Sports => Football => Topic started by: Hyperhot J on December 29, 2005, 10:33:56 PM

Title: Soca Warriors World Cup predictions
Post by: Hyperhot J on December 29, 2005, 10:33:56 PM
    It is with great pleasure that I post below 3 links for your opening pleasure. My great realistic predictions even before we made it into the World Cup and my "Nostradamus" powers will be shown in the below links.  ;D Remember I was always the realist on this site when men like AWATT Pres. O'Connor predicted overly positive results for T&T and RF (Reggae Faggie) predicted overly dismal displays by our team.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/msg72466

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/msg72403

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/msg68286

If anyone could have beaten these predictions they should get the  best Predicting award, for the time being let me nominate ME - Hyperhot J.  :D  ;)

Jason.
Title: Re: Predictions to Beat! I dare all Posters!!!
Post by: Hyperhot J on December 29, 2005, 10:37:45 PM
    Go to the below links, sorry dey everybody.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=9104.msg72466#msg72466

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=8469.msg72403#msg72403

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=8134.msg68286#msg68286
Post by: Jefferz on December 29, 2005, 11:14:59 PM
Tnt vs Sweeden 0-0

England vs Tnt 3-1

Tnt vs Paraguay 2-1

das my most unbiased prediction dey.
Post by: davidephraim on December 30, 2005, 02:25:54 AM
My predictions are:  TnT - Sweden  2-2
                           TnT - England   2-1
                           TnT - Paraguay 1-1

watch de ride....
Post by: Kingk on December 30, 2005, 03:35:58 AM
lol i dont usally do this but oh well
T&T vs Sweeden 2-1
T&T vs England 1-0
T&T vs Paraguay 1-1
Post by: Themanfriday on December 30, 2005, 04:02:34 AM
T&T vs Sweden       1-2
T&T vs England         2-2
T&T vs Paragury       1-0

Test meh :devil: :devil:
Post by: DeSoWa on December 30, 2005, 04:45:05 AM
TT vs Sweden 2-3
TT vs ENG  2-2
TT vs PAR 2-1

That's the way I see it for 2006. Big Up Soca Warriors in the 2nd Rounds.
Post by: morvant on December 30, 2005, 05:25:32 AM
tt vs sewden 12-0
tt vs england  3-0
tt vs paraguay 2-0
Post by: oconnorg on December 30, 2005, 05:35:58 AM
It is with great pleasure that I post below 3 links for your opening pleasure. My great realistic predictions even before we made it into the World Cup and my "Nostradamus" powers will be shown in the below links. ;D Remember I was always the realist on this site when men like AWATT Pres. O'Connor predicted overly positive results for T&T and RF (Reggae Faggie) predicted overly dismal displays by our team.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/msg72466

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/msg72403

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/msg68286

If anyone could have beaten these predictions they should get the best Predicting award, for the time being let me nominate ME - Hyperhot J. :D ;)

Jason.

Hey Hyper.. Good calls on your predictions..  Forgive me though for giving lavish predictions in T&T's favour..  That is the extreem belief I have in out team.!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: superoli on December 30, 2005, 06:08:02 AM
TT vs Sweden 1-2
TT vs england 0-3
TT vs Paraguay 1-0
Post by: Themanfriday on December 30, 2005, 06:20:11 AM
tt vs sewden 12-0
tt vs england  3-0
tt vs paraguay 2-0

WHAT DE BLUE HELL????? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

okay to each his own
Post by: kandi_tt on December 30, 2005, 07:07:10 AM
T & T vs Sweden - 1 - 3
T & T vs England - 2 - 1
T & T vs Paraguay - 2 - 1
Post by: Touches on December 30, 2005, 07:44:30 AM
Until we play a practice match and see how we faring .........as of right now is three straight cutarse for the Warriors.

Alyuh might say I pessimistic but I am realistic right now we cannot match any of these three teams.

I find we get a hard draw, but it coulda be worse.

As it stands prediction.

Sweden 3 TT 0
England  4TT 1
Paraguay 2 TT 1

If we show signs of improvement then we might squeeze in the second round with a

Sweden 0 TT 0
England 2 TT 1
Paraguay 0 TT 1

But the first case scenario is meh picks as of right now.

I just Glad we qualify!
Post by: dwolfman on December 30, 2005, 07:50:40 AM
As it's our first WC I'm more inclined to agree with Touches.

TT        - Sweden: 0 - 1
England - TT       : 2 - 0
Paraguay - TT      : 1 - 1 (if we improve enough)
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 30, 2005, 09:24:47 AM
2-1  tt vs. england

1-1  tt vs. sweden

2-1  tt vs. paraguay

we going second rounds, remember i say dis
Post by: slates on December 30, 2005, 09:48:46 AM
Based on what I consider to be the current status of the team:

T&T vs Sweden: 0 - 2
T&T vs England: 0 - 4
T&T vs Paraguay: 1 - 2

Even so, I still proud of the team.
Post by: Filho on December 30, 2005, 10:30:34 AM
Realistically

TnT 0 - Sweden 2
TnT 0 - England 4
TnT 1 - Paraguay 2

Hopefully (without sounding too unrealistic)

TnT 0 - Sweden 0
TnT 1 - England 3
TnT 2 - Paraguay 1
Post by: Marcos on December 30, 2005, 10:42:51 AM
TnT 1 Sweden 1
Tnt 3 Eng 2
TnT 2 Panama 1

Allyuh men who feel we shuttin out any a dem big side are wrong
We eh lockin out nobody but we go outscore dem
Post by: Filho on December 30, 2005, 11:05:11 AM
TnT 1 Sweden 1
Tnt 3 Eng 2
TnT 2 Panama 1

Allyuh men who feel we shuttin out any a dem big side are wrong
We eh lockin out nobody but we go outscore dem

breds...i eh realize Panama in we group. We making a 2nd rounds for sure :devil:
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 30, 2005, 11:38:05 AM
panama eh  :rotfl:
Post by: Pointman on December 30, 2005, 11:43:03 AM
tt vs sewden 12-0
tt vs england  3-0
tt vs paraguay 2-0

:rotfl: you is de bes oui...dem is my scores too :rotfl:
Post by: trinidre on December 30, 2005, 11:58:26 AM
well yes if pananma in we group we must make second rounds  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

anyway my predictions is

TNT vs Sweden 1-1
TNT vs England  2-1
TNT vs Paraguay 1-1

might make the second rounds
Post by: trinidre on December 30, 2005, 12:01:52 PM
ah need to correct mehself on meh predictions, ah guess ah was to busy laughing at panama,  :)

anyways I meant

TNT vs England 1-2
Post by: Socapro on December 30, 2005, 12:14:41 PM
Until we play a practice match and see how we faring .........as of right now is three straight cutarse for the Warriors.

Alyuh might say I pessimistic but I am realistic right now we cannot match any of these three teams.

I find we get a hard draw, but it coulda be worse.

As it stands prediction.

Sweden 3 TT 0
England  4TT 1
Paraguay 2 TT 1

If we show signs of improvement then we might squeeze in the second round with a

Sweden 0 TT 0
England 2 TT 1
Paraguay 0 TT 1

But the first case scenario is meh picks as of right now.

I just Glad we qualify!

Hey Touches I agree wid yuh logic but Eng 4 - 1 T&T?! Come on man! >:( Don't forget most of our players play in England & know the English game so even as it now stands without any serious practice games on the cards I say Eng 2 - 1 T&T at worst if we had to face them in January '06 for a practice game! I beleive if we lose against England come June it will not be by more than 1 goal or so I hope but somehow I feel that God is ah Trini and we could shock England with a T&T 2 - 1 Eng victory as they already feel T&T is a surety 3 points even before a ball is kicked. Once we keep our discipline and get in some serious and appropriate warm-up matches we will give England a serious fight for the 3 points come June!

The TTFF just need to get their act together and get some serious practice games lined-up and stop d sticking!! We sports Minister need to stop sticking too!  >:(
Post by: RGarcia on December 30, 2005, 12:21:37 PM
Touches yuh is he only man i see right now with the most logical predictions. It does not matter if we guys play in Englang that does not mean shit.
Post by: trinidre on December 30, 2005, 12:22:52 PM
ah agree with that socapro because even though England is a big side ah feel they goh beat we but ah cyar really see them beating we so bad with all the stuff we have in we favour plus how often alyuh does see england destroy ah next team  :shameonyou:
Post by: trinidre on December 30, 2005, 12:33:03 PM
even doh de fact that we guys play in England may not mean much but it could mean something in the way of confidence even if it isnt much. Ah believe england will beat we but ah cyar see them destroying us because as good as England is they does underachieve. Plus senegal beat France the reigning European and world cup champions at the time and where yuh think most of dem senegal boys was playing at the time? so it may not be much but who knows how much of a psyhcological edge that might geh we. An know we still have alot of work to do but in football anything could happen and with the amount of upsets that's been happening in international football these days who si to say we cant be one of them?
Post by: RGarcia on December 30, 2005, 12:36:20 PM
yeah but how many player on the senegal team could have started on the French team ha ha. think about that and how many guys we have that can start on the Endlish team ??? ::)
Post by: andre samuel on December 30, 2005, 12:51:24 PM
i want to be very realistic as well.

Touches' point is essentially wat we should be prepared for.

TT-1 Sweden-1..........Yorke

England-2 Trinidad-0

Paraguay-3 Trinidad-1....John

ps: us having players in england has nothing to do with it, that is not a factor at all!!

Post by: trinidre on December 30, 2005, 12:53:20 PM
well ah sure some of dem senegal boys could ah started on that french team but even if they couldnt that eh really the point because. The point is that they were use to playing in the french leagues against french opposition and maybe that's what gave them the confidence to achieve the result they got against the French team
Post by: Filho on December 30, 2005, 12:57:04 PM
Hey Touches I agree wid yuh logic but Eng 4 - 1 T&T?! Come on man! >:( Don't forget most of our players play in England & know the English game so even as it now stands without any serious practice games on the cards I say Eng 2 - 1 T&T at worst

most of our players playing in the lower leagues in England.....some ah dem hardly getting to play, so that eh no advantage. best they was starting and playing every minute in Australia like Yorkie.

ah agree with that socapro because even though England is a big side ah feel they goh beat we but ah cyar really see them beating we so bad with all the stuff we have in we favour plus how often alyuh does see england destroy ah next team  :shameonyou:

what exactly is in our favor?

........Plus senegal beat France the reigning European and world cup champions at the time and where yuh think most of dem senegal boys was playing at the time?

please doh compare us to Senegal. Dem men was starting in the french first division and had players who were playing at the highest level in France. Playing/Riding de bench in the English Championship and First Division are not great preparations for playing the stars of the Premiership. Otherwise..I in complete agreement. Anything could happen. I and all, regardless how unrealistic I think it seems, will watch every game with hope and optimism 
Post by: trinidre on December 30, 2005, 01:01:16 PM
1st of all i never said we beating England because I is ah man does watch real EPL games and I know the dangers of rooney, lampard, owen and gerrard and more than likely we getting beat so I am being realistic but playing in England has to have some advantages if not many
Post by: slates on December 30, 2005, 01:04:36 PM
Not too long ago, men on here took a 2 nil loss to Mex as a moral victory and say dat was de best de team played (to dat point).

Den men took ah 1 nil loss to USA as a moral victory.

Granted, we beat Mex in Trini. Surely dat was a victory all how yuh look at it, moral or otherwise.

Den we beat Bah 1 nil.

Which ever of those was de best performance, dat performace still eh within 4 goals of England at their best. And I eh tryin to knock de team.

England under achieve against who??? Czech Rep? Brazil, last WC? Ent Trini under achieve against Bah in POS? And have recent bouts of under achievements against Panama, St. Vincent and de likes.

We best bet/addition/secret weapon, according to some here, is ah man who eh play competitive ball in some time... but he trainin with Theobold... while Theobold was eatin ham mind you.

But Beenie man is a majician. So I guess there lies de true hope. I still say:

England 4, T&T 0.

So far, T&T eh show no form to dispute that prediction. I eh tryin to spread no doom, I juss keepin it real. My opinion of course.
Post by: trinidre on December 30, 2005, 01:05:01 PM
but ah see the point yuh making doh with the senegal players and we players and yuh making sense
Post by: andre samuel on December 30, 2005, 01:08:55 PM
slates, i like your post, it is very realistic.  But remember this, Northern Ireland beat England 1-0.

Also, league two, league one and conference teams does give big premiership teams a run for their money in the FA cup, so anything could happen!!

Post by: trinidre on December 30, 2005, 01:10:14 PM
I agree we eh looking the best and I agree that England would beat we but doh vex with meh because ah doh think England hitting we 4 that is just my opinion. But can somebody tell meh when was the last time England hit somebody 4 in a competitive match  :thinking:
Post by: slates on December 30, 2005, 01:15:26 PM
slates, i like your post, it is very realistic.  But remember this, Northern Ireland beat England 1-0.

Also, league two, league one and conference teams does give big premiership teams a run for their money in the FA cup, so anything could happen!!

Andre, point well taken. Even as I was typing, ah had to remind myself dat small axe does cut down big tree, but it does usually come as ah surprise, not ah prediction. Truss mih, mih heart could handle dat awsome, very, very sweet, very, very pleasant surprise. I eh go dead.
Post by: trinidre on December 30, 2005, 01:15:55 PM
 look doncaster beat manchester city, aston villa and they almost beat arsenal in the carling cup, they was leading and gilberto tie the game in the last minute and they win on pk's.....all I saying is yuh never know what could happen
Post by: slates on December 30, 2005, 01:17:57 PM
I agree we eh looking the best and I agree that England would beat we but doh vex with meh because ah doh think England hitting we 4 that is just my opinion. But can somebody tell meh when was the last time England hit somebody 4 in a competitive match  :thinking:

Me eh sure, but it coulda be when dey hit Germany 5 in Germany.
Post by: Filho on December 30, 2005, 01:19:48 PM

England 4 Northern Ireland 0 - March 26, 2005 WC qualifier
Post by: TdotTrini on December 30, 2005, 01:29:26 PM
TT vs SWE 2-2
TT vs ENG 1-2
TT vs PAR 2-1

I think this is an realistic prediction
Post by: trinidre on December 30, 2005, 01:37:00 PM
thanks for the info but like I said i just dont think that england giving we 4 but ah could be wrong, but that is just my opinion.....I just glad to see we playing in the world cup
Post by: Jefferz on December 30, 2005, 01:40:15 PM
2-1  tt vs. england

1-1  tt vs. sweden

2-1  tt vs. paraguay

we going second rounds, remember i say dis

TI bredrin remember rell men say da already.
Post by: Touches on December 30, 2005, 07:47:50 PM
Trinidre and Socapro answer meh this.

I trying to grasp your assessment and corelation with league and player.

Alyuh saying we have players in England and that bodes well for the team, however only one of our players coming up against any of our opponents on the field and 2-3 of the going on remember when.

Secondly, we had players in the MLS for a number of years how come we never beat the US in a WCQ and only once in a friendly.

Finally how come we have a grap of players in Scotland and they put 4 in we pwefin with a second string team.

Lewwe see the logic and correlation now!

Post by: RGarcia on December 30, 2005, 07:59:51 PM
yeah Touches good point them men think that becasue we have men that play in england an dthing we go be able to beat them. the most we go be able to give the a run fuh deh money. our win against them is a tie and that going to be real difficult to come by.
                                                              BLESS

Post by: davidephraim on December 31, 2005, 12:45:34 AM
and to add.. confidence is at least 75% of de game. I dare say that skill is 10% and execution is the other 15%. Hence Soccer is 90% in your head like a fellow forumite say midweek.

Confidence is like Hydrogen, it might be simple in complexion but fundamenal for success.
Post by: Grande on December 31, 2005, 12:49:14 AM
I think Paraguay will give us de most trouble, den Sweden and England.

I seen Paraguay play, dey have ah flair that is characteristic of South American football. Sweden are very very technical but get their job done..and England , altho their players are starring for their respective clubs, have yet to gel as a constantly effective team.

T&T vs Paraguay: 1-2
T&T vs Sweden: 2-2
T&T vs England: 1-0
Post by: davidephraim on December 31, 2005, 01:04:42 AM
I too see Para as our biggest game. We have problems against South American Opponents. True indeed England and Sweden are very good Teams they bring nothing by way of unexpectedness. You watch the Tapes, and thats how they will actually play. One of dem Paraguay man might drink a Gazul and come and get on like Ronaldhino and crash we program. I rather take on A skillfully plain England vs a Charismatic Paraguay Trinidad's flair and unpredictability if tempered by Beenieman can be a tremendous asset to TnT. Shit we dont even know who the Team is gonna be.  Man might see Dawrika or Hardest on de field lining up next to Hector Sam or Scott sealy. Im sure that Trini could grow to become a somebody Team but sometimes a nobody Team like USA or Greece does cause real trouble...

Its gonna be an interesting time abroad if we boys can rise to the occassion and de best way to do that is to start getting dem practice games.

Post by: Midknight on December 31, 2005, 06:25:15 AM
10 june
Trinidad and Tobago 1 - Sweden 2

A 'workmanlikle' but organised Swedish outfit easily gets the better of an outclassed Soca Warrior team. With Stern John and Dwight York isolated and easily marked out by the tall Swedesh backline, the favoured long ball tactic didn't work very well. Henrik Larsson easily out jumped the central midfield twin towers to score off a corner, while Ibrahimovich took advantage of a horrendous goalkeeping error on Kelvin Jack's part to score the second goal. However, a third goal was denied the Swedish when Ljunberg's decided to do justice himself after being brought down by cyd Gray in the box. His penalty was pushed onto the post by the self same Jack and then cleared by the defense.
Stern John gets a very late goal, courtesy of a quick Dwight York pass, in what seemed to be an offside position, but the referee's assistant's flag stayed down.

England 2 Paraguay 1
Despite some tenacious defending by the Guarani, a moment of individual brilliance from Wayne Rooney saw him exlode past Gamarra and slot past Villar just before the half time break.
The English were somewhat surprised by the Paraguayan determination to equalise and Roque Santa Cruz equalised of a corner twenty minutes into the second half. However, the English retaliated almost immediately and it was a matter of minutes before Gerrard scored off a Beckham free kick. The english had several good opportunities to score in the last fifteen minutes but didn't seem to be able to get the ball across the line.
Post by: Midknight on December 31, 2005, 06:26:56 AM
15 june
England 1 Trinidad and Tobago 2
Despite a positive start to the match, with their players matching up better with the shorter slower english players, the Soca Warriors have trouble finishing off the action in their opponent's third of the field and are surprised by a counterattack. Rooney is pulled down by Marvin Andrews after executing a wonderful run. The violence of the tackle rubs Rooney the wrong way, as well as the fact that the Rangers defender stopped what was without a doubt a brilliant goal. A war of words erupts between the two players, for which both get a yellow card. Gerrard scores the resultant penalty with a minimum of fuss, and the English take control of the midfield. However Rooney launches a one man personal vendetta against Andrews and systematically runs at him neglecting his striking partners. Andrews however proves equal to the task on more than one occasion, provoking a livid rant from SGE at the half time.
All the more peeved for being ragged on by his coach, Rooney comes out at half time, loses his battle with Andrews one more time, at which point Sven decides to sub him. Shrek lashes out at Andrews in frustration and gets red carded, several seconds before being subbed.
Down ten men and without Rooney, England lose their killer instinct, and T and T gradually take possession of the midfield. Carlos Edwards with some wonderful trickery on the right forces England to concede a corner. Birchall swings it in and Dwight Yorke outjumps Sol Campbell to put the ball past Robinson. with 10 minutes left.
England wake up and attack but down a man, they were sure to leave spaces to exploit in the midfield, and 3 minutes before the final whistle, English born Christopher Birchall pulled one of his long range lasers out of the hat leaving 'world class' keeper Robinson helpless in goal. 'Me mum' condemned England to a historic World Cup loss.

Sweden 0 Paraguay 2
Shortly after, Sweden, still laughing at the England result go into the game against Paraguay less concentrated than normal. The game is somewhat stagnant in the midfield until Freddy Ljungberg goes out on an unfortunate injury just after the half time break. The Swedish seem to lose shape and succumb to two strikes from Nelson Haedo Valdez and Cardozo at either end of the second half...
Post by: Midknight on December 31, 2005, 06:28:22 AM
Going into the last game, the table looks like this

Paraguay 3 3-2
Trinidad 3 3-3
England 3 3-3
Sweden 3 2-3

Quite logically going on historical results, the last two games finish in ties, Sweden - England in a low scoring tie, most likely 0-0 with the absence of Rooney,and PAraguay-Trinidad in a high scoring tie (2-2). Paraguay goes up 2-0 in the first half and decides to play to keep the result. Russel Latapy grabs the equalizer in the last minutes of injury time with a mesmerising dribble through three defenders after a Stern John blast gives Trinidad hope in the 85th minute.

Final Table
Paraguay 4 5-4
Trinidad 4 5-5
England 4 3-3
Sweden 4 2-3

Everyone on BS starts to complain about a 'third world conspiracy' while Trinidad go on to play the hosts... and Paraguay, Costa Rica
Post by: Feliziano on December 31, 2005, 10:48:29 AM
T&T v Swe = 0-3
T&T v Eng  = 0-5
T&T v  Par = 2-3

sorry but ah think most of you all not being realistic...all we could do is hope we team step up to an even greater standard than present and coupled with oponents problems..we might be able to do ourseleves proud.  :beermug:
Post by: vb on December 31, 2005, 12:21:30 PM
Well, yes, Touches have some sense there.

Some extremely hopeful predictions there.

Based on the current status of the team

TT-Sweden 0-2
TT-England 1-3 or 0-4
TT-Paraguay 1-2 or a draw.

However, a lot can changed in six months, and of course if Hardest, Zamora and Samuel bring what we think they can,
well it could be very different.

Peace,
Post by: Cantona007 on December 31, 2005, 02:18:24 PM
T&T v Swe = 0-3
T&T v Eng  = 0-5
T&T v  Par = 2-3

sorry but ah think most of you all not being realistic...all we could do is hope we team step up to an even greater standard than present and coupled with oponents problems..we might be able to do ourseleves proud.  :beermug:

The best so far... The score in the England game would depend on how T&T responds to any early setbacks, but all things being equal, we should get wash in that game; it is all up to Sven to muck it up (he is quite capable). The Sweden score is realistic; Zlatan and Larssen == trouble and worries
I actually think we could give Para a good game, and that result is hard to predict, we could win, we could lose or we could draw...
Post by: Filho on December 31, 2005, 04:04:55 PM
and to add.. confidence is at least 75% of de game. I dare say that skill is 10% and execution is the other 15%. Hence Soccer is 90% in your head like a fellow forumite say midweek.

Confidence is like Hydrogen, it might be simple in complexion but fundamenal for success.

yeah, but why do we assume that our mental preparation will be better than anyone elses. all things being equal, your statement only applies if you have fairly similar ability. otherwise you are still relying on the superior team to cock up
Title: Realistic scores for the Warriors in Germany?
Post by: Guapo on January 27, 2006, 03:25:23 PM
Any thoughts out there?
Title: Re: Realistic scores for the Warriors in Germany?
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 27, 2006, 03:46:05 PM
draw wit sweden 1-1 or 2-2, win against england, 2-1, beat paraguay, 2-1 or 3-1
Title: Re: Realistic scores for the Warriors in Germany?
Post by: DeSoWa on January 27, 2006, 03:50:51 PM
didn't we have a thread for dis already? with ppl predeicting the outcome ah de matches..anyways ah sure de moderators dem will deal wid dis  ;D