Sports => Football => Topic started by: oconnorg on January 09, 2006, 07:15:27 PM

Title: Amendment To Waggonist Definition :)
Post by: oconnorg on January 09, 2006, 07:15:27 PM
It is 2006 and the Socawarriors.net Dictionary Has some amendments to be made to a popular word, WAGGONIST.. here goes.

Waggie(noun) : Pronounced :- Wag-ee. Stems from the word Waggonist (See Waggonist Definition).

Waggie is the shortend word for waggonist.

Usage:-
1. The Blasted Waggie did not know the name of T&T most prolific scorer
2. Them fawking Waggies already line up for tickets to the Peru Game
3. I hate waggies

Credits: TriniCana. Copy write 2006.

ANOTHER

Waggish(adjective): Pronounced:- Waggish - Variations - Waggishness

Waggish describes the action of a Waggonist(Waggie).

Usage
1. I hate he dred.. He Moving real Waggish
2. Them Fawking Waggies pissing me off with thier Waggishness
3. Cowen was really irate when he had to endure DreddedStar's Waggish behaviour.!

Credit: poineer trini & oconnorg 2006
Title: Re: Amendment To Waggonist Definition :)
Post by: morvant on January 09, 2006, 07:16:35 PM
accepted :beermug:
Post by: pioneertrini on January 09, 2006, 07:22:11 PM
what about the word to describe a waggonists behavior like Waggish

I find u movin rel wagish

might not ketch on  :-\
Post by: morvant on January 09, 2006, 07:23:26 PM
i like wagish too :beermug:
Post by: oconnorg on January 09, 2006, 07:26:19 PM
what about the word to describe a waggonists behavior like Waggish

I find u movin rel wagish

might not ketch on :-\

Man I like that.. and it was seconded by anneda AWATT member.. I going and add it .. Waggish
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 09, 2006, 07:31:38 PM
nice

ah like volks waggie  ;D
Post by: kicker on January 09, 2006, 08:23:24 PM
It is 2006 and the Socawarriors.net Dictionary Has some amendments to be made to a popular word, WAGGONIST.. here goes.

Waggie(noun) : Pronounced :- Wag-ee. Stems from the word Waggonist (See Waggonist Definition).

3. I hate waggies

ANOTHER

Waggish(verb): Pronounced:- Waggish - Variations - Waggishness

Usage
3. Cowen was really irate when he had to endure DreddedStar's Waggish behaviour.!

I don't mean to step on the toes of AWATT, but a word that describes an action is not a verb........it's an adverb. A verb is the action........the adverb is the description of the action

Waggish as you used it above however is an adjective.......I make a motion for the following correction (or something like it):

Waggie= noun
Waggish = adjective
Waggonize = verb (waggonized- past tense, waggonizing- continuous)
Waggishly = adverb....

as used in a sentence:

The waggish nature of a waggonist is most evident when the waggie is waggishly waggonizing.... ;D
Post by: Filho on January 09, 2006, 08:52:56 PM
....boss grammar horse. you hadda give yourself a ticket dey :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Solo on January 09, 2006, 08:55:22 PM
Kicker I feel you should just get a ticket for trying to mash up AWATT wid yuh english tongue...yh ent know that sometime it dont need to mek correct english sense to make sense .... ;D :rotfl: OK ah take dat one back before yuh 'kick' meh! :o

Oh and by de way ( ah dont intend to em-ba-rass yuh eh) but nobody can 'make a motion' as you say....yuh have to 'move' a motion.... :angel:

Enough engilsh lessons fuh tonight,.....I need a laugh before I get some sleep....ohh I going and search fuh DavyJenny post from last year about Warner making 'sober' statements :rotfl: just thinking about it mek meh laugh already :rotfl:
Post by: kicker on January 09, 2006, 08:58:03 PM
Kicker I feel you should just get a ticket for trying to mash up AWATT wid yuh english tongue...yh ent know that sometime it dont need to mek correct english sense to make sense .... ;D :rotfl: OK ah take dat one back before yuh 'kick' meh! :o

Oh and by de way ( ah dont intend to em-ba-rass yuh eh) but nobody can 'make a motion' as you say....yuh have to 'move a motion.... :angel:

Enough engilsh lessons fuh tonight,.....I need a laugh before I get some sleep....ohh I going and search fuh DavyJenny post from last year about Warner making 'sober' statements :rotfl: just thinking about it mek meh laugh already :rotfl:

ketch yuh self.........you either "make a motion" or "move to".......

yuh don't "move a motion".....so yuh embarrassin' yuhself

http://www.attorneygeneral.jus.gov.on.ca/english/courts/scc/sccbook-ch9.asp

http://www.wsu.edu/~brians/errors/motion.html

later
Post by: oconnorg on January 09, 2006, 09:00:54 PM
Grammer police.. lol. Kicker I took your opinion under advisement and made the necesssary correction..

I cannot be impeached though.. hard luck dey.. lol... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Solo on January 09, 2006, 09:14:17 PM
C'mon Kicker.....is suh yuh trying to kick meh? :-[

Lets look at your links and sort this our once and for all ;D. De first link yuh put up refers to judicial motions for litigation, AWATT is a discplinary body not a court so that one is irrelevant....

and de second link yuh provide specifically states that when you introduce the motion you 'move' a motion. I quote from your links below....

When you make a motion in a meeting, say simply “I move,” as in “I move to adjourn”; and ....Instead of “I want to make a motion . . .” it’s simpler and more direct to say “I want to move. . . .”

Ah still think yuh should get dat ticket Kicker!
Post by: kicker on January 09, 2006, 09:16:01 PM

Lets look at your links and sort this our once and for all ;D. De first link yuh put up refers to judicial motions for litigation, AWATT is a discplinary body not a court so that one is irrelevant....

and de second link yuh provide specifically states that when you introduce the motion you 'move' a motion. I quote from your links below....

When you make a motion in a meeting, say simply “I move,” as in “I move to adjourn”; and ....Instead of “I want to make a motion . . .” it’s simpler and more direct to say “I want to move. . . .”

dis is over-talk.... ;D

Take yuh foot out yuh mouth and just admit yuh talk sh*t.... :beermug:  even DavyJenny conceded

I ketch some jones on AWATT, and yuh tryin' to fight meh down....and talkin' real garbage too

talkin' bout "move a motion"- dat more creative than AWATT
Post by: Solo on January 09, 2006, 09:25:59 PM
Ah cyan wait tuh see anodda post from DavyJenny ::).....like he fraid de board ;D

Ah wonder wat is DavyJenny views on this whole 'waggonist' ting
Post by: Filho on January 09, 2006, 09:36:24 PM

Solo, this is getting real petty....get over it. Like you looking for a big wuk in AWATT...even if you had a point, squabbling over 'making a motion' or 'moving a motion' is nowhere in the same universe as incorrectly calling an adverb a verb.....and then proceeding to use it in 3 examples. Kicker was respectfully only helping to put an official AWATT definition straight...not advocating the Queen's english on the site. no disrespect  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: kicker on January 09, 2006, 09:42:10 PM
ah feel we hadda leave the AWATT business to occonorg and crew.......

look at commess and fight dong (like de queen's english there ?)

hard luck boy occonnorg......you continue your good work to de-waggonize the world......ah outta dat !! :beermug:
Post by: oconnorg on January 09, 2006, 09:51:21 PM
nah nah .. loll Is ah cool scene .. Kicker is good people.. everybody normal.. is a cool scene..

Wait nah... West Coast didn't i employ yuou already.. message mih..  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: pioneertrini on January 09, 2006, 10:58:15 PM
all i want to know is am i getting the credit for the word waggish?  :nailbiting:

also thanx for the correction ;) but like my boi say it dont need to make perfect english sense we commin from an island where som1 can say ''you dey di day di man di dey?'' fast and man understandin yuh  ;D

Post by: pioneertrini on January 09, 2006, 11:06:06 PM
we commin from an island where som1 can say ''you dey di day di man di dey?'' fast and man understandin yuh  ;D
oh gaum, my head going and    (http://community.the-underdogs.org/smiley/armed/explode.gif)

Post by: pioneertrini on January 09, 2006, 11:23:00 PM
ooops i c u put the credit down, thanks ;)
Post by: SOBRIQUET on January 09, 2006, 11:58:15 PM
ooops i c u put the credit down, thanks ;)

who goin and organize the wagcyclopedia fuh we? somebody hadda sit down and make this shit official man......
Post by: Kingk on January 10, 2006, 12:08:40 AM

3. I hate waggies

ANOTHER

Waggish(adjective): Pronounced:- Waggish - Variations - Waggishness

Usage

lol send dat to webster :rotfl:
Post by: truetrini on January 10, 2006, 01:47:49 AM
waggonism..waggonistic, waggoneer, waggonalist, waggonering, waggoner,and when dey get together tuh talk shit about football topics dey eh know nutten about dey talking waggonese.
Post by: supporter on January 10, 2006, 03:21:29 AM
Ah cyan wait tuh see anodda post from DavyJenny ::).....like he fraid de board ;D

nah man davyjeny isnt a waggonist, but he real scarce on the board since he incident  :rotfl:
Post by: oconnorg on January 10, 2006, 04:25:48 AM

nah man davyjeny isnt a waggonist, but he real scarce on the board since he incident :rotfl:

Nah Davejeny hadda be careful
Post by: spideybuff on January 10, 2006, 07:29:43 AM
Nah boy...that waggish sounding too close to faggish...let we keep it as waggonish instead
Post by: oconnorg on January 10, 2006, 08:09:12 AM
Nah boy...that waggish sounding too close to faggish...let we keep it as waggonish instead

Is it faggish to be waggish ?... think about it  ;D ;D
Post by: spideybuff on January 10, 2006, 08:38:51 AM

Now self you will see men on the board start to complain about ''how allyuh calling everybody a waggonist so''..men with guilty conscience will feel we targeting them !! Saga Pinto...i could see your new poll being titled...''Who is faggish and who is waggish?'' and a list of certain ppl on this board...LOL
Post by: Themanfriday on January 10, 2006, 08:41:30 AM
Waggie and Wagger for male and female too. ie is de female and er is de male or vise versa
Post by: oconnorg on January 10, 2006, 08:46:55 AM
Waggie and Wagger for male and female too. ie is de female and er is de male or vise versa

Actually an Alternative submitted to AWATT by Miss TriniCana is under review..

Wagga - Female Waggonist(Waggie)
Waggo - Male Waggonist .

;D ;D

KICKER..
Question for you seeing your English skills are most recent and prime  ;D Waggishly will be considered an adverb right ? Cause that will be another permutation of the word Waggish.!
Post by: Themanfriday on January 10, 2006, 08:55:30 AM
De-wagg
Un-wagg

hmm a turning point
Post by: truetrini on January 10, 2006, 08:55:56 AM

Now self you will see men on the board start to complain about ''how allyuh calling everybody a waggonist so''..men with guilty conscience will feel we targeting them !! Saga Pinto...i could see your new poll being titled...''Who is faggish and who is waggish?'' and a list of certain ppl on this board...LOL

allyuh real f**king good oui...oh gard :rotfl:
Post by: oconnorg on January 10, 2006, 08:58:06 AM
De-wagg
Un-wagg

hmm a turning point

LOL.. ah like that
Post by: kicker on January 10, 2006, 05:52:18 PM

Actually an Alternative submitted to AWATT by Miss TriniCana is under review..

Wagga - Female Waggonist(Waggie)
Waggo - Male Waggonist .

;D ;D

KICKER..
Question for you seeing your English skills are most recent and prime  ;D Waggishly will be considered an adverb right ? Cause that will be another permutation of the word Waggish.!

correct....I think I made the suggestion for waggishly earlier, before Solo tried to fight meh down......

but yeah waggishly would most likely be used as an adverb (describing an action). Here's a good example as to who to utilize the waggonist jargon.

In an attempt to de-waggonize the support for the soca warriors, and in the long term eradicate all forms of waggonism, Occonorg and his fellow AWATT commissioners urged neo-waggies, waggers and tradional waggonists to refrain from all sorts of waggish behaviour, such as waggishly showing support for simpauls' $30,000 W.C. package.

Post by: DeSoWa on January 10, 2006, 06:07:28 PM
well since we at it, might as well cover all grounds..what about WAGGONIZE? Like falsely branding someone as a waggonist, or even catching a waggonist red handed in the act.."he was waggonized by Oconnorg for saying davejenny is not ah waggonist" and "don't waggonize me, I ent no waggonist"

Big Up to the AWATT committee!
Post by: truetrini on January 10, 2006, 06:28:26 PM
waggonistology-----de study of waggonists and their pecular behaviours and attitudes

waggoniscible-------ah very well known waggonist.

waggonopologist-----ah person who studies waggonism

waggonisticshism---- when waggonists disagree with each other over exactly what makes ah person ah waggonist

waggonisticophobia------de fear ah being labelled ah waggonist, when yuh dun know dat yuh is one!

WAGGONISTICIFICATION----DE act ah becoming ah waggonistic

waggoniferous-----possessing de qualities of ah waggonist
Post by: oconnorg on January 10, 2006, 06:41:01 PM
kyaaar kyaar kyaaar.. :rotfl: :rotfl:

WAGGOPEDIA - The Waggonist Encyclopedia in which I have to add all these New Words ..

Post by: TriniCana on January 10, 2006, 07:38:34 PM
Waggonopologist <-----------TriniCana

Ah going for meh doctorate.  :beermug:

My greatest achievement will be to comprehen what would make a Trinidadian ask the following questions and boldface with it:

1. If Trinidad playing Tobago next
2. If Dwight, Russell and Brian playing cricket together
3. What ManU mean
4. If American Football in the World Cup
5. Tallest !! what is that ?
6. Hardest !!! what ?
7. Latas !! okay bu byee den

And the list continues.

OConnorg.....copyright ah warning ya. Dey same lawyer ya know, I know too :-*
Post by: oconnorg on January 10, 2006, 07:42:11 PM

My greatest achievement will be to comprehen what would make a Trinidadian ask the following questions and boldface with it:

3. What ManU mean
6. Hardest !!! what ?

And the list continues.

hahaha.. She done on my pay roll..  ;D ;)
Post by: Lil Jodie P on January 10, 2006, 08:33:39 PM

3. What ManU mean
6. Hardest !!! what ?

And the list continues.

hahaha.. She done on my pay roll..  ;D ;)

look ting nah....legal aid to the rescue!!!
first ah getting ticket....now ah have a job! its always good to be friendly with people...never know who yuh rubbing shoulders wit yes oui!
Post by: pioneertrini on January 10, 2006, 08:56:30 PM
we should build a ghetto called Wagdad and put all di waggonists to live there and call dem wagdadian  ;D
Post by: truetrini on January 10, 2006, 11:09:55 PM
waggontriloquist----when one waggonist talking fuh annoder waggonist who internet service get cut orf!
Post by: SOBRIQUET on January 11, 2006, 01:50:07 AM
Waggorama- A Waggonist' daily news show. Their life blood for information; with interviews of Jack Warner telling the 'trute' and stories of the TTFF being a democratically run federation.
Post by: truetrini on January 11, 2006, 02:09:18 AM
Waggorama- A Waggonist' daily news show. Their life blood for information; with interviews of Jack Warner telling the 'trute' and stories of the TTFF being a democratically run federation.

hahahahahaha
nice one
Post by: spideybuff on January 11, 2006, 08:19:24 AM
Waggaddicts...everybody on this thread who adding new words !!
Post by: Cowen on January 11, 2006, 08:26:48 AM
I waiting for a pseudo--waggonist........ this ting ever evolving  :rotfl:
Post by: Aymir on January 11, 2006, 12:10:03 PM
this is some of the funniest stuff i have read in a while :rotfl: :applause:
Post by: DeSoWa on January 11, 2006, 01:02:37 PM
 weeey sah, like dis is ah "waggathon" going on here :rotfl: :rotfl:

Big Up to all Waggopaedia crew!!
Post by: pioneertrini on January 11, 2006, 02:00:01 PM
weeey sah, like dis is ah "waggathon" going on here :rotfl: :rotfl:

Big Up to all Waggopaedia crew!!

lol waggathon, it have men trainin years for this shit
Post by: Aymir on January 11, 2006, 02:14:23 PM
.....you mean the diehard gun-slinging 'waggonistas'   ;D
Post by: pioneertrini on January 11, 2006, 02:19:06 PM
Allyuh come wid this 4kin Waggery  :challenge:
Post by: E-man on January 11, 2006, 03:48:01 PM
Hey, vibez it up for the Waggonist Nation. Maybe we need to start our own logo competition.
Post by: oconnorg on January 11, 2006, 03:51:37 PM
Hey, vibez it up for the Waggonist Nation. Maybe we need to start our own logo competition.

AYE.. Nah we not vibzing any Waggonist Nation.. Hold a TICKET for that.!!!! 
Post by: E-man on January 11, 2006, 04:10:01 PM

Aye, Ah tek mi ticket and ah go start socawaggonists.net
Post by: SOBRIQUET on January 11, 2006, 04:17:33 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: pioneertrini on January 11, 2006, 04:19:54 PM
yeh he done paint di waggon red yes
Post by: oconnorg on January 11, 2006, 04:23:02 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ahahahahahaha .. what de fawk is dis.!!!

>:( >:( >:( Yuh jokin rite...  >:( >:( >:( >:(

:devil: :devil: :beermug: :beermug: