Sports => Football => Topic started by: samo on February 15, 2006, 09:14:01 AM

Title: Villarreal spy slams Rangers duo
Post by: samo on February 15, 2006, 09:14:01 AM
bbc.co.uk
Villarreal spy slams Rangers duo 

Cabello hopes to expose the gaps between Kyrgiakos and Andrews
Villarreal chief scout Javier Cabello, has attacked Rangers' rearguard ahead of their Champions League showdown next week at Ibrox.
He was speaking as captain Quique Alvarez was ruled out with a muscle tear during their 1-0 defeat by Celta Vigo at the weekend.

"The Rangers defence, especially the centre halves Kyrgiakos and Andrews, are very weak and too slow.

"While they are good in the air, we can take advantage of them," he said.

Cabello, who attended Sunday's Old Firm encounter, is clearly confident ahead of next Wednesday's Ibrox clash and is encouraged by the fact that Alex McLeish's side are under-performing in the Scottish Premier League.   I have to say that the Rangers players look to be low on morale

Javier Cabello

"We score a lot of goals from set-pieces and will try to hurt them when we are playing near their penalty box," he said.

"I have to say that the Rangers players look to be low on morale.

"It seems Rangers run out of ideas and have a mental block when they try to take the initiative."

Amid his frank assessment, Cabello was full of praise for Chris Burke on his recent spying missions, while hinting that the winger could prosper elsewhere in the future.

"I saw Rangers against Aberdeen and Celtic and the player who really caught my eye was Chris Burke," he said.

"He has everything and I expect him to have a tremendous future. I have no doubts about this.

"It was exciting for me to see him taking the ball and trying to go forward. Rangers have a real prospect.

"I will not be surprised if this boy ends up playing for a big club very soon."

Meanwhile, it has been reported that the Villarreal players locked their own coach out of a crisis meeting as they search for ways to reverse their poor form ahead of the Rangers game.

The Spanish side were given a boost though, as playmaker Juan Riquelme looks set to win his fitness battle, wherehis absence having coincided with a slump in domestic form.

Midfielder Riquelme has responded well to treatment in Buenos Aires and is expected to make the journey to Glasgow.

Title: Re: Villarreal spy slams Rangers duo
Post by: g on February 15, 2006, 09:39:29 AM
I saw that game last night, Dog didn't look bad at all. It was a scrappy affair by both teams and it seemed like the conditions weren't good at all to play any kind of constructive passing football. Dog even had a chance to score near the end.
Post by: Grande on February 15, 2006, 09:55:11 AM
Dog gettin real fight down these days dred  >:(
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 15, 2006, 09:57:10 AM
Cabello f**k you
Post by: Jumbie on February 15, 2006, 11:01:02 AM
The man right.. they slow no fcak.. though I'll be supporting Rangers, they licks book I think.
Post by: Jayerson on February 15, 2006, 11:35:41 AM
The man right.. they slow no fcak.. though I'll be supporting Rangers, they licks book I think.

I agree with you that their licks is booked. Andrews and the other central defender were awful in my opinion. I can't see Villareal's swift passing not being able to break down Rangers' defense. If they used a long ball and crosses in the air kind of game I would have gave Rangers a chance but they have swift and skilful players. I hope they prove me wrong though.
Post by: Brej on February 15, 2006, 03:03:28 PM
i hope rangers put a good few in dey ass
Post by: scooby on February 15, 2006, 05:57:02 PM
Lets face somebody else notice dog is good in the air but thats it , to me he is really not thar special and can`t read the game but I have to go down with my homie .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................hillsdale forever
Post by: Jefferz on February 15, 2006, 06:45:04 PM
dem could go to de very deeps of hell itself.

mudda c**ts.

wait until yuh see 3 ah de man wit buss heads and dog written all over it.
Post by: boss on February 16, 2006, 10:02:58 AM
Prove dem wrong DOG!!!