General => General Discussion => Topic started by: warmonga on February 08, 2006, 08:54:20 AM

Title: Cars
Post by: warmonga on February 08, 2006, 08:54:20 AM
I know we all love football innah this forum..I was jes wondering if anyone love cars in here.. Well I do,  I have 4 show cars.. 2 oldsmobile cutlass 442 and 1 1980 olds cutlass  I also own one 1967 English Ford Anglia 105E. My daily car is a Buick Electra (FWD) My old man owned it from new and it was gaven to me.. It  has  about 90K on it runs real good dats why I keep it..My beater is a Chevy ss Pick Up Truck .. My Family Vehicle is a Mitsubishi Montero sport and My wife drives a 2002 Lexus.  Car I will like to purchase is a BMW but cant afford it at this moment. .. Anybody else like cas..work on cars?? Any Cutlass Lovers out there..Buick GN ..Montecarlo SS ..link mi..
warmonga..
check sum pics of my cars in the link..
http://www.anglia-models.co.uk/saloon-photo71.htm
http://www.oldspower.com/photopost/showphoto.php?photo=2115&sort=1&size=medium&cat=500
hit next pic and you will see all 3 cutlass...
Title: Re: Cars
Post by: Themanfriday on February 08, 2006, 10:04:40 AM
thats mine in my profile I do shows also here in Germany
Post by: warmonga on February 08, 2006, 10:27:15 AM
thats mine in my profile I do shows also here in Germany
how did you get your car on your profile?
warmonga..
Post by: Themanfriday on February 09, 2006, 02:25:09 AM
www.cardomain.com I posted pics of my car there and then put the url in here for my profile.
Post by: warmonga on February 13, 2006, 10:24:45 AM
warmonga copy this pic's url that is below into the place where it says "I have my own pic:" in the "Forum Profile Information" of your profile.
(http://www.oldspower.com/photopost/data/500/4102IMAG0040-thumb.JPG)
http://www.oldspower.com/photopost/data/500/4102IMAG0040-thumb.JPG

Thanks guys I got de link up now.. but No one else in here love cars ?
warmonga..
Post by: Themanfriday on February 16, 2006, 04:41:45 AM
Seems so man Hey you should check out www.thetrinicrib.com thats a friend of mine running that in Trinidad.
Post by: warmonga on February 16, 2006, 10:18:05 AM
Seems so man Hey you should check out www.thetrinicrib.com thats a friend of mine running that in Trinidad.
I just registered nice looking site.. I use to run a smaller 4 banger here in de U.S.. A 93 Escort Gt. Car was order by previous owner with a 1.8 DOHC Mazda 1.8 Engine.. The same as the older 323 with the Turbo charged . I had the decked out like the Escort Costworth ..I beat so many cars with that GT .. Believ it or not 219K on the Original engine and never once put oil before the Oil change at 3000 Miles.. I have own about 15 cars and that GT was the best I ever own.. My car on the sig is de fastest I have own so far ..But comming this Summer my other 442 will be sporting a 455 Engine all bored out .... I love Cars ..check my web pages on my sig..
warmonga
Post by: Themanfriday on February 19, 2006, 06:44:32 AM
THis page tells my story

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2078801
Post by: Dutty on March 14, 2006, 09:46:18 AM
I just registered nice looking site.. I use to run a smaller 4 banger here in de U.S.. A 93 Escort Gt. Car was order by previous owner with a 1.8 DOHC Mazda 1.8 Engine.. The same as the older 323 with the Turbo charged . I had the decked out like the Escort Costworth ..I beat so many cars with that GT .. Believ it or not 219K on the Original engine and never once put oil before the Oil change at 3000 Miles.. I have own about 15 cars and that GT was the best I ever own.. My car on the sig is de fastest I have own so far ..But comming this Summer my other 442 will be sporting a 455 Engine all bored out .... I love Cars ..check my web pages on my sig..
warmonga

Warmonga...anodder 'gas brain' here boy

That Anglia must turn REAL heads when yuh drive dat oddity around Chicagoland

The 442 look wicked....ah drive ah pardner Buick Grand National one time...dat is de only Buick ah real like

I have an older 98 (e36)bimmer 328coupe and a HondaVFR750.....targeting an M3, but the insurance is ah KILLAH on anything with an M badge in this part of the world (dem wile boy use to crash dem plenty)

Trinituner is also a good site to check...it amazes me the kinda horsepower Trinis pushin on dem small road oui

Look Jack W. son even bring dong ah Twin Turbo GT2 Porsche (de pics on the tuner site)

Real Madness!!
Post by: CK1 on March 14, 2006, 09:19:21 PM
I have a 1993 Toyota Camry with 360,000 problem free original miles; 33mpg.  :-*
She still running like a dream since the first day I bought it. This is what I consider a classic!  ;D
Ah get more than meh money's worth and more. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Dutty on March 14, 2006, 10:13:44 PM
I have a 1993 Toyota Camry with 360,000 problem free original miles; 33mpg.  :-*
She still running like a dream since the first day I bought it. This is what I consider a classic!  ;D
Ah get more than meh money's worth and more. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

LAWD :o 360??

Yuh cyah beat toyota quality nah...ah like german cars, but dem eh wah nuttn wit de japanese for longevity
Post by: fishs on March 15, 2006, 07:14:55 AM
Ah have ah landrover freelander, ah buy in june 2006. it doing 3000kms.
So it go take 60 years fuh mih tuh put 360,000 klicks on it. lol
Post by: Dutty on March 15, 2006, 07:48:33 AM
Ah have ah landrover freelander, ah buy in june 2006. it doing 3000kms.
So it go take 60 years fuh mih tuh put 360,000 klicks on it. lol

Whaay papa...I  tort Georgia time zone was bout 12 hours ahread, me eh realize it bout 3 months ahead  ;)

Ay fishs, dat man livin in de states,, is 360 MILES dat car run so far...dat hadda be WAY over half a million kilometres....plus factor in de harsh winters buffalo does get..dat REALL impressive

I eh tink dem english car could last for half a million kilometres nah  :D
Post by: warmonga on March 15, 2006, 08:57:14 AM

Warmonga...anodder 'gas brain' here boy

That Anglia must turn REAL heads when yuh drive dat oddity around Chicagoland

The 442 look wicked....ah drive ah pardner Buick Grand National one time...dat is de only Buick ah real like

I have an older 98 (e36)bimmer 328coupe and a HondaVFR750.....targeting an M3, but the insurance is ah KILLAH on anything with an M badge in this part of the world (dem wile boy use to crash dem plenty)

Trinituner is also a good site to check...it amazes me the kinda horsepower Trinis pushin on dem small road oui

Look Jack W. son even bring dong ah Twin Turbo GT2 Porsche (de pics on the tuner site)

Real Madness!!
I like dat coupe dread.. But de Mii ting is de M3 .. I like dat car bad dread ..jes a matter of time before I get it... send mi sum pics of yu ride ..
mrwarmonga@wowway.com
Post by: Dutty on March 15, 2006, 04:54:13 PM
Four sent
Post by: JayTheWrecker on April 05, 2006, 05:58:04 PM
myself and a partner have a garage in the UK that specialises in Minis, the old shape ones, not the new BMW's

this is a pic of my "Italian Job" Austin Cooper S which I use as a daily runabout. Lately this car has been a "Trini Mobile" when Truetrini, Socapro, and FLi rode it in when we went to Brentford vs Port Vale, and last weekend I took Socapro and Palos to see Carlos Edwards playing for Luton against Ipswich

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/italianjobcooper001.jpg)

this car is hardly original though, here's a pic of the engine bay

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/italianjobcooper003.jpg)

the original engine would have been 1071cc pushing out about 63 horsepower. The engine above is a 1275cc unit overbored to 73.5mm which makes it 1380cc. It has a full race camshaft, full race cylinder head, high lift roller rockers, Weber 45DCOE twin choke carb, Aldon dizzy, steel crank, straight cut gearbox and straight cut drop gears, 4 pin steel diff, blah blah blah

engine has been dyno tested at 115 brake horsepower at 8,500 rpm. The brakes and suspension etc. have also been uprated accordingly. It's a quick car because it's so light, but it's a bit rough to drive as a road car. Power doesn't come on until about 3,500 rpm. It also smells a bit inside because being a race engine it runs very rich and consequently is a bit fumey. Can't be helped, it's the nature of the beast  ;D

it's not the quickest in the garage by any means, we've also built a twin-engined mini, mainly out of old parts that we had lying around.  We drag race this car from time to time and results have been mixed.  Car has standard 1275cc engines front and rear, both of them turbo-charged and Nitrous Oxide Injection ;D When it works it absolutely flys. If however one of the engines is performing a little below the other, then the car tends to bog down, especially off the start-line.  At the moment this car is out of action because the last time we raced it the rear gearbox exploded ::) we've currently got both engines on the bench which we intend to rebuild along with both gearboxes, just a matter of finding the time...

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/Shed16.jpg)

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/Shed4.jpg)

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/Shed3.jpg)

we've also put together another Mini that's powered by a twin cam 16valve 1.6 Honda Vtec engine, with uprated camshafts. It pushes out approx 200bhp and is stupidly fast  :devil: I don't have any pics online but will take and post some when i get a chance. There's also a chance I might be traveling to Germany in this Vtec Mini for the Sweden game so if any of you guys are on the autobahn and you get overtaken by an old skool Mini doing 150+mph, you'll all know who it is  ;D

Post by: Dutty on April 06, 2006, 07:24:22 AM
niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice

The intercooler on the top is hilarious..but I'm sure quite functional

What does the twin engine thing do in the quarter mile for drags?...and the vtec mini?

No wonder when TT and Palos ride in yuh italian job dey frighten....a full race cam and straight gears is pressha!!....must be does idle lumpy, but does haul azz when it get in de powerband eh...so yuh hadda keep it in de powerband to drive nice and frighten men  ;D

show some pics of de bimmers in de garage...I on my 3rd ,,e28,e30 and now ah e36
If is one ting Dem german could real do...is  build ah car
Post by: warmonga on April 06, 2006, 12:18:19 PM
myself and a partner have a garage in the UK that specialises in Minis, the old shape ones, not the new BMW's

this is a pic of my "Italian Job" Austin Cooper S which I use as a daily runabout. Lately this car has been a "Trini Mobile" when Truetrini, Socapro, and FLi rode it in when we went to Brentford vs Port Vale, and last weekend I took Socapro and Palos to see Carlos Edwards playing for Luton against Ipswich

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/italianjobcooper001.jpg)

this car is hardly original though, here's a pic of the engine bay

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/italianjobcooper003.jpg)

the original engine would have been 1071cc pushing out about 63 horsepower. The engine above is a 1275cc unit overbored to 73.5mm which makes it 1380cc. It has a full race camshaft, full race cylinder head, high lift roller rockers, Weber 45DCOE twin choke carb, Aldon dizzy, steel crank, straight cut gearbox and straight cut drop gears, 4 pin steel diff, blah blah blah

engine has been dyno tested at 115 brake horsepower at 8,500 rpm. The brakes and suspension etc. have also been uprated accordingly. It's a quick car because it's so light, but it's a bit rough to drive as a road car. Power doesn't come on until about 3,500 rpm. It also smells a bit inside because being a race engine it runs very rich and consequently is a bit fumey. Can't be helped, it's the nature of the beast  ;D

it's not the quickest in the garage by any means, we've also built a twin-engined mini, mainly out of old parts that we had lying around.  We drag race this car from time to time and results have been mixed.  Car has standard 1275cc engines front and rear, both of them turbo-charged and Nitrous Oxide Injection ;D When it works it absolutely flys. If however one of the engines is performing a little below the other, then the car tends to bog down, especially off the start-line.  At the moment this car is out of action because the last time we raced it the rear gearbox exploded ::) we've currently got both engines on the bench which we intend to rebuild along with both gearboxes, just a matter of finding the time...

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/Shed16.jpg)

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/Shed4.jpg)

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/Shed3.jpg)

we've also put together another Mini that's powered by a twin cam 16valve 1.6 Honda Vtec engine, with uprated camshafts. It pushes out approx 200bhp and is stupidly fast  :devil: I don't have any pics online but will take and post some when i get a chance. There's also a chance I might be traveling to Germany in this Vtec Mini for the Sweden game so if any of you guys are on the autobahn and you get overtaken by an old skool Mini doing 150+mph, you'll all know who it is  ;D

dats a nice ride yu have dey... I trying to get my hands on one here in de U.S.. I have a partner wid 2 .. and is a big fan of de Original Mini's.. But yu know sey mi Anglia 105E is de ting!!!!!!!!!!
warmonga... I have a guy in Trinidad who restore Minis ..he have about 15 !!!!!!!!!
Post by: JayTheWrecker on April 07, 2006, 01:50:12 AM
warmonga, i check your links and that Anglia is looking boss :thumbsup:

Dutty, like i said before, the twin-engined Mini (which we call "The Shed" because it looks like a wreck) has had very mixed results on the drag-strip. It needs more development in regards to the gearchange linking the rear box. The thing is with twin engines, it's double the trouble and more often than not, we've always had a slight problem with one of the engines or turbos and consequently the car bogs down when pulling away. I think the best time we've had was something in the high twelves. When this car was running just the one engine in the front we were doing low 13s so we KNOW it's capable of at least 11 seconds when everything clicks just right. The Vtec Mini hasn't been dragged yet, it's taken some 4 four years to put together and we still road-testing it and so far the results have been fantastic. We've taken it on the motorway several times and dished out some big licks to some Beamers and Scoobys

and fellas, when i was driving palos and tt etc. i was takin' it easy with them fellas  ;D
Post by: Dutty on April 07, 2006, 06:33:00 AM

Dutty, like i said before, the twin-engined Mini (which we call "The Shed" because it looks like a wreck) has had very mixed results on the drag-strip. It needs more development in regards to the gearchange linking the rear box. The thing is with twin engines, it's double the trouble and more often than not, we've always had a slight problem with one of the engines or turbos and consequently the car bogs down when pulling away. I think the best time we've had was something in the high twelves. When this car was running just the one engine in the front we were doing low 13s so we KNOW it's capable of at least 11 seconds when everything clicks just right. The Vtec Mini hasn't been dragged yet, it's taken some 4 four years to put together and we still road-testing it and so far the results have been fantastic. We've taken it on the motorway several times and dished out some big licks to some Beamers and Scoobys

and fellas, when i was driving palos and tt etc. i was takin' it easy with them fellas  ;D

There are a quite a few of thos twin engined things in the states

Two in particular entered sport compact car "run what ya brung" event for most powerful street car
One was hyundai elantra with two mitsu eclipse turbo engines and the other was a VW corrado with two VR6's
...and even on the DAY of the event them fellahs was still trying to sort out issues

Nevertheless, it does take ah special kinda madman to even attempt to build one of those oui

I real wish allyuh luck  :beermug:

Any 'sleepers' does come in yuh shop?...like 500hp cosworths or supercharged 328's etc?
Post by: Themanfriday on April 07, 2006, 06:57:44 AM

Two in particular entered sport compact car "run what ya brung" event for most powerful street car
One was hyundai elantra with two mitsu eclipse turbo engines and the other was a VW corrado with two VR6's
...and even on the DAY of the event them fellahs was still trying to sort out issues

Nevertheless, it does take ah special kinda madman to even attempt to build one of those oui

Any 'sleepers' does come in yuh shop?...like 500hp cosworths or supercharged 328's etc?

That is imposible sorry i know Hyundais back and forth. Especially Elantras since I own one and Tune it for shows. You can swap the enging s the Mits 4G63 engine can replace our G4CF engine no probs. and you can twin turbo it.  More upgrades and comes stock 240hps compared to our 140hps. But there is no where to fit two engines :rotfl:. Check my page out I posted it earlier. Plus cars with that mush power can not be daily driver cars because of the cost of maintainance. Not forgetting it is a great safty issue.
Post by: Dutty on April 07, 2006, 11:48:37 AM

That is imposible sorry i know Hyundais back and forth. Especially Elantras since I own one and Tune it for shows. You can swap the enging s the Mits 4G63 engine can replace our G4CF engine no probs. and you can twin turbo it.  More upgrades and comes stock 240hps compared to our 140hps. But there is no where to fit two engines :rotfl:. Check my page out I posted it earlier. Plus cars with that mush power can not be daily driver cars because of the cost of maintainance. Not forgetting it is a great safty issue.

But you is kicks friday...look RIGHT above this post have pictures of a MINI with two engines

so why ah elantra cyah have two...if yuh thinking two in the engine bay, obviously it cyah fit...one in back and one in front is the configuration

As for your claim ...well maybe they cant be daily drivers, but as I mentioned they are street cars with plates
with enough money anything is possible breds

check out this street (plated) Ulltima with 1000hp from two engines
http://www.zcars.org.uk/ultima/conversion.htm

an ah lil twin engined vw golf
http://www.cartorque.co.za/0118.htm

an check dis lil BEAST
http://www.qst.uk.com/article.asp?car=3

In the meantime ah go search to see if I could find the elantra link
Post by: Dutty on April 14, 2006, 05:42:58 PM
For  all de gearheads::
A roam through the NYC auto show...ah sure everybody go like someting here

Jay I think you will be particularly intrigued with the new John Cooper special

http://bimmer.roadfly.com/bmw/forums/m-lounge/7626181-1.html

more....the classic bentley is wicked
http://bimmer.roadfly.com/bmw/forums/m-lounge/7627774-2.html

Audi RS4= The al queda of speed vehicles
Post by: JayTheWrecker on April 16, 2006, 05:04:58 PM

nah man, like i said earlier we only do MINIS

that said we just had a 1961 Austin Healey Sprite in the shop which was fully restored apart from the engine. Our job was to rebuild said engine which is basically the same as a Mini engine

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/spriteengine948cc.jpg)

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/AustinHealeySprite1961.jpg)

these are pics of Cosworth engine that a friend is building. I don't know a lot about it except that he imported the turbo from the States and it's a Hybrid type, and the exhaust manifold he had custom-made for it by a company in France. My friend expects to get 500bhp out of it. I'll post pics if and when he installs it (he's been building it off and on for a couple of years now)

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/StefansCosworthTurbo002.jpg)

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/StefansCosworthTurbo001.jpg)

Post by: Dutty on April 16, 2006, 07:32:34 PM
LAWWWD   :o :o

That cossie engine lookin like effin DEATH boy,the blasted turbo almost big like de whole head....ah hope he finish it

Good luck with de healy
Post by: warmonga on April 18, 2006, 05:04:54 PM

nah man, like i said earlier we only do MINIS

that said we just had a 1961 Austin Healey Sprite in the shop which was fully restored apart from the engine. Our job was to rebuild said engine which is basically the same as a Mini engine

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/spriteengine948cc.jpg)

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/AustinHealeySprite1961.jpg)

these are pics of Cosworth engine that a friend is building. I don't know a lot about it except that he imported the turbo from the States and it's a Hybrid type, and the exhaust manifold he had custom-made for it by a company in France. My friend expects to get 500bhp out of it. I'll post pics if and when he installs it (he's been building it off and on for a couple of years now)

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/StefansCosworthTurbo002.jpg)

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/jprminis/StefansCosworthTurbo001.jpg)

I have a partner wid a cosworth Engine in his Anglia  de man does tear up de place dread.. I like de cosworth engine bad ..build mi one to throw in mi Anglia 123e(105E)  nuh dread...
warmonga..
Post by: Dutty on May 01, 2006, 11:32:12 AM
Somebodys private collection near seattle

Some a bit redundant...but still de man ha mih real jealous an ting

http://blair-cook.com/galleries/jerry/
Title: The beast!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Dutty on May 24, 2006, 09:48:19 AM
1100 horespower...allwheel drive...1 million dollars

Accelerating quicker than ah Hyabusa

http://www.dpccars.com/car-movies/05-23-06pageBugattiVeyrontakeoff.htm
Post by: warmonga on May 27, 2006, 01:24:00 PM
I driving mi 85 442 today.. T - Tops out,  soca running  If yu see gape.. x amount of people gaping.. A man pull up wid A Escalade and bawling bout yu wah Trade?..   Wait till mi pull out mi BMW,  is trouble.. If A stop mekin child maybe I could offered dat BMW!!!!!!!!!!!!!  ;D ;D ;D
war..
Title: Re: The beast!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: warmonga on May 27, 2006, 01:27:12 PM
1100 horespower...allwheel drive...1 million dollars

Accelerating quicker than ah Hyabusa

http://www.dpccars.com/car-movies/05-23-06pageBugattiVeyrontakeoff.htm
Mi cya drive dem kind a ting bredda.. Head bad ..and mi high as a kite wid all dat High grade I go end up in ohare Runway thinking I flying a  plane!!!!!!!!
Post by: Dutty on May 28, 2006, 06:09:30 PM
I driving mi 85 442 today.. T - Tops out,  soca running  If yu see gape.. x amount of people gaping.. A man pull up wid A Escalade and bawling bout yu wah Trade?..   Wait till mi pull out mi BMW,  is trouble.. If A stop mekin child maybe I could offered dat BMW!!!!!!!!!!!!!  ;D ;D ;D
war..

well boss...ent you just had yuh 6th llil youte

yuh shoulda well trade him for de escalade...den trade de escalade for ah honda minivan..yuh need it doh fight it  ;D
Post by: Dutty on July 05, 2006, 07:37:59 PM
If you love the shrill of a GP engine...this video is for you  :wavetowel:

It kinda longish...so if yuh tink race cars just too loud  :notlistening:..doh even bodder to click on de link

F1 vs M5
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=6756084931270105691&q=m5
Post by: pecan on July 07, 2006, 07:10:27 AM
Based on the replies, is only about 4 of you who is like cars a-a

all i want is one with four wheels dat go get be there and back without breakin down.
Post by: Dutty on July 07, 2006, 07:49:41 AM
Based on the replies, is only about 4 of you who is like cars a-a

all i want is one with four wheels dat go get be there and back without breakin down.

dais arrite...de 'gas brains' have a little clique....but like de odder 3 abandon de thread in trute

although the fellah wit de mini had ah bad accident the other day, so he exempt
Post by: warmonga on July 12, 2006, 10:28:19 AM
dutty I jes replace my 350 rockett wid a 455 big block ..yow man my 442 running like a jet  I full up tank 3 days in a row over the 4th of july weekened..  Dat engine drinking gas like a tusty dog drinking water...
war..
Post by: Dutty on July 12, 2006, 11:10:16 AM
dutty I jes replace my 350 rockett wid a 455 big block ..yow man my 442 running like a jet  I full up tank 3 days in a row over the 4th of july weekened..  Dat engine drinking gas like a tusty dog drinking water...
war..

PRESHHA!!!!  :o!..dais just about de biggest ting dat go fit in dat bay

455?? yuh must be does fly down de dan ryan like yuh own it ent?  big bore carbs and ting??

gas hadda be real cheep in IL oui
Post by: truetrini on July 12, 2006, 03:35:06 PM
dem setta car allyuh driving...weys!

i does drive ah 2005 acura rl

dat is a car!
Post by: Dutty on July 12, 2006, 09:05:47 PM
RL's is nice cars man

Little too big for me...but still..lexus-esque luxury combined honda reliability ,,,sweetness
Post by: truetrini on July 12, 2006, 09:32:07 PM
RL's is nice cars man

Little too big for me...but still..lexus-esque luxury combined honda reliability ,,,sweetness

dey could keep dey lexus

i is ah acura man from now.
Post by: warmonga on August 02, 2006, 10:57:54 AM
 so dutty wey is de deal bredda...   Gas price killin mi!!!!!!!!!!!!! I looking to buy a lil 4 cylider boy... dat 455 innah dat 442 everytime I drive it does mek mi dipp deep innah mi pocket dread. I have a trini partner in ohio de man have 5 cutlass sitting on 24's.  I checkin him at de end of this month to pick up one and sell it here in Chicago for him...
war..

Post by: Dutty on August 02, 2006, 11:34:20 AM
so dutty wey is de deal bredda...   Gas price killin mi!!!!!!!!!!!!! I looking to buy a lil 4 cylider boy... dat 455 innah dat 442 everytime I drive it does mek mi dipp deep innah mi pocket dread. I have a trini partner in ohio de man have 5 cutlass sitting on 24's.  I checkin him at de end of this month to pick up one and sell it here in Chicago for him...
war..

PULL OUT!! de anglia

Boss, when yuh have dem kinda guzzler in yuh driveway,,dat cant be a dily driver...although lots of fun I bet...yuh hadda have a moped or someting to ease yuh wallet

ah still studyin whether to make cariffest...if so ah go link yuh and tell yuh which hotel we in
Post by: Dutty on August 02, 2006, 11:35:41 AM
Oh and...dis is ah link for de gearheads...Annual Goodwood festival of speed in England

Even if yuh not into cars you can at least admire the sculpted beauty of some of these gems

It have a forward button in de bottom right corner to speed through them if you wish
http://www.titospics.net/gw06/index.htm
Post by: warmonga on August 02, 2006, 04:06:27 PM
war..

PULL OUT!! de anglia

Boss, when yuh have dem kinda guzzler in yuh driveway,,dat cant be a dily driver...although lots of fun I bet...yuh hadda have a moped or someting to ease yuh wallet

ah still studyin whether to make cariffest...if so ah go link yuh and tell yuh which hotel we in
yes man check mi for sure if yu comming. a gurantee it will be a nice trip dread.

warmonga..
Post by: Dutty on August 11, 2006, 07:01:57 AM
This is basketball/motogp & car combined

Long Lingay MJ rides an F1 bike (boy when yuh famous,, people does gih yuh anyting oui)...and gets 'thrilled' in an M5

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CQdEL-euJMM
Post by: Dutty on September 01, 2006, 12:09:05 PM

Imagine yuh buss eenside ah man car to teef he bumper??  ;D AND leave de money inside de car right dey....hadda be ah swedish spranger

http://www.m5board.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=79798

Post by: ribbit on September 01, 2006, 02:53:36 PM
most of my life i really didn't study cars. for most of my life a car was just something to get from A to B. but last month my uncle took me to a car auction (those things are mostly mamaguy and ripoff). but for the first time, i actually saw a car that made me gape. for once i could see the "potential" of an automobile - it became something more than just a vehicle. it was a 1982 ferrari 308 GTS. wasn't in great shape or anything - but i could see something. very nice.  :)  :thinking:
Post by: SUPA on September 02, 2006, 09:36:29 PM
Warmonga, ah is ah lil gas brain like u meh boi. Ah have ah 2005 SS Monte Carlo, completely hooked up, 22 inches chromes, dvd player and ah V8 engine dat is very fast, but Jah it does use a lot gas. De family vehicle is ah 2003 Escalade truck. Warmonga, dat was ah very good thread yuh start, something different from de everyday stuff. Anybody want tuh drag against de SS, leh meh know.  ;D
Post by: Trini Madness on September 02, 2006, 09:50:10 PM
i like all them muscle cars....for example my favs are de 1968 pontiac firebird and de 1969 chevy camaro z28.....them two cars have real fires.
Post by: SUPA on September 02, 2006, 09:51:50 PM
dem setta car allyuh driving...weys!

i does drive ah 2005 acura rl

dat is a car!

Yeh dat is ah boss car TT, meh sister does flex in ah 2004, smooth ride.  :beermug:
Post by: SUPA on September 02, 2006, 09:54:13 PM
i like all them muscle cars....for example my favs are de 1968 pontiac firebird and de 1969 chevy camaro z28.....them two cars have real fires.

Lawd, me eh know dem cars nah, 1968 and 1969, dey must be some nice classic. Post some pics if yuh can nah.
Post by: Trini Madness on September 02, 2006, 10:02:24 PM

Lawd, me eh know dem cars nah, 1968 and 1969, dey must be some nice classic. Post some pics if yuh can nah.

(http://rds.yahoo.com/_ylt=A9iby4BiUvpEbgsBzy6jzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTBsdmIydTZhBHNlYwNwcm9mBHZ0aWQDSTAwMV83MA--/SIG=14j6olkfd/EXP=1157342178/**http%3a//www.pilesgm.com/Carshow/CAR%2520SHOW%2520IMAGES/2003%2520cars/BILLY%2520RIDDLE%25201969%2520CHEVY%2520Z28%2520CAMARO.jpg)
this is de 69 chevy camaro

(http://rds.yahoo.com/_ylt=A9iby4TKUvpEWoYBU1KjzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTBsdmIydTZhBHNlYwNwcm9mBHZ0aWQDSTAwMV83MA--/SIG=13ma76aca/EXP=1157342282/**http%3a//www.chooseyouritem.com/classics/photos/102000/102453.1968.Pontiac.Firebird.2-Door.Coupe.jpg)
this de 68 firebird

i know they looking similar.....but if i had chance to get meh hands on one of these....i taking anyone one time

(http://rds.yahoo.com/_ylt=A9iby4V7U_pEEvUA6VmjzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTBsdmIydTZhBHNlYwNwcm9mBHZ0aWQDSTAwMV83MA--/SIG=14114lmfg/EXP=1157342459/**http%3a//www.autohoje.com/novoforum/uploaded/xullo/200423125815_1967%2520Mustang%2520Shelby%2520GT-500%2520.jpg)
1967 shelby mustang another one of my favs.....one of de rarest cars

Post by: SUPA on September 03, 2006, 12:42:48 PM

(http://rds.yahoo.com/_ylt=A9iby4BiUvpEbgsBzy6jzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTBsdmIydTZhBHNlYwNwcm9mBHZ0aWQDSTAwMV83MA--/SIG=14j6olkfd/EXP=1157342178/**http%3a//www.pilesgm.com/Carshow/CAR%2520SHOW%2520IMAGES/2003%2520cars/BILLY%2520RIDDLE%25201969%2520CHEVY%2520Z28%2520CAMARO.jpg)
this is de 69 chevy camaro

(http://rds.yahoo.com/_ylt=A9iby4TKUvpEWoYBU1KjzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTBsdmIydTZhBHNlYwNwcm9mBHZ0aWQDSTAwMV83MA--/SIG=13ma76aca/EXP=1157342282/**http%3a//www.chooseyouritem.com/classics/photos/102000/102453.1968.Pontiac.Firebird.2-Door.Coupe.jpg)
this de 68 firebird

i know they looking similar.....but if i had chance to get meh hands on one of these....i taking anyone one time

(http://rds.yahoo.com/_ylt=A9iby4V7U_pEEvUA6VmjzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTBsdmIydTZhBHNlYwNwcm9mBHZ0aWQDSTAwMV83MA--/SIG=14114lmfg/EXP=1157342459/**http%3a//www.autohoje.com/novoforum/uploaded/xullo/200423125815_1967%2520Mustang%2520Shelby%2520GT-500%2520.jpg)
1967 shelby mustang another one of my favs.....one of de rarest cars

Dem babies is some bad shit TM, is one like dat ah have tuh put together and use meh SS just tuh flex. Dat suppose tuh be real fast, ah would leave people crying on de express way. Big up TM.
Post by: dyansie on September 03, 2006, 05:07:22 PM
Sweet.....
Post by: Dutty on September 03, 2006, 07:46:56 PM
Allyuh fellahs like dem pushrod yankee big blocks eh?

Not really my style cause cyah stop, cyah corner  ;)....although that 67 shelby ah have to admit will bring any man to his knees,,,it so rare to see dem ting

ah hope allyuh know ah man recently 'discover' ah old *genuine* hemi charger R/T in trinidad and resurrect it....and eatin man in wallerfield these days

(http://ttp://www.trinituner.com/gallery/2006/drags30-07-06/drags42.jpg)

http://www.trinituner.com/drags/2006/drags30-07-06-8.asp
Post by: Trini Madness on September 03, 2006, 09:04:56 PM

Not really my style cause cyah stop, cyah corner  ;)....although that 67 shelby ah have to admit will bring any man to his knees,,,it so rare to see dem ting

ah hope allyuh know ah man recently 'discover' ah old *genuine* hemi charger R/T in trinidad and resurrect it....and eatin man in wallerfield these days

whey that charger looking rel bad dread. i bet that thing does kick up on 2 wheels when it take off.

theres a show i does like to watch on DTV call "Pinks!". it does show on channel 123 (speed channel). That show rel nice u does all kinda car drag racing. import or muscle car. if a man lose de race he losing he ride.
Post by: SUPA on September 03, 2006, 09:28:22 PM

Thanks dey Dutty, dat charger wicked boi, and de plate is ah PO or PU, ah cah imagine how old dat is.
Post by: warmonga on September 04, 2006, 08:11:21 AM
Warmonga, ah is ah lil gas brain like u meh boi. Ah have ah 2005 SS Monte Carlo, completely hooked up, 22 inches chromes, dvd player and ah V8 engine dat is very fast, but Jah it does use a lot gas. De family vehicle is ah 2003 Escalade truck. Warmonga, dat was ah very good thread yuh start, something different from de everyday stuff. Anybody want tuh drag against de SS, leh meh know.  ;D
My 86 Cutlass 442 got a big block 455(wel almost finished installation of the giant) whem mi done we go race.!!!!! ;D ;D ;D. I love mi cars supa.. To be honest have about 4 show cars and my everyday cars is just regualr things..but a want a BMW badd,  mi nuh care what series once it say BMW I good to go.. I have been in the market for several years looking for one but cant seem to get a decent price one.. Nothing more han 2 years old I will purchase..
warmonga..
Post by: SUPA on September 04, 2006, 03:33:51 PM
My 86 Cutlass 442 got a big block 455(wel almost finished installation of the giant) whem mi done we go race.!!!!! ;D ;D ;D. I love mi cars supa.. To be honest have about 4 show cars and my everyday cars is just regualr things..but a want a BMW badd,  mi nuh care what series once it say BMW I good to go.. I have been in the market for several years looking for one but cant seem to get a decent price one.. Nothing more han 2 years old I will purchase..
warmonga..

Big block 455, nah padnah yuh trying tuh embarrass meh ah what. Dat in ah class by itself, leh meh stick tuh de regular cars ah does advantage on de express way nah ;D De BMW is ah nice seen, ah few years ago, a play fresh and buy ah BMW 525i (burgundy),it was 6 years old when ah buy it. At de time ah didn't care about how old it was, yuh know how some ah we Trini is, ah just wanted tuh flex wid ah BMW. Padnah, dat was ah big mistake ah make, every 2 weeks ah had tuh buy some kind ah part fuh it, and yuh BMW parts price in ah class by itself. Ah get fed up wid dat spending and sold it in less dan ah year. Never me again wid ah use BMW, any time ah buy ah Beamer, it go be straight from de show room, wid factory warranty. So mey boi be careful wid dem use BMW, but once yuh get ah good one, dat go be de real seen.
Post by: Dutty on September 05, 2006, 07:11:02 AM
Dis is kinda car related...but anybody would like it

This is for everybody dat complain drivin in de croiserre (quay-zay)...or crossin de bus route is treacherous

http://video.google.ca/videoplay?docid=-2063667852598904740
Post by: Trini Madness on September 05, 2006, 07:53:10 AM
Dis is kinda car related...but anybody would like it

This is for everybody dat complain drivin in de croiserre (quay-zay)...or crossin de bus route is treacherous

http://video.google.ca/videoplay?docid=-2063667852598904740

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: no wonder they cyah drive up here.
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 05, 2006, 10:40:51 AM
Oh gosh! :rotfl: :rotfl: if that was in America reale people would have been in thee hospital and  nothing ent worng with them yuh know but they waiting for thee ambulance! Insurance claims does pay yes! ;) ;D
Post by: Dutty on September 25, 2006, 07:11:45 AM
Anybody familiar with the annual Pikes Peak event in colorado?

If not,,witness why rally drivers are the ebst in the world....keep in mind the drop off at the lowest point is about 100 feet off ah cliff

so if anybody ever 4kup midway through the course... :P

http://video.google.ca/videoplay?docid=7895870121884924185&q=peugeot
Post by: E-man on October 20, 2006, 12:18:17 PM
Fastest street legal car.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YtxfbxGz1u4
Post by: Dutty on October 31, 2006, 01:57:05 PM
Technology getting ridiculous oui

First the car does warn yuh dat yuh drivin too close....like people too chupid to figure dat out

and NOW de car PARKING ITSELF for you....except,,yuh might need a PhD and a ton of patience for it to work

http://www.automobilemag.com/multimedia/video/0610_lexus_ls460_auto_park/index.html

If you need this...you really shoudnt be drivin oui  :-\
Post by: WestCoast on October 31, 2006, 02:00:57 PM
aaaaah ha ha ha ha
I would never buy dat for my family (wife) :devil:
try dis link instead   http://release.theplatform.com/content.select?pid=LmoSn0EpDsrbfZOPlUIyq8k7YuvxP_9Z&UserName=Unknown
Post by: Dutty on October 31, 2006, 02:15:46 PM
Yeah your link streamin better......I hadda figure out how to do that oui
Post by: truetrini on October 31, 2006, 04:54:38 PM
ah want tuh buy ah BMW

de quarter tuh 8

dat is meh new ride...soon!
Post by: Dutty on November 01, 2006, 07:20:37 AM
ah want tuh buy ah BMW

de quarter tuh 8

It ake mih ah minute to try and figure out what de hell you talkin bout oui...quarter to eight?..I thinking 8 series
den ah realize is ah 745 yuh mean

anyway dey doh make dat no more..is 750.with a v8..and THE 760..with a v12 engine

ah tort you is a hard core acura man now?
Post by: truetrini on November 01, 2006, 07:23:47 AM
ah want tuh buy ah BMW

de quarter tuh 8

It ake mih ah minute to try and figure out what de hell you talkin bout oui...quarter to eight?..I thinking 8 series
den ah realize is ah 745 yuh mean

anyway dey doh make dat no more..is 750.with a v8..and THE 760..with a v12 engine

ah tort you is a hard core acura man now?

ah keeping meh acura, it done pay for..ah was making ah joke about  de quarter tuh 8..yuh is ah bright fella.

but seriously ah have nuff cras in meh garage and driveway.
I love meh RL
Post by: Dutty on November 08, 2006, 02:09:18 PM
(http://members.roadfly.com/stmedina/Owned/cop.jpg)
Post by: Dutty on November 25, 2006, 10:18:58 PM
TRINI IN LINE TO PILOT  FORMULA 1 CAR  :wavetowel:

http://news.softpedia.com/news/Lewis-Hamilton-Could-Be-the-First-Black-Man-to-Compete-in-Formula-One-23088.shtml

oK,, so not reaaaallllly ah trini per se,,,he granfadder is ah trini....close enuff

ah sure he mist be know what ah oil dong is

Post by: WestCoast on November 25, 2006, 10:26:22 PM
TRINI IN LINE TO PILOT  FORMULA 1 CAR  :wavetowel:
http://news.softpedia.com/news/Lewis-Hamilton-Could-Be-the-First-Black-Man-to-Compete-in-Formula-One-23088.shtml
oK,, so not reaaaallllly ah trini per se,,,he granfadder is ah trini....close enuff
ah sure he mist be know what ah oil dong is
ya pardner TI beat ya to it  :D
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=22986.msg246281#msg246281
Post by: warmonga on November 26, 2006, 06:59:44 PM
monte carlo got smoked today bwoy!!!!!!!!! nuh badda test mi 442 !!!!!!!!! ketch his rass on cline avenue and smoke him like a blunt!!!!!!!!!!!! Chicago nice today mi spend bout 45 minutes clearing a path in mi garage for mi to tek out de 442 ... magnificent day today!!!!!
only if I could get the time to drive the Anglia!!!!!!!!!!!
war...
Post by: Dutty on November 26, 2006, 07:47:54 PM
monte carlo got smoked today bwoy!!!!!!!!! nuh badda test mi 442 !!!!!!!!! ketch his rass on cline avenue and smoke him like a blunt!!!!!!!!!!!! Chicago nice today mi spend bout 45 minutes clearing a path in mi garage for mi to tek out de 442 ... magnificent day today!!!!!
war...

ent dem monte carlo have ah v6?...yuh liike advantage eh  :devil:

yeh boy,,nice day here too

who would believe I could be hangin christmas lights at the end of november in canada...in ah short pants and ah juzzy
Post by: warmonga on November 27, 2006, 12:14:02 PM
war...

ent dem monte carlo have ah v6?...yuh liike advantage eh  :devil:

yeh boy,,nice day here too

who would believe I could be hangin christmas lights at the end of november in canada...in ah short pants and ah juzzy
nah man dutty  de Monte carlo SS came wid a 305 HP engine. ..
war..
Post by: Dutty on November 27, 2006, 12:45:56 PM
ohh right de newest ones...I forget bout dat

de 442 beat dat??  dais some serious heat in yuh hood boy...how much HP dat pushin

yuh should get dat on ah dyno and check+
Post by: Dutty on December 06, 2006, 10:42:49 AM
A Maybach 62 costs $400,000 U.S. Dollars

But if yuh had to straighten one...I doh even tink some yoots from de back of Barrackpore go do dis kinda wickedness  :o

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=1746332412860198789
Post by: WestCoast on December 06, 2006, 10:54:57 AM
A Maybach 62 costs $400,000 U.S. Dollars
But if yuh had to straighten one...I doh even tink some yoots from de back of Barrackpore go do dis kinda wickedness  :o
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=1746332412860198789

Dutty dis is wha I gettin for Christmas  ::) :o ::) :o
http://www.popsci.com/popsci/flat/bown/2006/product_video_17.html

"its specs: 1,001 horsepower, 253 mph, 0 to 60 mph in 2.5 seconds. In 2000, Ferdinand Piech, then CEO of parent company Volkswagen, announced the project and its stunning perfomance goals. The Veyron would make a statement, not a profit. (The car sells for $1.2 million; each of the 300 models to be made will cost VW a rumored $5–6 million.) Engineers spent years refining the eight-liter, four-turbo, 16-cylinder engine—the 16.4 in the name—to squeeze 1,001 horsepower from it. They refined the aerodynamics with a morphing rear wing and an adjustable suspension to get a final top speed of 253 mph. They developed a seven-speed dual-clutch transmission to harness the 922 pound-feet of torque blasted to all four wheels. " :o :o :o :o :o :o
http://www.popsci.com/popsci/flat/bown/2006/product_17.html
Post by: Dutty on December 06, 2006, 11:25:03 AM
Ah hope de Island have no speed limits

When dem four turbo light up...dat eh no joke nah

ah hope santa and de wifey fix yuh up...de million dollar price tag is small change for allyuh Island high rollers  ;)
Post by: WestCoast on December 06, 2006, 11:43:03 AM
ya NOT givin meh de loan den ???
man!!!
Title: Turntable that every DJ wants.
Post by: Dutty on December 18, 2006, 08:38:37 AM
as dem yankee does say........... BALLIIINNNN!!!!!!!

(http://www.prowleronline.com/ubb/image_uploads/cimg2206_large_.jpg)

http://www4.forum.viperclub.org/showflat.php?Cat=0&Number=763459&an=0&page=0#Post763459

Post by: Themanfriday on December 30, 2006, 10:52:17 AM
Well I just got the OK on my loan. Got the money Friday to go pay for a 2007 BMW 328i. Think I got a good deal an all since military in Germany get the maufactures cost price. Its value is $37,000.00 with a few upgrades and i only pay $31,000.00 before my $1,000.00 Downpayment haha. 8.24% interest on the loan. I took $32,000.00 and paid the extra money on a a high interest loan I had.
The car would be delivered from the factory in February. They only make them her for the US when it is ordered.
Post by: Dutty on January 01, 2007, 06:56:49 PM
Nice ride Friday

I think you will really enjoy that one...if is ONE ting dem german could do very well is build a sports or GT car
Post by: WestCoast on January 01, 2007, 07:05:51 PM
(http://caimg.sv.publicus.com/apps/pbcsi.dll/bilde?NewTbl=1&Avis=CA&Dato=20060823&Kategori=PHOTOS&Lopenr=823001&Ref=PH&Item=1&Maxw=600)
not much more that I can add ;)
Post by: Dutty on January 01, 2007, 07:09:45 PM
buh wuh hell is dis

Westcoast??? ??....yuh come back from yuh studies in tibet breds? yuh returneth for 07? nice

all dat pacific ocean high wind blow away redhowler or wha?

Post by: WestCoast on January 01, 2007, 07:12:24 PM
buh wuh hell is dis
Westcoast??? ??....yuh come back from yuh studies in tibet breds? yuh returneth for 07? nice
all dat pacific ocean high wind blow away redhowler or wha?
man we make Major Canadian Weather News for 2006 in de fuss an second spots oui
talk bout Hurricane force winds and Rain
animals were starting to Pair Up, Man ;D ;D
Post by: Dutty on January 01, 2007, 07:17:03 PM
well look de righteous bimmer ting for hurricane weather

(http://www.germancarfans.com/news/2061220.001/pagephoto.gif)

ah hope yuh doh wear ah toupee  :D
Post by: WestCoast on January 01, 2007, 07:19:11 PM
buh wait nuh, ManFriday, ya go ha ta buy dat convert man

ya know I was goin and say I startin to look like Donald or even Don :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: TriniCana on January 01, 2007, 07:20:43 PM
(http://members.roadfly.com/stmedina/Owned/cop.jpg)

wait she look familar
she look likke meh brudda girlfriend

look lemme zoom eh
Post by: Dutty on January 01, 2007, 07:23:32 PM
Yuh brudder gyirl is ah C-cup?

Post some more pics den nah  :mackdaddy:
Post by: Themanfriday on January 02, 2007, 02:27:07 AM
well look de righteous bimmer ting for hurricane weather

(http://www.germancarfans.com/news/2061220.001/pagephoto.gif)

I ah family man so I hattuh buy de sadan. Black in Black with the sport upgrade. Dat means no speed limiter on it. better suspension, bucket race seats and a few things more.
Post by: WestCoast on January 02, 2007, 03:31:24 AM
here is a Bimmer with Zero emissions. (http://www.worldcarfans.com/videos.cfm/videoid/4061208.009/country/gcf/BMW/bmw-hydrogen-7-driving-footage)
Post by: Dutty on February 12, 2007, 04:37:03 PM
Righto ah quadruplin up dis  to avoid multiple posts and to wring de last dregs outta dis post  ;)

1)
Preface:
Because we was matchin de best of the carribbean with 'amateurs' in the digicel cup ah lil while ago
I fuhget to add a few months ago we did the same in a carribean cup road race in guyana

One of the participants is a yardie named David summerbell....summerbell does hold his own very well in international rally competitions in europe...which mean the man could REAL drive

Anyway t&t chris bourne and dem wax he backside....trini's have not placed well in this competition since the 80's when F. boodram had a flat stomach  ;)  anyway look de linlk...it have some guyanee race day gyuls in de pics too....dey arrite...but dem eh wah nuttn wit trini woman

http://www.trinituner.com/drags/2006/guyana29-10-06.asp

2)

T&T driver daniel ramoutarsingh went to costa rica to try and rumble wit dem spanish boy from central and south america

(http://www.mundomotorizado.com/noticias/data/upimages/nota_daniel.jpg)

He had some mecahnical problems and could not finish...BUT he was schoolin de best dem fellahs had and even get mad respect from the fellahs over dey
If allyuh spanish lil rusty like mines...look de article

http://www.mundomotorizado.com/foros/viewtopic.php?t=7224

oh and even if yuh spanish bad....de tings at de track does make language universal  ;D

(http://lin.navegalo.com/guacimafotos/albums/userpics/10001/IMG_0005%7E3.jpg)

(http://lin.navegalo.com/guacimafotos/albums/userpics/10001/IMG_0178%7E2.JPG)

(http://lin.navegalo.com/guacimafotos/albums/userpics/10001/IMG_1997.JPG)

(http://lin.navegalo.com/guacimafotos/albums/userpics/10001/IMG_0038%7E2.JPG)

(http://lin.navegalo.com/guacimafotos/albums/userpics/10001/IMG_0117%7E1.JPG)

3)

If any body familiar with top gear....clarkson and dem went and rile up some redneck dong in 'bama and end up frightenin deyself

REAL KICKS
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G6MJVzXbqRU

4)
Bugatti Veyron tested at full tilt TOP speed....LAWD  :o

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x157l2_bugatti-veyron-at-top-speed

Hear wha...if anybody in t&t see one ah dis dong home...tell mih...I seelin everyting and go move back in de mornin

(http://mydrive.roadfly.com/blog/uploads/MarkG_IMAGE_113.jpg)
Post by: ribbit on February 12, 2007, 09:20:25 PM
 :o dutty, i have to say that some of the finest looking women yuh could find at a race track.
Post by: Daddyo on February 18, 2007, 11:34:53 PM
I know we all love football innah this forum..I was jes wondering if anyone love cars in here.. Well I do,  I have 4 show cars.. 2 oldsmobile cutlass 442 and 1 1980 olds cutlass  I also own one 1967 English Ford Anglia 105E. My daily car is a Buick Electra (FWD) My old man owned it from new and it was gaven to me.. It  has  about 90K on it runs real good dats why I keep it..My beater is a Chevy ss Pick Up Truck .. My Family Vehicle is a Mitsubishi Montero sport and My wife drives a 2002 Lexus.  Car I will like to purchase is a BMW but cant afford it at this moment. .. Anybody else like cas..work on cars?? Any Cutlass Lovers out there..Buick GN ..Montecarlo SS ..link mi..
warmonga..
http://www.oldspower.com/photopost/showphoto.php?photo=2115&sort=1&size=medium&cat=500
Collecting show cars is considered a dawgface battboys hobby in England :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Themanfriday on February 18, 2007, 11:54:46 PM
I picked up my ride last week. It is a beautiful drive. Was a little upset When I drove it for the first time the alignment was off. Have an appointment today for them to fix it. I did get the sport upgrade so they did say it would take some getting used too. I love it I did though hit the 150MPH mark once just to ensure they did upgrade it like I asked. Next I'll try hitting 160MPH the max on it.  ;D
Post by: Dutty on February 19, 2007, 08:27:36 AM
Lawd...you doh study break in period on engines atall

just jump een and fly on the autobhan eh?...say wha...is yours, enjoy it breds

Time to change de avatar
Post by: Organic on February 19, 2007, 08:42:44 AM
warmonga..
Collecting show cars is considered a dawgface battboys hobby in England :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
hahaa :rotfl: :rotfl:
daddyo well forget about the cars and focus on de ladies... they go hand in hand
Post by: warmonga on February 20, 2007, 08:52:46 AM
warmonga..
daddyo well forget about the cars and focus on de ladies... they go hand in hand
yu should know faggio cya do dat ..
Post by: Daddyo on February 20, 2007, 01:29:23 PM
warmonga..
yu should know faggio cya do dat ..
(http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f185/cktheg/bo-selecta1.jpg)
Post by: Daddyo on February 20, 2007, 01:41:45 PM
(http://www.neo-rama.com/neoramawork/wmr.jpg)
Title: Electric Cars
Post by: WestCoast on October 06, 2007, 08:54:42 AM
they are not those stodgy pieices of metallic garbage anymore
look at the Tesla (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1C44JQU7Pc&feature=dir) :o

check this comparison (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BqqtJpfZElQ)

and now for something completly different, a jet-powered VW (http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/object/article?f=/c/a/2006/04/30/MNGJGII7BB1.DTL&o=0) :o some people have way too much money oui ;)
Title: Re: Electric Cars
Post by: Dutty on October 09, 2007, 03:28:24 PM
That VW wit de jet engine is ah REAL frankenstein /mad scientist kinda vibes
Post by: E-man on October 09, 2007, 03:39:21 PM
He's in Sunnyvale huh- I'll have to stop by on my way home. see if I can get a peek.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 09, 2007, 04:16:33 PM
The ferrari got completely left behind the porche fare a little better. How the hell a little VW chassis could handle 26,000 rpm?
Post by: WestCoast on October 09, 2007, 06:01:00 PM
one thing I did notice is that it was a running start and not from a dead stop.
would that be an advantage for the electric car?
Post by: Dutty on October 09, 2007, 09:46:09 PM
one thing I did notice is that it was a running start and not from a dead stop.
would that be an advantage for the electric car?

If yuh check it...both cars had a rolling start

The advantage is for the gas powered car (Porsche/Ferrari) not to get bogged at the start with wheelspin and ah setta tire smoke before it take off

But even so, dem comparison dem fellahs do makes no sense...de Ferarri is 3000lbs..and de electric atom is 1500lbs..even if the gas powered cars had more power dey woulda still get dey ass wash at the finish line
weight is the enemy in any kinda racing
Post by: WestCoast on October 09, 2007, 09:49:15 PM
But even so, dem comparison dem fellahs do makes no sense...de Ferarri is 3000lbs..and de electric atom is 1500lbs..even if the gas powered cars had more power dey woulda still get dey ass wash at the finish line
weight is the enemy in any kinda racing
so that Ferarri could loose some of that weight then.....or that is just part and parcel of the make up of it?
dais alot of weight
Post by: Dutty on October 09, 2007, 09:56:31 PM

so that Ferarri could loose some of that weight then.....or that is just part and parcel of the make up of it?
dais alot of weight

Nah..dais just de natural weight of de car..it have heavy glass,heavy steel and ah setta wiring.........compared to de electric ting...dat have no doors , windscreen, no transmission... nuttn

3000lbs for ah convertible sports car is fairly decent

Dais like trying to compare 2007 version Hasley crawford  vs Marc Burns...tellin dem "well de two allyuh is sprinters..so de times allyuh run should be close"

It eh make no sense
Post by: Feliziano on October 10, 2007, 10:58:18 AM
Dutty I ent thnk weight go matter much in dat kinda race cause the electric motor go have more torque than a gas motor ah sure..correct meh if ah wrong.
yes if it was a dead start..the electric car go wash anything in drag..anythign longer and it might top out(not sure what they could get) at out a lower speed compared to a Ferrari.

was only last week ah was in a workshop and somehow the talk end up from safety, paradigm to Titanic and electric motorcycle  ::)
btw if allyuh want to know ah did learn how them NASCAR does change tires so fast  ;D

allyuh know it have an electric motorcycle that goes from 0-60 in just under 1 second?
Post by: Dutty on October 10, 2007, 11:12:18 AM
Dutty I ent thnk weight go matter much in dat kinda race cause the electric motor go have more torque than a gas motor ah sure..correct meh if ah wrong.
yes if it was a dead start..the electric car go wash anything in drag..anythign longer and it might top out(not sure what they could get) at out a lower speed compared to a Ferrari.

was only last week ah was in a workshop and somehow the talk end up from safety, paradigm to Titanic and electric motorcycle  ::)
btw if allyuh want to know ah did learn how them NASCAR does change tires so fast  ;D

allyuh know it have an electric motorcycle that goes from 0-60 in just under 1 second?

well yeah...yuh right, the electric motor go have more torque....so dais why I figure they should compare two cars of similar weights...one gas , one electric to prove the power of electrics..well in ah drag race that is
Yuh doh put ah pretty italian hog to run against ah ah hungry 'gouti

den again,dem fellahs have all de phD an ting..so dem know what dey doin

Yuh changin nascar tires?..yuh wear yuh cowboy hat and dale ernhardt juzzy an ting?
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2007, 11:15:34 AM
Thanks Feliz,
"As the first electric bikes find their way onto racetracks and begin mixing it with two and four strokes, it appears you need three times the horsepower in a gas-powered motor to get a bike as fast as an electric bike. " :o

Did not realise that there was such an animal...
check this story (http://www.gizmag.com/go/4083/)
now look at this video (http://www.killacycle.com/2007/09/24/killacycle-on-speed-channel/) :o :o :o :o but ya know what...dem gaz engine does song sweet eh
Post by: Dutty on October 10, 2007, 11:19:53 AM
Thanks Feliz,
"As the first electric bikes find their way onto racetracks and begin mixing it with two and four strokes, it appears you need three times the horsepower in a gas-powered motor to get a bike as fast as an electric bike. " :o

Did not realise that there was such an animal...
check this story (http://www.gizmag.com/go/4083/)
now look at this video (http://www.killacycle.com/2007/09/24/killacycle-on-speed-channel/) :o :o :o :o but ya know what...dem gaz engine does song sweet eh

Exactly...dem ting eh go sell bikes for the visceral alone

look starboy quote
"A high performance internal combustion engine snarls and growls and appeals to base emotions. Electric motors don’t snarl."

as quick as the electric is

THIS is what ah hi-po rider REALLY wants

http://www.popularmechanics.com/automotive/jay_leno_garage/1302876.html

(http://media.popularmechanics.com/images/tb_lg_0108AUCCAB.jpg)
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2007, 07:42:40 PM
check the wheel base on that bike...really looking good.....i find most bikes do not have a long enuff wheel base.
Post by: E-man on March 29, 2009, 09:38:26 PM
Saw this out on the road today, you car aficionados recognize it or is it custom?

(http://gallery.engelmann.org/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=10341&g2_serialNumber=1)

(http://gallery.engelmann.org/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=10344&g2_serialNumber=1)

Post by: Bakes on March 29, 2009, 10:34:30 PM
Saw this out on the road today, you car aficionados recognize it or is it custom?

Looks like a 'Vette... or some ugly new interpolation of the Stingray, to be exact.
Post by: WestCoast on March 29, 2009, 10:49:53 PM
Looks like a 'Vette... or some ugly new interpolation of the Stingray, to be exact.
my guess is it looks like some sort of a Kit Car.........not a factory unit
Post by: Pur_Trini on March 30, 2009, 09:08:37 AM

(http://gallery.engelmann.org/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=10341&g2_serialNumber=1)

(http://gallery.engelmann.org/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=10344&g2_serialNumber=1)

Ford GT40???
Post by: E-man on March 30, 2009, 12:04:06 PM

Ford GT40???

Yeah I think you got it.
Post by: Bakes on March 30, 2009, 02:18:33 PM

Ford GT40???

Yeah I think you got it.

Closer guess than mine... but not sure.

(http://www.rs-ford.co.uk/2004/gt40.jpg)
Post by: Daft Trini on March 30, 2009, 03:03:40 PM

Ford GT40???

Yeah I think you got it.

Closer guess than mine... but not sure.

(http://www.rs-ford.co.uk/2004/gt40.jpg)

Yeah daiz it.... love that car... is one ah meh dream car  ;D
Post by: Dutty on March 30, 2009, 03:14:20 PM

Ford GT40???

Yeah I think you got it.

All I seein is  a kit car...the tailights on the the 'new' ford GT and the old gt40 didnt have all dem setta ugly louvere lights in the rear .....and what de ass is dat ting on de roof..a zit?

dat car is some kinda shit kit version of both cars,,,, basically is a potong
Post by: E-man on March 30, 2009, 08:05:47 PM

Ford GT40???

Yeah I think you got it.

All I seein is  a kit car...the tailights on the the 'new' ford GT and the old gt40 didnt have all dem setta ugly louvere lights in the rear .....and what de ass is dat ting on de roof..a zit?

the 'zit' is called a Gurney Bubble made for tall people like Dan Gurney who drove to victory at Le Mans in 1967 in a GT Mark IV.

(http://www.supercars.net/pitlane/pics/1440193c.jpg)

here's another very similar to the one I saw:

(http://www.shelbyforums.com/forums/attachments/gt40-ford-gt/1587d1202239056-who-makes-best-quality-gt40-replica-dsc_0023-vi.jpg)
Post by: WestCoast on March 30, 2009, 08:09:51 PM
look the shot of the rear - very ugry for a factory car............and it is a FORD so that explains everything.......
SHIT AUTO
(http://www.seriouswheels.com/pics-def/Ford-GT40-red-ra-t-lr.jpg)
Post by: Dutty on March 30, 2009, 08:23:36 PM

Ford GT40???

Yeah I think you got it.

the 'zit' is called a Gurney Bubble made for tall people like Dan Gurney who drove to victory at Le Mans in 1967 in a GT Mark IV.

(http://www.supercars.net/pitlane/pics/1440193c.jpg)

here's another very similar to the one I saw:

(http://www.shelbyforums.com/forums/attachments/gt40-ford-gt/1587d1202239056-who-makes-best-quality-gt40-replica-dsc_0023-vi.jpg)

yeah I am aware of the bubble but that massive pimple on top the car on the highway and the factory bubble look very diferent

either way I doubt very much think its factory.....but I'll sit by with my plate of crow and mayon just in case
Post by: WestCoast on March 30, 2009, 08:34:24 PM
yeah I am aware of the bubble but that massive pimple on top the car on the highway and the factory bubble look very diferent
maybe is for Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
Post by: Bakes on March 30, 2009, 10:27:09 PM

either way I doubt very much think its factory.....but I'll sit by with my plate of crow and mayon just in case

Appears to be the same car as the one WC posted.
Post by: grimm01 on March 31, 2009, 06:43:19 AM
look the shot of the rear - very ugry for a factory car............and it is a FORD so that explains everything.......
SHIT AUTO

Henry Ford had that shit auto built when Enzo Ferrari backed out of selling Ferrari to Ford at the last minute. That shit auto then went on to whip Ferrari's ass 4 years in a row at LeMans after Ferrari had dominated the previous 6 years. It was a purpose built racer built in the 60's. The main design concerns were endurance, performance and beating Ferrari.
Post by: WestCoast on March 31, 2009, 07:18:54 AM
SHIT AUTO

Henry Ford had that shit auto built when Enzo Ferrari backed out of selling Ferrari to Ford at the last minute. That shit auto then went on to whip Ferrari's ass 4 years in a row at LeMans after Ferrari had dominated the previous 6 years. It was a purpose built racer built in the 60's. The main design concerns were endurance, performance and beating Ferrari.
how does that help the average man who buys a SHIT FORD
We owned a ford for 6 years...bought it brand new.....and we have a toyota for 18 years bought it brand new also
guess which vehicle had cost us about 5 times as much to keep going as the other, and that was even after we bought the 6 years extended warranty........you guessed it ;)
a fella i worked with at the time had similar problems with his same model of ford.
It is very amusing to see people OVERLOOK the problems with ford so that they can say they bought North American
Post by: Bakes on March 31, 2009, 08:20:12 AM
We owned a ford for 6 years...bought it brand new.....and we have a toyota for 18 years bought it brand new also
guess which vehicle had cost us about 5 times as much to keep going as the other, and that was even after we bought the 6 years extended warranty........you guessed it ;)
a fella i worked with at the time had similar problems with his same model of ford.
It is very amusing to see people OVERLOOK the problems with ford so that they can say they bought North American

So your experience 40 years ago means that the quality hasn't improved in the interim??  I bought an Explorer new 10 yrs ago and kept it until 2004 when I opted for a luxury sedan instead... didn't have one single problem with it in that 5 year period.  Nothing, outside of the typical oil change... one time even going 8000 miles between oil changes.

What I do find curious is your activity in this thread... conveniently overlooking the fact that you're being called out over here (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=42888.msg548875#new).
Post by: grimm01 on March 31, 2009, 09:01:02 AM
SHIT AUTO

I was not talking bout everyday Ford cars, I was replying to your comment about the GT-40 being shit. That particular Ford vehicle was far from shit, it was a world beater.

I think the irony is that Ford could produce that but my mother Laser back in the day couldn't run for a few  months before going in for a "tune-up".
Post by: WestCoast on March 31, 2009, 12:56:28 PM
SHIT AUTO

I was not talking bout everyday Ford cars, I was replying to your comment about the GT-40 being shit. That particular Ford vehicle was far from shit, it was a world beater.

I think the irony is that Ford could produce that but my mother Laser back in the day couldn't run for a few  months before going in for a "tune-up".
and people say their Trucks are good
Title: Oddball Cars from around the world
Post by: WestCoast on May 06, 2009, 04:41:44 PM
http://en.autos.sympatico.msn.ca/showpage/Oddball-Cars.aspx?dub-gallery-photo-number=1
Title: Re: Oddball Cars from around the world
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 06, 2009, 06:23:17 PM
#10 decent
Title: Hot Cars Thread
Post by: WestCoast on October 17, 2009, 07:36:44 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/A0Tgbom4lRo

More info and great video here
http://www.edmunds.com/insideline/do/Features/articleId=118933
Title: Re: Hot Cars Thread
Post by: WestCoast on October 18, 2009, 02:21:59 PM
Porsche Panamera (http://flash.porsche.com/microsite/panamera/flash/default.aspx?language=en-us&market=canada&pool=canada&browser=other&instance=437&variant=&section=&showintro=true&bandwidth=dsl&width=1280&height=800&specialguest=0)
 :o
(http://www.porsche.com/microsite/panamera/assets/images/background-splash/splash-image.jpg)
Title: For the gear heads
Post by: trinindian on November 08, 2009, 03:43:45 PM
when you got it  (http://www.luxury4play.com/automotive/36568-worlds-most-beautiful-garages-exotics-insane-garage-picture-thread-50-pics.html)
Title: Re: For the gear heads
Post by: Dutty on November 08, 2009, 06:44:35 PM
LAWWWWD!!!... ;D ;D

I need to rob some brinks truck oui....it eh right de kinda money some people have
Dat one with the marble floor is wicked mad....look like he convert a proper library to house 3 GM

and  my gord check dis Alpina CSL!!!!  :o :drool:..it MINT!!
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3516/4033553899_a644c2cc9f_o.jpg)

still, dis one take de win in my book

http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/UxI5YFP3KWQ
Post by: Dutty on November 12, 2009, 07:57:35 PM
how to get yuh Geico agent blasted vex!!

(http://www.galvestondailynews.com/photos/2009.November/1112_LOC_Soggy-Bugatti.jpg)

http://www.galvestondailynews.com/story.lasso?ewcd=792e1da427373dfb (http://www.galvestondailynews.com/story.lasso?ewcd=792e1da427373dfb)