Sports => Football => Topic started by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 01:47:45 PM

Title: World Cup Warm Up Games
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 01:47:45 PM
We know everybody will want to book TT in this hemisphere.
What they don't know is that we not going to get back all our players just for friendlies now.

Our pros need to return to their clubs and tell their gaffers thanx for the time-off and make sure they stay in form.

However, it's clear that TT will be playing alot more games between now and next May.

For the TTFA members that read this ..... We need some games in MIA and NYC.
Title: Re: World Cup Warm Up Games
Post by: biga84 on November 16, 2005, 02:27:51 PM
let me book a little warm up we Canada please   so we can see we warriors in action
Post by: Pointman on November 16, 2005, 02:30:02 PM
now all dem clubs dat did badmind we players happy happy now.
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 02:31:39 PM
they better be happy ... cuz they know they getting some nice transfer money.

I real glad for Avery.
He get ignored by New England Revs ... he still come back and play for TT ahead of MLShit Cup .... and Revs loss and TT win and going to the WC.

Revs could HYMC.
Post by: grskywalker on November 16, 2005, 02:32:30 PM
TODAY WE RULE!!!!!!
Post by: SHOTTA on November 16, 2005, 02:39:56 PM
it only hav one more game on d fifa calendar an its some time in march

tnt brazil in marchhhhhhhhhhhh
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 02:44:40 PM
Way ... I just realise that all the years I watching WC .. I does always have to choose another country to support - and is always Brasil first ... now I getting to support TT all the way to the World Cup!!!!!!!

LAWD, I can't wait!!!

Dog will figure out all Brasil coach selection problems to see which strikers going Germany.
Dog will SAM Robinho

Spann is the "Ronaldinho" of the J League

Whitley will teach Kaka a thing or two

.... and then I might wake up from my dream ... lol

TT .... WE GOING!!!!
Title: 2006 Friendlies
Post by: royalian on November 16, 2005, 09:09:13 PM
Warner said that there will be three matches in the first three months of 2006 as part of the lead up to the World Cup. While not providing the details of these matches he said that the final match on March 26 will be "the biggest the country has ever seen".

Title: Re: 2006 Friendlies
Post by: cm103 on November 16, 2005, 09:10:41 PM
Ah think they will wait until d draw and play some similar sides on the warmups. The last one that Jack talking about seems book though.
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 16, 2005, 09:13:34 PM
 I vote Holland....gO T&T
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 16, 2005, 09:32:01 PM
Ah think they will wait until d draw and play some similar sides on the warmups. The last one that Jack talking about seems book though.

yeah beeniego waan play sides that similiar in style to who we hada play for de WC...so will hadda wait and see after the draw i guess
Post by: Grande on November 16, 2005, 09:33:48 PM
I feel is Holland...but then again Brazil fits the description of "the biggest this country has ever seen". Or any country, for dat matter.
Post by: triniairman on November 16, 2005, 09:35:50 PM
i wish it is holland that will be a nice game
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 16, 2005, 10:06:10 PM
Friendlies must be based on the draw.  All this wishing and hoping for sides makes no sense.   We need to base the friendlies on the styles of the teams that we are grouped with.  We ill not know this until Dec. 9, I think.
Post by: fordy on November 16, 2005, 10:10:05 PM
ah say probably say holland. but wouldnt be great that trinidad get draw with brazil...lawd ah go wine in dat german stadium. :beermug:
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 10:57:06 PM
yea definately holland
Post by: TriniCana on November 16, 2005, 11:01:37 PM
i would love to see ah tnt and holland.....
brazil well i ain't sure we ready for dem yet.....but ah postive as usual

de day we beat brazil (and ya know it could happen) ah go just pelt waist and behave reel bad

gosh ah now reach home drunk and is 12 mid night....lucky thing ah have tomorrow off
plus it f**king SNOWING man   :cursing:
Post by: canadiantrini on November 16, 2005, 11:05:22 PM
ya bring on de dutchman.  real real good matchup. any top 10 team in d world wil b a game for t&t to improve,and give them a taste of what dee world cup wil b lik in june.
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 17, 2005, 09:59:29 AM
ah want we play argentina.
Post by: Montjoy on November 17, 2005, 10:11:34 AM
De big game that Jack talking  bout could very well be Germany
Post by: trinibug on November 17, 2005, 10:15:01 AM
We should schedule some friendlies against Grenada!
That used to be we warm up side 2-3 years back..  ;D
Post by: LICKS4SO on November 17, 2005, 10:30:40 AM
BRAZIL IN TnT @300 ah ticket. no lie
Post by: FATZ on November 17, 2005, 10:38:20 AM
BRAZIL IN TnT @300 ah ticket. no lie

We wouldn't have to pay so much for any match because we supposed to be getting some big money from Fifa.
Post by: SHOTTA on November 17, 2005, 10:39:17 AM
I THINK FIFA HAS ONLY ONE  INTERNATIONAL DAY IT IS AT THE END OF MARCH SO I REALLY BELIEVE IS ONE BIG GAME WE HAVING BRAZIL ALL DE WAY
Post by: cm103 on November 17, 2005, 10:39:32 AM
ah want we play argentina.

Argentina?? I cyah stand dem men since Maradona start he diving sh*t. Now them men with dey long hair looking like a Clairol ad.

I just sour...went round with a sweet Argentinean ting up here for over a year and it done bad. She friends piss meh off with they battyman styles and she couldn't take d Trini in me.
Post by: Andre on November 17, 2005, 10:41:19 AM
1 south american side - venezuela always there if nobody else volunteer
1 qualified european side - england in england?
1 african side - ivory coast is probably the strongest
1 fete match against the caribbean all stars in the US.
Title: Jack Warner Please organize the following Matches
Post by: KND2 on November 17, 2005, 11:28:43 AM
1) TnT Versus Jamaica with latapy back in the fold I feel we could beat them and take back the Caribbean Crown.

2) TnT vs USA we need to beat this side.

3) TnT Brazil (in TnT) so we could experience a next sell out stadium

4)TnT Barbados so we could boost the rankings back up after the Brazil match :rotfl: :rotfl:

5) TnT Scotland (Is england we want but we go take scotland or wales as a back up)

6) TnT Holland so bennie could get a lil props

Come on Jack now is the time to Ramajay

I expect to see a socawarriors train leading up to the world cup with games playing in TnT Miami New York Toronto and even Vancouver (for Palos)
2 games in England as well

Now is time to promote the squad nuff money you go make Tickets and Jersey selling like peas!
Title: Re: Jack Warner Please organize the following Matches
Post by: Solo on November 17, 2005, 11:32:29 AM
We only have 3 games (Jan, Feb and March I believe)

Jack said yesterday that sometime soon he will announce the big team we will play in March - that team may be Brazil which would be a big one to pull off but would be great if it happens.
Post by: Socaman on November 17, 2005, 11:59:44 AM
Alyuh remember when Jamaica was about to go to de world cup de had a game in Giants Stadium..ah think was Jamaica vs de rest of de Caribbean...hopefully they do something like that here too for Trinidad!!!!

Im sure i would make a trip to Trini for one of their warm up games....Ah just have to get meh Germany savings ready first!!!

CONGRATS Warriors!!
Post by: Reb on November 17, 2005, 12:02:12 PM
I would love to see the National team vs TnT Professional League 11( Locals)
Just to have a second look for any improved players.
Post by: Israel on November 17, 2005, 12:40:05 PM
I think a we could get a very nice game by not necesarilly playing Brazil. but I think we shud play a CONMEBOL team, UEFA team and a African team. so my picks are
 1. Paraguay
 2. Sweden ( Zlatan goh real skin out men but say wah)
 3. Ghana
Post by: biga84 on November 17, 2005, 03:47:34 PM

I expect to see a socawarriors train leading up to the world cup with games playing in TnT Miami New York Toronto and even Vancouver (for Palos)

I like this one    The Toronto posse will come out for sure!!!!!!
Post by: Grande on November 17, 2005, 03:51:52 PM
It would be interesting to see how we would fare against Brazil. Fuh others:
1. USA (dey does be real cocky anytime they play us)
2. Cameroon (I wish they had qualify boy)
3. England
4. Holland (as ah toast to Beenie)
5. Paraguay (for a taste of South American style)
6. Iran
7. Japan
8. Ivory Coast
9. Canada (so I could actually see a football game in the stadium in dis country)
10. Jamaica (fuh a good old fashioned friendly rivalry game)
Post by: Teflon Don on November 17, 2005, 04:11:04 PM
31st of march tnt vs france   can someone confirm this
saw it in anither thread by #1 spalker
Post by: JDB on November 17, 2005, 04:48:54 PM
We only have 3 games (Jan, Feb and March I believe)

In the weeks before the cup you usually have time to play three full friendlies and smaller closed doors training matches so I feel we could expect six matches in total.

Anybody remember when we was playing warmup agames against the Atlanta Silverbacks and man liming on the block was getting call up to sweat?

Look how far we come eh.
Post by: Teflon Don on November 17, 2005, 04:53:00 PM
we may have more than 6 because other teams may invite us to play them
Post by: JDB on November 17, 2005, 04:59:51 PM
we may have more than 6 because other teams may invite us to play them

Yeah but yuh still have a limited number of dates for players at the big clubs.

Even the PFL might bend to give up players and I don't know if the TTFF want to spend money for less than half the squad to go practice, even though it would be damn good experience for the fringe/younger players.
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 17, 2005, 05:02:23 PM
1) TnT Versus Jamaica with latapy back in the fold I feel we could beat them and take back the Caribbean Crown.

2) TnT vs USA we need to beat this side.

3) TnT Brazil (in TnT) so we could experience a next sell out stadium

4)TnT Barbados so we could boost the rankings back up after the Brazil match :rotfl: :rotfl:

5) TnT Scotland (Is england we want but we go take scotland or wales as a back up)

6) TnT Holland so bennie could get a lil props

Come on Jack now is the time to Ramajay

Now is time to promote the squad nuff money you go make Tickets and Jersey selling like peas!

Might happen if the unity cup goes ahead this year
Title: We taking to long!!!!
Post by: Preacher on November 21, 2005, 05:55:21 PM
If my info correct I think Mar 29th to far for our 1st warm up.....Allyuh do think so?  Some African nations qualify last month and them already playing teams with more on the roster.  Wha Allyuh think?
Title: Re: We taking to long!!!!
Post by: canadiantrini on November 21, 2005, 06:02:21 PM
yes mar. is too late. a game in late january or february would do some good, even if it was against a low ranked team.  i mean brazil played united arib emigrates ,and argentina played quatar.  deese teams just testin out der lineups, which T&T shold also do sooner than march.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 21, 2005, 06:04:53 PM
i thought Jack said he have 3 friendlies lined up culminating with the big one on march 29 so i take it the other two gonna be played before then
Post by: Israel on November 21, 2005, 06:05:04 PM
d 29th isnt d last friendly?
Title: practice matches
Post by: canadiantrini on November 21, 2005, 06:12:08 PM
in response to the 'we takin too long' thread....

ahhh yes. now dat i recall it mar. 29th is just de big match.  http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=117354028

warner say in der dat der wil be 4 practice matches....the biggest being march 29th.
Title: Re: practice matches
Post by: Gladman on November 21, 2005, 06:17:33 PM
Plenty ppl don't noe as far as official friendlies are concernded they r noe more 4 d year.Thats y we have 4 friendlies nex year leading up to d WC
Post by: Preacher on November 21, 2005, 06:24:18 PM
I think march to far away..we chould be doing something in Feb....That is 3 months off we need to do better than that.....
Post by: morvant on November 21, 2005, 06:30:14 PM
i disagree the cup iz june and i think de matches should be closer to it
Post by: Observer on November 21, 2005, 06:49:00 PM
They should wait for the Draw. then play 2 teams similar in style to the teams in the draw.
So if we draw an Ivory Coast, play Cameroon & Nigeria
If we draw Holland play Denmark and Sweden
If we draw Brazil, play Equador and Argentina etc etc.

This team have to travel hard and play nuff games in Europe. They should aim to play at least 8 high level International games before the tournament
Post by: truetrini on November 21, 2005, 07:27:53 PM
we doh have no TTFA is de TTFF.

We will not play games in Miami nor in NY...we will play in T&T and probably overseas for the experience..maybe even play a game in Germany!  In a stadium we will play our first WC game.

Then again it is all supposition, look at jack and dem orgamise a game in NY and one in Miami because I doh like him!

Rotato you need to grow up fella.  Maybe I can meet you in NY or even Germany and teach yuh ah thing or three   :devil:
Post by: SUPA on November 21, 2005, 07:37:55 PM
I think de big game on de 29th March 2006, is vs Brazil. However, de other matches might all depend on who is in de same group with T&T, fuh de world cup.
Post by: trinidad badboy on November 22, 2005, 11:54:19 AM

I feel we might be able to organise some games with brazil or england.

but other than that it go be some random teams

Post by: Socaman on November 22, 2005, 12:00:43 PM
How much time before the world cup the club teams have to release the players ??? I know the regular matches was 5 days before...Ah parder tell me that the clubs have to release them 1 month before de world cup....Is this true??
Title: SOCA vs SAMBA, MARCH 29th
Post by: FireBrand on November 23, 2005, 10:17:35 PM
To all those who suspect that we will be playing de immortal Brazil on March 29th you are correct. I can't divulge the source of the info but I can say that the insider is very reliable.

Title: Re: SOCA vs SAMBA, MARCH 29th
Post by: Grande on November 23, 2005, 10:32:58 PM
To all those who suspect that we will be playing de immortal Brazil on March 29th you are correct. I can't divulge the source of the info but I can say that the insider is very reliable.

Yuh see dat...dat is real tease. How yuh could do fellas that??
Title: Re: SOCA vs SAMBA, MARCH 29th
Post by: FireBrand on November 23, 2005, 10:46:44 PM

Yuh see dat...dat is real tease. How yuh could do fellas that??

Nah man dat eh no tease. Jack practically give it away when he said" it will be the biggest game our country has ever seen."
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 23, 2005, 10:59:19 PM
bess joke was when behind de bridge called germany has beens, i couldnt stop laughin at dat one
Post by: truetrini on November 23, 2005, 11:06:47 PM
ah hope allyuh eh get chained up and play ah brazilian over 40 team

or ah u-23 team

yuh know jack style
Post by: Cantona007 on November 23, 2005, 11:30:34 PM
Friendlies must be based on the draw.     We need to base the friendlies on the styles of the teams that we are grouped with.  We ill not know this until Dec. 9, I think.
I was waiting for someone to say that...
Post by: Carl_Douglas on November 24, 2005, 08:17:30 AM
TnT should come and play Wales at the Racecourse Ground, Wrexham. It will be like a home match for Big Den, Carlos (and Hector) and it will be easy for the other UK based players.
Post by: sweetiepaper on November 24, 2005, 02:19:47 PM
Fire Brand have it correct. Is Brazil. Trust meh
Title: who and where we playing feb 9th 2006?
Post by: DeSoWa on November 28, 2005, 02:16:15 PM
Anybody here have ah clue?...we want to know...
Title: Re: World Cup Warmup games
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on November 28, 2005, 05:35:20 PM
ah sorry if allyuh answer dis question already but who we playin on d 9th feb nex year
Post by: TnTVillan on November 28, 2005, 07:45:10 PM
March 29th is brazil

Who is february 9th??
Post by: ricky on November 28, 2005, 09:36:01 PM
yeah Flex, unless I miss something, what is the ref. to Feb 9/2006 on d homepage?
Post by: Themanfriday on November 29, 2005, 02:21:25 AM
March 29th is brazil

Who is february 9th??

Again Brazil is only speculation. Do you have proof please post it. This is how rumor gets started somebody don't know something  but says something.

We have to wait till it is anounced.  We may hope it's brazil but please let us just wait. As of now lets see what 9 Feb has for us.
Post by: fishs on November 29, 2005, 03:14:32 AM
Take de team on a lil tour it bound tuh be de pros in europe against some big teams dat eh qualify.
Greece. (Ah go fly over fuh dat).
Turkey. (Ah go lime with vb on mih way back)
Rep of Georgia. (De only grinning black man in locomotiv stadium) :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: Friendly vs Scotland?
Post by: truthseeker on November 29, 2005, 10:19:26 PM
De BBC Rumors Board states Upton Park could stage a Trinidad and Tobago friendly international in the run-up to the World Cup, possibly against Scotland (Mail).

Title: WHO AGREE WIT ME
Post by: Warrior till death on December 08, 2005, 06:23:55 PM
APART FROM OUR INTERNATIONAL FRIENDLIES
WE NEED TO GET A LOCAL FRIENDLY AGAINST NE STARS SOMETIME
TO SEE HOW WE HAVE PROGRESSED
AFTER LOSING IN A FRIENDLY TO DEM EARLY IN DE CAMPAIGN WIT BEENIE
AH HAVE A FEELIN WARRIORS GOH BLAZE DEY TAIL NOW
Title: Re: WHO AGREE WIT ME
Post by: real-warrior on December 08, 2005, 06:25:15 PM
 tru boy tru we should play a good side to see how we do  :beermug:
Post by: Brej on December 08, 2005, 06:45:12 PM
yeah is  brazil self
hopefully not the over 40 team again though
Post by: Warrior till death on December 09, 2005, 06:25:43 AM
HIGLY DOUBFUL DEY GOIN AN SEND DEY A TEAM DOWN HERE
Title: Possible Friendly Opponents That will best prepare us
Post by: g on December 09, 2005, 03:47:21 PM
For me, Norway, Scotland, Uraguay, wah allyuh tink?
Title: Re: Possible Friendly Opponents That will best prepare us
Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 03:49:40 PM
yea man
Post by: tempo on December 09, 2005, 04:23:59 PM
Wow those possible warm ups vs Wales Norway and Brazil seem hmmm....fortunate ::)
Post by: arrow on December 09, 2005, 05:00:20 PM
Brazil is good prep for Paraguay, Norway for Sweden and Wales for England.  Was the draw fixed?
Post by: che on December 09, 2005, 09:34:35 PM
Thank you Jack ;)
Post by: Brej on December 09, 2005, 09:40:20 PM
Brazil is good prep for Paraguay, Norway for Sweden and Wales for England.  Was the draw fixed?
are those confirmed
Title: Anybody have any idea....
Post by: Preacher on December 09, 2005, 10:56:19 PM
who we playing in Feb..?
Title: Re: Anybody have any idea....
Post by: Preacher on December 09, 2005, 10:58:31 PM
why we always so last minute boy?  steups
Post by: Mr Mc on December 09, 2005, 11:08:57 PM
im sure its still being worked out and now that everyone knows who they have to play, all the FAs can move forward with booking teams that they would like to play against.  I read in another thread that Beenie asked Jack to book a date with a country from GB.
Post by: Preacher on December 09, 2005, 11:12:34 PM
thank yuh.......costa Rica play warm up , USA play warm up.  We waiting and hypin up man....we should done know we three matches already it only have certain amount off continents on this planet yuh know?
Post by: real-warrior on December 10, 2005, 10:34:19 AM
I think we should play with either Brazil or Germany just to see how we progress 
Post by: arrow on December 10, 2005, 10:46:52 AM
I think a we could get a very nice game by not necesarilly playing Brazil. but I think we shud play a CONMEBOL team, UEFA team and a African team. so my picks are
 1. Paraguay
 2. Sweden ( Zlatan goh real skin out men but say wah)
 3. Ghana

Look what this man write a couple weeks ago!  What numbers you playing in lotto this week?
Post by: trinidad badboy on December 10, 2005, 11:05:08 AM
once we play some still opposition.. we go get good practice.

i say brazil or argentina cuz they close to us and they are 2 of  the best in thw world.

Post by: Filho on December 10, 2005, 11:11:05 AM
thank yuh.......costa Rica play warm up , USA play warm up.  We waiting and hypin up man....we should done know we three matches already it only have certain amount off continents on this planet yuh know?

that's becasue we were still trying to qualify for the wc. while some teams had WC playoffs..others got to play friendlies. now that we know who the world cup opponenst going to be..we can finish filling out the firendlies schedule. everybody else doing the same thing...it that simple
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 10, 2005, 11:43:36 AM
they better be happy ... cuz they know they getting some nice transfer money.

I real glad for Avery.
He get ignored by New England Revs ... he still come back and play for TT ahead of MLShit Cup .... and Revs loss and TT win and going to the WC.

Revs could HYMC.

True. Never underestimate the greatness of a Presman!
Title: Potential friendlies??
Post by: kandi_tt on December 29, 2005, 07:17:28 AM
I heard that Jack named 3 countries for potential friendlies( slovakia, uraguay AND ??? )....who is the third??? I been a lil outta it lately.....btw....if ah doh get a chance again....HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL....  :cheers:
Title: Re: Potential friendlies??
Post by: Themanfriday on December 29, 2005, 07:26:31 AM
happy holidays to you too kitty ;D
Title: Re: Potential friendlies??
Post by: kandi_tt on December 29, 2005, 07:37:28 AM
happy holidays to you too kitty ;D

thanks...yuh coulda at least tell meh the 3rd country.....
Title: Proposed 'Friendlies for TNT Warriors ?
Post by: AB.Trini on January 05, 2006, 12:43:48 PM
Does anyone know what is the latest status with our proposed 'Friendlies?'

Which teams are now being proposed as opponents?

Which teams should we most definitely try to play aganist?

How about a sentimental yet very formidable  team like : Holland? (matches up with the likes of England and Sweden?)

How about a game aganist Finland?

Finally El Salvador or Uraguay?
Title: Re: Proposed 'Friendlies for TNT Warriors ?
Post by: Tenorsaw on January 05, 2006, 12:49:15 PM
My friendly proposals:  Colombia or Ecuador, Norway, Ireland.
Post by: FF on January 05, 2006, 12:50:33 PM
My friendly proposals:  Colombia or Ecuador, Norway, Ireland.

I rather Denmark than Norway
Post by: KND2 on January 05, 2006, 12:56:08 PM
I think we wasting time trying to play these teams because as we can see they not interested in playing us or maybe we just dont have the money to pay.

We should organize our games against teams that will be willing to play us we also should have some easy games as it makes no sense to go world cup on a losing streak.

We should play

Mexico
Costa Rica
Honduras
Cananda
Grenada
Barbados
Canada
Venezuela
Austria
Columbia

All these are decent teams that provide good opposition
Wales already diss NI will do the same and scotland too

The main thing is to play somebody

Even if it is St Kitts we could work the offense and finishing

so Just Play Somebody and forget the big high profile games
Post by: AB.Trini on January 05, 2006, 01:33:52 PM
KND2.......ummmm ent ah said  something like dat b4? There maybe merits to that approach as oppose to trying to find team with similar styles to the opponent. Let's just  get in some games to  try to implement our system and to get  our players in match readiness. If we good enough, it would matter less who we play.

On the other hand,  how would we guage ou potential for success by playing aganist teams like St.Kitts?

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=9487.0
Post by: Grande on January 05, 2006, 01:36:43 PM
Everybody in Group B except we done organize dey friendlies already. We doh even know who we playin on March 1. De last-minute ting again.  >:(
Post by: KND2 on January 05, 2006, 01:48:59 PM
Alberta Trini If we go and play Wales, Hungury, Uraguary and Norway and loose all them games without scoring a goal will that be any preparations.

We know where we stand in this group we at the bottom.

What we need is to go in on a high confidence and catch a vaps and get some points.

I am all for a tough team to gauge how good we is but we need some games that we could try a lil thing in too.

WHy you think England Playing Hunguary and Jamaica?

To boost confidence

We need to be both smart and realistic in our approach.

TnT is not no big side and we have no money. Trying to get big sides like Aregentina and Itally might be unrealistic at this stage.

Best we focus on teams that currently not in the world cup and looking for revenge like Canada :)
Post by: morvant on January 05, 2006, 01:50:35 PM
tranquill and tobago united
Post by: AB.Trini on January 05, 2006, 01:53:06 PM
Well KND2, While we may play aganist those opponents to build some confidence and to get some boost to our morale, we may be in danger of having a false sense of optimism if we are to restrict the quality of or potential  oppositions.

Maybe a mixture of both may do.

Post by: Tenorsaw on January 05, 2006, 02:03:17 PM
I think we wasting time trying to play these teams because as we can see they not interested in playing us or maybe we just dont have the money to pay.

We should organize our games against teams that will be willing to play us we also should have some easy games as it makes no sense to go world cup on a losing streak.

We should play

Mexico
Costa Rica
Honduras
Cananda
Grenada
Barbados
Canada
Venezuela
Austria
Columbia

All these are decent teams that provide good opposition
Wales already diss NI will do the same and scotland too

The main thing is to play somebody

Even if it is St Kitts we could work the offense and finishing

so Just Play Somebody and forget the big high profile games

Yeah play Barbados and Grenada and then struggle with the pace, aerial game, quality of players, tht are on teams like Sweden and England.  COme off that banned substance yuh on, cause it ain't agreeing with yuh.
Post by: AB.Trini on January 05, 2006, 02:30:47 PM

Yeah play Barbados and Grenada and then struggle with the pace, aerial game, quality of players, tht are on teams like Sweden and England. 

Exactly!!!!!!!! well said.