Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 07, 2009, 06:25:43 AM

Title: Zamora gets T&T passport.
Post by: Flex on August 07, 2009, 06:25:43 AM
Zamora gets T&T passport.
T&T Guardian Reports.

English-born striker Bobby Zamora of Premiership club, Fulham received his T&T passport yesterday at the T&T/UK High Commission in London and looks set to be included in Soca Warriors coach Russell Latapy’s squad for Wednesday’s World Cup qualifier against El Salvador. Bolton Wanderers left back, Jlloyd Samuel who was born in San Fernando is due to receive his passport today (Friday) and will also be among the foreign-based players to be named by Latapy for the match against the Central Americans at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo from 8pm.

Today, the 40-year-old Latapy will continue training with the locally-based players on the Hasely Crawford Stadium Training Field, Mucurapo and is expected to have the availability of the players from Clico San Juan Jabloteh. The W Connection national players are expected to arrive from the USA tomorrow morning (Saturday) after beating New York Red Bulls 2-1 on Wednesday to reach the Concacaf Champions League group stages 4-3 on aggregate. The W Connection players who will miss today’s session include two-goal hero against Red Bulls, Andre Toussaint, Hughton Hector, Marvin Phillip and Clyde Leon (W Connection).

Goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams is expected to be available for training after arriving early this morning from New York with some of the W Connection team officials while Jabloteh midfielder Ataullah Guerra is uncertain after playing for his club in the Concacaf Champions League last night at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

Forme England-based defender, out-of-contract Dennis Lawrence is already here and was involved in Wednesday 2-0 win over the T&T Under-20 team in a practice match.

Meanwhile, with his squad set to face Colombia tonight in Houston, El Salvador coach Carlos De Los Cobos has stressed on the importance of a victory next Wednesday against T&T. The Central American coach and has advised his players to play intelligently against the “Soca Warriors”. Despite being ahead of T&T by three points, De Los Cobos feels that the game could spell either the end or the turn around in either team’s chances of advancing to South Africa 2010.
Title: Re: Zamora gets T&T passport.
Post by: Daft Trini on August 07, 2009, 06:52:21 AM
UNDER ARMOR BOOTS will be repping in TnT...

Ah Freaking Loving it...!  :beermug:
Post by: madness on August 07, 2009, 07:15:43 AM
i hope latas don't pick yorkie we need more young players in the squad now because we have the potential to become a good team.
Post by: Themanfriday on August 07, 2009, 07:16:54 AM
Niceness
Post by: Touches on August 07, 2009, 08:11:55 AM
Do we have a scout in place or someone sending that game for Russel to analyse?

Any local based going the game and recording it for the benefit of our coach?

Maybe Yorke at the game and will come in on Sunday to prep the lads.
Post by: Controversial on August 07, 2009, 09:55:53 AM
good luck breds  :beermug: do we proud
Post by: E-man on August 07, 2009, 10:49:50 AM
Fulham - Zamora Hits International Scene
By: KBFulham (Vitalfootball.co.uk).

I thought that title may attract your attention, but the news isn't quite as amazing as you may assume.

It hasn't been long since Bobby Zamora declared his interest in playing football at an international level with Trinidad and Tobago, as the Caribbean nation happens to be his second nationality with his Father originating from the country.

Finally though, one of Zamora's wishes has come true, with him receiving his passport yesterday. Russell Latapy looks set to pick Zamora in his World Cup qualifying squad to play El Salvador. Similarly, Bolton defender J-Lloyd Samuel is set to receive his T&T passport today.

So, what do we think? Glad to see him getting some international football under his belt? Or do you see it as a bit of a step down for him?
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2009, 10:55:57 AM
So, what do we think? Glad to see him getting some international football under his belt? Or do you see it as a bit of a step down for him?

good fuh we
Post by: Deeks on August 07, 2009, 10:59:52 AM
A step down?     Who the hell is KBFULHAM?
Post by: Deeks on August 07, 2009, 11:36:59 AM
Big Mag,
              Playing WC is always a step up. That is the live long dream of everybody footballer. KBFULHAM(Car Car hole everybody)attempting the devalue our team. It was the same thing thay asked "Me Mums" until we win in Bahrain and then give Hengland a run for their money.
Post by: mwanasoka on August 07, 2009, 12:46:53 PM
So, what do we think? Glad to see him getting some international football under his belt? Or do you see it as a bit of a step down for him?[/quote]

Well KBFULHAM,what I do think is ! He rather take a step away from a team that had to resort to some HAIRY & QUESTIONABLE means to avert INTERNATIONAL SHAME @ the hands of MINNOW WARRIORS FROM DOWN BELOW: MINNOWS,I might add,that were making their way UP YOUR SPHINCTER MUSCLE, INTERNATIONALLY !!!  :yapping:
Post by: mwanasoka on August 07, 2009, 01:02:40 PM
No one cried louder and harder than MIGHTY ENGLAND over THE HAND OF GOD.
What ENGLAND proved was ARGENTINA DIDN'T HAVE A MONOPOLY ON CHEATING.
Sour Grapes KBFULHAM. YOU"LL GET OVER IT !
Post by: WestCoast on August 07, 2009, 01:14:50 PM
A step down?     Who the hell is KBFULHAM?
he is a forumite on the vitalfootball Fulham forum
http://www.fulham.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/category-view.asp

ah see themanfriday on there orready ;D
"Online registered users : themanfriday"
Post by: King Deese on August 07, 2009, 01:20:06 PM
i just have one thing to say bout all of this.

time to show a vote of no confidence in this current ttff bunch of bandits.

viva la revoluccion
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2009, 01:32:23 PM
King Deese... now yuh talking...Palos dont want it but...say what

" CAN'T STAND IT... I KNOW YOU PLANNED IT .. IT'S A SABOTAGE"" (The Beastie Boys)

..REVOLUTION COMING SOON
Post by: WestCoast on August 07, 2009, 01:38:59 PM
Big Magician,
no revolution will succeed as Jack is a FIFA VP and one of their main money men
Seep Bladder loves he too bad
Post by: FF on August 07, 2009, 01:40:08 PM
When this revolution coming?

I ent think we have de belly for revolution. Yuh know the consequences of revolution?

Is real pressure... damned if you do, damned if you don't
Post by: dinho on August 07, 2009, 01:50:16 PM
When this revolution coming?

I ent think we have de belly for revolution. Yuh know the consequences of revolution?

Is real pressure... damned if you do, damned if you don't

steups, you studying that stupid talk?

the revolution done happen..

we make a full circle and back to square one.
Post by: davidephraim on August 07, 2009, 03:07:42 PM
i hope latas don't pick yorkie we need more young players in the squad now because we have the potential to become a good team.

I Concur.
They could play after we already qualify.
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2009, 03:11:48 PM
allyuh wait right dey... wait and see... is de same reason allyuh taking Zamora without batting an eyelid...wait and see
Title: Zamora pleads for Sancho's Inclusion
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2009, 03:15:42 PM
Brent who ??? dont know the Lad
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 07, 2009, 03:22:55 PM
allyuh wait right dey... wait and see... is de same reason allyuh taking Zamora without batting an eyelid...wait and see

BM  move on nuh the "LITTLE  magician" welcome him with open arms
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2009, 03:31:10 PM
who de f#ck is de Little magician ????...dat is not my business... you have "trini" in your name ???..haha ..mama

F#CK ZAMORA
Title: Re: Zamora pleads for Sancho's Inclusion
Post by: Midknight on August 07, 2009, 03:59:31 PM
BM. I respect your opinions on this, you have th eright to feel and say whatever you want, but I respectfully asking you to give these thread some different titles - it real confusing when you think is a news report headline about the team...and then get chain up like this...

Thanks
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2009, 04:00:18 PM
well talk bout sancho then....
Post by: Midknight on August 07, 2009, 04:37:48 PM

I am one of Sancho's biggest fans, and it is obvious that he has been one of the major casualties of the TTFF since the blacklist etc. However, he didn't do himself any favours by being out of club for as long as he had.

As far as I can tell, he is repping well with the Rhino's, but all that means is he has as much chance as being called up by the present coach as Jagdeosingh, Patterson, Fitzpatrick, Henry, or anyone else playing in the USL.

Pacho called up Telesford and PAtterson while they were in the USL. It seems that the Little Magician doesn't believe that anyone in that division can bring anything to the table. As long as he continues to be consistent with that, Brent is left on the outside looking in.

Its left to be seen what would happen if, hypothetically,  let's say he signed with Man U for this EPL season. I personally believe he would still be left out. But the point is, as long as Latas stays consistent in his selection policy, we have nothing to cry discrimination about.

Let Brent play his football where he can. Being away from the TTFF might actually be the best thing that happen to him since the World Cup.
Post by: triniairman on August 07, 2009, 04:47:48 PM
BM..... I never had any kinda quarrel with yuh, but this is ridiculous now. A new thread for this bullshit? come nah man, yuh bigger than that!!!! feel free to cuss if yuh want, but you and I both know this is childish.
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2009, 04:48:05 PM
Thanks Midnight....sadly you believe sancho's exclusion got something to do with football...
Post by: asylumseeker on August 07, 2009, 04:48:45 PM

On a more serious fate, I gather Sancho is resigned to his situation/fate. If he could move on, we could too ... or no?
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2009, 04:51:54 PM
Airman...how could ah man tell your country "NO" ( trini translation...Haul yuh mudder c#nt)
and then he coming now...say nothing ( so far).. and we want to know "if he could play on the left ".. "he could link up good with KJ"..da da da

how could that be Childish???......

bredda man..this is My country..TnT forever...dat cyah change...and nobody....nobodyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ..
 i taking dat from
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2009, 04:54:48 PM
yea Asylum...yuh right...lets just leave it like dat...true....normal ting...leave it..Camps in we ass...leave it
Post by: kicker on August 07, 2009, 04:57:18 PM
Airman...how could ah man tell your country "NO" ( trini translation...Haul yuh mudder c#nt)

That's where the issue lies...you interpret it as HYMC... where as it might have been a  polite "no thanks"....

The man had other aspirations...and rightly so- he's an Englishman who wanted to play for his country.

There was no disrespect to T&T....Not sure why some are so hurt by it.
Post by: triniairman on August 07, 2009, 05:00:06 PM
and then he coming now...say nothing ( so far).. and we want to know "if he could play on the left ".. "he could link up good with KJ"..da da da

how could that be Childish???......

bredda man..this is My country..TnT forever...dat cyah change...and nobody....nobodyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ..
 i taking dat from
like I told yuh in a previous post, is not Zamora yuh should cuss, is the f@cking TTFF. The man chose his birth land over T&T, anybody in his situation would have done the same.  I really hope yuh campaign don't have anything to do with you busting those yardies balls bout send more Brits, and now we have one among us.
Post by: asylumseeker on August 07, 2009, 05:02:03 PM
yea Asylum...yuh right...lets just leave it like dat...true....normal ting...leave it..Camps in we ass...leave it

Actually, I down fuh de revolution ... h/ever wha ah saying is Brent is only a piece ah de puzzle. Things cyah geh fix in time to resurrect wha de man suffer. So I on de bigger picture: de good of local football generally. Brent as a soldier would (hadda) understand that.
Post by: Midknight on August 07, 2009, 05:12:20 PM
Thanks Midnight....sadly you believe sancho's exclusion got something to do with football...

No I don't. I'm just saying that as long as they could justify it as such, it will be a non issue.
Bigger players from different countries get leave off team for much less. Its a pity and as somebody who really admire the soldier, it does hurt mih too. But Zamora have nothing to do with that.

As asylum seeker say, is just a piece of the puzzle - the same way that Zamora is just a piece of the puzzle, the same way that the blacklist is just a piece of the puzzle, the same way that Burnt Boots is justa piece of the puzzle. Look at it however you want - but see the big picture. We know who and what is to blame in all of this and lonng before Zamora came on the scene.

Dissipate not your energies on fighting small game when the battle to take down the supervillain in our midst has barely begun.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 07, 2009, 05:21:20 PM

That's where the issue lies...you interpret it as HYMC... where as it might have been a  polite "no thanks"....

The man had other aspirations...and rightly so- he's an Englishman who wanted to play for his country.

There was no disrespect to T&T....Not sure why some are so hurt by it.

if ah cud be so so boldface and say d reason some of us, myself included, diggin a horrors over zamora, is not WHAT he say.... is HOW he say it

in my opinion it wasnt a polite "thanks, but no thanks" but a  blatant "HYMC"

daiz jus my opinion

at d end of d day we hadda agree to disagree  :-\
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2009, 05:23:23 PM
good dialogue gentlemen...thanks...
Post by: sjahrain on August 07, 2009, 07:51:10 PM
We have to keep focus and watch the bigger picture
When you are young your thought process is much different when you mature
First and foremost he is an Englishman second by way of a Trini father,give thanks that we have his services at this time,I hope he plays well and is an inspiration to all playing for the Warriors
Lets show our brother some love

If we keep dividing how can we ever unite

Give thanks

Raspect
Post by: dreamer on August 07, 2009, 07:53:24 PM
....sadly.... believe sancho's exclusion got something to do with football...

:thumbsup:
Sancho, we eh forget yuh breds. Big up.
Post by: sjahrain on August 07, 2009, 08:25:04 PM
who de f#ck is de Little magician ?... 
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:

:devil:.... :beermug:
Post by: King Deese on August 07, 2009, 08:58:54 PM
revoluccion failed because it was misdirected and mislead just like you know who.

you cyah play mas and fraid powder.

cacaholino ain't got shit to do wid dis.

is d yes men in d so call ttff i talking bout.

need a strong leader dey.......capeche.

dis revolution ain't got shit to do wid violence either.....if allyuh know way i coming from.

when you bleed a man in he pocket shit gets twisted.

trinis ain't weak and we ain't stupid either.....enough is enough.

time has come......breddos
Post by: King Deese on August 07, 2009, 09:07:50 PM
how come zmo cyah make d england national team...............another immobile object. once again men training less than a week for a major game........when will we learn that ain't wukk.
Post by: King Deese on August 07, 2009, 09:16:08 PM
the only thing i have to say bout this is........what ever happened to shaka, brent and d so called player's association.

d revoluccion must go on.........got to get a new football administrative staff in place. d main bandit will be taken care of eventually..........alamo is yuh wid me????????????????
Post by: Deeks on August 07, 2009, 09:24:09 PM
Deese,
            Like somebody mentioned that TTFF is to FIFA what a McDonald  restaurant is to the McDonald Corp. The corp. sets the agenda. Fifa owns the right to play international football. If you don't play by their rules, they go suspend you. They are the perfect commie organization. Jack is a member of that commie organzation that makes and enforce the rules. Jack would ban his own country and blame the gov't.
Post by: MEP on August 07, 2009, 09:52:23 PM
BM
Let me ask yo this question...if you were presented with an opportunity to play an Independence show for the PM and his guests and the same day you were offered another opportunity to play as a guest musician for the Rolling Stones..which would you choose and how easy of a decision would it be for you?

Ah not trying to change yuh mind ah jes want yuh to see it from a different perspective...
Post by: just cool on August 08, 2009, 03:35:31 AM
BM
Let me ask yo this question...if you were presented with an opportunity to play an Independence show for the PM and his guests and the same day you were offered another opportunity to play as a guest musician for the Rolling Stones..which would you choose and how easy of a decision would it be for you?

Ah not trying to change yuh mind ah jes want yuh to see it from a different perspective...
Yuh eh know dat man is ah real patriot or what ??!! he blankin the stones out right! wham mep , like yuh now land ahaught ?? :devil:
Post by: Big Magician on August 08, 2009, 07:22:33 AM
who de F#CK is de PM ??

I cant get no..Satisfaction
Post by: andre samuel on August 08, 2009, 07:38:32 AM
ZAMORA was asked to play for TnT early in the last campaign.  He blank we!! It was just after our 5-1 loss to guatemala. Can u blame a man for that?  At the time i was upset, but if u think about it, he probably thought that he stand a better chance at a decent career with England than with a side that get 5 from de guats.

I aint too pleased, but if he comes and puts in a stellar performance on wednesday, he could win me over!

But if he pull ah "stern john lime by de half line", ah go aim for he head and launch ah bottle as far as a could.

Post by: Daft Trini on August 08, 2009, 07:47:16 AM
Brothers... hopefully he does well, he's the one guy that is heading Under Armor Boots Campaigns. for my sake I hope he does well.

Doh like macomere men who pass us up. We have any midfield born BRITZ??? Anybody know about BRITZ defenders also who might be horn chile to TT fadders or mudders? We could take them to Maury and do the dna... we really doh need so much forwards. Glen, SJ, KJ and Scotty is good enough, with the latter 2 possibly as subs.  :beermug:
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 08, 2009, 07:59:58 AM
We have any midfield born BRITZ???
I often read good things about Andre Boucaud.
Post by: saga pinto on August 08, 2009, 09:06:46 AM
King Deese... now yuh talking...Palos dont want it but...say what

" CAN'T STAND IT... I KNOW YOU PLANNED IT .. IT'S A SABOTAGE"" (The Beastie Boys)

..REVOLUTION COMING SOON

Forget the revolution in football revolt against the government for bringing T&T to its knees.....
Post by: Big Magician on August 08, 2009, 02:44:27 PM
nah you fix up Saga
Post by: Sando on October 23, 2010, 06:59:37 PM
Wonder if he still have his T&T passport.
Post by: weary1969 on October 23, 2010, 07:43:05 PM
Wonder if he still have his T&T passport.

He betta than some peeps who still lookin 4 theirs.
Post by: D.H.W on October 23, 2010, 07:55:10 PM
well he better find it, because im sure cappello aint picking he now.