General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Ngozi on October 27, 2005, 11:49:34 AM

Title: You're child of the 80's and 90's if.....
Post by: Ngozi on October 27, 2005, 11:49:34 AM
If you were a child of the 80s and early 90s in Trinidad, you might remember:

* giving someone and receiving a meggie
    * collecting empty tic-tac containers for the smell, filling them with water then drinking it
    * you filled empty orchard cartons with air and jumped on it to make a popping noise to scare someone
    * you screamed at the faintest sound of thunder
    * getting licks with a guava whip or a wooden ruler with a metal strip on the side
    * when push point pencils were in style
    * when stationery on a whole was in style, nice erasers were prized: scented and colourful, sharpeners shaped like hamburgers or mechanical pencil and pilot pens, fine-point preferably
    * when 'Bata' was not in style but you had to wear one anyway
    * carrying ah lunch kit with a thermos flask inside
    * reading Enid Blyton, Nancy Drew or The Hardy Boys, Judy Blume, Sweet Dreams or Sweet Valley High.
    * wearing VERY ying, very short, very tight khaki pants to school
    * wearing socks with frills
    * wearing panties with frills on the back
    * the Coca-Cola yo-yo craze
    * how handwriting was a big thing in primary school among girls, you wrote extremely small and extremely neat with care
    * at some point in time, having to ask someone or be asked:

a. if yuhfather is a glass maker

b. if yuh have ants in yuh pants

c. if yuh mo nkey glands acting up

* you loved pencil cases and you wanted a nice one shaped like a giant pencil with a zip on one end
    * holding hands with a another girl or boy to go somewhere on an outing
    * (everybody, find ah partner!) meant that he/she was your good friend
    * you were a Brownie or a Cub Scout,
    * no one was quite sure what 'Red Cross' people did except you called them if somebody fell down
    * having your skin stained for days with iodine after you fell
    * boys making guns out of paper and shooting each other
    * saying "ABC, ketch ah crab, put it in ah paper bag" to some First years or Second years
    * you read "Lucky Dip" and West Indian Readers
    * pennycools costing 25 cents
    * getting excited over the sight of three red beans sprouting on a wet piece of toilet paper in an old mayonaise jar
    * eating condensed milk from the can, tomato balls, paradise plums, chilibibi and planter's snacks
    * wearing poppies on Poppy Day was a fashion statement
    * cheese paste sandwiches with food colouring on Kiss bread cut in triangles
    * playing "in ah fine castle, do you hear my sissy-o", "I lost my glove on a Saturday night and found it Sunday morning..."
    * the smell of whitening your shoes
    * in primary school, you methodically collected eraser shavings
    * Netball, Rounders and cricket was serious business!
    * reciting time tables
    * you played catch, red-light/green-light, there's a brown girl in the ring and hand clapping games till your palms stung
    * a re-fashioned balloon was called ah chikey-chong
    * You been to Cleverwoods at least twice for a class outing.
    * Who had the most and prettiest Barbie dolls used to run tings
    * you made those fortune telling finger toys from copy book paper
    * You used to recit the National pledge everyday, "I solemnly swear to dedicate my life to the service of my God and my country..." But you cyar remember it now!
    * having to religiously support some curry-q, bar-b-q or chinee q for the school
    * singing parang in a school Christmas concert or a folk songs "mangoes...mangoes....."
    * if you went to Catholic primary school: prayers, prayers and more prayers.

Teens of the 90s (early to mid) in Trinidad, you might remember:

* fellas got an earring too-just one
    * football limes and Intercol
    * no matter where you went to school, Trinity College seemed so far away
    * your identity was defined by your school, there were girls and
    * then there were "Convent girls" (be that good, bad or indifferent)
    * red band maxis and their hard pong
    * you hoarded coloured ink pensyou stressed about SBAs in Form 4 and 5 if you travelled home, you had to lime first before you got there CXC lessons and
    * the lessons' lime boys hitting school desks to start a chanting session maxis and
    * maxi conductors were the scourge of Secondary school in these days, parents were always complaining about them you knew at least one girl who was "dealing" with a maxi-man Knight Rider,Street Hawk and Mc Gyver

If you remember any of these, you my friend are a child of the 80s and early 90s in sweet Trinidad

Title: Re: You're child of the 80's and 90's if.....
Post by: TrinInfinite on October 27, 2005, 11:53:06 AM
yuh 4get, eatin klim power milk wit water on a spoon,
using condense milk tuh sweeten anything
wearing a mr.buger t-shirt when yuh small and eatin mr.burger
 dese are fond memories, will try 2 remember some more  :beermug:
Post by: Andre on October 27, 2005, 11:53:32 AM
good things.
Post by: morvant on October 27, 2005, 12:01:49 PM
what was de reason for poppys aids or somthing
Post by: FF on October 27, 2005, 12:07:30 PM
what was de reason for poppys aids or somthing

armistice/veterans day
Post by: oconnorg on October 27, 2005, 12:10:02 PM
You watch Maria and Louis Baby (Gabriella) on Sesamie Street as she was growing up

You used to watch Bill Cosby

You know Who Pink Panther iz.

Yuh Know what "ah follow fashion " is.
Post by: FF on October 27, 2005, 12:11:36 PM
You watch Maria and Louis Baby (Gabriella) on Sesamie Street as she was growing up

You used to watch Bill Cosby

You know Who Pink Panther iz.

Yuh Know what "ah follow fashion " is.

yuh watch Wrestling and Italian football on ah sunday afternoon

p.s. Oconnorg... wha bout Gordon and Susan baby Miles
Post by: MickeyRat on October 27, 2005, 12:12:20 PM
Primary School days - Early 80's

Rescue catch..It always had ah man everybody wanted on thier team, he was de beats beat's man in school

Lessons was a Bitch...

Children on Rikki Tikki used to get buff from Uncle Ian

Only bulla men used to go on 12 and under to sing

ah 4:30 movie was ah big deal (ah kick up)

And "Gun Smoke" was de hottes western on TV

Big League Soccer was HOT

Post by: FF on October 27, 2005, 12:15:42 PM

Children on Rikki Tikki used to get buff from Uncle Ian

Wha bout Sta-fresh drinks with de leatherback turtle on de back

... and de Sta-fresh Mascots... de Banana, de Chocolate and de Strawberry Girl
Post by: MickeyRat on October 27, 2005, 12:17:20 PM
Wha about Yuh firt Rossi football jersey
Post by: SOBRIQUET on October 27, 2005, 12:17:54 PM
Yuh used to get "licks" from yuh mudda when yuh come home with yuh school uniform dutty

Lunch time in primary school u played smallgoal with a plastic bottle

Once a week yuh had "Bread and Channa Day," so moms gave u 50 cents and didnt pack u no lunch
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 27, 2005, 12:19:59 PM
If you were a child of the 80s and early 90s in Trinidad, you might remember:

* getting licks with a guava whip or a wooden ruler with a metal strip on the side

I never had them days nuh.
I might ah call child services.
Post by: MickeyRat on October 27, 2005, 12:22:02 PM
Going to the airport was a treat and after yuh father stop and buy a box of Royal Castle in Tunapuna
Post by: royalian on October 27, 2005, 12:38:45 PM
yuh remember Dairy Queen

in primary school, de school divided into four colors dey called houses

watching Panorama at 7:00 o'clock on TTT was sacred according to the adults in de house

people thought that using the front part of fans could get you extra tv stations
Post by: royalian on October 27, 2005, 12:44:08 PM
any maxi without tint and a pong is a bread van

yuh know bout de exclusive milk suck-a-bag
Post by: real madness on October 27, 2005, 12:44:41 PM
Yuh used to get "licks" from yuh mudda when yuh come home with yuh school uniform dutty

Lunch time in primary school u played smallgoal with a plastic bottle

Once a week yuh had "Bread and Channa Day," so moms gave u 50 cents and didnt pack u no lunch

The plastic bottle was the only football men could afford in primary school. ;D
Post by: UPRISING on October 27, 2005, 12:50:22 PM
..when yuh would wait fuh hours for the maxi wit de darkest tint and loudest 'pong'!! ..
I used to run east - west ...cyar remember de names ah some ah dem maxis

.. if yuh see real men get licks on de maxi stand fuh dey sneakers or gold chain (nah I neva get no licks!!)

.. if yuh know what a 'heel and toe' spanna is

.. if yuh used to 'iron in' pleats in yuh school shirt (in de back)

.. when it was a 'ranks' to wear khaki levi's instead ah de no brand khaki

.. if yuh eva had a 'gumbie' haircut

.. when yuh went 'cinema' AND then royal castle wit a 'ting' ... dat make she yuh 'personal'

the list goes on!
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 27, 2005, 12:59:01 PM
wha about primary school when lunch time yuh whole class playin kick up in the school yard and then ten minutes before bell ring man takin off they shirt and flappin it to try to get it dry because the badman teacher checkin fuh wet back.
Post by: UPRISING on October 27, 2005, 01:03:02 PM
wha about primary school when lunch time yuh whole class playin kick up in the school yard and then ten minutes before bell ring man takin off they shirt and flappin it to try to get it dry because the badman teacher checkin fuh wet back.
Oh gaaawwwdddd! dat is a ah memory...reaaaalllll men get blows fuh dat dred...and every class had dat one wild man dat did not mind getting dah licks ...he going enn soakin wet ...he en business!
Post by: Marcos on October 27, 2005, 01:10:11 PM
cigarette candy
detol on cuts
He-man on tv
Mikasa footballs
Post by: Ngozi on October 27, 2005, 01:16:59 PM
Good times , good times indeed...
Post by: oconnorg on October 27, 2005, 01:22:42 PM
5 cent cherry

Jucy Factory

SOLO in de fat glass bottle

Half Litre sweeedrink

you remember when cinemas used to have PIT

on thursdays was  ALWAYS some kickup in de cinema

You know who Silver Fox (karate ) is.

You remember who Mr Hooper is on Sesamie Street
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 27, 2005, 01:34:18 PM
Yuh remember when the first time yuh see Tan Tan and Saga boy cross the stage in the Kings and Queens competition either live or on tv.
Post by: oconnorg on October 27, 2005, 01:37:49 PM
you know vividly who Carlitos Calone and Abdula the butcher was, and know that they were REALLY hurting each other...

You know Mastanabahar-- (Remember Pick ah Pan)

You Know the folloowing mixed cassette producers .. Ear Traffic Control, First Priority Music, Juice Crew, Dr hyde, Chinese laundry, Chinese Grocery, Downtown Outlaws, Howie T

You know when laundry used to spin for 95.1 and that was a hot station.

You know the REAL FORD ESCORT

Circle Square.

21 Jump Street

Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 27, 2005, 01:39:24 PM
you know vividly who Carlitos Calone and Abdula the butcher was, and know that they were REALLY hurting each other...

You know Mastanabahar-- (Remember Pick ah Pan)

You Know the folloowing mixed cassette producers .. Ear Traffic Control, First Priority Music, Juice Crew, Dr hyde, Chinese laundry, Chinese Grocery, Downtown Outlaws, Howie T

You know when laundry used to spin for 95.1 and that was a hot station.

You know the REAL FORD ESCORT

Circle Square.

21 Jump Street

HILL STREET BLUES
Post by: Cowen on October 27, 2005, 01:42:36 PM
The bottom ah yuh shoes only getting hole ....and yuh mudder busy patching it. Yuh fraid to go to school in rain.

Yuh remember watching He-Man and She-Ra on TV.
Post by: oconnorg on October 27, 2005, 01:44:29 PM
Watching Thunder Cats, Transformers, Tiger Sharks, Karate Cyat, Chipmunks, BraveStar on TV

You know what a UHF channel is.

You had one ah dem TV where yuh had to Turn de nub..

Post by: MickeyRat on October 27, 2005, 01:45:31 PM
..when de white salt prunes used to make yuh mouth water

Post by: MickeyRat on October 27, 2005, 01:47:42 PM
Or de most feared man on Sesame Street was Sinister Sam
Post by: SOBRIQUET on October 27, 2005, 01:51:36 PM
remember playin "skooootch" with a "flannel" ball at lunch-time. And everybody fall down laughing when a man take one from close range to the head?
Post by: oconnorg on October 27, 2005, 01:59:32 PM
You remember ALF eyeing down de people CAT and getting hungry!!

You remember playing Bokey for Bokey with big marbles
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 27, 2005, 02:01:43 PM
I jus have one question. Do the kids in Trini still play marble pitch or they do away with dat?
Post by: SOBRIQUET on October 27, 2005, 02:05:06 PM

HORSE I NOW BUSS OUT ONE HARD LAUGH AT WOK HERE DRED! MEH BOSS GIMME A REAL STIFF EYE...thanks for that memory dred..
Post by: FF on October 27, 2005, 02:07:10 PM
Lemmeh see who remeber going home after school to watch Terrahawks with Major Zero and Tiger Ninestein and dem fighting against Zelda and de cuboids

(http://www.jedisparadise.co.uk/childrenstv/Terrahawks/Terrahawks024.jpg)

(http://)

Post by: MickeyRat on October 27, 2005, 02:11:58 PM

How much time Victor Jovica had to fight Abdula the butcher
Post by: oconnorg on October 27, 2005, 02:15:53 PM
I jus have one question. Do the kids in Trini still play marble pitch or they do away with dat?

Breds I doubt dem kids still playing marbles jed..

Lemmeh see who remeber going home after school to watch Terrahawks with Major Zero and Tiger Ninestein and dem fighting against Zelda and de cuboids

(http://www.jedisparadise.co.uk/childrenstv/Terrahawks/Terrahawks024.jpg)

Wheeeeeys.. Yes yes.!!!

How much time Victor Jovica had to fight Abdula the butcher

Uncle Victor boy... Caribbean Championship Wrestline was real Brutal jed.!

HORSE I NOW BUSS OUT ONE HARD LAUGH AT WOK HERE DRED! MEH BOSS GIMME A REAL STIFF EYE...thanks for that memory dred..

Yea boy.. Alf was real Kicks.!!

Allyuh remember Punkie Brewster, Knight Rider, Street Hawk, Fall Guy, Bionic MAN, A Team.?
Post by: FF on October 27, 2005, 02:18:10 PM
Allyuh remember Punkie Brewster, Knight Rider, Street Hawk, Fall Guy, Bionic MAN, A Team.?

Yuh leave out Air Wolf
Post by: MickeyRat on October 27, 2005, 02:20:08 PM

Yuh leave out Air Wolf

Yuh cah leave out A-team man!

Oh Dawd...Play ah-de-month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: FF on October 27, 2005, 02:21:50 PM

Yuh leave out Air Wolf

Yuh cah leave out A-team man!

Oh Dawd...Play ah-de-month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mickey-Rat... yuh know what we call dat around dese here parts?

ah davy-jenny!!!..... so if yuh know what good for yuh... yuh will try not to do dat again  ;)
Post by: MickeyRat on October 27, 2005, 02:23:41 PM
Wha is ah davy-jenny.

Post by: SOBRIQUET on October 27, 2005, 02:24:45 PM
Wait Wait! Ah betcha none ah allyuh remember that canadian dog in the show "The littlest HOBO." Friggin dog just travellin the country savin man arse yes! And the song for the show "maybe tomorrow, i'll wanna settle down...until tomorrow, i'll just keep movin on."
Post by: MickeyRat on October 27, 2005, 02:26:23 PM
Wait Wait! Ah betcha none ah allyuh remember that canadian dog in the show "The littlest HOBO." Friggin dog just travellin the country savin man arse yes! And the song for the show "maybe tomorrow, i'll wanna settle down...until tomorrow, i'll just keep movin on."

Then yuh need to also add Hong Kong Phuee (number one super guy!)
Post by: oconnorg on October 27, 2005, 02:28:47 PM

Then yuh need to also add Hong Kong Phuee (number one super guy!)

Super Granny!!!!!!!!!!!

Mickey Rat.. Ah DaveJenny is whe you do something Shitty!  ;D
Post by: daryn on October 27, 2005, 02:30:17 PM

remember the littlest hobo?   men have that on dvd (http://www.bestprices.com/cgi-bin/vlink/089859838125IE?source=froogle)

All I waiting for now is for danger bay to come out
Post by: MickeyRat on October 27, 2005, 02:31:42 PM
Well forgive me, I'm not used to the "insert" function as most of you do.
Post by: FF on October 27, 2005, 02:32:15 PM

remember the littlest hobo?   men have that on dvd (http://www.bestprices.com/cgi-bin/vlink/089859838125IE?source=froogle)

ah ordering now now.... I have Allo Allo 1st season arready

"Youuuu Stupid Woman"
Post by: SOBRIQUET on October 27, 2005, 02:33:59 PM
What out Fraggile Rock, when boober them tiefin turnips from the giants, and sneak past them when they goin and ask "The Trashy" for advice?
Post by: oconnorg on October 27, 2005, 02:35:25 PM
MUPPET BAAAABIES!!
Post by: talal_13 on October 27, 2005, 02:36:07 PM
5-0 for bahrain
Post by: daryn on October 27, 2005, 02:38:18 PM

"Youuuu Stupid Woman"

overstock.com have it costing a lil more but they does have it in stock with more consistency
Post by: oconnorg on October 27, 2005, 02:44:33 PM
5-0 for bahrain

BREDS.. NO THAT DID NOT HAPPEN IN THE 80's

Stupes.. Any way...

MUPPET SHOW..... GI I JOE.......   DATELINE!!!!!!
Post by: MickeyRat on October 27, 2005, 02:49:54 PM
Yuh cah forget when yuh family first got ah VCR and yuh watch yuh first Blue movie, and current went, and de tape get stick.....
Post by: oconnorg on October 27, 2005, 02:52:40 PM
Yuh cah forget when yuh family first got ah VCR and yuh watch yuh first Blue movie, and current went, and de tape get stick.....

Yes and yuh used to have tuh open de TOP ah de VCR to get out de tape.. and if de tape BUSSS, you stick it back with clear tape ..

But yuh remember BETA tapes?
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 27, 2005, 03:19:12 PM

Yeah we use to call it Jumpkick. And it had real men who didn't use to feel pain use to give men heavy ghigh fall on the concrete. That game use to start innocent innocent l;unch time. Ah man go be walking and next thing a man rest a jump kick on he back. Not only he fall down but he back have a heavy size 7 on it.
Then a day it went to far and ah man jump kick a man over a river bank into the river. Well it was more a big drain point is that is the last day we play jump kick.

Horse, all yuh remember the time ah ass watch McGuyver a Fri night and went and try wha he see and kill he self.
We get a lecture for that in we school yes.
Post by: SHOTTA on October 27, 2005, 03:41:16 PM
every time ur skool goin cinma is bess movie advertise but is only kick up showing an den whole day u an ur padna dem fighting hard

tickle soft drink

d solo tallboy advertisment

buying streetfighter  photcopy from d photo copy man(weirdo wat u doin in a primary skool sellin dem ting)

limin on d morva stan till big ben say 5 den waitin on juniorsec men to see if they fightin

goin up in garvin cuz he does drive for d gambinos

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 27, 2005, 03:49:03 PM
I go never forget I in primary school. That time now Red Band maxi stand was on Broadway. And some CIC men get away with some Tranquil men and is fight.
Ah Tranquil man stray from he squad and run in ah maxi by he self and some CIC men folow him and is licks like rain in the maxi. This time now the Tranquil fellas have a CIC man on the ground and is heavy TSquare in he back.
Now imagine I a youth man in meh primary school uniform watching this and telling meh self I eh going no secondary school cause I cyah take that kind a bacchanal.
Post by: trinimuse on October 27, 2005, 03:59:52 PM
taking iodine from yuh chemistry kit, cleaning 5cent piece till it shiny and selling it for a bob...!!!!   :rotfl:
Post by: Socaman on October 27, 2005, 04:14:31 PM
Who are the people in yuh neighbor hood  :rotfl: Alyuh remember that song ...Remember Mister Hooper from Sesame Street with de fixing shop....Dr, Who......Webster- Michael Jackson play with little webster behind closed doors ;D ;D......Small Wonder that freaking little gul was a strong robot :rotfl:

Alyuh remember we local shows-- Turn of de Tides

Scouting For Talant..Cracks fuh you Crack fuh me

Mastanna Bahria..... :rotfl: he use to have pick ah pan

Post by: morvant on October 27, 2005, 04:15:58 PM
wait wait wait remember PARTY TIME AND ITS A KNOCKOUT
Post by: Socaman on October 27, 2005, 04:16:49 PM
Oh by the i really meant to say Crix for you and not cracks... :beermug: :beermug: :rotfl:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 27, 2005, 04:20:02 PM
For those of you who will be in Trinidad
Children of the 80's The Party - Sat 17 December 2005
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 27, 2005, 04:24:03 PM
wuh part ah trini..................allyuh remember oliver.
Post by: Socaman on October 27, 2005, 04:27:14 PM
allyuh ever went on Rikki Tikki and see uncle Ali... :rotfl: I remember watching meh self on TTT.. :rotfl:
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 27, 2005, 04:29:34 PM
allyuh ever went on Rikki Tikki and see uncle Ali... :rotfl: I remember watching meh self on TTT.. :rotfl:
yuh siddong on he lap.
Post by: ScorpIAN on October 27, 2005, 04:29:45 PM
 8) 8) 8) JOLLY ROGER on a thursday nite, upperlevel in westmall, genisis in starlite plaza, bedrock in Barataria, Pelican on ah wednes and Friday, CURFEW PArty
Post by: ScorpIAN on October 27, 2005, 04:31:42 PM
J Bs in Valpark
 ::)
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 27, 2005, 04:33:27 PM
wuh part ah trini..................allyuh remember oliver.

In the West.
Schoolyard to be announced.

I is a man was so thirst for party long time. I went Party Time and get brace by the door cause I had on sneakers. I say eh heh. Is me and meh padna move in the dance eh, he go call he sister and she go swing back for we and we gone home and change.
I come back out in a best Rayon long sleeve shirt and a soorf pants with a dread Bumpers on meh foot with the buckle.

Yuh know I in the dance jamming real gyal and I sweaty with meh Rayon shirt.
Post by: ScorpIAN on October 27, 2005, 04:33:56 PM
D burger man round d savannah..........................wah was dat again???? ??? ??? ???
Post by: Cowen on October 27, 2005, 04:34:43 PM
Alyuh remember we local shows-- Turn of de Tides

Calabash Alley with 'Beluah darling'  ;D

PEOPLE ..DOH FORGET UPPER LEVEL CLUB......... rest in peace  :notworthy:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 27, 2005, 04:56:04 PM
Wha bout if yuh was in C'est Moi and yuh look through the window and see a big cloud ah smoke and you and yuh padna laughing and bawling but who house bunning down so. Then the DJ go bawl is COUP all yuh go to f**k home.
Post by: arrow on October 27, 2005, 05:02:38 PM

"Youuuu Stupid Woman"

Nah they really have Allo Allo on DVD?  I tired asking people in the States if they know that show and they's watch me like ah going mad.  "I was pissing by the window"  "Oh Renee"  That is a must have DVD.

You know I used to cuss about having only 1 TV station but actually I think it was a good thing, at least everybody watching the same thing and could talk about it the next day and remember it.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 27, 2005, 05:27:22 PM

"Youuuu Stupid Woman"

Nah they really have Allo Allo on DVD?  I tired asking people in the States if they know that show and they's watch me like ah going mad.  "I was pissing by the window"  "Oh Renee"  That is a must have DVD.

You know I used to cuss about having only 1 TV station but actually I think it was a good thing, at least everybody watching the same thing and could talk about it the next day and remember it.

Yeah yuh could get it but is if yuh go get it NTSC. Remember them European does use PAL so yuh go have to get a multi regional DVD player.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 27, 2005, 05:31:31 PM
(http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B0000DZSYB.01._SCLZZZZZZZ_.jpg)

Yuh had to big up Cafe Rene
Post by: FF on October 27, 2005, 06:28:55 PM
Digruntled.... thais exactly what I have... ah get it on Amazon last year.....

"ohhhh my dicky tickeeerr"
Post by: nobody_s angel on October 27, 2005, 06:49:34 PM
Oh gosh you'll have me feeling old boy.

* Mc Guyver was the hottest thing on tv and u had to watch it every Friday and the only one u missed was the one they didn't show when they had the coup.

* it didn't matter if u were Indian China White or African u know the only thing that used to show on a sunday morning was a real good Indian movie and u had to watch it cause it only had one station.

* Yuh know Pick a pan

* Bishops and Fatima Disco

* Histeria was a big Red band Maxi

* Survivor 1 2 3 & 4 too can't remeber the rest
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 27, 2005, 07:13:09 PM

yuh moving sellfish man
make a iso and a lil torrent and share with the boys nuh man
how yuh moving greedy so
yuh know all ah we is one family
Post by: FF on October 27, 2005, 07:15:41 PM

yuh moving sellfish man
how yuh moving greedy so

arite arite.. ah go see wha ah could hook up... no promises though  ;D
Post by: SHOTTA on October 27, 2005, 07:28:00 PM
* Xena warrior princess an u wanted d ting she use to pelt

*xuxa d woman who use to sing from russia an everybody use to win d games even d losers geet prizes
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 27, 2005, 07:29:24 PM

yuh moving sellfish man
how yuh moving greedy so

arite arite.. ah go see wha ah could hook up... no promises though  ;D

whey yuh mean
jes put the thing in the drive make iso make torrent and post
we go download
nice like a pie
Post by: FF on October 27, 2005, 07:29:47 PM

*xuxa d woman who use to sing from russia an everybody use to win d games even d losers geet prizes

aye aye Xuxa was a brazilian ting... pele was hitting dat
Post by: SHOTTA on October 27, 2005, 07:43:48 PM
I WAS YOUNG I CUDA SWAER SHE WAS FROM RUSSIA
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 27, 2005, 07:44:49 PM

aye aye Xuxa was a brazilian ting... pele was hitting dat

Xuxa had one big box eh, I eh go lie
Post by: royalian on October 27, 2005, 08:24:45 PM
what about fido dido?  :rotfl: ah just remember that one, everybody trying to draw him in primary school, i think he was de sprite/7up mascot.
Post by: Socaman on October 27, 2005, 09:07:01 PM
Oh gosh you'll have me feeling old boy.

* Mc Guyver was the hottest thing on tv and u had to watch it every Friday and the only one u missed was the one they didn't show when they had the coup.

* it didn't matter if u were Indian China White or African u know the only thing that used to show on a sunday morning was a real good Indian movie and u had to watch it cause it only had one station.

* Yuh know Pick a pan

* Bishops and Fatima Disco

* Histeria was a big Red band Maxi

* Survivor 1 2 3 & 4 too can't remeber the rest

Histeria...shit i remember that Red Band Maxi...remember de days everyone was wearing de blk & white pro keds
Post by: kicker on October 28, 2005, 08:54:35 AM
....if at some point yuh had a high top fade

....if at some point yuh consider de bobby brown slanted high-top trim, or de step trim......

...at some point, yuh trim included a part, lines, or some artistic design

....if yuh used to tuck in the front of yuh shirt, and leave the back outside

...Buffalino, spolier, Travel Fox, alex football boots, Ellese & British Knights were fashionable for a short period

....yuh used to tuck yuh pants inside yuh high top sneakers

....A man with a Geri curl wasn't really a loser

....New Edition was at some point yuh favorite group

...yuh buy a boots from either Tansley's, superstar or Bajnaths

...Chinese laundry dub 13 is still a best mix tape

....Yuh still bust out the runnin' man, the tremble or the slide every once in a while

....Party time, body beat,  turn of the tide & sugar cane arrows, were local favorites on TV

....Meet me on level 2, when yuh ride the white horse, keep it pumpin, river of tears...... and de best of all : "this was never meant to be, man was supposed to live in harmony".......... was favorite music fillers.

...Anyone could be the weather reporter on TV as long as they could talk about a frontal system developing resulting in scattered showers....or if you were the weather reporter on radio, as long as you know that it was fair to fine with the chance of isolated thunder showers, seas slight to moderate with waves up to 2 metres in open waters and less than one metre in sheltered areas......

... You were used to TV signing off

...Dr Hyde had 10 birthday bashes per year, either in Gold finger's spread, or SWWTU hall....."opposite the fire station"....and be prepared because he was always releasin' his latest power structure......

...Sports sunday was a must

...something bout drupatee ramgoonai was real sexy

...de moms on Cosby show was a bes' ting

....Michael Jackson was such a superstar, that yuh failed to realize for a long time that he was a f*cking weirdo

Post by: MickeyRat on October 28, 2005, 09:01:00 AM
..in primary school yuh used to give girls who yuh like de dinner mint wrap (I love you, You are my heart)
Post by: FF on October 28, 2005, 09:01:20 AM
....Meet me on level 2, when yuh ride the white horse & keep it pumpin, river of tears...... and de best of all : "this was never meant to be, man was supposed to live in harmony".......... was favorite music fillers.

Oh gawwddd!!! ploy ploy ploy

If anybody have dese tunes .... link meh

Allyuh remember de videos?
Post by: MickeyRat on October 28, 2005, 09:15:48 AM
Your ah child of the 80's when yuh used to stop by either Golden Doors, or Y De Lima just to stand in the AC...
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 28, 2005, 09:18:50 AM
You're child of the 80's and 90's if you have plenty dr hyde ,laundry ,rythm nation ,etc howiee tee and downtown outlaws tapes
Post by: CAPITANO on October 28, 2005, 10:24:08 AM
when yuh used tuh ask yuh muddah tuh " bathe in de rain"

allyuh ever play scootch?
Post by: salt-or-fresh on October 28, 2005, 10:29:17 AM
When yuh use tuh train hard fuh sports day because
first prize is a 12" Fan,
second is ah 6-pack ah Glasses from Kirpalani's,
and third is ah Superman Thermos.....LOL
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 28, 2005, 10:39:44 AM
if yuh was wearing a Bolt or a Trojan sneakers yuh was considered lame ,but if yuh had a L.A. Gear yuh was big in d dance.

we used to style we hair wit pony comb
( more for d ladies nah).

when yuh use to go Astor cinema in Woodbrook dey.

yuh used to buy chinese sausage and ten cents sweetie.

Party Time was big on a saturday mornin

when 'Ram Ram' used to mash up d dance

girls used to get on real dutty when 'Ram Ram' start to play :angel:

when police try to ban 'Ram Ram' from playin on d radio

when  Fila was a big brand
Post by: SHOTTA on October 28, 2005, 11:03:09 AM
when girls had squeaky panty an use 2 be squeakin dem whole dayyyy an u begin to squeeze it to

when man had light up sneakers an den it get wet an d light staying on

big up 2 warrior queen an d ram ram level gyul ah lift up in d air for dat 1 ah feel u cuda be one
Post by: UPRISING on October 28, 2005, 11:33:35 AM
When yuh use tuh train hard fuh sports day because
first prize is a 12" Fan,
second is ah 6-pack ah Glasses from Kirpalani's,
and third is ah Superman Thermos.....LOL
dat is good talk! 
but 3rd used to be for a bag ah marbles!
Post by: oconnorg on October 28, 2005, 11:38:12 AM
When yuh had an ET LunchKIT
Post by: KND2 on October 28, 2005, 11:50:25 AM
remember last day of School Party especially Christmas term
Everybody have to walk with something.

one year I walk with me mudder pressure cooker full of curry chicken it cah leak cause it close up tight tight

That same year a man bring a ball so early in the morning we hitting shot and I keeping ,
A PVC pipe was one goal post

A man hit the post and it buss water everywhere
Boy they put we to stand up outside the principal office whole day.

Time 2:30 come They tell me come back to class, I looking for my Curry Chicken

you know man clean out the pot dry dry and I have to go home hungry

I cah even tell me mudder cause she go beat me

Lord them was the days.......................................
Post by: SOBRIQUET on October 28, 2005, 12:21:45 PM
remember how much bounce yuh used to get for "FEELIN UP" a nice ting in class.  Or when people rushin for dey favorite maxi, and man studyin to squeeze gyal bres and ass?
Post by: MickeyRat on October 28, 2005, 12:27:04 PM
You have to remember this one.

You are a child of the 80's when Robin maharaj (TTT Weather Man-Close to Moderate Seas) used to buss out the best multi-colored bell-bottoms and shirt-jack suits.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 28, 2005, 12:34:06 PM
KND2 yuh nearly kill meh with that story
saidst bawl he move with a pressure cooker ah curry chicken yes

yuh is a child of the 80's when yuh finally get to go yuh first colours.
Boy when my mother say I could go I make meh she go in town I carry she all in the Drag Mall, parts unknown to she. She call a fresh pair ah moss green  Cross Colours for meh with the gold stiching. I rock that with a fresh puurrr ah Huaraches. When I step in the dance so I feel like gold, this time I young and I knows no girls in the dance so I jes gaping.
Post by: salt-or-fresh on October 28, 2005, 12:53:09 PM
Ashford Jackman Sports report was the closest ting tuh ESPN Sportscenter
Holly-B Scouting fuh talent was de closest ting tuh American idol
Fresh Fest was de big weekend event with the Big-C hosting withe fake yankee accent
Fat laces, furry kangols and sweaters was in...
British Knights, Avia, Travel fox, Sweet Fox (de bootleg) with de tag still on it
Yuh had tuh know at least one breakdance move
When circle form in party is not fight, is burn out.
Punk, muff and willow peak was de hairsyle
Post by: oconnorg on October 28, 2005, 12:58:43 PM
AUNTIE HAZEL - TWELVE AND UNDER!!!!
Post by: MickeyRat on October 28, 2005, 01:02:19 PM
At Home with Slyvia Hunt
Post by: grskywalker on October 28, 2005, 01:15:02 PM
You're child of the 80's and 90's if you have plenty dr hyde ,laundry ,rythm nation ,etc howiee tee and downtown outlaws tapes

Chinese Laundry and Signal to noise in The Club GULF CITY
Post by: KND2 on October 28, 2005, 01:16:11 PM
Who here every make a Milo Play of the Week.

Then you know you is a real baller
Post by: grskywalker on October 28, 2005, 01:16:51 PM
Yuh remember shopping at Kirpalani's Roundabout Plaza before it burn down

OH GORM LEH ME TAKE ALLYUH BACK FURTHER!!

Collecting The Pictures from the Neslte condensed milk tin, to stick in yuh
Neslte's nature book
Post by: FF on October 28, 2005, 01:17:53 PM
Yuh remember shopping at Kirpalani's Roundabout Plaza before it burn down

Yes yes... Roundabout was never de same again
Post by: KND2 on October 28, 2005, 01:21:42 PM
you used to flash buss pass real quick so the driver cannot see that is somebody else pass you using cause you lost your own.

Ah time I get catch stupid stupid

the driver say I sliding the pass below my school shirt and looking suspicious when is trut and in fact is a fat thing I tying to sweeze by.

The man seize me pass but at least he let me stay on the bus
That was one of my last PTSC ride oui
Post by: KND2 on October 28, 2005, 01:24:25 PM
When Rain fall heavy and stop it means is time for Boat race in the big drain.

You breaking off piece of leaf to make boat and you running down your boat shouting for it to go faster
Post by: KND2 on October 28, 2005, 01:26:11 PM
catching Tadpole in Motoucks Mauby bottle
Raising mosquito lavae to feed your fighter fish
Post by: grskywalker on October 28, 2005, 01:29:27 PM
When Rain fall heavy and stop it means is time for Boat race in the big drain.

You breaking off piece of leaf to make boat and you running down your boat shouting for it to go faster

YES OR A FLAVORITE PALETTE STICK
Post by: morvant on October 28, 2005, 01:29:41 PM
Who here every make a Milo Play of the Week.

Then you know you is a real baller

i make play of the week when i score a winner fuh de milo sports fuh de final with ah half line bullet
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 28, 2005, 02:06:23 PM
some of my best memories as a child of the 80's was going Great Race
I sware I beg my mother for 3 years straight before she let me go
I was real hurry come up and I wanted to go all when I was 12 cause I seeing my older cousin and them going.

When I finally get to I nearly flip.
Reach in the people and them great race and is to see Anil "spalk" Roberts in ah tiger draaahs and he shave one half ah he body. So imagine the man with one half ah he head he chest and he leg with no hair and the next half hairy in a tiger draahs.
I remember the last party the man put a case a rum in a cooler and ah bag ah ice and a peardrax oh and a pot spoon. Now in them days is white rum eh. Next thing we in the party and Anil is telling everybody who pass they had to take a drink and giving people a pot spoon ah rum.

boy talk bout kicks
Post by: ScorpIAN on October 28, 2005, 02:30:07 PM
On Panorama news, Raffie Knowles reading sports then tony harford...........................
Post by: Socaman on October 28, 2005, 02:40:23 PM
Ah make sports sunday playing table tennis at Jean Piere Complex  :rotfl: :applause:

rememer how dem bats does fly around de sky when de sund goes down...

fishing with a bambo rod and using worm as bait....

Post by: SOBRIQUET on October 28, 2005, 02:50:25 PM
Bussin Bamboo! And everybody know somebody who bun-up they face doin it...
Post by: oconnorg on October 28, 2005, 02:56:18 PM
Bussin Bamboo! And everybody know somebody who bun-up they face doin it...

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ahaha.. I know someone who get deh arse bun up.!!
Post by: Cowen on October 28, 2005, 03:19:23 PM
Child of the 80's and 90's when yuh mudder or pops use to cut yuh hair. I remember plenty time day before school open my mudder or old man telling me pull ah chair ......and is snippity snip...... snippity snip.

Ah miny afro in yuh tai  :afro:l...... and yuh patting it down nice to get it round..An when yuh done ...yuh just pull out the peak in front  :cheers:
Post by: kicker on October 28, 2005, 03:24:35 PM
Child of the 80's and 90's when yuh mudder or pops use to cut yuh hair. I remember plenty time day before school open my mudder or old man telling me pull ah chair ......and is snippity snip...... snippity snip.

Ah miny afro in yuh tai  :afro:l...... and yuh patting it down nice to get it round..An when yuh done ...yuh just pull out the peak in front  :cheers:

punk and peak yes !!! hahaha...dat was really an 80's trim.....daz a good one Cowen

wha bout my father trim me a time, and up to this day, one of the most difficult things I've ever done is hold back the tears after lookin' at my head in the mirror.........
Post by: SHOTTA on October 28, 2005, 03:25:20 PM
ask d barber for a path an he say ur mudder say dis is a skool trim so no path for u
Post by: oconnorg on October 28, 2005, 03:29:19 PM
yuh muddar get vex because you wassn't combing yuh "High Top" good, an tell yuh when yuh go by de barber to CUT IT ARRF... and when you come back with the same high top, she tek de CLOTH Scissors and chop it to ass offf..!!   :(
Post by: kicker on October 28, 2005, 03:31:03 PM
yuh muddar get vex because you wassn't combing yuh "High Top" good, an tell yuh when yuh go by de barber to CUT IT ARRF... and when you come back with the same high top, she tek de CLOTH Scissors and chop it to ass offf..!!   :(

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

yuh killin' meh
Post by: SOBRIQUET on October 28, 2005, 04:38:42 PM
remember yuh mudda boilin a whole pot ah Chateynne, and u and yuh bredda eatin almost the whole flickin pot! Then later yuh bussin shots whole night..stink, stink, stink...
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 28, 2005, 05:38:10 PM

boy I get in real trouble for trim in my life
I see the cover of Shabba Album when he had a step fade and I carry that by the barber and tell him I want one a that. I doh know what was going through my mind cause no day in Fatima yuh could ah get away with that.
Then I wanted ah Nino Brown from New Jack CIty.

I take real style in meh time. I take ah Gumby, Step Fade, Bobby Brown, Craig Mack, Gyal ah Rush Me and heavy part.

Part from front to back
put Nike swoosh
Malcolm X

it had a maxi conducter name Kemo he use to conduct Double Trouble(Gold Strpe) and he use to let the barber draw out 2 dice in he head and then take crazy glue and stick on rhine stones in as the dots in the dice.
Post by: teddy bear on October 28, 2005, 06:11:15 PM
Ah doe believe alyuh men doe remember sweet cup and sweet plate wid Bullah and dem to make charlie mad.
Post by: Touches on October 28, 2005, 07:28:39 PM
I ent know if I ent read the thread good.........

But none of alyuh never carve down, sandpaper and paint a FLIPPER and rock it round yuh neck with a rasta lacing.

Then they had some kinda aztec mexican bands made from thread that was hot styles........Also this new Live strong band now.......Long time it was a black rubber band. Girls used to have hundreds of them on in flouresent colours and jellies.

Also when yuh was in primary and secondary school..yuh had to have one of these

(http://www.jumboproducts.com/keychain/keycha48.jpg)

Then yuh used to wear a short pants with a kinda edge and a tall tube socks with three big stripes around the top but it wasnt adidas.

(http://www.xenafan.com/movies/bod/images/lane13.jpg)

All men had GI joe, transformers, GoBots, He man figurines..

Yuh would also know who this is

(http://imagecache2.allposters.com/images/MMPH/231425.jpg)

(http://cyberlove.blogs.sapo.pt/arquivo/majors.jpg)

and if yuh have even more age yuh go know this couple........

(http://www.antoniogenna.net/doppiaggio/telefilm/morkemindy.jpg)

This group

(http://media.bestprices.com/content/dvd/60/241063.jpg)

and Finally...

Look the best

(http://valdefierro.com/timesd03.jpg)(http://www.tvacres.com/images/hats_jimmywalker.jpg)

(http://www.nostalgiacentral.com/images_tv/goodtimes_74a.jpg)

Ay yes them was really Good Times

Post by: Marcos on October 28, 2005, 07:46:17 PM
Kids Incorporated.
Post by: teddy bear on October 29, 2005, 02:23:54 AM
When yuh know who forgetful joe, guy smiley, mr snopolopogus etc is, and yuh know songs like telephone rock.

Also when yuh favorite snack is ting like ping pong, bongo, cheese eez,corn curls and cheers.
Post by: oconnorg on October 29, 2005, 05:23:22 AM
You remember Captain Planet

And you also did not really like the Big Head Sunshine Snacks man!!
Post by: kicker on October 29, 2005, 11:06:12 AM
When yuh know who forgetful joe, guy smiley, mr snopolopogus etc is, and yuh know songs like telephone rock.

Forgetful Jones meh boy........like you and him have something in common.....

...................oh my darlin clementine
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 29, 2005, 11:21:40 AM
yuh could only b a child of de 80s if yuh eat.....famous recipe in barataria..................chuckwagon in tunapuna...............and texas style chicken ind.sq..............doh forget convoy chicken in puna corner emr and eldorado rd.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 29, 2005, 11:28:06 AM
yuh could only b a child of de 80s if yuh eat.....famous recipe in barataria..................chuckwagon in tunapuna...............and texas style chicken ind.sq..............doh forget convoy chicken in puna corner emr and eldorado rd.

if yuh is a West man yuh know bout Moonlight round the savannah, to this day the best bar b que I ever eat.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 29, 2005, 11:58:07 AM

if yuh is a West man yuh know bout Moonlight round the savannah, to this day the best bar b que I ever eat.
nah ah from de east.buh yuh right.moonlighting was de best.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 29, 2005, 12:07:12 PM
back in them days to KFC I mean Kentucky Fried Chicken use to open like a regular box and it had red stripes.
Also police use to wear short pants and tall blue socks in town.
Post by: MickeyRat on October 29, 2005, 01:05:02 PM
You're a child of the 80's when scalectrix was in style.

2 track and 4 track.
Post by: ribbit on October 29, 2005, 04:32:57 PM
you're a chile of the 80s if

you had one of those Big Wheels with the yellow handbrake.
Post by: JDB on October 29, 2005, 06:51:13 PM
back in them days to KFC I mean Kentucky Fried Chicken use to open like a regular box and it had red stripes.
Also police use to wear short pants and tall blue socks in town.

Yeah boy. Yuh would also remember getting free KFC with Gold Bond satmps from Hi-Lo. And yuh would remember when they introduce the biscuit for the first time it was a big thing.

The hot shoes used to change like every three months: Kinkers, Halcon, Travel Fox, Avia, Suede Pumas

On Saturday mornings yuh used to get free cable from Disney and a WB something network.

And man used to rush home to catch these shows on TV right after sesame street.

(http://www.toontracker.com/coolmccool/coolmc-2.jpg)

"Danger is my business" (If anyone knows how to get this on DVD please let me know)

(http://www.starblazers.com/images/gallery_images/10.jpg)

Starblazers

(http://www.sfxb.co.uk/mechagfx/xbomberlarge.jpg)

(http://www.sfxb.co.uk/mechagfx/daixlarge.jpg)

Starfleet X-bomber and Dai-X
Post by: morvant on October 29, 2005, 06:56:23 PM
remember when yuh used to pick up sci-fi and usa

and when channel 4 just come out and bless we with majic school bus

XUXA was a brasilian goddess too
Post by: JDB on October 29, 2005, 07:15:54 PM
XUXA was a brasilian goddess too

You know that she posed for Brazilian Playboy and was Pele's girlfirend.

And of course recently she was on a talk show hosted by some Argentine has-been.

(http://us.news3.yimg.com/us.i2.yimg.com/p/rids/20051004/i/r3532555975.jpg?x=380&y=276&sig=_jVmilrBiS8f_VHd0rCMBQ--)

(http://us.news3.yimg.com/us.i2.yimg.com/p/rids/20051004/i/r2950812038.jpg?x=380&y=316&sig=eWy_2VbAPvAXF2jtzLJyeg--)

(http://us.news3.yimg.com/us.i2.yimg.com/p/rids/20051004/i/r137951950.jpg?x=380&y=294&sig=yy8YUFMk9tteQ2S.nIadzw--)
Post by: real madness on October 30, 2005, 03:48:30 PM
Men who couldn't afford the red, blue, and other colorful levis wearing Genesis instead.
Post by: Benchwarmer on October 30, 2005, 07:53:18 PM
i remember take three cuts in mih eyebrow to go a Mayfair..
and bright and early Monday morning , mih mudda using she black eyeliner to fill it in so i could go to school
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 30, 2005, 11:25:08 PM
i remember take three cuts in mih eyebrow to go a Mayfair..
and bright and early Monday morning , mih mudda using she black eyeliner to fill it in so i could go to school

Horse it had ah man in my year in Fatima who do that. He father make him shave off he 2 eye brow. Boy we laugh for the whole day.

All yuh remember when yuh buy yuh KFC and yuh use to get the biscuit free.
Post by: SHOTTA on October 30, 2005, 11:41:43 PM
remember it had a man who us to say "trust me i kno wat im doing" an he had a big gun with a white handle an he use to sleep wit it under he pillow

an when man use to get channel 28 it use to show pbs an den mostly horse racing
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 30, 2005, 11:50:11 PM
remember it had a man who us to say "trust me i kno wat im doing" an he had a big gun with a white handle an he use to sleep wit it under he pillow

an when man use to get channel 28 it use to show pbs an den mostly horse racing

Sledgehammer

(http://www.arniesairsoft.co.uk/downloads/thumbnails/sledgehammer/sledgehammer4.jpg)
Post by: SHOTTA on October 30, 2005, 11:53:01 PM
yea boss an he use to spin d gun an ting ;D ;D dat show was bad but i think mymudder didnt wa me to watch it
Post by: Trini on October 31, 2005, 12:16:15 AM
You used to go home and train to pitch.
Nex day, yuh in school hot and sweaty.
Yuh have marbles in all different pocket, and yuh could draw a perfect circle using yuh thumb and middle finger.
Then when time for takes tuh start, yuh pull out yuh secret weapon, a big-oonks slug. Yuh bound to hit marbles out the ring. But then it easy for man to crack a shot on you too.
Yuh building boombay and calling couples, zeens and thing too. But the best was always, SLIPS, play over. But if the man bawl DONGS as yuh come, yuh cyah call slips again....
Then there was the always ever threat of the wild men running in and raffing the marbles while game going on. Ah sure is these men who end up in all the crime in trinidad today.
Sometimes when yuh in real form, man used to say yuh "knocks eeeen"
When yuh knocks out, yuh used to loss real marbles, sometimes yuh down to just yuh taw, and man used to pawn yuh a marble just to win yuh taw.
Then yuh go home sad sad like a bobolee.

Then it had a pitch call 10-20 yuh used to play in a dry drain most of the time.Whoever hit the next marble 10 times first win.
Kay-Kay was the best to play that with as it was small.

Ah never really play too much 3 hole bokey.

Post by: Trini on October 31, 2005, 12:19:51 AM
When they take off knight rider, yuh blue, but then they bring air wolf and that was good. Streethawk was a classic too.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 31, 2005, 12:29:49 AM
You used to go home and train to pitch.
Nex day, yuh in school hot and sweaty.
Yuh have marbles in all different pocket, and yuh could draw a perfect circle using yuh thumb and middle finger.
Then when time for takes tuh start, yuh pull out yuh secret weapon, a big-oonks slug. Yuh bound to hit marbles out the ring. But then it easy for man to crack a shot on you too.
Yuh building boombay and calling couples, zeens and thing too. But the best was always, SLIPS, play over. But if the man bawl DONGS as yuh come, yuh cyah call slips again....
Then there was the always ever threat of the wild men running in and raffing the marbles while game going on. Ah sure is these men who end up in all the crime in trinidad today.
Sometimes when yuh in real form, man used to say yuh "knocks eeeen"
When yuh knocks out, yuh used to loss real marbles, sometimes yuh down to just yuh taw, and man used to pawn yuh a marble just to win yuh taw.
Then yuh go home sad sad like a bobolee.

Then it had a pitch call 10-20 yuh used to play in a dry drain most of the time.Whoever hit the next marble 10 times first win.
Kay-Kay was the best to play that with as it was small.

Ah never really play too much 3 hole bokey.

Boy my father working Nestle and in the 80's they had a big marble promotion. I had a 5 gallon flavourite container ah marble. Then he carry meh somewhere and ah man was fixing a tractor and he take out the ball bearings from some part. I ask him for it.
Sadist when marble start and I fine like I losing I use to pull him out. And that use to break men marble. I get in real fight for that slug.

3 hole was the real game by we.
Men use to make the hole with the hell ah the foot it was real hard to get that marble in the hole.
Post by: fishs on October 31, 2005, 03:59:34 AM
Yuh know yuh is ah  fadder of de 80's and 90's when everything yuh read man talking bout here , yuh children getaway with
Post by: Marcos on October 31, 2005, 10:41:55 AM
Sledgehammer was a real big show boy
Dat gun was real bad back in d day
Does anyone know if there are Fall guy and streethawk dvds?

I remember the ;ast episode a streethawk I see d man fall off he bike boy and had to be continued. I need to know wha happen.

Lewwe not forget the Incredible Hulk movies with Thor and daredevil
Post by: pufftrini on October 31, 2005, 09:02:18 PM
Fellas, let me give all yuh one from the 70s. I from the vale right and mankind was real ball peong back in de day. I talking man kicking ball morning, noon and night. Any piece of ground, mankind could play a lil small goal. Well it had a tune back then called 'The Dog'. I cyar even remember who sing dat. But hear nah, as soon as de tune come on, u does hear a man bawling "Yeeeeeeeeeeeeow, feeling good..." Well match on hold one time. Man could be about to score but match got to go on hold. Circle form and mankind start to do the dog, them men doing dive, catsprang, crabback, splits all kinda ting and as one man done another jump eeen the circle. latos, sexy and pex and dem used to mash dem up. But as the song done, hear nah, we resume we game in the spot we left off. And dis come before breakdancing, believe me.