, 04:56:16 PM
ah jez reach
any score please
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2008, 04:57:16 PM
just glad that everyone getting to see the brand we playing for themselves..

awaiting the post game comments.

*alicia keys is me yuh dey with?*  :devil:
Post by: Tha G. on August 10, 2008, 04:58:08 PM
we should be up by ome early.... but say wah. we have to takeit to them in the second half
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 04:58:30 PM
I expect T&T to come out more agressive in the second half...Corect me if am wrong ..Looks like we are only playing three defenders?
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 04:58:59 PM

we have 5 man in midfield but we playing long ball to one striker

Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 04:59:14 PM
GET DENZILL  THEOBALD OFF THE FIELD.  them haitians real abusing him in midfield

Yeah the midfield real lightweight... letting theyself get advantage physically...

We really missing Whitley in dat middle... he doesn't take abuse

Baptiste is anonymous also

And if we playing a 5 man midfield it supposed to be a five man wall... instead we have a five man strainer...

Touches ent miss a beat... from de half i see here... It look like we depending on luck oui.. (kick and hope)
Post by: NUFF on August 10, 2008, 04:59:36 PM
This is de worse T&T side I ever see in my life.  We cyah even string 3 passes in ah row.  And dat ref is ah blasted bum.  Meh eh know wey de get he from. 
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 04:59:53 PM
alicia say everything go be alright,  so we safe with Maturana plan
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 05:00:31 PM
GET DENZILL  THEOBALD OFF THE FIELD.  them haitians real abusing him in midfield

Yeah the midfield real lightweight... letting theyself get advantage physically...

Whitley still injured??
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 10, 2008, 05:00:42 PM
is half time ahready?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 10, 2008, 05:01:04 PM
sad stuff so far.... we must have strung 3 passes together for the most in the first half...other than that is just de defense getting de ball and panicking and looping it up de field...no1 in CM looking to die for the cause and Hyland is playing utter shit..the man is not a winger... he too lazy and he have a real starboy i make it attitude .... i would hit him with a big stick and wake his ass up... 

Come on Maturana ... lemme see your motivational speech... we need improvement...  bad
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:01:12 PM

Why do we continue to select him...cant believe he is our alternate to Carlos on the right

Post by: Quags on August 10, 2008, 05:02:22 PM
alicia say everything go be alright,  so we safe with Maturana plan
ent we lucky have him .
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:02:46 PM
is half time ahready?

Yeh Queen is halftime..ah will keep yuh updated
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 05:03:37 PM
we cutarse from Cuba book
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 05:04:26 PM
This is de worse T&T side I ever see in my life.  We cyah even string 3 passes in ah row. 

yuh being negative!!..... ::)
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 10, 2008, 05:04:43 PM
sad stuff so far.... we must have strung 3 passes together for the most in the first half...other than that is just de defense getting de ball and panicking and looping it up de field...no1 in CM looking to die for the cause and Hyland is playing utter shit..the man is not a winger... he too lazy and he have a real starboy i make it attitude .... i would hit him with a big stick and wake his ass up... 

Come on Maturana ... lemme see your motivational speech... we need improvement...  bad

SM u seein d game? u not in trinidad?
Post by: Babalawo on August 10, 2008, 05:05:10 PM

And if we playing a 5 man midfield it supposed to be a five man wall... instead we have a five man strainer...

Touches ent miss a beat... from de half i see here... It look like we depending on luck oui.. (kick and hope)

Baptiste is an somalian.  Idk why them fellas dont learn from Yorke and Stern john and lift someweights
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 05:05:56 PM
alicia say everything go be alright,  so we safe with Maturana plan
ent we lucky have him .

*chuckles*
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 10, 2008, 05:06:14 PM

yea i am in trini... i bought the month subscription...like 9$ usd
Post by: NUFF on August 10, 2008, 05:07:40 PM
What happen to football in T&T we players have no confidence at all.  Long time we players used to get criticized for dribbling to much now players playing like de ball is ah sickness.  As soon as dey get it de want to get rid of it as fast as possible.  I think lack of confidence is 50% of de problem for our football.
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 05:08:46 PM
What happen to football in T&T we players have no confidence at all.  Long time we players used to get criticized for dribbling to much now players playing like de ball is ah sickness.  As soon as dey get it de want to get rid of it as fast as possible.  I think lack of confidence is 50% of de problem for our football.

the other 50% is we can't trap, pass or shoot and de coach is a goat
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 10, 2008, 05:09:06 PM
it lookin like hyland gorn thru before he football career even start. :-\. hope daiz not d case

bless!!
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:09:22 PM
T&T need to give a really good performance in the second half to erase dat shit first half performance
Post by: Youth Baller on August 10, 2008, 05:10:02 PM
Anyone, how Clyde Leon Playing?
I CANNOT WAIT FOR HYLAND TO GET A TRANSFER TO PORSTMOTH!!! SO HE WILL STOP TAKEING UP A PLACE EVERY GAME!
Tinto could easily take baptiste pick.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 10, 2008, 05:10:29 PM

yea i am in trini... i bought the month subscription...like 9$ usd

scene
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:10:46 PM
Anyone, how Clyde Leon Playing?
I CANNOT WAIT FOR HYLAND TO GET A TRANSFER TO PORSTMOTH!!! SO HE WILL STOP TAKEING UP A PLACE EVERY GAMETinto could easily take baptiste pick.

HE AINT DOIN SHIT!
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:11:10 PM

boodoom ching!!!  :rotfl:
Post by: just cool on August 10, 2008, 05:12:10 PM
Let's see what the 2nd half have to offer . so far not much ball possesion in the midfield. the good news is haiti is getting shut down in the final 3rd, but the midfield is being smuthered hence the reason for all the long ball. haiti playing blitz football.
Post by: just cool on August 10, 2008, 05:13:52 PM
like they gone in for lunch ? how that break long so like ah cricket break.
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 05:17:47 PM
goal haiti
Post by: Small Change on August 10, 2008, 05:18:10 PM
GOAL HAITI...........
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:18:20 PM
goal haiti

Poor marking on de far post

Luck run out
Post by: theworm2345 on August 10, 2008, 05:18:30 PM
Goal for Fucien Brunel
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:18:39 PM
As usual we have to now try come back from a goal down
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:19:18 PM

I don't see that in this game.. the way we been playing
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 05:20:44 PM

we have to try and not collect 5 of de best
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 05:21:15 PM
de carnival has started.

Hai 1 TnT 0
Post by: Babalawo on August 10, 2008, 05:21:39 PM
Who came off for daniel?
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:21:53 PM
bet now we will start to play football..we always need to get scored on before we start to play football
Post by: NUFF on August 10, 2008, 05:22:01 PM
who get sub at halftime?
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 05:22:28 PM
Well de 2nd half have to offer, ah goal....to Haiti.... :o

GO WARRIORS!!
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 10, 2008, 05:24:28 PM
men start to play wid some urgency or we still half dead?
Post by: WestCoast on August 10, 2008, 05:24:38 PM
orrite Warriors get two back
TnT, we want ah goal 2
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 05:25:44 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: memorable quote....
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 05:29:48 PM
Toussaint in.

Haitians consider him the best Trini player for the moment. Hopefully, he entertains us.

TnT is now dominating.

Thomas cleared the ball for Haiti. Thank you, bro.
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:30:18 PM
men start to play wid some urgency or we still half dead?
we playing a liitle more agressive and urgent now..but still not enough
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:30:24 PM
well we actually starting to press them more in midfield and run at dem and win more freekicks

corner for we now... haiti looking less like supermen now... go figure
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:31:08 PM
Toussaint in.

Haitians consider him the best Trini player for the moment. Hopefully, he entertains us.

TnT is now dominating.

:rotfl: ..must be because of his name
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 05:32:15 PM
well we actually starting to press them more in midfield and run at dem and win more freekicks

corner for we now... haiti looking less like supermen now... go figure

Dey shakey bad on set pieces....which is the next thing Haiti need to fix Toussaint...defending set pieces....
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:33:19 PM
SHITTY pass by Gray
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 05:34:52 PM
Toussaint in.

TnT is now dominating.

:rotfl: ..must be because of his name

Not a bad player at all. he is currently the playmaker. He has class.
Post by: NUFF on August 10, 2008, 05:35:48 PM
Is that field natural grass or astro turf?
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:36:24 PM
Good shot by daniel saved
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:36:40 PM
Finally we get a good shot on goal
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2008, 05:37:16 PM
it is safe to say we are officially a long ball team.
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:37:54 PM
it is safe to say we are officially a long ball team.
especially when we dont have our best players available...
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:38:25 PM
Toussaint now miss a good chance..
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 05:38:56 PM
toussaint beat two haitian defenders to almost score. he is a good player for sure.
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:39:02 PM
No I am 100% in support of Yorke returning to our midfield
Post by: NUFF on August 10, 2008, 05:39:19 PM
toussaint jus throw way another chance.
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:39:46 PM
Philips just saved T&T from a second goal
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 05:40:27 PM
ball has crossed the line.
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:41:45 PM
We need to play more physical..dem fellas getting rough up easily
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2008, 05:42:15 PM
no goal.

And i wonder if Theobald could carry that sombrero in hand luggage?
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:42:44 PM

it eh look so to me.. but difficult from that angle

haitian keeper now come out to deny trini ah one on one
Post by: WestCoast on August 10, 2008, 05:43:21 PM
Toussaint, day have you as de video judge or wha? :devil:
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:44:24 PM
dangerous free kick for we ... keon daniel territory

hit de wall which look like 7 yards away
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:44:36 PM
Iis funny how we only play aggressive when we losing ???
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 05:44:44 PM
tnt may score on this one
Post by: Babalawo on August 10, 2008, 05:44:55 PM
Wolffe playing real GOOD in the 2nd half
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:45:39 PM
 :rotfl: edwards have no ball control
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:46:00 PM
penalty shout turned down for we
Post by: NUFF on August 10, 2008, 05:46:07 PM
Glenn injured
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2008, 05:46:32 PM
HOW DAZ NO PENALTY??  >:(
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 05:46:48 PM
was good penal
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:47:07 PM
was good penal

yeah de commentators agree
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 05:47:07 PM
Glenn injured

nnnnnooooooooo!!!!
Post by: NUFF on August 10, 2008, 05:47:29 PM
Dat look like ah penalty to me.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 05:48:45 PM
now Gray gone down....
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:48:50 PM
hear nah.. as soon as we start to match de haitians for hustle and aggression, we find dem out...

we still eh have no brand or plan mind you
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2008, 05:49:09 PM
this ref in ah mess..

Gray just get barge in he back and the ref look like he giving a haitian throw yes..
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 05:49:23 PM
was good penal

human error. haiti scored a 2nd goal that was denied and TnT got a legitimate penal also denied.
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 05:51:29 PM
red for cyd gray
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:51:51 PM
WOW dat was not a reason for a yellow card
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:52:01 PM
red for cyd gray

whappen ah miss it

ah see de replay.. that was toots
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2008, 05:52:36 PM
was good penal

human error. haiti scored a 2nd goal that was denied and TnT got a legitimate penal also denied.

doh try that...

haiti goal didnt even come close to crossing the line.

That penalty was stonewall.
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 10, 2008, 05:53:02 PM
Red for dat?
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:53:22 PM
Maturana finally decided to sub Theobald
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2008, 05:53:35 PM
how that is a red?
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 05:55:16 PM
maybe he had a yellow before?  i didn't see it
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 05:55:34 PM
Now ah want to hear who againt Yorke returning to our midfield!..at 38 years old Yorke playing better than most of we midfielders today
Post by: WestCoast on August 10, 2008, 05:56:47 PM
Now ah want to hear who againt Yorke returning to our midfield!..at 38 years old Yorke playing better than most of we midfielders today
Tell dem Sando
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 10, 2008, 05:57:33 PM
Wah the team look so bad ......
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:57:42 PM
I eh know how dis local side with this coaching set up... getting anything outta guatemala and de US...

if dey squeeze a lime on de head... dey might get something out of cuba... really poor
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 05:58:15 PM
how that is a red?

yellow + yellow = red
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2008, 05:58:25 PM
maybe he had a yellow before?  i didn't see it

he did have one but that 2nd foul was even close to deserving of a yellow.

the ref not helping our cause at all.
Post by: Quags on August 10, 2008, 05:58:49 PM
Is this the same bajan referee ,we had a few games back?.
Post by: FF on August 10, 2008, 05:59:15 PM
Wah the team look so bad ......

TERRIBLE...

Touches is ah dishonest fella... dey plenty worse dan he describe... he is a sadist or something i feel to subject heself right through to this
Post by: maxg on August 10, 2008, 06:00:14 PM
an when he is 40 an retire(again), wha yuh go do den, start to look an train somebody then
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 06:00:44 PM
No wait??....Gray get ah red card??....for what??.....

Is this the same bajan referee ,we had a few games back?.

Probably.... :(
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 10, 2008, 06:00:51 PM
Andre Toussaint need a weight program desperately.
Post by: WestCoast on August 10, 2008, 06:01:43 PM
an when he is 40 an retire(again), wha yuh go do den, start to look an train somebody then
if he better than what we have.............of course
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 06:01:50 PM
game done.  world cup done
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 06:02:32 PM
I eh know how dis local side with this coaching set up... getting anything outta guatemala and de US...

if dey squeeze a lime on de head... dey might get something out of cuba... really poor

Oh such negativity..... ::)
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 10, 2008, 06:02:50 PM
pacho eh going no where ....
Post by: Babalawo on August 10, 2008, 06:04:10 PM
Maturana want a cut arse,  wait till the 2nd half to put 2 forwards upfront.

hyland play like too-too today.  End the days of him being an automatic starter.  Toussaint needs a start over him alot
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2008, 06:05:15 PM
Final score:  Haiti 1 (Brunel) T&T 0
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 06:04:42 PM
pacho eh going no where ....

Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 06:05:00 PM
Toussaint and the keeper were the best Trini players for me.

Haiti deserved the win. Sure, TnT made a comeback in the 2nd half and even got a clear penal that was denied. But, overall Haiti was the better team.

Now, let's wait for Touches' match report.
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 06:05:25 PM
If T&T had played aggressive from the first minute instead of waiting until they were a goal down they would have had a better chance of winning and de coach have to take some blame for dat too...Aye rifht now AH FRIGGIN VEX!!..Thi sis the same team that will represent us for our first WC qualifier against Cuba! My Goodness..Now am even more convinced that we need our best players to play every game to have a good chance of reaching South Africa..I GONE,CANT BELIEVE AH WASTE MEH BLEDDY TIME WATCHIN DIS TEAM REPRESENT MY COUNTRY..I done for today steupse
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2008, 06:06:47 PM

Haiti deserved the win. Sure, TnT made a comeback in the 2nd half and even got a clear penal that was denied. But, overall Haiti was the better team.

Congrats on the win Toussaint, and thanks for sharing the video feed.   :beermug:

Post by: maxg on August 10, 2008, 06:07:04 PM
if he better than what we have.............of course
how he could better when he done...is KJ the best we have now, or is he out due to injury...should we play short till he come back, what if he don't come back ? should we stop playin who we actually have, regardless of how not up to KJ they are ? maybe yuh not following meh...later on ah more dedicated thread, we will discuss
Post by: Toussaint on August 10, 2008, 06:11:47 PM

Congrats on the win Toussaint, and thanks for sharing the video feed.   :beermug:

Thanks, good night guys.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 06:12:30 PM

Yes Toussaint.....Congrats on the win.......and good luck in the qualifiers..... :beermug:
Post by: WestCoast on August 10, 2008, 06:13:30 PM

Nice win there Toussaint :applause:
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 06:13:42 PM
so if we add Tallest, Avery, Carlos, Whitely, Birchall, Roberts and Stern will that change anything for Cuba?
Post by: Babalawo on August 10, 2008, 06:14:14 PM

2nd that. wish cnc3 or cnmg show games because i would see tnt play more often.  come on mr hunt. get a sports, entertainment and cultural channel
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2008, 06:17:03 PM
so if we add Tallest, Avery, Carlos, Whitely, Birchall, Roberts and Stern will that change anything for Cuba?

whappen Yuh dont think Scotland and Patteron should be selected before dem players who play today...and yes better players should make a difference in any team...Anyway I gone yes ah fed up with this type ah shit performances from local based T&T teams
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 10, 2008, 06:19:27 PM

whappen Yuh dont think Scotland and Patteron should be selected before dem players who play today...and yes better players should make a difference in any team...Anyway I gone yes ah fed up with this type ah shit performances from local based T&T teams

sando we have  a coaching issue
Post by: Cocorite on August 10, 2008, 06:20:10 PM
Hopefully the loss will help us. We seem to take things more seriously when we lose.

Does this expose our need for Birch?

The verdict is still out on Mats. He doesn't communicate with the public, so we are at a loss as to what to expect from the camp.

Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 06:22:21 PM

yea but we can't play 4 strikers.  
when you consider that is 7 players who ent play today that should be starting we just need 4 men from this squad - phillips, cyd, hislop and 1 from the midfield to play on the left (glen?)
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 10, 2008, 06:28:12 PM

2nd that. wish cnc3 or cnmg show games because i would see tnt play more often.  come on mr hunt. get a sports, entertainment and cultural channel

ah tink daiz already NCC 4 :-\
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2008, 06:35:37 PM
Queen I now coming to post dat....NCC 4 do show the games.....a replay though not live....
Post by: just cool on August 10, 2008, 06:45:30 PM
Eh boy allyuh real pessimistic yes ! the local boys get run in yes , but look @ it this way, them fellas ain't fit enough BC of the level of ball they playing and it was evident today, when man like lawrence and carlos join the team we will have a much stronger unit.

something else allyuh wasn't looking @ was the amount of fouls that the haitian team was commiting and the ref was oblivious to that , when ah team steady fouling and interupting yuh flow, don't you know yuh game does look poor!

the haitian team was on the blitz game, they played that stop and go football, foul and start over, the ref too was ah complete moron to give all the call to the haitians.

when ah team doh give yuh time on the ball yuh game does look shabby, i suggest that ppl hold the faith and rest assure that these rookies getting that well needed experience to develope into better players, and when whitley and the foreign based return, the team would be much better.         positive.

PS; for all the doubters ! we not only beating Cuba , but we beating guatemala as well.
Post by: Quags on August 10, 2008, 06:48:20 PM
I say we just beat Muturana and call that George .
Post by: sub1 on August 10, 2008, 07:03:04 PM
Thank God I saw the game and dont have to listen or read the supposed reports. T&T was the better team and had the better chances. While Haiti played magnificently well in their half of the field passing the ball around the just died in the last third.  Glenn, Hyland and Toussaint were all guilty of missed chances. If I have to fault the coaches it is for the inclusion of Toussaint. He is not national material, way too small and light and spends too much time on the ground.

So Omarldihno, arrow Quagmire, babalawo have just been relegated to football neophite status. I will have to bypass all their posts like I bypass KND and ABtrini.The women I will excuse because I know their heart.

See all you guys in the Hex!!
Post by: Quags on August 10, 2008, 07:09:46 PM
forget neo lewwe phite rite now  :challenge: .... ;D I didnt see the game I going with what men reporting .Really I getting more confused than Dave Jenny checking the  unread topics ,some men saying we playing tata some saying we almost there .
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2008, 07:15:31 PM
Thank God I saw the game and dont have to listen or read the supposed reports. T&T was the better team and had the better chances. While Haiti played magnificently well in their half of the field passing the ball around the just died in the last third.  Glenn, Hyland and Toussaint were all guilty of missed chances. If I have to fault the coaches it is for the inclusion of Toussaint. He is not national material, way too small and light and spends too much time on the ground.

So Omarldihno, arrow Quagmire, babalawo have just been relegated to football neophite status. I will have to bypass all their posts like I bypass KND and ABtrini.The women I will excuse because I know their heart.

See all you guys in the Hex!!

the first half was piss poor, the 2nd half was bad but a little better with a little more fight.

5 midfielders we playing with an is generally a long ball brand taking place, no creativity in the midfield.

if you want to deny yuhself divine enlightment by ignoring my posts feel free, but that side in that state eh progressing from the semi final round. If you happy with that performance then power to you.

my hope is that with the addition of the foreign based pros some how it go click, but that 4-5-1 brand we playing not happening.
Post by: sub1 on August 10, 2008, 07:26:35 PM
forget neo lewwe phite rite now  :challenge: .... ;D I didnt see the game I going with what men reporting .Really I getting more confused than Dave Jenny checking the  unread topics ,some men saying we playing tata some saying we almost there .

Ok then your back to regular status :rotfl:...But from what I saw If I were to meet Haiti in the hex I would count it as six points. They have one of the p[rettiest passing game from their backlinbe to the top of our penalty area. After that its a total breakdown. I think the guys here were fooled by  the passing and not realising the compressed away sytem we were playin. I dare any of the naysayers to tell me that Haiti had more scoring opportunities than us.
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 07:29:21 PM

This has to be sarcasm or just plain stupidity.  Toussaint actually provided a spark in the 2nd half adding some creativity going forward, keeping some amount of possession of the ball (even if guilty of over-dribbling) and almost scored, before that the team barely touched the ball in the 1st half besides Hyland's glaring miss on a counter-attack.  Everyone who watched the game posted that.  Maybe you only saw the 2nd half  ???
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2008, 07:32:37 PM

I dare any of the naysayers to tell me that Haiti had more scoring opportunities than us.

So how many do you think we had?
Post by: Quags on August 10, 2008, 07:44:03 PM

I dare any of the naysayers to tell me that Haiti had more scoring opportunities than us.

So how many do you think we had?
unquote your misquote neophite  ;D
Post by: elan on August 10, 2008, 07:47:06 PM
I saw Hyland play Ash Wednesday and automatically saw his potential. He had a long way to go but had it in him. He can be a true midfielder, but coaches need to bring him along. From the looks of things the National staff not helping him get to the next level. NO progression is being made. If you invest in these young players then you have to do developmental work. Cannot just say they have the potential and then leave and say they playing at a higher level they will get better.
Post by: just cool on August 10, 2008, 07:56:17 PM

Ok then your back to regular status :rotfl:...But from what I saw If I were to meet Haiti in the hex I would count it as six points. They have one of the p[rettiest passing game from their backlinbe to the top of our penalty area. After that its a total breakdown. I think the guys here were fooled by  the passing and not realising the compressed away sytem we were playin. I dare any of the naysayers to tell me that Haiti had more scoring opportunities than us.
Great observation fardder. @ least somebody watch the game with some objectivity.
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 10, 2008, 08:02:05 PM

"Compressed away system???" Ent is de same shit we playin at home too? Dais we system? Let teams over run we in midfield and hope dey fall apart in front of goal?
Post by: palos on August 10, 2008, 08:15:57 PM
Look on de bright side.

T&T achieved a clean sweep today.  Not easy to do.
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2008, 08:25:51 PM

Ok then your back to regular status :rotfl:...But from what I saw If I were to meet Haiti in the hex I would count it as six points. They have one of the prettiest passing game from their backlinbe to the top of our penalty area. After that its a total breakdown. I think the guys here were fooled by  the passing and not realising the compressed away sytem we were playin. I dare any of the naysayers to tell me that Haiti had more scoring opportunities than us.
Great observation fardder. @ least somebody watch the game with some objectivity.

fellahs, with all due respect allyuh for real??

that is no compressed away system, that is the default maturana system. Same 4-5-1 with 3 defensive midfielders and an isolated forward we playing for de last how much ever friendlies and competitive fixtures.

A few things supposed to happen with a 4-5-1 which I frankly not seeing:

- Defensively, we supposed to outnumber the opposition in midfield and stifle the opposition in preventing them from being able to have constructive play.
- We supposed to be making greater use of the wings given the width that system allows for.
- We supposed to have one midfielder having the liberty to go forward and support the lone striker with the cover of two other CMs behind him.

There has been no notable progression or improvement over the course of our last 5 matches, against mediocre and average opposition.

It really beyond me how allyuh men could be happy with that.

Post by: pardners on August 10, 2008, 08:33:40 PM
Look on de bright side.

T&T achieved a clean sweep today. Not easy to do.

Palos, yuh just put it more cynnical than I would have  :)

Omar...the only thing wrong with yuh post is yuh mention "against mediocre and average opposition"....yuh giving them fellas too much props dey sah.

Post by: WestCoast on August 10, 2008, 08:39:47 PM
Look on de bright side.

T&T achieved a clean sweep today.  Not easy to do.

ya song like jamaicafortheWCin2099
Post by: dwn on August 10, 2008, 08:42:09 PM
if yorke is 40 and he is the best we have then start him. when he retire who ever is second best will become the best and take his place. what you mean by start to train somebody? is professional footballers we dealing with. you feel italy wait until maldini retire to start to train a new left back? i dont understand that question. players can get better without starting on the national team. they have their clubs. they can get national call ups and be used a sub or just train with the team. that start to train somebody thing eh really make any sense.
Post by: weary1969 on August 10, 2008, 09:57:27 PM
Well I had a great day so d clean sweep eh go upset meh

Saw d JA and we gyuls in d stand friday I know we could not make.

D under 17 goin Mexico so d war was won on fri sure I wanted 2 beat Castro men but say what d big picture we goin Mexico

As 4 d seniors fellas d best football I c in d RWB dis yr was dem yutes friday so is only 1 we get is meh response
Post by: injunchile on August 10, 2008, 09:59:22 PM
I never liked the one man on top. Sunderland did it with Jones against Manu and the big guns. Waste of time. From all reports it is only when we play two forwards that we look like a team that can win.
 The bright side is that the foreign base will make up the bulk of the team against Cuba.
Post by: weary1969 on August 10, 2008, 10:04:09 PM
2 days wit d foreign base eh enough. How long he had dem and Bermuda beat oui
Post by: palos on August 10, 2008, 10:11:22 PM
I never liked the one man on top. Sunderland did it with Jones against Manu and the big guns. Waste of time. From all reports it is only when we play two forwards that we look like a team that can win.
 The bright side is that the foreign base will make up the bulk of the team against Cuba.

I suspect our defense & midfield are not good enough for us to play with 2 strikers which is why we have to play with 1.  Not with the strikers we have anyway who don't come back to help the midfield.  The only one's capable of doing that are Darryl Roberts (in Turkey) and Kenwyne Jones (injured).

If we play 4 midfielders, we're going to be overrun in midfield which in turn will put too much pressure on an already shaky defence.  You have to work with the personnel you have.  When you look at the starting 5 midfielders today, Leon is the lone defensive specialist.  Hyland learnin de game.  Theobald eh no tackler.  Baptiste is an out and out winger.  Wolfe SUPPOSED to be a striker.  He eh no midfielder...so we missed Whitley today for sure.  However...he not fit so is best not to take too many risks at this point.
Post by: Babalawo on August 11, 2008, 12:25:18 AM
(http://d.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/rids/20080811/i/r575825432.jpg)
Trinidad and Tobago's coach from Colombia, Francisco Maturana (C), walks next to Haiti's coach Wagneau Elot (R) before a friendly soccer match in the national stadium in Port-au-Prince August 10, 2008.
REUTERS/ Eduardo Munoz (HAITI)

(http://d.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20080811/capt.6e639e4f8d0b4ce788badd9a77f8b1d5.haiti_trinidad_and_tobago_soccer_xre101.jpg)
Haiti's Alain Vubert, left, fights for the ball with Trinidad and Tobago's Cornell Gien  during a friendly soccer match in Port-au-Prince, Sunday, Aug. 10, 2008.
(AP Photo/Ramon Espinosa)

(http://d.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/rids/20080811/i/r1133147908.jpg)
Trinidad and Tobago's Cornell Glen (C-R) fights for the ball with Haiti's Vubert Alain during a friendly soccer match in the national stadium in Port-au-Prince August 10, 2008.
REUTERS/ Eduardo Munoz (HAITI)

(http://d.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/rids/20080811/i/r3024468526.jpg)
Trinidad and Tobago's Clyde Leon (R) fights for the ball with Haiti's Alcenat Sony during a friendly soccer match in the national stadium in Port-au-Prince August 10, 2008.
REUTERS/Eduardo Munoz (HAITI)

Post by: Brownsugar on August 11, 2008, 05:33:45 AM
The women I will excuse because I know their heart.

Sub 1 with all due respect.....in the words of Larry Achong....I love you, I love you, I love you....
Post by: elan on August 11, 2008, 06:09:36 AM
Eh boy allyuh real pessimistic yes ! the local boys get run in yes , but look @ it this way, them fellas ain't fit enough BC of the level of ball they playing and it was evident today, when man like lawrence and carlos join the team we will have a much stronger unit.

something else allyuh wasn't looking @ was the amount of fouls that the haitian team was commiting and the ref was oblivious to that , when ah team steady fouling and interupting yuh flow, don't you know yuh game does look poor!
 the haitian team was on the blitz game, they played that stop and go football, foul and start over, the ref too was ah complete moron to give all the call to the haitians.

when ah team doh give yuh time on the ball yuh game does look shabby, i suggest that ppl hold the faith and rest assure that these rookies getting that well needed experience to develope into better players, and when whitley and the foreign based return, the team would be much better.         positive.

PS; for all the doubters ! we not only beating Cuba , but we beating guatemala as well.
AS a team and a cvoach you know how to solve this problem real quick. If you ask my U-15 girls they could tell you. This is part of the game and if the players cannot figure out how to solve this problem then things really bad.
Post by: elan on August 11, 2008, 06:22:25 AM
What about Glen Injury?
Post by: Touches on August 11, 2008, 07:52:41 AM
If better can't be done...let the worse continue!  :devil:
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 11, 2008, 07:56:53 AM
This is de worse T&T side I ever see in my life.  We cyah even string 3 passes in ah row.  And dat ref is ah blasted bum.  Meh eh know wey de get he from. 

It ent thee ref's and it ent the T&T side, is thee people who training thee T & T side. :whistling:
Post by: injunchile on August 11, 2008, 08:15:19 AM
Lets look on the bright side- After the El salvador game the experience World Cup coach would have seen most of our best players- Being an experience coach he would know who his best X! would be. Patience is the name of the game until he calls the squad for Cuba.
 Having read the comments about the Cuba game against our under 17- where it was said they were well coached, let us hope Maturana is not outcoached on the 20th.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 11, 2008, 08:30:34 AM
Lets look on the bright side- After the El salvador game the experience World Cup coach would have seen most of our best players- Being an experience coach he would know who his best X! would be. Patience is the name of the game until he calls the squad for Cuba.
 Having read the comments about the Cuba game against our under 17- where it was said they were well coached, let us hope Maturana is not outcoached on the 20th.

If anyone ask me, with Maturana coaching we team it look like  we go geh beat up with we full squad. I can't believe we still taking licks from teams like Haiti and ting. Our brand of football is not showing any type of improvements at all. It has nothing to do with our foreign players being away etc.  When yuh have a garbage coach your team will produce garbage results. Let them come DC on the 14th with that...is realle Boo for them...I ent care. Ah coming with meh egg basket.
Post by: andre samuel on August 11, 2008, 09:31:57 AM
We beating Cuba.  The team playing to a plan.  Relax allyuh self!!

Post by: THETRUFF on August 11, 2008, 09:39:41 AM
The measure of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result. Beyond what anyone post may indicate, it is abundantly clear the football our team is currently playing is poor!!! If   I'm wrong, please..please correct me. The question I have for those more informed that I, is, are these guys representing our nation, the best players we have in Trinidad?? If so...there's no way we can make the world cup in 2010..I have been saying for the longest while..players like Theobold are not ready....and I have taken a lot of stick from members for my assessment..however...the truff always surfaces...and shit will always stink and be exposed. Playing with 5 mid fielders and still hoofing long balls up the park underlines the deficiency  in quality with our players. Let us stop fooling ourselves and being border line insane....listening to the post is like listening to a record on replay....our defense looking shaky....our midfield looking poor....long hospital ball to glenn...we taking too long to settle down...our first half poor...maybe we come out stronger in second half..we aint looking confident........CMON PPL.....same core performances over and over....the only way to change is to face the facts!!! I dont know what else to say..other than...we aint making this world cup...thats just keeping it real..
Post by: Brownsugar on August 11, 2008, 09:54:37 AM

Ok....
Post by: elan on August 11, 2008, 10:16:19 AM

Care to share
Post by: elan on August 11, 2008, 10:20:02 AM
Don't bother Andre I think I figured it out...

(http://www.cartoonstock.com/newscartoons/cartoonists/rro/lowres/rron284l.jpg)

(http://www.ahajokes.com/cartoon/bad_escape_plan.jpg)

(http://www.masternewmedia.org/images/planning-choice-among-multiple-roads_id267012_size350.jpg)
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 11, 2008, 10:42:58 AM
Don't bother Andre I think I figured it out...

(http://www.cartoonstock.com/newscartoons/cartoonists/rro/lowres/rron284l.jpg)

(http://www.ahajokes.com/cartoon/bad_escape_plan.jpg)

(http://www.masternewmedia.org/images/planning-choice-among-multiple-roads_id267012_size350.jpg)

That is a great analogy.  ;D 
Post by: najee on August 11, 2008, 12:38:25 PM
I saw the game people...all i have to say...hmmmmmmmmmmmmm....no comment on the game...but in general...just hope they ready to play  went the semi start back in Cuba...
Post by: just cool on August 12, 2008, 04:52:02 AM

If anyone ask me, with Maturana coaching we team it look like  we go geh beat up with we full squad. I can't believe we still taking licks from teams like Haiti and ting. Our brand of football is not showing any type of improvements at all. It has nothing to do with our foreign players being away etc.  When yuh have a garbage coach your team will produce garbage results. Let them come DC on the 14th with that...is realle Boo for them...I ent care. Ah coming with meh egg basket.
Ah guess you didn't watch the gold cup last yr, neither were you aware that Haiti beat us to win the degicel cup, cause if you did you would not have made such an arrogant statement!

FYI , Haiti did very well in the gold cup , and gave teams like MEX & CR a way to go, even Guadeloupe ran rings over the central american giants. you must think that every body remained the same and those teams that faded into oblivion a few yrs ago did not make ah strong come back.

Haiti is ah boss team and if i beat them 2-0 @ home and lose 1-0 in Haiti to a thieving referee with an all local team, then consider that a bonus. common guys ah can't believe we complaining BC we lost 1-0 to Haiti, in haiti with an all local team!!!! ALLYUH FOR REAL !!!!!!!!!
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 12, 2008, 08:24:34 AM

Ah guess you didn't watch the gold cup last yr, neither were you aware that Haiti beat us to win the degicel cup, cause if you did you would not have made such an arrogant statement!

FYI , Haiti did very well in the gold cup , and gave teams like MEX & CR a way to go, even Guadeloupe ran rings over the central american giants. you must think that every body remained the same and those teams that faded into oblivion a few yrs ago did not make ah strong come back.

Haiti is ah boss team and if i beat them 2-0 @ home and lose 1-0 in Haiti to a thieving referee with an all local team, then consider that a bonus. common guys ah can't believe we complaining BC we lost 1-0 to Haiti, in haiti with an all local team!!!! ALLYUH FOR REAL !!!!!!!!!

That is the problem right there with the management of the team and the mind set that you have Bro. Notice, I spoke about the coaching of the team and not the individual players ok. Our player’s individually, talents wise; are better than the players in the Caribbean. So why are we still struggling for better results against average teams ???  The organization and the coaching are our failure at this piont. Let the truth be told! If you do not agree then you’re a hypocrite and the truth is not in you. We are settling for results from such teams like Bermuda and Haiti who have given us trouble and we believe that we are ready. Do we truly think that we are in the runnings for tougher challenges? No way!  If Haiti is such ah “boss team” tell me why they ent make the WC, where are they in the world rankings?

Yes I'm making arrogant statements, because I know this game and what it takes to go to another level or be ready to compete with top teams. We are not looking like it presently. If we are not critical or continue to critique the play of our team, they will continue to be an average team. I’m not a cheer leader of a junior league team here; this is our national team that is representing us and our pride. Are you fuh real or are you Hation?

Post by: just cool on August 12, 2008, 10:57:19 AM

That is the problem right there with the management of the team and the mind set that you have Bro. Notice, I spoke about the coaching of the team and not the individual players ok. Our player’s individually, talents wise; are better than the players in the Caribbean. So why are we still struggling for better results against average teams ???  The organization and the coaching are our failure at this piont. Let the truth be told! If you do not agree then you’re a hypocrite and the truth is not in you. We are settling for results from such teams like Bermuda and Haiti who have given us trouble and we believe that we are ready. Do we truly think that we are in the runnings for tougher challenges? No way!  If Haiti is such ah “boss team” tell me why they ent make the WC, where are they in the world rankings?
Yes I'm making arrogant statements, because I know this game and what it takes to go to another level or be ready to compete with top teams. We are not looking like it presently. If we are not critical or continue to critique the play of our team, they will continue to be an average team. I’m not a cheer leader of a junior league team here; this is our national team that is representing us and our pride. Are you fuh real or are you Hation?

are better than the players in the caribbean        --Are we really ? then tell me this! if we're so much better then how come we only have two players in the EPL with the exception of yorke, and no another in top flight football ?!!

We are settling for results from such teams like bermuda and haiti.  ----- settling ? man you must think it's 1992 ? other federations are working hard to step up the game, while ours are light yrs behind.

we getting ok results with ah pure local team , what more yuh want ! look @ what the coach have to work with, yuh think any of dem boys is tip top quality players ? stueppss! if francisco maturana was such a waste ,

then how come columbia and costa rica don't share the same sentiment ? yuh think ah shyt coach could beat brazil, argentina , and uraguay to qualify in the hardest region on the globe. Loud fackin stuueeepppsss.

If haiti is such ah boss team tell meh why deh ant make the WC  ? ------  you seriously asking that question!! for starters, war torn, poverty stricken, lack of funding !what more yuh want!! yuh think is talent alone that does make ah great team ? if that was the case then we should've went to every WC sine 1990.

Egypt , Iraq, Greece,  all won their regional cups, and they were no where near germany, does that mean they're not all boss teams beating such top competitors ? if men broke and hungry, how yuh expect them to play competitive sports.

they are a boss team BC they over came the odds and still came through with honors. remember  they're the caribbean champs , they also had a good showing in the gold cup , and they are in the semi's and i'm sure they will be in the hex.

are you for real or are you haton-------   I'm 100% real, and what's it to you where i'm from, what's the matter, yuh think yuh better than haitian ppl. what's wrong with being haitian, are they from another planet ? i'd only be so proud to say i'm "HATON", THE FIRST PPL TO LIBERATE THEM SELVES FROM WHITE MAN OPPRESSION! what!! are you british ?
Post by: Flash7 on August 12, 2008, 12:27:50 PM

um....you do realize Haiti was playing with an all local squad too rite? I'm not trying to sound like a hater but i still couldn't believe Haiti lost to the soca warriors last week. In both games Haiti massively controlled possession, while T&T can't even make 3 straight passes without losing the ball.
Post by: just cool on August 12, 2008, 02:39:47 PM

um....you do realize Haiti was playing with an all local squad too rite? I'm not trying to sound like a hater but i still couldn't believe Haiti lost to the soca warriors last week. In both games Haiti massively controlled possession,passes wit while T&T can't even make 3 straight hout losing the ball.
if that was the case then how come yuh didn't win by 3 or 4 goals, if you are so dominant a team. tell me this, how come every time you entered the final 3rd you failed to get pass the defence ? my point is , you could posses 99% of the game and still lose.

possesion is only 25% of football , you could posses most the game and concede on every counter attack . let me ask you this how many good looks did haiti get as oppossed to T&T. we had better scoring opportunites , and squandered every one, you on the other hand had less. goals win matches , not possesion and pretty passing.

BTW you guys played us with 12 men! your haitian referee included. tell me this , why if you guys are sooooo superior, why is it that you felt the need to foul us every time we touched the ball ?                                             positive.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 12, 2008, 02:50:06 PM

If anyone ask me, with  coaching we team it look like  we go geh beat up with we full squad. I can't believe we still taking licks from teams like Haiti and ting. Our brand of football is not showing any type of improvements at all. It has nothing to do with our foreign players being away etc.  When yuh have a garbage coach your team will produce garbage results. Let them come DC on the 14th with that...is realle Boo for them...I ent care. Ah coming with meh egg basket.

are better than the players in the caribbean        --Are we really ? then tell me this! if we're so much better then how come we only have two players in the EPL with the exception of yorke, and no another in top flight football ?!!

We are settling for results from such teams like bermuda and haiti.  ----- settling ? man you must think it's 1992 ? other federations are working hard to step up the game, while ours are light yrs behind.

we getting ok results with ah pure local team , what more yuh want ! look @ what the coach have to work with, yuh think any of dem boys is tip top quality players ? stueppss! if francisco maturana was such a waste ,

then how come columbia and costa rica don't share the same sentiment ? yuh think ah shyt coach could beat brazil, argentina , and uraguay to qualify in the hardest region on the globe. Loud fackin stuueeepppsss.

If haiti is such ah boss team tell meh why deh ant make the WC  ? ------  you seriously asking that question!! for starters, war torn, poverty stricken, lack of funding !what more yuh want!! yuh think is talent alone that does make ah great team ? if that was the case then we should've went to every WC sine 1990.

Egypt , Iraq, Greece,  all won their regional cups, and they were no where near germany, does that mean they're not all boss teams beating such top competitors ? if men broke and hungry, how yuh expect them to play competitive sports.

they are a boss team BC they over came the odds and still came through with honors. remember  they're the caribbean champs , they also had a good showing in the digicel cup , and they are in the semi's and i'm sure they will be in the hex.

are you for real or are you haton-------   I'm 100% real, and what's it to you where i'm from, what's the matter, yuh think yuh better than haitian ppl. what's wrong with being haitian, are they from another planet ? i'd only be so proud to say i'm "HATON", THE FIRST PPL TO LIBERATE THEM SELVES FROM WHITE MAN OPPRESSION! what!! are you british ?

No I'm not British but I’m 100% pure Trinidadian and 100% REAL! No, I don’t think that I’m better than anyone…just you have been arguing a point in favor of Haiti that really makes no sense. I wondered were you from Trinidad and Tobago or Haiti. This topic was for the benefit of the “Soca Worriers” not the “Haton” team.  If Maturana is not a “shyt coach” as you say, then we shall see the results with the overseas or foreign base players when they arrive.  As far as I can see the team is not improving under him thus far.  Let us continue to wait and see what happens next. I’m hoping that you’re right Bro.

Post by: Flash7 on August 12, 2008, 04:09:26 PM

um....you do realize Haiti was playing with an all local squad too rite? I'm not trying to sound like a hater but i still couldn't believe Haiti lost to the soca warriors last week. In both games Haiti massively controlled possession,passes wit while T&T can't even make 3 straight hout losing the ball.
if that was the case then how come yuh didn't win by 3 or 4 goals, if you are so dominant a team. tell me this, how come every time you entered the final 3rd you failed to get pass the defence ? my point is , you could posses 99% of the game and still lose.

possesion is only 25% of football , you could posses most the game and concede on every counter attack . let me ask you this how many good looks did haiti get as oppossed to T&T. we had better scoring opportunites , and squandered every one, you on the other hand had less. goals win matches , not possesion and pretty passing.

BTW you guys played us with 12 men! your haitian referee included. tell me this , why if you guys are sooooo superior, why is it that you felt the need to foul us every time we touched the ball ?                                             positive.

well winning is what everything comes down to but unlike you i'm not all ecstatic over winning ugly which is what both teams did in both those matches. Joga Bonita is just as important as winning, possession isn't everything but it does show the more advanced squad. How do you expect the soca warriors to win in Havana next week if all they can depend on are counter attacks???
Post by: Filho on August 12, 2008, 04:13:55 PM

Let them come DC on the 14th with that...is realle Boo for them...I ent care.

Oh gad man Itis.....yuh killin me dey :rotfl: