Sports => Football => Topic started by: weary1969 on December 11, 2005, 08:45:26 PM

Title: Bobby Zamora and Jlloyd Samuel cleared to play?
Post by: weary1969 on December 11, 2005, 08:45:26 PM
Just heard from Jamal Shabazz that Bobby Zamore etc have been cleared to play from TNT. Will you people on this great site please confirm.
Title: Re: BOBBY ZAMORE ETC
Post by: Ponnoxx on December 11, 2005, 08:47:47 PM
 Steups...This is bad news for me :-[ ....Zamora int worth the sh*t he does play
Post by: Flex on December 11, 2005, 08:51:49 PM
To be honest whether we like him or not, I saw him play a few times including twice this week and he is a good player, he run at defenders and can shoot pretty good. Scored 2 great goals this week, one was nominated top goal of the week.
Post by: Teflon Don on December 11, 2005, 08:54:38 PM
Just heard from Jamal Shabazz that Bobby Zamore etc have been cleared to play from TNT. Will you people on this great site please confirm.

ok does the ETC mean u heard that the other players were cleared aswell?
Post by: freakazoid on December 11, 2005, 08:55:12 PM
doh mek joke   ah kinda have mixed feelings if its true dat is...... zamora come like digicel in a way.... i am always 1 for competiTion it bringS ouT The best in u ;D well lets see what beenie does

stern and jones play allyuh heart out
Post by: scarface on December 11, 2005, 08:58:18 PM
fact of the matter is that if was serious about playin then we wuda make time to come for the qualifiers when we really needed them. the fact that we wanna come on d team now when things r nie doh disguise the fact that he is also a waggonist and an opportunist. so if this is indeed true does this mean that he is goin to start appearing for T&T in furure world cup campaingns from the first qualifier all the way through win, ose or draw?
Post by: Ponnoxx on December 11, 2005, 08:58:31 PM
 This man turn us down twice but NOW he want to play...He have a good goal for the season. He just thinking about himself not us...Any how Beenhakker knows better than me so ....Go T&T
Post by: Teflon Don on December 11, 2005, 08:59:31 PM
lol weary....yuh eh answer meh yet lol d etc  in yuh first post referin to j samuel?? Me eh biz bout Zamora....he go hadda deal with the tnt public an prove to us he committed
Post by: weary1969 on December 11, 2005, 09:01:48 PM
They have been all cleared.
Title: Re: Bobby Zamora and Jlloyd Samuel cleared to play?
Post by: Teflon Don on December 11, 2005, 09:08:50 PM
somebody need to clarify dis....get a statement from the ttff and post it.
Post by: greenpea on December 11, 2005, 09:15:05 PM
When, how, why doesn't matter because they have to make de team... jus' like Nixon, an Dwarika an dem boys... everything comes down to fielding the best available team.... (doesn't mean picking man who may be more skilled/ making more money playing pro ball)...  that's why we have a coach..... by de way nobody vex dat a man wid no trini bloodline, "save" the team when BSC was removed but vex wid players who may assist in taking us to another level.... nice   :rotfl:   :chilling: ---have no money buh mih pores raise jus thinking 'bout WC2006.... dat mus mean ah going then...
Post by: Grande on December 11, 2005, 09:21:15 PM
Is ultimately up to Beenhakker. All the analyzing allyuh men doing as tuh why Zamora should/shouldn't play for Trinidad, Beenie will have dat in mind. Maybe Beenie will let Zamora get a sweat with the Warriors in de upcoming friendlies and watch his committment level closely, who knows. I do agree that de sentimental aspect is a big factor. Players who will give sweat and tears fuh dey country (Latapy and Yorke's tears said it all) will go de extra mile as strikers: run back and help defend, try tuh win the ball at all times, get involved 110% wit the chemistry of the team. If Beenie choose to pick Zamora, he cyar wait for the WC. Zamora go hadda show up in training and friendlies and Beenie and the rest of we go judge from his performances there.
Post by: Ponnoxx on December 11, 2005, 09:21:29 PM
When, how, why doesn't matter because they have to make de team... jus' like Nixon, an Dwarika an dem boys... everything comes down to fielding the best available team.... (doesn't mean picking man who may be more skilled/ making more money playing pro ball)...  that's why we have a coach..... by de way nobody vex dat a man wid no trini bloodline, "save" the team when BSC was removed but vex wid players who may assist in taking us to another level.... nice   :rotfl:   :chilling: ---have no money buh mih pores raise jus thinking 'bout WC2006.... dat mus mean ah going then...
The man clearly along for the ride...You would befriend someone you know is just being a hypocrite?  If he plays in the World Cup it will be for himself and not T&T....next level ? We have Dwight Yorke and Russel Latapy...I don't want him to play although he can add depth and competition on the side :(
Post by: weary1969 on December 11, 2005, 09:24:35 PM
Greanpea

Spare me at this hour with your nonesense. You comparing the removal of BSC with the possible selection of Zamore, etc. Spare me, BSC did what he could have done. We needed a coach that would take us to another level.

Zamore etc has been trying to play for England and now that we have qualified they decide to play for TNT. I guess u will say that Zamore will take us to the next level.

Well just like BSC could not take us to the next level, these fellas were not interested in taking us to the next level.

When we have to play Gold Cup etc in the future will Zamore leave West Ham to come and help lift our game. I doubt it.
Post by: ricky on December 11, 2005, 09:28:42 PM

Zamore, etc.

boss thanks for your updates, but please doh call d man that
you makin he sound like a frenchman
is ZAMORA
Post by: dcs on December 11, 2005, 09:32:53 PM
Zamora is going to retire right after the World Cup.
Post by: cm103 on December 11, 2005, 09:35:51 PM
Was this bit of info broadcast publicly or is still a he-said she-said ting? I ent doubting men sources but I just wanna make sure before I go let people up here know who does always be asking me about d team.

Have a couple Brazilians here dat following we closely but giving me real talk about we doh have a defence and d finishing shakey. Even if dem men doh make it ah go like dem to know we have men playing in EPL dat not guaranteed a spot.
Post by: daryn on December 11, 2005, 09:42:05 PM
Zamora is going to retire right after the World Cup.

I doubt that he will bail out as soon as the cup is over.  He is 24 and he will most likely be still active when the 2010 campaign comes around.  I doubt he will burn that bridge.
Post by: Teflon Don on December 11, 2005, 09:43:55 PM
Was this bit of info broadcast publicly or is still a he-said she-said ting? I ent doubting men sources but I just wanna make sure before I go let people up here know who does always be asking me about d team.

Have a couple Brazilians here dat following we closely but giving me real talk about we doh have a defence and d finishing shakey. Even if dem men doh make it ah go like dem to know we have men playing in EPL dat not guaranteed a spot.

No it wasnt confirmed as yet .....the person who start the post is in the same position as all of us....they tryin to find out if its true or not.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 11, 2005, 09:44:47 PM
so pronnoxx will you be angry if shakes come abroad and also norville just curious
Post by: Tenorsaw on December 11, 2005, 10:01:19 PM
Ah hope he continues to play after the World Cup.  When he reach, he could get some cold shoulders on the team.  Ah hope he ready to deal with all the baggage he will be bringing.  If Beenie see that the man disrupting the chemistry of the team, he will not take him to Germany.  I will say it again:  Zamora could add some spark to the team, but he is a waggonist.  If he plays, will I put up a sign saying "Waggonist Zamora"?  No.  I will accept whatever decision Beenie makes.  He got us this far, so I have to respect his decision.  It does not mean I have to agree with it though.
Post by: cm103 on December 11, 2005, 10:07:15 PM
I think men professional enough to know a good thing or trust their coach's decision to play a newcomer. If it helping their chances to advance and be a better unit then they will go with it. They all play club level and players leave and come all the time, friends and enemies, they play together regardless.
Post by: skins on December 11, 2005, 10:59:58 PM
How come i can't find no article about zamora being elligble to play for TTFF. Anyway if he is committed to the team this news is a plus. The coach will have to judge his committment to team and country. I ain't mind if he come on board if he is going to play his earth out for tdad.
Post by: Ponnoxx on December 12, 2005, 12:21:28 AM
 No triniman, I would not be vex if the others come to play. I don't like Zamora because of the way he went about things. Shakes and these guys have at least considered us, Zamora up to this point had not done so and still there is no public statement saying the he would be committed. This guy was asked twice and turned us down on two occasions. If we had not made World Cup would he come and play for us? I think not. This guy is a blatant hyprocite and TTFF should have to bow low for him because he is nothing. He has no amazing records and although he has found a recent good run of form; it is what it is 'form' and not class. He is in EPL and that is about the best and only thing he have going for him. This is not an adoption agency, its a football team and T&T is not second-class to anyone. We are a proud nation and Bobby Zamora has looked down us TWICE !!! why should we give him the honour of wearing the RED, WHITE AND BLACK...I could say more but you be the judge..Go T&T
Post by: Themanfriday on December 12, 2005, 01:42:28 AM
I agree totally with you for the sentimental value and Trini Pride. I must say this though on the professional side what you are saying is BS.... We must field the best team possible. If we fail with out them that is not going to do any thing for the Country... If we fail with them atleast we can say we put our best forward.... We need to trust the coach. In the world of professional sports there is no place for what you are saying.
We are beginning to sound like kids on a park crying "I don't want him play" "It's my ball if I don't get pic I going home with it."
Please stop the childish bickering and Trust what your coach is doing. Remember he is not Trinidadian(good thing) therefore I am glad that sentimental thing is not going to play a strong factor. 
Post by: BigToe on December 12, 2005, 01:51:15 AM
Steups...This is bad news for me :-[ ....Zamora int worth the sh*t he does play

Hoss, wake up nah...of late, he starting and, more importantly, scoring  for West Ham. Unfortunately, Stern can't even get a place in his squad.
Post by: Trini/Sverige on December 12, 2005, 02:00:26 AM

No triniman, I would not be vex if the others come to play. I don't like Zamora because of the way he went about things. Shakes and these guys have at least considered us, Zamora up to this point had not done so and still there is no public statement saying the he would be committed. This guy was asked twice and turned us down on two occasions. If we had not made World Cup would he come and play for us? I think not. This guy is a blatant hyprocite and TTFF should have to bow low for him because he is nothing. He has no amazing records and although he has found a recent good run of form; it is what it is 'form' and not class. He is in EPL and that is about the best and only thing he have going for him. This is not an adoption agency, its a football team and T&T is not second-class to anyone. We are a proud nation and Bobby Zamora has looked down us TWICE !!! why should we give him the honour of wearing the RED, WHITE AND BLACK...I could say more but you be the judge..Go T&T
  just by saying that the man has no records that mean yuh dont know what yuh talking bout but yuh have the internet go look for yourslf and stop talking sh&t zeen the man is a goal scorer and a good one at that playes at a higher level than jones and is a natural striker like allyuh forget jones still learning to be a striker and not doing all that well in the process i think jones should go back to midfield or defence i think he not going to be effective at all as a striker in the wc but yea killa go check the man scoring record from prevous cubs and then rewrite yuh statement blesss no fighting ok
Post by: Ponnoxx on December 12, 2005, 03:18:01 AM
 What good records this man have Idiot? He score in the lower divisions back then but then again so has Stern John ...so Enlighten me !!!Air Force C*nt !!  If allyuh read all my posts you will see I stated clearly that Beenhakker knows better than me in these terms... National football is not is not a priviledge it is an honour... Taking Zamora is a quick fix to T&T football Team...National football is about being committed to the country not just an outlet to play international football...so in professional terms i would be correct to not want him to play for T&T because he doesn't fit that criteria ...Taking a person like Zamora only demolishes the what it means to be a National Footballer... Its like becoming a doctor to make money and not to help heal and treat the sick...And You don't have to get vex because I disagree with Zamora playing for T&T, this is a forum for different opinions.....Go T&T
Post by: pioneertrini on December 12, 2005, 03:56:45 AM
Ponnoxx lol bredrin ya so right it aint funny. too much zamora lovers on here i find. maybe zamoras father should play after all its his country  ??? zamora is scum. but u kno let we done this talk let leo make the choice and a few years down the line we go see who still love these V.I.P Waggonish. u tink zamora will ever score a quarter of the goals john has scored for Trinidad plz and touches u wanted to know about heart well John has heart fella thats y he is 10th all time int goal scorer. when he scored that 2nd against Mexico u see how he kissed di badge and di passion he had. thats what go take we to the nex level.

PS i wouldnt piss on zamora if he was on fire  :rotfl:
Post by: concerned on December 12, 2005, 05:02:18 AM
Look guys, forget about Johnny come lately sityuation, we need the best team we can get, I don't want this team going to Germany and being the wipping boys of the tournament....we want our name to go down in History, forget about feelings and who do what and say what, lets get the job done and come out with alot of respect......get the strongest team out and kick some ass!
Post by: andre samuel on December 12, 2005, 05:33:38 AM
Just because he has rejected us in the past does not mean that he will not be committed to us (shaka is the perfect example of that). 

I will go on record as saying that Bobby Zamora does not rub me right, but i believe that if he is willing to play, and he comes into the team and blends in well, then i believe that he should be given the chance!

I dont think that he will bail on us after the world cup though, he is only 24 years old! The only problem is that he might not feel de urge to come and play for us under ah shit coach if beenie man gone and dey put anton corneal!

Post by: rastafari on December 12, 2005, 05:53:26 AM
I agree totally with you for the sentimental value and Trini Pride. I must say this though on the professional side what you are saying is BS.... We must field the best team possible. If we fail with out them that is not going to do any thing for the Country... If we fail with them atleast we can say we put our best forward.... We need to trust the coach. In the world of professional sports there is no place for what you are saying.
We are beginning to sound like kids on a park crying "I don't want him play" "It's my ball if I don't get pic I going home with it."
Please stop the childish bickering and Trust what your coach is doing. Remember he is not Trinidadian(good thing) therefore I am glad that sentimental thing is not going to play a strong factor. 

Themanfriday
Who am I
Full Warrior

Re: Name one player you would add to de Warriors
« Reply #27 on: December 06, 2005, 09:39:24 AM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It is crazy when people talk about changing laws only to help a sporting event. Not talking into consideration the other unwanted people that may slip through using those laws. loop holes....... Law are made to protect the citizens of a country the moment we question the and not truely evaluate the consequences 

HYPOCRITE

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Post by: jaden on December 12, 2005, 05:56:16 AM
To be honest whether we like him or not, I saw him play a few times including twice this week and he is a good player, he run at defenders and can shoot pretty good. Scored 2 great goals this week, one was nominated top goal of the week.

i totally agree, i think he is quite a good player
Post by: Themanfriday on December 12, 2005, 06:14:23 AM
How am I being a hipocrite. Explain youself or are you just to uneducated to understand..
Post by: spideybuff on December 12, 2005, 06:14:34 AM
Let Zamora come on the squad..and bench whole World Cup !! And make sure he get a corbeaux in a friendly before the tournament to make sure he cah play for England again too...!!

I too bad mind, i too bad mind...
Post by: rastafari on December 12, 2005, 06:28:33 AM
How am I being a hipocrite. Explain youself or are you just to uneducated to understand..

ManFriday yuh is ah imps dread, you asking me how you are a hypocrite, anybody who read dem two posts can see that.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Post by: Themanfriday on December 12, 2005, 06:32:26 AM
No one is talking about changing laws to let him play.. If he qualifies under the presant law then he qualifies.. It all in the fact of puting the best team forward. If he does not then he does not. Or are you to ignorant to comprehend. Iam not going to continue to argue this point with you let the coaches handle thier business. The he that I am reffering to is the coach Beniee when i say he is not Trinidadian. Or again are you to ignorant to understand
Post by: OutsideMan on December 12, 2005, 06:38:42 AM

Themanfriday
Who am I
Full Warrior

Re: Name one player you would add to de Warriors
« Reply #27 on: December 06, 2005, 09:39:24 AM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It is crazy when people talk about changing laws only to help a sporting event. Not talking into consideration the other unwanted people that may slip through using those laws. loop holes....... Law are made to protect the citizens of a country the moment we question the and not truely evaluate the consequences 

HYPOCRITE

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Hey, Ras, just as ah lil' reminder...I came across that same post a couple days ago, and if I remember correctly you were making the point about not changing the laws with respect to if a player had ties to T&T not through birth, but though grandparents.  Bobby Zamora wasn't being debated...it was Ellington, i believe.  Just ah lil' reminder

:cheers:
Post by: Filho on December 12, 2005, 06:39:58 AM
what's the difference between Zamorra and Shaka? You all will say that Shaka played before we qualified for a WC...but he turned us down on more occasions than Zamorra did in hopes for playing for England. And maybe if he came on board earlier when we needed him this would not be our first WC. Maybe. I am of the belief that Beenie will do what his best for the team. I also believe that no matter what his intentions are, Zamorra will bleed in his boots...the English are just programmed that way. He will also have committed to TnT and will continue to play for us after the WC becasue this will be his only form of international football and he will be dying to please the fans becasue he knows he has a lot to make up for. Perfect situation for TnT as far as I am concerened. I also believe that everyone deserves a chance to make up for their mistakes...he is still a young fellow and we are acting like we have only made perfect honorable decisions all of our lives..and we all know what happens if you forgive and move on...you could end up with a Shaka Hislop
Post by: rastafari on December 12, 2005, 06:48:55 AM
No one is talking about changing laws to let him play.. If he qualifies under the presant law then he qualifies.. It all in the fact of puting the best team forward. If he does not then he does not. Or are you to ignorant to comprehend. Iam not going to continue to argue this point with you let the coaches handle thier business. The he that I am reffering to is the coach Beniee when i say he is not Trinidadian. Or again are you to ignorant to understand

Friday yuh is ah waggonnist dread and is long time i watching yuh.
Yuh hardly know anything about the footballers and yuh want to pass a comment.
Read my post and yuh will see dee name Nathan Ellington.

Friday answer this one, if yuh have grandchilren in Germany sometime in the future, do you know that they cannot play for T&T because of the citizenship laws? That's what i'm trying to point out.
Now will you be happy to see them play for Germany or T&T danke?

Yuh never answer the question though.
On the question of ignorance, who is it that was fighting for another country's army?  Me or you?

Mr fahrenheit 9/11

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Post by: Trini _2026 on December 12, 2005, 06:56:47 AM

Boss zamora is class like it or not he is a natural striker and i agree with airforce jones is now releaning to become a striker again .Plus zamora said he would join trinidad after 3 years id englsnd dont give him a call
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 12, 2005, 08:01:01 AM
so where is de report on dis and ah know people will say where de report on hardest, doh worry it comin
Post by: palos on December 12, 2005, 08:10:51 AM
Nuff people concentratin on Zamora dis and Zamora dat talkin a setta ting bout he diss we and he is shithong.

Well de same shithong actually playin in de EPL and gettin playin time.

Look at we strikers?  Who gettin regular playin time wit dey clubs?

Stern eh even see a bench since de last Bahrain match and de way how tings lookin fuh he, mightn't see one till de English season done.

Kenwyne now get a lil run out and at least he might get a few consistent runs

Scott Sealey eh play and will not be playin until MLS start and even dat iffy because Kansas City eh sure to have a franchise by de time de nex season start.

Cornell Glen in same boat as Scott Sealey

Jason Scotland is de ONLY ONE of we strikers gettin regular playin time wit dey club.

So nobody eh studyin dem ting.  We number one striker NOT PLAYIN and man bumpin dey gum bout a setta dotishness wit Zamora.  Me eh know bout allyuh, but me eh want to go World Cup to colleck 8 and 9 goal and score none and say it was good enough jes to be dey because DAT will set we football back even further than makin de world cup would be a positive.

We NEED AT THIS TIME players like J Lloyd Samuel (especially...#1 PRIORITY) AND Bobby Zamora.  I watch de Sydney vs Saprissa game dis mornin and only tellin myself if we had a left back like de man who play fuh Sydney, we go be alright.  A man who could actually trap and pass de ball accurately on a consistent basis.
Post by: injunchile on December 12, 2005, 08:16:13 AM
Here We go again- The Coach will decide and I dont care if they come from Alaska. The best eleven will start. As a reminder, we said the same thing about Yorke and Latapy.
Post by: palos on December 12, 2005, 08:17:18 AM
Here We go again- The Coach will decide and I dont care if they come from Alaska. The best eleven will start. As a reminder, we said the same thing about Yorke and Latapy.

Amen.  And I was one who said Yorke & Latapy should never play again for T&T.  I was WRONG.
Post by: Mr Mc on December 12, 2005, 08:25:26 AM

Amen.  And I was one who said Yorke & Latapy should never play again for T&T.  I was WRONG.

I said the same thing, but it was based on the Yorke and Latapy of old, these guys are committed and dedicated, so the same will be expected of J Lloyd and Zamora and continued commitment, as we know Yorke and Latas going to retire after the WC.
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 12, 2005, 08:30:35 AM
It true though, as long as they respect the nation & play their heart out I think thats all that counts.
Pioneer Trini: Why you calling the man Scum  :rotfl: You been around those NF QPR fans in West London a bit too much :rotfl:
Post by: Brej on December 12, 2005, 08:38:52 AM
if dey help de team den bring dem in
Post by: skinnytrini on December 12, 2005, 09:24:38 AM
Please tell me anybody how zamora amd samuel qualify to play for T&T ....althought i'm english my mother was born in trinidad (chaguanas) I am applying for all trinis games and i will be supporting trini allways support the underdog ...i remember all the jokes i was recieving in the 80's early 90's when west indies was a force in the cricket world and beat england 5-0 etc etc So i will die happy to see T&T play in the world cup so fingers cross the atmosphere at the grounds will wicked  GO TRINIS althoght i'm not 100% trini by birth i'm proud of the little i have. Maybe people can tell us how successfull they have been getting tickets ? peace
Post by: tempo on December 12, 2005, 09:31:41 AM
If Zamora, Samuel, and whoever else are eligible to play, we must name them to the squad; at least look at them in training camp. It's too bad that FIFA took away one of the play dates.  Leo will have some tough roster decisions to make at the last minute with so many "new" players to look at from now until May. 
Post by: Trini Madness on December 12, 2005, 09:44:27 AM
i doh mind samuel he'll be a great plus on defense and he also wanted to play way before de bahrain games i think,  but i not sure about zamora. did zamora turn down offers when beenhakker was in power? if he did turn down T&T while beenhakker was in power,  he shouldn't come and play. on de otherhand,  we'll need all de talent we can get.
Post by: palos on December 12, 2005, 10:02:32 AM
i doh mind samuel he'll be a great plus on defense and he also wanted to play way before de bahrain games i think,  but i not sure about zamora. did zamora turn down offers when beenhakker was in power? if he did turn down T&T while beenhakker was in power,  he shouldn't come and play. on de otherhand,  we'll need all de talent we can get.

BOTH turned down offers from Beenhakker earlier in the campaign.  Invite them to train with the team and if they EARN a pick...pick them.  Simple.
Post by: Trini Madness on December 12, 2005, 10:10:30 AM

BOTH turned down offers from Beenhakker earlier in the campaign. Invite them to train with the team and if they EARN a pick...pick them. Simple.

oh i didnt know they both turned down offers.........but yea i do agree with u on that.
Post by: saga pinto on December 12, 2005, 10:47:30 AM
so where is de report on dis and ah know people will say where de report on hardest, doh worry it comin
Spoke to a buddy ah mine in trini who works at sports and games,he say early this morning rumors started to fly about zamora and jlloyd being cleared to play,but nothing official yet,he did say they are coming from very powerful sources.

The Drama Continues.....   
Post by: weary1969 on December 12, 2005, 04:09:20 PM
It is over 12 hrs I asked this questioned and it ain't get confirm as yet. I spoke to a person who works in the PFL: and she said they get clear but again nothing confirm.

If it ain't true I calling jamal on Total Football next week and tell him to get a job with the National Enquirer as he into rumours.
Post by: trinbago on December 12, 2005, 04:21:49 PM
All this is BULLSHIT and a waste of time since it is not confirmed and was not psoted with any reliable sources......L
Post by: weary1969 on December 12, 2005, 07:52:53 PM
I never claimed to be working 4 a media house I asked if anybody heard as it was said by someone who suppose to know.
Post by: Teflon Don on December 12, 2005, 07:59:16 PM
I never claimed to be working 4 a media house I asked if anybody heard as it was said by someone who suppose to know.

Yea freal weary was jus askin a question so allyuh take it easy
Post by: jmds on December 13, 2005, 02:52:11 AM
You've all been talking about Zamora but I reckon the real coup would be in getting Samuel.  He was one of the most consistent left-backs in the Premiership for a couple of seasons.  Problem is, he's having a nightmare this year when if he'd carried on his previous form he might well have been ahead of the likes of Warnock and Konchesky in the England reckoning.  As an Englishman I can tell you, we'll have missed a trick if he moves on to play for you.

Peace

Jon
Post by: ballfever on December 13, 2005, 11:46:43 AM
This is not an adoption agency, its a football team and T&T is not second-class to anyone. We are a proud nation and Bobby Zamora has looked down us TWICE !!! why should we give him the honour of wearing the RED, WHITE AND BLACK...I could say more but you be the judge..Go T&T

is a good thing beenie not a trini, for all ah we sakes yes! d man first mission was to get we to d WC finals...mission accomplished. d next mission is to take we as close as possible to d actual cup....first step:get outta d group stage....whedda he playin zamora,jlloyd,stern,patrick :joker: or uncle bas! :clown: we could feel how we want, beenie have a track record of callin it as he (and ONLY he)see it e.g men callin for stern head on a platter. when it come dong to crunch time, 11 men goh take d field wit a battle plan, an if zamora cud play he role in d battle plan,we go collect d win. plain and simple...no fuss, no emotion. win first, anything else after! :challenge:
Post by: Jefferz on December 13, 2005, 12:06:39 PM
what have they done for us?
Post by: jaden on December 13, 2005, 12:35:57 PM
so was this news confirmed as yet???????
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 13, 2005, 12:39:18 PM
thats exactly wat i want tuh know jaden, nothing confirmed
Post by: arrow on December 13, 2005, 06:49:24 PM
Any Blackpool supporters out there?

Jack say in the press conference that he was made aware of a player with Trini ties playing for Blackpool.  Dat side in relegation zone in league one so I not sure how hot this player could be but you never know.
I see they have a defender name Ian Morris, wonder if that's the man?  Look de squad  (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/team?id=346&cc=5901)
Post by: Brej on December 13, 2005, 07:03:12 PM
its amazing the players we try to pick up
birchall is an exception but all the rest so far have been crap
come on man blackpool how good can he be?
Post by: Ponnoxx on December 13, 2005, 07:05:20 PM
 I never objected to the other players....Just Zamora...
Post by: Brej on December 13, 2005, 07:17:13 PM
a major disappointment was ricky shakes
i mean he was at bolton look where he is now
and can't  even get a game
Post by: palos on December 13, 2005, 07:24:14 PM

Wha allyuh really did expeck?  Ronaldinho grandmother to say she Trini?
Post by: MEP on December 13, 2005, 07:24:28 PM
Just for a sec I'd like you'll to put yourself in Zamora's shoes. What would you'll have done????? Would it be easier for you to play for your father's country or your country of birth? Answer that then answer which country offers a better chance at success.
The fact is the man had two choices and we were second choice..can you blame him?
How does he rate amongst our other strikers? He brings quality to the team if he does come. He is a proven forward at the highest level.
Post by: Brej on December 13, 2005, 07:28:06 PM

Wha allyuh really did expeck?  Ronaldinho grandmother to say she Trini?

no buh ah mean we goin against england right
and we are recruiting players playing two divisions lower than all of their players are
not only that but in the relegation zone
tell me how many player from the relegation zone in the prem do england have on their side
i really don't think now is the time to be bringing in players unless they will drastically improve the squad
Post by: palos on December 13, 2005, 07:29:36 PM
Just for a sec I'd like you'll to put yourself in Zamora's shoes. What would you'll have done????? Would it be easier for you to play for your father's country or your country of birth? Answer that then answer which country offers a better chance at success.
The fact is the man had two choices and we were second choice..can you blame him?
How does he rate amongst our other strikers? He brings quality to the team if he does come. He is a proven forward at the highest level.

Aaaaps...ah see yuh find de site... ;D
Post by: Tallman on December 13, 2005, 07:34:56 PM
He is a proven forward at the highest level.
Actually, he not proved himself at de highest level. He only has 3 Premiership goals tuh his name and so far this season he is yet to play a full game.
Post by: MEP on December 13, 2005, 10:53:51 PM
Nah I know bot did sit long time now.....first heard about it from flex old site......
but Tallman how many forwards do we have playing in the EPL?
Post by: cm103 on December 13, 2005, 11:00:57 PM
so when FIFA getting back word on dem 2?
Post by: fishs on December 14, 2005, 05:14:31 AM
Samuel clinging to Trinidad hope 

Aston Villa full-back Jlloyd Samuel is still hoping to represent Trinidad & Tobago at the 2006 World Cup.
The 24-year-old, who has played for England's Under-21 side, has appealed against Fifa's ruling that he is too old to switch allegiance.

The Soca Warriors are in England's group and Samuel told his website: "The World Cup draw opens up the possibility of a real dream coming true.

"The appeal is still going through and I'm keeping my fingers crossed."

Samuel was born in Trinidad but represented England at Under-18 and Under-21 level and was called up to the senior squad for last year's friendly against Sweden, although he did not play.

A player can request changing the association for which he is eligible to play but only up until his 21st birthday

Fifa spokesman

But he insisted: "I do feel Trinidadian and the chance to appear for them on the biggest stage and play against England is mouthwatering.

"But I don't want to think too much about it until I know whether it is going to happen."

Fifa explained that while players can switch allegiance if they have not represented a country at senior level, they must do so before the age of 21.

"We have noted that Samuel has not played for the England senior team but also that he was born in 1981," said Fifa's Heinz Tannler.

"In principle, a player can request once changing the association for which he is eligible to play international matches - but only up until his 21st birthday - and Samuel is 24."

This is from BBC  Sport online

Post by: Zeppo on December 14, 2005, 08:27:13 AM
Zamora has point to prove

West Ham striker Bobby Zamora is ready to grasp his Premiership chance with both hands having been discarded by London rivals Tottenham.

The former Brighton striker scored against Birmingham and Blackburn last week to record strikes in back-to-back Premiership matches for the first time in his career.

Zamora hopes to extend that fine run at Everton on Wednesday which is all a far cry from his struggles at Spurs when he was offloaded to the then Championship Hammers after failing to find the net in sixteen appearances for the North Londoners.

But Zamora insists he was never given an extended opportunity to impress at White Hart Lane with the weight of expectation eventually proving too heavy for the former England Under-21 international.

"There was a lot more pressure on me at Tottenham and a lot of expectation on me," Zamora said.

"I didn't score in five games and was branded a failure.

"Alan Shearer didn't score in 12 games that season and nothing was said - I think that is a bit unfair and annoying. Jermain Defoe went about 11 games without scoring last season and no one batted an eyelid.

"I know I can do it - I'd just like the chance to show it."
Post by: rastafari on December 14, 2005, 08:36:10 AM

But he insisted: "I do feel Trinidadian and the chance to appear for them on the biggest stage and play against England is mouthwatering.

"But I don't want to think too much about it until I know whether it is going to happen."

AWATT allyuh reading this, ''Only the biggest stage and playing against England is mouthwatering''

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Title: Is Zamora and Samuel cleared to play for TNT?
Post by: saheedabdool on December 14, 2005, 10:55:53 PM
I just wanted to know if they are on we team yet. I know that both Zamora and Samuel were on the England under 19 squad and Samuel briefly played for the English senior team in March of 2004, but are they eligible by rules to be on our national team. Both these players will definately add a lot of strength and youth to our offensive and defensive play.

Please don't respond saying how we don't need them and all that other crap, i just want a solid answer.

Thanks everyone!  ;D
Title: Re: Is Zamora and Samuel cleared to play for TNT?
Post by: morvant on December 14, 2005, 10:57:48 PM

i like how men does come and beg not to get cuss out

we dont know yet but we would post it as soon as we know the final details
Post by: Themanfriday on December 15, 2005, 03:16:33 AM
DAMN
Post by: 1-868 on December 15, 2005, 03:51:30 AM
SOLID !!!!!
Title: J'lloyd and Zammora
Post by: YuhDunKno919 on January 09, 2006, 12:03:01 AM
sorry I havn't been following this, but has there been any virdict on J'lloyd Sammuel and Bobby Zammora on their eligability to play for T&T in germany?
Title: Re: J'lloyd and Zammora
Post by: Trinimassive on January 09, 2006, 01:18:05 AM
Yuh mean to tell me Yuhdunkno ??? :D
Title: Re: J'lloyd and Zammora
Post by: concerned on January 09, 2006, 04:23:50 AM
I hear from a good source that Zamora will be on board....(anyway I watch FSC yesterday, and there way a count down for the top goals,  he get the # 1 goal )
Post by: Tenorsaw on January 09, 2006, 01:10:41 PM
I hear from a good source that Zamora will be on board....(anyway I watch FSC yesterday, and there way a count down for the top goals, he get the # 1 goal )

He on a nice lil run now.  He seems determined to put the rest the claims that he is not up to Premiership standard.

i fine zamora is an arite player. He know how to control de ball an ting
Title: A quick visit for info. Who can tell me
Post by: Ragman on January 10, 2006, 03:44:59 PM
the name(s) besides Zamora (just ruled ineligible for TT) and Warner of any other EPL player with trini roots. Just drawing a blank with the name and club.
Thanks in advance.
Ragman
Title: Re: A quick visit for info. Who can tell me
Post by: samo on January 10, 2006, 03:46:50 PM
j Lloyd Samuel   Aston Villa..
Post by: Grande on January 10, 2006, 03:47:06 PM
Shaka Hislop, West Ham goalie.  :beermug:

and Zamora eh have no Trini roots
Post by: FF on January 10, 2006, 03:53:55 PM

???
Zamora father from carenage
Post by: Grande on January 10, 2006, 03:54:40 PM

???
Zamora father from carenage

oh gorm yuh know what i mean
Post by: Ragman on January 10, 2006, 03:55:28 PM
Thanks... couldn't remember Samuel from Aston Villa.
Post by: Ragman on January 10, 2006, 04:00:26 PM
j Lloyd Samuel   Aston Villa..

Thanks... That's the name I couldn't remember.
Ragman
Post by: trinibug on January 10, 2006, 04:28:50 PM
it hae plenty people in here trying to forget him too...
Post by: samo on January 11, 2006, 08:46:14 AM
No probs ragman..
But like allyuh fellaz doh read awhat..
THe man ask for the other player/players aside from Zamora who cannot represent...
Man calling Shaka and Zamora  name..
Like somebody looking for the DJ award for 2006  ;D
Post by: superoli on January 11, 2006, 08:57:01 AM
plus shaka spent most of his life in Trinidad till 18