Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 15, 2009, 04:16:03 AM

Title: Trinis in action today (15-Aug-09).
Post by: Flex on August 15, 2009, 04:16:03 AM
English Premiership League
Bolton Wanderers   0 - 1   Sunderland - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=269792&league=ENG.1&cc=5901)
Jlloyd Samuel [No Game]       Kenwyne Jones [Full Game]
                                          Carlos Edwards [No Game]

Portsmouth   0 - 1     Fulham - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=270041&league=ENG.1&cc=5901)
                                (http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/goal.gif) - 13, Bobby Zamora [Sub Out 80]

Aston Villa   0 - 2   Wigan Athletic - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=269900&league=ENG.1&cc=5901)
                              Jason Scotland [Sub On 90]

Chelsea   2 - 1   Hull City - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=270001&league=ENG.1&cc=5901)
                           Anthony Warner [Not Considered]

Championship League
Bristol City   1 - 0   Crystal Palace - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=268115&league=ENG.2&cc=5901)
                                Stern John [Out Injured]

League One
Walsall   2 - 2    Southend United - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=268675&league=ENG.3&cc=5901)
Clayton Ince [Full Game]

Huddersfield Town   3 - 1   Southampton - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=268669&league=ENG.3&cc=5901)
                                           Jake Thomson [Sub On 54]

League Two
Chesterfield   1 - 0   Northampton Town - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=269222&league=ENG.4&cc=5901)
Kevin Austin [Full Game]

Conference League
Kettering Town   1 - 2   AFC Wimbledon - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=274440&league=ENG.5&cc=5901)
Andre Boucaud [Full Game]

Crawley Town   1 - 0   Wrexham - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=274435&league=ENG.5&cc=5901)
                                    Silvio Spann [Sub On 55]

Ebbsfleet United   0 - 0   Kidderminster Harriers - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=274437&league=ENG.5&cc=5901)
Ricky Shakes [Full Game]

Scottish Premiership League
Kilmarnock   3 - 0   Hamilton Academical - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=270157&league=SCO.1&cc=5901)
                              Marvin Andrews [Sub Out 55]

St Johnstone   2 - 2   Motherwell - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=270159&league=SCO.1&cc=5901)
Collin Samuel [Sub On 65]

Turkish Super Lig
Galatasaray   4 - 1   Denizlispor - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=275296&league=TUR.1&cc=5901)
                                 Darryl Roberts [Sub On 60]

Belgian Jupiler League
Cercle Brugge KSV   2 - 2   Zulte-Waregem - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=272375&league=BEL.1&cc=5901)
                                           Khaleem Hyland [Full Game]

T&T Pro League
San Juan Jabloteh   1 - 1   Tobago United - Match (http://www.socawarriors.net/league.html?func=showresults&p=10&r=17)
Ataullah Guerra [Full Game]

Police FC   0 - 3   United Petrotrin - Match (http://www.socawarriors.net/league.html?func=showresults&p=10&r=17)
                            Makan Hislop [Full Game]

Joe Public   P - P   FC South End - Match (http://www.socawarriors.net/league.html?func=showresults&p=10&r=17)
Hayden Tinto

Major League Soccer
Toronto FC   2 - 0   DC United - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=262044&league=USA.1&cc=5901)
                               Julius James [Sub On 76]
                               Avery John [No Game]

Los Angeles   0 - 2   Seattle Sounders FC - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=262054&league=USA.1&cc=5901)
Christopher Birchall [No Game]
Yohance Marshall [No Game]

Welsh Premiership League
Newi Cefn Druids   0 - 1   Port Talbot - Match (http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/match?id=280277&league=WAL.1&cc=5901)
Josh Johnson [Full Game]

USL First Division
Portland Timbers   4 - 1   Rochester Rhinos - Match (http://www.uslsoccer.com/stats/2009/1051921.html)
                                        Leslie Fitzpatrick [Full Game]
                                        Brent Sancho [Full Game]
                                        Errol McFarlane [Full Game]

Montreal Impact   0 - 1   Puerto Rico Islanders - Match (http://www.uslsoccer.com/stats/2009/1051920.html)
                                       Kendall Jagdeosingh [Full Game]
                                       Nigel Henry [No Game]
                                       Osei Telesford [No Game]
                                       Kevon Villaroel [No Game]
Title: Re: Trinis in action today (15-Aug-09).
Post by: big dawg on August 15, 2009, 05:16:46 AM
Season start back..yippie  ;D
Post by: big dawg on August 15, 2009, 08:13:48 AM
KJ started.

CE and JS on de bench
Post by: Daft Trini on August 15, 2009, 08:15:58 AM
Zamora make the list  ???
Post by: WestCoast on August 15, 2009, 08:16:36 AM
Zamora make the list  ???
Post by: Trinidogg on August 15, 2009, 08:22:07 AM
like Jloyd riding bench this season... >:(
Post by: Trinidogg on August 15, 2009, 08:24:58 AM
zamora scored 13 min
Post by: Trinidogg on August 15, 2009, 08:31:25 AM
any links 2 sunderland game?
Post by: WestCoast on August 15, 2009, 08:40:17 AM
Sunderland outshooting them about 3 to 1
KJ has had about 3 shots so far
Post by: arrow on August 15, 2009, 08:41:25 AM
zamora scored 13 min

Best T&T striker in history
Post by: andre samuel on August 15, 2009, 09:03:56 AM
zamora scored 13 min

AH Dempsey shot hit him on his back and gone in de goal.......lol.

Post by: Trinidogg on August 15, 2009, 09:15:44 AM
zamora scored 13 min

This is one lucky fella dread  :rotfl:

I just hope KJ score and eh let bent show him up...
Post by: grimm01 on August 15, 2009, 10:20:02 AM
Scotty get a cobo sweat for Wigan. Good win for them.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 15, 2009, 10:39:16 AM
zamora scored 13 min

but it went in !!!
Post by: Big Magician on August 15, 2009, 10:41:14 AM
ent Zamora injured ???

slap in allyuh face again...good fuh we
Post by: arrow on August 15, 2009, 10:47:55 AM
ent Zamora injured ???

yea he injured and he still score, imagine how many he could score when he fit!  Even more reason why we need this man.  How many did a fit KJ score today? 
From now on the T&T national team should be Zamora and any other 10.
Post by: Daft Trini on August 15, 2009, 11:10:53 AM
ent Zamora injured ???

yea he injured and he still score, imagine how many he could score when he fit!  Even more reason why we need this man.  How many did a fit KJ score today? 

Borse post yes.... :rotfl:

Post by: D.H.W on August 15, 2009, 11:18:33 AM
ent Zamora injured ???

Post by: royal on August 15, 2009, 11:38:04 AM
Ah hope Jack take note because he picking de team.
Post by: Trinidogg on August 15, 2009, 11:45:17 AM
Looks like dog didn't have a good game... better luck next time Andrews... KJ just came back from a full 90 on wednesday and he get another 90 today. KJ should set a goal tally for atleast 18 this season if he come back with 10 or 11 his football career could be in trouble.
Post by: Peong on August 15, 2009, 01:24:20 PM
Video link for Denizlispor vs Galatasaray (http://www.atdhe.net/8493/watch-galatasaray-vs-denizlispor)
I doh see Roberts on the field.

Denizlispor just take the lead 1-0
Post by: grskywalker on August 15, 2009, 01:49:45 PM
Great run out for wigan and Arsenal!
Post by: Coop's on August 15, 2009, 02:00:47 PM
zamora scored 13 min

This is one lucky fella dread  :rotfl:

I just hope KJ score and eh let bent show him up...
          I don't think it should be a matter of being showed up,KJ have to try and learn from these fellas,he is playing with and against some the best players in the world on a daily basis he have no excuse,it's not a matter of luck these guys work hard,just look at their attitude towards a game it's all business because they know their future depends on every game,teams might drop them but other teams pick them up,don't worry when Bent,Crouch etc playing shyt they are still the best it have around.Sunderland depending on KJ and Bent to produce the goods so they have to work together and compliment each other.
Post by: Peong on August 15, 2009, 02:34:38 PM
I now check back and see Darryl Roberts collect a cap on the line :)
And Galatasaray have scored 3 more.
I glad that he on the field, hope he does something good.

It look like Roberts playin left midfield.
Post by: Babalawo on August 15, 2009, 03:57:49 PM
goal Zamora goal !!!
Post by: Tallman on August 15, 2009, 04:54:08 PM
A howler by home keeper Clayton Ince handed them the equaliser in the 66th minute.

The Trinidad and Tobago international threw a sloppy ball out straight to the opposition and Lee Barnard was left with a simple goal.

http://www.teamtalk.com/football/story/0,16368,1834_5493108,00.html
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 15, 2009, 04:59:40 PM
A howler by home keeper Clayton Ince handed them the equaliser in the 66th minute.

The Trinidad and Tobago international threw a sloppy ball out straight to the opposition and Lee Barnard was left with a simple goal.

Ah never see him throw out for TT, always boom kick up de road, doh know why we cyar build from de back and keep possession, anyway
Post by: just cool on August 15, 2009, 05:46:52 PM

Just saw it on skysports news. poor ince. :devil:
Post by: just cool on August 15, 2009, 05:51:19 PM
I now check back and see Darryl Roberts collect a cap on the line :)
And Galatasaray have scored 3 more.
I glad that he on the field, hope he does something good.

It look like Roberts playin left midfield.
The man said that's his best position. the fella scored 8 goals last season playing as ah offensive midfielder. that's why it does hurt meh tuh see labourers like leon, spann and bleeder getting called up before DR.
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2009, 07:49:24 PM
Saturdays as I like it.
Post by: Tallman on August 15, 2009, 07:54:02 PM
The worst culprits were Marvin Andrews and Izzy Iriekpen. The pair, making their competitive debuts for Accies, looked vulnerable any time Kilmarnock worked the ball forward to Kyle and Conor Sammon, their twin brutes in attack.

It seems inconceivable that Andrews, who in mitigation only returned from international duty with Trinidad and Tobago on Friday, and Iriekpen will be reunited in central defence by Reid any time soon.

The former Raith Rovers defender showed why he had been playing in the second division recently with a series of basic errors, while Iriekpen was no more convincing and fortunate not to be penalised after unceremoniously shoving the ever-dangerous Sammon to the ground in the box.

The pair were posted missing when Kyle volleyed the home side in front after 34 minutes and it was little surprise when Accies re-emerged for the start of the second half with three at the back.

The defensive reshuffle made little difference, Kyle capitalising on an Andrews' blooper just seven minutes after the restart to stride past Grant Evans and thump a spectacular shot high past Cameron Bell.

It would prove to be Andrews' last involvement in the match, the hook coming after 55 minutes, and it may be some time before we see the former Rangers man in a Hamilton shirt again.

http://www.sundayherald.com/sport/shfootball/display.var.2525714.0.kyle_carries_on_where_he_left_off_after_refusing_to_let_injury_stand_in_way.php
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2009, 08:02:48 PM
The worst culprits were Marvin Andrews and Izzy Iriekpen. The pair, making their competitive debuts for Accies, looked vulnerable any time Kilmarnock worked the ball forward to Kyle and Conor Sammon, their twin brutes in attack.

It seems inconceivable that Andrews, who in mitigation only returned from international duty with Trinidad and Tobago on Friday, and Iriekpen will be reunited in central defence by Reid any time soon.

The former Raith Rovers defender showed why he had been playing in the second division recently with a series of basic errors, while Iriekpen was no more convincing and fortunate not to be penalised after unceremoniously shoving the ever-dangerous Sammon to the ground in the box.

The pair were posted missing when Kyle volleyed the home side in front after 34 minutes and it was little surprise when Accies re-emerged for the start of the second half with three at the back.

The defensive reshuffle made little difference, Kyle capitalising on an Andrews' blooper just seven minutes after the restart to stride past Grant Evans and thump a spectacular shot high past Cameron Bell.

It would prove to be Andrews' last involvement in the match, the hook coming after 55 minutes, and it may be some time before we see the former Rangers man in a Hamilton shirt again.

http://www.sundayherald.com/sport/shfootball/display.var.2525714.0.kyle_carries_on_where_he_left_off_after_refusing_to_let_injury_stand_in_way.php

So hr play horrible 2day and get bench 4 d rest of d season. OK
Post by: just cool on August 15, 2009, 08:13:54 PM
 weary lets face facts , the man lost something since the injury. i used to be ah huge marvin andrews fan, but the last two games he played in T&T lead me to believe he's not half the players he used to be and hislop and kenyo was way better options than him(dog).
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2009, 08:17:31 PM
weary lets face facts , the man lost something since the injury. i used to be ah huge marvin andrews fan, but the last two games he played in T&T lead me to believe he's not half the players he used to be and hislop and kenyo was way better options than him(dog).

Nobody say is d old Marvin but doh tell me d man had a bad game 1st game of d season and he eh go b playin again. As 4 Hislop and Thomas neva happen.
Post by: just cool on August 15, 2009, 08:22:02 PM

Nobody say is d old Marvin but doh tell me d man had a bad game 1st game of d season and he eh go b playin again. As 4 Hislop and Thomas neva happen.
I agree wid yuh, but yuh have tuh remember that was coming from ah journalist, how the fack does he know what the manager's plans are for andrews.

as for the kenyo and hislop NOT being better options, i really hope you're right.
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2009, 08:30:53 PM

I agree wid yuh, but yuh have tuh remember that was coming from ah journalist, how the fack does he know what the manager's plans are for andrews.

as for the kenyo and hislop NOT being better options, i really hope you're right.

I have seen 2 much ah dem 2 know I right
Post by: Big Magician on August 16, 2009, 01:22:35 AM
wait and see...who taking bets that he save dem from relegation???...right now
Post by: Big Magician on August 16, 2009, 01:27:07 AM
allyuh real sick...i eh go lie...allyuh sick...
Post by: just cool on August 16, 2009, 05:35:26 AM
allyuh real sick...i eh go lie...allyuh sick...
WOHW!
Post by: noize on August 16, 2009, 06:38:09 AM
I've said from day one that as much as people don't want to admit it Andrews is not the player he used to be and if you went to any training sessions you would see that his touch is not solid, he's slow to react and his instincts are not there ....just one of the  many reasons that he and Lawrence should never play together in the the back....they both suspect at this point....sorry to say it but if he doesn't improve then will probably not be playing competitive SPL or International football...Nigel Henry right now is way better than Lawrence or Dog.
Post by: arrow on August 16, 2009, 06:59:46 AM
I've said from day one that as much as people don't want to admit it Andrews is not the player he used to be and if you went to any training sessions you would see that his touch is not solid, he's slow to react and his instincts are not there ....just one of the  many reasons that he and Lawrence should never play together in the the back....they both suspect at this point....sorry to say it but if he doesn't improve then will probably not be playing competitive SPL or International football...Nigel Henry right now is way better than Lawrence or Dog.

So Latas know what he doing in starting Abu Bakr.  Hopefully he calls Sancho or Julius James next match to see what they can do instead
Post by: Rastaman on August 16, 2009, 07:08:29 AM
I went to the training sessions in Tobago and I have to disagree with this statement..... He looked just as good as the rest of the team. He was not missing a beat. But that was training and I am not disagreeing with the main point that he is not the same player that he was in the past.
Post by: acb on August 16, 2009, 07:38:17 AM
i like the new format for the thread
Post by: noize on August 16, 2009, 09:07:44 AM
I watched almost every game that Julius James played and I don't see why man calling for him to start on the national team...Doh get meh wrong I think he should get a chance to try out for the position...but right now he lacks 90 min of concentration ...he loses his man way to easily in the box and he tends to fall asleep at critical times...He is gr8 in the air but he is still young and still has a lot to learn...Nigel Henry also deserves a chance to try out...he has been playing solid for PR Islanders and has a better understanding of the game right now than Julius James....even the man coach says he lacks concentration.I think Abu Bakr  is getting better with each game but he too is young and lacks composure sometimes but that comes with more experience...but he may be the front runner for the future.
Post by: Tallman on August 16, 2009, 09:09:05 AM
Marvin Andrews post-match interview
http://www.centerlinesoccer.com/wp-content/plugins/audio-player/player.swf?soundFile=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.acciesfc.co.uk%2FAudio%2Fandrews150809.mp3

Kenwyne Jones (Bolton vs Sunderland)
(http://www.safc.com/javaImages/1a/80/0,,10281~6914074,00.jpg)

Kevin Austin (Chesterfield vs Northampton)
(http://www.chesterfield-fc.co.uk/javaImages/81/8e/0,,10435~6917761,00.jpg)
(http://www.chesterfield-fc.co.uk/javaImages/a1/8e/0,,10435~6917793,00.jpg)
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 16, 2009, 09:47:57 AM
I watched almost every game that Julius James played and I don't see why man calling for him to start on the national team...Doh get meh wrong I think he should get a chance to try out for the position...but right now he lacks 90 min of concentration ...he loses his man way to easily in the box and he tends to fall asleep at critical times...He is gr8 in the air but he is still young and still has a lot to learn...Nigel Henry also deserves a chance to try out...he has been playing solid for PR Islanders and has a better understanding of the game right now than Julius James....even the man coach says he lacks concentration.I think Abu Bakr  is getting better with each game but he too is young and lacks composure sometimes but that comes with more experience...but he may be the front runner for the future.
http://web.mlsnet.com/media/video.jsp?content_id=6020425
Post by: noize on August 16, 2009, 09:54:58 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:...Damn Cool Beans yuh wrong fuh that :devil:
Post by: arrow on August 16, 2009, 10:02:36 AM

:rotfl: oh lord Julius James cud make Aklie Edwards look like Maldini
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 16, 2009, 11:31:20 AM
All kicks aside, though. I'd prefer if he was in the mix. He reportedly has the physical tools (I haven't seen too much of him). The mental aspect can be worked on. Better now than when he old and set.
Post by: Rastaman on August 16, 2009, 03:09:33 PM

:rotfl: oh lord Julius James cud make Aklie Edwards look like Maldini
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Ngozi on August 16, 2009, 03:29:34 PM
ouch ...
Post by: just cool on August 16, 2009, 05:34:57 PM

Stuueeeppppssss!! that's what allyuh crying about! big big defenders has made worst mistakes so what's the big deal! the fella young and he have nuff room for improvement, unlike fellas like dog , lawrence , kenyo and henry who @ the pinacle of their career, the only way is down for these guys.

when i look @ julius james i see other things that most our defenders doh have, mainly speed!!!!!! the fella have speed tuh bun and he's also good in the air, and that does get me excited about defenders, brent sancho also have speed, if we had speedy defenders , the other insuffiencies could always be fixed, but yuh can't fix slowness.

i believe he can't do worst than abu bakar and hislop, so latas should @ least give him ah call up!
Post by: just cool on August 16, 2009, 05:43:29 PM
I remember omar made ah statement about loucio in the confederations cup when he was mocking the italian striker by out running him to the ball, and he said " why can we have big tall speedy defenders like that," OK fine, we don't have the big and tall, but we have the the speedy in brent and julius, so why don't we just use it and rid ourselves of these turtles in the back line.

we played with 4 disorganized turtles on wednesday, every one slow as molasses.   spann    bakar   tallest   williams.  why couldn't we go with ah faster bunch for the next game.   carlos  julius    sancho   JLLoyd.  i feel this is ah posibility if latas is willing tuh give it ah go and come off his high horse and the local experimentation.
Post by: noize on August 16, 2009, 05:48:21 PM

Stuueeeppppssss!! that's what allyuh crying about! big big defenders has made worst mistakes so what's the big deal! the fella young and he have nuff room for improvement, unlike fellas like dog , lawrence , kenyo and henry who @ the pinacle of their career, the only way is down for these guys.

when i look @ julius james i see other things that most our defenders doh have, mainly speed!!!!!! the fella have speed tuh bun and he's also good in the air, and that does get me excited about defenders, brent sancho also have speed, if we had speedy defenders , the other insuffiencies could always be fixed, but yuh can't fix slowness.

i believe he can't do worst than abu bakar and hislop, so latas should @ least give him ah call up!

No doubt the man have speed to bun for days and he is Gr8 in the air and has Gr8 attributes for the future...but the way man callin for him to me ah starter in the Hex is utter nonsense ...he still has a lot to learn...his youth and inexperience is his biggest problem right now...he lacks concentration...But with that said I agree he deserves ah chance to fight for a spot so he should be in the mix along with Nigel Daniel.... cause we eh talkin bout us going to WC in 2014... we need help now... Lawrence,Dog and Bakr need to know they have competition fuh they spots....so no slip ups or yuh go be warmin the bench.
Post by: Tallman on August 17, 2009, 05:46:29 AM
(http://www.wrexhamafc.co.uk/javaImages/35/92/0,,10311~6918709,00.jpg)
Title: Phantom goal costs Crystal Palace.
Post by: takenoprisoners on August 17, 2009, 01:36:48 PM
Stern's team gets Robbed.

Neil Warnock furious as 'phantom goal' costs Crystal Palace
• Freddie Sears shot hit stanchion and came back out
• Warnock calls for goal-line technology to help officials

Neil Warnock reacted with fury after officials in charge of Crystal Palace's match at Bristol City failed to notice Palace open the scoring after 34 minutes.

In a farcical situation which recalled last season's "phantom goal" in Reading's game with Watford, Palace striker Freddie Sears fired into the bottom corner, with the ball bouncing straight back out of the net after hitting a stanchion. As Sears raced away to celebrate, referee Rob Shoebridge consulted his assistant, then awarded a goal kick.

This season the new Europa League's group stages will feature a Uefa trial of additional referee's assistants on each goalline, an idea aimed at preventing such errors. But Warnock, who had to be restrained from remonstrating with the fourth official and on the final whistle refused to shake hands with opposite number Gary Johnson, called instead for goalline technology.

"We can put a man on the moon, time serves of 100 miles per hour at Wimbledon, yet we cannot place a couple of sensors in a net to show when a goal has been scored.

"I feel sorry for the referee because he didn't get any help. But how can I mark him after the game when he spoils a match with a mistake of that importance?

"I thought Gary Johnson and his players could have shown more sportsmanship because they knew it was a goal, like everyone else. But I'm 60 years old and maybe I expect too much.

"I have a transfer embargo on me and a group of young players working their socks off for the club. They didn't deserve that today. We were cheated. And I'm not saying that against the referee because he didn't mean to get it wrong."

Warnock's mood was not improved when Nicky Maynard struck City's 89th-minute winner from just outside the area after defender Jose Fonte had given the ball away.

Home manager Johnson was left to count his blessings: "In Neil's position, I would feel the same as he does. Sometimes as the away manager a big decision goes against you, the crowd get on your back and it's very hard to keep things under control.

"It was a goal, of course, but I don't see what I could have done about it at the time. I had my own team to think about because we weren't playing well in the first half. Neil didn't want to shake my hand and that's up to him. I can't say I was surprised after what had happened, but it's one of those things."

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2009/aug/15/crystal-palace-neil-warnock-freddie-sears

http://www.youtube.com/v/hH7hglNEIx0