Sports => Football => Topic started by: dinho on October 12, 2008, 10:36:29 AM

Title: dinho's first ever animated gif competition
Post by: dinho on October 12, 2008, 10:36:29 AM
I promise one (1) six pack of beers to the fine gentleman who can deliver an animated gif of Yorke's shoulder charge on Ruiz from last night..

thats right, one six pack of beers in whatever country's denomination (yes vb, even you can get a six pack of Efes beer delivered to you in istanbul).

gentlemen, start your engines....
Title: Re: dinho's first ever animated gif competition
Post by: Jah Gol on October 12, 2008, 12:06:25 PM
First attempt using a Stern goal from last WCQ season. I think I have the hang of it. The hardest thing is actually getting the video.

(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3293/2934510809_b326b5a9c2_o.gif)
Post by: Bourbon on October 12, 2008, 12:15:46 PM
Yeah it easy..once yuh have the video. Saying so...anybody have a video of the game?
Post by: Jah Gol on October 12, 2008, 12:26:07 PM
Scotland's 3rd goal against DR.

(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3009/2934574593_d848222ca9_o.gif)
Post by: Jah Gol on October 12, 2008, 12:49:08 PM
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3248/2935511250_075fc286a3_o.gif)
Post by: Jah Gol on October 12, 2008, 12:59:59 PM
Keon Daniel
(http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2103/2934685445_db234df106_o.gif)
Post by: dinho on October 12, 2008, 01:06:55 PM
de early signals looking like ah go hadda settle in carib or stag...

better for me cause euros or pounds is pressure!
Post by: D.H.W on October 12, 2008, 01:31:08 PM
jah gol cheating dread  :D he record the whole game  ::)
Post by: Andre on October 12, 2008, 02:50:30 PM
I WIN!!!!

gimme mih rum.

(http://images.heaven666.org/images/asssssssssss.gif)
(http://i36.tinypic.com/2e0pt9x.gif)
(http://images1.filecloud.com/218403/1.gif)
Post by: asylumseeker on October 12, 2008, 04:11:56 PM
...  prize for de most creative way to mash up   give ah thread some "bounce"  :P
Post by: dinho on October 12, 2008, 05:37:17 PM
Andre, the committee has met and discussed your contribution and has decided to award you the Mr. Congeniality award for your selfless contributions to the cause...

the description of the award is, "ah go sponsor yuh ah beer if ever we meet up", a step down from the main prize of a guaranteed six pack.

congrats and keep up the good work.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 12, 2008, 05:43:03 PM
Cyd Gray
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3178/2936449634_ab372cfaa1_o.gif)
Post by: WestCoast on October 12, 2008, 06:14:06 PM
jah gol cheating dread  :D he record the whole game  ::)

JahGol :notworthy:
Post by: Andre on October 12, 2008, 08:00:15 PM
Andre, the committee has met and discussed your contribution and has decided to award you the Mr. Congeniality award for your selfless contributions to the cause...

the description of the award is, "ah go sponsor yuh ah beer if ever we meet up", a step down from the main prize of a guaranteed six pack.

congrats and keep up the good work.

i humbly accept my award.

thank you..that you very much.

(http://www.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/41/41652403a635c9d9ac9f9e5077d898c255a3c.gif)
Post by: Midknight on October 13, 2008, 05:32:43 AM
But wait nah, I though the blues photo shoot was in the heavily tinted building next door
Post by: Filho on October 13, 2008, 07:59:42 AM
Cyd Gray

Avery would be proud
Post by: kicker on October 13, 2008, 12:03:07 PM
Cyd Gray

That was a masterful piece of blade....wow
Post by: D.H.W on October 13, 2008, 03:19:57 PM
Cyd Gray

nothing but commitment there, and men want to drop he from team , stueps
Post by: Jah Gol on October 13, 2008, 03:48:48 PM
Yorke
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3176/2939736156_069c8ea6a9_o.gif)
Post by: Jah Gol on October 13, 2008, 04:06:31 PM
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3169/2938939319_417703a2e3_o.gif)
Post by: Jah Gol on October 13, 2008, 04:30:18 PM
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3171/2939858528_77354b0503_o.gif)
Post by: Jah Gol on October 13, 2008, 04:59:57 PM
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3215/2939942866_440d6c480b_o.gif)
Post by: D.H.W on October 13, 2008, 05:20:15 PM
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3169/2938939319_417703a2e3_o.gif)

IS SO THEY GETTING WED DREAD
Post by: Jah Gol on October 15, 2008, 12:45:24 AM
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3180/2944065332_4bd1b94d58_o.gif)
Post by: Peong on October 15, 2008, 01:35:23 AM
Nice Jah Gol!
That shoulder look sweet especially at normal speed.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 15, 2008, 02:49:05 AM
Doh F**in do dat to we boi :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Bakes on October 15, 2008, 03:18:46 AM
Nice Jah Gol!

Hardly any actual shoulder contact... more a hip check and some nice acting by Ruiz.
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 15, 2008, 07:31:04 AM
Nice Jah Gol!

Hardly any actual shoulder contact... more a hip check and some nice acting by Ruiz.

I enjoyed watchin dis, one ah my highlights ah de match
Post by: dinho on October 15, 2008, 11:29:44 AM

:applause: :applause: :applause:

congrats jah gol, and ah go pm yuh to make arrangements for yuh prize..

this clip is de greatest. Look how both Ruiz and Thomas see de train coming about a full 2 seconds before impact.. Thomas actually release he grip and step off to avoid de collision.. and Ruiz self try to pull and push and end up kicking wind..

someone get the license plate of that bus!! :rotfl:

thanks jah gol..
Post by: Jah Gol on October 15, 2008, 11:58:52 AM

this clip is de greatest. Look how both Ruiz and Thomas see de train coming about a full 2 seconds before impact.. Thomas actually release he grip and step off to avoid de collision.. and Ruiz self try to pull and push and end up kicking wind..

thanks jah gol..
I and all ketch kicks with that one. It look like he Ruiz say "he really coming dey boy ?"  :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on October 15, 2008, 02:46:53 PM

thanks jah gol..

cheat dread  :devil: he only get when ah man post the whole game to download
Post by: WestCoast on October 15, 2008, 03:37:37 PM
Ruiz: "OH SHIT, I goin an DED" :o :o
Thomas: "Whoops, I steppin back oui, check de look on Dwight face........tek him Capt" ;D ;D
DWIGHT: "Doh F**in do dat to we boi" :rotfl: :rotfl:
ah slight edit :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Bourbon on October 15, 2008, 04:38:04 PM
If yuh could get a piece of software to add captions to it......at de full speed one.....when thomas watch ruiz....have him saying..."Take Dat in yuh MC!"