Archived Boards => 2006 World Cup - Germany => Topic started by: Flex on December 08, 2005, 08:45:34 AM

Title: Where are we meeting up in Germany ?
Post by: Flex on December 08, 2005, 08:45:34 AM
Post all response concerning Germany 2006.

How do I get tickets.
More info coming soon.

Where are the majority of supporters staying.
Hotels Info. (http://www.theworldcupingermany.com/artman/publish/article_371.shtml)

Where are we leaving from.
More info coming soon.
Transportation In Germany. (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/d/traffic/index.html)

Where can I purchase a T&T shirt/merchandise.
SW Online Supporters Merchandise. (https://www.spreadshirt.com/shop.php?sid=19832&op=articles)

Where is the T&T team staying.
vs England the T&T team will stay at the Hilton Hotel, Nuremberg.
vs Paraguay the T&T team will stay at the Dorint Kongress, Mannheim.
vs Sweden the T&T team will stay at the Wachtelhof Hotel, Rotenberg.

Note:
T&T will also have a training base camp for the World Cup in Rotenberg. Situated in the town of Rotenberg, it will take the team approximately one hour by plane, all chartered for business class, to get to Dortmund to face Sweden, Nuremburg for England, and then to Manheim where the team will stay at the Dorint Kongress Hotel which requires a one-hour bus drive to the Fritz-Walter Stadium in Kaiserslautern for the match against Paraguay on June 20. T&T will stay at the Hilton Hotels in Nuremburg and Dortmund for their other two games, against England and Sweden. Neither of those hotels can compare with the Wachtelhof, where Bayern Munich also camped in 1999 and 2002.

When is the 2006 World Cup.
June 9 to July 9.
German Map. (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/venues.html)

Is the TTFF offering any packages to the games.
More info coming soon.

What dates and who is T&T playing in Germany.

1. Trinidad & Tobago vs Sweden, June 10th - Dortmund (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/d/v/dortmund.html)

About Sweden (SWE).

FIFA World Ranking.

WC Preliminaries 2005.
Bulgaria 0 v Sweden 3.
Sweden 6 v Malta 0.
Sweden 3 v Bulgaria 0.
Hungary 0 v Sweden 1.
Croatia 1 v Sweden 0.
Sweden 3 v Iceland 1.

WC Preliminaries 2005 Top Scorer.
Zlatan Ibrahimovic - 8.
Fredrik Ljungberg - 7.
Henrik Larsson - 5.

2. Trinidad & Tobago vs England, June 15th - Nurenburg (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/d/v/nurnberg.html)

About England (ENG).

FIFA World Ranking.

WC Preliminaries 2005.
England 4 v Northern Ireland 0.
England 2 v Azerbaijan 0.
Wales 0 v England 1.
Northern Ireland 1 v England 0.
England 1 v Austria 0.
England 2 v Poland 1.

Frank Lampard - 5.
Michael Owen - 4.

3. Trinidad & Tobago vs Paraguay, June 20th - Kaiserlautern (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/d/v/kaiserslautern.html)

About Paraguay (PAR).

FIFA World Ranking.

WC Preliminaries 2005.
Ecuador 5 v Paraguay 2.
Paraguay 2 v Chile 1.
Brazil 4 v Paraguay 1.
Paraguay 4 v Bolivia 1.
Paraguay 1 v Argentina 0.
Venezuela 0 v Paraguay 1.
Paraguay 0 v Colombia 1.

Jose Cardozo - 7.
Roque Santacruz - 4.
Carlos Paredes - 3.
Carlos Gamarra - 3.

MISC FAQ
FAQ. (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/faq.html)

More info and updates to follow, keep checking this thread....
Title: Re: Where are we meeting up in Germany ?
Post by: ricky on December 09, 2005, 03:34:12 PM
ah just book 12 nights in frankfurt from d 9th until 21st.  goh take d train to d matches, but they all within a couple hrs of frankfurt
SAS Radisson downtown frankfurt....any canadian posse who want to know my trip details or how i book pm meh

now all i need is match tix  :-[
Title: Frankfurt is central to T&T's matches
Post by: Themanfriday on December 09, 2005, 03:47:27 PM
Okay I just did my research and Frankfurt is centrer of our action. Thing is it may be expensive to stay there,. My town is also good. I know I can get rooms there easy. 14 days at 75Euros a room. If you need info let me know.

I will get some ticket info tomorrow is late here and I am tired have to go Frankfurt tomorrow to see the inlaws
Title: Re: Frankfurt is it
Post by: canadiantrini on December 09, 2005, 03:53:17 PM
yeah i was looking too, and frankfurt is central to all of the TT games.  that would probably be the best place to stay.
Post by: Themanfriday on December 09, 2005, 03:54:05 PM
Room are going to hell to get there and expensive. I live close I know
Post by: BAGOSOLDIER on December 09, 2005, 03:55:00 PM
Okay I just did my research and Frankfurt is centrer of our action. Thing is it may be expensive to stay there,. My town is also good. I know I can get rooms there easy. 14 days at 75Euros a room. If you need info let me know.

I will get some ticket info tomorrow is late here and I am tired have to go Frankfurt tomorrow to see the inlaws

Friday yuh know if you can organize ah guess house on any base for me, am still on Actice duty ah was just seeing that all them places close to eash other
Post by: Themanfriday on December 09, 2005, 03:56:12 PM
That is no probs
Post by: BAGOSOLDIER on December 09, 2005, 03:57:33 PM
That is no probs

is the PC club still around
Post by: Themanfriday on December 09, 2005, 03:59:18 PM
I don't party that much here Sorry But the pavillion is open
Post by: BAGOSOLDIER on December 09, 2005, 04:02:10 PM
I don't party that much here Sorry But the pavillion is open

OK, well if u can give me a link to Ramstien or K-town or even N-burg would be good to go
Title: Re: Frankfurt is central to T&T's matches
Post by: Jahyouth on December 09, 2005, 04:03:42 PM
Friday, does it make sense to base in Frankfurt for all 10 days?  Or is it better to stay in Dortmund for 3, Nuremberg for 3, and Kaiserlautern for the next 3?
Post by: Themanfriday on December 09, 2005, 04:03:53 PM
I will post military info on monday when i go to my office
Post by: BAGOSOLDIER on December 09, 2005, 04:05:57 PM
I will post military info on monday when i go to my office

Thanks, would be looking fwd
Post by: morvant on December 09, 2005, 04:07:06 PM
are yall in the us military?
Post by: Themanfriday on December 09, 2005, 04:07:56 PM
Ret. Military How much times ah go say that
Post by: BAGOSOLDIER on December 09, 2005, 04:08:29 PM
are yall in the us military?

Yes i am, am stationed in Virginia
Post by: BAGOSOLDIER on December 09, 2005, 04:10:36 PM
Friday, does it make sense to base in Frankfurt for all 10 days?  Or is it better to stay in Dortmund for 3, Nuremberg for 3, and Kaiserlautern for the next 3?

Well if u Frankfurt , you centrally located 100 miles radius so u should be good to go just make sure you have in international driving license if you plan on driving
Post by: lizzard1910 on December 09, 2005, 04:13:29 PM

You lucky boy. I'll try to get tix for Sweden-TT. Dortmund is not too far. Maybe I can see Italy in Hannover. Saudi Arabia-Ukraine in Hamburg - good chances for tix - but who wants to see that :(?
Post by: Pointman on December 09, 2005, 04:18:14 PM
Friday see if you could geh some guest housing for we nah. I'm sure it go have nuff local who might want to host some exotic ppl from the Caribbean ;D ;)
Post by: FF on December 09, 2005, 04:19:21 PM

You lucky boy. I'll try to get tix for Sweden-TT. Dortmund is not too far. Maybe I can see Italy in Hannover. Saudi Arabia-Ukraine in Hamburg - good chances for tix - but who wants to see that :(?

Steups... boy I have ah ticket for tha game.... ah sour!!!!!
Title: Ticket for Match 36 (Paraguay vs. Trinidad & Tobago) available...!
Post by: cunninlynguist on December 10, 2005, 02:10:51 AM
Hello Dear SocaWarriors

First of all, as a Citizen of the Host nation Germany, let me welcome you all to the World Cup 2006!!!
You have a very difficult group and I wish you all the best of luck...!

Now to the business:

I live in Germany, about 1 hours drive from 4 venues that will host games in the World Cup 2006. Since this is a once in a lifetime experience, I obviously applied for tickets to the World Cup and I actually was lucky enough to win 1 (ONE) to a very beautiful stadium in Kaiserslautern, Germany (home of the Red Devils, the loudest fans in German Soccer League).

The match turned out to be Match 36 which is:

Paraguay vs. Trinidad & Tobago

The game will be played Tuesday, 20. June 2006 in Kaiserslautern and the tickets are from the cheapest category...

To tell you the truth, I am not at all interested in this match, and was just checking the possibilities of someone maybe trading the ticket with me for another one. If I have not found an eligible person to trade my ticket with, then I suppose I will be selling to the highest bidder.

Anyways, this is an informal approach at attempting to trade my ticket with someone else, so maybe you are lucky enough to see your team play and I might get to see mine!

Anyways, anybody and ALL that are interested in the ticket, feel free to post offers, opnions, etc...

Goodbye and Good luck next year, you guys will need it against England & Sweden!!!!

Go Trinidad & Tobago! :beermug:
Title: Re: Ticket for Match 35 (Paraguay vs. Trinidad & Tobago) available...!
Post by: Themanfriday on December 10, 2005, 02:38:30 AM
40 Euros and I live in Germany
Title: Re: Ticket for Match 35 (Paraguay vs. Trinidad & Tobago) available...!
Post by: gony on December 10, 2005, 03:11:02 AM
Ruf mich mal an . Ich wohne in frankfurt und bin schon lange TRinidat Tobago Fan. Ich würde die Karte nehmen und auch damit die Warriers unterstützen. 0163-2520305 Jörg. Wäre cool wenn du dich meldest.
Post by: soca_randy on December 10, 2005, 04:17:24 AM
Hi
I am base in England and ah have a lot of people jumping on my bandwaggon as I am central to Germany. I may have a crew of 10 people.
Ah need an apartment to rent. And ah may consider somewhere central so I can get to both games
Do you have any contacts, I want to see games on the 10 and 15th June.
Someone help ah Trini out.
socarandy
Post by: FF on December 10, 2005, 08:11:26 AM
Cunninlinguist

I have ah ticket to Saudi Arabia- Ukraine
I have friends with Costa-Rica Ecuador

I also have a friend with Italy-Czech Republic  :o  :o but I don't think he trading  ;D

Let me know if yuh interested in any
Title: Germany 2006 - Where you planning to stay?
Post by: bill on December 10, 2005, 11:43:46 AM
Now looking to organise some accomodation in Germany before dey all sell out... where men looking to stay? staying in one place?, or moving from ctiy to city? Someone you knows Germany please advise na
Title: Re: Germany 2006 - Where you planning to stay?
Post by: rasajoy on December 10, 2005, 11:48:45 AM
Dates of TNT matches

Match  4    10-Jun-06    Dortmund     TRI:SWE  18:00

Match  19   15-Jun-06    Nuremberg    ENG:TRI  18:00

Match  36    20-Jun-06 Kaiserslautern  PAR:TRI  21:00
Post by: DeSoWa on December 10, 2005, 11:55:40 AM
ah planning on getting a place on the outskirts of Frankfurt....ah hear it would be expensive in Frankfurt..the cheapest ah see so far is 44US/night.
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 10, 2005, 12:26:10 PM
where is it 44US a night?
Post by: bill on December 10, 2005, 01:07:13 PM
I looking to book in Frankfurt... but not sure if it is the best thing to do... cheapest hotel I see is like 100 Euro a night

What sucks is dat England first game is in Frankfurt so men rushing and hotels getting booked up fast in Frankfurt
Post by: ricky on December 10, 2005, 01:13:58 PM
Im sure English fans will use frankfurt as a base like us for the frist round, all dey matches is close like ours....
Post by: cm103 on December 10, 2005, 01:15:04 PM
ah planning on getting a place on the outskirts of Frankfurt....ah hear it would be expensive in Frankfurt..the cheapest ah see so far is 44US/night.

Dat ent bad...yuh does pay around dat for a night in Orlando...lewwe know whuz d scene
Post by: Jefferz on December 10, 2005, 01:18:29 PM
we geh a lucky brake wit a special offer so we goin strate to Frankfurt. We travelin tru d euro tunnel from england to geh der doh... i still nuh sure where exactly we stayin in Frankfurt. But i suppose it'll be wit de rest ah d supporters.
Post by: bill on December 10, 2005, 05:30:33 PM
How hard will it be to move from Frankfurt to the game and back for every match?... is it better to organise a 5 days in every city we playing in or just stay in one (Frankfurt??)??
Post by: Themanfriday on December 11, 2005, 04:23:00 AM
Okay everyone Gony and I have spoken and I think we have a plan that would benifit everyone. Since he is German there are alot of things that he can findout easier than I can. Together we are working on lodging and Transportation for everyonoe who would want reguardless of where you come from... As of now if all works out lodging can be as low as $150.TT per night....We are thinking of cost to rent Buses or a Bus since I have a bus license.... I understand the exchange rate and would do all I can to keep the cost down....

In saying that I do understand that there are Trinis and other nationals that are better off
Financially and I am hoping that you can atleast donate a little to keep down the cost of fellow Soca warriors fans that are coming from T&T to see thier team play....

I my self have already promised to pay lodging for atleast three T&T fans names already noted...Although Movant you are in the US and in a better status than others..... I am also purchasing tickets for three....

Pleasse be patient as more info will come in the following week.
Post by: bill on December 11, 2005, 02:46:15 PM
That is it den.. I booking in Frankfurt now.. see you men dere
Post by: Themanfriday on December 15, 2005, 08:12:39 AM
Okay we have to close the deal on this house this week. As of now the price is 40Euros per night /person. whish is already cheap. Now we heard that BRAZIL wants to stay in Frankfurt or bas thier fans thier. That means if we don't close this deal we lose it. ppl I need max participation here all that need rooms from the 9 -23 June let me know. You will have to send me a pm letting me know your in and how much ppl please note ppl in Trini will be given first preff. We are working on a secound lace. I need all surities by this week end. I have to pay a security first I will cover that 500Euros.

Pic of house

http://www.ferienhausmiete.de/ferienhaus_details.php?obj_nr=6966

Please if you are a family you can share a room with bath. Please note This is in Frankfurt approx 1-1.5 hrs from all games. You must fly into Frankfurt. We will be making a trip to the Teams hotel. I am arranging it. Please do not flood me with messages unless it is a count of ppl sure to come. I am finalizing the hotel on Saturday
Post by: gony on December 15, 2005, 11:12:53 AM
Hey guys, i will go go on friday evening to that house an we will make the deal.

Die Welt zu Gast bei Freunden.

Post by: Ramizinho on December 18, 2005, 02:35:41 PM
Hotels are not the answer people...
They have houses and apartments for RENT, same as anywhere else.

I saw a few that go for £1000 for a period of two weeks...So here the maths...
£1000 say between 10 pple...for 14 days... = £7 per person per night...much better than compard to any hotel...or even hostel for that matter...

I will post a few sites I was checkin out just now...

Ramizinho
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 18, 2005, 02:37:29 PM
how big are dese apartments, iz a sweat shop ting yuh runnin  ;D, come like a bag a chinee dat juss come from china off a storage container dat illegal
Post by: Ramizinho on December 18, 2005, 03:22:52 PM
Nah nah..is not no sweat shop/sardine can business...is actually some real good places...pool/kitchen/ real good shit!

These are one of the links:
http://www.rent-holiday-homes.com/search.php?country=75&submit=y

I still looking for the one i saw earlier in the week....
Post by: naparima on December 19, 2005, 03:37:08 PM
this is a great idea... but are there any in Frankfurt???
Post by: FF on December 19, 2005, 04:09:10 PM

AYE AYE  >:(

Allyuh doh jumbie de scene!!!  ;D

Me and meh bro waiting to hear back from one of dem apt since last week!!
Post by: trinbago on December 19, 2005, 04:13:53 PM
Anyone staying in Mannheim for the TnT vs Paraguay match...this is where the team will be based so we could at least meet the players to celebrate we win after the match !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: naparima on December 26, 2005, 07:35:13 AM

AYE AYE  >:(

Allyuh doh jumbie de scene!!!  ;D

Me and meh bro waiting to hear back from one of dem apt since last week!!

Well FF - check this out -and is nice condo in the heart of Frankfurt... again luckily i make my reservations -- but prices are outlandish... hopefully you had better luck!

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Friday, December 23, 2005 4:05 AM
Subject: Re: Advert on Rent-Holiday-Homes.com

dear rishi,

first of all - thanks for your interest in our place.

we are currently planning to move to the US, so our place would be free. unfortunately, our departure depends on the issue of my business visa. we believe, that we should know our departure day latest in april and therefore cannot guarantee any booking before that time.

as you can imagine, we receive plenty inquiries for this world cup period, but would prefer to offer the place to the least amount of guests to avoid big parties as good as possible. the price level in the area has risen remarkable and we decide to ask for EURO 4200 if you come with only 2 persons. please let us know, if you would still be interested under these circumstances.

best regards
bibi+peter faust

Post by: Iraqtrini on December 28, 2005, 05:36:59 AM
You have any online hotel email address so I could book.
Post by: trinbago on December 29, 2005, 10:31:37 AM
Leaving 16th June - Return 23rd June

Tickets to Frankfurt $532.00 x 2 = $1064.00US

Hotels for 6 nights for 2 people = $650.00US
3 nights in frankfurt 4 star hotel: http://www.savoyhotel.de/
3 nights in Mannheim 3 star hotel (2-min walk to where team will be staying): http://www.expedia.com/pub/agent.dll?qscr=dspv&flag=l&itid=&itdx=&itty=&from=f&foop=0&hwrq=&htid=45236&spsh=&spsi=&crti=4&nfla=1&mdpcid=21187-1.ExpediaHotelImages|+Hotel_Review|+Inktomi

CAT-1 Match tickets: $195 x 2 + tax = $420.00US

Grand total: $2134.00US

The fact that I do not have to purchase the package from Simpaul's travel ($30,000TT = $5,000US) ...........PRICELESS !!!!!
Post by: trinikay on December 30, 2005, 10:52:47 AM
Too expensive to go to Germany and too much drama regarding the tickets, hotels etc.  I heading to Trinidad, ah sure dat it will have plenty lime and it will be cheaper to stay in Trinidad....Mammy ah coming for 2 weeks!
Post by: SOCAISLANDER on January 03, 2006, 05:13:47 PM
FRIDAY...YA MC!!!!! IT'S ABERDEEN! :rotfl:!! WHAT YOU DOING HERE!!! :devil:
Post by: blagdonred on January 04, 2006, 05:30:05 AM
You might find this page useful:

Hotel links for all T&T venues and dates (http://www.theworldcupingermany.com/artman/publish/article_371.shtml)

It has direct links to hotel listings for all of the Soca Warriors' games' venues and dates.  I've also added a list of nearby towns for each game that you can get to by train in under and hour, where there are hotels within walking distance of the station at the far end.

Hope you find this helpful!

PS - If you prefer to look at renting a place, Germany's biggest online real estate agents have a lot of properties on offer for short-term rent.  See:

Places to rent in Germany (http://www.theworldcupingermany.com/artman/publish/article_368.shtml)
Post by: gony on January 11, 2006, 05:17:00 AM

>
This is the cheapest place I can find for you. Just write a email to : m.hefke@web.de
Offer:
>Would you accept a 1- room- studio(120,-EUR for 3 persons/each day) with your onw shower/toilet/kitchen or do you look for very cheap  rooms(100,-EUR for  3 persos/each day) with shared toilet/shower. More information you get on our website www.appartment24.de with the button"English".
>Kind regards
>Maria Hefke
Post by: Themanfriday on January 11, 2006, 05:41:59 AM
FRIDAY...YA MC!!!!! IT'S ABERDEEN! :rotfl:!! WHAT YOU DOING HERE!!! :devil:

Wondering where the hell you at he probably jess hear we qualify

Aey everybody  pss..sss    He is ah waggonist   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

WAGGONIST ALERT..ALERT..ALERT

Ah only jokin Aberdeen
Post by: M on January 25, 2006, 02:19:45 PM
Just to let you guys know another option is to rent an RV/caravan. I've just rented a 5 sleeper wiht shower, for euro 1,350 for 14 nights, including dishes, unlimited mileage, insurance etc... This covers the cost of accom. and travel for 100/4 people a night. I estimate gas and campsite fees to cost max 75 more per night (divided by 4 people). No tolls in Germany. Plus we hanging 6 TT flags from it as we drive down the autobahn.

BUT the 1st three I checked out were sold out so book quickly (also some companies are offering a discount if you book before 31 Jan). Do not rent anything > 3 500 kg unless you have a heavy duty licence. There's lots of guidance on the web.

M
Post by: gothic on January 25, 2006, 08:31:03 PM
great idea M, but i'm panning to go with about 8 ppl so it would prob be to small but great idea
Post by: ttcom on January 26, 2006, 11:55:09 AM
Trinibago, Check the
Euro Hotel Excelsior 
Lorientallee 16
Ludwigshafen, DE  On the outskirts of Mannheim. I may be stay on Base at Sullivan Barracks with friend.
Post by: M on January 26, 2006, 02:54:45 PM
Gothic - rent 2 small caravans or one big one (some sleep 6) and put the extras in a tent outside at night.

M
Post by: Arcubalista on February 02, 2006, 05:42:29 AM
I could accomodate 1-2 persons for free if anyone's interested. We're living about an hour east of Hannover. "Silent" people would be nice cause our kid will be born in April   ;) Just write me a mail if you're interested.
Title: can't we pool together
Post by: vb on February 06, 2006, 09:08:21 AM
Fellas I looking to come to Frankfurt around June 18,
to check out the June 20 game vs. Paraguay.

I would be happy to share a room with somebody and share the costs, if anybody thinks this is a good idea, pm me.

Peace,
Post by: Slade on February 08, 2006, 09:09:06 AM
Hey i am new to this forum. I was born in T&T but now live in Toronto, Canada,  and will be attending the World cup, is Frankfurt the central location for all the T&T games, I am also intrested in meeting fellow Trinis so we can hook up, also does anyone know of good accomadation i can book

Hey the more the merrier

Thanks
Post by: Jefferz on February 10, 2006, 09:37:06 PM
well we have a mobile home.

buh if yuh ever see us (our flag plastered bus will be easily spotted) feel free to ask fuh ah drop.

we'll probably be passing tru many different hotel to meet up with fellow supporters we know.
Post by: bruce-jogl on February 15, 2006, 09:56:02 AM
 :P

Germany 2006 / World cup 2006

Hey Everybody                     Nürnberg/Langenzenn 15/02/2006

We feel very happy about the fact that also a team from the Caribbean will participate at the football games in Nürnberg (Nuremberg). The entire area is very keen to be a good host for the visitor from all over the world.
Also we like to make our contribution fort that and like to offer our hotel rooms to vistiors from Trinidad & Tobago.
We still have some rooms available for the time your team is plalying in Germany or Nuremberg during the football world cup. (TnT – England 15.06.2006)

Our privat owned hotel with 35 rooms is located in the area of Nuremberg. Should you need some hotel rooms or know somebody who needs some, we would be very pleased to submit our following
offer to you.
Our hotel is located a few minutes outsite of Nuremberg. The way to the stadium is very easy to find and it will take you approximately twenty minutes to reach it by car. The next train staion is just 900 meter away from our hotel.
Please check the website: www.hotel-seerose.de where you can find some pictures of your hotel.

Double room/ Twin  74,00 Euro
Single room 83,00 Euro
From 3 days=  Double room/ Twin 70,00 Euro
Single room 81,00 Euro

We can do special rates for groups

The rates are per person per day, incl. breakfast buffet, and VAT.
All rooms are equipped either with shower/WC or bath tube, WC, Sat-TV and Telefone. Also included is the use of sauna, steam bathe and Tecaldarium.
Additional to our hotel we also have a restaurant, which offers a wide selection of meals and drinks.

We hope we can offer you our services and Bavarian hospitality. Also we can organize for our guest some shuttle service or guided tours in the region of Nuremberg (Nürnberg). We help also by car rental.

Please do not hesitate, if you need any additional information.

Yours sincerely

Jochen Peter                  
Hotel Seerose                  
Telephone from TnT: 001 49 9101 90940
Facsmile from TnT: 001 49 9101 909497
Email: info@hotel-seerose.de      
www.hotel-seerose.de         
Post by: Ramizinho on February 28, 2006, 01:06:30 PM
Anyone staying in Mannheim for the TnT vs Paraguay match...this is where the team will be based so we could at least meet the players to celebrate we win after the match !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yeah,
Me and 2 others from this side will be stayin in Maneheim, we will have to link up!!
Post by: Themanfriday on February 28, 2006, 01:39:24 PM
at my house fuh sure
Post by: weary1969 on February 28, 2006, 08:32:30 PM
Has the transport from Frankfurt to the games been organized. It will be cool if we can all leave Frankfurt together and return together. Let me know.
Post by: Consultant on March 01, 2006, 11:13:15 AM
hey fellas me an me bro coming we get two tickets each for tt paraguay amd tt sweden....we thinking of staying in frnakfurt. any fellas fancy meeting up? where are most of y'all staying as we havent booked hotels yet?
Post by: gothic on March 01, 2006, 08:27:08 PM
five of my friends and i will be staying for the group stages in the frankfurt area, no problem if you want to meet up,

how r u planning to get to the games? we r training it
Post by: rodigan on March 02, 2006, 02:11:49 AM
gonna be coming from hong kong via munich (bra -v aus) on the 18th... anyone know of places to stay in kaiserslautern for the night of the 20th...

actually, anyone planning on sleeping that night after we qualify for the next round?
Post by: Consultant on March 02, 2006, 06:20:45 AM
Sure goth! We shall meet up - i'll pass my contact details onto you closer to the date! cheers
Post by: Jefferz on March 02, 2006, 04:04:00 PM
at my house fuh sure

TMF which part of Germany are in comparison to our destinations like Dortmund, Kiasser and Nuremburg?

we comin tru on ah mobile home a little rest and relax at a normal lvin space wud be nice.

no pressure on yuh doh.
Post by: Martin on March 27, 2006, 11:55:38 AM
Check out this calendar of Soca parties (http://www.decooler.com/soca-warriors-in-germany-2006/) taking place during the WC.. I'll try to keep this updated and as complete as possible. Feel free to contact me if anything missing..

Post by: naparima on March 27, 2006, 05:14:17 PM
sweet!! :)
Post by: doh_stick on March 27, 2006, 05:38:51 PM
Check out this calendar of Soca parties (http://www.decooler.com/soca-warriors-in-germany-2006/) taking place during the WC.. I'll try to keep this updated and as complete as possible. Feel free to contact me if anything missing..

Iz Pace!! from day 1   ;D ;D
Post by: Bakes on March 28, 2006, 07:00:23 PM
Okay everyone Gony and I have spoken and I think we have a plan that would benifit everyone. Since he is German there are alot of things that he can findout easier than I can. Together we are working on lodging and Transportation for everyonoe who would want reguardless of where you come from... As of now if all works out lodging can be as low as $150.TT per night....We are thinking of cost to rent Buses or a Bus since I have a bus license.... I understand the exchange rate and would do all I can to keep the cost down....

In saying that I do understand that there are Trinis and other nationals that are better off
Financially and I am hoping that you can atleast donate a little to keep down the cost of fellow Soca warriors fans that are coming from T&T to see thier team play....

I my self have already promised to pay lodging for atleast three T&T fans names already noted...Although Movant you are in the US and in a better status than others..... I am also purchasing tickets for three....

Pleasse be patient as more info will come in the following week.
I'm just seeing this...but I may be willing to foot the bill for 1 person for 1 night...must be a resident in Trini...only because most of us foreign-based Trinis might be a little better off.  This however isn't hard and fast...willing to help out a fellow FBT as well.
Post by: Sando on May 11, 2006, 04:31:21 PM
WN could enter this..

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/hfc/fom.html
Post by: FF on May 11, 2006, 05:10:39 PM
WN could enter this..

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/hfc/fom.html

Hear nah... we just hadda dress up Tallman proper.... he done have de height and dread to stand out... and he hat does done be tips one side!!

What yuh say Tallman some face paint.... a cape.... and ah big flag to wave!!  ;D yuh sure to win!