Sports => Football => Topic started by: capodetutticapi on February 15, 2009, 10:56:17 AM

Title: Inter V Milan
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 15, 2009, 10:56:17 AM
huge game on fsc @ 2:30 today.
Title: Re: Inter V Milan
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 10:57:52 AM
I can't friggin wait. Kinda disappointed Kaka missing out.
Post by: Observer on February 15, 2009, 11:04:23 AM
I can't friggin wait. Kinda disappointed Kaka missing out.

Disappointed as well. Presently Milan lack some depth up front, I really think Milan will not have the fire power to pull this one off  :(
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 15, 2009, 11:31:02 AM
big game

cyah wait

all yuh feel Stern could start for Inter up top with Zlatan??
Post by: fitzinho on February 15, 2009, 01:26:28 PM
big game

cyah wait

all yuh feel Stern could start for Inter up top with Zlatan??
LMFAO...only u bredda :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 01:31:35 PM
Ronaldinho need tuh pick up the slack with no Kaka Oh goodness I hope that Max guy from FSC not callin the game, if that is the case then my tv will be on mute!
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 01:37:52 PM
who say inter

zlatanastic
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 01:53:42 PM
u can tell me what the hell stankovic was waiting on?. great tackle though
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 01:55:01 PM
one helluva tackle.

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 15, 2009, 01:55:27 PM
u can tell me what the hell stankovic was waiting on?. great tackle though

Like he was waiting on ah invi. Wha bout the pass from Zlatan though.
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 01:57:44 PM
good God ... frenetic pace.

dinho ghost two men ... inter with power up front.
Post by: kicker on February 15, 2009, 01:58:08 PM
Such crisp, high quality football on display....
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 02:03:36 PM
everybody need longer pegs ... everbody slipping.
Post by: Bakes on February 15, 2009, 02:04:45 PM
Handball... lol

Nice ball by Maricon doh, lol
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 02:04:57 PM
hand of adriano
Post by: kicker on February 15, 2009, 02:05:13 PM
1-0 Inter...

Clear hand ball by Adriano.....

Don't think that'll be the only time the net will shake in this game
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 15, 2009, 02:05:46 PM
is aight

I go take dem how I get dem, hand and all
Post by: Bakes on February 15, 2009, 02:06:57 PM
1-0 Inter...

Looking at it again it came off his head first doh... ah feel better, ah want Inter to win but not by no cheat goal.
Post by: Marcos on February 15, 2009, 02:07:11 PM
Sh*******t goal
big hands

Ronaldinho is d boss
Beckham showin his age
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 02:07:56 PM
Dem officials and dem blind or wat, how was that not hand ball? By the way who more overweight, Adriano or Ronaldinho?

Ah bet Pato dos sleep like a baby- he popin up on the right, left, middle-all over the place,constant motion.
Post by: Marcos on February 15, 2009, 02:08:32 PM
They need to put on a next fwd to support Pato
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 02:09:00 PM
I thought it was a handball ... but is there some rule that says if the hand is at the players side when the ball hits it, that it is inadvertant? .. or that the hand is considered no different than the chest or thigh? - kinda like when a players cups his hands for a freekick to protect his nuts and the ball bangs into his hands?

Post by: Marcos on February 15, 2009, 02:10:11 PM
Seeedorf is real mess
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 02:12:38 PM
Seeedorf is real mess

lol .. wtf. that was a good tackle from Chivu ... like Ambrosini tackle
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 02:13:43 PM
the judges give ambrosini ah 9.8 lol
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 02:14:22 PM
the judges give ambrosini ah 9.8 lol

CRonaldo would take a bow.
Post by: Marcos on February 15, 2009, 02:16:01 PM
Adriano is like a sack of potatoes
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 02:17:07 PM
i 4get bout veira yes. man real scrubbing bench
Post by: kicker on February 15, 2009, 02:17:14 PM
1-0 Inter...

Looking at it again it came off his head first doh... ah feel better, ah want Inter to win but not by no cheat goal.

Yeah he appeared to head it onto his own hand...Still a hand ball so yuh will need another goal to put yuh conscience tuh rest  ;D
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 02:18:34 PM
kicker yuh call it
Post by: Bakes on February 15, 2009, 02:19:00 PM
Real Stank finish dey... nasty.

2-0

...the REAL Milan.
Post by: kicker on February 15, 2009, 02:19:35 PM
I thought it was a handball ... but is there some rule that says if the hand is at the players side when the ball hits it, that it is inadvertant? .. or that the hand is considered no different than the chest or thigh? - kinda like when a players cups his hands for a freekick to protect his nuts and the ball bangs into his hands?

I think in a ball-to-hand  situation (commonly seen on defensive blocks) that would hold...but I eh think yuh allowed to put the ball in the net with yuh hand regardless of its position...
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 02:20:24 PM
One thing I notice that very intersting.

So far I count about three freekicks that Milan take just inside of their half. Instead of pushing forward and dumping a longball into Inter box, they opting for the short pass and build up.

... and just as I typing this, Inter use the long ball from the same situation, and goal. lololol
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 02:20:41 PM
zlatan have the flick -ons lock
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 15, 2009, 02:21:15 PM
Zlatan is ah boss. Sublime pass and Dejan slap to goal.
Post by: Marcos on February 15, 2009, 02:21:51 PM
Yuh can't play the same formation without Kaka because Ronaldinho is not going to run and support up front as much as Kaka man.

Jeez put another fwd to help Pato out nah man.
He will always lose all the 1 against 3 battles in the box
Post by: Bakes on February 15, 2009, 02:22:12 PM
1-0 Inter...

Yeah he appeared to head it onto his own hand...Still a hand ball so yuh will need another goal to put yuh conscience tuh rest  ;D

Conscience sleeping like ah baby now :D

..but fuh de 'handball', wouldn't that be considered ah incidental handball?
Post by: kicker on February 15, 2009, 02:22:31 PM
Adriano now rape a man dey...waaaay...
Post by: Observer on February 15, 2009, 02:24:10 PM
This is the type of game for Ronaldinho to show his worth and take control of the game.
We will see what Milan are made of now, but honestly I fear Milan will be outclassed today.
Post by: dinho on February 15, 2009, 02:24:56 PM
Stand up and acknowledge the champions of Serie A!  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Marcos on February 15, 2009, 02:25:37 PM
But Ronaldinho gettin on dutty in dis game. Is the game plan killin dem

Inter = too physical. Becks get a hard hand in the first 5 mins and quiet since
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 15, 2009, 02:26:23 PM
Ronaldinho showing flashes of brilliance.
Pirlo way to predictable.
Muntari is ah boss.
The 18 year old LB for Inter playing like he is 28, real maturity.
Pato making some good darting runs but like he playing in fig skins.
Zlatan..............nuff said
Zanetti, the old war horse keeping things swanky in front of the defense.

Post by: kicker on February 15, 2009, 02:26:33 PM
1-0 Inter...

Conscience sleeping like ah baby now :D

..but fuh de 'handball', wouldn't that be considered ah incidental handball?

Doubt it.  I think they just didn't see it.  If the ball was played onto his hand by another player, and he couldn't get it out of the way..sure.  But if yuh hit the ball onto yuh own hand, it should be called back- yuh see it on occasions when someone mistraps and the ball bubbles up onto their hands... Ref would call it back.  
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 02:35:14 PM

If again-yuh see when he had the ball on the edge of the box against Maldini, he look like he wasn't tryin tuh beat him to the outside-hopin he would kick it out for throw, which he did. But he just stop on the edge like he bun.
Post by: dinho on February 15, 2009, 02:37:43 PM

If again-yuh see when he had the ball on the edge of the box against Maldini, he look like he wasn't tryin tuh beat him to the outside-hopin he would kick it out for throw, which he did. But he just stop on the edge like he bun.

that sack of potatoes going and weigh heavy on the man utd defence next week.
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 02:38:58 PM

Post by: Bakes on February 15, 2009, 02:41:37 PM
sack ah potatoes juss throw way de peel...
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 02:43:45 PM

You and Chow appear to have similar dreams. The man bun already.
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 02:45:07 PM
Adriano miss that because he didn't feel like running anymore so he decide to take the shot.
Post by: Marcos on February 15, 2009, 02:45:52 PM
Mourinho is a boss
tactics spot on for this one
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 02:50:57 PM
that was a 2nd  yellow, but i agree with the refreeing
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 02:52:24 PM
Please Beckham actin like he hurt tuh hide the shame of gettin pulled. Tight hamstring my arse!
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 02:53:45 PM
that 360 camera view they using is sick.
I thought only basketball and nfl was using that technology.
Post by: kicker on February 15, 2009, 02:54:06 PM
This is the type of game for Ronaldinho to show his worth and take control of the game.
We will see what Milan are made of now, but honestly I fear Milan will be outclassed today.

I wouldn't say outclassed...The run of play is pretty even- Inter more clinical in their finishing...
Post by: dinho on February 15, 2009, 02:55:25 PM
this game following the same script as TT v El Salvador.
Post by: Marcos on February 15, 2009, 02:56:16 PM

Yeah boy d man playin himself into form here but he still clumsy
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 02:58:14 PM

dont think zlatan can kick a penalty that high
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 02:59:05 PM
Dinho geh sub or wat? How he disappear so?
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 03:01:53 PM
if maicon develop a better left foot he will be unstoppable
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 03:02:18 PM

Yeah boy d man playin himself into form here but he still clumsy

He lookin good and gettin away with play cause he playin against dem seniors/lampost. Milan like dey use up all dey legs in the first 25minutes.
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 03:03:01 PM
if maicon develop a better left foot he will be unstoppable

he and Muntari need a compass.
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 03:05:23 PM
dinho jus pop up and .............
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 03:06:03 PM

You were sayin?
Post by: kicker on February 15, 2009, 03:06:11 PM
Ronaldinho is still genius...

Well worked goal by Milan- sets up a good finale
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 03:06:39 PM
time to replace adriano
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 03:06:48 PM

You were sayin?

ditto
Post by: WestCoast on February 15, 2009, 03:06:53 PM
eh heh
you called it
2-1 now
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 03:09:35 PM
so far, this is the game of 2009.
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 03:10:19 PM
Oh goooude, doh take it so from Dinho!
Post by: kicker on February 15, 2009, 03:11:05 PM
I's wonder if Inzaghi understands the offside rule dread.....
Post by: WestCoast on February 15, 2009, 03:11:38 PM
Oh goooude, doh take it so from Dinho!
did he jam he toe defending  ;D ;D
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 03:12:11 PM
Milan might rethink spending 10mil on Beckham after this match.
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 03:12:26 PM
I's wonder if Inzaghi understands the offside rule dread.....

if again
Post by: WestCoast on February 15, 2009, 03:12:38 PM
BULLSHIT

muddddddddddddddddddaaaaaaa
holyyyy ... they should give that. forget offside.
that pass from Pato was amazing.

that 360 camera view they using is sick.
I thought only basketball and nfl was using that technology.
it lookin orrite to me
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 03:13:29 PM
muddddddddddddddddddaaaaaaa
holyyyy ... they should give that. forget offside.
that pass from Pato was amazing.
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 03:14:59 PM
wow. clearcut penalty, he pull the man down from his shoulder.
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 03:15:06 PM
since we comparing this game with ours against el salvador. notice what sensible coaches do. take off striker and bring on CDM
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 03:16:53 PM
Viera showing quality.
You think he have more than 15 mins in his legs?
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 03:17:46 PM
Inzaghi offside again.
lolol
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 03:18:25 PM
Ah wonder if Jose sweatin out this result? Milan better hope Real aint start sniffin around Pato. Oh year this the team that will give United problems in CL? Dey cah even handle one Pato, how they will handle many Patos?
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 03:23:26 PM
many patos? manu only playa that has similar qualities is ronaldo
Post by: kicker on February 15, 2009, 03:24:01 PM
Pato now dance a samba around a man dey....damn.
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 03:24:19 PM

speechless
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 03:24:56 PM
julio fireball caesar
Post by: WestCoast on February 15, 2009, 03:25:29 PM
Inter 'Keeper  :applause:  :notworthy: :applause: :notworthy:
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 03:25:55 PM

"Many Patos" = players who lively, skillful and relentless!
Post by: kicker on February 15, 2009, 03:26:22 PM
julio fireball caesar

Whey Mango Chow?  Dais he boy!! lol
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 03:27:31 PM
julio fireball caesar

He look very Clayton Inceish with that yellow for delay of time.

who notice the amount of time for added on time?

look for the freekick in the 94th.
Post by: freakazoid on February 15, 2009, 03:28:13 PM

doesnt change my response lol
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 03:30:42 PM
best 90 mins of football in 09.
Post by: WestCoast on February 15, 2009, 03:31:27 PM

tell him Freak
I feel is Bathos he mean ;D
Post by: giggsy11 on February 15, 2009, 03:32:09 PM

No worries!
Post by: kicker on February 15, 2009, 03:34:01 PM
Tough loss for Milan.  Both teams had ample opportunities to score and both teams dominated significants periods of the game back & forth.  Julio Cesar was big down the stretch.  

Ronaldinho was brilliant in spurts.  Pato continues to be a menace.  Seedorf & Pirlo don't have the impact that they used to.  Kaka was missed.  

Muntari & the young left back were the two best players in blue.

Hand ball goal was the difference in the end... I think this game gives Inter the scudetto...
Post by: dinho on February 15, 2009, 03:34:46 PM
Fabrice Santon... :applause:

man of the match.
Post by: just cool on February 15, 2009, 03:35:44 PM
Allyuh see how ah real coach does rotate, a holding mid in for a striker with a 1 goal lead and 11 mins to go.
Post by: Observer on February 15, 2009, 03:36:34 PM
Dat is what I am talking about. Ok we loss, not happy, but I could handle dat. Much better second half and Ronaldinho stepped up. Pato maturing and Pirlo was more involved. I cannot believe the no penalty call, but Mourinho cry so much in the media about Milan penalties that I am not surprised.
All game we were getting used in the air and not winning the second balls either in midfield. I find Ancellotti take long to make a move and get Kaladze out of there. Anyway great fight back, can't see Inter losing the Scudetto now.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 15, 2009, 03:41:26 PM

That look nasty.

Muntari is ah boss.
This was one of the better games I have seen in a while. Both teams had chances and no one side dominated.

Big win for Inter, the Serie A title is as good as ours.
Post by: Marcos on February 15, 2009, 03:44:28 PM
Ronaldinho is still the greatest player of my time.

AC need to play Pato, Kaka and R80 and sub Seedorf

Becks looked old today.

Greaata game tho'. Jose Mourinho is one of the top 3 coaches in the world I must say.

And Ronnie hit dat man a sweet wrong address in the second half
Post by: acb on February 15, 2009, 03:57:30 PM
after much resistance, Inter finally starting to yield to Mourinho's style of play.
A few trophies this season, and I think they will bend over backwards for him ... THATs WHAT SHE SAID!!

btw, today is That's What She Said Day, incase allyuh interested lol.
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 15, 2009, 04:39:19 PM
Tough loss for Milan.  Both teams had ample opportunities to score and both teams dominated significants periods of the game back & forth.  Julio Cesar was big down the stretch.  

Ronaldinho was brilliant in spurts.  Pato continues to be a menace.  Seedorf & Pirlo don't have the impact that they used to.  Kaka was missed.  

Muntari & the young left back were the two best players in blue.

Hand ball goal was the difference in the end... I think this game gives Inter the scudetto...

Tank yuh fuh dat, Kicker, dize all I wanted to know.  I go watch de game tonight when I done wuk. 
Post by: GunnerStunner on February 15, 2009, 05:04:21 PM
i hate linesmen and refferees

we need to apply technology to football
Post by: Filho on February 15, 2009, 08:10:18 PM
Now watch the highlights..that Adriano goal was an absolute disgrace. If it didn't hit his hand it would actually have been a sweet defensive clearance. De man unscore Maicon cross only to be rescued by his own hand. That is not no ball to hand if the player himself hit it on his own hand under no pressure aaaaaaand completely change the direction of the ball into the goal.

Hard luck for Milan. Dey get robbed bad dey. But dat is ball...in real time it would have been a difficult play to see.
Post by: Peong on February 16, 2009, 09:27:09 AM
Nice game, first half was pure joga bonito.
Either Ronaldinho was REAL bun or he on starboy ting.  In the last 15 Viera runnin right by him and he just trottin.
Ronaldinho was supposed to step up at the end and make Inter defense wuk.
Inzaghi offside finish was real sweet, iz a shame it didn't count.
Post by: fari on February 16, 2009, 11:52:14 AM
whole season i extolling muntari's praises...but damn the boy ignorant...the bbc have a pic of him with his hand around becks neck lol.   look up to box to box midfielder and you will see a pic of him though, the man has a great engine.

that scudetto is inter's to lose now, juve couldn't find a way to beat sampdoria, they hit the bar must be 4 times.
Post by: dinho on February 16, 2009, 11:58:31 AM
whole season i extolling muntari's praises...but damn the boy ignorant...the bbc have a pic of him with his hand around becks neck lol.   look up to box to box midfielder and you will see a pic of him though, the man has a great engine.

that scudetto is inter's to lose now, juve couldn't find a way to beat sampdoria, they hit the bar must be 4 times.

after becks get that manners, he disappear for the whole game and then hold he leg and call for a sub in the second half..

muntari took beckham out of the game, and it wasn't by no accident either..
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 16, 2009, 12:57:49 PM

whole season i extolling muntari's praises...but damn the boy ignorant...the bbc have a pic of him with his hand around becks neck lol.   

Nah, Muntari like Larry Johnson from Nicks long time. Some shit bound to pop off. I feel Beckham go put he tial between he legs and go back to MLS. He eh ready for dat yet.

I cyah for The Special One to release him on C. Ronaldo. Keep that bitch at bay.

Small Mag, Inter coming for dat ass.
Post by: scarface on February 16, 2009, 01:23:04 PM
whole season i extolling muntari's praises...but damn the boy ignorant...the bbc have a pic of him with his hand around becks neck lol.   look up to box to box midfielder and you will see a pic of him though, the man has a great engine.

hoss DAT game was tears!!! we was ALL over samp, hit d post 4 times & still cud only manage 1-1. we rel miss trez to get onto the end of them balls rolling arocss the 6yrd. They had 1 chance & score so cyah complain dey...but without cassano samp eh nuttin. juve need to stop using dat stupid offside trap otherwise anelka go run riot out running we slow defence.
Post by: Observer on February 16, 2009, 01:26:36 PM
After all the old talk. A small tribute to the greatest of his generation (and a few other generations for that matter) Maldini will no longer grace a Milan derby and to tell you the truth he, like Giggs, is one of a dieing breed. One club legend and certainly a player of the highest quality and consistency for over two decades. Respect due :notworthy: :notworthy:

Enjoy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EVRy4Y_Q9_U

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 16, 2009, 01:30:20 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/45481000/jpg/_45481202_006887036-1.jpg)

COOL YUH SELF
Post by: Peong on February 16, 2009, 03:37:08 PM
Why is action like Muntari's not an automatic yellow, if not red?
By holding a man by his neck yuh basically threatening to kill him.
Muntari didn't even get a yellow eh.
I find FIFA should cut that out.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 16, 2009, 04:23:31 PM

Kicking the ball in Row 5 should also get you an automatic red and a 3 game suspension for reflection.

Because when the game and 3 points on the line and you kick to the heavens is like taking years off of my life. And though, it is not a outward threat, someone with a weak heart could potentially die.

I bet yuh after 3 or 4 men get ban all that shit go stop.
Post by: Blue on February 17, 2009, 05:54:20 PM

Dat pic is a lil misleading, the "incident" lasted a split second...was more a shove dan a hold
Post by: Blue on February 17, 2009, 06:01:23 PM
Good match, we have Serie A wrapped up, but we still gonna get blowout by ManU in Champs League, same way we get lix from Liverpool last time around. Serie A is a comparatively weak league at the moment.

And all the talk about Muntari being a boss this season is true...but he didnt have anywhere near as much influence in d Prem, where any and everyone was matching his workrate.
Post by: FF on February 17, 2009, 06:03:44 PM
Good match, we have Serie A wrapped up, but we still gonna get blowout by ManU in Champs League, same way we get lix from Liverpool last time around. Serie A is a comparatively weak league at the moment.

And all the talk about Muntari being a boss this season is true...but he didnt have anywhere near as much influence in d Prem, where any and everyone was matching his workrate.

butwhademudderarseiseeinghereatall...

Ryan turn in yuh gun and yuh badge first thing... you on suspension!
Post by: scarface on February 17, 2009, 06:41:52 PM

butwhademudderarseiseeinghereatall...

Ryan turn in yuh gun and yuh badge first thing... you on suspension!

for real!!!! i shure as hell eh no inter fan but i backin all the italian teams in the round of 16!