Sports => Cricket Anyone => Topic started by: socafighter on September 29, 2013, 12:52:53 PM
-
Titans
Trinidad & Tobago Red Force
Match scheduled to begin at 16:00 local time (10:30 GMT)
Current time: 00:17 local, 18:47 GMT | Match begins 6:30 am T&T time
Titans squad
H Davids*, F Behardien, M de Lange, AB de Villiers, CJD de Villiers, HG Kuhn†, ER Links, NE Mbhalati, M Morkel, M Mosehle, RR Richards, JA Rudolph, GL van Buuren, RE van der Merwe, D Wiese
Trinidad & Tobago squad
D Ramdin*†, S Badree, AB Barath, DM Bravo, RR Emrit, ST Gabriel, S Ganga, E Lewis, JN Mohammed, SP Narine, KYG Ottley, N Pooran, R Rampaul, LMP Simmons, ND Stewart
Yea yea yea
Who are we
The winners from T&T ...
Lets go Red Force
-
Nice to see yuh here Socafighter.We have to be at our best today though.
-
Simmons rel unlucky. We in shit already. I having a bad feeling already. You know these idiots still playing pooran and Mohammed. And we cah win a toss yet
-
99-1 after 10 overs
How Guillen get pick over Lewis in CPL is still a mystery. No wonder we struggle
-
Simmons rel unlucky. We in shit already. I having a bad feeling already. You know these idiots still playing pooran and Mohammed. And we cah win a toss yet
Feel free to have a bad feeling the next time the soca warriors kick a ball ;D
-
Imagine Lewis was not selected for the CPL :o
-
Come on Pooran... your turn now! :challenge:
-
Imagine Lewis was not selected for the CPL :o
Ent. Bunch of idiots pick that team. Team could of been so much better. Let's hope now we can get him next season, everybody see him now
-
Tell alyuh Pooran not ready. They hurting the man confidence. Barath should be in
-
Tell alyuh Pooran not ready. They hurting the man confidence. Barath should be in
Agreed!
-
Viv Narine 6!
-
188/6 off 20 overs... Welcome to the IPL next season Evin Lewis :applause:
-
Baxter what the hel man!,!!!!!
-
^^^Badree. Autocorrect lol
-
Plain and simple if we lose this from this position, we do not deserve to be in the semifinals... Ramdin brings on his trump card Narine early.
-
Plain and simple if we lose this from this position, we do not deserve to be in the semifinals... Ramdin brings on his trump card Narine early.
Correct. Everybody need to bowl good from now on.
-
Correct. Everybody need to bowl good from now on.
Simmons doing just that....pick up 2 wickets last over!
Come on Narine!
-
Hmm Emrit should not Bowl anymore overs. I can't say he bowling bad eh. But AB in form. Taking a liking to him
-
Worried now
-
narine!!!!!!
-
Once AB there we in trouble still
-
Two wickets. I will feel safe when AB out
-
We in trouble
-
Rain!
-
Mother nature...say..time fuh Duckworth/Lewis!
titans 6 runs behind
-
God save we. That is monsoon rain. This match will be called off. Luckily we bat first. Hard luck Titans
-
We must NEVER let Narine play for anybody else.
-
We can't afford a blow out against CSK. Either we win or make it close. I not sure how far ahead we are to Titans.
-
Teams. Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR For Against
Chennai Super Kings 3 3 0 0 0 12 +1.143 529/54.4 512/60.0
Trinidad & Tobago 3 2 1 0 0 8 +0.492 483/60.0 427/56.3
Titans. 4 2 2 0 0 8 +0.166 608/73.3 639/78.5
-
Wow we ahead by far now. We don't need to do anything silly Wed
-
Evin Lewis - Man of the Match :applause:
-
EVINFACKINLEWIS!!! ;D ;D ;D
-
we need bravo yuh bowl shit on wednesday... :bs:
-
Are you saying Bravo is a runs Truck .... :rotfl: :rotfl:
-
Bravo holds d Key to this game...I want him to imagine that he playing for d RedSteel in this game..
so iz ah NO BRAINER..come on DWAYNE.. 1.2 million people will be waiting at d airport if yuh bowl SH*T...
take one for d team bro
-
You really rating Bravo so highly? Stueps. We beat CSK with Bravo in it a few years ago. Once we play as a team I don't see Bravo as a problem
. .
-
Forget Bravo... and Pollard and Cooper AND the TTCB for that matter... nobody want their wages cut for the sake of country and nobody want to lose out on a compensation payday to fill their coffers. No team should of been any real challenge in this tournament for us but such is life.
I'm only supporting T&T and for me that's the technical staff, the substitutes, BC Lara, and the eleven guys on that field at any point in time.
-
I don't know the scenarios that could result in us not making it to the semis but the TT Guardian thinks it's a forgone conclusion,they say we must lose very badly to not qualify.The points table in Cricinfo which shows NNR seems to show us on 0.408 and Titans on 0.222.I worked out the NRR but I am not getting the figures they show and the Guardian is showing a different lot of figures.The Guardian actually say we are in the semis,could anyone say what our chances are,although I know it's a funny game I feel we will beat CSK,they are due for some licks.
-
I don't know the scenarios that could result in us not making it to the semis but the TT Guardian thinks it's a forgone conclusion,they say we must lose very badly to not qualify.The points table in Cricinfo which shows NNR seems to show us on 0.408 and Titans on 0.222.I worked out the NRR but I am not getting the figures they show and the Guardian is showing a different lot of figures.The Guardian actually say we are in the semis,could anyone say what our chances are,although I know it's a funny game I feel we will beat CSK,they are due for some licks.
The Guardian is wrong! We're not in the semis as yet. The comparison I have is +0.407 to +0.228. In the scheme of things that is not that great a difference. We would only truely know what is required after the first half of the innings on Wednesday. If I was in the dressing room I would just focus on finding a way to win!
-
de_redman,thanks for that,it means I'll be watching the match from behind the couch.I think Simmons coming to the party tomorrow,if he does then we only need secondary support from the others.
-
de_Redman
The Guardian says this at the Bottom of the Column...
T&T finished second in the group with eight points the same as the Titans but have a better net run rate. The Red Force have a net run rate of +0.492, while the Titans have a net run rate of +0.166. Only a massive loss tomorrow will prevent T&T from going through to the semifinals.
Wah happen Trini's don't read the whole column.... :rotfl: :rotfl:
-
Frico
I'll be watching the match from behind the couch.I think Simmons coming to the party tomorrow,if he does then we only need secondary support from the others.
We winning why you hiding .wave the flag :applause: :wavetowel:
-
de_Redman
The Guardian says this at the Bottom of the Column...
T&T finished second in the group with eight points the same as the Titans but have a better net run rate. The Red Force have a net run rate of +0.492, while the Titans have a net run rate of +0.166. Only a massive loss tomorrow will prevent T&T from going through to the semifinals.
Wah happen Trini's don't read the whole column.... :rotfl: :rotfl:
The net run rate is wrong its 0.222 for Titans. the margin of lost is actually alot closer than people think. The massive loss part is inaccurate.
-
Frico
I'll be watching the match from behind the couch.I think Simmons coming to the party tomorrow,if he does then we only need secondary support from the others.
We winning why you hiding .wave the flag :applause: :wavetowel:
I'm a very nervous character when TT play football and cricket,wn or lose ah still whatc from behind the sofa. ;D
-
Just take care of business amd all great things will be added
Drive the T and T bus not even big Bravo will stand in the way
All the best,all of T and T is the 12th man
This is the last time for T andT to win it all
Be brave Red Force
-
Big Picture
It's easy, if Trinidad & Tobago beat Chennai Super Kings on Wednesday, they qualify for the semi-finals. If they don't they will be tied on points with the Titans. T&T are ahead of the Titans on net run-rate, but it is only a marginal advantage. For instance, if they bat first and score around 125, or more, they need to lose with three or lesser balls to spare to qualify. In other words, they should make Super Kings play at least 19.3 overs, or the Titans will go through.
If T&T are chasing, they need to make sure they lose by five or lesser runs to qualify.
The margins are slim, that massive defeat talk is indeed inaccurate. Lack of proper research as usual. To me that just means we must win. Talk done!