General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: E-man on October 16, 2010, 11:50:22 PM

Title: Super Wings on Throwdown
Post by: E-man on October 16, 2010, 11:50:22 PM
Super Wings was on Throw Down with Bobby Flay today. Just saw it. Rebroadcast is on Wednesday on Food Network

http://www.youtube.com/v/jHRsTg66YPc

He lorse ah course
Title: Re: Super Wings on Throwdown
Post by: 2cents on October 17, 2010, 09:32:40 AM
Stumble on this spot in d summer after taking in a New York Red Bulls game with a bredrin. It was good but I haven't been back since although I know my bredrin became a regular
Post by: Bakes on October 17, 2010, 09:51:29 AM
Never even heard of this spot before... will have to check it out.  She's beautiful.

No way she from Trinidad though... not with that accent.  Maybe she grow up somewhey else.
Post by: E-man on October 17, 2010, 09:58:39 AM
Never even heard of this spot before... will have to check it out.  She's beautiful.

No way she from Trinidad though... not with that accent.  Maybe she grow up somewhey else.

Same thing we thought and they kept saying Caribbean at the beginning of the show before they finally came out and introduced Trinidad. When they talked to her mom though it was clear cut.
Post by: Bakes on October 17, 2010, 10:07:10 AM
Same thing we thought and they kept saying Caribbean at the beginning of the show before they finally came out and introduced Trinidad. When they talked to her mom though it was clear cut.

I kept hearing parts where she sounded Jamaican... at times Grenadian in others.  I really didn't hear anything there that sounded Trini.  But as long as she identifes as Trini I guess that's all that matters.
Post by: jahkingdom on October 18, 2010, 07:25:17 AM

I kept hearing parts where she sounded Jamaican... at times Grenadian in others.  I really didn't hear anything there that sounded Trini.  But as long as she identifes as Trini I guess that's all that matters.

and you also heard what she say most people know as Caribbean food. right? ;)
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 18, 2010, 09:42:53 AM
i will have to dig in she box and try them wings. ;)
Post by: Controversial on October 18, 2010, 12:09:43 PM
meh friend call meh from bk and tell me about this 2 days ago, she was there promoting the opening with her friend, need tuh check next time ah in bk :beermug: