General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: Cocorite on June 02, 2013, 11:42:02 PM

Title: My New Book
Post by: Cocorite on June 02, 2013, 11:42:02 PM
Hi All,

I wanted to take this opportunity to announce the release of my new book. Fatherly Influence: A Man's Finest Legacy.

Discover the transforming power of a dad’s influence.
100 people share their father experiences.
 .  .  .  And much, much more .  .  .

Available At
bookstore.westbowpress.com
Call: 1(866)928-1240 Ext. 5077

ISBN: 978-1-4497-9581-8 (Soft Cover)
ISBN: 978-1-4497-9582-5 (E-Book)

www.fatherlyinfluence.com

What some have to say. . .

Dr. Sutherland has created a wise and sensitive treatise on a young man’s need for a father to guide him and a mature man’s mission to provide it. His readers will find themselves in his thoughtful stories and gain inspiration to be the mentors they yearn to be.
Dana N. Christensen, Ph.D.  Author, Family Therapy: Theory and Practice, Louisville, KY.

Fatherly Influence is a son’s shrill cry that will awaken the sleeping father. Through practical examples Sutherland cajoles dads into making their responsibility personal.
Amy Kumar, Founder/Chair, More Than Jewels, Inc. Ministries, Dallas, TX.

*In time for Fathers Day*

Thanks to all those who support this overdue contribution. . .
Title: Re: My New Book
Post by: Dutty on June 03, 2013, 08:57:24 AM
Wow!! Serious talent on this board oui :beermug:

Heartiest Congrats Cocorite. Does your publisher have plans for selling @ alternative or mainstream stores way up north?
Post by: pecan on June 03, 2013, 02:25:56 PM
Nice - congrats!  :beermug:
Post by: vb on June 03, 2013, 02:39:46 PM
An interesting concept. Well done boss.  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Cocorite on June 03, 2013, 02:52:19 PM
Thanks gentlemen. We got to press on with what we've been put here to do.
Post by: Cocorite on June 03, 2013, 02:58:54 PM
Wow!! Serious talent on this board oui :beermug:

Heartiest Congrats Cocorite. Does your publisher have plans for selling @ alternative or mainstream stores way up north?

Dutty,

Thanks. It is available on Amazon, Barnesandnoble.com etc, and in most e-book formats. Not certain about alternative or mainstream stores way up north.
Post by: Socapro on June 03, 2013, 05:20:42 PM
Big respect and all the best with the book sales!!  :beermug:
Post by: Controversial on June 03, 2013, 11:55:02 PM
congrats breds, will check out the book

cheers :beermug:
Post by: Cocorite on June 04, 2013, 07:46:12 PM
Thanks Pro and Contro  :thumbsup:
Post by: Cocorite on June 07, 2013, 11:10:01 AM
Wow, the response has been tremendous. Thanks to all of you who left messages telling me that "I love this!", "This is so needed" and "I know quite a few people who could really use this."

Keep them coming.

Post by: davyjenny1 on June 14, 2013, 12:32:30 AM
Good going man wish you all the best in the future with this material. hope you can get spotted by USA Today or one of the major print agencies
Post by: Cocorite on June 15, 2013, 09:14:49 AM
Yeah that would be great. Thanks
Post by: Sam on June 16, 2013, 04:56:43 AM
Can you write a book about bulling please ?

Like different ways you can bull.

Post by: Cocorite on June 16, 2013, 12:45:48 PM
Already been written, Sam, it's called the

Kamasutra

By an Indian guy . . .I say you already have that one.
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2013, 12:54:55 PM
Congrats!

I think its about time we have a "business and networking section" on this site. We have everything from Trades to Jokes to General Discussion.  It is clear that there are a lot of talent and business minded folks on here. Its about time we leverage the different things that we all bring to the table and turn it into a supportive network.
Post by: Socapro on June 16, 2013, 05:30:14 PM
Congrats!

I think its about time we have a "business and networking section" on this site. We have everything from Trades to Jokes to General Discussion.  It is clear that there are a lot of talent and business minded folks on here. Its about time we leverage the different things that we all bring to the table and turn it into a supportive network.
Good idea and suggestion. Lets hope the owners of this website find it fit to implement one!  :beermug:
Post by: Cocorite on June 16, 2013, 10:47:03 PM
Congrats!

Love the idea. This is one of the areas we as a people MUST master if we are to improve our situation in life.

Thanks for the congrats . . .
Post by: ZANDOLIE on June 17, 2013, 09:26:15 AM
Good stuff Cocorite! Congrats and wishing you continued success in the future.
Post by: Cocorite on June 19, 2013, 07:57:03 PM
Yeah boy Zando . . .thanks for the well wishes.