Sports => Football => Topic started by: iauk on January 10, 2006, 02:35:12 PM

Title: iceland friendly
Post by: iauk on January 10, 2006, 02:35:12 PM
hello guys, i am a big fan of icelandic football living in uk so it is good to see you have arranged a game at QPR, i hope to be there supporting the icelanders....sorry guys ;D
if you need any info on icelandic football my message board is www.network54.com/Forum/427806 or for IA Akranes www.freewebs.com/iauk
 :) :) :) :) ::) ::)
Title: Re: iceland friendly
Post by: Jefferz on January 10, 2006, 02:37:59 PM
nah yuh doh have to be sorry about supportin yuh team.

INFACT NEVER SAY YUH SORRY.

TRUE SUPPORTER NEVER DO.

example... SORRY we are going to have to beat Iceland 4 nil at QPR. <---- now thats a better way.  ;D

thanx fuh de linx anyways. and good luck to you and your team.

Post by: DeSoWa on January 10, 2006, 02:40:48 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: welcome to we board man..and we boys will welcome your boys with about 4 in de net  ;D

Big Up De Soca Warriors!!
Post by: Filho on January 10, 2006, 02:41:26 PM
Good Luck

& Welcome
Post by: iauk on January 10, 2006, 02:56:14 PM
Icelandic football has improved over recent years, most of the squad do not play in the Icelandic league, in English Premiership there is Eidur Gudjohnsen (Chelsea), Hermann Hreidarsson (Charlton), Heidar Helguson (Fulham), others play in english championship, some in Belgium, Sweden and Norway.
It will be Eyjolfur Sverrissons first game in charge of Iceland 8)
Post by: Grande on January 10, 2006, 02:57:33 PM
Icelandic football has improved over recent years, most of the squad do not play in the Icelandic league, in English Premiership there is Eidur Gudjohnsen (Chelsea), Hermann Hreidarsson (Charlton), Heidar Helguson (Fulham), others play in english championship, some in Belgium, Sweden and Norway.

How many teams are there in the Icelandic league?
Welcome to de forum and good luck.  :beermug:
Post by: oconnorg on January 10, 2006, 03:01:31 PM

Tooo bad it will be his first loss as coach  ;D ;D

WELCOME MAN
Post by: iauk on January 10, 2006, 03:03:54 PM
There are 10 clubs in the Icelandic Premier Division, the current champions are FH. The league starts in May and ends in September. There is a FA Cup competition which starts in May and the final is end of September.
The League Cup starts in January/February and the final is early May, most of the game are played indoors, there are now 4 full size indoor halls in Reykjavik, Keflavik, Kopavogur and Akureyri. There is one being built in Akranes too.
Post by: FF on January 10, 2006, 03:10:00 PM
There are 10 clubs in the Icelandic Premier Division, the current champions are FH. The league starts in May and ends in September. There is a FA Cup competition which starts in May and the final is end of September.
The League Cup starts in January/February and the final is early May, most of the game are played indoors, there are now 4 full size indoor halls in Reykjavik, Keflavik, Kopavogur and Akureyri. There is one being built in Akranes too.

You ever heard of Errol Macfarlane?
Post by: iauk on January 10, 2006, 03:18:16 PM
i think he played for Breidablik if i remember, i will have to check my statistics :)
Post by: oconnorg on January 10, 2006, 03:19:17 PM
iauk...Tell me something.. Why the f**k they call it iceland and its green as hell dude.?  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: samo on January 10, 2006, 03:22:13 PM
Welcome and Good Luck...
Post by: Grande on January 10, 2006, 03:37:45 PM
iauk...Tell me something.. Why the f**k they call it iceland and its green as hell dude.?  ;D ;D ;D

and so much volcanic activity?
Post by: iauk on January 10, 2006, 03:39:09 PM
In 2004 Iceland won 2-0 v Italy in Reykjavik, and in 2005 they drew 0-0 away to Italy so you guys had better watch out  ;D ;D
Post by: Feliziano on January 10, 2006, 04:05:06 PM
ah think is some explorer who fleck it up so lol..i sure is the same man who named Greenland..he really had it back tuh front  ;D
Iceland is a real nice country..all them spas and de Blue laggoon..the food doesnt look appetising though lol..ah was hoping to stop off for a couple days on the way to Germany.
Post by: ffreturns on January 10, 2006, 06:22:54 PM
This is going to be a good test for T&T this team has allot of quality players on it lets see how well T&T copes with there style of football this is a good buildup for the SWEDEN game.
Post by: Big Magician on January 11, 2006, 09:58:42 AM
IAUK....YOU KNOW   BJORK ???    WELCOME MAN
Post by: iauk on January 11, 2006, 02:32:47 PM
You ever heard of Errol Macfarlane?

he also played for Fylkir