Sports => Cricket Anyone => Topic started by: D.H.W on August 02, 2013, 12:33:02 PM

Title: CPLT20 2013 Match 5 - T&T Red Steel vs Barbados Tridents (3/8/13)
Post by: D.H.W on August 02, 2013, 12:33:02 PM
Making it early

T&T: Dwayne Bravo, Ross Taylor, Darren Bravo, Fidel Edwards, Davy Jacobs, Samuel Badree, Kevon Cooper, Kevin O'Brien, Suleiman Benn, Adrian Barath, Delorn Johnson, Nicholas Pooran, Yannick Cariah, Miguel Cummins, Justin Guillen

(https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/q71/s720x720/970287_1407974892747971_2106556587_n.jpg)

TV6

http://cricmelive.com/

http://cplt20.com/radio

http://cplt20.com/ click match centre
Title: Re: CPLT20 2013 Match 5 - T&T Red Steel vs Barbados Tridents (2/8/13)
Post by: frico on August 02, 2013, 01:25:33 PM
Having looked at our first match we seem capable of beating the Tridents if Bravo use his captain's head a little bit better,we had that match against the Amazons till he bowled at the death giving everything away.I feel we could do with a couple changes an d drop Cummins and Benn,bring in Johnson and Carriah,it might be an idea to also bring Barath in for Guillen.The match is on Saturday the 3rd of August.
Title: Re: CPLT20 2013 Match 5 - T&T Red Steel vs Barbados Tridents (3/8/13)
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 02:43:33 PM
Kensington sold out again tonight. I feel it might have rel sledging in this one  :devil:
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 03, 2013, 02:45:24 PM
Kensington sold out again tonight. I feel it might have rel sledging in this one  :devil:

Yuh providing we with live updates from B'dos or yuh man cave?
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 02:49:19 PM

Yuh providing we with live updates from B'dos or yuh man cave?

Stueps, go on the links i provide on top. Alyuh mad yes. Check me half time  :devil:

edit: I might say the fall of the wickets in between
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 03, 2013, 02:57:04 PM
Nah yuh mis understand meh, I will most likely be watchin in between attendin to meh sick son, was jus teasin yuh wid de "fly to b'dos" bit...
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 03:26:17 PM
was jus teasin yuh wid de "fly to b'dos" bit...

That would of been of good lime now that you mention it.  Wed first game in the Oval against Jamaica.

Them fellas only on twitter tweeting Hotel pics i hope they studying the match today. Davy and Ross

Post by: 100% Barataria on August 03, 2013, 03:51:11 PM
Ent...sense, they were making the pt that only the pakistani foreign players have made any impact
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 05:47:06 PM
Red Steel won toss , batting first. Bim likes to bat first so lets see how this goes
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 06:08:56 PM
Guillen is such crap. Picking him over Lewis stueps. Barath is a way better option
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 06:14:10 PM
Way boy Davy is shit. Too much twitter for them idiots.

Lil b out again. Where has his form gone?

Umpires thiefing again
Post by: Bitter on August 03, 2013, 06:52:30 PM
They need to take the "Trinidad & Tobago" name off this crap cricket team.

Post by: lefty on August 03, 2013, 06:55:49 PM
licks :( Pollard lookin good as a capo though :-\
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 06:58:34 PM
Hmmm. I know for sure now the semi and final go be empty. This will backfire on the CPL organisers
Post by: lefty on August 03, 2013, 07:05:19 PM
red steel seems weak personnel wise, compared to the other teams, forget bravo...pollard look like he know someting bout man management and delegation
Post by: Michael-j on August 03, 2013, 07:10:04 PM
They need to take the "Trinidad & Tobago" name off this crap cricket team.

Completely agree! This is a disgrace. 
Post by: Michael-j on August 03, 2013, 07:15:08 PM
Hmmm. I know for sure now the semi and final go be empty. This will backfire on the CPL organisers

Yuh thinking far ahead. I sure the people who bought tickets for next week probably having second thoughts about going now....I know I am.
Post by: lefty on August 03, 2013, 07:41:04 PM
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm ??? ::) :P
Post by: weary1969 on August 03, 2013, 07:44:37 PM

Yuh thinking far ahead. I sure the people who bought tickets for next week probably having second thoughts about going now....I know I am.

All yuh say Trinis like 2 lime so go lime.
Post by: lefty on August 03, 2013, 07:48:10 PM
game might be on  :o
Post by: lefty on August 03, 2013, 07:49:19 PM
alyuh gone an' sleep a'ready
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 07:55:34 PM
Twilight zone cricket I seeing here boy?
Post by: lefty on August 03, 2013, 07:57:20 PM
fidel on fire
Post by: dwolfman on August 03, 2013, 08:00:38 PM

All yuh say Trinis like 2 lime so go lime.

True talk. T20 cricket is all about the "lime" anyway. I going on Wednesday, Friday, semis and finals. I vex I not seeing Ponting on the 11th.

36-5! Fidel FIRING in Kensington. Too bad he only has 4 overs.  ;D Makes me wonder if we'd just batted out our 20 overs what might have been. Tridents' batting looked ordinary in their first game before Pollard and Malik bailed them out. None of the teams has stood out as having a significant advantage over anyone other. Zouks and Hawkbills each had opportunities in their matches, but failed to bat sensibly. This isn't over by a long shot.
Post by: dwolfman on August 03, 2013, 08:01:13 PM
39-6. Fidel 5 wickets for 10 runs. Should have had Mayers earlier too.
Post by: lefty on August 03, 2013, 08:01:24 PM
game oooooooooooooon
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 08:01:34 PM
The f**k going on here? Like we should of bowl first?
Post by: Bitter on August 03, 2013, 08:02:28 PM
Anybody know how to bat?
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 08:04:39 PM
Bravo mess this up. Should of bowled first on foreign pitch
Post by: dwolfman on August 03, 2013, 08:08:20 PM
Bravo mess this up. Should of bowled first on foreign pitch

Can't make a wrong decision from the comfort of the living room. That said, bat first based on what? Tridents are 46-6 and we had one over going for 20 runs. We just didn't put enough runs on the board. No demons in the pitch, just some bad batting.
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 08:16:47 PM
4 more games left
Post by: Michael-j on August 03, 2013, 08:32:51 PM
4 more games left

Not 5 ?
Title: Re: Re: CPLT20 2013 Match 5 - T&T Red Steel vs Barbados Tridents (3/8/13)
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 08:34:02 PM
4 more games left

Not 5 ?

I hear Fidel say 4

Edit. yeh 3 home then one in Jamaica.
Post by: Michael-j on August 03, 2013, 08:36:48 PM
4 more games left

Not 5 ?

I hear Fidel say 4

3 away games, 3 home games and 1 at a neutral venue. I think Fiddy might be confused.
Title: Re: Re: CPLT20 2013 Match 5 - T&T Red Steel vs Barbados Tridents (3/8/13)
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 08:38:02 PM
4 more games left

Not 5 ?

I hear Fidel say 4

3 away games, 3 home games and 1 at a neutral venue. I think Fiddy might be confused.

He correct 3 home and 1  left in Jamaica

http://cplt20.com/fixtures
Post by: Michael-j on August 03, 2013, 08:41:16 PM
4 more games left

Not 5 ?

I hear Fidel say 4

We play 2 in Jamaica...one on the 17th and one on the 18th
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2013, 08:54:52 PM
4 more games left

Not 5 ?

I hear Fidel say 4

We play 2 in Jamaica...one on the 17th and one on the 18th

ohh didnt see that. Fidel mad. Still plenty games to  pull this back. We need to play for top 4 position 
Post by: frico on August 04, 2013, 04:27:14 AM
A left arm othordox leg spinner bowling to a left handed opening bat like Carter is asking for trouble,that was the chance that the Tridents needed and they took it...20 runs in over number one.Whatever was Bravo's thoughts on opening with Benn and not Badree who has been opened for TT and the West Indies,on that wicket Badree would have taken out 2 men for very little or nothing.We could have salvaged something if we had another 15 runs even.I know Fidel done great but that wicket was a spinner's delight and it may have been prepared for Shakib,Malik and Nurse.
Post by: D.H.W on August 04, 2013, 09:41:19 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/EgDoTVu8usk