Sports => Football => Topic started by: Scottishguy on December 10, 2005, 10:02:52 AM

Title: T&T vs England
Post by: Scottishguy on December 10, 2005, 10:02:52 AM
Expect some Scottish men in kilts, stinking of beer to turn up at your game to support TnT.

Mon the Trini!

Hope ye stick it tae the wee radges!

Marvin Andrews will gie the sassenachs a wee kick fae God.
Title: Re: Against England
Post by: morvant on December 10, 2005, 10:12:49 AM
translate

translate

love scotland(jason that iz)

nah we love scotland here ;D
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 10, 2005, 10:14:05 AM
scotti thanks for the support.i hope you all wear boxers under those kilts.                              ps  JOHNNY WALKER IS THE BEST.
Post by: oconnorg on December 10, 2005, 10:15:20 AM
Wha de ass he jess seh.,....

Yea this is a Scottish Haven.. Welcome man..
Post by: Cowen on December 10, 2005, 10:20:05 AM
Doh try to figure out what the man say ...... give me ah half case ah carib in germany ... and i talking just so too.

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Title: hi there guys
Post by: evilscotsman23 on December 10, 2005, 10:27:45 AM
just thought i would introduce myself as im new to the board. im evilscotsman. not that evil. just wanted to get in touch with some people from T+T. im also a dundee nited fan so i know alot about jason and colin. not so much abou big marv or kelvin but im sure ill get to know the players. Just wanted to say hi and i really hope you f**k up englands chances in the world cup as on the t.v and radio over here they are basically saying that england will win the world cup. and it is like 6 months before the opening game.
Post by: andre samuel on December 10, 2005, 10:29:03 AM
well yes!! this is kix!

i second whatever that man just said, cause ah feel it is someting nice! lol

Title: Re: hi there guys
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 10, 2005, 10:40:04 AM
YOU'RE HIRED.YOU WILL BE THE SPY FOR US.HAVE NO FEAR THIS WILL BE A DAVID AND GOLIATH MATCH.
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 10, 2005, 10:47:28 AM
Welcome!
Post by: rastafari on December 10, 2005, 10:52:48 AM
Expect some Scottish men in kilts, stinking of beer to turn up at your game to support TnT.

Mon the Trini!

Come on Trinidad and Tobago.

Hope you beat the little madmen.

Marvin Andrews will give the Saxon Englishmen a little kick for God.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: Scottishguy on December 10, 2005, 10:55:13 AM

Mon the Trini!

Come on Trinidad and Tobago.

Hope you beat the little madmen.

Marvin Andrews will give the Saxon Englishmen a little kick for God.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Nearly - Radge is an insult, its not madmen.

not for God, FROM God.

Otheriwse good shout.

Fits the Trinidad and Tobago national anthem?
Post by: TriniCana on December 10, 2005, 12:07:16 PM

Mon the Trini!

Scottishguy we women doh have ah problem if thy ain't wearing nuttin under dey kilts....
as dey saying goes ' f*ck dey bling bling, honey can it swing swing"  :o

Thanks for dey support   :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Toppa on December 10, 2005, 12:14:50 PM

Mon the Trini!

Thanks  ;D I knew a lot of people from Scotland would have supported us. Especially now that we have to play against England.
Post by: oconnorg on December 10, 2005, 12:29:21 PM
TriniCana.. you an yuh slacknessssss..... hmmmmAh watchin yuh
Post by: kandi_tt on December 10, 2005, 12:31:26 PM
Welcome to the board....
Post by: kandi_tt on December 10, 2005, 12:34:53 PM

Mon the Trini!

Scottishguy we women doh have ah problem if thy ain't wearing nuttin under dey kilts....
as dey saying goes ' f*ck dey bling bling, honey can it swing swing"  :o

Thanks for dey support   :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: palos on December 10, 2005, 12:36:53 PM
TriniCana.. you an yuh slacknessssss..... hmmmmAh watchin yuh

Jes tell she..."Ya ass"... ;D

Welcom Scottish Guy  :cheers:
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 10, 2005, 01:22:58 PM
just thought i would introduce myself as im new to the board. im evilscotsman. not that evil. just wanted to get in touch with some people from T+T. im also a dundee nited fan so i know alot about jason and colin. not so much abou big marv or kelvin but im sure ill get to know the players. Just wanted to say hi and i really hope you f**k up englands chances in the world cup as on the t.v and radio over here they are basically saying that england will win the world cup. and it is like 6 months before the opening game.
Post by: bratachdubh on December 10, 2005, 02:26:01 PM
Hi there,

Another Scotsman dropping by to wish you all the best against the Saxons, you'll have 5 million supporters in Scotland cheering you on all the way.  I've seen Jerren Nixon, Russell Latapy, Colin Samuel and Jason Scotland over the past few years.  All good players, and hopefully indicative of the way your team plays.

Get intae they bastirts!
Title: News Flash!!!!!!!!!
Post by: firebun on December 10, 2005, 05:29:09 PM
BBC Reports: 11 June 2006: The English team has been slaughtered on the German field by first timers Trinidad & Tobago to the World Cup finals!  It was a remarkable game!  Trinidad & Tobago scored their first goal in the second minute of the game and continued their onslaught of goals.  the final score 6 - 1 in favour of the Soca Warriors.  And this is the scene back in Trinidad & Tobago..........  de whole place has gone mad........
Post by: firebun on December 10, 2005, 05:32:08 PM

Evil, yuh going to Germany?  If yuh going, make sure an wear red white and black!  We will spot you from there?  the party in Trinidad after we buss up England arse! :beermug:
Title: Re: News Flash!!!!!!!!!
Post by: kandi_tt on December 10, 2005, 05:43:41 PM
BBC Reports: 11 June 2006: The English team has been slaughtered on the German field by first timers Trinidad & Tobago to the World Cup finals!  It was a remarkable game!  Trinidad & Tobago scored their first goal in the second minute of the game and continued their onslaught of goals.  the final score 6 - 1 in favour of the Soca Warriors.  And this is the scene back in Trinidad & Tobago..........  de whole place has gone mad........

mubbe 3- 1...but i like vision it creating.............
Post by: fordy on December 10, 2005, 05:46:12 PM

ah love it!!! :beermug:
Post by: Jefferz on December 10, 2005, 05:47:58 PM

insanity  :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: Rymizx on December 10, 2005, 05:50:10 PM
come on guys  get real..
Post by: Jefferz on December 10, 2005, 05:54:58 PM
 :cheers: BLESS
Title: Re: T&T vs England
Post by: Trini Madness on December 10, 2005, 08:43:55 PM

Mon the Trini!

is dat gaelic?
Post by: truetrini on December 10, 2005, 08:48:13 PM
The greatest thing would be for T&T to rest one in England's ass and den shut dem down for a 1-0 win!  Just one for the ex-colonial masters.

Just one for all the riches and talent robbed.

JUST one stinking goal in dey pweffen.

ONE is de lonliest number.

One for dey ass to get shot out de tourney...jes one.

Oh Gorm can we beat dem 1-0 please!
Post by: Grande on December 11, 2005, 12:05:07 AM
Yorke go score against England watch an' see
Post by: Born-again Bairn on December 11, 2005, 06:00:23 AM
A word to the wise - beware of those who would hitch their wagon to yours.

As the match approaches you'll see what I mean  ;D

Post by: tartanarmy on December 11, 2005, 07:10:01 AM
Come On the SOCA WARRIORS - TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO 1 ENGLAND 0  ;D ;D

FROM THE TARTAN ARMY :)

We're all getting Trinidad and Tobago strips and getting 'SCOTLAND' on the back.

Where is the best place to buy them for us in Scotland.
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 11, 2005, 05:30:14 PM
I bet too.
but I wont look forward to the british press the next day ''wuhloss black father scores winning goal'' thats how dey like to go on.
Post by: PortValeChris on December 11, 2005, 06:13:23 PM
I'm a sassenach with a Scottish wife so I say, come on Ingerland,  but with Chris Birchall and all the other TnT players who play in the lower leagues I'm beginning to have second thoughts.  If TnT beat england I would p*ss myself laughing.  All 'our' overpayed and overhyped players who somehow think that they are the best in the world, with a captain who couldn't captain a subbuteo team.  Yes I want england to win the world cup,  but against the Trinis, my heart will be with the soca warriors.  It would be nice to think that Port Vale have played a role in humiliated Beckham and co.

BTW  Sassenach is the word to describe englishmen, it also means a lowland scot.  So basically if you come from the highlands of Scotland, then you're not a Sassenach. 
Post by: Jefferz on December 11, 2005, 06:17:30 PM
well yuh better watch d game from yuh bathroom
Post by: pioneertrini on December 11, 2005, 07:35:35 PM
for anyone in the UK kitbag are gonna be selling all 32 teams jerseys.

http://www.kitbag.com/stores/kitbag_4_5/football/worldcup2006.aspx?brf=tlm2

all the adidas except Trinidad is out. The nike kits not out yet but hopefully in the new year all should be out.
Post by: pioneertrini on December 11, 2005, 08:16:32 PM
lol hope ya right  ;)
Post by: spideybuff on December 12, 2005, 07:04:13 AM
Wayne Rooney vs Cyd Gray...somebody getting a red card in that game !!  :rotfl:
And Yorke bound to score against them...is jus fate.

I hope Rio Ferdinand play...he's the kinda ass like defender who will want to look elegant and let Stern have time to get the ball instead of just going in hard like Terry and Campbell...allowing Stern the time to fall down, mistrap and still get a shot off !!
Post by: Kenny on December 12, 2005, 07:48:04 AM
for anyone in the UK kitbag are gonna be selling all 32 teams jerseys.

http://www.kitbag.com/stores/kitbag_4_5/football/worldcup2006.aspx?brf=tlm2

all the adidas except Trinidad is out. The nike kits not out yet but hopefully in the new year all should be out.

I spotted that earlier, well bought when they appear!

A big cheer went up in my house when T&T came out in the England group, we were going to support T&T anyway but what an additional incentive! Cannae wait! ;D
Post by: Grande on December 12, 2005, 01:25:53 PM
What de coaches think:

Sven Goran Eriksson (ENG coach)
It could have been worse, absolutely. I said before I wanted to avoid Holland and Australia, so that's OK. It's something to do with destiny that we should meet Sweden again. With so many teams in the draw, we didn't think we would meet Sweden, but there we are. I talked with my Swedish friends before and we all agreed that we didn't want to see each other in the World Cup again. Sooner or later we have to beat them and we haven't done that since 1968, but overall I'm happy - we always knew that we would probably get a difficult team from the non-seeded European pot. I saw part of Trinidad and Tobago's qualification game against Bahrain and they have a very good, famous manager (Leo Beenhakker) and I'm sure Dwight Yorke will do everything to try to beat England and that's normal. We beat Paraguay 4-0 in a friendly at Anfield, but I don't expect a World Cup game will be that easy. I had a quick look at the rest of the draw and Germany will probably will win their group, so it's important that we win our group, otherwise we would possibly be meeting Germany very early.

Anibal Ruiz (PAR coach)
Throughout the draw my mind was racing as I imagined all the scenarios that could take place. More than anything, every time our group came up, you started thinking of all the names that might come out. Because of this, I can't remember how most of the other South American teams got on. That said, I think that along with Argentina, we must be in one of the toughest groups, although we won't be coming just to make up the numbers. The first game's against England and I think that, despite what many people might think, they are probably the best opponents we could have hoped for. Why, you ask? I watch a lot of English football, and it's always better to play against a team that you know. And a win would be a great boost to morale for the matches ahead. As far as our other rivals are concerned, I consider Sweden to be a similar kind of team to England, who favour a very direct style of play. Trinidad and Tobago may be the unknown quantity within the group, but they looked very good in qualifying, and we'll be looking to get as much information as we can on them. Regardless of our opponents, I must say that I am 100 per cent confident in the ability, character and charisma of Paraguayan football.

Leo Beenhakker (TRI coach)
What do I think of the draw? I like it. Of course I do. They are all big countries and very interesting opponents. I know them all very well and I know exactly what our position in the group is now. It's great to play such an historic team as England. It will be fantastic to come up against Sweden, especially to meet my good friend Zlatan Ibrahimovic again. I have a special relationship with him after bringing him over as a youngster from Sweden to Ajax. He's a great player and a great person, but no, I won't be calling him up... I have to call my wife first! We will meet each other, no problem. I love Latin American football, so it's also nice to play Paraguay. You know when you arrive here that all 32 countries are strong, so I'm very happy – there will never be a dull moment, I think.

Lars Lagerback (SWE coach)

Sweden's record against England is excellent and we are unbeaten against them for a long time. It's always very interesting to meet them, but I would rather have been drawn with one of the other top seeds. Sven (Goran Eriksson) is one of the most popular Swedes you can find. I think England are probably a little bit better than they were at Japan in 2002 and they have found a very good balance now, with great players. I hope we have both gone through by the time we play them in the third match. I feel deep respect for Paraguay. They are well organised, physically strong and have good technique. We lost our last match against them in 2002. I've never seeen Trinidad and Tobago, but both of those matches will be very tricky. My personal goal is to reach the quarter-finals.

Post by: canadiantrini on December 12, 2005, 01:34:03 PM
big ups on de research grande.....Eriksson and Ruiz showing respect which is nice...right now im guessing Lagerback is watching some game film of T&T, and if not....he should be.
Post by: Pointman on December 12, 2005, 03:14:58 PM
The greatest thing would be for T&T to rest one in England's ass and den shut dem down for a 1-0 win!  Just one for the ex-colonial masters.

Just one for all the riches and talent robbed.

JUST one stinking goal in dey pweffen.

ONE is de lonliest number.

One for dey ass to get shot out de tourney...jes one.

Oh Gorm can we beat dem 1-0 please!
AH LIKE DAT...JUS ONE TO MAKE DEM SCREAM ;D
Post by: Flex on December 12, 2005, 03:17:28 PM
England’s best chance since 1970, says Hurst.
By: FIFAworldcup.com.

England have their best chance of lifting the FIFA World Cup™ since 1970, according to the man whose goals won them the world crown back in 1966.

The hat-trick hero of England's 4-2 Final victory over West Germany four decades ago, Sir Geoff Hurst believes Sven-Goran Eriksson's team have the necessary unity and experience to make a serious bid for glory in Germany next summer. Throw in the Wayne Rooney factor and a favourable first-round draw and Hurst says England are "one of four or five teams that could win it".

Speaking to FIFAworldcup.com, Hurst said: "The general consensus is that it's our best chance to win a World Cup probably since 1970 and I think the players themselves feel confident. The majority of the players are getting experience playing in the Champions League which is extremely important in bridging the gap between league football and the World Cup.

"And they are all a good age. They've been together quite a while and there is a good togetherness about the squad, and good ability in most areas so I think we are one of four of five teams that could win it if things go well."

'A pretty good group'
Hurst expects England to advance comfortably from the first round after Friday's Final Draw in Leipzig placed Eriksson's men in Group B where they will face Paraguay, Trinidad and Tobago and Sweden. "It is a pretty good group for us although there were some easier and some tougher groups," said Hurst, who today devotes much of his time to promoting grassroots coaching as the McDonald's Director of Football in England.

"In most groups, there appear to be two teams that you'd expect to get through, one you'd expect to be eliminated and one you'd need to watch. In England's group, Sweden is always a tough one and we haven't beaten them since 1968. Paraguay could be an interesting prospect too. However, I would expect us to go through from the group stages."

A principal reason for Hurst's optimism is the presence in the England team of Wayne Rooney, the Manchester United forward whom Hurst believes could inspire his country in Germany in much the same way Paul Gascoigne managed at Italia 90. "Wayne Rooney is by far the most exciting player we've produced since Paul Gascoigne. In 2004 in Portugal (at the UEFA European Championship) he emerged as a player who was very exciting, who could compete very comfortably with world-class players and score goals and he will have had two years' experience since Portugal."

Hurst also acknowledges the importance to England's prospects of Rooney's strike partner Michael Owen – "his goalscoring record is fantastic" – but does provide one note of caution. "The danger is if you get an injury to Owen or Rooney and you have to bring somebody in, we may be looking a bit thin. If you lose a Rooney or Owen for two or three games, it is extremely hard to replace them. Managers can mix or match but players of the quality of a Wayne Rooney or Bobby Charlton or Bobby Moore are irreplaceable."

Supporting role
Looking at the candidates to provide back-up for the front two, Hurst – who himself started the 1966 finals as a reserve – says England lack a powerful front man in the mould of former captain Alan Shearer. "The only thing I think we miss as a squad would be an Alan Shearer. I'd be more comfortable to have an Alan Shearer at his best."

However, Hurst does believe the tall Liverpool striker Peter Crouch could play a useful supporting role, citing his cameo as a substitute during last month's friendly defeat of Argentina. "I think Peter Crouch can do a job as half a dozen players have to at World Cups. He did well when he came on against Argentina - his sheer physical presence enabled Michael Owen to score a couple of goals."

Hurst only made his England debut five months before the 1966 FIFA World Cup so is an example to Crouch and those other strikers waiting for their chance behind Rooney and Owen. Of the reserve cast, he added: "Darren Bent deserves a chance probably. He has scored nine goals this season for Charlton. Maybe (Tottenham striker) Jermain Defoe could be around up front too although he may be a bit similar height-wise to Rooney and Owen."
Title: TnT could very well Knock England out of the world cup
Post by: KND2 on December 12, 2005, 03:32:35 PM
England vs Paraguary is a close game

Paraguary is ultra defensive and a great counter team.
They could very well pip england 1-0

Then imagine if we get a stroke of inspiration and beat england as well

well boy with 2 losses england will be out of the world cup just like that!!!!

inprobably but Quite Possible.
Title: Re: TnT could very well Knock England out of the world cup
Post by: truetrini on December 12, 2005, 03:40:25 PM
KND boy...ah jes wishing we beat dem or even draw with dem..I go be loving life fuh ah long long long time.
Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on December 12, 2005, 03:47:01 PM

:o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o

gosh if i wasnt in an office setting i would laugh outloud.

tnt is a great team to watch, they are a good team, but come on u are over doing it just a tad.  just a smidge. i know its the fans job to be overconfident but dayum.

but then again its the world cup, anything could happen. as you said, "improbably but quite possible",   but "anything could happen" and "you never know" arent good arguments to say that trinidad is gonna (lol) knock england out of that group. 
Post by: Socapro on December 12, 2005, 03:59:14 PM
Group B
1 England
2 Paraguay
3 Trinidad &Tobago.
4 Sweden

Here is what will transpire for our Group B games!

T&T v Swe; T&T 1 - 1 Swe (Leo will know how to contain the Sweds as he knows their game inside out!)

T&T v Eng; T&T 2 - 1 Eng (T&T players are familiar with the English game and will want to prove that they are EPL material, they will shock the English who would have fallen for the media hype that England has a sure 3 points in the bag against us!)

T&T v Par; T&T 2 - 2 Par (Paraguay will treat T&T with respect that we deserve after remembering that we drew with them twice back in '89)

So that 5 points for T&T and a guarantee of at least 2nd place in the group so folks please gear up to be supporting our team into at least Round 2 of the final 16!

And Remember what I told you today and buy me ah drink when we meet up in Germany!  :chilling:
Post by: cm103 on December 12, 2005, 04:53:14 PM

tnt is a great team to watch, they are a good team, but come on u are over doing it just a tad.  just a smidge. i know its the fans job to be overconfident but dayum.

but then again its the world cup, anything could happen. as you said, "improbably but quite possible",   but "anything could happen" and "you never know" arent good arguments to say that trinidad is gonna (lol) knock england out of that group. 

Well...yuh stay supporting d US den...leave we to we "fantasies"

Allyuh make it past group stage last WC for d first time since when? D US side overhyped and I know cause I live in d US.

See d thing about underdogs like we is that we have nothing to lose, we done reach to d WC which was our primary aim. Now is time to change people mind about we.
Post by: dumpalewie on December 12, 2005, 05:38:11 PM

Question for you.

What do you think of the US prospects?
Post by: nobody_s angel on December 12, 2005, 06:03:23 PM

Question for you.

What do you think of the US prospects?

I guess you think they beating Italy huh??? :-\
Post by: rastafari on December 12, 2005, 08:05:26 PM

USgalwarrior why yuh doh ride out because we don't want you here, calling yuhself warrior when yuh is ah lil cowgirl imps.

Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on December 12, 2005, 08:24:29 PM

USgalwarrior why yuh doh ride out because we don't want you here, calling yuhself warrior when yuh is ah lil cowgirl imps.

hi rastafari!  just a few points.

1.)  i am not calling myself a warrior.  my name is US GAL warrior BF as in boyfriend.  I support the US first and FOREMOST but I am a fan of the socawarriors.

2.)  If u are going to post in reply to my post atleast say something like "tnt will beat england because" or "i take offense to your post because".  dont just say some dumb shit like "ride out u just a lil imps"  because:

-i am a grown ass woman and i can say whatever i want.
-you are making yourself look unintelligent
-you dont know me.  dont try me.

3.) how can you say that "we dont want you here".  u speak for everyone on this board?  I thought everyone was an adult so how dare u even suggest that you speak for a collective group of grown ass men. besides, i could care less who wants me here, i WANT to be here and i will not "ride out" because u insist i do.  I dont even know u.  and you dont know me so please remember that.

Thank you and have a blessed day.
Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on December 12, 2005, 08:27:29 PM
dumpale and nobodys's; 

to respond to your questions, honestly, no i dont think we are beating italy  but I hope that we do.  I think we have a better chance against them than we do czech.  i think we might be evenly matched with ghana.  on paper, no i dont think we have much of a change but like i said, the US has a knack for doing the impossible and I have a strong feeling we gonna shock alot of people in 06.

Post by: morvant on December 12, 2005, 08:34:24 PM
warrior- gal stay and when you and that man done yuh could have ah morvantman in yuh life ;D
Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on December 12, 2005, 08:36:29 PM
 ;)
Post by: palos on December 12, 2005, 08:38:23 PM
warrior- gal stay and when you and that man done yuh could have ah morvantman in yuh life ;D

Boy...u tacklin harder dan Gentile wee.   ;D
Post by: rastafari on December 12, 2005, 08:49:09 PM

hi rastafari!  just a few points.

1.)  i am not calling myself a warrior.  my name is US GAL warrior BF as in boyfriend.  I support the US first and FOREMOST but I am a fan of the socawarriors.

2.)  If u are going to post in reply to my post atleast say something like "tnt will beat england because" or "i take offense to your post because".  dont just say some dumb shit like "ride out u just a lil imps"  because:

-i am a grown ass woman and i can say whatever i want.
-you are making yourself look unintelligent
-you dont know me.  dont try me.

3.) how can you say that "we dont want you here".  u speak for everyone on this board?  I thought everyone was an adult so how dare u even suggest that you speak for a collective group of grown ass men. besides, i could care less who wants me here, i WANT to be here and i will not "ride out" because u insist i do.  I dont even know u.  and you dont know me so please remember that.

Thank you and have a blessed day.

Well now that yuh identify yuhself that's okay but yuh have tuh understand that people in T&T go take offence to the title you are using if yuh start to
go against our team.
We are passionate about football that is the reason why people will react in a certain way to you.
Ask anybody what they think about usa  football on this forum.
So maybe you did not see it coming, but people waiting to ambush yuh if yuh keep coming with heavy criticism for our team especially as it's the world cup, so doh say ah didn't warn yuh.
It have a trini called red rover and  right now he is called road runner because man done run him from the forum.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Post by: palos on December 12, 2005, 09:02:17 PM
It have a trini called red rover and  right now he is called road runner because man done run him from the forum.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Title: We beating England ...Pele confirm it !!!
Post by: Ponnoxx on December 12, 2005, 10:48:03 PM
 Pele is the World Greatest...Right ...but when it comes to predictions,...well we know he does be OFF !!! by miles......so check this

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=352052&cc=5901
Title: Re: We beating England ...Pele confirm it !!!
Post by: OutsideMan on December 12, 2005, 10:54:30 PM
Well i suppose dat England could get into de second rounds (behind de Warriors of course), and maybe...just maybe   make it to the finals.

:beermug:    :beermug:     :beermug:     :beermug: 

Title: Re: We beating England ...Pele confirm it !!!
Post by: cm103 on December 13, 2005, 02:11:46 AM
England has always been my dark horse side so I real lookin forward for we to come up aganist dem. Of couse I backin my country but all dis hype they getting now playing into our favor. England always have a good side on paper but never quite make it as they cyah play as a team, too much starboys getting hyped up through d media want to do they own ting on d field.

Dey could fall if we play we best as a team and they continue they individual play...but we go hadda step up we game though..this side ain't Bahrain.
Post by: cm103 on December 13, 2005, 02:19:46 AM
dumpale and nobodys's; 

to respond to your questions, honestly, no i dont think we are beating italy  but I hope that we do.  I think we have a better chance against them than we do czech.  i think we might be evenly matched with ghana.  on paper, no i dont think we have much of a change but like i said, the US has a knack for doing the impossible and I have a strong feeling we gonna shock alot of people in 06.

Well dats not a bad assessment...but I ent think yuh upsetting anybody..since arena take over yuh really haven't beaten anyone big outside CONCACAF, except for that Portugal side which was having problems last WC.

D arrogance yuh say does help allyuh might work in d press, on d field it does just get men on d other side vex...but say wah, i ent playing so ah wish yuh luck with dat.
Post by: Collin Mcsamuel on December 13, 2005, 11:40:59 AM
Well I am going to one of the games, Im in the middle of trying to get a ticket for the England game with my friends so I will be there at some point with my Trini shirt with Samuel on the back and my kilt. Cant wait.Scotland loves ya Trinidad...........get it right up the English.woohoo!!!
Post by: Big Magician on December 13, 2005, 01:10:42 PM
 HEY PUNK ROCKER COLIN MC SAMUEL...GOT YOUR EMAIL....GONNA CHECK YOUR STUFF.....CHECK MINE   www.jointpop.com    cool...keep in touch
Post by: rasajoy on December 14, 2005, 07:26:06 AM
http://msnsport.skysports.com/list.asp?hlid=344945&cpid=4
Post by: Shuggy Vara on December 14, 2005, 09:16:42 AM
Jis wantit tae sey "f*ckin go furrit, ya beeyooties. T&T ur magic, sotheyur". Fitba pleyed azzits mentae be. Brammur. Get tore intae thum.

(http://e4u.deltait.com.au/sport/sport06.gif)

Trans: Just wanted to add my best wishes to those of the other Scots willing T&T to put the English in their place. Football played with style, panache and smile - not growling thud and blunder. Come on the SocaWarriors.
Post by: Irishman Don on December 14, 2005, 09:49:32 AM
Also expect a good few drunken Irishmen to proudly support their Carribean roots when Dwight and the boys take on Svens men. If you beat the Sasanach (English) then we will forgive you for beating the hell out of Ireland in 1982. Good luck to you all and I am looking forward to seeing kilted Scotsmen (shorts or no) dancing with their T&T friends in Germany.
Title: The English players are subject to corruption
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 14, 2005, 05:06:47 PM
alot of people may not agree wit dis, but the players dat are comin on board are subject 2 pressuh from their clubs, fans and also bookies, when we play england, dey will do anything to win and avoid an upset, dey have been traditionally notorious for bribery and corrpution at all levels, trinidad has to be weary of dis, when we play dem, dat underhand tactics are not involved whe we play dem, it has to b a game where is it straightforward, i doh like de fact we have camp in england, we not playing a game i trinidad, allegiance to the country by dese english players has to be questioned, de locals have everything 2 lose, i cant see dem involved in dis.but the foreign based who havent suited up 4 us prior to us qualifying, dey must come under de microscope
Title: Re: The English players are subject to corruption
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on December 14, 2005, 05:19:55 PM
So will this microscope also be on "me mum" or is he good to go right now.
Post by: Sentinel on December 14, 2005, 05:37:21 PM
Welcome to the big league!

Luv U T&T
Post by: Filho on December 14, 2005, 05:38:28 PM
...traditionally notorious for bribery and corruption??? do you have examples..or are you just talking out your a$$?

breds...if you had watch the film with Birchie watchin' the draw with his mum...you woulda never post dis

Post by: TrinInfinite on December 14, 2005, 05:58:27 PM
birchall was dere b4, he didnt come after de world cup like de others
Title: anybody see de ashley cole interview on sky sports news?
Post by: Trini Madness on December 14, 2005, 06:36:50 PM
he talked about how everyone thinks that T&T will be a pushover,  but ashley himself has considered T&T tough competition. it seems ashley is de only one thats not gonna underestimate us when we take the pitch. LEH WE GO T&T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Filho on December 14, 2005, 06:37:51 PM
birchall was dere b4, he didnt come after de world cup like de others

right...my bad..is only the new faces you talking 'bout...cool

but breds...you eh answer me question. you make some serious statements about being susceptible about bribery and corruption. if you doh have definitive examples..doh come wit dat hater talk man
Title: Re: anybody see de ashley cole interview on sky sports news?
Post by: spideybuff on December 15, 2005, 06:47:28 AM
Tha's cause he probly see Carlos Edwards in action and know he going and get embrassed on the left side there, regardless of if England win or not !!
Title: In This Thread, we list reasons why T&T has a chance of a result against England
Post by: JayTheWrecker on December 20, 2005, 02:42:02 PM
I'll start off with:

1. In Leo Beenhakker, the Soca Warriors have a coach who is capable of getting the best team performance from a group of average players, whereas in Sven Goran Errikson, England have a coach who is capable of getting the very worst performance from a team blessed with world class players
Title: Re: In This Thread, we list reasons why T&T has a chance of a result against England
Post by: bill on December 20, 2005, 02:43:16 PM
2. Because God is a Trini!!!
Title: Re: In This Thread, we list reasons why T&T has a chance of a result against England
Post by: kicker on December 20, 2005, 02:45:06 PM
2. Because God is a Trini!!!

Horse yuh wouldn't believe that was exactly what I was gonna write.........

3. Because stranger things have happened.............I think ;D
Post by: Pointman on December 20, 2005, 02:49:55 PM
...cause like Beenie said " this is football not mathematics, anything can happen" and we fellas have something to prove. ;D   Vibes it up!!
Post by: Trinimassive on December 20, 2005, 03:01:33 PM
Cause small axe cut down big tree......just axe France about Senegal (and remember almost all Senegal players played in France...hmmm)
Post by: DeSoWa on December 20, 2005, 03:07:04 PM
6.....cause as machel say...we mad mad mad madder than dat  ;D TnT we want ah goal!
Title: Re: In This Thread, we list reasons why T&T has a chance of a result against Eng
Post by: 1-868 on December 20, 2005, 03:18:03 PM
Because impossible is nothing
Post by: maxg on December 20, 2005, 03:31:25 PM
Cause Jack could afford Panama, Mexico & Bahrain..an he have 6 months to save up for Sweden, England & Paraguay... :rotfl:
Post by: slates on December 20, 2005, 03:31:41 PM
BECAUSE:

De fyah blazin an de water hot
Now is time to put something in de pot

Ah eagle's claw
Ah rabbit's paw
Mud from de graveyard
Two scoops ah lard
Some macawell fat
Ah English hat
Ah dead man bone
Ah Beckham clone
Ah grain ah hair from Wayne Rooney head
One tea-spoon ah Johnny Walker red

If nutten go wrong
Then Trini bound to take England DOWN!!!!!!
Post by: fari on December 20, 2005, 03:36:17 PM
LOLOLOLOL :rotfl:
Post by: arrow on December 20, 2005, 03:54:02 PM
Let me beat Trininfinite to the punch.....
Hardest MIGHT come back, J LLoyd and Zamora MIGHT be cleared to play
Besides that we need a modern day miracle
Post by: Filho on December 20, 2005, 04:06:54 PM
Denmark won the European Cup in 1992...they did not even qualify. They only got let in because Yugoslavia got banned once war broke out in that country. The players were already on holidays. The coach said the most difficult part of preparation was trying to figure out who was vacationing where. With no preparation, they went on to win the whole thing beating Holland and Germany on the way......

.....anything can happen in football
Post by: OutsideMan on December 20, 2005, 04:14:18 PM
BECAUSE:

De fyah blazin an de water hot
Now is time to put something in de pot

Ah eagle's claw
Ah rabbit's paw
Mud from de graveyard
Two scoops ah lard
Some macawell fat
Ah English hat
Ah dead man bone
Ah Beckham clone
Ah grain ah hair from Wayne Rooney head
One tea-spoon ah Johnny Walker red

If nutten go wrong
Then Trini bound to take England DOWN!!!!!!

Tell it like it is, breda... :rotfl:    :rotfl:      :rotfl:       :cheers:
Post by: dreamer on December 20, 2005, 04:47:48 PM
Friend, Cause Rougier go be on da wing back position by February and no little kiss-me-ass-2-by4-feel-he is-shit tabloid boy in England geyyin' pass he! We are goin' to ress dong real licks in England ruckertukungkung! Shock to the world!! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: behind-de-bridge on December 20, 2005, 04:51:18 PM
As fans, we must believe we can beat England, Sweden and Paraguay. In fact, who here not dreamin we win de damn world cup!! I have no reason, I just would like it to happen!
Post by: Grande on December 20, 2005, 05:03:27 PM
Tallest is the perfect defender tuh mark Peter Crouch, Dog will handle Rooney, Latas has more creative experience than Lampard and Yorke go make sure he get ah goal against England.  :beermug:
Title: Re: In This Thread, we list reasons why T&T has a chance of a result against Eng
Post by: Jah Gol on December 20, 2005, 05:09:03 PM
1. Cole has no answer for Carlos

2. Yorke will be inspired to do well

3. Our entire will be better prepared and more motivated than ever before
Post by: bill on December 20, 2005, 05:20:40 PM
Because due to an unpresidented number of injuries Zamora and JL Samuel will play for England. They will then remember their allegiance to Trinidad half way through de game once they see de red tings wineing in de stands!
Post by: Pointman on December 20, 2005, 05:48:49 PM
Because due to an unpresidented number of injuries Zamora and JL Samuel will play for England. They will then remember their allegiance to Trinidad half way through de game once they see de red tings wineing in de stands!

:rotfl: :rotfl: post sah!!
Post by: andre samuel on December 20, 2005, 05:54:59 PM
Cause Jack could afford Panama, Mexico & Bahrain..an he have 6 months to save up for Sweden, England & Paraguay... :rotfl:

this is de best i ever see!!

post of de month!!

ah love it!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Jumbie on December 20, 2005, 06:01:56 PM

you make ah man waste he last friggin guinness.. now ah doing clean up on the desk, keyboard etc.. and like it gone up meh sinus as well.. dem kinda post need warning!  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

Post by: scarface on December 20, 2005, 06:18:18 PM
1. Cole has no answer for Carlos

2. Yorke will be inspired to do well

3. Our entire will be better prepared and more motivated than ever before

carlos goin an do it to cole for real!!!!  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: baller#1 on December 20, 2005, 06:23:47 PM
Reasons why we'll win against England
1. Yorke will chain up beckham to get another famous red card
2. Crouch will feel sorry for tallman after all the talk he get at liverpool and will give him a bligh
3. Rooney will be tired from all the skets - prostitution legal in germany
4. Owen will be having fits of convulsive laughter which will render him ineffective after witnessing jack trying to save a long range bounce ball like against bharain
5. Lampard and the rest of the midfield will not be taking the game seriously after watching out WCQ tapes - them go walk on he field and say allyuh cyar be serious
6. The English defense will be half asleep only to be awaken by the unending cussing and bellyaching by Stern
7. Jack will threaten Sven undercover
8. Cole will try to beatz everybody to make the World Cup Highlight Reel
9. After breaking the world record against jamaica for # of goals scored in ah friendly they'll send their D side to play us in the World Cup
10. After latas bobolize them and score a goal their hooligans will invade the pitch and FIFA will have no choice but to disqualify them

Reasons why we'll win against Sweden
1. Some of their best players hot tempered and they'll run up in the stands quick quick after seeing baller#1 and he crew pipsing they girls

Reasons why we'll win against Paraguay
As bad as we may be...there has to be some side, some where who worse than you...it may not be Paraguay ..but is we destiny. We have to bobolize somebody for all the years ah sufferation - Paraguay yuh shot call!!!!!!!

TNT FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: truetrini on December 20, 2005, 06:30:07 PM
because de day before we play dem we serving dem some stag and carib in dese cups

(http://strangecosmos.com/images/content/112765.jpg)

WE putting Sagapinto to man mark Rooney

(http://www.strangesports.com/images/content/112750.jpg)
Post by: Pointman on December 20, 2005, 06:35:02 PM
because de day before we play dem we serving dem some stag and carib in dese cups

:rotfl: :rotfl: dat should do the trick
Post by: trinidad badboy on December 20, 2005, 08:14:09 PM

WE putting Sagapinto to man mark Rooney

(http://www.strangesports.com/images/content/112750.jpg)

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  that go must work.....  we go win for shure  :rotfl:
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on December 20, 2005, 08:23:11 PM
because as Beenie say" the game isnt played on paper, it's played on grass" so we jus gonna be better on de day! all stars dont mean nuttin..its 11 vs 11
Post by: Jah Gol on December 21, 2005, 09:18:59 AM
i hear the english players need an interpretor.
You ask why?
because Sven-Goran Eriksson speaks BETTER english than they do.

That maybe true because I've heard men like Rio and Rooney talk already. They sound semi-literate.
Title: WE BEATING ENGLAND
Post by: *~*steph*~* on December 21, 2005, 02:26:03 PM
IF ENGLAND FEEL THEY COULD BEAT WE BECAUSE WE THE SMALLEST COUNTRY THERE.. THEY LIE!!!..FOOTBALL ENT ABOUT BEING THE BIGGER COUNTRY OF NUTTIN LIKE THAT..ITS ALL ABOUT WHO IS THE BETTER TEAM ON THE DAY..SO IF THEY FEEOL SO ALL I GOTTA SAY IS"WE WARRIORS COULD DO IT"AND"WE WARRIORS COMMING..BEWARE" :) :) ;D
Title: Lets be realistic....
Post by: Star Child on December 22, 2005, 04:04:31 AM
If we beat England it will be like winning the World Cup for us.... a dream come through for me...

Just look at this team, is like a All Star team, a great team and a great coach:

Starters:

Paul Robinson, Tottenham Hotspur
Rio Ferdinand, Manchester United
John Terry, Chelsea
Sol Campbell, Arsenal
Ashley Cole, Arsenal
David Beckham, Real Madrid
Steven Gerrard, Liverpool
Frank Lampard, Chelsea
Joe Cole, Chelsea
Michael Owen, Newcastle United
Wayne Rooney, Manchester United

Subs:

Shaun Wright-Phillips, Chelsea
Jermain Defoe, Tottenham Hotspur
Ledley King, Tottenham Hotspur
Wayne Bridge, Chelsea
David James, Manchester City
Jermaine Jenas, Tottenham Hotspur
Stewart Downing, Middlesbrough
Peter Crouch, Liverpool
Andrew Johnson, Crystal Palace
Title: Re: Lets be realistic....
Post by: marcovbasten on December 22, 2005, 05:49:50 AM

come on
names don't say anything
t&t can win

why not???

Post by: superoli on December 22, 2005, 07:08:55 AM
of course T&T can win but one has to go with cold hard facts and stats to make your decision and based on this the chance of us winning is very slim.
I am going there with this mind so if we do lose I wont be upset.
Post by: Pompey on December 22, 2005, 10:39:04 AM
England should win, but you never know. Our primadonna players often let themselves down and the Socawarriors will be really fired up for the game.

Congratulations on qualifying, hope you qualify for the knock out stage and achieve more than Scotland ever have at your first attempt
Post by: Arazi on December 22, 2005, 01:28:23 PM
Trinidad & Tobago upsets the English 3-2
Nuremburg, Gemany.

In what could be the upset of tournament, The tiny Caribbean nation pipped the world cup second favourites in a highly spirited game yesterday. The english started strongly, and it was no suprise that they took the lead in 25th minute via a trademark Frank Lampard strike from just outside the penalty which left West Ham custodian Shaka Hislop with no chance. The English continued to pile the pressure on the Trinidadians with both Rooney and Gerrard being denied by inspired saves by Hislop. Just as it seemed that the English would take their one goal advantage to the half, the Trinidadians struck somewhat against the run of play in the 43rd. After some good work from the outstanding Aurtis Whitley, Stern John took down his lob pass at the edge of the area and lay it off for Chris Birchall who, not too dissimilar from Lampard's earlier strike, buried it into the top left corner. Taking momentum from this into the second half the Trinidadian's started brightly with ex-Manchester United star Dwight Yorke coming close, with John Terry scrambling away his effort off the line after keeper Paul Robinson managed to get a touch to slow its' path to goal. The Trini exuberance seemed to be quelled after Joe Cole outfoxed T&T defender Cyd Gray, then squaring to Rooney for a well taken goal. The second English goal seemed to spur the islanders as veteran midfielder Russell Latapy caused no end of torment to the English defence creating chnaces for Yorke, John and second half sub Collin Samuel. But it was a clever piece of work by Trinidadian winger Carlos Edwards, who enjoyed the better of his numerous duels with Ashley Cole, that allowed Dwight Yorke to score a trademark diving header. Both teams went after a potetially game winning goal thereafter, with Gerrard striking the upright and Stern John managing to steer his shot over from close range. John would get redemption in the 78th though, in what will considered one of the most bizarre if not spectacular goals of the tournament. After some more good work from the wily Latapy, Whitley had a shot on goal, it was deflected by Terry amazingly onto the back of a bewildered Rio Ferdinand apparently up and over T&T striker Stern John, who had the presence of mind to attempt a lunging left foot volley on the turn which looped into the back of the net at the far post. Stunned by this, the English went all out for an equalizer with Lampard, Cole and Owen all coming close. Wayne Rooney ended all English hopes of a comeback in the 87th when he vented his frustation on Trinidadiian substitute Brent Sancho, earning a second yellow card for a late tackle on the defender who was instumental in protecting Trinidad's slender lead. At the full time whistle, the T&T celebrated as if they had won the World Cup. WIth a second round place looking more probable, they may have a better chance of doing it than the English who face the tricky Swedes next.
                                                                                   fifaworldcup.com

This would be a dream if it happened I don't know what would happen...
Post by: trinidre on December 22, 2005, 02:46:26 PM
well ah real glad to hear men have real faith in tnt beating england

ah love it  :cheers:
Post by: Grande on December 22, 2005, 06:07:19 PM
Trinidad & Tobago upsets the English 3-2
Nuremburg, Gemany.

In what could be the upset of tournament, The tiny Caribbean nation pipped the world cup second favourites in a highly spirited game yesterday. The english started strongly, and it was no suprise that they took the lead in 25th minute via a trademark Frank Lampard strike from just outside the penalty which left West Ham custodian Shaka Hislop with no chance. The English continued to pile the pressure on the Trinidadians with both Rooney and Gerrard being denied by inspired saves by Hislop. Just as it seemed that the English would take their one goal advantage to the half, the Trinidadians struck somewhat against the run of play in the 43rd. After some good work from the outstanding Aurtis Whitley, Stern John took down his lob pass at the edge of the area and lay it off for Chris Birchall who, not too dissimilar from Lampard's earlier strike, buried it into the top left corner. Taking momentum from this into the second half the Trinidadian's started brightly with ex-Manchester United star Dwight Yorke coming close, with John Terry scrambling away his effort off the line after keeper Paul Robinson managed to get a touch to slow its' path to goal. The Trini exuberance seemed to be quelled after Joe Cole outfoxed T&T defender Cyd Gray, then squaring to Rooney for a well taken goal. The second English goal seemed to spur the islanders as veteran midfielder Russell Latapy caused no end of torment to the English defence creating chnaces for Yorke, John and second half sub Collin Samuel. But it was a clever piece of work by Trinidadian winger Carlos Edwards, who enjoyed the better of his numerous duels with Ashley Cole, that allowed Dwight Yorke to score a trademark diving header. Both teams went after a potetially game winning goal thereafter, with Gerrard striking the upright and Stern John managing to steer his shot over from close range. John would get redemption in the 78th though, in what will considered one of the most bizarre if not spectacular goals of the tournament. After some more good work from the wily Latapy, Whitley had a shot on goal, it was deflected by Terry amazingly onto the back of a bewildered Rio Ferdinand apparently up and over T&T striker Stern John, who had the presence of mind to attempt a lunging left foot volley on the turn which looped into the back of the net at the far post. Stunned by this, the English went all out for an equalizer with Lampard, Cole and Owen all coming close. Wayne Rooney ended all English hopes of a comeback in the 87th when he vented his frustation on Trinidadiian substitute Brent Sancho, earning a second yellow card for a late tackle on the defender who was instumental in protecting Trinidad's slender lead. At the full time whistle, the T&T celebrated as if they had won the World Cup. WIth a second round place looking more probable, they may have a better chance of doing it than the English who face the tricky Swedes next.
                                                                                   fifaworldcup.com

This would be a dream if it happened I don't know what would happen...

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Aye I was rooted to meh chair for dis one dred, WELL DONE! It was jess' like watching de game itself !!  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Themanfriday on December 23, 2005, 01:53:52 AM
Nice one man I think it go be gess like that too 8)
Post by: Rymizx on December 25, 2005, 06:57:23 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: dat should do the trick

Hear what. After we beat England I need a cup like this to drink my beer..

Where you get that cup man.
Imagine a free drinks party with this size cup ??
Post by: Jefferz on December 25, 2005, 11:20:32 PM

ah feel so boy
Post by: Themanfriday on December 27, 2005, 03:16:51 AM
I ahave a few of those mugs, It's cheap to get them  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Stevie-Lu on January 02, 2006, 09:00:04 AM
BIG UP! all dem Scottys! Thanks for the support.
Even the Scotts here in Toronto are with us.
I can't waite!

Go Warriors!