Sports => Football => Topic started by: Socapro on May 31, 2011, 12:55:28 PM

Title: TTFF To Provide Proper Accounts of World Cup 2006 Income/Profits on 31st May!!
Post by: Socapro on May 31, 2011, 12:55:28 PM
Isn't today the day that the TTFF have to provide the courts with proper accounts?

What is the latest?

Weary or Brownsugar, give we an update nah?!  ???
Title: Re: TTFF To Provide Proper Accounts of World Cup 2006 Income/Profits on 31st May!!
Post by: weary1969 on May 31, 2011, 01:40:11 PM
I posted on the interim payment thread. Since Om La La Lay is in Zurich they requested via affidavit 4 additional time. I do not know the new date as soon as I get it I will post it.
Title: Re: TTFF To Provide Proper Accounts of World Cup 2006 Income/Profits on 31st May!!
Post by: Bakes on May 31, 2011, 01:51:02 PM
Bunch ah f**king jokers in the TT judiciary.  First off, Lalla being available/unavailable have nothing to do with his clients presenting the accounts... he's not working by himself, one of this jr. attorneys could have gone to court and presented the documents.  I don't even know why they need a court appearance for that anyways, submit them thing as you would any other brief or filing. 

Secondly,  his presence in Zurich wasn't necessary... Jack not facing any criminal charges and there's nothing that he needed to do between now and Thursday when they supposed to be coming back.  Jack could respond anytime w/in 30 days from what I hearing.  Long and the short of it is that Lalla should have requested the extension before today's hearing (which wasn't necessary) and the judge should have denied the motion for an extension.

But is jokey ass Trinidad we dealing with...
Post by: davyjenny1 on May 31, 2011, 03:10:34 PM
Bunch ah f**king jokers in the TT judiciary.  First off, Lalla being available/unavailable have nothing to do with his clients presenting the accounts... he's not working by himself, one of this jr. attorneys could have gone to court and presented the documents.  I don't even know why they need a court appearance for that anyways, submit them thing as you would any other brief or filing. 

Secondly,  his presence in Zurich wasn't necessary... Jack not facing any criminal charges and there's nothing that he needed to do between now and Thursday when they supposed to be coming back.  Jack could respond anytime w/in 30 days from what I hearing.  Long and the short of it is that Lalla should have requested the extension before today's hearing (which wasn't necessary) and the judge should have denied the motion for an extension.

But is jokey ass Trinidad we dealing with...
Is dotish dey dotish not now,longtime Bakes
Post by: Sam on June 01, 2011, 08:51:25 AM
(http://col.stb.s-msn.com/i/C7/79D3C6364F3DC8711ACEC23DFEE36.jpg)

Yuh too fast...
Post by: Socapro on June 30, 2011, 05:32:47 PM
As we know the date got moved to 30th June!

So what's the latest?!

Did the TTFF show the books today or did the judge have to throw the book at the TTFF for disobeying the courts orders?  :-\
Post by: weary1969 on June 30, 2011, 05:41:48 PM
Nutten submitted and players are to ask d judge to make a payment based on a gestimation. It eh have no books u feel dey go show a line item showing payments to the UNC ELECTIONS.
Post by: Socapro on June 30, 2011, 05:44:43 PM
Nutten submitted and players are to ask d judge to make a payment based on a gestimation. It eh have no books u feel dey go show a line item showing payments to the UNC ELECTIONS.

Not surprising!! Coop's was right!!  ;)

Lets hope the judge goes for the maximum estimates!

Maybe they can use E-Man's figures as they are about as accurate as you can get!!
Post by: weary1969 on June 30, 2011, 06:00:22 PM
Eman figures is d figures self d judge go have 2 use.
Post by: Football supporter on June 30, 2011, 07:22:24 PM
As I understand it, again this is contempt of court. I just hope the judge is vexed. Surely, with the eyes of the world upon him, the judge will order a forensic audit and order a fine for contempt?
Post by: weary1969 on June 30, 2011, 07:32:23 PM
FS

We live in hope but in TNT nonesense is d order of d day. So d most I expect is 4 d judge 2 make an order 4 payment. If he order an audit I will b extremely shock.
Post by: Socapro on June 30, 2011, 07:44:35 PM
I starting to think that Ian Alleyne may soon have to highlight this court case on his CrimeWatch show before we start getting some headway & results!!

Come on judge show some balls and order the audit!
The TTFF taking your court orders to produce proper accounts for ah pappyshow, are you going to allow this pappyshow to continue?! :-[
Post by: weary1969 on July 01, 2011, 07:30:34 AM
Mickey Mouse continues to be the accountant 4 the TTFF. This set of accounts just as jokey as the last set. So the players have until July 31st to respond. Lets see what the judge says. 
Post by: Jah Gol on July 01, 2011, 07:50:38 AM
The media sticking. Is time to show him up. All the organisations he associated with are shady.
Post by: weary1969 on July 01, 2011, 08:06:16 AM
The media sticking. Is time to show him up. All the organisations he associated with are shady.

Media I had to buff Valentino Singh yday on Andre programme.
Post by: Socapro on July 01, 2011, 12:03:01 PM

Media I had to buff Valentino Singh yday on Andre programme.

Nice one! Its time the public demands that our media people grow some journalistic balls and stop being to afraid to ask the obvious!! Too much petting and pampering!
Post by: Socapro on July 18, 2011, 04:31:23 PM
Hey folks, I like all these serious debates going on how to move out football forward and who we going to play next etc but let’s not lose focus here!!

Our Focus Should Be:
What's the latest news regards our 2006 WC players getting the rest of their calculated bonus money?
We all know by now that the TTFF has absolutely no intension of being transparent & accountable and showing the court those books which are likely to put Jack in even more hot water than he's already in!

So The Crucial Questions Are:
What's causing the delay with the court making its calculation for the balance of the bonus payment due to the players?
Once the court has made the calculated bonus payment order, will the TTFF have the money to pay-up as ordered by the court or will they declare bankruptcy with Camps being forced to resign as president of the TTFF as a result?

It’s really a waste of time us trying to focus on regular football matters when this major issue that decides the future direction of our football is still to be resolved!

As we speak T&T sits at 90 in the FIFA rankings with our football practically dead while JA our main Caribbean rivals sits handsomely at 38 in rankings with their football looking in good health (big-up to Capt. Horace Burrell for doing a decent job because he's held accountable to the Jamaican people!)

Until we see the required crucial change in leadership at the top of the TTFF into a more transparent & accountable one, we are only spinning top in mud and mamaguying weself by focusing on anything else!

That’s my opinion on the matter and ah doh think ah wrong!
Let’s keep our focus fellas, the road to victory and freedom from oppression is not an easy one but it can be done!!!
Post by: Football supporter on July 18, 2011, 06:37:56 PM
As I understand it, the Judge makes his ruling on 29th July. Remember, TTFF were ordered to produce the final, correct accounts on 31st May. The idea was, I believe, that once the judge received the accounts, he had a month to study them and do his calculations as to how much to award the players. I imagine he also planned that if there were irregularities, he could then go back to TTFF and make enquiries. Its important to remember that at this stage, the judge is only dealing with the case at hand and his mandate is to judge on a fair settlement for the players based on evidence.

However, TTFF have been in contempt of his court order and, to my knowledge, have not explained this to the judge. I feel there is insufficient evidence to allow him to rule fairly on the settlement to be made. My guess is that on the 29th he would need to decide how to move forward.

His priority must be to obtain accurate accounts so he can complete the case at hand. Therefore, I can't see how he can do anything other than order a forensic audit of all TTFF bank accounts, documents, emails and files, including all items of expenditure, cash withdrawls etc.

If he's smart, he would convey to TTFF that any irregularities discovered not pertaining to the case would be referred to the Attorney General (such as bills for private jets to carry people other than TTFF officials to places like South Africa).

He should also at this point issue the penalty to those responsible for the contemp of court, be that a fine or custodial sentence (as TTFF finances are unclear, I would feel 7 -14 days detention would be reasonable).

Once audit is complete, again, he must make his award. Once that is delivered, TTFF must offer a payment soloution, which is unlikely. The judge would then dictate the procedure if the agreement is not adhered to, with the ultimate occurance being the identifying of properties to be seized to repay the debt.

Finally, once this has been concluded, the judge must then consider if there has been any uncovered activity of a criminal nature taking place and a report would be sent to the AG along with his recomendations on whether a case could be proven and who would be accused.

So, this could roll on for another year or two. However, if the press do their jobs, there should be enough scandal for the A.G. or Kamla to order their own investigations into TTFF.
Post by: Socapro on July 18, 2011, 06:59:00 PM
As I understand it, the Judge makes his ruling on 29th July. Remember, TTFF were ordered to produce the final, correct accounts on 31st May. The idea was, I believe, that once the judge received the accounts, he had a month to study them and do his calculations as to how much to award the players. I imagine he also planned that if there were irregularities, he could then go back to TTFF and make enquiries. Its important to remember that at this stage, the judge is only dealing with the case at hand and his mandate is to judge on a fair settlement for the players based on evidence.

However, TTFF have been in contempt of his court order and, to my knowledge, have not explained this to the judge. I feel there is insufficient evidence to allow him to rule fairly on the settlement to be made. My guess is that on the 29th he would need to decide how to move forward.

His priority must be to obtain accurate accounts so he can complete the case at hand. Therefore, I can't see how he can do anything other than order a forensic audit of all TTFF bank accounts, documents, emails and files, including all items of expenditure, cash withdrawls etc.

If he's smart, he would convey to TTFF that any irregularities discovered not pertaining to the case would be referred to the Attorney General (such as bills for private jets to carry people other than TTFF officials to places like South Africa).

He should also at this point issue the penalty to those responsible for the contemp of court, be that a fine or custodial sentence (as TTFF finances are unclear, I would feel 7 -14 days detention would be reasonable).

Once audit is complete, again, he must make his award. Once that is delivered, TTFF must offer a payment soloution, which is unlikely. The judge would then dictate the procedure if the agreement is not adhered to, with the ultimate occurance being the identifying of properties to be seized to repay the debt.

Finally, once this has been concluded, the judge must then consider if there has been any uncovered activity of a criminal nature taking place and a report would be sent to the AG along with his recomendations on whether a case could be proven and who would be accused.

So, this could roll on for another year or two. However, if the press do their jobs, there should be enough scandal for the A.G. or Kamla to order their own investigations into TTFF.

It would be interesting to hear if Bakes agrees with your full assessment of what will happen next with this court case and the time line involved before the matter is completed!

So worst case scenario you are saying that it could be another 2 years before Camps is forced to resign?!  :-\

Thanks for your view on this most important matter at hand!
Post by: dreamer on July 18, 2011, 08:42:05 PM
I wouldn't say that it would take 2 years to remove Scamps at all.

Once the soon-to-be-identified creditors of the about-to-be-bankrupt TTFF, feel it coming to hit dem hard hard in dey pocket after the judge's ruling ... and also when even the cockroaches who hid in the dungeon of the TTFF feeding off de-brown-envelope culture, see their lunch being taken away, daiz when it will become time to throw Scampito under de bus. Mark my words, he will be taken out and cannabalized in most brutal form by his "own" people. This won't take long.

Stay tuned people.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on July 27, 2011, 12:34:17 AM
When it rains it pours...D-day for the court case fast approaching (July 29th?)
Post by: Socapro on July 28, 2011, 08:44:49 PM
When it rains it pours...D-day for the court case fast approaching (July 29th?)

A few more hours & its D-day!!

Someone please post the court update here when you get it thanks!  :peace:
Post by: weary1969 on July 28, 2011, 08:52:21 PM
As soon as I hear u know this is d 1st place dat will know.
Post by: Socapro on July 29, 2011, 04:25:52 AM
As soon as I hear u know this is d 1st place dat will know.

:-*
Post by: Jah Gol on July 29, 2011, 07:12:19 AM
This is so scandalous. These fellas cannot even show their accounts and want to request public funds. They always right, they don't take bribes and everything is above board, is a conspiracy against them and Jack but you can't show your records. Steups, but uncle Jack does give people money out of his pocket so he is a good man. He pay for this , He pay for that as the Hornerman would say.
Post by: Coop's on July 29, 2011, 01:03:24 PM
 :praying: :waiting: What's up! anything yet?
Post by: Mose on August 01, 2011, 02:44:28 PM
Still no word???
Post by: Brownsugar on August 01, 2011, 03:08:46 PM
Ah think the judge eh ruling till October......
Post by: Coop's on August 01, 2011, 03:35:16 PM
       :rotfl: :rotfl: doh think,give we facts.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 01, 2011, 04:12:57 PM
       :rotfl: :rotfl: doh think,give we facts.

As far as I know, the players' attorneys was supposed to give a response to the "accounts" submitted sometime ago (in May I think) by July 31st.  The judge is to rule in October.  Courts out till September anyway.....anybody with more details or different info feel free to post.....
Post by: Football supporter on August 01, 2011, 04:15:53 PM
I thought the judge was due to rule this week???????????????????????????????? 29th July was the cut off date for players to comment on so called revised accounts I believe.
Post by: King Deese on August 03, 2011, 01:49:13 PM
The silence on this matter is deafening. We are now into August. It looks like someone threatened the judge with bodily harm or maybe they blackmailed him about the second woman he seeing on the side.
Post by: Football supporter on August 03, 2011, 09:03:29 PM
I hear that there will be a very interesting press release from Mike Townley in next few days.
Post by: Coop's on August 03, 2011, 09:17:30 PM
I hear that there will be a very interesting press release from Mike Townley in next few days.
        :waiting: :waiting: :waiting: :waiting:       
Post by: Sam on August 07, 2011, 06:15:24 AM
I feel the 06 Warrior should summons Bruce Aanensen for questining to, he was part of the TTFF then and is no more, he will talk...
Post by: Brownsugar on August 07, 2011, 07:03:46 AM

hhhhhhhmmmmm....... :thinking: :thinking:
Post by: Trinitozbone on August 07, 2011, 08:08:38 AM
Did TTFf meet the May 31st deadline? We should settle  matters with 2006 before we think of 2014!
Post by: Socapro on August 07, 2011, 05:20:26 PM
Did TTFf meet the May 31st deadline? We should settle  matters with 2006 before we think of 2014!

:thumbsup:
Post by: D.H.W on August 07, 2011, 06:30:03 PM
(http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z76/Redman201/OliverCampsBehindBars.jpg)
Post by: Observer on August 07, 2011, 06:39:43 PM
putt putt putt putt putt pow pow. Stalling 101. Fack we talking books from 2006
Post by: Socapro on August 07, 2011, 06:42:43 PM
(http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z76/Redman201/OliverCampsBehindBars.jpg)

Don't you think he'll look much better in jail clothes?!  :-[
Post by: weary1969 on August 09, 2011, 08:00:05 AM
D Court date is September 28th. I will find out what exactly happens on that date.