Sports => What about Track & Field => Topic started by: Storeboy on August 23, 2009, 06:06:01 PM

Title: Ato Boldon tested positive
Post by: Storeboy on August 23, 2009, 06:06:01 PM
Joint release by CBS, ABC, and ESPN.

CBC, BBC, JBC, and ESPN in a joint release will announce tomorrow August 24, that they will publish results of a positive test for Ato Boldon. Suspicion was raised after the former World 200 meter champion received rave reviews for his analysis during the Beijing Olympic Games that enhanced his reputation as a knowledgeable, eloquent, and articulate sports analyst.  "He has to be on something," one unnamed source was quoted as saying.  Meanwhile his many Trinidad and Tobago fans vouch that his performance has been entirely the result of his natural ability and the educational foundation he received while growing up in Trinidad.  "The competition always have to complain about yuh performance," said one lady interviewed in Port-of-Spain, the Trinidad and Tobago capital.  However, the media maintains that a Trini could never be that good in the booth.  NBC and Versus maintains that the ex-star athlete is clean and is really that good - a polished announcer and sports analyst with a bright future for many years to come.
Title: Re: Ato Boldon tested positive
Post by: D.H.W on August 23, 2009, 07:12:21 PM
link or it never happened

edit

if its the Ephedrine, he was cleared already
Post by: A.B. on August 23, 2009, 07:19:08 PM
LOL read it again WW  :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on August 23, 2009, 07:27:35 PM
LOL read it again WW  :rotfl:

yikes  ;D, so trying to defend yuh and aint read it  :devil:  :-[

::)

Post by: vb on August 23, 2009, 08:11:36 PM

CBC, BBC, JBC, and ESPN in a joint release will announce tomorrow August 24, that they will publish results of a positive test for Ato Boldon. Suspicion was raised after the former World 200 meter champion received rave reviews for his analysis during the Beijing Olympic Games that enhanced his reputation as a knowledgeable, eloquent, and articulate sports analyst.  "He has to be on something," one unnamed source was quoted as saying.  Meanwhile his many Trinidad and Tobago fans vouch that his performance has been entirely the result of his natural ability and the educational foundation he received while growing up in Trinidad.  "The competition always have to complain about yuh performance," said one lady interviewed in Port-of-Spain, the Trinidad and Tobago capital.  However, the media maintains that a Trini could never be that good in the booth.  NBC and Versus maintains that the ex-star athlete is clean and is really that good - a polished announcer and sports analyst with a bright future for many years to come.

Two words: Fatima College  ;D :beermug: :beermug:

Post by: Savannah boy on August 23, 2009, 11:40:21 PM
Wha de Catholic School dat doh get no schols and who does import de most sportsmen?   ;)
Post by: willi on August 24, 2009, 03:01:24 AM

Yes, its a new designer drug called "intelligence". It "clears" your mind. LoL
Post by: ann3boys on August 24, 2009, 05:46:22 AM
good one :applause:
Post by: WestCoast on August 24, 2009, 07:30:35 AM
aye
allya like shit eh
an ah man geh tie up like ah manzanilla crab oui ;D
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3320/3194950084_d91703af96.jpg)
Post by: panjazz on August 24, 2009, 08:11:01 AM

edit

Laed farder  :rotfl:
Post by: palos on August 24, 2009, 08:32:20 AM

edit

davyjenny award material dis  ;D
Post by: reggae-fan on August 24, 2009, 01:41:00 PM
By the way, Ato, can you confirm your Jamaican connection? Is it tru your mom is Jakan?

Thanks, and great commentary. Very refreshing.
Post by: D.H.W on August 24, 2009, 02:29:42 PM

edit

davyjenny award material dis  ;D

:-\ sigh
Post by: asylumseeker on August 24, 2009, 02:33:54 PM
By the way, Ato, can you confirm your Jamaican connection?

Here we go ... ::)
Post by: Conquering Lion on August 24, 2009, 03:31:59 PM
Allyuh better look out for TV6 later..... :beermug:
Post by: capodetutticapi on August 24, 2009, 09:02:48 PM
say it eh so.
Post by: willi on August 25, 2009, 02:01:47 AM
By the way, Ato, can you confirm your Jamaican connection? Is it tru your mom is Jakan?

How is this relevant?
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 25, 2009, 07:05:19 AM

How is this relevant?

Ent Willi, blouse and skirts man
Post by: reggae-fan on August 25, 2009, 08:44:28 AM

How is this relevant?

So does he have Jamaican connections or no? didnt know I would have offended anyone with this question. I am sure ato wouldnt have a problem answering the question.
Post by: truetrini on August 25, 2009, 08:48:01 AM

How is this relevant?

So does he have Jamaican connections or no? didnt know I would have offended anyone with this question. I am sure ato wouldnt have a problem answering the question.

His mother is Jamaican!

as a side bar, Jamaican women with sense seeking out Trini husbands ....dat happening everyday, dem say better loving without de daggering...slow wine and plenty hard boodoops
Post by: Mr Fix-it on August 25, 2009, 08:48:08 AM
Take win................ :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: dinho on August 25, 2009, 08:48:27 AM

How is this relevant?

can you confirm dat yuh fadder is a Trinidadian?

If you can't, i will step forward and confirm for you.
Post by: truetrini on August 25, 2009, 08:51:12 AM

How is this relevant?

can you confirm dat yuh fadder is a Trinidadian?

If you can't, i will step forward and confirm for you.

so dey lie when dey give me de dna test and say I is he fadder?