Sports => Football => Topic started by: TrinInfinite on January 30, 2006, 06:29:39 PM

Title: If Beenhakker is Gone after the WC, Who will be the Head Coach?
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 30, 2006, 06:29:39 PM
This is hard tuh say, Corneal and Latas will be in the running of course, but an outsider may choose to fit de role if we do well in the world cup
Title: Re: If Beenhakker is Gone after the WC, Who will be the Head Coach?
Post by: capodetutticapi on January 30, 2006, 06:37:42 PM
bring back st. claire.
Post by: Jefferz on January 30, 2006, 06:39:34 PM
corneal and Latas... I wouldnt mind seeing St.Clair back into de mix either.
Post by: morvant on January 30, 2006, 07:15:01 PM
de man who say we have to beat ah certain team by 3
Post by: Jefferz on January 30, 2006, 07:16:20 PM
BEENJAKKER!
Post by: palos on January 30, 2006, 07:18:51 PM
Hardest.  He bong to get at least a trial dat way.
Post by: TnTVillan on January 30, 2006, 08:07:02 PM
Anyone but Nakhid and St.Clair.

I say Dwight go make a good coach.
Post by: NUFF on January 30, 2006, 08:09:16 PM
sprangalang
Post by: SOBRIQUET on January 30, 2006, 08:11:08 PM
A foreign coach for sure. way too much politics baggage with them coaches back home. only a foreigner will be oblivious to all ah dat...
Post by: jai john on January 30, 2006, 08:14:18 PM
whoever plaY DE CARDS RIGHT WITH JACK
Post by: Warrior till death on January 30, 2006, 08:18:15 PM
I DONT THINK LATAS WOULD BE OUR NEXT COACH
HE DEFINITELY HAS NO INTENTIONS OF STAYING IN TRINIDAD WHEN HE HAS OPPETUNITIES IN SCOTLAND
Post by: cm103 on January 30, 2006, 09:18:28 PM
D way d TTFF runs now...and if Jack really stop funding dem like he did...then is no big name coach. Maybe one of the old names but most likely Corneal, they'll want to maximize on his exposure to Beenie and his methods.

Big money on a coach go only spend when we gearsin up for 2010 qualifiers.
Post by: Mose on January 31, 2006, 01:16:30 AM
D way d TTFF runs now...and if Jack really stop funding dem like he did...then is no big name coach. Maybe one of the old names but most likely Corneal, they'll want to maximize on his exposure to Beenie and his methods.

Big money on a coach go only spend when we gearsin up for 2010 qualifiers.

I agree with you on dem only spending big money on a coach for the 2010 qualifiers, but I eh tink Corneal go be de next coach. Fuh dat I go say "none of de above".
Post by: football king on January 31, 2006, 08:29:52 AM
jack seems to like them corneals for whatever reason.  Maybe them have some files on him i ain't know.  Anton will definitely be the frontrunner.
Post by: MickeyRat on January 31, 2006, 08:45:04 AM
Why you eh throw yuh hat in de race for head coach?
Post by: Trini Madness on January 31, 2006, 09:02:53 AM
doh say dat nah,  beenhakker will come back
Post by: warmonga on January 31, 2006, 10:29:41 AM
I think sat Marajh ...  and Panday go be he assistant coach.. Manning go be de under 23 team coach and Abu go controll de ladies team..
warmonga
Post by: lihalquay on January 31, 2006, 11:45:45 AM
doh say dat nah, beenhakker will come back

Beenhakker may want to  come back but who will be willing to pay his salary for the next four years..
Post by: dombasil on January 31, 2006, 04:18:30 PM
Without doubt it will be Anton Corneal because if not what would be the point to having him as Assistant now.
I am interested why some people apart from TI think that he will make a bad national coach?
Post by: Tenorsaw on January 31, 2006, 04:19:30 PM
Leh TriniInfinite be the coach.  Hardest sure to get ah recall. :rotfl:
Post by: Behbehman on January 31, 2006, 05:27:34 PM
bring back st. claire.

Wuh wrong wid you breds?  St. Clair is not "clear" at all.  Ah like St. Clair...buh not at dis level breds...leh we leave he alone fuh now.
Post by: The_Ice on January 31, 2006, 06:15:21 PM
well i knw for sure after the WC some big team would call up Beenhakker.maybe if im lucky i would be the next head coach.anton corneal second after me.  ;D
Post by: arrow on January 31, 2006, 08:51:31 PM
Without doubt it will be Anton Corneal because if not what would be the point to having him as Assistant now.
I am interested why some people apart from TI think that he will make a bad national coach?

If you talking about promoting an assistant coach then the next in line should be Wim.  I'm sure he'll cost much less than Beenie and he knows the new systems we have put in place.  Nakhid for assistant coach.
Post by: College on January 31, 2006, 09:15:36 PM

I strongly agree, in the past we complained that when one coach leaves, there is no continuity.
Now we have a successful coach, a strong and unwavering Technical Director and a local assistant/understudy and we still asking who will run the team when Beenie leaves??? 

It should be Anton untill he proves that he cannot do the job. I'm not saying this b/c I like Anton,  but b/c he is largely an understudy who will no doubt gather immense experience in Germany. What are we proposing????  start over AGAIN with a new coach when we already have a good foundation to build from.. Some ah we real jokie yes, like we aint  know what we really want...
Post by: Grande on January 31, 2006, 09:17:21 PM
seems like Eve looking to make himself a coaching prospect, ah wish him all de best if that work out fuh him
Post by: College on January 31, 2006, 09:30:05 PM
bring back st. claire.

Answer meh dis, St Claire is glass, plastic or paper????? why we re re-cycling ????steeups. For him to fail AGAIN and still get a bonus?? Nah man I eh feelin St Claire
Post by: che on February 01, 2006, 05:26:28 PM
It seems like they already sizing-up cornmeal for the job.
Post by: Jumbie on February 01, 2006, 05:36:15 PM
My vote going to the inhouse kakapert!..KND!
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 01, 2006, 05:50:15 PM
bring back st. claire.

Answer meh dis, St Claire is glass, plastic or paper????? why we re re-cycling ????steeups. For him to fail AGAIN and still get a bonus?? Nah man I eh feelin St Claire
college and boobooleeman allyuh two fukin retards st clair had ah winning record with de national team.he was there for about 45 or 46 games.with 23 wins and 18 losses.st clair is de best pick from tnt.
Post by: Fyzoman on February 01, 2006, 06:17:40 PM
ah hope jack look for another foreign coach, Sobriquet hit de nail on de head when he talk bout a foreigner not being influenced by all de politics and whatever else....and maybe the next coach might say  "I don't care what no local fly-by-night coach recommend, I want this to see this "Hardest" guy that EVERBODY speaks of for myself". bring back St Clair?!?!?!?! fellahs smoking too much friggin compress-weed.....oh just in friggin denial...
Post by: College on February 01, 2006, 06:42:42 PM
bring back st. claire.

college and boobooleeman allyuh two f**kin retards st clair had ah winning record with de national team.he was there for about 45 or 46 games.with 23 wins and 18 losses.st clair is de best pick from tnt.

Well if he is the best choice and had a winnng record then why:

He was relieved of his post for a foreign coach in the middle of WCQ (thank God)
He only mustered all of 1 point before he was ousted
He had the team underperforming. ( no real structure, 11 in dividual players)
He failed to motivate players and get the best out of them.

Sit down and really watch them games, BSC would not have carried us to Germany.

BSC is a good coach, there is no doubt about that, but I think he did his best and that was not going to be enough to qualify. BSC proved that at WC level he was deficent tactically. He may have a winning record but against what teams??

And with all your wisdom, T&T is so fortunate that you were not in a position to say whether BSC and his winning record would have remained as the coach because all now so, we would be on the outside looking in...oh wise one.. :)
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 02, 2006, 08:43:00 AM
bring back st. claire.

college and boobooleeman allyuh two f**kin retards st clair had ah winning record with de national team.he was there for about 45 or 46 games.with 23 wins and 18 losses.st clair is de best pick from tnt.

He was relieved of his post for a foreign coach in the middle of WCQ (thank God)

BSC is a good coach, there is no doubt about that, but I think he did his best and that was not going to be enough to qualify. BSC proved that at WC level he was deficent tactically. He may have a winning record but against what teams??

And with all your wisdom, T&T is so fortunate that you were not in a position to say whether BSC and his winning record would have remained as the coach because all now so, we would be on the outside looking in...oh wise one.. :)
jack warner wanted international talent..FULL f**kIN STOP.
Post by: College on February 02, 2006, 09:02:50 AM
bring back st. claire.

jack warner wanted international talent..FULL f**kIN STOP.

Breds, yuh not mkaing sense.. listen this is an excellent website with tons of info.  If yuh spending more than half yuh time on here posting instead of reading, then yuh aint learning nothing.

Learn to look beyong just  the coach's record because the fact is we had foreing coaches (talent as you put it)with winning record and we still let them go. Just because you win a game does not mean you are adequate as a coach and vice versa.

Winning record does not say a lot, is the quality of performances. Simones, Stewart Charles ,Poterfield even Najjar all had winning records also ,but that was not enough, our teams were still lacking something.... again look at the performances and not necessarily the results.

When last yuh see T&T fight no ass to come back and win a game?? this is an intangible that may not necessarily show up in a coaches stats...

Post by: Trinimassive on February 02, 2006, 11:37:14 AM
We need coaches that coach fuh years at the hightest level and by the highest level I doh mean highest level in TNT.

Anything less is asking for what we been havin.....failure.

Brazil does win World Cup and doh keep the coach

The coach that win the World Cup with France not coachin France anymore.

They does let go winners....we does bring back losers.
Title: Who will replace Leo
Post by: marcpurcell on February 03, 2006, 12:48:59 PM
Sorry to put a damper on everything but when the World Cup is over T&T will be looking for a new coach. The reason being that Leo will have his pick of any job and may end up in the middle or far east.

Leo is great but we need to face the reality that is coming at the end of June which is we will need another coach.
Title: Re: Who will replace Leo
Post by: Jefferz on February 03, 2006, 12:51:28 PM
dred how many times we go talk about dis.

comeone pull up one of the 12 page thread nuh.
Post by: FF on February 03, 2006, 12:54:45 PM
dred how many times we go talk about dis.

comeone pull up one of the 12 page thread nuh.

marc is true....

but Jefferz show respect youth....

That is de "grandfather" of this site!
Post by: Jefferz on February 03, 2006, 12:58:23 PM
no disrepect intended

I just dont know if I have ever been content with the answer to the question.
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 03, 2006, 12:59:01 PM
yea breds ah post dis already, read meh post, ull see de vibe dey marc
Post by: Trinimassive on February 03, 2006, 02:31:52 PM
Who replacing Leo depends greatly on who go be paying the salary and where the money coming from. So before we question who going and take over, we might want to start ah thread on..........

WHO PAYING THE COACH'S SALARY AFTER LEO GONE AND WORLD CUP DONE
Post by: shooter on February 03, 2006, 10:55:28 PM
here what going on the reality is that we need a foreign coach....those guys have good sight for ballers....not corneal.... he have on blinders...good for arima race track
Post by: pioneertrini on February 03, 2006, 11:13:50 PM
boi for Trinidad the salary shouldnt be the problem, the govement could easy contribute that into that budget, seeing that the qualification will make Trinidad & Tobago 100x more known than wat it is which can only do good for the country i guess. but corruption willl does always interfere wid all these tings. if we dont get a good coach and play regular friendlies even if its wid local players and sort out our youth system then we will easy fall behind. CONCACAF is no joke for 2010 other teams gettin their act together and even to make the hex will be ah war.
Post by: Trinimassive on February 03, 2006, 11:54:10 PM
boi for Trinidad the salary shouldnt be the problem, the govement could easy contribute that into that budget, seeing that the qualification will make Trinidad & Tobago 100x more known than wat it is which can only do good for the country i guess. but corruption willl does always interfere wid all these tings. if we dont get a good coach and play regular friendlies even if its wid local players and sort out our youth system then we will easy fall behind. CONCACAF is no joke for 2010 other teams gettin their act together and even to make the hex will be ah war.

This team already qualified and the gov't has NOT given the players anything yet. Don't count on after atall. But like ah say the salary at our disposal will be the main factor as to who we have coaching. Money talks and if we have the money quality coaches will be talking to us.
Post by: pioneertrini on February 04, 2006, 10:18:24 AM
yeh thats what im sayin, it shouldnt be a problem. but u kno it will be. we dont want to end up like jamaica  :'(