Sports => Football => Topic started by: Andre on February 01, 2006, 11:14:17 AM

Title: Anybody Hear From FIFA Yet Regarding Their Lottery Entry?
Post by: Andre on February 01, 2006, 11:14:17 AM
apparently they wil have another 140K tix. i figure demand for game like saudi arabia vs. tunisia eh too hot.

Organizers: 140,000 extra tickets to be sold

February 1, 2006

FRANKFURT, Germany (AP) -- There will be 140,00 more World Cup tickets available for fans than originally planned.

Capacity at some of the 12 World Cup stadiums has been increased, leading to a total of 3.07 million tickets, organizers said Wednesday. Of the 2.6 million tickets already sold, 70 percent have been distributed through public sales.

ADVERTISEMENT

Flowers Jewelry Lingerie 
Electronics Chocolate Game Consoles

A lottery lasting eight hours Wednesday allocated 300,000 tickets among 677,900 applicants, who had requested 6 million tickets.

Horst Schmidt, a vice president of the organizing committee, said 1.1 million tickets have been sold worldwide through the official Web site.

The number of tickets going to the 31 foreign teams qualified for the June 9-July 9 soccer showcase has been raised by more than 100,000 to 592,000. Tickets allocated to sponsors have been cut by 65,000 to 490,000.

Three phases of the ticket sale are complete. The fourth -- on a basis of first come, first served -- begins Feb. 15

Title: Re: Anybody Hear From FIFA Yet Regarding Their Lottery Entry?
Post by: Corbie chile on February 01, 2006, 04:44:41 PM
not a peep...an ah startin tuh feel concerned... :(
Post by: ricky on February 01, 2006, 04:57:14 PM
Dem say it will be Feb 15 before all winners know

World Cup ticket lottery set in motion
By Kaveh Solhekol

THE FA Cup draw may still be made using balls and a plastic bowl, but when it comes to deciding who will get tickets for the World Cup finals this summer, the Germans will be using a mouse and a computer.
At 9am this morning, Horst R. Schmidt, the senior vice president of the organising committee, will double-click the mouse in his office in Frankfurt and set in motion a train of electronic events that could end with tickets to watch England in the final in Berlin on July 9 landing on our doormats.

The Rhineland Technical Inspection Authority has certified a special computer program that will be used to determine which applications for the 300,000 tickets that are up for grabs in this allocation are successful. In all, 677,900 fans have applied for a total of six million tickets.

“Our top priority is that every single participant has exactly the same chance,” Schmidt said. “There is no fairer way of distributing the tickets than by ballot and we have really worked hard with the seating plans in the 12 stadiums and are very pleased that we will be able to have an extra 50,000 tickets available to add to the original 250,000.”

The draw procedure will be supervised by a ballot official from the federal state of Hessen, but applicants will have to wait until February 15 to find out whether they have been successful. Those who are feeling unlucky or are impatient can still buy tickets from unofficial channels on the internet and through ticketing agencies — seats for the final were on offer for about £600 each yesterday.

However, Schmidt has warned supporters who obtain tickets through unauthorised sources that they may be investigated and turned away at the turnstiles. Be warned, if there is anything worse than not being there when David Beckham lifts the World Cup, it has to be watching the drama unfold in the company of German police officers.

NET PROFIT

The World Cup organising committee had planned to hold another two sales phases to distribute any remaining tickets, but an announcement on its revised plans is due to be made shortly. In the meantime, internet traders are promising to supply tickets at these prices:

England v Sweden, Cologne, June 6, £620; England v Paraguay, Frankfurt, June 10, £510; Holland v Argentina, Frankfurt, June 21, £390; Italy v Ghana, Hanover, June 12, £190; Paraguay v Trinidad & Tobago, Kaiserslautern, June 20, £165; Iran v Angola, June 21, £205

Post by: Corbie chile on February 01, 2006, 05:05:18 PM
jah! dey noe how tuh make ppl stress! ::)
Title: LOTTERY RESULTS
Post by: FF on February 01, 2006, 05:45:11 PM
PEOPLE ALLYUH CHECK ALLYUH CREDIT CARD/ BANK STATEMENTS

I just get charge by FIFA.... it look like I only get one game (4 tickets)  :'(

Trinidad v Paraguay most likey.....

ppl on Bigsoccer have been reporting that they getting charge....
Post by: ricky on February 01, 2006, 05:49:53 PM
congrats FF, 1 better than none,,,,,how much match you apply for???
see if you can pawn off your saudi ones to some rich oil sheik
Title: Re: LOTTERY RESULTS
Post by: DeSoWa on February 01, 2006, 05:52:59 PM
PEOPLE ALLYUH CHECK ALLYUH CREDIT CARD/ BANK STATEMENTS

I just get charge by FIFA.... it look like I only get one game (4 tickets)  :'(

Trinidad v Paraguay most likey.....

ppl on Bigsoccer have been reporting that they getting charge....

aye boy, u rite..ah just check me account...dey take out 86.20 from me card..ah doh know what tickets ah get, but I ordered 3 cat 4..so maybe ah only get 2. hhmmmm better than none..congrats to you..and me too ;D ;D

Post by: supporter on February 01, 2006, 05:53:35 PM
FF what you crying for?  youre going to see tnt  play a match at the world cup bro.
Post by: FF on February 01, 2006, 06:03:27 PM
FF what you crying for?  youre going to see tnt  play a match at the world cup bro.

I happy like pappy man!! just ah get one out of six... so dat was a lil disappointment....

Post by: ricky on February 01, 2006, 06:22:09 PM
DeSoWa if you get a Sweden or England from FIFA you real win boss
Congrats
Post by: DeSoWa on February 01, 2006, 06:24:29 PM
DeSoWa if you get a Sweden or England from FIFA you real win boss
Congrats

ah know  ;D..buh still not sure. Ah know ah get at least one of dem and par or both ah dem which would be good, guess ah won't know 'til de 15th.

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 01, 2006, 06:25:43 PM
Seventy percent of the 2.6 million 2006 FIFA World Cup™ match tickets sold to date have been distributed via public sales, organisers announced on Tuesday in Frankfurt following the allocation ballot triggered by the third sales phase. The eight-hour lottery, scrutinised by a supervisory official from the state of Hesse and set in motion at 10 am with a click of the mouse by OC vice-president Horst R. Schmidt, allocated a total of 300,000 tickets among 677,900 applicants, who had requested 6 million tickets in all. Precisely 558 draws were made as the applications were sorted match-by-match and category-by-category.

"With the end of the third sales phase, 2.6 million of the approximately 3 million available tickets have been sold, including 1.1 million to customers around the world through the official website www.FIFAworldcup.com“, Horst R. Schmidt commented. "Public sales also include the tickets allocated to national associations, together with packages available to everyone via the hospitality programme. That means nearly 1.9 million tickets have been distributed via public sale," Schmidt continued.

The lucky winners in the third sales phase will be informed by 15 February. Applicants who placed orders through the internet but failed to secure tickets will also receive notification by e-mail. The tickets will be dispatched six to eight weeks before the tournament.

The fourth sales phase, following the "first come, first served" principle, begins on 15 February 2006.
 Details of the tickets on offer will be determined by the volume of returns at that time.
Post by: ricky on February 01, 2006, 06:29:41 PM
iunno how to check my MasterCard, i fill out a form to get a free Tshit at a Toronto blue Jay game about 4 years ago and get 1.
  Ah forget i had d card dont even know which bank it from.
Then i find it  in meh drawer right   before the deadline to change payment options, so i call dem to make sure it active and change from bank withdrawl to d card option...Now i cant find it again, i think i cut it up yes.
.i go have to wait until d email  :rotfl:
Post by: Andre on February 01, 2006, 08:47:26 PM
no charge in my credit card yet..
Post by: monty on February 01, 2006, 10:29:01 PM
I get charged 394US ~= 327Euro.

I ordered for 3 tickets each game.

So I trying to work out the maths..  they add 25 Euros for shipping charge

I could have gotten 3 cat 1 tickets.. this will be equal to 325Euros

Or I could have gotten 3 cat 2=180 tics and 3 cat 3 tics=135 .. equal to 340Euros

Or I could have gotten 9 cat 4 tics..  equal to 340 Euros

So most likely the first 1!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 02, 2006, 04:59:51 AM
well it said quantity of tickets for persons

u obviously put 1

so why would the give you more than three

is not ttff yuh no lol

by the way if i had guests on the application form   how do i swith my guest to another guest    eg mr A cant go so i will like to give mr B

is it possible?
Post by: Corbie chile on February 02, 2006, 05:15:54 AM
i call my card issuer *ah ent flash enuff tuh work out how to access de info online yet* an dey ent have no transactions on dat card since 30th Jan...so ah still stressin an pullin mih hair out... ;D

Post by: monty on February 02, 2006, 05:57:24 AM
well it said quantity of tickets for persons

u obviously put 1

so why would the give you more than three

is not ttff yuh no lol

by the way if i had guests on the application form   how do i swith my guest to another guest    eg mr A cant go so i will like to give mr B

is it possible?

i not sure if i understand what you getting at... but i applied for myself, brother and a friend
Post by: Blue on February 02, 2006, 06:35:00 AM
what does the transaction show up as on your statement? fifa?
Post by: monty on February 02, 2006, 07:25:30 AM
what does the transaction show up as on your statement? fifa?

*DEBIT AUTHORIZATION           
    AT 15:08 CTS Eventim AG / F Bremen 
Post by: E-man on February 02, 2006, 10:41:20 AM

is it possible?

It will be possible once they open up access to the customer service section again. They said it would be open Feb 13. Then you can go in and make changes.
Post by: Blue on February 02, 2006, 11:46:28 AM
I've been charged 400Euros = 2 x Category 1 tickets for 2 games  ;D C u all in Germany
Post by: Kreiger on February 02, 2006, 02:12:50 PM

2/2/2006 CTS Eventim AG / FIFA Bremen DEUS 635554          $613.15

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Dat  looking like two games by 3 Category 1 Tickets....Ah hope I get de England game.
Post by: E-man on February 02, 2006, 03:30:17 PM
$393.71 charge posted. I applied for 3 people so looks like this is 3 cat 1 tix for the Paraguay game is my guess.

Post by: ricky on February 02, 2006, 05:18:24 PM
ah find meh card and call dem.
$313.06 CDN booked on it, that is 2 CAT 1 tix for Trinidad/Paraguay for sure!
ah go take dat an cool it
Post by: Jefferz on February 02, 2006, 05:19:21 PM

I happy like pappy man!! just ah get one out of six... so dat was a lil disappointment....

thats the spirit man!
Post by: Andre on February 03, 2006, 09:09:17 AM
well i see mih mastercard charge $153.14 US. that must be a category 1 ticket for something. it translate into 125 euro. i kind of disappointed as i applied for a set of game and it look like i get blank from nearly everything. i hope what i get is for a trini game.

Selection 1: *** #19: England — Trinidad and Tobago, 15.06.2006, Nuremberg  Price category:  1
Selection 3: *** #30: Togo — Switzerland, 19.06.2006, Dortmund  Price category:  1
Selection 4: #36: Paraguay — Trinidad and Tobago, 20.06.2006, Kaiserslautern  Price category:  1
Selection 5: *** #37: Netherlands — Argentina, 21.06.2006, Frankfurt  Price category:  1
Selection 6: *** #22: Netherlands — Côte d'Ivoire, 16.06.2006, Stuttgart  Price category:  1
Selection 7: #27: Brazil — Australia, 18.06.2006, Munich  Price category:  1

I also applied for the Italy-USA game via the US Soccer Federation. Get blank.
Post by: truetrini on February 03, 2006, 10:47:01 AM
ah get charged 400 Euros.
Post by: Jahyouth on February 03, 2006, 11:06:22 AM
I was charged $270 which is two category 1 tickets.  Most likely Trinidad/Paraguay, and ??
Post by: Feliziano on February 03, 2006, 11:07:48 AM
this credit card thing going in alphabetical order or what?..TT and Jahyouth allyuh just get charged this morning?..what company is the transaction listed under anyway?
Post by: Jahyouth on February 03, 2006, 11:09:37 AM
this credit card thing going in alphabetical order or what?..TT and Jahyouth allyuh just get charged this morning?..what company is the transaction listed under anyway?

"FIFA World Cup 2006 Tickets" is what is has been charged as.
Post by: bill on February 03, 2006, 11:13:12 AM
I got
Tri v Par by 4 tickets
Arg v SCG by 4 tickets
ITA v USA by 4 tickets

I applied for like 9 games though

Post by: monty on February 03, 2006, 11:28:23 AM
I got
Tri v Par by 4 tickets
Arg v SCG by 4 tickets
ITA v USA by 4 tickets

How you know you get these games? Did FIFA already email you?
Post by: Jahyouth on February 03, 2006, 11:30:56 AM
I got
Tri v Par by 4 tickets
Arg v SCG by 4 tickets
ITA v USA by 4 tickets

I was just going and ask the same thing
Post by: bill on February 03, 2006, 11:32:10 AM
I got
Tri v Par by 4 tickets
Arg v SCG by 4 tickets
ITA v USA by 4 tickets

Yea, I got an email today... but I set it up to pay by transfer so I tink maybe they contact me earlier to send de money to dem.
Post by: truetrini on February 03, 2006, 11:34:06 AM
I got
Tri v Par by 4 tickets
Arg v SCG by 4 tickets
ITA v USA by 4 tickets

same with me..I get two emails from dem today

Yea, I got an email today... but I set it up to pay by transfer so I tink maybe they contact me earlier to send de money to dem.
Post by: Andre on February 03, 2006, 11:38:35 AM
bill,

you is a lucky man yes.

let me know if you don't need a ITA-USA ticket. i will buy it from you via the FIFA trading site if possible.
Post by: Jahyouth on February 03, 2006, 11:43:03 AM
bill,

you is a lucky man yes.

let me know if you don't need a ITA-USA ticket. i will buy it from you via the FIFA trading site if possible.

horse that game go be a yawner... :sleepy:
Post by: Andre on February 03, 2006, 12:03:55 PM
nah man. i think the yankees will put up a good fight.

i predict italy winning 2-0.
Post by: Wilson on February 03, 2006, 02:37:01 PM
I jus hear today, got for the Para/T&T game. Not Swe or Eng....I still happy. The last game in the group will be the one we NEED to win to go through, so probably will have the most PRESSURE !! Payment due on 24 Feb.
Post by: ricky on February 03, 2006, 02:45:33 PM
check allyuh emails now dey coming...
i just get this email

Dear Mr. ,

We are delighted to inform you that we have been able to allocate you individual tickets for following match as a result of a draw at the end of sales phase 3 of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM):

2 tickets for match no. 36 on 20.06.2006 in the city of Kaiserslautern, cat. 1, price (number x single price) 200,00 EUR

Total amount (excluding shipping charges) 200,00 EUR
Shipping charges 25,00 EUR
Invoice/ payment amount 225,00 EUR

A separate draw was conducted for each match, which is why you may not have been allocated tickets for all the matches you specified. If you have been allocated tickets in a different price category, the alternative options you selected were taken into account.

The payment transaction was successful and the following amount was charged on your MasterCard: 225,00 EUR

This notification does not give you the right to attend games in the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM). Attendance is possible only with original tickets.

Provided that your payment is successfully received and further security checks are passed, you will be sent the original tickets 6 - 8 weeks before the start of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM).

Please ensure that the delivery address we have for you is up to date. You can make changes to your address free of charge on the Internet at http://www.FIFAworldcup.com/06/en/tickets/selfservice.html

Kind regards,

The 2006 FIFA World Cup (TM) Ticketing Center
Post by: Andre on February 03, 2006, 02:47:54 PM
i just get mine. i will see allyuh in kaiserslautern.

Date                Customer number     Order number

Dear Mr. andre,

We are delighted to inform you that we have been able to allocate you individual tickets for following match as a result of a draw at the end of sales phase 3 of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM):

1 tickets for match no. 36 on 20.06.2006 in the city of Kaiserslautern, cat. 1, price (number x single price) 100,00 EUR

Total amount (excluding shipping charges) 100,00 EUR Shipping charges 25,00 EUR Invoice/ payment amount 125,00 EUR

A separate draw was conducted for each match, which is why you may not have been allocated tickets for all the matches you specified. If you have been allocated tickets in a different price category, the alternative options you selected were taken into account.

The payment transaction was successful and the following amount was charged on your MasterCard: 125,00 EUR

This notification does not give you the right to attend games in the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM). Attendance is possible only with original tickets.

Provided that your payment is successfully received and further security checks are passed, you will be sent the original tickets 6 - 8 weeks before the start of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM).

Please ensure that the delivery address we have for you is up to date. You can make changes to your address free of charge on the Internet at http://www.FIFAworldcup.com/06/en/tickets/selfservice.html

Kind regards,

+++ Please note that for your request the intended form at
+++ www.FIFAworldcup.com needs to be used. Your message to
+++ application-noreply@mx.fwctc.com will not be forwarded and/or
+++ reprocessed. +++

Post by: Jahyouth on February 03, 2006, 02:54:41 PM
I get mine too.  With the Category 4 ticket courtesy the great work of the Soca Warriors Supporters Club I have:

Argentina vs Ivory Coast
Trinidad and Tobago vs England
Trinidad and Tobago vs Paraguay

I nice.  Germany, watch yuhself, we comin.

We are delighted to inform you that we have been able to allocate you individual
tickets for following matches as a result of a draw at the end of sales phase 3
of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM):

1 tickets for match no. 5 on 10.06.2006 in the city of Hamburg, cat. 1, price
(number x single price) 100,00 EUR Argentina vs Ivory Coast

1 tickets for match no. 36 on 20.06.2006 in the city of Kaiserslautern, cat. 1,
price (number x single price) 100,00 EUR Trinidad and Tobago vs. Paraguay

Post by: Blue on February 03, 2006, 02:55:22 PM
got my email!  ;D  ;D

Dear Mr. Ryan,

We are delighted to inform you that we have been able to allocate you individual
tickets for following matches as a result of a draw at the end of sales phase 3
of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM):

2 tickets for match no. 4 on 10.06.2006 in the city of Dortmund, cat. 1, price
(number x single price) 200,00 EUR
2 tickets for match no. 36 on 20.06.2006 in the city of Kaiserslautern, cat. 1,
price (number x single price) 200,00 EUR
Post by: Andre on February 03, 2006, 02:56:47 PM
man,

i shoulda apply for an argentina game. but i couldn't get mihself to be surrounded by a bunch of nasty racists so.
Post by: Jahyouth on February 03, 2006, 03:01:36 PM
man,

i shoulda apply for an argentina game. but i couldn't get mihself to be surrounded by a bunch of nasty racists so.

Yuh eh lie dey atall dre.  Argentina known for not liking black people but say what, I not letting them dictate who I see play in the World Cup.  Is years I love the Argentinian football team and I going to live a dream by seeing them play in a World Cup.

I speak fluent Spanish too so that should make it a lil easier.
Post by: santacruz on February 03, 2006, 03:03:18 PM
i get blanked for all games i applied for, but thank God for socawarriors.com and the england ticket ah get,praises be!

Date                Customer number        Application number
03.02.2006          1001682066          1001695905

Dear Mr. Daryl Purcell,

Due to the high demand for tickets for the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM), the ticket applications correctly processed and accepted had to be entered into a draw. Unfortunately, you have not been allocated any tickets for the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM).

You may of course reapply for tickets in one of the subsequent sales phases.

Kind regards,

Your 2006 FIFA World Cup (TM) Ticketing Center

+++ Please note that for your request the intended form at
+++ www.FIFAworldcup.com needs to be used. Your message to
+++ application-noreply@mx.fwctc.com will not be forwarded and/or
+++ reprocessed. +++
Post by: Andre on February 03, 2006, 03:06:42 PM
man,

Yuh eh lie dey atall dre.  Argentina known for not liking black people but say what, I not letting them dictate who I see play in the World Cup.  Is years I love the Argentinian football team and I going to live a dream by seeing them play in a World Cup.

i play nuff football against them so in miami. most of them, especially the men, racist. i did know an argie girl who a trini married for papers and another in uni i was cool with. i saw them play germany in the orange bowl in 93 & in a beach football tournament in miami beach in about 95/96.
Post by: Feliziano on February 03, 2006, 03:10:22 PM
ah get blank too..not a single ticket from them people yes  :'(
Post by: Jahyouth on February 03, 2006, 03:11:06 PM
man,

i play nuff football against them so in miami. most of them, especially the men, racist. i did know an argie girl who a trini married for papers and another in uni i was cool with. i saw them play germany in the orange bowl in 93 & in a beach football tournament in miami beach in about 95/96.

I work with a lot of them.  They are racist most of them.  Say what.  Since I small I love that team.  Football bigger than that. I supporting them since 82
Post by: Andre on February 03, 2006, 03:13:05 PM
ah get blank too..not a single ticket from them people yes  :'(

that dread breds.
Post by: Wilson on February 03, 2006, 03:13:54 PM
Like for the Trin/Para game everyone getting Cat 1 ? Good ting, everone in de same area
Post by: Andre on February 03, 2006, 03:15:42 PM
I work with a lot of them.  They are racist most of them.  Say what.  Since I small I love that team.  Football bigger than that. I supporting them since 82

true football bigger than that. but you know i meet other south american who say they is treat everyone as they beneath them. apparently they used to feel they better than everybody else in SA. must be because the have a homogenous and what they call "white" population. but look how their economy bust and they ketching ass now.
Post by: monty on February 03, 2006, 03:17:54 PM
Dear Monty,

3 tickets for match no. 36 on 20.06.2006 in the city of Kaiserslautern, cat. 1, price (number x single price) 300,00 EUR

Total amount (excluding shipping charges) 300,00 EUR
Invoice/ payment amount 325,00 EUR

The payment transaction was successful and the following amount was charged on your MasterCard: 325,00 EUR

Yea, I applied to the lottery as Monty  ;D

The next draw is Feb 15. So will try again there.
Post by: Wilson on February 03, 2006, 03:19:42 PM
I went to a great wedding there some years ago, before the economy buss, but ah tell you someting, ah never see a place like Buenos Airies dat have so much dog shit on de pavement
Post by: E-man on February 03, 2006, 03:22:20 PM
The next draw is Feb 15. So will try again there.

The next phase is not a draw. It will be first come first serve. So have your trigger finger ready.
Post by: Kreiger on February 03, 2006, 03:23:19 PM
6 out of 9!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Not bad at all. I better buy some Lotto tickets today!!!!!!!!

Dear Mr. Clarence Leu,

We are delighted to inform you that we have been able to allocate you
individual tickets for following matches as a result of a draw at the
end of sales phase 3 of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM):

3 tickets for match no. 4 on 10.06.2006 in the city of Dortmund cat. 1
obstructed view, price (number x single price) 180,00 EUR
3 tickets for match no. 36 on 20.06.2006 in the city of Kaiserslautern,
cat. 1, price (number x single price) 300,00 EUR

Total amount (excluding shipping charges) 480,00 EUR
Invoice/ payment amount 505,00 EUR

A separate draw was conducted for each match, which is why you may not
have been allocated tickets for all the matches you specified. If you
have been allocated tickets in a different price category, the
alternative options you selected were taken into account.

The payment transaction was successful and the following amount was
charged on your MasterCard: 505,00 EUR

This notification does not give you the right to attend games in the
2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM). Attendance is possible only with
original tickets.

Provided that your payment is successfully received and further
security checks are passed, you will be sent the original tickets 6 - 8 weeks
before the start of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM).

Please ensure that the delivery address we have for you is up to date.
You can make changes to your address free of charge on the Internet at
http://www.FIFAworldcup.com/06/en/tickets/selfservice.html

Kind regards,

Post by: Jahyouth on February 03, 2006, 03:26:13 PM
6 out of 9!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Not bad at all. I better buy some Lotto tickets today!!!!!!!!

Dear Mr. Clarence Leu,

We are delighted to inform you that we have been able to allocate you
individual tickets for following matches as a result of a draw at the
end of sales phase 3 of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM):

3 tickets for match no. 4 on 10.06.2006 in the city of Dortmund cat. 1
obstructed view
, price (number x single price) 180,00 EUR
3 tickets for match no. 36 on 20.06.2006 in the city of Kaiserslautern,
cat. 1, price (number x single price) 300,00 EUR

yeah but you take an obstructed view ticket.  mind yuh sit down behind a post and cyah see nuttin yuh know 
Post by: Blue on February 03, 2006, 03:26:50 PM

Euromillions drawin in a few minutes....£125million...
Post by: Kreiger on February 03, 2006, 03:28:00 PM
Doh worry bout dat. De post cyah block de whole field!!!
Post by: pioneertrini on February 03, 2006, 04:17:13 PM
oh well i didnt get tru either, i didnt expect to tho i put down for the england game.
Post by: arrow on February 03, 2006, 04:29:50 PM
Fifa blanks me straight  :bs:
Post by: E-man on February 03, 2006, 04:31:34 PM
Just heard my dad got through, too. 2 tix for Sweden and 2 for Paraguay.
Post by: FF on February 03, 2006, 04:31:40 PM
Fifa blanks me straight  :bs:

I cyah believe men getting blank outright....

allyuh did apply for de Paraguay game?

Dat had look 100% certain.... thais de only ting I get.... 4 tickets cat. 2
Post by: DeSoWa on February 03, 2006, 04:32:31 PM
Ah get meh email..got sweden and paraguay (ubstruted view) but ah also get paraguay from ttff (socawarriors.net) so I might trade the fifa one. It would be very hard to get england tickets boy..but ah trying meh luck again.

Post by: Blue on February 03, 2006, 04:33:08 PM
anyone get england tickets through d lottery?
Post by: arrow on February 03, 2006, 04:37:52 PM
I cyah believe men getting blank outright....

allyuh did apply for de Paraguay game?

Dat had look 100% certain.... thais de only ting I get.... 4 tickets cat. 2

Applied for Sweden, England and Brazil-Australia not Paraguay.  Not sure if I can stay the extra week yet.
Post by: masterblaster on February 03, 2006, 04:53:25 PM
Dis is real nonsense dread!!!  I talking to all my partners and it look like nobody eh get no England tickets....Everbody getting Sweden and Paraguay tickets.....THAT CANNOT BE A COINCIDENCE!!! I smell ah rat FIFA.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 03, 2006, 04:58:10 PM
we (SM aand BM) got through with all 3 games from TTFF   

geh blank from fifa though      buh we have our tiks   see u in germany!
Post by: Wilson on February 03, 2006, 04:59:06 PM
Ah agree wit you. Like dey some big MAN RAT running some deal wit de English FA
Post by: Jefferz on February 03, 2006, 05:02:30 PM
i still waitin on our info
Post by: Jefferz on February 03, 2006, 05:02:55 PM
i still waitin to hear my verdict
Post by: BAGOSOLDIER on February 03, 2006, 05:17:20 PM
i got two tickect for the T&T games but not deh Englang game ah think ah smell ah rat too.. but weh storming anyways..who know when is the next draw or you have to apply again?
Post by: Feliziano on February 03, 2006, 05:38:46 PM
i sure when we watch the England game on tv..you will only see handful of T&T fans compared to almost 75% English fans.
i see men apply for all kinda 16 tickets and get quite a few of them..i just wanted 2 sweden and England..and due to time constraints i cant stay for Paraguay...i dont think allyuh should be celebrating cause allyuh get tickets for the Paraguay game..that game still look like it going to be undersold
i think we as a small nation with not much people going to germany coulda gotten most of what we applied for through FIFA.

we was screwed from the start  :cursing:

the next phase starts on Feb 15th..first come first served.
Post by: kounty on February 03, 2006, 09:07:33 PM
i sure when we watch the England game on tv..you will only see handful of T&T fans compared to almost 75% English fans.
i see men apply for all kinda 16 tickets and get quite a few of them..i just wanted 2 sweden and England..and due to time constraints i cant stay for Paraguay...i dont think allyuh should be celebrating cause allyuh get tickets for the Paraguay game..that game still look like it going to be undersold
i think we as a small nation with not much people going to germany coulda gotten most of what we applied for through FIFA.

we was screwed from the start  :cursing:

the next phase starts on Feb 15th..first come first served.

well feliz, that is how random tings go.  If I put 17 red marbles in a bag and 1 blue one, and I is to pick 2 marbles.....most likely I gettin two red marbles right?
down to professional footballers on Birchall team beggin him for tickets, tink aboiut hte amout of english applications and the amount of tnt applicatoins, ...if dey draw randomly, guess who end up in a majority?

anyway, anybody else ent hear from fifa yet, cuz it have men I know apply the same time as me and dey get reply already.
Post by: SydneyFC on February 04, 2006, 04:18:14 AM
I GOT TICKETS TO T&T VS PARAGUAY!!!!!  ;D ;D :devil: :devil: :beermug: :beermug: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I will have to meet up with you blokes before the match - tell me where!  :rotfl:
Post by: rotatopoti3 on February 04, 2006, 04:41:57 AM
I get tickets for all trinidad games...CATEGORY 1 tickets dread

Right infront of d tv...some beers, meh little bamsee and some bush up shut....ah cant wait for she to wine on meh :devil:
Post by: superoli on February 04, 2006, 04:46:17 AM
4 tix to paraguay lottrey
1 to england soca warriors lott
4 brazil vs australia
 and my friend get 4 england
Post by: citizenK on February 04, 2006, 05:38:03 AM
I get 4 for Paraguay - missed out on Sweden.

I'm not surprised that the TT-England game would be hard to come by. A hell of a lot of England fans would have applied and is a small stadium. If 10 times more English apply than Trinis they will get 10 times more of the available tickets!
Post by: Ramizinho on February 04, 2006, 05:50:03 AM
I AM RELLY WORRIED NOW!
I have not won ANT T&T games....not even Paraguay. Has anyone else who applied for the Paraguay game NOT gotten ticekts? I thought that was a certainty!! This is real non sensse...

Anyway on the bright side....I won a ticket for Game 50, most likely a Argentina or Holland vs. a Mexico or Portugal...NOT A BAD GAME

But I vex I cant win a T&T ticket.

What is the scene with tickets from the TTFF back home?

later from Azerbaijan....

Post by: Montjoy on February 04, 2006, 07:16:53 AM
Ah jus get ah mail from dem today 5 feb.dat ah win two tickets for the game in Kaiserslautern and de will be booking de y money from my account next week. Boys ah happy too bad. But ah still hoping that ah get some more tickets for de other games too
 ;D ;D
Post by: kounty on February 04, 2006, 09:06:01 AM
feb 5 is not sunday?   ah feel you livin' on the moon!!!
Post by: santacruz on February 04, 2006, 09:28:57 AM
yeah, i thought paraguay was ah surety too! thank god fuh socawarriors.net yes.so see u fellas in germany.
Post by: ricky on February 04, 2006, 09:43:24 AM
I went onto the application site Jan 15 and FIFA had a note saying "by applying for matches (for example) 23, 45, 36, etc (there were 7 in all, 2 saudi, 2 tun, 1 iran and 1 korea that I remember as well) you will have a very good chance of being successful"
TNT/Paraguay was one of them

When i saw that i say man go rush those matches just to get a ticket, looks like that happened.  From reports 1.5 million tickets were applied for in the last 2 days.
Title: Re: Anyone get tickets from fifa yet?
Post by: gothic on February 04, 2006, 07:00:31 PM
i got a message today that i was not successful :'(
guess i'll just have to buy online
Post by: ttcom on February 04, 2006, 07:16:30 PM
I received a response today, that i was successful in getting match ticket for the trini first match. The email also stated that the other match were done through independent lottery. I guess a lottery is done for each match supportly.
Post by: cm103 on February 04, 2006, 07:36:11 PM
I get blank outright, applied for all TT games. Doh matter now, meh work bull meh on d work permit renewal so ah cyah travel till August anyway.

Allyuh men who get through, fly d red, white and black high and take a lil drink and wine for d men who ent so fortunate.
Post by: ladywarrior on February 04, 2006, 07:36:29 PM
I eh get no tickets from Fifa.  So count your lucky stars those who did! I still going for de lime like a True Trini! ;D

Post by: supporter on February 04, 2006, 07:39:16 PM
completely blanked  :'(
Post by: maxg on February 05, 2006, 12:20:28 AM
ah have Paraguay(from Fifa)...just need 2 more from the lord now..
Post by: dumpalewie on February 05, 2006, 11:26:38 AM
I have a Paraguay too
Post by: naparima on February 05, 2006, 11:56:37 AM
yep!
they doing the draws for each match separately... who would have thought it???
Title: What Tickets you`ve got
Post by: easy-j on February 05, 2006, 05:12:15 PM
I just want to share my happiness whith all of you.
I got Tickets for the Paraguay game ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D.
When I received the mail I could not believe.
But now I feel like I can not wait until June.
I want Worlcup action right now.
Big up.
Title: Re: What Tickets you`ve got
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 05, 2006, 05:27:47 PM
got cat 3 tickets all de trini games
Post by: blagdonred on February 05, 2006, 06:02:45 PM
i got two tickect for the T&T games but not deh Englang game ah think ah smell ah rat too.. but weh storming anyways..who know when is the next draw or you have to apply again?
You have to apply again ... the next sales phase (phase 4) starts on Feb 15 ... and it's on a first-come, first-served basis ... but you can bet it will only be for tickets for the less popular games.

Then there's the FIFA online ticket exchange / buy and sell portal.  You might have heard about this, as they announced back in October that it would be launched on Feb 1.  Well, it hasn't been!  And there's not been another word about it on the English version of the FIFA website either!  However, hidden away on the German language FIFA site on Jan 19, a press release appeared that confirmed that this ticket portal would indeed be run ... albeit starting now on March 20th.

So if you don't want to pay through the nose to touts, it could be useful to read up on what FIFA are planning.  I've done a translation of that press release and put it online here (http://www.theworldcupingermany.com/artman/publish/article_385.shtml).  Hope it helps!
Post by: E-man on February 05, 2006, 06:35:24 PM
However, hidden away on the German language FIFA site on Jan 19, a press release appeared that confirmed that this ticket portal would indeed be run ... albeit starting now on March 20th.

So if you don't want to pay through the nose to touts, it could be useful to read up on what FIFA are planning.  I've done a translation of that press release and put it online here (http://www.theworldcupingermany.com/artman/publish/article_385.shtml).  Hope it helps!

That's a good nugget of info, thanks!
Post by: rastafari on February 05, 2006, 08:26:47 PM
I get one for T&T vs Paraguay

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: kounty on February 05, 2006, 08:36:16 PM
allyuh getting email on a sunday?  I feel like I is the only man who ent hear back fom dem.
Post by: Feliziano on February 05, 2006, 09:23:13 PM
allyuh getting email on a sunday?  I feel like I is the only man who ent hear back fom dem.

yuh sure yuh fill out yuh form right?  ;D
or it must be get lost in cyber space   :rotfl:
anyway ah hope yuh get..yuh know i just on kicks  :beermug:
Post by: Filho on February 06, 2006, 07:37:12 AM
manage to get tickets for the Paraguay game. I real happy boss...even if I doh get for the other 2 games, I still in Germany...de lime go be nuuuuyccce
Post by: Jefferz on February 07, 2006, 02:39:02 PM
My pops and myself got two for Paraguay match

however today we got a reply from the TTFF saying that we got two tickets for sweeden England and 4 for Paraguay.

I couldnt be happier.

I talked to Licoln Phillips for a while too.

Hes a very nice man. Seems to be enthusiastic and as appose to everyone else in de office limin he was actuallly working.

Oh and i believe the people who recieved or are recieving faxs a heads up fuh yuh.

I believe the deadline to claim your tickets is Wed. Feb. 8th, tomorrow.

SO if yuh applied check yuh mail or what ever other means of contact.
Post by: Feliziano on February 07, 2006, 07:10:18 PM

ah guess you and yuh family must be special  ::)
allyuh done get tickets..and it have people who get blank outright..and they still call allyuh to give allyuh more??
thats a bunch ah flecking shit as far as i'm concerned..steups
Post by: Jefferz on February 08, 2006, 04:07:37 AM
huh nah feliziano f**k you and the horse you road in on.

I supportin dis team right tru for as long as ive been alive.

Right tru i always believed an supported my team.

My Pops and I applied as soon as we got the chance cuz we are desperate to see our team play in de world cup.

Its gunna be rel expensive and meh whole family is angry that were even atemptin this.

But we goin on an RV wit a bunch a udda people to drive across and we roughin it.

We geh we tickets and we deserve dem so f**k you nuh... yuh too damn bloody spiteful instead of bein happy fuh one ah yuh fellow warriors.

and by the way the first two were from de FIFA lottery and were giving them to the TTFF so they can give out to whoever else.

Post by: Feliziano on February 08, 2006, 05:53:25 AM

My Pops and I applied as soon as we got the chance cuz we are desperate to see our team play in de world cup.

Its gunna be rel expensive and meh whole family is angry that were even atemptin this.

But we goin on an RV wit a bunch a udda people to drive across and we roughin it.

We geh we tickets and we deserve dem so f**k you nuh... yuh too damn bloody spiteful instead of bein happy fuh one ah yuh fellow warriors.

and by the way the first two were from de FIFA lottery and were giving them to the TTFF so they can give out to whoever else.

ah really ent going to waste my time on you..so..whatever you say little boy.
Post by: Jayerson on February 08, 2006, 06:00:41 AM
I got through with 2 Category Three tickets for each game. I am totally ecstatic.
Post by: Blue on February 08, 2006, 06:01:52 AM
congrats!
Post by: Jefferz on February 08, 2006, 11:30:30 AM

an yuh an old man like yuh eh grow up yet.

i eh go let you mek meh feel bad cuz i geh meh tickets dat i deserve

congrats jayerson yuh goin office to claim it today awa?

Post by: ricky on February 08, 2006, 11:33:14 AM

dat i deserve

typical.....
Post by: morvant on February 08, 2006, 01:11:48 PM
manage to get tickets for the Paraguay game. I real happy boss...even if I doh get for the other 2 games, I still in Germany...de lime go be nuuuuyccce

i only get fuh de england game but i think i go stay in germany fuh at 2 weeks mehself cause de lime go be too sweet to miss out.
Post by: Jayerson on February 09, 2006, 10:34:45 AM

I didn't apply through the FIFA lottery and applied through the copy book scenario in the TTFF. Two people where I work, I told them to call and put down their names in the copy book, they got through and I didn't. However through a link (a German living here in Trini) I asked for category 1 tickets but could only get category 3, beggars can't be choosers. I'm staying in Dusseldorf for my duration, God sparing.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 09, 2006, 02:02:20 PM
Doh study it Jefferz         f**k dem 

I d same age as you an i supporting d team hole life also  my pops an i get tru to from TTFF

we geh 24 tickets for all games an we f**king deserve it   leh  any one of allyuh say dat i eh deserve it nah   

same situation as Jefferz  family shocked we attempting it  buh f**k everyone i going Germany to support my team and deal with any waggonist dat doe deserve to be dere

we qualify with rell doubt from ppl  now dem "fans "    now dey start bak with TnT going an geh 10 in each game

ZLATAN! LARSON!  dey f**king bigger dan Dwight    f**k all dem and f**k anyone hoo doubting my team

yuh geh me vex man feliziano     how d f**k is a bunch of shit dat d man get trough with tickets   well f**k you i get tru with 24

Jefferz i have your back on this one 
Post by: pufftrini on February 09, 2006, 05:03:35 PM
FIFA blank my arse but that is cool. Imagine my wife announce how she pregnant and baby due during world cup. I cyar go no where.
Post by: Jefferz on February 09, 2006, 05:14:21 PM
Doh study it Jefferz         f**k dem 

I d same age as you an i supporting d team hole life also  my pops an i get tru to from TTFF

we geh 24 tickets for all games an we f**king deserve it   leh  any one of allyuh say dat i eh deserve it nah   

same situation as Jefferz  family shocked we attempting it  buh f**k everyone i going Germany to support my team and deal with any waggonist dat doe deserve to be dere

we qualify with rell doubt from ppl  now dem "fans "    now dey start bak with TnT going an geh 10 in each game

ZLATAN! LARSON!  dey f**king bigger dan Dwight    f**k all dem and f**k anyone hoo doubting my team

yuh geh me vex man feliziano     how d f**k is a bunch of shit dat d man get trough with tickets   well f**k you i get tru with 24

Jefferz i have your back on this one 

yea man small magish bless.

ah know you an yuh pops is supportin royalty.

man rel anger meh dey breds.

stewps.

none de less.

we go fly de flag high in Germany no matter what.

we go chant down all else.

Ah know dey havin level party before de matc han ting so weh go meet up and drink and party de night away.

ah hear some rel bes ting goin.

football + party + gyuls + Europe.

dat is a serious equation dey bredrin.

we go have a greta time while dese men could only salt here instead of bein happy some men makin it.

Post by: Jumbie on February 09, 2006, 06:25:52 PM

Ease yourself dey smalls.. you starting to sound like your idol.. leave the cuss thing out nah.. Feliz is ah standup guy and we sexytary...
Post by: Jefferz on February 09, 2006, 07:04:47 PM
aright.
Post by: truetrini on February 09, 2006, 07:10:47 PM

Haul yuh canadian ass.  doh mess with meh pardner Jefferz!

If he buss ah cuss in allyuh ass is because llyuh look fuh it.

steups.

BUT on another note..Feliz real cool and he eh try tuh mess yuh up.  he vex with how de TTFF do dey ting....seen?

Ease yourself dey smalls.. you starting to sound like your idol.. leave the cuss thing out nah.. Feliz is ah standup guy and we sexytary...
Post by: Jefferz on February 09, 2006, 07:17:56 PM
yea de message was in dey somewhey buh ah find it an ah understand.

TT whey yuh bin dred?

yuh maken de trip to de WC yuhself awa?

Post by: truetrini on February 09, 2006, 07:25:06 PM
yes breds ah have tickets and ah go be dey  all de games.
Post by: Jefferz on February 09, 2006, 07:25:49 PM
serious?

wuh category uncle Jack give yuh?
Post by: truetrini on February 09, 2006, 07:34:29 PM
me eh get nutten from Jack..i get from FIFA and I get fromwe lottery right here

category 1 and category 4
Post by: Jefferz on February 09, 2006, 07:36:06 PM
sceene.

We actually got some category 4s from Fifa lottery for de Paraguay game.

buh yuh know yuh hadda bring the big screen.

we hadda hook it up outside standium wit a big T&T flag togther wit a Ja flag fuh RF.

he could watch it all from he 4 by 2 black and white.

Post by: truetrini on February 09, 2006, 07:38:30 PM
sceene.

We actually got some category 4s from Fifa lottery for de Paraguay game.

buh yuh know yuh hadda bring the big screen.

we hadda hook it up outside standium wit a big T&T flag togther wit a Ja flag fuh RF.

he could watch it all from he 4 by 2 black and white.

doh mind RFhe still saving tuh buy he big screen HDTV..ah coulda sell him ah old one from meh basement yuh know...but he cyar afford it.
Title: I Apologise Jefferz
Post by: Feliziano on February 09, 2006, 09:49:40 PM
Ok Jefferz..i would like to say I'm sorry for saying what i did bout you and your tickets and family etc.
was my bad..cause I misunderstood your post..thought you had already gotten tickets from TTFF and then got called back for more afterwards..plain and simple alright.
anyway I really ent have time to get into a slanging match with no 15 year olds.
Thanks Jumbie and TT for bracing me from their onslaught and saying i'm a  good character ;)
Post by: Feliziano on February 10, 2006, 05:50:52 AM
FIFA blank my arse but that is cool. Imagine my wife announce how she pregnant and baby due during world cup. I cyar go no where.
Puff that was she plan all along to make yuh stay home  ;D
dont worry we go drink something fuh yuh  :beermug:
Post by: monty on February 10, 2006, 08:43:18 AM
Puff that was she plan all along to make yuh stay home  ;D
dont worry we go drink something fuh yuh  :beermug:

he should take the blame for all that... he eh know the months of September - November 2005 was for cuddling only?