Sports => Football => Topic started by: FireBrand on August 26, 2011, 03:40:40 PM

Title: Pfister enters camp with 25-man squad
Post by: FireBrand on August 26, 2011, 03:40:40 PM
Pfister enters camp with 25-man squad.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

National Team head coach Otto Pfister will enter a live-in training camp with twenty-five players this weekend in preparation for next Friday’s 2014 Second Round World Cup qualifier against Bermuda.

Pfister announced his eleven overseas-based pros earlier in the week and has now finalized his full squad which will then be cut to 18 players for the this country’s opening World Cup qualifier which kicks off at 4pm at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

The home-based contingent includes Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Stern John (DirecTV North East Stars), Marvin Phillip (Joe Public), Seon Power (Joe Public), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Carlyle Mitchell (Joe Public), Juma Clarence (Caledonia AIA), Andrei Pacheco (W Connection), Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Akeem Adams (T&TEC), Akini Adams (T&TEC), Andre Toussaint (Joe Public), Darryl Roberts (North East Stars), Hughtun Hector (W Connection).

The overseas quota includes captain and Stoke City striker Kenwyne Jones along with Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk, Belgium), Chris Birchall (LA Galaxy), Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union, USA), Julius James (Columbus Crew, USA), Jake Thomson (Kettering Town, England), Andre Boucaud (York City, England), goalkeeper Anthony Warner (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand), Clyde Leon (Corporacion Deportiva Itagui, Colombia) and Lester Peltier (AS Trencin, Slovakia). These overseas players will begin arriving in Port of Spain on Saturday with Hyland scheduled as the first to touch down.

Defender Robert Primus, based in Kazakhstan, is receiving treatment for an injury in Moscow but will still travel to Port of Spain to be with the squad  before heading back to his club. He will not be considered for selection by Pfister for the upcoming qualifiers versus Bermuda and Barbados (September 6 in Bridgetown)

“This is the team including the overseas and the local players that we believe is the right group for the match. We have seen against India what the local boys can do and I have seen them in several training sessions over the past few months,” Pfister told TTFF Media.

“Now we will make a few training sessions with the overseas boys and prepare the final team for the matches. It is an important match as we know and I think the boys will be ready to fight for their country.

There is no easy game in world football today and we will prepare and give everything for the battle with Bermuda,” added Pfister who took the home-based players for a fitness session at Las Cuevas beach on Friday morning.

Meanwhile, Bermuda will prepare with a 20-man squad  in Florida for the encounter. Head coach Devarr Boyles said his players were in high spirits and “ready to seize the moment”.

“We will be having a training camp in Florida where the conditions are very similar to the Caribbean,” he said.

“The training base will get the players in the mindset for competitive football. The facilities include both natural grass pitches as well as artificial surfaces, which is important, as we don’t know where we’re playing yet.

“It will be a good opportunity for us to consolidate the two groups: the overseas-based players and the local-based players. The players are buzzing right now and are ready to seize the moment, especially the older ones who more aware of the magnitude of this competition,”

And Bermuda’s Acting Minister of National Security Michael Weeks said he was comfortable with the security measures in place for the Bermuda team during the State of Emergency in T&T.

“This is an international event and the governing body for football in the region and internationally is responsible for security. However, in light of the recent issues in Trinidad & Tobago I asked the Bermuda Football Association to assure me of the arrangements made,” Weeks told the Bermuda press.

“I am satisfied that the security authorities in Trinidad & Tobago have matters in hand and that every aspect of safety and security for our players will be addressed.”

Tickets for Friday’s match go on sale on Saturday at all Kenny’s Sports Outlets and All Sport Promotions, Circular Rd, St James. Tickets are priced at $200 (covered) and $100 (uncovered). Children under 10 will be allowed free admission.
Title: Re: Pfister enters camp with 25-man squad
Post by: Coop's on August 26, 2011, 05:49:06 PM
 :cheers: :bringiton: :duel: :waiting: all we need now is support.
Post by: College on August 26, 2011, 06:07:48 PM

Coops yuh real like ting eh.  WC 2006 come and gone . WC 2010 cone and gone. WCQ 2014 starting and man cyah get pay yet ...
Post by: Big Magician on August 26, 2011, 06:12:51 PM
hear meh good... if we put away the chances ...this will be a big win

allyuh could say what allyuh want about the team vz India...Otto will have these fellas playing some top class stuff
Otto look like a very serious working coach

18 points in this stage... bet meh nah ??
Post by: fitzinho on August 26, 2011, 06:22:31 PM
hear meh good... if we put away the chances ...this will be a big win

allyuh could say what allyuh want about the team vz India...Otto will have these fellas playing some top class stuff
Otto look like a very serious working coach

18 points in this stage... bet meh nah ??
lewwe bet nah!!
Post by: Big Magician on August 26, 2011, 06:29:05 PM
yes fitz... call it... 18 points i say
Post by: palos on August 26, 2011, 06:58:44 PM
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

National Team head coach Otto Pfister will enter a live-in training camp with twenty-five players this weekend in preparation for next Friday’s 2014 Second Round World Cup qualifier against Bermuda.

Pfister announced his eleven overseas-based pros earlier in the week and has now finalized his full squad which will then be cut to 18 players for the this country’s opening World Cup qualifier which kicks off at 4pm at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

The home-based contingent includes Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Stern John (DirecTV North East Stars), Marvin Phillip (Joe Public), Seon Power (Joe Public), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Carlyle Mitchell (Joe Public), Juma Clarence (Caledonia AIA), Andrei Pacheco (W Connection), Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Akeem Adams (T&TEC), Akini Adams (T&TEC), Andre Toussaint (Joe Public), Darryl Roberts (North East Stars), Hughtun Hector (W Connection).

The overseas quota includes captain and Stoke City striker Kenwyne Jones along with Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk, Belgium), Chris Birchall (LA Galaxy), Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union, USA), Julius James (Columbus Crew, USA), Jake Thomson (Kettering Town, England), Andre Boucaud (York City, England), goalkeeper Anthony Warner (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand), Clyde Leon (Corporacion Deportiva Itagui, Colombia) and Lester Peltier (AS Trencin, Slovakia). These overseas players will begin arriving in Port of Spain on Saturday with Hyland scheduled as the first to touch down.

Defender Robert Primus, based in Kazakhstan, is receiving treatment for an injury in Moscow but will still travel to Port of Spain to be with the squad  before heading back to his club. He will not be considered for selection by Pfister for the upcoming qualifiers versus Bermuda and Barbados (September 6 in Bridgetown)

The local omissions from the squad that played against India were fairly predictable I guess:
Noel Williams
Keston Williams
Kern Cupid
Micah Lewis
Akeil Guevera
Akim Armstrong

All in all, yuh could never please EVERYBODY and this is as strong a squad as we've had since the last WCQ's group stage to get into the Hex

The final 18 will be tough to pick, but if everybody fit, this might be the squad:

Marvin Phillip
Tony Warner
Julius James
Seon Power
Carlos Edwards
Jake Thomson
Akeem Adams
Carlyle Mitchell
Keon Daniel
Chris Birchall
Clyde Leon
Khaleem Hyland
Andre Boucaud
Lester Peltier
Darryl Roberts
Stern John
Kenwyne Jones
Andre Toussaint
Post by: Jay10 on August 26, 2011, 07:35:18 PM
Decent team...only a little problem with the wingbacks...very nice to see Tony Warner back...we may only need him for the 1st 2-3 games until the next rounds as Marvin is decent cover...also Jan if he gets signed in Belgium. Lloyd will be good for the next round so that may balance things a little...

From the game, it looked like we playing a conventional 4-4-2, not sure if it will change with the players he has at his disposal now though...but its refreshing to see a good squad (on  paper) :beermug:
Post by: Coop's on August 26, 2011, 07:49:33 PM

Coops yuh real like ting eh.  WC 2006 come and gone . WC 2010 cone and gone. WCQ 2014 starting and man cyah get pay yet ...
        So what you saying,don't play!!! want you want me to do,men who eh get pay playing,what wrong with i supporting.Is Football Breds mi boys playing i there with them.
Post by: elan on August 26, 2011, 07:54:25 PM

So what you saying,don't play!!! want you want me to do,men who eh get pay playing,what wrong with i supporting.Is Football Breds mi boys playing i there with them.

Coop's does work for free. So his position is understandable.
Post by: Coop's on August 26, 2011, 08:14:17 PM

Breds alyu talking to the wrong man,is not me who eh pay those guys,all i want is for T&T to continue to play Football because we are a country that loves the game,it does not matter who plays.
      Alyu worrying about Stern and them eh get pay for all you know they collecting good money behind alyu back and laughing.Stern could be abroad playing he come back home,look even Roberts back home playing,Cornell Glen same thing,what you think is the reason Money guys Money.
Post by: Peong on August 26, 2011, 09:40:19 PM
Check those trips Warner and Primus have to make.  9500 km from Moscow to Trini, > 11000km if he was comin from Kazakhstan.
Tony Warner has to do 13600km from Wellington. :o

And that is in a straight line.  The actual flight routes probably longer.
Post by: Football supporter on August 26, 2011, 10:06:44 PM
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

“This is the team including the overseas and the local players that we believe is the right group for the match. We have seen against India what the local boys can do and I have seen them in several training sessions over the past few months,” Pfister told TTFF Media.

“Now we will make a few training sessions with the overseas boys and prepare the final team for the matches. It is an important match as we know and I think the boys will be ready to fight for their country.

There is no easy game in world football today and we will prepare and give everything for the battle with Bermuda,” added Pfister who took the home-based players for a fitness session at Las Cuevas beach on Friday morning.

Meanwhile, Bermuda will prepare with a 20-man squad  in Florida for the encounter. Head coach Devarr Boyles said his players were in high spirits and “ready to seize the moment”.

“We will be having a training camp in Florida where the conditions are very similar to the Caribbean,” he said.

“The training base will get the players in the mindset for competitive football. The facilities include both natural grass pitches as well as artificial surfaces, which is important, as we don’t know where we’re playing yet.

“It will be a good opportunity for us to consolidate the two groups: the overseas-based players and the local-based players. The players are buzzing right now and are ready to seize the moment, especially the older ones who more aware of the magnitude of this competition,”

And Bermuda’s Acting Minister of National Security Michael Weeks said he was comfortable with the security measures in place for the Bermuda team during the State of Emergency in T&T.

“This is an international event and the governing body for football in the region and internationally is responsible for security. However, in light of the recent issues in Trinidad & Tobago I asked the Bermuda Football Association to assure me of the arrangements made,” Weeks told the Bermuda press.

“I am satisfied that the security authorities in Trinidad & Tobago have matters in hand and that every aspect of safety and security for our players will be addressed.”

Tickets for Friday’s match go on sale on Saturday at all Kenny’s Sports Outlets and All Sport Promotions, Circular Rd, St James. Tickets are priced at $200 (covered) and $100 (uncovered). Children under 10 will be allowed free admission.

As usual, another error! I'm sure he does it to test us!

I'm not sure it makes sense to bring Warner over from New Zealand. But I guess TTFF have the money now!
Post by: Football supporter on August 26, 2011, 10:12:12 PM

Breds alyu talking to the wrong man,is not me who eh pay those guys,all i want is for T&T to continue to play Football because we are a country that loves the game,it does not matter who plays.
      Alyu worrying about Stern and them eh get pay for all you know they collecting good money behind alyu back and laughing.Stern could be abroad playing he come back home,look even Roberts back home playing,Cornell Glen same thing,what you think is the reason Money guys Money.

Coops, if you seriously believe that, then you're out of touch bro. Stern could easily pick up TT$10,000 per week (£1,000) playing in Englands League One. Infact a top wage in that league would be TT$18,000 per week. In the Championship he'd be looking at a minimum TT$20,000 per week. Even in the 6th tier (one below the Conference) a man can earn TT$5,000 per week. But these guys know that if they play in T&T, they have far more chance of earning caps. Once they are playing regularly for their country, their value increases. Remember, USL will begin recruiting in December.
Post by: Coop's on August 26, 2011, 10:32:08 PM

Coops, if you seriously believe that, then you're out of touch bro. Stern could easily pick up TT$10,000 per week (£1,000) playing in Englands League One. Infact a top wage in that league would be TT$18,000 per week. In the Championship he'd be looking at a minimum TT$20,000 per week. Even in the 6th tier (one below the Conference) a man can earn TT$5,000 per week. But these guys know that if they play in T&T, they have far more chance of earning caps. Once they are playing regularly for their country, their value increases. Remember, USL will begin recruiting in December.
       Since that's the case what you say don't play because TTFF eh pay alyu?when you have to depend on Football for your living you got to think,these guys have to continue plying their trade it's their livlihood, imagine they eh get their money yet,why i say yet is because the case still in court,plus they was blacklisted and they still playing for the national team,you can't be against them,who retire could say what they want. 
Post by: vb on August 26, 2011, 10:34:21 PM
I was wondering, were Silvio Spann and Jagdeosing ever called up for training this year by Pfister?

I think Silvio is a great utility player for the team. Perhaps underappreciated becz he oftens plays out of his natural position to help out the team.

Post by: Controversial on August 26, 2011, 10:43:04 PM
I was wondering, were Silvio Spann and Jagdeosing ever called up for training this year by Pfister?

I think Silvio is a great utility player for the team. Perhaps underappreciated becz he oftens plays out of his natural position to help out the team.

was thinking that the other day, corneal may have a part to do with this
Post by: Peong on August 27, 2011, 01:06:34 AM
I think Jagdeosingh would be very useful in this side.  He plays as an all-attack midfielder though, so to put him in would probably use up a striker spot.
He's effective.  He can keep possession and penetrate.
Post by: Flex on August 27, 2011, 05:18:41 AM
From what I understand A League players will not be considered.

From what I understand; A League players will not be considered.
Post by: royal on August 27, 2011, 05:54:55 AM

we too small for dem kinda luxuries
Post by: andre samuel on August 27, 2011, 06:09:27 AM

The final 18 will be tough to pick, but if everybody fit, this might be the squad:

Marvin Phillip
Tony Warner
Julius James
Seon Power
Carlos Edwards
Jake Thomson
Akeem Adams
Carlyle Mitchell
Keon Daniel
Chris Birchall
Clyde Leon
Khaleem Hyland
Andre Boucaud
Lester Peltier
Darryl Roberts
Stern John
Kenwyne Jones
Andre Toussaint

Yuh feel he go leave out Tinto?
Post by: trini_stallion on August 27, 2011, 07:24:06 AM
how de sayiing does go.....licks like fire, licks like peas...we are the best in the west indies....4-0!
Post by: dreamer on August 27, 2011, 07:47:49 AM
Hope the players secure their flights, especially those coming from or connecting in the US as Irene messed with many flights and there were cancellations.
Post by: Peong on August 27, 2011, 10:55:00 AM

I hope that's not true.
Post by: palos on August 27, 2011, 11:05:56 AM

Marvin Phillip
Tony Warner
Julius James
Seon Power
Carlos Edwards
Jake Thomson
Akeem Adams
Carlyle Mitchell
Keon Daniel
Chris Birchall
Clyde Leon
Khaleem Hyland
Andre Boucaud
Lester Peltier
Darryl Roberts
Stern John
Kenwyne Jones
Andre Toussaint

Yuh feel he go leave out Tinto?

Who Tinto replacin in dat 18?  Peltier?

MAYBE only Toussaint.  And Toussaint is a different type of player.  Tinto's direct competition is Peltier.

He eh replacin Carlos Edwards and because Jake Thomson versatile, he unlikely to play in front of him either
Post by: Controversial on August 27, 2011, 11:39:27 AM

any reason why?
Post by: Sam on August 27, 2011, 11:49:16 AM
Shaun still have Seon Power playing for Joe Public, I thought he went to NE Stars...
Post by: vb on August 27, 2011, 12:36:17 PM

How de ass we could look at players in the lower echelons of the Eng.div. ...below the fuc&^%g fourth div. as well as players from the TTPL but not ones from the A League, wasn't it the A League that had a dominant effect on the Concacaf Club Championships a few years back.

I can't believe that Pfister could be so dotish...Kettering Town but not the A League...Dem fukers like to give we hope then pull stones.

Post by: asylumseeker on August 27, 2011, 12:50:20 PM

Wasn't there word that Jagdeosingh had been "observed"?
Post by: Small Change on August 27, 2011, 12:53:12 PM
No Jason Scotland? Smh!!!!!!!
Post by: madness on August 27, 2011, 02:02:03 PM
yooo stop thinking about jason scotland nah , let look at the current team. and c how it goes now
Post by: Cocorite on August 27, 2011, 02:16:20 PM
What de heck Jaggy doing in the A-League anyway. . .he def should at least be in the MLS
Post by: Spursy on August 27, 2011, 02:49:01 PM
WTF we have a player in the A-League???  :o :o :o :o
Post by: Sando on August 27, 2011, 02:49:40 PM
Shaun still have Seon Power playing for Joe Public, I thought he went to NE Stars...

He left Joe Public since 2009 and went Ma Pau
Post by: Tallman on August 27, 2011, 03:58:09 PM
What de heck Jaggy doing in the A-League anyway. . .he def should at least be in the MLS

Using what criteria?
Post by: Tallman on August 27, 2011, 04:02:25 PM
WTF we have a player in the A-League???  :o :o :o :o

What wrong wit it? We have about 10 players there.
Post by: vb on August 27, 2011, 04:18:27 PM
I think Jagdeosingh would be very useful in this side.  He plays as an all-attack midfielder though, so to put him in would probably use up a striker spot.
He's effective.  He can keep possession and penetrate.

Yu right about the striker spot.

I've never seeen him play. And for some reason I thought he played defense with the U 23s. I must be going off.
Post by: Cocorite on August 27, 2011, 06:05:55 PM

Using what criteria?

On the criterion that he is MLS quality
Post by: just cool on August 27, 2011, 06:23:27 PM
Thank God! he is ah waste of space if you ask me, he cyar penetrate, he's slows down play and he can't fast break, and more importantly, he don't ever score or assist, so what we need him for??

we have better hungrier players in peltier and roberts. scotland played in the last two WCQ under beenie, pancho and latas from start to finish in the last WCQ and he eh even assist on ah goal further more scored one, i say it's time to try something different.
Post by: Star Child on August 27, 2011, 06:27:28 PM

This man is the official TTFF writer and he doesn't know what clubs players play for ?

Seon Power - North East Stars.

Andrei Pacheco - T&TEC.

And isn't Darryl Roberts only training with North East Stars ?
Post by: Quags on August 27, 2011, 06:38:11 PM

This man is the official TTFF writer and he doesn't know what clubs players play for ?

Seon Power - North East Stars.

Andrei Pacheco - T&TEC.

And isn't Darryl Roberts only training with North East Stars ?
Shawn need to make sure we have live broadcasts and all is forgiven .Shawn work some magic nah partnah no  live matches B.
Post by: elan on August 27, 2011, 06:46:33 PM
Thank God! he is ah waste of space if you ask me, he cyar penetrate, he's slows down play and he can't fast break, and more importantly, he don't ever score or assist, so what we need him for??

we have better hungrier players in peltier and roberts. scotland played in the last two WCQ under beenie, pancho and latas from start to finish in the last WCQ and he eh even assist on ah goal further more scored one, i say it's time to try something different.

And that's exactly what we need. That's why we does struggle to put together consistent effective attacks. Scotland is Quality.
Post by: Ngozi on August 27, 2011, 07:02:24 PM

I think he's past his best fitness wise ... but don't put him down like that he have touches and is a smart player my only beef with him was that he is a bit slow  ........
slow down our attack? since when Trinidad does attack at speed ... he was necessary to hold up the ball so our midfielders could catch up with the attack since they always lagging behind the play... which game allyuh does be watching .... if you think he's shit then you must feel the same way bout kj .... only the few goals KJ score with his head saving he ... because I think his game is absolute sheit  and scotty have better touches and is a smarter player!!!
Post by: just cool on August 27, 2011, 10:06:59 PM

I think he's past his best fitness wise ... but don't put him down like that he have touches and is a smart player my only beef with him was that he is a bit slow  ........
slow down our attack? since when Trinidad does attack at speed ... he was necessary to hold up the ball so our midfielders could catch up with the attack since they always lagging behind the play... which game allyuh does be watching .... if you think he's shit then you must feel the same way bout kj .... only the few goals KJ score with his head saving he ... because I think his game is absolute sheit  and scotty have better touches and is a smarter player!!!
So what yuh saying, yuh know more football than me?? FYI i not in no competition ting wid you pardner, if scotland is ah favorite of yours then fine, but lets face facts, he was crap in the last WCQ campaign, and the hex before that.

so he was shyte twice in ah row, and quite ah few members share my sentiment. love it or hate it the stats speak for itself.

as for comparing KJ with scotty, and KJ's inability to score with his feet, FYI, KJ scores 30% of his goals with his feet MR football professor! how many goals did scotty scored in the prem with his feet, his hand , his nose, his balls or even his toe nail? well let me tell yuh, ONE!!

he had one goal to his name with all his "lovely" touches and sublime skill, and yuh want tuh say "he" better and smarter than KJ? when i mention scotty slowing up the game, what i meant to say was that he can't create for himself, since he don't fast break and run @ defenders, instead someone has to put him in scoring position, and that allows the opposing defense to organize and defend in numbers. so there goes our counter attack strategy.

as for him needing to bring midfielders in the play, poor excuse! just ask cornell glenn how does that work. cornell glenn was our liveliest player in the WC in germany bc of his ability to counter attack and run @ defenders, and it almost proved fruitful, that's what weaker teams rely on to level the playing field and diminish their disadvantage.

as for KJ's head saving him, what kind of idiot statement iz dat? it's like saying ronaldo's speed and ability to score on set pieces saving him, when that is the man's strong points.

you should never question anyone's football knowledge with that pile yuh just typed. it's ah good thing that you does sit behind ah computer instead of coaching in ah mega league,

BC i could see ah fella with KJ's ability not gettin any breaks from you and ah lot of armchair coaches round here, since allyuh like pretty footballers with no goal tally! that's one of the reason for T&T's failurs over the yrs, pretty football, with no reward/ finishing.

Post by: palos on August 28, 2011, 07:22:16 AM

Using what criteria?

Wit all due respeck to Jaggy and yuhself....he eh able.  Limited player IMO.  His best feature is that he makes decent runs into channels.  He doesn't have outstanding speed.  From a technical standpoint he's average. He's not a "natural goal scorer".   He not good in the air.  He doesn't "threaten" the opposing defenders.  He ok at best.  He good for A League.

At the end of the day teams EVERYWHERE...not just MLS constantly on the lookout for somebody who could put the ball in the back of the net.  Jaggy playin long enough that if he was good enough, he woulda be on somebody MLS roster at some point by now.  That he isn't, is as good an indicator as any of his quality.
Post by: Ngozi on August 28, 2011, 08:15:44 AM

So what yuh saying, yuh know more football than me?? FYI i not in no competition ting wid you pardner, if scotland is ah favorite of yours then fine, but lets face facts, he was crap in the last WCQ campaign, and the hex before that.

so he was shyte twice in ah row, and quite ah few members share my sentiment. love it or hate it the stats speak for itself.

as for comparing KJ with scotty, and KJ's inability to score with his feet, FYI, KJ scores 30% of his goals with his feet MR football professor! how many goals did scotty scored in the prem with his feet, his hand , his nose, his balls or even his toe nail? well let me tell yuh, ONE!!

he had one goal to his name with all his "lovely" touches and sublime skill, and yuh want tuh say "he" better and smarter than KJ? when i mention scotty slowing up the game, what i meant to say was that he can't create for himself, since he don't fast break and run @ defenders, instead someone has to put him in scoring position, and that allows the opposing defense to organize and defend in numbers. so there goes our counter attack strategy.

as for him needing to bring midfielders in the play, poor excuse! just ask cornell glenn how does that work. cornell glenn was our liveliest player in the WC in germany bc of his ability to counter attack and run @ defenders, and it almost proved fruitful, that's what weaker teams rely on to level the playing field and diminish their disadvantage.

as for KJ's head saving him, what kind of idiot statement iz dat? it's like saying ronaldo's speed and ability to score on set pieces saving him, when that is the man's strong points.

you should never question anyone's football knowledge with that pile yuh just typed. it's ah good thing that you does sit behind ah computer instead of coaching in ah mega league,

BC i could see ah fella with KJ's ability not gettin any breaks from you and ah lot of armchair coaches round here, since allyuh like pretty footballers with no goal tally! that's one of the reason for T&T's failurs over the yrs, pretty football, with no reward/ finishing.

So what yuh saying, yuh know more football than me??" what kinda lil boy ting yuh dey wit ... steups anywayyyy.
Well Mr. Just Cool the good thing about being an armchair coach is that I comfortable and I have no problem with sitting back, relaxing and dispatching wisdom to the needy and drinking a cold shandy!!!.
Anyway onto el discussion lemme tell you about the chances I would give KJ , I wouldnt give him anymore than he deserves.

First of all if you read my quote I said scotty have better touches and he is a smarter player  "fact".... never said he is a fav of mine and didnt say he was a 'better' player than KJ  that is not how I does judge players lot more other parameters have to come into play ... did you see me say any of those things .... you just fly off the hook like somebody light a firecracker under yuh ass.
Also after Stern I really aint see much people lighting up the goalscoring charts in the wc campaign did you?

I not here to fight down the merits of comparing Scotty to KJ .... like he is a princess in distress and I'm a knight come to save him... pleaseee!!!
I just say doh fight down the man like that.

Scotland's strength is shooting ... both feet .. rockets!!!  This isnt really about him being successful or not his team was wigan ... wigan!! Consistently battling relegations for three years running
not exactly a team brimming with confidence or a waterfall of goalscoring opportunities against the competition .. you wanna bring stats into this ... please tell me that you don't pick players solely based on stats ...say it aint so!!!!

I think I use KJ as an example because you seem to be the man groupie, however what the man brings to the national team now could be similarly compared to what you propose Scotty brought as well .. which evidently is nothing!!!
But ..... I have genuine reason to dislike what KJ now brings to the national team ..... based on what he used to and based on what a man now assuming a greater more responsible role should bring... namely effort!!!!!
KJ scores 30 % of goals with his feet you said .. to me that is not a typical percentage for goalscorers I would think that would be more  ... which further adds credence to what I and everyone else knows that basically if not for his heading he wouldnt bring anything else to the table based on his current demeanor.
But, the truth be told if that's his strong point aint nobody taking away from that but he simply does nothing else he doesnt seem motivated to try .. I miss the hustle.... in fact I owuld go as far as to say ... that is the why he playing for Stoke and not a big name like Liverpool.... just in case yuh feel other cioaches eh notice it as well. We went to nashvile and despite the team playing  bag of lala  he did nada .. nada .... jog around a bit while carlos running he ass up and down de wing wokking like ah dog.

It's really simple he is lazy! Based on what you say ... you watch national ball so surely you remember KJ's efforts during the WC qualifying campaign .. gritty and agressive come to mind ..my admiration for the kid was boundless and this was confirmed when he came on in the wc vs paraguay..... with the exception of latas cameo, KJ's cameo had me convinced that we had a young striker to pass the mantle onto and build around.  Similar sentiments with sunderland did you remember his debut with them .....turn on a man one touch and a left foot bazooka ..plus an assist  ...man off dey chair bawling ah tell yuh .. same ting with stoke hot an sweaty then boil down like bajee!!
My beef with this shitong .. (with beef being too strong a sentiment because I dont care either way) is the fact that we have seen a drastic drop in his performance or effort yet people still seems to think what he did in the past justifies what little he does in the present and the fact that he is seen as a irreplaceable element on our national team.
I've observed two players and I observed their  motivations .... Yorke and KJ  ... when KJ was performing it was about hunger he wasnt a starter he was trying to get there .. hungry .. Yorke was coming to the end of his career and as veteran when the end is near you play everyday as its your last because you dunno how much time you have left.

Seems as though somebody always trying to baby this f**ker like he is a lil boy .. he's 26 years old

Likie I trying to question your knowledge of the game like I give a f**k ... when  I ready to gain knowledge or opinion on players I does bounce it off the real ballers on this board observer, touches, doc and de rest of the crew .. not men like you whose 'sensibilities' is so easily offended because we give yuh plain talk bout yuh bwoi!!!

Anyway I going and watch yuh boi play hopefully he'll prove meh wrong.
Post by: Cocorite on August 28, 2011, 10:22:54 AM

Using what criteria?

Wit all due respeck to Jaggy and yuhself....he eh able.  Limited player IMO.  His best feature is that he makes decent runs into channels.  He doesn't have outstanding speed.  From a technical standpoint he's average. He's not a "natural goal scorer".   He not good in the air.  He doesn't "threaten" the opposing defenders.  He ok at best.  He good for A League.

At the end of the day teams EVERYWHERE...not just MLS constantly on the lookout for somebody who could put the ball in the back of the net.  Jaggy playin long enough that if he was good enough, he woulda be on somebody MLS roster at some point by now.  That he isn't, is as good an indicator as any of his quality.

You are probably right. It's just that whenever I saw him play for PR he seems to be the difference in the side. . .very lively in and around the box. But your argument is cogent
Post by: asylumseeker on August 28, 2011, 10:37:30 AM

Using what criteria?

You are probably right. It's just that whenever I saw him play for PR he seems to be the difference in the side. . .very lively in and around the box. But your argument is cogent

Jaggy is deceptive on the pace thing ... I agree with the way Palos phrased it re: lack of "outstanding speed", although I've seen him win a fair quantum of first-to-the-ball type battles it doesn't so stand out as to ANNOUNCE his game.

On top of that ... can't say that his physicality is exceptional either.

I think he's a good example of a guy plying his trade and fitting into a pre-ordained structure here or there ... and that's why he's been here and there. The next three years or so are critical career wise for him, but nothing recommends him as a fixture on the national team.
Post by: trini_stallion on August 28, 2011, 12:12:25 PM
anyone ever thought abt glen...ppl talking bout scotty...but i rate glen over scotty any day...yes taking into consideration scotty experience to glens!
Post by: Preacher on August 28, 2011, 03:02:56 PM
anyone ever thought abt glen...ppl talking bout scotty...but i rate glen over scotty any day...yes taking into consideration scotty experience to glens!

I would miss Glen in the side, not sure what's up with the fella.  Did he train under Otto?
Post by: vb on August 28, 2011, 03:41:08 PM

I would miss Glen in the side, not sure what's up with the fella.  Did he train under Otto?

Well he playing for Cali, so is not like dey cah see him.

Post by: just cool on August 28, 2011, 06:02:38 PM

So what yuh saying, yuh know more football than me??" what kinda lil boy ting yuh dey wit ... steups anywayyyy.
Well Mr. Just Cool the good thing about being an armchair coach is that I comfortable and I have no problem with sitting back, relaxing and dispatching wisdom to the needy and drinking a cold shandy!!!.
Anyway onto el discussion lemme tell you about the chances I would give KJ , I wouldnt give him anymore than he deserves.

First of all if you read my quote I said scotty have better touches and he is a smarter player  "fact".... never said he is a fav of mine and didnt say he was a 'better' player than KJ  that is not how I does judge players lot more other parameters have to come into play ... did you see me say any of those things .... you just fly off the hook like somebody light a firecracker under yuh ass.
Also after Stern I really aint see much people lighting up the goalscoring charts in the wc campaign did you?

I not here to fight down the merits of comparing Scotty to KJ .... like he is a princess in distress and I'm a knight come to save him... pleaseee!!!
I just say doh fight down the man like that.

Scotland's strength is shooting ... both feet .. rockets!!!  This isnt really about him being successful or not his team was wigan ... wigan!! Consistently battling relegations for three years running
not exactly a team brimming with confidence or a waterfall of goalscoring opportunities against the competition .. you wanna bring stats into this ... please tell me that you don't pick players solely based on stats ...say it aint so!!!!

I think I use KJ as an example because you seem to be the man groupie, however what the man brings to the national team now could be similarly compared to what you propose Scotty brought as well .. which evidently is nothing!!!
But ..... I have genuine reason to dislike what KJ now brings to the national team ..... based on what he used to and based on what a man now assuming a greater more responsible role should bring... namely effort!!!!!
KJ scores 30 % of goals with his feet you said .. to me that is not a typical percentage for goalscorers I would think that would be more  ... which further adds credence to what I and everyone else knows that basically if not for his heading he wouldnt bring anything else to the table based on his current demeanor.
But, the truth be told if that's his strong point aint nobody taking away from that but he simply does nothing else he doesnt seem motivated to try .. I miss the hustle.... in fact I owuld go as far as to say ... that is the why he playing for Stoke and not a big name like Liverpool.... just in case yuh feel other cioaches eh notice it as well. We went to nashvile and despite the team playing  bag of lala  he did nada .. nada .... jog around a bit while carlos running he ass up and down de wing wokking like ah dog.

It's really simple he is lazy! Based on what you say ... you watch national ball so surely you remember KJ's efforts during the WC qualifying campaign .. gritty and agressive come to mind ..my admiration for the kid was boundless and this was confirmed when he came on in the wc vs paraguay..... with the exception of latas cameo, KJ's cameo had me convinced that we had a young striker to pass the mantle onto and build around.  Similar sentiments with sunderland did you remember his debut with them .....turn on a man one touch and a left foot bazooka ..plus an assist  ...man off dey chair bawling ah tell yuh .. same ting with stoke hot an sweaty then boil down like bajee!!
My beef with this shitong .. (with beef being too strong a sentiment because I dont care either way) is the fact that we have seen a drastic drop in his performance or effort yet people still seems to think what he did in the past justifies what little he does in the present and the fact that he is seen as a irreplaceable element on our national team.
I've observed two players and I observed their  motivations .... Yorke and KJ  ... when KJ was performing it was about hunger he wasnt a starter he was trying to get there .. hungry .. Yorke was coming to the end of his career and as veteran when the end is near you play everyday as its your last because you dunno how much time you have left.

Seems as though somebody always trying to baby this f**ker like he is a lil boy .. he's 26 years old

Likie I trying to question your knowledge of the game like I give a f**k ... when  I ready to gain knowledge or opinion on players I does bounce it off the real ballers on this board observer, touches, doc and de rest of the crew .. not men like you whose 'sensibilities' is so easily offended because we give yuh plain talk bout yuh bwoi!!!

Anyway I going and watch yuh boi play hopefully he'll prove meh wrong.
Much ado about nothing.  :yapping: :yapping: :yapping: :yapping: :notlistening:

anyway pardner, have the last say, i dun.
Post by: trini_stallion on August 28, 2011, 06:20:08 PM

Pfister didnt give him ah bligh...but KJ and it cld have been a rel nice toss up between glen and roberts. Roberts and glen both can boast about pacve and nice foot work...lets se if he's called in  later...he has always been an asset to the team. :beermug:
Post by: Peong on August 28, 2011, 07:13:08 PM
All this carryin on about how Scotland shitty, for the national team he has double the goals Jones has and in less games.
Post by: elan on August 28, 2011, 07:28:20 PM
I have realized that many peole here know what they are told about football and they try to push that.

We have never had a FORWARD to play the way Scotland plays. Yes, he is slow, for todays game. But the fella is such an intelligent player. I love watching this fella play. Unfortunately for Trinbagonians score or die.......unless you are KJ or DY.
Post by: Peong on August 28, 2011, 07:36:12 PM
Just Cool
http://www.youtube.com/v/heYa2OT_SKU

http://www.youtube.com/v/ikTVbGs0Fq8

On the weekend
http://www.youtube.com/v/b7J0_ysutQQ
Post by: theworm2345 on August 28, 2011, 11:02:02 PM
You know, Zamora could still switch allegiances and has been dropped from the past couple of England squads...  :devil:
Post by: just cool on August 28, 2011, 11:13:49 PM
Just Cool
http://www.youtube.com/v/heYa2OT_SKU

http://www.youtube.com/v/ikTVbGs0Fq8

On the weekend
http://www.youtube.com/v/b7J0_ysutQQ
Not you too??!!
i'm not impressed! show me a montage of scotty scoring goals for the red white and black then i'll be impressed.

BTW, this impresses me, 70 goals in 126 in little over 100 caps, when scotty do that then link meh foward.
Post by: Peong on August 29, 2011, 01:25:56 AM
Quote from: just cool date=1314594829
when i mention scotty slowing up the game, what i meant to say was that he can't create for himself, since he don't fast break and run @ defenders, instead someone has to put him in scoring position, and that allows the opposing defense to organize and defend in numbers.

If yuh look at the vids you will see that he does take on defenders, contrary to what you claimed.  Yuh doh need to run 40 yards to take on men.  Plus yuh criticize him for not creating for himself. Well boy, when last KJ create a goal for himself?  
Another thing yuh need to know about Scotty, is that he is a real striker, his positioning and runs are very good and are what striker should do, things that KJ would benefit to learn.

Scotty had a bad EPL season yes, but Championship level players are still good for CONCACAF.
In fact I wish we had a whole squad we could pick from that league, instead of men playin in the lower US leagues.  Yes right now we seem to have 3 decent strikers on the team, but we might need to call on other men.

70 goals?  Forget that, KJ has 4, Scotty has 8.
Post by: elan on August 29, 2011, 10:45:14 AM
Just Cool
Not you too??!!
i'm not impressed! show me a montage of scotty scoring goals for the red white and black then i'll be impressed.

BTW, this impresses me, 70 goals in 126 in little over 100 caps, when scotty do that then link meh foward.

So then only play SJ, cause there is no other T&T player scoring 70+ goals. To make it worst Grenada and the other countries get better.
Post by: Controversial on August 29, 2011, 11:01:24 AM
when i mention scotty slowing up the game, what i meant to say was that he can't create for himself, since he don't fast break and run @ defenders, instead someone has to put him in scoring position, and that allows the opposing defense to organize and defend in numbers.

If yuh look at the vids you will see that he does take on defenders, contrary to what you claimed.  Yuh doh need to run 40 yards to take on men.  Plus yuh criticize him for not creating for himself. Well boy, when last KJ create a goal for himself?  
Another thing yuh need to know about Scotty, is that he is a real striker, his positioning and runs are very good and are what striker should do, things that KJ would benefit to learn.

Scotty had a bad EPL season yes, but Championship level players are still good for CONCACAF.
In fact I wish we had a whole squad we could pick from that league, instead of men playin in the lower US leagues.  Yes right now we seem to have 3 decent strikers on the team, but we might need to call on other men.

scotland good where he is, OFF THE TEAM, he hasn't contributed to the national team and was lack luster in every game for the national colours

some men are good at club football but are below par at national football, scotty is that man
Post by: elan on August 29, 2011, 11:16:25 AM

scotland good where he is, OFF THE TEAM, he hasn't contributed to the national team and was lack luster in every game for the national colours

some men are good at club football but are below par at national football, scotty is that man

Then we really don't have any players to play.

Player Pos Active                      Goals                           Caps                             Strike Rate (%)
John, Stern F Yes                        70                             111                                 63.06
Eve, Angus M No                         34                             117                                 29.06
Latapy, Russell M No                    29                              81                                  35.80
Dwarika, Arnold M Yes                  28                              73                                   38.36
Glen, Cornell F Yes                       23                              62                                   37.10
Lewis, Leonson F No                     22                              36                                   61.11
Pierre, Nigel F Yes                        22                              56                                    39.29
Yorke, Dwight M No                      19                              74                                    25.68
David, Steve F No                        16                              16                                    100.00
Jorsling, Devorn F Yes                   13                              25                                     52.00
Baptiste, Kerry F Yes                    12                              50                                      24.00
Glasgow, Gary F Yes                     11                              53                                      20.75
Jones, Philbert M No                      11                              24                                     45.83
Nixon, Jerren F No                        11                               37                                      29.73

Where is KJ? Or any other current striker we have? As a matter of fact, if you look at the numbers carefully, other than SJ we have had no other outstanding Strikers for country like what you all harping about.
Post by: Controversial on August 29, 2011, 11:30:56 AM

Player Pos Active                      Goals                           Caps                             Strike Rate (%)
John, Stern F Yes                        70                             111                                 63.06
Eve, Angus M No                         34                             117                                 29.06
Latapy, Russell M No                    29                              81                                  35.80
Dwarika, Arnold M Yes                  28                              73                                   38.36
Glen, Cornell F Yes                       23                              62                                   37.10
Lewis, Leonson F No                     22                              36                                   61.11
Pierre, Nigel F Yes                        22                              56                                    39.29
Yorke, Dwight M No                      19                              74                                    25.68
David, Steve F No                        16                              16                                    100.00
Jorsling, Devorn F Yes                   13                              25                                     52.00
Baptiste, Kerry F Yes                    12                              50                                      24.00
Glasgow, Gary F Yes                     11                              53                                      20.75
Jones, Philbert M No                      11                              24                                     45.83
Nixon, Jerren F No                        11                               37                                      29.73

Where is KJ? Or any other current striker we have? As a matter of fact, if you look at the numbers carefully, other than SJ we have had no other outstanding Strikers for country like what you all harping about.

roberts, stern, jones and touissant will do just fine.

roberts scored 2 goals for us just recently, he actually knows how to dribble and create opportunities.

its amazing how you guys love to call players back to the team who are a waste of time, just because they are playing in the UK

jones getting a 2nd chance and he will make an excellent target man up top for us, with players like roberts and touissant around him, we have contrasting strikers that will create opps for us to score

playing scotty up top with jones will be suicide, you might us well throw in the towel and say forget brazil >:(

like i said, some players play well at club level, but national level they are not up to the task, scotty is this player, he should be nowhere near the national team
Post by: elan on August 29, 2011, 11:47:48 AM

roberts scored 2 goals for us just recently, he actually knows how to dribble and create opportunities.

its amazing how you guys love to call players back to the team who are a waste of time, just because they are playing in the UK

jones getting a 2nd chance and he will make an excellent target man up top for us, with players like roberts and touissant around him, we have contrasting strikers that will create opps for us to score

playing scotty up top with jones will be suicide, you might us well throw in the towel and say forget brazil >:(

like i said, some players play well at club level, but national level they are not up to the task, scotty is this player, he should be nowhere near the national team

Why will Jones make an excellent target? What has he done to show he will? Following your reasoning, Scotty will make a very creative forward dragging defenders out of position to open up passing lanes for mids and also to allow midfielders to make deep runs and wingers to cut in.
Post by: Controversial on August 29, 2011, 12:04:59 PM

Why will Jones make an excellent target? What has he done to show he will? Following your reasoning, Scotty will make a very creative forward dragging defenders out of position to open up passing lanes for mids and also to allow midfielders to make deep runs and wingers to cut in.

when have you seen scotty execute this for the national team?

he had umpteen chances and no return, following my reasoning, scotty cannot take roberts spot.
Post by: Peong on August 29, 2011, 01:05:01 PM
Contro who say Roberts is the one who will be replaced by Scotland?  Toussaint is the 4th striker. Comparing him and Scotland it is obvious who is playing at a higher level. How is Toussaint's form?  How many goals did he have in the last season?

Everyting allyuh say about Scotland re: performance for the national team is also true of KJ.
The hypocrisy!!!
Post by: elan on August 29, 2011, 01:43:31 PM

he had umpteen chances and no return, following my reasoning, scotty cannot take roberts spot.

What has Jones done for the National team?

Controversial you full of it.

KJ has 4 goals in 45 appearances, while Scotty has 8 goals in 41 appearances.

What mess you arguing? Get real fella.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 29, 2011, 01:51:21 PM

Jorsling is our next Stern.. hopefully he can get back on the team... Kind of suprised he didnt get called up.. hopefully he will soon.. goalscorers are priceless
Post by: Jay10 on August 29, 2011, 01:58:56 PM

Jorsling is our next Stern.. hopefully he can get back on the team... Kind of suprised he didnt get called up.. hopefully he will soon.. goalscorers are priceless

Jorsling been riding pine plenty this season...and he hasn't scored many...still a quality player though
Post by: Controversial on August 29, 2011, 02:59:17 PM

next thing i hear will be that scotty is better in the air than KJ  ::) and will cause more trouble on corners than KJ ::) or that scotty stronger than KJ  ::)

are you factoring in all these elements or are you conveniently leaving them out?

touissant may not have scored the goals like scotty but he brings a much needed spark off the bench and gives us something i have never seen with scotty, ever.

next thing you will say scotty faster and is a better dribbler than touissant because he in the UK  ::)

i'm getting tired of rolling my eyes at your excuses for scotty failure at intl level for TT.
Post by: g on August 29, 2011, 03:37:24 PM
How much of the 45 has he played as a striker, I think a percentage of those caps were as a defender.

Nevertheless it's a poor conversion ratio, but i think becuase of the level he plays at there is a lot more hope of him upping the goals.

What doesnt work in his favour is that his success is heavily based on the quality around him. Especially from an attacking standpoint. I will be bold to say that he will win at least 1 of every 3 quality crosses floated in his direction but when last have we seen any national game with even 2 good quality centres put into the box.

I look at a coach like Pulis, a real no frills man but tactfully knowledgeable. He plays a system that works for KJ. If KJ is the skipper and the approach is to build the team around him then Pfister simply has to do what Pulis does, put two ball winners in the middle of the park to win the ball, play two wingers who can deliver a good cross and let KJ score d headers.

If an experienced coach like Pfister playing KJ and expect him to make diagonal runs and run the channels and expect any kind of productivity out of him then he's not being tactically smart.

Is either you find the players to fit into a system you want or play a system that fits the strengths of the players that are available.
Post by: Peong on August 29, 2011, 04:08:52 PM
I don't think KJ played much if at all as a defender for the senior team.

He played in midfield several times for sure.
Post by: elan on August 29, 2011, 04:14:47 PM

next thing i hear will be that scotty is better in the air than KJ  ::) and will cause more trouble on corners than KJ ::) or that scotty stronger than KJ  ::)

are you factoring in all these elements or are you conveniently leaving them out?

touissant may not have scored the goals like scotty but he brings a much needed spark off the bench and gives us something i have never seen with scotty, ever.

next thing you will say scotty faster and is a better dribbler than touissant because he in the UK  ::)

i'm getting tired of rolling my eyes at your excuses for scotty failure at intl level for TT.

You talking in circles. Get out ah here with yuh madness.
Post by: madness on August 29, 2011, 04:19:11 PM
let look at d team on friday to judge nah.... plz
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 29, 2011, 04:26:49 PM

i recall the same thing as well.
Post by: vb on August 29, 2011, 04:32:53 PM

i recall the same thing as well.

He played defense once in a while under Beenie.
If I remember correctly whenever Beenie used him out of position, it was on the right either wide or in defense.l

Post by: Controversial on August 29, 2011, 04:34:04 PM

You talking in circles. Get out ah here with yuh madness.

you could tell me to leave all you want but Pfister non selection of scotty is the writing on the wall.

scotty ain't up to it and not being selected just shows the team don't need his services 8)
Post by: just cool on August 29, 2011, 05:01:16 PM
Controversial, why are you wasting time with elan, that fella is ah dud! he just love tuh argue and never have anything to say.

they want scotty who in the last two hex scored zilch!! and as ah striker too,  :o that is unacceptable! last hex most of our goals came from the midfield with carlos being the top scorer.

i hear these members downing KJ's accomplishments, but last hex KJ was coming off a serious injury! and he still put one in playing in ah bad system against cuba in the semis. the hex before that was KJ's first run on the mens senior team as ah striker under beenie, in most those game the fella was coming off the bench a lot.

in the last campaign scotty started from A-Z with not one rass goal to show for it, as ah matter of fact he didn't even score in the hex of 2005, so in two hexogonals and ah whole campaign this guy failed to produce, so what we need him fuh!

we have two strikers who didn't get ah chance last campaign and they are proven goal scorers, so why not give someone else ah bleigh! since scotty eh able.
Post by: Controversial on August 29, 2011, 05:25:52 PM
Controversial, why are you wasting time with elan, that fella is ah dud! he just love tuh argue and never have anything to say.

they want scotty who in the last two hex scored zilch!! and as ah striker too,  :o that is unacceptable! last hex most of our goals came from the midfield with carlos being the top scorer.

i hear these members downing KJ's accomplishments, but last hex KJ was coming off a serious injury! and he still put one in playing in ah bad system against cuba in the semis. the hex before that was KJ's first run on the mens senior team as ah striker under beenie, in most those game the fellas was coming off the bench a lot.

in the last campaign scotty started from A-Z with not one rass goal to show for it, as ah matter of fact he didn't even score in the hex of 2005, so in two hexogonals and ah whole campaign this guy failed to produce, so what we need him fuh!

we have two strikers who didn't get ah chance last campaign and they are proven goal scorers, so why not give someone else ah bleigh! since scotty eh able.

breds, they don't wanna hear that 8)
Post by: Peong on August 29, 2011, 05:35:27 PM

i hear these members downing KJ's accomplishments, but last hex KJ was coming off a serious injury! and he still put one in playing in ah bad system against cuba in the semis. the hex before that was KJ's first run on the mens senior team as ah striker under beenie, in most those game the fellas was coming off the bench a lot.

Scotty started 2 games and came off the bench 3 times in the last Hex. He wasn't even in the squad every game. Zero hex goals.
Jones started 8 games and played in every game.  Zero hex goals.
Post by: maxg on August 29, 2011, 06:53:03 PM
Messi, score how much last WC goal...ah Argentina keep selecting him, and getting wood...dem Argentine selectors doh know nothing nah  ::)
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 29, 2011, 07:01:43 PM
Messi, score how much last WC goal...ah Argentina keep selecting him, and getting wood...dem Argentine selectors doh know nothing nah  ::)

lol, u like to chain up ppl.
Post by: just cool on August 29, 2011, 07:08:01 PM

Scotty started 2 games and came off the bench 3 times in the last Hex. He wasn't even in the squad every game. Zero hex goals.

Breds, two things yuh missed, one KJ is ah targetman so the earnest is not on him to score, he's only there to support the striker, two , he was coming off ah serious injury! and not bc he was playing for sunderland means he was 100%. KJ even talked about that last season when he said that he hoped to do better with stoke in his first season bc he just fully recovered from injury, only to be injured again in his very first game in ah stoke shirt.

as for scotty only playing ah few games in the hex, breds scotty played the whole bloody campaign! he played the first game against bermuda, then he played every game in the semis, as ah matter of fact, KJ only played one game in that semis against cuba where he scored and he was fresh off ah serious knee injury so don't make excuses for scotland.

watch and see this time around, KJ would do great if he stays healthy, the man was seriously out of wack, but now he's fit and raring to go, my guess is we'll see the best of KJ in the coming future.
Post by: davidephraim on August 29, 2011, 07:32:13 PM
nice plug deh just cool. I agree and await dis man to prove all de naysayers wrong.
Post by: Peong on August 29, 2011, 08:14:52 PM
Breds, two things yuh missed, one KJ is ah targetman so the earnest is not on him to score, he's only there to support the striker, two , he was coming off ah serious injury! and not bc he was playing for sunderland means he was 100%. KJ even talked about that last season when he said that he hoped to do better with stoke in his first season bc he just fully recovered from injury, only to be injured again in his very first game in ah stoke shirt.

as for scotty only playing ah few games in the hex, breds scotty played the whole bloody campaign! he played the first game against bermuda, then he played every game in the semis, as ah matter of fact, KJ only played one game in that semis against cuba where he scored and he was fresh off ah serious knee injury so don't make excuses for scotland.

watch and see this time around, KJ would do great if he stays healthy, the man was seriously out of wack, but now he's fit and raring to go, my guess is we'll see the best of KJ in the coming future.

I didn't go after your opinion there, I went after the fictional statement you made about Scotty startin right through.
Post by: elan on August 29, 2011, 08:33:07 PM

i hear these members downing KJ's accomplishments, but last hex KJ was coming off a serious injury! and he still put one in playing in ah bad system against cuba in the semis. the hex before that was KJ's first run on the mens senior team as ah striker under beenie, in most those game the fella was coming off the bench a lot.

You come here with yuh mad talk too? You and Controversial sharing the same chalice or what? What KJ score Tell me that?

What you talking about me eh know nothing. YOu can't talk about producing goals and talk about KJ better than Scotland.

I not arguing for Scotland to be on no team bad man. I just telling Controversial and now you that alyuh talking shyte when saying why KJ should be considered ahead of Scotland.
Post by: trini_stallion on August 29, 2011, 08:34:58 PM
just wanna add something to this lil debate...fact of the matter is, KJ starting  every game..and producing....as a post to scotty, get a start bcuz 1st option was not available...and yea he scora ah goal...but he aint regular...and besides that..he hope he eh get sell...as maybe lets say an offer was made to stoke for KJ...in trini terms, stoke might say...come better than that...

KJ getting pick in Europe, Scotty aint getting pick in Europe...KJ getting pic home, and scotty aint...diesnt that alone speak volumes?! :beermug:
Post by: elan on August 29, 2011, 08:35:45 PM

Breds, two things yuh missed, one KJ is ah targetman so the earnest is not on him to score[/b], he's only there to support the striker, two , he was coming off ah serious injury! and not bc he was playing for sunderland means he was 100%. KJ even talked about that last season when he said that he hoped to do better with stoke in his first season bc he just fully recovered from injury, only to be injured again in his very first game in ah stoke shirt.

That is the biggest load ah :bs: yuh talk dey.
Post by: Big Magician on August 29, 2011, 08:46:48 PM
allyuh good yes

lets HOPE and PRAY whoever plays do so with heart and commitment.. anybody score we taking dat..KJ.Stern,Roberts.scotty whoever...anybody..please score
Post by: Peong on August 29, 2011, 08:52:52 PM

Yuh come back with more toots!  In the playoffs and semi final round Scotty started 3 times and was on as a sub once.  Good ting I check.

5 starts and 4 sub appearances in the 18 qualifiers we played. Sorry just cool you are badly mistaken on this one.

Target man supposed to score goals eh. In fact a target man is supposed to be the primary source of goals for a team.  Target men supposed to get the ball in a goalscoring position and buss the net any way they can.  Crouch, Dzeko, Bierhoff, Jan Koller, Drogba, Stern John, all big target men and they were expected to score goals.
Post by: Preacher on August 29, 2011, 10:48:46 PM
How allyuh doh know the Scotty didn't blank we?  Who spot he coming here and taking? Not Stern.  Not KJ.  Roberts Hot right now.  So you want him come here and ride pine?  Didn't we have some drama with him coming all this way to ride pine already?  I think Scotty could make a contribution but for this game I think we set in forwards dept.  Plus I think with Stern being home the synergy might be strong enough.  My five cents. 
Post by: Controversial on August 29, 2011, 11:38:17 PM

You come here with yuh mad talk too? You and Controversial sharing the same chalice or what? What KJ score Tell me that?

What you talking about me eh know nothing. YOu can't talk about producing goals and talk about KJ better than Scotland.

I not arguing for Scotland to be on no team bad man. I just telling Controversial and now you that alyuh talking shyte when saying why KJ should be considered ahead of Scotland.

so if you not arguing for scotty inclusion but you vex with our reason why jones was selected over scotland, tell me why jones was selected over scotland and why pfister our coach select him as captain?  :o

Post by: Controversial on August 29, 2011, 11:44:53 PM
How allyuh doh know the Scotty didn't blank we?  Who spot he coming here and taking? Not Stern.  Not KJ.  Roberts Hot right now.  So you want him come here and ride pine?  Didn't we have some drama with him coming all this way to ride pine already?  I think Scotty could make a contribution but for this game I think we set in forwards dept.  Plus I think with Stern being home the synergy might be strong enough.  My five cents. 

breds how many strikers do we need? ??? these men arguing like we have a shortage

we have 4 capable strikers right now, what we need is some more quality defenders and a left winger.
Post by: Peong on August 29, 2011, 11:56:29 PM

breds how many strikers do we need? ??? these men arguing like we have a shortage

we have 4 capable strikers right now, what we need is some more quality defenders and a left winger.

This is CONCACAF WC Qualifying, it's a long road and yuh need a big squad. It's not unlikely that we will have to call on other strikers along the way. Anyway I doubt Pfister thinkin like allyuh to cast Scotty or anyone else aside like that.
Post by: Controversial on August 30, 2011, 12:05:06 AM

This is CONCACAF WC Qualifying, it's a long road and yuh need a big squad. It's not unlikely that we will have to call on other strikers along the way. Anyway I doubt Pfister thinkin like allyuh to cast Scotty or anyone else aside like that.

i also doubt pfister like carrying dead weight  8)
Post by: Preacher on August 30, 2011, 01:04:18 AM
I never say cast the man aside eh!!    ;D  I just say let him chill for this rounds.  I'm positive that he will be invited and given a chance to make his claim.   I honestly think that by the time we hit CR and Mex that team will be so strong and deep, it will be poison.  I sense that Otto might actually be able to create the kind of synergy that Gally had with that team.  This belief comes from the verbiage I've been hearing from players concerning practice.   :beermug:
Post by: Sam on August 30, 2011, 05:37:43 AM

Dwarika, EVe and Latapy is two midfielders and they strike rate above many strikers....  :devil:

Jones and Scotty strike rate.

http://www.socawarriors.net/component/content/8392.html?task=view
Post by: lil damo on August 30, 2011, 06:01:24 AM
This is the strongest & best T&T group I've seen in many years. This team is looking so good that I decided to post after 3yrs to express my satisfaction with the group we have training. There is no reason we can't qualify with this team.
Post by: Socafan on August 30, 2011, 07:26:44 AM
I never say cast the man aside eh!!    ;D  I just say let him chill for this rounds.  I'm positive that he will be invited and given a chance to make his claim.   I honestly think that by the time we hit CR and Mex that team will be so strong and deep, it will be poison.  I sense that Otto might actually be able to create the kind of synergy that Gally had with that team.  This belief comes from the verbiage I've been hearing from players concerning practice.   :beermug:

Pfister has a good vibe about him. To me better than Beenie, who I didn't like too much, even though he proved himself. Seems like he is extremely comfortable and can communicate well with the players. Would very much like to see him do well and have the team playing some kind of attractive brand.
Post by: davidephraim on August 30, 2011, 07:46:35 AM

Pfister has a good vibe about him. To me better than Beenie, who I didn't like too much, even though he proved himself. Seems like he is extremely comfortable and can communicate well with the players. Would very much like to see him do well and have the team playing some kind of attractive brand.

Well me worse. I didn't like Beenie man at all. My personal opinion and I'm allowed that. I get the feeling that Otto-matic have all the tools to work with our bunch of players and meet them where they are and bring them to him. I feel Beenie man was more Anton-like in his philosophy.
Post by: elan on August 30, 2011, 09:51:55 AM

so if you not arguing for scotty inclusion but you vex with our reason why jones was selected over scotland, tell me why jones was selected over scotland and why pfister our coach select him as captain?  :o

What de hell you asking me? I don't care why he select him as captain. I don't care who he select, just don't put Scotty down for KJ, when there is nothing to back it up with other than KJ playing EPL and Scotty not.
Post by: Tallman on August 30, 2011, 10:51:25 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/E9FOWcrhBps
Post by: Controversial on August 30, 2011, 11:04:51 AM

fuentes need to ask the right questions as well

he didn't ask warner about how his first training session with the team and what was his first impression about pfister? >:(
Post by: Insider on August 30, 2011, 11:29:37 AM
By the way, both Peltiers got called up by Otto but their club refuse to let both go....
Post by: Preacher on August 30, 2011, 11:32:40 AM
Dang!!! This squad is beefed.   ::)    piky ting  piky ting   piky ting  piky ting 
Post by: #4 on August 30, 2011, 11:42:35 AM

First we tief the Iraq flag for our crest- now we tiefin Sao Paulo juhzee too?  :devil:
Post by: Peong on August 30, 2011, 01:24:17 PM

First we tief the Iraq flag for our crest- now we tiefin Sao Paulo juhzee too?  :devil:

I will buy one of these if it available.
Post by: Controversial on August 30, 2011, 01:57:47 PM

What de hell you asking me? I don't care why he select him as captain. I don't care who he select, just don't put Scotty down for KJ, when there is nothing to back it up with other than KJ playing EPL and Scotty not.

yuh real pop down breds  :devil:

no answer to that question, listen to some posters who know the real deal.

scotty good for club football, it ends there
Post by: Jayerson on August 30, 2011, 02:24:25 PM

Is that how a Scouse accent sound like?
Post by: Socafan on August 30, 2011, 02:36:11 PM
Wey sah...Ah had to real focus to understand. FS, translate..
Post by: Socafan on August 30, 2011, 02:41:36 PM
Question for anyone...when last allyuh see Thomson play. Anybody. Not knocking the man or anything because the last time I saw him play was the WC in Egypt. Does he really deserve a NT callup? I man, isn't he playing conference or something so now?
Post by: SHOTTA on August 30, 2011, 02:49:03 PM
jeeezan idk wa he saying atallllll
Post by: Arimaman on August 30, 2011, 02:56:08 PM
jeeezan idk wa he saying atallllll
Ditto.... he talking english LOL :rotfl:
Post by: morvant on August 30, 2011, 02:58:47 PM
wdmc

he could speak english?
Post by: D.H.W on August 30, 2011, 03:02:29 PM
(http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301592_10150309876012996_126206357995_7907292_325501_n.jpg)
 :challenge:
Post by: Peong on August 30, 2011, 03:04:49 PM
Question for anyone...when last allyuh see Thomson play. Anybody. Not knocking the man or anything because the last time I saw him play was the WC in Egypt. Does he really deserve a NT callup? I man, isn't he playing conference or something so now?

5th division, Blue Square Premier.
Post by: Tallman on August 30, 2011, 03:13:30 PM

Yuh didn't watch we in de Hex or wha? In his only two caps to date, he put in decent performances against Costa Rica and Mexico.
Post by: palos on August 30, 2011, 03:15:52 PM

Basically de coach sayin, even Conference football in England is a higher standard than de Pro League.

And can anybody really say is not true?

I remember T&T NATIONAL FOOTBALL TEAM, WITH RUSSELL LATAPY, preparing for World Cup in Germany, and playin a conference league side called Stevenage Boro and ketchin we ass to beat dem 1-0.  Matter of fact, if it wasn't fuh Ross Russell pullin off some blinders, we coulda end up humiliated.

This was T&T's line up:

Russell, Austin, Sancho, Andrews, Carrington(Rahim), Andrews, Lawrence, Eve, Pierre, Latapy(Trotman), Mason.

Jake Thomson might be playin Conference football, but he sure as hell a whole lot better than the likes of Kern Cupid and dem.
Post by: Preacher on August 30, 2011, 03:55:17 PM
Somebody post this please.  I ain't know weh DHW is

http://www.mediafire.com/i/?kn65cg9p2k864u3

Post by: g on August 30, 2011, 03:57:57 PM

:rotfl: That jersey selling in Kenny's for TTD 60 dollars without d TTFF patch.

I have bout 16 in a bag here that i does use for meh fete match side.
Post by: Controversial on August 30, 2011, 04:00:35 PM

Yuh didn't watch we in de Hex or wha? In his only two caps to date, he put in decent performances against Costa Rica and Mexico.

exactly  8)

imagine pfister tell the media, all i need is 4 sessions and they will be ready to play a wcq

that is a coach who knows what he is doing :beermug:
Post by: dinho on August 30, 2011, 04:10:38 PM

Yuh know..

If this was a Jason Scotland interview on sky sports, men woulda be all over this like like ah rash talking about how much he need to work on his interview skills, tone down he accent blah blah blah..
Post by: injunchile on August 30, 2011, 05:10:03 PM
It is called a cockny accent. He did not go to Oxford or Cambridge. We need him to stop goals not to display an upper lip accent, we already have a lot of them on National TV.
Post by: E-man on August 30, 2011, 05:17:41 PM

I remember T&T NATIONAL FOOTBALL TEAM, WITH RUSSELL LATAPY, preparing for World Cup in Germany, and playin a conference league side called Stevenage Boro and ketchin we ass to beat dem 1-0.  Matter of fact, if it wasn't fuh Ross Russell pullin off some blinders, we coulda end up humiliated.

This was T&T's line up:

Russell, Austin, Sancho, Andrews, Carrington(Rahim), Andrews, Lawrence, Eve, Pierre, Latapy(Trotman), Mason.

Jake Thomson might be playin Conference football, but he sure as hell a whole lot better than the likes of Kern Cupid and dem.

That was for the 2002 Japan/Korea Wc
http://www.socawarriors.net/archives/899-stevenage-boro-0-trinidad-a-tobago-1.html
Stokely Mason was supposed to go play for them, but it didn't work out
Post by: theworm2345 on August 30, 2011, 07:48:52 PM
It is called a cockny accent. He did not go to Oxford or Cambridge. We need him to stop goals not to display an upper lip accent, we already have a lot of them on National TV.
Thats not Cockney its Scouse...sounds like Ringo Starr or John Aldridge.
Post by: Preacher on August 31, 2011, 12:49:56 AM
(http://www1.mediafire.com/imgbnc.php/2cb5975e56b4564bd88c40e3106728c49b9352a5bb74dbcb3323e051c48335063g.jpg) (http://www.mediafire.com/imageview.php?quickkey=kn65cg9p2k864u3&thumb=4)

Post by: vb on August 31, 2011, 03:41:30 AM

exactly  8)

imagine pfister tell the media, all i need is 4 sessions and they will be ready to play a wcq

Or he full a shi%

Post by: davidephraim on August 31, 2011, 06:15:53 AM

exactly  8)

Or he full a shi%

Oh larrdddooo! thus, it is left to be seen.