Sports => Football => Topic started by: Rotato Poti on November 27, 2005, 12:11:49 PM

Title: What are we chanting in Germany?
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 27, 2005, 12:11:49 PM
I was just reading the post from the Falkirk prog writer and it seems as though the Scots already came up with a chant for us:

"Que sera sera, what ever will be will be .. we're going to Germany"

Other threads have addresed the Intercol chants ... and in Ato's bit, Rudder was quite evident as a supporter favourite.

I just want to make sure that I know every line and every remix for every song that we will be belting out in Germany.

What shall we be singing?

Bachannal Time?
Hammer?
Meh Lover?
Jean & Dinah?

Title: Re: What are we chanting in Germany?
Post by: palos on November 27, 2005, 12:13:19 PM
E O A

Check de danger

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHH

Latapy in a de area!
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 27, 2005, 12:17:02 PM
E O A

Check de danger

Latapy in a de area!

LOL .. I just commented on that to one of the Falkirk guests!
I wished someone could remake the old two pieces from Nov 16 years ago.

That would be sweet to take to Germany.
Post by: palos on November 27, 2005, 12:18:29 PM

Dem Radio Statons home was playin dem regular before de Mexico and Bahrain games.
Post by: FF on November 27, 2005, 12:24:24 PM

Dem Radio Statons home was playin dem regular before de Mexico and Bahrain games.

104.7 FIRE here in New York was now playing TNT we want ah goal... the chorus of dat go sound real nice sung by ah whole stadium

We go gih dem
GOAL
From de left side
GOAL
From de right side
GOAL
From de inside
and if dey score yuh know is ah offside
GOAL
from penalty
GOAL
straight past de goalie
GOAL
for TNT
GOAL GOAL GOOOOAAAAALLLL

TNT WE WANT AH GOAL
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 27, 2005, 12:29:10 PM
boy me and some men was talking bout that in the Fatima game

is time we throw away them dead chant and them

them song blight the men who sing them either dead or on coke

is how much years we go sing T&T we want ah goal and SHIT SHOT SHIT SHOT

steups

time for somebody to really take the reigns and get some good chants

them f**king song and them blight and is time we let them rest with the demons of 1989
Post by: truetrini on November 27, 2005, 12:36:33 PM
hahahahahaha

is over 45 years man chanting we want ah goal.

ah feel like Iwer George when recycling dem chants
Post by: maxg on November 27, 2005, 12:41:51 PM

steups

them f**king song and them blight and is time we let them rest with the demons of 1989

This is exactly why, perfectly good ting does get mash up and discarded...it old..it blight....it useless...we need someting fresh...

jus like yuh culture, jus like yuh history, jus like yuh granny(no insult) jus like yuh great grandad...instead of building on the knowledge, yuh wha throw whey and run someting new....
an when yuh get yuh new song, guess wha, it go one day come old,an ah nex young fellla like you go, who come up with dah dotish X song boy...deh musta be on Croak (concentrated coke)..time for someting new....dah song too blight..

Play dem all dem ole Tune all the time for this ole man yes..an ah still like to hear some new ones too....buh play d same song again
Post by: palos on November 27, 2005, 12:42:24 PM
De most popular chant from what I see on dem video seem to be Ole Ole Ole

Now....every single country supporters in de world cup go be singin dat.  Me eh have no problem wit signin it every now and den, but we is a people known fuh creativity. I sure we go come up wit sumting appropriate.

As fuh man who want to diss dem chant dat wit we from forever, it have sumting to be said for tradition.

T&T We Want A Goal is a rallyin cry and is someting dat all Trinbagonians identify wit from a football perspective.  Have some blasted RESPECK!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 27, 2005, 12:53:07 PM

This is exactly why, perfectly good ting does get mash up and discarded...it old..it blight....it useless...we need someting fresh...

jus like yuh culture, jus like yuh history, jus like yuh granny(no insult) jus like yuh great grandad...instead of building on the knowledge, yuh wha throw whey and run someting new....
an when yuh get yuh new song, guess wha, it go one day come old,an ah nex young fellla like you go, who come up with dah dotish X song boy...deh musta be on Croak (concentrated coke)..time for someting new....dah song too blight..

Play dem all dem ole Tune all the time for this ole man yes..an ah still like to hear some new ones too....buh play d same song again

horse one word
EVOLOUTION

is ah new time new era therfore we need new thing
is pretty obvious that what we was doing for the last umpteen years was not working and we try something new and it work

you trying to tell me all these calypsonians with all this creativity cyah come up with something new

when you watch EPL and thing every week is something new

them only looking to hear that ah player on the opposing side do some shit and they make up ah song so who is we

T&T we want ah goal meh modda c__t
Post by: truetrini on November 27, 2005, 12:55:56 PM
well it was orignally QRC we want ah goal.

Later it get adopted to T&T we want ah goal.

is time we come with something fresh

use de old one, but jeezan..get ah new one.

Post by: Feliziano on November 27, 2005, 01:07:38 PM
i going with 'T&T we want ah goal'..and "ram a goal in dey arsehole'

i ent want to get in argument bout blight and time to rest the past and evolution lol..but i sure somebody could remix them Strike Squad songs..to me Italy and Germany is ryhme  ;D
Post by: palos on November 27, 2005, 01:10:40 PM
horse one word
EVOLOUTION

is pretty obvious that what we was doing for the last umpteen years was not working and we try something new and it work

you trying to tell me all these calypsonians with all this creativity cyah come up with something new

them only looking to hear that ah player on the opposing side do some shit and they make up ah song so who is we

U have a real good message board name....You RELL Disgruntle padnah  ;D  

You does remind of dah character on dem ole Biggie album name de mad rapper.  "I got Jamblaze shit...dat niga got cars, he got records, he got bitches...I got Jamblaze shit too yo"   ;D ;D ;D

By de way....how long Liverpool singin You'll never walk alone?  Yuh carryin like if because we singin Ole Ole Ole or I is a Soca Warrior is de reason we goin World Cup.... ;D
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 27, 2005, 01:11:16 PM

"ram a goal in dey arsehole'

it risky

but it might work

Post by: maxg on November 27, 2005, 01:24:58 PM

horse one word
EVOLOUTION

all dat for me...nah I cyar take it
Breds you could do wha ever yuh want with yuh Mudd c__t...she is yours

Buh I go just tell u f**k u yes,  Evolution...shim u musbe Evolve to ah f**king god by now, yuh nuh lookin, or thinkin  like no man from before...and every day yuh wake up yuh lookin at dah same nice face of yours, shim, take someting and change it up nah...every day the same face...an after ah few years ah commitment, jus change wife or girlfren too while yuh at it....maybe yuh could ah put in for a ne mudd C__t an take ah f**kin all for yuh self special....an den yuh woulda Evolve into ah real bright fella, den yuh woulda have to deal with chupid man like me, who does make yuh cuss yuh mudda...cyar imagine how yuh go cuss mine...buh I does tink it hard to respect ppl who doh respect deyself..

anyway f**k dat, sing wha yuh want bredda, me doh really care, jus try to show yuh ah form...if yuh doh see it dah is ok..U idea is d only idea that counts
Post by: Jahyouth on November 27, 2005, 01:33:56 PM

Now....every single country supporters in de world cup go be singin dat.  Me eh have no problem wit signin it every now and den, but we is a people known fuh creativity. I sure we go come up wit sumting appropriate.

As fuh man who want to diss dem chant dat wit we from forever, it have sumting to be said for tradition.

T&T We Want A Goal is a rallyin cry and is someting dat all Trinbagonians identify wit from a football perspective.  Have some blasted RESPECK!

Well said palos.  T&T we want ah goal is we ting boy.  Is long time we singing that and EVERYBODY in Trinidad could sing it.  So if yuh eh like it, bite it.  Is that self we chanting.  Ole ole?  Since when we Spanish?

And we "chant" is the riddim boy.  Laventille Rhythm Section will be there and is iron whole day!  NOBODY cyah do that like we.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on November 27, 2005, 01:52:11 PM
I doh see what is people beef with 'T&T we want ah goal'. Footballer supporters of clubs worldwide does sing de same chants for donkey years. How long Liverpool supporters singing 'You never walk alone'? and Aresenal fans singing 'one-nil'. They does only change the names to suit the current players.

Anyway;

La..La
La..La..La
La..La..La..La
WARRIORS!!!
(Repeat several times)
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on November 27, 2005, 02:08:44 PM
D oringinal chant made up by me..............<T&T we want 10 goal>
Post by: big dawg on November 27, 2005, 02:13:45 PM
I think we have to do it like how we use to do it for the intercol days..

So children of the 80's .. here it goes..

1. T and T we want a goal..

2. Ram ah goal in dey ass h_le

3. The refree is a bull_rman

whey yuh think

It not like if they will throw us out the stadium..
Post by: noname on November 27, 2005, 03:26:23 PM
Play boys play

With a piece of rope and a mango seed, we go f^ck up the goalie

Post by: TriniCana on November 27, 2005, 03:34:47 PM

:notworthy :wavetowel:
Post by: truetrini on November 27, 2005, 03:36:53 PM

:notworthy :wavetowel:

fact is nuff man calling fuh chant eh going no wey near germany

steups
Post by: TriniCana on November 27, 2005, 03:43:46 PM
Wouldn't  it be something if "we" as the socawarriors.net die hards/waggies actually created the chant for Germany.  All the genius/creative heads we have inside here....i'm sure some orginality could come to into play.  Who knows were the chant would lead too.  800 trinis in Germany with a riddim section, 4 tenor pan and ah bass man making more history.....and I in dey dead centre pelting waist.

what allyuh think, cause i serious  :beermug:
Post by: Feliziano on November 27, 2005, 03:58:42 PM
ok then Trincana
ah know i ent talented or have creative instincts like Minshall, Godfrey Sealy and Ryamond Coo Kong..but ah go give allyuh some words to mingle with.  ;D

how bout:
T&T
We
Goal
Soca Warriors
Germany
Referee
Latapy
Yorkie
Ram Ram
Wine
Jump & wave
hand in de air

ok thats my contribution..now somebody make up a flecking song fuh we  ;D
Post by: morvant on November 27, 2005, 04:26:23 PM
nah west coast that too sweet we want somthing men could laugh and get hype from

Post by: Feliziano on November 27, 2005, 04:27:37 PM
Football Terrace Songs and Chants

ok ah find a tutorial for who interested lol 

These are the songs as sung by football (or soccer) fans at stadia everywhere. Long gone are the days when those standing in the terraces would be encouraged to keep quiet so as not to make a fool of themselves.

What Makes a Good Football Song?

A good football song ought to be simple and rhythmic so as to be easily learned and sung by the masses. It's fairly safe to assume that most of the people in the crowd aren't classically trained tenors and volume is definitely much more important than tone. It is also important that the lyrics are not too complicated, as it really wouldn't do anyone any good if everyone had to stop halfway through the song to go and look up the words.

Football songs must also ascertain with utmost confidence that the team that is being chanted for is unbeatable and their opposition are among the most inept group of players to ever set foot on a pitch. Some might find it a little odd at first when they hear fans proclaim that Halifax Town are 'by far the greatest team the world has ever seen' when they are actuality languishing in the lower reaches of the third division, but this wilful delusion is commonplace within the world of football songs, and even the most literal minded supporter will soon grow used to it.

Examples of Football Songs

There are almost as many football chants around as there are people who sing them, so we shall restrict ourselves here to some of the more famous ones:

And it's Football Club Name
Football Club Name FC
They're by far the greatest team
The world has ever seen
This one speaks for itself. Football Team Name obviously changes depending on the club. Many and varied are the ways that the team names are contracted or mutilated in an attempt to fit into the required four syllables to fit the tune.

You're not singing
You're not singing any more
This one aptly demonstrates the simplicity of the football song. It is commonly sung when an equalising goal is scored, hence silencing the fans of the opposing team.

Who ate all the pies?
You fat b*****d, you fat b*****d
You ate all the pies
This one refers to the tradition of eating meat pies at football matches.

Beyond these there are a large number of traditional chants which are just a word or short phrase repeated indefinitely. Examples of these include 'The referee's a w****r', 'one-nil' (or whatever the current scores happen to be; clearly only sung by the supporters of the team currently in the lead), and 'In-ger-land In-ger-land In-ger-laaand' (sung at international games; it would seem that nobody has been kind enough to tell England fans the name of their country yet).

There are also many chants singing the praises of individual players. Again, these range from the simple to the very simple. At the most basic end of the spectrum is the simple repetition of the player's name over and over. While this may be good for the player's ego it is somewhat unimaginative.

The slightly more cerebral fan might also include a few 'ooh's and 'ah's into their chants, giving rise to such memorable gems as 'Ooh-ah Cantona' and 'Oh Stanley Stanley, Stanley Stanley Stanley Stanley Collymore' (singing the praises of Eric Cantona and Stan Collymore respectively). It is also common to hear fans shouting 'There's only one Player Name', and while a quick look through the electoral register would most probably prove them wrong in many cases, the point is well taken.

Exceptions to the Rule

There are, of course, a few songs sung at football matches that go against the traditional rules of extreme simplicity. Probably the most famous of these are You'll Never Walk Alone which is famously sung by the fans of Liverpool FC, and the hymn, Abide With Me which is famously sung before the start of the FA cup final.

Actions to Accompany Chanting

The repertoire of the experienced football fan goes far beyond mere shouting. Passed down from father to son (or, indeed, daughter) there are several other actions that can often be seen ritualistically accompanying the chanting. Rhythmic clapping is common, often forming part of the chant itself, as are the stamping of feet, pointing and mock-bowing down to a player. A somewhat rarer, but still definitely related activity is the playing of musical instruments from within the stands. This can range from beating a drum in place of clapping, to having a full blown band playing rehearsed pieces such as the theme music from The Great Escape.

More Obscure Chants

Most of the chants shown above are immortal, can be easily adapted to fit whatever purpose is required at the time, and will continue to be sung for a long time into the future. However, there are always some songs that will only ever be used for any one given player or situation. Many of these are filched - taking the tune and sometimes some of the words of one song and inventing new words - and some of these are real gems. The following was sung by Stockport County fans to taunt local rivals Manchester City as they plummeted down the leagues and is to the tune of Lord of the Dance.

Joe Royle1
Whatever you may do
You're going down to division two
You won't win a cup
You won't win a shield
Your next derby is Macclesfield

Whereas the following is regularly sung (to the tune of 'You Are My Sunshine') by Manchester United fans, in praise of their Norwegian striker Ole Gunnar Solskjaer:

You are my Solskjaer
My Ole Solskjaer
You make me happy
When skies are grey
And Alan Shearer
Was f*****g dearer
So please don't take
My Solskjaer
Away
And many, many more besides. Such songs are now a integral part of the game, and during a particularly dull match you can always rest assured that you can get some entertainment from trying to decipher the obscure chants being sung out of tune in whatever the local accent might happen to be.

Post by: dutchman on November 27, 2005, 05:08:15 PM
I had asked that same questions a while ago.
At first I didn't really get it .. that it was a oneliner '' we want ah goal"
But now after seeing Ato's splendid road movie I really got it.
TnT you don't need to worry about a song you have the PAN MAN.
With that just ONELINERS will fit really good.

Panman plays ''Trini to the Bone" break ... WE WANT AH GOAL ... Panman goes on.
Panman plays... break... Laa Taa Peey... panman plays .. break.. STERN STERN STERN ist STAR in GERMANYYYY Panman plays... break... BENIE  MANNNNN o ho ho o hoooooo  BENIE  MANNNNN o ho ho o hoooooo panman plays... break
WE ARE TNT....and.... we want ah Goal!!
panman plays... break
SOCA WARRIOOOOOORS... we want ah Goal!
uup Dwiiiight uup Dwiiiiight ...up Dwight! up Dwight! up Dwight!

btw Stern means star in german, please I can't wait for the Panman to come ;)
Post by: morvant on November 27, 2005, 05:19:06 PM
panmen ;D

i agree
Post by: dills on November 27, 2005, 07:36:00 PM

Now....every single country supporters in de world cup go be singin dat.  Me eh have no problem wit signin it every now and den, but we is a people known fuh creativity. I sure we go come up wit sumting appropriate.

T&T We Want A Goal is a rallyin cry and is someting dat all Trinbagonians identify wit from a football perspective.  Have some blasted RESPECK!

Well said palos.  T&T we want ah goal is we ting boy.  Is long time we singing that and EVERYBODY in Trinidad could sing it.  So if yuh eh like it, bite it.  Is that self we chanting.  Ole ole?  Since when we Spanish?

And we "chant" is the riddim boy.  Laventille Rhythm Section will be there and is iron whole day!  NOBODY cyah do that like we.

Yuh damn right.. we aint any spaniards!... wez trini people! respect the tradition!  ;D
Post by: trinbago on November 27, 2005, 07:43:03 PM
TNT.....we want ah Goal

me eh care what anybody say.......hat will alwys be the original  !!!
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on November 27, 2005, 08:06:27 PM
Destra have a tune call Max it Up. Slightly alter it and we inside.
Post by: whayuhsay on November 27, 2005, 09:05:11 PM
David Rudder and Carl Jacobs with Ian Wiltshier's writing have agreed to rewrite Trini To de Bone...
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 27, 2005, 10:25:02 PM

steups

Ah dying with laughter, but yuh right.  Dem men either still getting high or gone.  Somebody need to help we brother; he too talented to let heself go like that.
Post by: pufftrini on November 27, 2005, 10:57:05 PM
Peeps check this site out. It lists football chants around the world.

http://home.wanadoo.nl/maarten.geluk/
Post by: truetrini on November 27, 2005, 11:00:20 PM
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/classics/um_ba_yo.htm
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 27, 2005, 11:57:00 PM
tranquil use tuh have a good chant, u would sing, attack, dem de crowd would respond, den yuh comin back wit attack attack attack, if i could sing, i would sing it, but i ent no singer, allyuh might have tuh ask someone else tuh vouch who went tranquil
Post by: Jimmy the Dog on November 28, 2005, 12:59:48 AM
To get England tickets is impossible, On the www.onevalefan.co.uk the ticketless fans are talking about donning Trini shirts and joining you Boys for a Trini sing song........We will have to get our heads together and make a song up about ME MUM ;D 
Post by: naparima on November 28, 2005, 10:51:31 AM
E O A

Check de danger

Latapy in a de area!

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!
Post by: naparima on November 28, 2005, 10:55:13 AM

Now....every single country supporters in de world cup go be singin dat.  Me eh have no problem wit signin it every now and den, but we is a people known fuh creativity. I sure we go come up wit sumting appropriate.

T&T We Want A Goal is a rallyin cry and is someting dat all Trinbagonians identify wit from a football perspective.  Have some blasted RESPECK!

Yuh damn right.. we aint any spaniards!... wez trini people! respect the tradition!  ;D

fuh real...
ole skool is de best.. and this evolution talk is just not right...one must remember the past to succeed in the future!
Post by: FF on November 28, 2005, 11:08:02 AM
Whole night, whole morning this chant ting in my head bothering me...

we really need some new chants to supplement de old ones...
In my mind it should be something inherently trini and easy to pick up and something yuh could chip to....

well plenty tings in meh head but I cyah get de lyrics right for all yet.... but check this one....

sung to "Ms. Dorothy went to bathe" by Roaring Lion

Ms. Germany came to play
and Trinidad made a raid
Ms. Germany bawl army!!
Dwight Yorke gone with de World Cup trophy!!

(and repeat)
everytime yuh repeat yuh put ah next player name (or forumite)

Stern John gone with de World Cup trophy
or
Morvantman gone with de World Cup trophy..

(change de country to suit as well)
Post by: grimm01 on November 28, 2005, 12:49:34 PM

In my mind it should be something inherently trini and easy to pick up and something yuh could chip to....

well plenty tings in meh head but I cyah get de lyrics right for all yet.... but check this one....

Ms. Germany came to play
and Trinidad made a raid
Ms. Germany bawl army!!

(and repeat)

or

ah like that one
Post by: morvant on November 28, 2005, 01:24:13 PM

Ms. Germany came to play
and Trinidad made a raid
Ms. Germany bawl army!!

(and repeat)

or

tallman gone with de world cup trophy

i like i like

lewws just remember these for ourselves cause everybody know iz corporate trini go be dey next to we and dem iz hardddd waggonists and aint saying no chant or booing fuh no opposition
Post by: Jefferz on November 28, 2005, 04:46:57 PM
Wir gehen nach Deutschland --------------------- We are going to Germany!

Stolz, Trinidadian zu sein ------------------------- Proud to be Trinidadian

Die Soca Warriors gewinnen die Weltschale --- The Soca warriors will win the World Cup!

Ich bin ein Trini ----------------------------------- I am a Trini!

Gehen Trinidad Gehen ---------------------------- Go Trinidad Go!

Wir wünschen ein Ziel  ---------------------------- We want a goal!

Deutsches Bier ist schlecht. Carib-Richtlinien  - German beer sucks. Carib Rules.

Dieser Referent ist ein dummkopf --------------- That referee is a fool!
Post by: morvant on November 28, 2005, 04:57:37 PM
trinidad could even pronounce bahrain and them go be able to say that :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Feliziano on November 28, 2005, 08:25:31 PM
Whole night, whole morning this chant ting in my head bothering me..

boy me too..ah went to bed early to 'dream' up some chants lol
ah did come up with some though..just started humming some old nursery rhymes and dub and thing start to flow..but tonight ill have to write them down..meh compilation releasing tomoorow  ;D
Post by: TriniCana on November 28, 2005, 11:26:29 PM

Ms. Germany came to play
and Trinidad made a raid
Ms. Germany bawl army!!

(and repeat)

or

Here nah, De Roaring Lion must be laughing he ass out with dat one.
Boss it wicked.
 :applause: :applause: :beermug:
Post by: palos on November 29, 2005, 12:20:55 AM
Here nah, De Roaring Lion must be laughing he ass out with dat one.
Boss it wicked.
 :applause: :applause: :beermug:

Well dat wicked fuh days!  No way ah could come close to dat but ah puttin een dese 2 since dey in meh head like Farrell.

"Sung to de chorus of Shadow's Bassman"

Goal, Goal, we hittin dem Goal, Goal, we hittin dem Goal, Goal, Goal, Goal Goal, Goal, Goal, Goal, Goal, Goal.

And dis one....sung to de chorus of Sparrow's Jean and Dinah

Well is Yorke & Latas
Stern John, Whitely and Edwards
On de field takeover
England (or sub any country) only eatin spannah
And if we ketch dem lapsin
Is one setta net we bussin
Doh make a row
England gone Soca Warriors take over town.

Post by: Rotato Poti on November 29, 2005, 08:09:22 AM

Well is Yorke & Latas
On de field takeover
Doh make a row

that is amazing!!
Post by: FF on November 29, 2005, 09:36:15 AM

Well is Yorke & Latas
On de field takeover
Doh make a row

that is amazing!!

aaah boy... de creativity flowing.... we go mash up germany!!
Post by: morvant on November 29, 2005, 09:40:06 AM
keep them comming palos  :applause: :applause:
Post by: FF on November 29, 2005, 09:45:03 AM
ah also trying to re-write "Drink ah Rum and ah Puncha-crema"

but ah bust...

so is only de chorus part

No one better than de Soca Warriors... We's de best
Beats will be beatsing

Goals will be scoring

ah say LATAS will be sharing

and Stern go be scoring

(REPEAT)
Post by: FF on November 29, 2005, 09:53:27 AM
I really need to do some work here eh.... but ah reall wish we play Brazil

so we could sing

Beat Brazil Beat Brazil Beat Brazil Beat Brazil Beat Brazil Beat Brazil
We giving them Goallllllll We giving them Goallllllll We giving them Goallllllll
Post by: Hyperhot J on November 29, 2005, 09:55:53 AM
 Â   Well other than the obvious ones like Ole Ole Ole, and T&T we want a goal, ram a goal in their arsehole and with a piece a string and a chennette seed we go string up the goalie, other than those they should DEFINITELY remake the "Ee ooo Aaa come catch the danger, woooo Latapy inna the area, the Football dance come gimme the football dance!!" Pull up a big chune is that! Also that song "Strike Squad target target!" Can now be: "Soca Warriors fight it fight it!"

I eh hear Machel like he hiding and secretly making up a Warriors song!? But at the end of the day the no. 1 Carnival song was It's Carnival by Destra and Machel, so Machel and Destra I hope all yuh smart enough to start up we official song like this:

"T&T in Germany is so special to all ah we, like we feel pride in we veins that is how we feel about we World Cup games".....

"Soca Warriors take a shot take a shot take a shot right now, and the fans them start to chant start to chant start to chant right now, and everybody football war, football war, football war right now!! For we Warriors!!!"

You would think that Destra could have improvised something like this when we played Bahrain at home and not just sing the now boring it's Carnival song even for football. Also Sherwayne could have made up a little: "The Warriors coming, let us start to chant now" etc. etc. and not just sing their normal soca selections. Only Maximus is a true Warriors and maybe Bunji, I like how Maximus improvise his song: "Are you ready for de War!!!" Big up to the Soca Warrior song by Maxi as well.

J.
Post by: boss on November 29, 2005, 11:12:24 AM
Apologies in advance  ;D

He old, he black,
He won de Champions League a few years back
Dwight Yorke, Dwight Yorke

He fair, he could cross,
He is quite simply BOSS
Carlos Edwards, Carlos Edwards

He tall, he gone up a gear,
He is de blasted reason we here!
Dennis Lawrence, Dennis Lawrence

He fit, he like a wall,
He does make Celtic bawl!
Marvin Andrews, Marvin Andrews!

He white, he does always buss he tail
He goal v Bahrain geh we out a jail
Chris Birchall, Chris Birchall

He small, was retired,
Fly all de way from Falkirk (sh*t jed, he mus be tired)
Russell Latapy, Russell Latapy

De Number 3, wish he went Naps,
Is nuttin, he make Bahrain ketch a vaps
Avery John, Avery John

He put on a little weight, and den put on a little more
But yuh know he bound to score
Stern John, Stern John

Other defenders mus be tired get beaten
Ent dis man name used to be Otis Seaton?
Aurtis Wheatley, Aurtis Wheatley

He experienced, a tactial wiz
He single handedly keep WITCO in biz(ness)
Leo Beenhakker! Leo Beenhakker!
Post by: TriniCana on November 29, 2005, 02:28:22 PM
Only one set ah kissmeh ass TALENT and CREATIVITY in here...

Now I really serious with this thought.
We should have a competition on for the best Germany 2006 World Cup Chant Trini Style

Get a couple ah judges, open up a new forum for this competition ONLY...only the lyrics, the melody and who wrote it to be posted. 
Other viewers can choose their favorite by way of voting, and on a specific day the winner will be announced.

The winner of the c>mpetition will have his/her chant posted on the forum, TTFF website, or any other site connected with football/soccer, flyers with the chant sent out to let say different riddim section or even ah pan side, fax/email the words throughout TnT and dey rest of dey world so when its time we go know what we saying.

Just ah thought

What allyuh think; it is too much hard work or you think we can achieve this ;)
Post by: Feliziano on November 29, 2005, 08:44:37 PM
ok ah have one..set to the music of 'one,two,buckle my shoe'...select whatever line u want to use..mix and match lol
One, Two
a)We  ent care bout you
b)Who's you
c)We going to score on you
d)Buckle my shoe

Three, Four
a)We scoring more..(if we score first that is lol)
b)We/You breaking de law
c)We go break down yuh door
d)what's the score?

Five, Six
a)Give dem licks
b)We getting kicks

Seven, Eight
a)Giddem it
b)We dont hate
c)We leaving it late

Nine ,Ten
a)De referee is a big fat hen

Big Jack Warner,
Sat in his corner,....

somebody could finish that one lol

Post by: dills on December 04, 2005, 10:52:08 PM
Only one set ah kissmeh ass TALENT and CREATIVITY in here...

Now I really serious with this thought.
We should have a competition on for the best Germany 2006 World Cup Chant Trini Style

Get a couple ah judges, open up a new forum for this competition ONLY...only the lyrics, the melody and who wrote it to be posted. 
Other viewers can choose their favorite by way of voting, and on a specific day the winner will be announced.

The winner of the competition will have his/her chant posted on the forum, TTFF website, or any other site connected with football/soccer, flyers with the chant sent out to let say different riddim section or even ah pan side, fax/email the words throughout TnT and dey rest of dey world so when its time we go know what we saying.

Just ah thought

What allyuh think; it is too much hard work or you think we can achieve this ;)

Should be hard work. But definitely workable. Let's keep this going...
I'll rephrase.. Don't throw away the old chants.. those are classics, but hear meh out eh... Making up a few new chants is a good idea. To get this out to the public, minus the people active in this forum, is even better. Let's work on something for d felllas. It's hard work, but tink abt d fellas, dey aready have their share of hard work to do!
Post by: Rotato Poti on December 09, 2005, 09:37:23 AM
meh padna come wid dis one:

TWAS THE NIGHT B4 CHRISTMAS (JERRY VERSION)

AND WE STILL CLEANING OUT

PAINT ALL ON MY SKIN AND DUST IN MEY MOUTH

THE HAM STILL BAKING AND BREAD IN THE OVEN

NOTHING AINT FINISH, I DONT KNOW WHAT HAPPEN

THEN ALL THIS TALK BOUT SANTA

JOLLY SAINT NICK

HE TRY TO COME DOWN MY SPOUTING

AND GUESS WHAT?

HE STICK

SO NOW I'M IN A QUANDRY

SANTA IN MEY CHIMNEY (SPOUTING)

STILL NUTTING AINT FINISH

AND I FEELING HUNGRY

SO WHAT WILL I DO, MAN STICK IN MY SPOUTING?

NOW RAIN START TO FALL AND MY YARD START FLOODING

I KNOW WHAT I'LL DO TO CHEER UP MY DAY

I'LL GO FOR A SPIN IN SANTA'S LIL SLEIGH

THIS THING HARD TO CONTROL WITH ALL THE GOATS ON IT

BUT DAT IS SMALL TING B/C IT FASTER THAN A CIVIC

SO CHORES DONE FOR THE DAY, I DRIVING AROUND

UNTIL SANTA FIGURE OUT HOW TO COME DOWN (FROM THE SPOUTING)

GERARD
Title: Re: Chants for Germany.......vote for the BEST!!!
Post by: boss on December 15, 2005, 05:24:30 AM
I don't really care what we chant (and I was just kixin with my suggestion, I really don't expect anybody to sing dat) but what I DO feel strongly about is that we sing THIS song right after halftime. England always sing "God save the Queen" after the second half kick off and it would be really nice to outsing them...wha allyuh think? Actually, hear dis: I will sing it and who want to join een, join een:

Forged from the Love of Liberty
in the Fires of Hope and Prayer
with boundless faith in our destiny
We solemnly declare

Side by Side we stand
Islands of the blue Caribbean Sea
This our native land
we pledge our lives to thee

Here every creed and race find an equal place
And may God bless our nation

Here every creed and race find an equal place
And may God bless our nation.
Post by: scarface on December 15, 2005, 10:37:01 AM
wha about adapting the liverpool "u'll never walk alone" to a trini style.

just one question................ anybody no the words?

Post by: boss on December 15, 2005, 10:40:38 AM
wha about adapting the liverpool "u'll never walk alone" to a trini style.

just one question................ anybody no the words?

I doh get it...but anyway

When you walk through a storm
hold your head up high
And don't be afraid of the dark.
At the end of a storm is a golden sky
And the sweet silver song of a lark.
Walk on through the wind,
Walk on through the rain,
Tho' your dreams be tossed and blown.
Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never, ever walk alone.
Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never, ever walk alone.
Post by: scarface on December 15, 2005, 10:43:26 AM
in anfield that is what reds fans sing kind like thier football anthem. is just like a message to the team for motivation. if u ever in england u hadda experience it. or u'll hear them singin it in champions league games
Post by: boss on December 15, 2005, 10:44:41 AM
No, I understand that. I've been there and sung it, but I didn't ketch what the laughter was about...
Post by: scarface on December 15, 2005, 10:50:02 AM
cuz i eh no d words
Post by: boss on December 15, 2005, 10:51:47 AM
Cool
Post by: Tongue on December 15, 2005, 12:31:56 PM
ole ting is good ting oui!...sweetest tempo ah hear in ah while is Ole Ole Ole....wit ah serious doo doop in the background. All we have tuh do is keep what we have and improve on it....
Post by: Jahyouth on December 15, 2005, 04:36:40 PM
no ole ole ole... we going with Maximus chant:

woohhh ohh ohhh, oh ohhhhh

wohhhh ohhh oh, ohhh ohhh

wohhh ohh ohhh, ohh, ohh ohh ohh

wohh oh ohhhh, ohh ohhh

I AM AH SOOOOOOOCA WARRIOR
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on December 16, 2005, 02:43:28 PM
no ole ole ole... we going with Maximus chant:

woohhh ohh ohhh, oh ohhhhh

wohhhh ohhh oh, ohhh ohhh

wohhh ohh ohhh, ohh, ohh ohh ohh

wohh oh ohhhh, ohh ohhh

I AM AH SOOOOOOOCA WARRIOR
If we hav tuh do dat we hav tuh sing d whole song
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on December 16, 2005, 02:44:33 PM
T&T We WANT TEN GOAL
Post by: dills on December 16, 2005, 11:19:53 PM
T&T We WANT TEN GOAL

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D nice try  :rotfl:
Post by: OutsideMan on December 17, 2005, 03:11:42 PM
Hey, guys, here's my humble contribution to de Warrior chant.  It's based on an old calypso (from the 1950's, I think).  The original song, "Mastife, Mastife" ("meet me down by de Croisee")  written/performed by Small Island's Pride was based on a true Trini Warrior --- a badjohn, from back in de' day, Eugene De La Rosa, who passed away 2 years ago.

Anyway, this chant is to the tune of that composition (and some of the same words are used also, so pardon de plagiarism).

To the tune of "Mastife, Mastife" ("meet me down by de Croisee")

(Chorous)
T and T,   T and T, we are de Warrior posse,
On de prowl, On de hunt, Goal fever, is goals we want!!!

(Verse 1)
Soca Warriors invading de' party,
In de World Cup we looking fuh' Victory,
We will fight any one a' dem country, and we not givin' up easily,
Teach'n dem that dis' is Warrior country,
Dishing out licks to all in unity,
'Cause it's murder federation with war and rebellion,
When dey meet we by de junction...

We sayin'!!!...

(Chorous)
T and T, T and T, we are de Warrior Posse,
On de prowl, on de hunt, Is goal fever, Is goals we want!!!

(Verse 2)
Monday morning we waking early,
and put some seven seas and vat in we belly,
And we fighting dem like we crazy,
De Warrior Posse go control de city,
With we devils and de moko jumbie,
We like dem' invaders from de 14th century,
And with we stick in we waist, we catching ah case,
When we stick all dem' goals in yuh face,

Ah tell yuh!!!...

Chorous
T and T, T and T, we are de Warrior Posse,
On de prowl, on de hunt, Is goal fever, Is goals we want!!!

Big up de SocaWarriors...

:afro:
Post by: boss on February 17, 2006, 04:08:43 AM
The Iceland match is coming up and we still need a song/chant fellahs...I vote for

"gudjohnsen is a tun-tun! gudjohnsen is a tun-tun!"

In all seriousness, anybody have any ideas?
Post by: big dawg on June 04, 2006, 03:28:47 PM
i bringing this one back.... since I want to know wuz the real chant... especially when dem loud mouth Englishmen and them going and try to droung us out...