Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on March 12, 2009, 10:12:45 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T U-17 vs Costa Rica U-17 (24-Apr-09).
Post by: Flex on March 12, 2009, 10:12:45 AM
Estadio Caliente Stadium, Tijuana, Mexico, 13:30 - CONCACAF Under-17 Championship.

T&T Team

Goalkeepers
John Thomas (Joe Pubic), Jamal Francois (San Juan Jabloteh).

Defenders
Akeems Grant (W Connection), Reshad Wint (Joe Public), Dwight Ceballo (San Juan Jabloteh), Dillon Kirton (San Juan Jabloteh), Zavion Navarro (San Juan Jabloteh), Luke Hernandez (San Juan Jabloteh), Shaquille Stewart (W Connection), Omarr Charles (Stokely Vale F.C.)

Midfielders
Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Ryan McLeod (Toronto FC Academy), Vernell Ramirez (San Juan Jabloteh), Neil Mitchell (Joe Public), Moriba Ballah (San Juan Jabloteh), Ross Russell Jr. (Defence Force), Ryan Frederick (W Connection).

Forwards
Cordel Cato (San Juan Jabloteh), Jerrel Britto (San Juan Jabloteh), Johan Peltier (San JuanJabloteh).
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T U-17 vs Costa Rica U-17 (24-Apr-09).
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2009, 08:21:16 AM
U doh stick. I hope dey realize dat is manana is dat game and 4get what happen yday. They need d words of d gr81 bout yday and 2day.
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 23, 2009, 08:33:40 AM
... in that last game they played in front  of a sell out crowd and i bet nevers got to the players

....  we have to beat or at least  draw  costa rica tomorrow assuming mexico will win all their games ... also we need mexico to clobber costa in final game  game that 7-0 is to much of a horrible scoreline..... ...
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2009, 08:35:46 AM
... in that last game they played in front  of a sell out crowd and i bet nevers got to the players

....  we have to beat costa rica tomorrow..... and that will be hard if we need mexico to clobber costa in final game  game ... 7-0 is to much of a horrible scoreline.....

I hope dey nerves gone
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 23, 2009, 08:40:47 AM
i hope anton don't play a 4-4-2 and play a 4-5-1 or sumthing
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2009, 08:58:07 AM
i hope anton don't play a 4-4-2 and play a 4-5-1 or sumthing

I feel we need a 5 4 1. U C how dat defence look
Post by: Big Magician on April 23, 2009, 01:54:19 PM
come on tnt.... come on
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2009, 02:06:48 PM
come on tnt.... come on

Cosign
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 23, 2009, 02:52:17 PM
Red white and facking black 
Post by: pardners on April 23, 2009, 03:18:55 PM

....  we have to beat costa rica tomorrow..... and that will be hard if we need mexico to clobber costa in final game  game ... 7-0 is to much of a horrible scoreline.....

I hope dey nerves gone

Thanks Weary, I was wondering what Trini mean by 'nevers got to the players'
Post by: elan on April 23, 2009, 04:47:50 PM
Don't go back to the donkey show and everything will be okay.
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 23, 2009, 06:46:26 PM
this game is fast pace

http://www.youtube.com/v/o9cJ-KcdPDA

http://www.youtube.com/v/MctuQEBv41Y
Post by: D.H.W on April 23, 2009, 07:15:14 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Qgmf3Kn02w8
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 23, 2009, 07:25:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Qgmf3Kn02w8

dey put it up now let meh watch this game  :-\
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2009, 07:36:35 PM
Don't go back to the donkey show and everything will be okay.

It is a horse and pony show
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 23, 2009, 07:53:41 PM
Winchester is good  :beermug: we were in this game until the second goal ... 
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2009, 07:54:54 PM
Winchester is good  :beermug: we were in this game until the second goal ... 

Yes he is
Post by: elan on April 23, 2009, 08:38:05 PM
We was never in that game. before the first goal we probably touch the ball what 3 times. NOt even 3 consecutive passing. That Mexican team playing more football than we senior team. The youth men and them tactically sound, technically strong and fit. They look betetr than them senior team and all.
Post by: truetrini on April 23, 2009, 10:29:21 PM
they faster, fitter, smarter, better.....
Post by: PIMP on April 24, 2009, 05:00:25 AM
Dismal.....dem can't even make 2 passes.....

Anton....what yuh doing????!!!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 24, 2009, 05:05:07 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/mOBRkuyKiN0
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 24, 2009, 08:14:10 AM
bunch ah waggonsit !!! everybody forget the under 17 team ok nice
Post by: weary1969 on April 24, 2009, 08:23:50 AM
bunch ah waggonsit everybody forget the under 17 team eh nice

???
Post by: Mackie on April 24, 2009, 09:34:44 AM
We were in the game . That game wasnt supposed to be 7-0 .. They not 7 goals better than our team.
Post by: Cocorite on April 24, 2009, 11:03:10 AM
We were in the game . That game wasnt supposed to be 7-0 .. They not 7 goals better than our team.

I want to believe that. But 7-0 is hard to argue with. Ah could see 2-0. But whatever it is, we need to remedy it asap.
Post by: E-man on April 24, 2009, 12:07:45 PM
yesterday's scores:

Rnd 1    Honduras - Cuba   6:0
Rnd 1    USA - Canada   4:2
Post by: elan on April 24, 2009, 12:51:04 PM

I want to believe that. But 7-0 is hard to argue with. Ah could see 2-0. But whatever it is, we need to remedy it asap.

The lead up to the first goal:

-8 touches on the ball give or take 2 touches.
-3 passes lose ball, 1 pass lose ball, throw in lose ball, 1 touch lose ball, win ball kick away

3.50 Mexico score - #5 get shoulder off the ball like a light weight, then # 14 come in and get shake off too. Ball across goal keeper struggling and defender on the weakside lose he man, easy tap in.
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 24, 2009, 02:53:54 PM
score people ??
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 24, 2009, 03:01:38 PM
lord we down 2 - nil in the 18 minute  >:(

score ah goal nuh fellas .... ok so a foeign coach for our  next under 17
Post by: FF on April 24, 2009, 03:14:38 PM

allyuh surprise? how did this team do in the CFU tourney as compare to the team before?

Also de previous U-17? who dey beat to qualify for the World Cup? Who cut we arse? Yes I glad we make it...

... but don't be surprise when we getting cutarse
Post by: WestCoast on April 24, 2009, 03:25:42 PM
TnT we want ah goal

where are you getting your match info?
Thanks
Post by: palos on April 24, 2009, 03:43:45 PM
3-0

I gettin scores via text
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 24, 2009, 03:44:48 PM
http://futbol24.com/f24_livenow/LiveNow.html?__igp=1&l18=14758&submit.x=94&submit.y=4

wha kind ah prep dem do so ......
Post by: WestCoast on April 24, 2009, 03:46:28 PM
ok
Thanks

GO TnT!!!!!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 24, 2009, 03:48:40 PM
3-0

I gettin scores via text

* sigh *

Post by: palos on April 24, 2009, 03:56:43 PM
3-0

I gettin scores via text

* sigh *

Doh worry....we comin back in de 2nd half. We have dem right where we want dem!  :devil:
Post by: WestCoast on April 24, 2009, 04:00:30 PM
3-0
I gettin scores via text
  * sigh *
Doh worry....we comin back in de 2nd half. We have dem right where we want dem!  :devil:
now
that I would pay good money to see

orrite fellas
time to regroup for the next matchup
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 24, 2009, 04:09:56 PM
3-0

I gettin scores via text

* sigh *

what kind ah prep went on with this team !!!

The previous team got Honduras and Mexico and some Pro-league and Honduran clubs if I remember correctly.

These fellas get Mexico, Brazil, Chelsea, Colombian pro-teams, the US under 20.s plus pro-league And all of Anton Corneal's world cup experience and Britto, Cato and Winchester got schooling at EPL and Liga.

Histroically we have never had better prep for any young team like this one has had. We beating any team in the Caribbean..except Cuba.  8)  But to Mexico that is like the everyday. Them youths are already men, helping feed their family playing ball.
Post by: Deeks on April 24, 2009, 04:30:52 PM
Zando,
           We just beat Cuba twice.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 24, 2009, 04:49:21 PM
Zando,
           We just beat Cuba twice.

Deeks, I was refferring to the youth team. It was Cuba that beat us 2-1 to win the Caribbean U-17 championship.

But check the licks Cuba U-17 taking too eh...They have as many professional players on their team as ours  ;)

Game done. We out the world cup.

Steups, Anton Corneal have some explaining to do

Post by: elan on April 24, 2009, 05:05:40 PM
I guess Costa Rica team full of Professionals too.

At least we eh get scored on in the 2nd half. What ah go say. Corneal is ah big coach.
Post by: Deeks on April 24, 2009, 05:19:02 PM
I ain't bashing Anton. Yes he is the coach. But overall this may have two effects on the squad. This beating may make them give up on football alltogether or spur them on to work harder to succeed
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 24, 2009, 05:21:03 PM

At least we eh get scored on in the 2nd half. What ah go say. Corneal is ah big coach.

elan come on  now man easy now .... ... but with the prep i thought we would have been more competitive.. funny cause jerrol britto and cato going to portmouth  ...them guys cannot be that bad

seem like sub was right all along was it could have been
wim
look him running a  session here with the last under 17 that qualified

http://www.youtube.com/v/osL5kchr47g
Post by: elan on April 24, 2009, 05:28:54 PM

elan come on  now man easy now .... ... but with the prep i thought we would have been more competitive.. funny cause jerrol britto and cato going to portmouth  ...them guys cannot be that bad

seem like sub was right all along was it could have been
wim
look him running a  session here with the last under 17 that qualified

I not saying he can't coach a session. What I am saying, deciding what to coach in light of the players you have is a big difference. This is what separate top coaches from mediocre players. Using what you have to gain the best possible results.

BUt Trini_2010 is Wim running that session....wth.
Post by: palos on April 24, 2009, 05:33:34 PM
What if is not de coach?

Jes sayin....
Post by: elan on April 24, 2009, 05:36:15 PM
What if is not de coach?

Jes sayin....

Just keep passing it along.
Don't blame anyone just take it for what it is.
Post by: Michael-j on April 24, 2009, 05:41:51 PM
3-0

I gettin scores via text

* sigh *

Really?? :o ;..where is that exactly???...right behind us with their dicks up our asses???  ;D

Come on young warriors...next game is allyuh own!! :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 24, 2009, 05:43:22 PM
I still in shock what went on we have no right to get beat like that  >:(
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 24, 2009, 05:50:18 PM

I would imagine they have more than our ZERO. All the sweet pass and technique can't help if bigger stronger and faster men running them into the ground.
Post by: handsanointed on April 24, 2009, 05:52:12 PM
Come on guys! Let's not play the blame game. This is an opportunity for us to see how much work still needs to be done. My family have been motivating our son and the other lads we were able to speak to all the time. We need to encourage them...................It's only those in the fire feel the heat and I know what I am talking about.
Keep the faith my sons on the T&T U17 Team. Work harder and press on. I always tell my son........Giving up is not an option. We continue to be behind you all and we are praying you all through.
Post by: Storeboy on April 24, 2009, 05:54:19 PM
Imagine we take 10 goals nd don't score any. What does that say about our football at the youth level?  Pitiful! And we have all this talk before the tournament about the boys being ready.  Then Anton have no idea what the level of youth soccer in the world is!  The future is bleak unless we wake up.  Now let's see how the U-20's do in the WC.
Post by: palos on April 24, 2009, 05:58:49 PM
Come on guys! Let's not play the blame game. This is an opportunity for us to see how much work still needs to be done. My family have been motivating our son and the other lads we were able to speak to all the time. We need to encourage them...................It's only those in the fire feel the heat and I know what I am talking about.
Keep the faith my sons on the T&T U17 Team. Work harder and press on. I always tell my son........Giving up is not an option. We continue to be behind you all and we are praying you all through.

Totally agree.  What doh kill yuh go make yuh stronger.  Hopefully our young warriors go realize (jes like de last bunch of U 17's in Korea) just how much work they have to put een to compete at this level.  I sure they gave their all and that's all that we as supporters can ask of them.
Post by: palos on April 24, 2009, 06:00:13 PM

I would imagine they have more than our ZERO. All the sweet pass and technique can't help if bigger stronger and faster men running them into the ground.

Actually, I was told that our U 17's were one of the bigger teams.  Strength and speed I do not believe were the issue here.
Post by: sub1 on April 24, 2009, 06:06:45 PM

Actually, I was told that our U 17's were one of the bigger teams.  Strength and speed I do not believe were the issue here.

Yuh right ...the issue is the piece of shit posing as a coach. Any pfl coach...wait.....the majority of the pfl coaches would have done a better job than Anton. I almost said any and I remembered Granville. If we ahve to use local coaches they must be in the grind week in week out. Some fools here think Anton took us a WC. Ahhhh lord No Wim no WC for Anton.
Post by: Sam on April 24, 2009, 06:08:40 PM

I agree, we need to support the team. But your above statement is funny, T&T NEVER learns, where have you been.

We continue to make the same mistakes from youth to senior and the TTFF or coaches NOT correcting it.

While this may be the best under 17 players we have, they do not have the personnel to guide them or shall I say take them up a level.

We will come home after this tour and what next ? what do you think the TTFF or Anton Corneal will do ?
Post by: weary1969 on April 24, 2009, 06:33:51 PM
TTFF your move what next 4 these guys SSFL I pray not.
Post by: injunchile on April 24, 2009, 09:00:56 PM
We Will wait until the next Qualifiers. Pick a team according to friend thing, beat some small island side in the Caribbean. Then sit and wait before playing MauPau and believe that we ready. I cannot understand why we cant play Venezuelan Teams and latin americans as well.
 The simple answer is we need structure and a US coach is the best person to help in the development stage.
 Maybe we should talk to COOPs.
Post by: palos on April 24, 2009, 09:05:30 PM
We Will wait until the next Qualifiers. Pick a team according to friend thing, beat some small island side in the Caribbean. Then sit and wait before playing MauPau and believe that we ready. I cannot understand why we cant play Venezuelan Teams and latin americans as well.
 The simple answer is we need structure and a US coach is the best person to help in the development stage.
Maybe we should talk to COOPs.

But Jack Warner already runnin tings in T&T football... ;D ;D

Jes playin Coop's meh breddrin... ;D