Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on February 24, 2006, 04:07:24 AM

Title: Thread for the TRI v ISL Game.
Post by: Flex on February 24, 2006, 04:07:24 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Iceland will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.
The game, which is the first for Leo Beenhakker’s men since their memorable 1-0 win over Bahrain on November 16, 2005, will also be shown in Iceland, the United States via Fox Sports, IEC Sweden and in England. Eurosports have also expressed interest in airing the game for which Transworld International (TWI) will be responsible for production. Local Radio listeners can follow the match live on TBC Radio (http://www.tvradioworld.com/region1/trd/Radio_TV_on_Internet.asp) from 4pm on Tuesday. Internet users can also follow the game via the SWO Message Board (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=11844.msg112038#msg112038), the SWO Chat Room (http://pub31.bravenet.com/chat/show.php/2600553436) and Sportal (http://www.sportal.com/Index2).

(http://a248.e.akamai.net/6/592/1130/1140627460/oas-eu.247realmedia.com/0/sportinglife/HN-SL-02.06-AR-16-05/spl_300x250_Tri_Ice.gif) (http://www.sportal.com/Index2)

Venue.
Loftus Road Stadium, London. (http://www.stadiumguide.com/loftusroad.htm)

Game Type.
Friendly International.
Trinidad and Tobago v Iceland. (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/match?id=195329&cc=3888)

Crew Meet Up.
Support for the game. (http://www.thewarriornation.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=14&Itemid=36)
Pubs in the area. (http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/s/95/956/Famous_3_Kings/West_Kensington)

Team Stay.
Renaissance Hotel, Heathrow. (http://marriott.com/property/propertypage/LHRBR)

Get Tickets.
Tickets. (http://www.thewarriornation.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=17&Itemid=36)

Teams.

Iceland Squad:

Goalkeepers:
Árni Gautur Arason (Vålerenga IF), Norway Daði Lárusson (FHk)

Defenders:
Hermann Hreiðarsson (Charlton Athletic), Indriði Sigurðsson  (KRC Genk), Kristján Örn Sigurðsson (SK Brann), Ivar Ingimarsson (Reading FC), Grétar Rafn Steinsson (AZ Alkmaar)

Midfielders:
Brynjar Björn Gunnarsson (Reading FC), Arnar Þór Viðarsson (FC Twente), Jóhannes Karl Guðjónsson (Leicester City), Stefán Gíslason (SFK Lyn), Kári Árnason (Djurgårdens IF), Helgi Valur Daníelsson (Östers IF), Emil Hallfreðsson (Malmö FF), Gylfi Einarsson (Leeds United)

Strikers:
Eiður Smári Guðjohnsen (Chelsea FC), Heiðar Helguson (Fulham FC), Hannes Þ. Sigurðsson (Stoke City FC), Grétar Ólafur Hjartarson (KR)

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers:
Shaka Hislop (West Ham United), Clayton Ince (Coventry City), Anthony Warner (Fulham)

Defenders:
Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Marvin Andrews (Glasgow Rangers), Dennis Lawrence (Wrexham), Avery John (New England Revolution), Anthony Noreiga (Kansas City Wizards), Nigel Henry (unattached)

Midfielders:
Christopher Birchall (Port Vale), Aurtis Whitley (San Juan Jabloteh), Silvio Spann (unattached), Kevon Neaves (University of South Florida), Carlos Edwards (Luton Town), Ricky Shakes (Swindon Town), Dwight Yorke (Sydney FC), Russell Latapy (Falkirk)

Strikers:
Stern John (Coventry City), Kenwyne Jones (Southampton), Collin Samuel (Dundee United)

Updates to follow...
Title: Re: Thread for the TRI v ISL Game.
Post by: 1989 on February 24, 2006, 06:38:15 AM
What time is the game?
Post by: Carib-Briton on February 24, 2006, 06:55:29 AM
Shurwayne Winchester feat Carib-Briton Remix CANT WAIT - I cant wait! I cant wait! I cant wait till tuesssdayyy!
Post by: Carib-Briton on February 24, 2006, 06:57:58 AM
What time is the game?
8pm Kick off - British Time - noon, TT time.
Post by: Verteidiger on February 24, 2006, 07:27:55 AM
Good day All

Granted England is one of the teams vying to win the WC, apparent "minnows" T&T should not have a prayer, far less a chance. Iceland is suppose to give us a stern test as their style is similar to Sweden. If we get a good result against Iceland, how well do you think that would place us in terms of being able to compete with the like of England and Sweden?
Post by: FLi ! on February 24, 2006, 07:50:58 AM
Good day All

Granted England is one of the teams vying to win the WC, apparent "minnows" T&T should not have a prayer, far less a chance. Iceland is suppose to give us a stern test as their style is similar to Sweden. If we get a good result against Iceland, how well do you think that would place us in terms of being able to compete with the like of England and Sweden?

Verteidiger, where u from ?
Post by: Storeboy on February 24, 2006, 08:10:18 AM
Look at that name!  He from Iceland!
Post by: Verteidiger on February 24, 2006, 08:11:46 AM
Diego Martin..T&T
Post by: supporter on February 24, 2006, 08:15:17 AM
fox sports doesnt have a listing for the game at this moment. anyone know what specific channel is carrying the game in north america? gol tv?
Post by: Sando on February 24, 2006, 08:33:48 AM
Does anyone know if frontline radio bringing the game ?

And what specific tv stations in the US bringing the game, I check foxsports and nothing...

Thanks in advance.
Post by: arrow on February 24, 2006, 08:46:05 AM

And what specific tv stations in the US bringing the game, I check foxsports and nothing...

Thanks in advance.

if they just bought the rights in the past few days sometimes it takes a while for fox sports to update their listings.  this happened for the 1st Bahrain match.  fingers crossed that the TTFF not misleading us
Post by: spideybuff on February 24, 2006, 08:54:46 AM
ISL is short for Iceland? Hmm...learn something new all the time...
Post by: Grande on February 24, 2006, 09:16:01 AM
Toronto only gets Fox Sports World Canada, I ain't too sure if they will run it through FSC, ah praying hard that they do. If not ah will listen through dem radio stations (Thanks Flex) and den wait for the moderators to post the game up.

Post by: izah_bad_azz on February 24, 2006, 09:22:41 AM
Aey watchnah Grande man what radio station you will be listening too in T.O. ?
Post by: Grande on February 24, 2006, 09:25:29 AM
Aey watchnah Grande man what radio station you will be listening too in T.O. ?

well apparently Sportal might have the online video but if not ah will listen to TBC radio like it says in Flex message there. It is a local Trini station but you will be able to access it online

Flex, for the Sportal site, do you have to pay to watch de game or is it a free webcast? I'm willing to pay but it'd be nice to watch the ting free
Post by: E-man on February 24, 2006, 09:59:50 AM

Thanks in advance.

if they just bought the rights in the past few days sometimes it takes a while for fox sports to update their listings.  this happened for the 1st Bahrain match.  fingers crossed that the TTFF not misleading us

Yeah, at the moment they have an Italian league re-run in that slot. We'll see when they update next weeks schedule over the weekend.
Post by: truetrini on February 24, 2006, 10:07:25 AM
FL!//tell de men wherer and when we meeting on Tuesday.

We need some help holding up de banner, since allyuh decide allyuh h want tuh hang it..and jes hold it.

Sound off breds.
Post by: Cowen on February 24, 2006, 10:17:35 AM
Shurwayne Winchester feat Carib-Briton Remix CANT WAIT - I cant wait! I cant wait! I cant wait till tuesssdayyy!

I cyar wait for Tuesday either.................when ah  wining behind ah best ting in Tribe band....:devil:
Title: Beenhakker/Lawrence/Hoyte on BBC One Saturday
Post by: E-man on February 24, 2006, 12:55:16 PM
Football Focus
Saturday's show 
Saturday, BBC One, 1210-1300 GMT

Manish Bhasin will be joined in the studio by Mark Lawrenson, Graeme Le Saux and Lee Sharpe as Football Focus looks forward to another big weekend of football.

You can expect all the usual features, analysis and more from football's number one preview programme.

Here's a taster of what is coming up:

We'll be looking forward to Sunday's Carling Cup final as Wigan take on Manchester United in Cardiff.

Sunderland defender Justin Hoyte on the Black Cats' seemingly impossible battle against relegation and Saturday's game at fellow strugglers Birmingham.

Blackburn boss Mark Hughes will be speaking to us live from Ewood Park ahead of Saturday's visit of Arsenal.

England face Uruguay at Anfield on Wednesday in the final game before Sven-Goran Eriksson announces his World Cup squad - we'll be looking at some of the names most likely to make a late claim for a seat on the flight to Germany.

Trinidad and Tobago coach Leo Beenhakker will be in the Focus studio to chat about the Caribbean island's World Cup adventure.

And we'll be hearing from Trinidad and Tobago and Wrexham defender Dennis Lawrence, who scored the goal that fired the tiny island to their first ever World Cup.

Tottenham last week announced plans to stamp out homophobic verbal abuse at White Hart Lane - we'll be looking at what the FA is doing to tackle football's last taboo.

Plus a chance to catch up on all the week's FA Cup goals and big news stories in our Seven Days round-up. 
Post by: Grande on February 24, 2006, 12:56:30 PM
What time is the game?

looks like ah skippin class
Post by: E-man on February 24, 2006, 01:00:19 PM
What time is the game?

How yuh get noon? That is 4pm TT time (http://tntingermany.com/?p=sched.html). (radio broadcast starts at 3:45pm, television delayed 4 hours to 8pm)
Post by: Grande on February 24, 2006, 01:03:07 PM
What time is the game?

How yuh get noon? That is 4pm TT time (http://tntingermany.com/?sched.html). (radio broadcast starts at 3:45pm, television delayed 4 hours to 8pm)

so fuh us in North America, is 3pm then? Considering we are 1 hour behind T&T?
Post by: E-man on February 24, 2006, 01:03:51 PM
Yes 3pm Eastern
Title: Tnt vs Iceland ( LIVE ONLINE)
Post by: thane on February 24, 2006, 01:06:09 PM
I just find the site for all U ppl who wouldnot be able to make it to the game. It showing online LIVE and FREE At 8pm London time. THE WEBSITE IS http://www.sportal.com/Index2

Check it out
Title: Re: Tnt vs Iceland ( LIVE ONLINE)
Post by: futbolfan on February 24, 2006, 01:08:11 PM
thanks alot thane  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Toppa on February 24, 2006, 01:13:16 PM
Thank you.
Post by: Green Beret on February 24, 2006, 01:19:10 PM
Thank you.

A-A, SMALLIE, yuh dey?
Ah-ight, ah know, "yuh done tell me about de Smallie ting."
Doh fret, I just getting some kicks.
Post by: Preacher on February 24, 2006, 03:32:53 PM
That real nice thanks....
Post by: vb on February 24, 2006, 04:01:54 PM
THANK YOU.

you don't even have to sign up..

Peace,
Post by: soccerdaddy on February 24, 2006, 04:11:54 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
That is a wonderful find brethren. I hope it does not crash on the 28th because we know nuff warriors want to see the game live.

Thank you mucho.
Post by: biga84 on February 24, 2006, 04:16:41 PM
but hold on if the game is 7pm local time and if I am not misteken London is 6 hours behind us then the game should be at 1?? anyone know 100%
Post by: E-man on February 24, 2006, 05:18:52 PM
but hold on if the game is 7pm local time and if I am not misteken London is 6 hours behind us then the game should be at 1?? anyone know 100%

OK. KO is 8pm local time with some broadcasts starting 7:45pm.

London is GMT
Trinidad is GMT-4 (AST) Atlantic Standard Time so 4:00pm
New York is GMT-5 (EST) Eastern Standard Time so 3:00pm

hopefully that is clear enough.
If it's confusing just wait until Daylight savings time start.
Post by: TTVillafan on February 24, 2006, 05:36:48 PM
in this day and age men still cah tell time u hadda spoon feed them, them is the men that does have digital watch, they did not learn on ah big and small hand watch
Post by: Star Child on February 24, 2006, 07:16:48 PM
I predict this line up.

Anthony Warner
Cyd Gray, Marvin Andrews, Dennis Lawrence, Avery John
Ricky Shakes, Christopher Birchall, Dwight Yorke, Aurtis Whitley
Russell Latapy
Stern John

Carlos Edwards for Shakes
Anthony Noreiga for Lawrence
Kenywne Jones for Latapy
Kevon Neaves for Whitley
Nigel Henry for Birchall
Collin Samuel for Stern John
Silvio Spann for Gray
Clayton Ince for Warner

Hislop is our only active keeper at the moment, so I say give the others a chance to play, besides Warner have to show his worth, so he may start.
Post by: Big Magician on February 24, 2006, 07:26:22 PM
umm dat website  sportal.com      at 8pm in england is live so that is 4pm tnt time   do i just put up d website an the game will be runnin or i have 2 sign up an download an all dat

please help
Post by: Big Magician on February 24, 2006, 09:15:50 PM
thanks
Post by: 1-868 on February 24, 2006, 11:10:55 PM
So no body ent get a ¨S¨what do new kit look like yet? ???.. Tuesday too long to wait..
Post by: Grande on February 25, 2006, 01:20:12 AM
So no body ent get a ¨S¨what do new kit look like yet? ???.. Tuesday too long to wait..

I was downtown T.O. today and every single Adidas WC kit on display except T&T....ah guess they save the best for last  :beermug:
Post by: freakazoid on February 25, 2006, 04:55:29 AM
i thought it had men who use to watch  epl on dis board england at this moment is 4 hours ahead of us so if it start 8 pm in england then its 4 pm here

but i dont know if 2 follow d game live on radio or dont listen anything and watch d delayed broadcast.
Title: Re: Beenhakker/Lawrence/Hoyte on BBC One Saturday
Post by: Rodney on February 25, 2006, 08:00:56 AM
Football Focus
Saturday's show 

Manish Bhasin will be joined in the studio by Mark Lawrenson, Graeme Le Saux and Lee Sharpe as Football Focus looks forward to another big weekend of football.

You can expect all the usual features, analysis and more from football's number one preview programme.

Here's a taster of what is coming up:

We'll be looking forward to Sunday's Carling Cup final as Wigan take on Manchester United in Cardiff.

Sunderland defender Justin Hoyte on the Black Cats' seemingly impossible battle against relegation and Saturday's game at fellow strugglers Birmingham.

Blackburn boss Mark Hughes will be speaking to us live from Ewood Park ahead of Saturday's visit of Arsenal.

England face Uruguay at Anfield on Wednesday in the final game before Sven-Goran Eriksson announces his World Cup squad - we'll be looking at some of the names most likely to make a late claim for a seat on the flight to Germany.

Trinidad and Tobago coach Leo Beenhakker will be in the Focus studio to chat about the Caribbean island's World Cup adventure.

And we'll be hearing from Trinidad and Tobago and Wrexham defender Dennis Lawrence, who scored the goal that fired the tiny island to their first ever World Cup.

Tottenham last week announced plans to stamp out homophobic verbal abuse at White Hart Lane - we'll be looking at what the FA is doing to tackle football's last taboo.

Plus a chance to catch up on all the week's FA Cup goals and big news stories in our Seven Days round-up. 

Saw it...Beenie never turn up. He was delayed in customs. Hmmmmm Dutchman and customs  ::) need I say more. Justin Hoyte's interview is on the BBC website, but in a nutshell he said He would not play for T&T, one, cause he still felt he had a future with England and two, he did'nt think it would be right to steal the place of a T&T player who had played in the qualifiers. What he didn't say was HE AINT ELLIGIBLE ANYWAY!!!!.

Man ah so tired with this....not Samuel, Zamora or Hoyte will play fuh T&T in the World Cup plain and simple (even more so in Hoyte's case) especially now that Jack posistion in FIFA has taken a battering. Also it is Hoyte's Grandparents (as far as I know) that are Trini's not his parents(Father has a passport but wasn't born there). So, unless T&T government change the immigration law.....he had no chance to play anyway. Ah find this scrambling fuh players by T&T is a real shambles yes   :frustrated:

oh, and Mark Bright (ex-crystal palace and Sheff Wed striker) interview Dennis Lawrence about qualifying. tallest say he personnallly would have prefer to play Brazil. Man have ah nice watch too, dey does pay good wage at wrexham ah guess.
Post by: boss on February 25, 2006, 10:46:46 AM
Fellahs, I tried to take some photos of the TV to give the non-UK-based crew a view, but I got so excited when Tallman came on I forget to turn off the flash. Anyways, sorry is a lil dark:

Justin Hoyte

(http://static.flickr.com/37/104199624_750efd7ed7.jpg)

(http://static.flickr.com/42/104199625_e10f537c5a.jpg)

Dennis Tallman Lawrence

(http://static.flickr.com/38/104199626_586090dfeb.jpg)

(http://static.flickr.com/38/104199627_dd69133ba4.jpg)

(http://static.flickr.com/41/104199628_8076939112.jpg)

(http://static.flickr.com/35/104199629_7a600f13d0.jpg)

(http://static.flickr.com/35/104199877_36ab6ca377.jpg)

(http://static.flickr.com/42/104199879_4f5494360d.jpg)
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on February 25, 2006, 11:29:27 AM
Well now I see that they show some game start times dey in them pictures boy so now we could figure out we Big lime time fuh openning game boy.  Yeah and nice watch tallman have dey boy(he lookin like puffy :rotfl:)
Post by: E-man on February 25, 2006, 01:34:21 PM
Cold comfort
(Telegraph)

Iceland is a bit like Belgium when it comes to naming anyone famous from there. All right, there's Bjork, and of course Chelsea's Eidur Gudjohnsen, but name another? Well, don't forget Unnur Birna Wilhjalmsdottir. She was crowned Miss World in Sanya, China, just before Christmas. And on Tuesday the raven-haired 21-year-old will be at Loftus Road when her football-playing compatriots take on Trinidad & Tobago in an international friendly. Two famous Icelanders in one place, eh?

(http://picsrv.missworld.tv/?fif=/missworld/img_399_2897.jpg)

If yuh spot she take a few snaps for me  ;D Watch out she might arrest you though, she is a part time police officer - wouldn't be a bad thing if she frisk yuh  ;D

Post by: Grande on February 25, 2006, 01:46:00 PM
i would appreciate if people stop posting pics of meh ex in this forum, thank you kindly
Post by: AB.Trini on February 25, 2006, 03:13:31 PM
Grandeman; I too would appreciate if they don't post pics of your ex who is now my present!!!!!!
Darn  when they take dat  picture of she , we were just about to........ah f  ...k it.

Post by: College on February 25, 2006, 04:55:51 PM
Grandeman; I too would appreciate if they don't post pics of your ex who is now my present!!!!!!
Darn  when they take dat  picture of she , we were just about to........ah f  ...k it.

i would appreciate if people stop posting pics of meh ex in this forum, thank you kindly

You guys are funny, dah is meh outside thing oui ;D ;D
Post by: Auburn Trini on February 25, 2006, 06:50:39 PM
Thanks Thane... that is a real good find
Post by: Sam on February 26, 2006, 07:36:52 AM
Nice update Rodney...
Post by: Corbie chile on February 26, 2006, 12:31:44 PM
well it look like de husbands (mine an meh fren own) go be absent on Tuesday nite...ah well... :devil: :devil:
Post by: truetrini on February 26, 2006, 02:08:01 PM
well it look like de husbands (mine an meh fren own) go be absent on Tuesday nite...ah well... :devil: :devil:

ah get ah frre fuh all on yuh bamsee den?
Post by: Corbie chile on February 26, 2006, 02:10:40 PM
what happens in de football, stays in de football...daiis all i sayin! :devil:
Post by: Big Magician on February 26, 2006, 07:57:40 PM
come on tnt...leh we make mas.......
Post by: Jefferz on February 27, 2006, 08:21:42 AM
Diego Martin..T&T

big up soldier.

das meh region dey!

my prediction 2-1  or 3-1 to T&T.

it'll be 3-2 to T&T if Warner in de goal.

He make a nice save de last match however dat one dat went through his legs.

he look like a rel donkey.

shaka half brudda and freinds organizin to sign a shirt fuh meh afta a match and bring it down.

ah happy no ass.

Like Carnival X2!

ha.

Sweet sweet T&T.
Post by: kingman on February 27, 2006, 08:56:59 AM
Thank you flex for the update. That is why this site is the best for news updates/source for Trinidad football.
Post by: VikingSpirit on February 27, 2006, 11:00:52 AM
Hello there T´n T fans. I am an Icelander who found this forum while trying to know more about your team than simply Yorke and Hislop.

After reading some threads here I see some of you seem to know as little about my team as I did about yours.

Some threads issue our teams simular style of play as Sweden has which is probably correct. Some guy wrote here that u need to thrash us badly like the swedes did in Reykjavik.  ;D

We played them some 3 years ago also in a friendly beating them 2-1 after Ljungberg put them ahead.

Last time we played a latin american team was Mexico in a friendly in the US 2003 or 04, 0-0 draw.

The last WC qualification was one of the worst for decades. The NT coaches were sacked almost instantly after the last game.

What I am trying to point out is that don´t underastimate us, this will be an even match and entertaining.

Cheers and respect from Reykjavik!

PS. I have been 3 times to the Caribbean and I have no doubt there will be a huge CARNIVAL in the stands. I route for you in the WC!!!

Post by: Sando on February 27, 2006, 11:58:30 AM
I think this will be a very close game and us T&T fans should not underestimate Iceland, they are a good team and they are also playing in a climate that they are ac-costumed to.

My prediction, 1-1 tie,,,, maybe 2-1 T&T...

Do you guys have a official website for Iceland.
Post by: E-man on February 27, 2006, 12:46:15 PM
Football Focus
Saturday's show 

Here is the interview with Lawrence. Requires RealPlayer. 4 minutes 10 sec long

rtsp://rmv8.bbc.net.uk/news/media/avdb/sport_web/video/9012da680039ea0/nb/09012da68003a177_16x9_nb.rm

edit: here is a windows media link to Hoyte's interview

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/avdb/sport_web/video/9012da680039ea0/nb/09012da68003a14e_16x9_nb.asx

and to Lawrence's interview

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/avdb/sport_web/video/9012da680039ea0/nb/09012da68003a177_16x9_nb.asx

Post by: VikingSpirit on February 27, 2006, 02:54:38 PM
I think this will be a very close game and us T&T fans should not underestimate Iceland, they are a good team and they are also playing in a climate that they are ac-costumed to.

The official site for the federation is www.ksi.is and one of many icelandic football sites is www.fotbolti.net which even has an interview with your biggest name in past times Dwight Yorke.

These wont help you much cause they are in Icelandic but I can assure you that this match is not approached with arrogance and you should be easy task because you come from the Carribean like someone suggested here. Our nation is way to small to meet any opponent that way. Even though I personally consider us favourites for that game.

I solomnly base that upon our results against teams with your teams playing style, we beat the Italians easily here 2-0 and they can consider them lucky with that result, the spaniards last time 2-0 and Bolivia prior to the Mexico match 2-0. I guess, apart from Gudjohnsen, your team is way more technical and light playing like the ones above than our team is. We however are extremely physically strong which has caused problems to teams from your region, apart from Brazil (I wonder why  ;D) which is the only team I remember we have lost to from that region past 20 years!

Our playing style and mentallity should be perfect to get u up for the Swedes even though we are not  as good team unfortunently. Against those arrogant pricks I wish you guys the best when the time comes. I have been there and I know their attitude. They will simply look at your team as a day off from WC schedule. I hope tomorrows game helps you to prove them wrong no matter how it goes.....

I read some Swedish ( I understand swedish yes) newspaper articles after the WC draw, they consider u no opsticle, a joke. Articles like that I am willing to transilate for you when the time comes to get blood taste in your mouths!

Tomorrow will be tight entertaining match which I hope we will go out of on top... both sides have something to prove......

Post by: FF on February 27, 2006, 03:12:27 PM
Thanks for de info and de support Vikingspirit... nice genuine post!

May de best team win tomorrow (Trinidad)  ;)
Post by: VikingSpirit on February 27, 2006, 03:13:16 PM
About our new coach, he was the U-21 coach last WC qualifiers and did a great job. Former international and german bundesliga champion and in the turkish legue.

When we lost to the Swedes 1-4 at home and 1-3 in Stockholm he made the same results for the U-21 team in favour of us. 3-1 at home and 4-1 in Sweden.

Look out for the Tottenham winger which is on loan at swedish club Malmö FF, Emil Hallfredsson. (noticed by the club after the run over in Sweden, man of the match)
Also Holland top flight clubs AZ Alkmaar Gretar Rafn Steinsson. Probably the most potential Icelandic players today. Hallfredsson is making his debut for the A-team. Despite having red hair he is acually a good player.  ;D

Now give me your wild cards please  ;D
Post by: iauk on February 27, 2006, 03:27:40 PM
Viking Spirit, do you know how many Icelanders are coming over for the game?
I am a supporter of Iceland livivg near Liverpool and will make my way down to London tomorrow afternoon, so keep looking on TV for the IA Akranes flag
http://www.freewebs.com/iauk
Post by: arrow on February 27, 2006, 03:34:13 PM

The wildest card we have is a man named Cyd Gray
And speaking of cards, he is no stranger to the red suited ones and is also an expert at the most popular card game in Trinidad known as "All Fours"
Post by: VikingSpirit on February 27, 2006, 03:38:48 PM
I am a supporter of Iceland livivg near Liverpool and will make my way down to London tomorrow afternoon, so keep looking on TV for the IA Akranes flag

LOL, not sure actually. I read your site from time to time as myself I am IA fan#1!!!!! If you don´t have an IA shirt allready I will personally mail one to you if you will give your address on private message here!

TnT will definently outscore us by numbers, no doubt!

I myself am going to Italy to see three games there, 2 in Serie A and one in Champions league in 10 days, otherwise I would be going myself and be more to the point of knowin how many are going to Loftus road tomorrow.......

ÁFRAM ÍSLAND!!!!!!
Post by: VikingSpirit on February 27, 2006, 03:40:07 PM

And speaking of cards, he is no stranger to the red suited ones and is also an expert at the most popular card game in Trinidad known as "All Fours"

So thats the guy for me to watch then....cant wait for tomorrow.....
Post by: iauk on February 27, 2006, 03:50:42 PM

LOL, not sure actually. I read your site from time to time as myself I am IA fan#1!!!!! If you don´t have an IA shirt allready I will personally mail one to you if you will give your address on private message here!

TnT will definently outscore us by numbers, no doubt!

I myself am going to Italy to see three games there, 2 in Serie A and one in Champions league in 10 days, otherwise I would be going myself and be more to the point of knowin how many are going to Loftus road tomorrow.......

ÁFRAM ÍSLAND!!!!!!

Thanks for the offer Viking Spirit, but I am already the proud owner of a shirt signed by the whole of the IA squad ;D keep visiting my site
Post by: VikingSpirit on February 27, 2006, 03:54:57 PM

Thanks for the offer Viking Spirit, but I am already the proud owner of a shirt signed by the whole of the IA squad ;D keep visiting my site

I am not even that lucky of having a signed one  ;D yes, your site will definently be visited!
Post by: VikingSpirit on February 27, 2006, 03:56:54 PM
Sorry my Trinidad rivals/friends, wont disturb the match thread more with irrelevant subjects  :devil:
Post by: iauk on February 27, 2006, 04:04:21 PM
Sorry my Trinidad rivals/friends, wont disturb the match thread more with irrelevant subjects  :devil:

viking spirit, maybe we can carry on this messages on www.network54.com/Forum/427806 (http://www.network54.com/Forum/427806)

sorry T&T fans :)
Post by: supporter on February 27, 2006, 04:19:56 PM

nah man have fun, talk yuh talk. football is agame of unity. besides, like westcoast said, we get to do alittle spying of our own.
Post by: VikingSpirit on February 27, 2006, 04:33:21 PM

nah man have fun, talk yuh talk. football is agame of unity. besides, like westcoast said, we get to do alittle spying of our own.

Football is the best way to have fun, the best team will win tomorrow and I´ll be the first one to congradulate you here on this forum if so unlikely will be that it will be you guys  ;D

Eiður Guðjohnsen will have a thrilling match tomorrow scoring one and setting up 2, how many u guys will be able to fire back remains to be seen  ??? :beermug:
Post by: iauk on February 27, 2006, 05:09:04 PM
game is on live in england on bbc interactive at 8pm go to BBC 1 and press red button on remote control ;D
Post by: Pointman on February 27, 2006, 06:08:00 PM

The official site for the federation is www.ksi.is and one of many icelandic football sites is www.fotbolti.net which even has an interview with your biggest name in past times Dwight Yorke.

These wont help you much cause they are in Icelandic but I can assure you that this match is not approached with arrogance and you should be easy task because you come from the Carribean like someone suggested here. Our nation is way to small to meet any opponent that way. Even though I personally consider us favourites for that game.

I solomnly base that upon our results against teams with your teams playing style, we beat the Italians easily here 2-0 and they can consider them lucky with that result, the spaniards last time 2-0 and Bolivia prior to the Mexico match 2-0. I guess, apart from Gudjohnsen, your team is way more technical and light playing like the ones above than our team is. We however are extremely physically strong which has caused problems to teams from your region, apart from Brazil (I wonder why  ;D) which is the only team I remember we have lost to from that region past 20 years!
Our playing style and mentallity should be perfect to get u up for the Swedes even though we are not  as good team unfortunently. Against those arrogant pricks I wish you guys the best when the time comes. I have been there and I know their attitude. They will simply look at your team as a day off from WC schedule. I hope tomorrows game helps you to prove them wrong no matter how it goes.....

I read some Swedish ( I understand swedish yes) newspaper articles after the WC draw, they consider u no opsticle, a joke. Articles like that I am willing to transilate for you when the time comes to get blood taste in your mouths!

Tomorrow will be tight entertaining match which I hope we will go out of on top... both sides have something to prove......

Hey Viking,
I remember that Brazil game you guys played and lost :o The Brazilian fans were cheering wildly when you guys finally scored.
I hope we have a good game tomorrow with no injuries.

Peace and blessings :)
Post by: morvant on February 27, 2006, 06:34:33 PM
all iceland man could HYMC
Post by: kicker on February 27, 2006, 07:26:13 PM

hoss yuh's de bess !!!!!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Jumbie on February 27, 2006, 07:29:14 PM

hoss yuh's de bess !!!!!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Aye..Kicker..doh forget your job before games eh..doh mine we done going Germany..we can't forget the prayers.
Post by: kicker on February 27, 2006, 07:34:46 PM

Aye..Kicker..doh forget your job before games eh..doh mine we done going Germany..we can't forget the prayers.

doh study it man...I's pray quietly for the team right through.....and as long as ah get the inspiration I'll share it wid the board..................
Post by: Cantona007 on February 27, 2006, 09:26:56 PM
Football Focus
Saturday's show 

Here is the interview with Lawrence. Requires RealPlayer. 4 minutes 10 sec long

rtsp://rmv8.bbc.net.uk/news/media/avdb/sport_web/video/9012da680039ea0/nb/09012da68003a177_16x9_nb.rm

edit: here is a windows media link to Hoyte's interview

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/avdb/sport_web/video/9012da680039ea0/nb/09012da68003a14e_16x9_nb.asx

and to Lawrence's interview

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/avdb/sport_web/video/9012da680039ea0/nb/09012da68003a177_16x9_nb.asx

e-man, you win again. Thanks a lot man!
Post by: Grande on February 27, 2006, 09:34:09 PM
all iceland man could HYMC

morvantman how tings back home
Post by: skins on February 27, 2006, 10:25:07 PM
I just finish watching the Trinidad and Tobago vs Mexico game. I ready for this game.

Vibes it up.....
Post by: Big Magician on February 28, 2006, 06:02:09 AM
8 hours to go boys :beermug:
Post by: real madness on February 28, 2006, 07:37:21 AM
I predict a 2-1 win for TNT with goals by Stern and Whitley.
Post by: Trini Madness on February 28, 2006, 07:37:51 AM
ah still hoping that de game will show on tv :praying: :praying: :praying:
Post by: grskywalker on February 28, 2006, 07:47:59 AM
I just find the site for all U ppl who wouldnot be able to make it to the game. It showing online LIVE and FREE At 8pm London time. THE WEBSITE IS http://www.sportal.com/Index2

Check it out

Do you have to pay for this site?
Post by: grskywalker on February 28, 2006, 07:54:21 AM
That is a wonderful find brethren. I hope it does not crash on the 28th because we know nuff warriors want to see the game live.

Thank you mucho.
WELL I watching it now and it's freezing up, so at 3 this afternoon I Can't imagine what's going to happen with the servers
Title: What Channel is Fox Sports Soccer on?
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 28, 2006, 09:21:34 AM
Dish and Direct Tv?
Title: Re: What Channel is Fox Sports Soccer on?
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 09:23:45 AM
613 on directv, not sure about dish
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 28, 2006, 09:25:23 AM
dish is 124
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 28, 2006, 09:32:28 AM
thanks fellahs ah really appreciated dat  :beermug:
Post by: Toppa on February 28, 2006, 09:37:24 AM
Thank you.

A-A, SMALLIE, yuh dey?
Ah-ight, ah know, "yuh done tell me about de Smallie ting."
Doh fret, I just getting some kicks.

LOL Wuz de scene m'boy?
Post by: supporter on February 28, 2006, 09:37:29 AM
i just hope sportal is not like homeview and its servers can handle the load.
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 09:44:00 AM
i just hope sportal is not like homeview and its servers can handle the load.

well I doing an exhaustive search for other online coverage but it looks like only sportal showing it

looks like yuh have to get a server that is fast no arse to watch this
Post by: vibetrini on February 28, 2006, 09:57:49 AM
I jus checked DirecTv guide - it not listed
Post by: skins on February 28, 2006, 10:14:30 AM
Anybody go be in the chat room for the game. I ain't wanna be there by myself
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 10:17:28 AM

Thank you mucho.
WELL I watching it now and it's freezing up, so at 3 this afternoon I Can't imagine what's going to happen with the servers

Sportal is a 388 Kbits/sec stream so you need at least that much bandwidth. It's playing ok for me right now.

Post by: Redditch Valiant on February 28, 2006, 10:20:11 AM
If you can get BBCi (with the red button), it's on telly tonight in the UK http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/match_of_the_day/4758392.stm  ;D
Post by: FF on February 28, 2006, 10:23:45 AM

Thank you mucho.

Sportal is a 388 Kbits/sec stream so you need at least that much bandwidth. It's playing ok for me right now.

Yeah this ting running smooth smooth and clear clear for me... I ent have de speakers up but it look like ah sexy thing talking about Yorke right now
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 10:24:53 AM

Thank you mucho.

Yeah this ting running smooth smooth and clear clear for me... I ent have de speakers up but it look like ah sexy thing talking about Yorke right now

yeah I see her, she could get it and twice on Sunday
Post by: Big Magician on February 28, 2006, 10:43:26 AM
sportal should run smooth on TSTT DSL rite?

das wat i have
Post by: saheedabdool on February 28, 2006, 11:33:54 AM
what time the game showing on sportal? is anyone watching it now, cuz when i go to the link I only see submission wrestling.
Post by: warriorchic on February 28, 2006, 11:44:23 AM
I heard that it starts at 3.45pm TT time. Right now there seems to be rugby going on
Title: FSC: Just saw the interview with Beenie, Yorkie and team practising
Post by: trinbago on February 28, 2006, 11:53:45 AM
Anyone else saw it ....... Just saw the interview with Beenie, Yorkie and team  practising
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 11:55:27 AM
alright what time exactly is de game starting for Toronto/North American viewers
Title: Re: FSC: Just saw the interview with Beenie, Yorkie and team practising
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on February 28, 2006, 11:55:46 AM
Yeah I see it too and the kit still didn't look any better from that angle either  ;D
Post by: FF on February 28, 2006, 11:57:13 AM
alright what time exactly is de game starting for Toronto/North American viewers

allyuh men read around nah man
allyuh like to be spoon fed eh....

is 3pm EST

Post by: trinidad badboy on February 28, 2006, 12:02:12 PM

thanks for the link.

reall apprecieate it man..

bless
Post by: kounty on February 28, 2006, 12:09:13 PM
so the sportal ting working goodfor al ah allyuh, I gettin the same man flying in the air ona kite...or is that the wrong ting?
Post by: supporter on February 28, 2006, 12:14:38 PM
so the sportal ting working goodfor al ah allyuh, I gettin the same man flying in the air ona kite...or is that the wrong ting?

come 3pm (est time) the real content should start. as long as the video doesnt break up we should be set.
Title: ARE WE MEETING ON THE CHAT FOR GAME TIME??
Post by: vb on February 28, 2006, 12:55:17 PM
i KNOW THE net is bringing the game...but is there a radio station on the net bringing it...eg. vibe 105??

In case the video bad, I want to hear good commentary.

And we meeting on the chat right?? ::)

Title: Re: ARE WE MEETING ON THE CHAT FOR GAME TIME??
Post by: ricky on February 28, 2006, 01:01:27 PM
i dey already hoss, looking forward to your usual play by play  ;D
Post by: ricky on February 28, 2006, 01:02:59 PM
RETURN OF SPLAKER#1, MAN IN DEY TOO
but he still he have meh fawkin ball
Post by: Warrior till death on February 28, 2006, 01:06:33 PM
where is the chat room??
Post by: Warrior till death on February 28, 2006, 01:08:19 PM
game time should be now???
Post by: vb on February 28, 2006, 01:09:28 PM
Well the video link for the game slow no ass
http://www.sportal.com/Index2

The chat link can be found to the left of ur screen just above the "Fantasy League" link.

Again, is this game coming on Radio??

Post by: grskywalker on February 28, 2006, 01:11:51 PM
game time should be now???

3 PM EASTERN
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2006, 01:16:58 PM
sportal seems to be working fine...in fact ah need to run out and buy ah belt sander...
Post by: FF on February 28, 2006, 01:19:25 PM
sportal seems to be working fine...in fact ah need to run out and buy ah belt sander...

Muah ha ha hah a ahhahahaha ah go dead

boy some of this ting eh work suitable... it testing meh minimizing reflexes!!
Post by: Themanfriday on February 28, 2006, 01:23:24 PM
I got a power  heavy duty drill :rotfl:
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 01:29:52 PM
Wha Vibes!

This Sportal.com link showing facking Rugby. Is the game coming live?
Post by: supporter on February 28, 2006, 01:34:14 PM
rat, the game is half an hr from now. yeah, it showing live.
Post by: Cantona007 on February 28, 2006, 01:36:04 PM

Thank you mucho.

Sportal is real tears yes... bikini babes, combat fighting, football, rugby, bikini babes... weeeyyy!!!
Post by: Themanfriday on February 28, 2006, 01:38:17 PM
Ah go invite alyuh to meh house fuh ah eat or someting. hell yeah.
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 01:38:58 PM
rat, the game is half an hr from now. yeah, it showing live.

Me and some men call AV in school telling them the professor need ah frigging LCD set-up for 2:30.

Wha de fack!
Post by: FF on February 28, 2006, 01:46:20 PM
Livescore saying de game start!!!  :o

but we done know how jokey dem does move anyway  :-\
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 01:47:15 PM
Livescore saying de game start!!!  :o

but we done know how jokey dem does move anyway  :-\

dey does move jokey but ah still tisik
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 01:48:35 PM
Ok Sportal stop they other features now, right now no feedback, hopefully dey tuning in to de game
Post by: Themanfriday on February 28, 2006, 01:49:21 PM
no showing golf
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 01:50:53 PM
Wha de mudda?  It showing Golf now!
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 01:52:14 PM
alright well dey say the game showing 3 o clock, it still have 10 mins, I think they wrapping up the golf now

I still eh know what livescore talking about...anything from the audio sources?
Post by: Themanfriday on February 28, 2006, 01:52:52 PM
ok let the games begin
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 01:53:02 PM
well sportal sayin live at 8 pm london time. so maybe it 15 mins delayed? golf endin now, so lewee see
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 28, 2006, 01:53:39 PM
well sportal showing good..so had bess start
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 01:53:42 PM
Wha de ass is this, all yuh see de fung-fu man?  he look like ah Brazilian
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2006, 01:54:59 PM
yeah is brazilian martial arts
Post by: Themanfriday on February 28, 2006, 01:55:33 PM
wait na it eh time yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! damn video
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 01:56:46 PM
wait na it eh time yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! damn video

about 5 more mins to the supposed 3 pm kickoff
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 01:57:47 PM
cmon sportal, doe set we up eh
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 01:57:52 PM
She very annoying
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2006, 02:00:10 PM
but what de arse happenin here?
Post by: Themanfriday on February 28, 2006, 02:01:55 PM
But what de arse is dis Golf shit
Post by: Big Magician on February 28, 2006, 02:02:16 PM
wat d ass?
Post by: FF on February 28, 2006, 02:02:20 PM
Oh GAwdoooo is ah set up!!!

anybody watching FSC?
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 02:02:48 PM
steuuuuuuuuuups. look like they set we up yes. showin farkin golf again
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 28, 2006, 02:03:36 PM
FSC showing serie A...
steeeeeeeeupse
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 02:03:42 PM
ah vex. ah real vex.
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 02:03:44 PM
Maybe it delayed
Post by: grskywalker on February 28, 2006, 02:03:58 PM
SO WHERE DE GAME
Post by: FF on February 28, 2006, 02:04:51 PM
Allyuh men sure we ent supposed to sign up somewhere??  ???
Post by: Themanfriday on February 28, 2006, 02:05:40 PM
any body watching it on TV now?
Title: the game on sportal ah watching it.....
Post by: Andre on February 28, 2006, 02:06:04 PM
wha going on?
Post by: rippin on February 28, 2006, 02:06:34 PM
dread i have both FSC and sportal.  >:( This is some bs.
Title: Re: Where the TnT-ISL Game on sportal.com? I seeing Beyonce & Jay Z
Post by: st john strikers on February 28, 2006, 02:06:35 PM
same here...
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 02:07:00 PM
Livescore fuh me yes.
Title: who starting?
Post by: Big Magician on February 28, 2006, 02:07:04 PM
?
Post by: sinned on February 28, 2006, 02:07:08 PM
at the beginning when i click it they say dont panic the live stream will be coming on shortly
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 02:07:47 PM
at the beginning when i click it they say dont panic the live stream will be coming on shortly

well is time to panic now
Post by: Mr Mc on February 28, 2006, 02:08:16 PM
i seeing a beyonce video
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2006, 02:09:19 PM
a man jes bounce he head off ah wall......dat was funny
Post by: Cantona007 on February 28, 2006, 02:10:01 PM
sportal looks like a bust... Jay-Z/stunts...everything but football.  >:(
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 28, 2006, 02:10:45 PM
ok i am in panic mode now
Title: Re: who starting?
Post by: kingman on February 28, 2006, 02:10:54 PM
?

I am not too sure but does ANYONE know the score? I think yuh have to pay to watch the game on that website.
Post by: doublesandsolo on February 28, 2006, 02:11:22 PM
what radio station online at least I can listen
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 02:11:26 PM
anybody know which T&T radio station offering it live?
Post by: daryn on February 28, 2006, 02:11:55 PM
soccernet's scoreboard (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/scoreboard?league=all&cc=5901) ent indicating that the game start as yet
Post by: warriorchic on February 28, 2006, 02:12:19 PM
the game done start.I hearing it local on Vibe ct 105
Post by: FF on February 28, 2006, 02:13:17 PM

Well giwee something nah... ah update... the line up... men tizzic!!!
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 02:15:31 PM
To all de men who have the game on tevevision, please provide us poor folk with an update.

Thanks
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 02:15:48 PM
yuh have a link for that warriorchic?
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 02:16:07 PM
livescore.com score 0-0 29th minute
Post by: skins on February 28, 2006, 02:17:17 PM
www.homeviewtnt.com seems to be down. Anybody getting through on the site...
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 02:17:32 PM
steupssss 30 mins done gone ahready..and nuttin from sportal...ah vex...ah real vex..

Post by: grskywalker on February 28, 2006, 02:17:38 PM
 I SUSPECTED THIS WOULD HAPPEN YOU HAVE TO SIGN UP FOR THE SPORTS TALK TO GET THE VIDEO. WHAT WE HAVE BEEN WATCHING IS A LOOP TAPE SO YOU COULD SEE WHAT THE QUALITY OF THE STREAM IS LIKE

SO IF YOU WANT INTERNET PHONE PC TO PC CALLS CLICK THE BUTTON NEXT TO IT. HERE'S THE CATCH IT TAKES 45 MIN TO DOWNLOAD ON A T1 LINE
Post by: Gladman on February 28, 2006, 02:17:49 PM
Ppl tell me if i mad ,i lookin  at http://www.soccerstats.com/livescores.asp and dey sayin half time in the game 0-0
Then i listing the game on 105fm 6 mins gone
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 02:18:25 PM
Ppl tell me if i mad ,i lookin  at http://www.soccerstats.com/livescores.asp and dey sayin half time in the game 0-0
Then i listing the game on 105fm 6 mins gone
well give we the 105 link nah hoss
Post by: rippin on February 28, 2006, 02:18:46 PM
livescore does be kinda late with the scoreline though. I remember following a game with them and the chat room. They  update bout 5 mins after we score. I guess it better than nothing.
Post by: danellon on February 28, 2006, 02:20:19 PM
0-0 so far. T&T has had some good attacks to far. Following it from 105fm.
Post by: saga pinto on February 28, 2006, 02:20:29 PM
I waiting to see if anything happening,but all I seeing is surfing.
Post by: danellon on February 28, 2006, 02:20:55 PM
Shaka in goal.
Post by: Gladman on February 28, 2006, 02:21:10 PM
wah link u want 4 105fm wham u ent have ah radio home
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 02:21:17 PM
0-0 so far. T&T has had some good attacks to far. Following it from 105fm.

if yuh can't give me the link for 105 plesae keep updating
Post by: danellon on February 28, 2006, 02:21:35 PM
Goooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllllllll!
Post by: Mr Mc on February 28, 2006, 02:21:48 PM
I SUSPECTED THIS WOULD HAPPEN YOU HAVE TO SIGN UP FOR THE SPORTS TALK TO GET THE VIDEO. WHAT WE HAVE BEEN WATCHING IS A LOOP TAPE SO YOU COULD SEE WHAT THE QUALITY OF THE STREAM IS LIKE

SO IF YOU WANT INTERNET PHONE PC TO PC CALLS CLICK THE BUTTON NEXT TO IT. HERE'S THE CATCH IT TAKES 45 MIN TO DOWNLOAD ON A T1 LINE

did you sign up are you watching it?
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 02:21:49 PM
wah link u want 4 105fm wham u ent have ah radio home

I in 4king Toronto boss, give meh the link if yuh have it
Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 02:22:02 PM
Man here real chain we up with this false info...sportal my ass

0-0 in the 35min
Post by: skins on February 28, 2006, 02:22:15 PM
Goooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllllllll!

Is for we
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 02:22:22 PM
who score who score???? yuh cant jes bawl out gooaaalll!!!!!!!!
Post by: danellon on February 28, 2006, 02:22:31 PM
I think its yorke.

1-0 T&T
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on February 28, 2006, 02:22:50 PM
I waiting to see if anything happening,but all I seeing is surfing.

Yeah samething here too steupsssssssssss
Post by: Gladman on February 28, 2006, 02:22:52 PM
Dwight Yorke score in the 11min

Hislop
Andrews
Lawrence
Avery John
Cyd Gray
Aurtis Whitley
Chris Birhcall
Colin Samuel
Yorke
Stern John
Carlos Edwards
Post by: warriorchic on February 28, 2006, 02:22:53 PM
Is the 10th minute and we just score!
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 02:23:23 PM
ah hear gooal...who say gooaaalll!!!

Post by: MEP on February 28, 2006, 02:23:45 PM
Team seems to be Avery John, Shaka, Collin Samuel, Yorke, Birchall....vibe 105 have a bad connection...they say 9 mins into the game....GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Title: Live Score - T&T vs ISL
Post by: royalian on February 28, 2006, 02:24:29 PM
TT 1 - ICL 0
Yorke in the 10th min

Squad i was able to pick up so far:
Hislop
Andrews
Gray
Avery John
Yorke
Birchall
Stern John
Edwards
Lawrence
Whitley
Samuel
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 02:24:45 PM
boss livescore saying 1-0 tuh Iceland dey better be 4king up
Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 02:24:52 PM
livescore say 1-0 for Iceland????
Post by: TheJimmy on February 28, 2006, 02:24:59 PM
a good ball by samuel
s.john miss
but yorke chest it down and volley in
a good goal
Title: Re: TT 1 - ICL 0
Post by: dcs on February 28, 2006, 02:25:08 PM
Yo...take off the score from the title.
Dem fellahs at home go be watching the game tonight   :beermug:
Post by: rasajoy on February 28, 2006, 02:25:27 PM
iceland scored
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 28, 2006, 02:25:31 PM
what is starting line up .
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 02:25:34 PM
steupssss. how come livescore.com sayin 0-0 with 40 mins gone and allyuh bawlin goal after 9 mns? this is the most frustrating thing ever!
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 02:25:38 PM
Live score say 1-0 for T&T.
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 02:25:44 PM
man ah hearing diff tings...ah hear goal in 8th min...goal in de 11th min...0-0 30 mins...wha de arse going orn?

Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 02:25:46 PM
Day change it 1-0 T&T
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 02:25:48 PM
a good ball by samuel
s.john miss
a good goal

where are you watching/listening to this?
send me link please please
Post by: Marky NYC on February 28, 2006, 02:25:59 PM
what is starting line up .

Good question
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2006, 02:26:02 PM
Like ah was saying Cyd Gray, Stern John, Aurtis Whitley
Post by: arrow on February 28, 2006, 02:26:16 PM
GOALLLLL
Post by: Andre on February 28, 2006, 02:26:23 PM
http://home.skysports.com/scores/

Post by: TheJimmy on February 28, 2006, 02:26:30 PM
is 1-0 t&t 15mins gone
i watchin live on bbc
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 02:26:36 PM
Live score have 40 mins gone.
Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 02:26:39 PM
I ent know about them I just following the score on livescore.com
Post by: Storeboy on February 28, 2006, 02:27:11 PM
Ah  suffarin hhere!  Pleas weh de game?  Could somebody gih we a score update or something?
Post by: TheJimmy on February 28, 2006, 02:27:34 PM
a good ball by samuel
s.john miss
a good goal

where are you watching/listening to this?
send me link please please

i watchin in uk on tv
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 02:27:43 PM
Goal Yorkie!!!
[/b][/size][/glow]
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 02:27:56 PM
is 1-0 t&t 15mins gone
i watchin live on bbc

bbc have ah web link?

Post by: danellon on February 28, 2006, 02:28:53 PM
Free kick JUST wide for Iceland!!

Still 1-0 T&T
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 28, 2006, 02:29:12 PM
jimmy give we regular updates please...tanx
Post by: TheJimmy on February 28, 2006, 02:29:40 PM
is not on  regular channel on a digital service like cable so it may not have but i go check
Post by: Cantona007 on February 28, 2006, 02:29:52 PM
is 1-0 t&t 15mins gone
i watchin live on bbc

bbc have ah web link?

it on now...
Post by: Gladman on February 28, 2006, 02:29:56 PM
Hislop
Andrews
Lawrence
Avery John
Cyd Gray
Aurtis Whitley
Chris Birhcall
Colin Samuel
Yorke
Stern John
Carlos Edwards
Post by: Themanfriday on February 28, 2006, 02:29:57 PM
it on it showing
Title: LIVE SCORE in the game
Post by: kingman on February 28, 2006, 02:29:58 PM
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO 1
ICELAND 0

DWIGHT YORKE IN THE 10 MINUTE
SECOND HALF ON THE WAY

STERN NOW THROW AWAY A SITTER
Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 02:30:06 PM
Yorkie first goal for T&T in a while... Ah glad for him...
Post by: Auburn Trini on February 28, 2006, 02:30:16 PM
They showing th4e game right now on Sportal
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on February 28, 2006, 02:30:30 PM
Fellas ah get the damn game on sportal right now dread is 19 mins 1-0 tnt
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2006, 02:30:37 PM
is not on  regular channel on a digital service like cable so it may not have but i go check
well hurry nah??? wha takin yuh so long? :)
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 02:30:47 PM
 ;D ;D ;D it showing now!!! on sportal!

Post by: Trini _2026 on February 28, 2006, 02:30:55 PM
who dominating the game or is it even
Post by: danellon on February 28, 2006, 02:31:04 PM
It sound like Whitley getting on so far.
Post by: TheJimmy on February 28, 2006, 02:31:42 PM
well hurry nah??? wha takin yuh so long? :)

na they no have one but check back sportal
Post by: danellon on February 28, 2006, 02:32:00 PM
19 mins gone so far.

1-0 T&T
Title: the game on sportal ah watching it.....
Post by: saga pinto on February 28, 2006, 02:32:13 PM
it going on now....
Post by: Andre on February 28, 2006, 02:32:33 PM
true!!!!!!!!!!
Title: GAME ON SPORTAL RIGHT NOW!!!
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 02:32:49 PM
game on
Post by: arrow on February 28, 2006, 02:33:32 PM
de kit looking descent with the black pants.  BIG UP
Title: Re: GAME ON SPORTAL RIGHT NOW!!!
Post by: Mr Mc on February 28, 2006, 02:33:33 PM
you signed up and downloaded it?

frigging file taking over 20 mins to download
Title: Re: the game on sportal ah watching it.....
Post by: duscam on February 28, 2006, 02:33:45 PM
did u sign up?
what did u do
Post by: shivadee on February 28, 2006, 02:34:07 PM
GET ALYUH @SS on SPortal it showing
Title: Re: the game on sportal ah watching it.....
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 02:34:19 PM
it going on now....

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it's in the 22nd minute now so about 12 min delayed
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 02:35:03 PM
ytea the black pants save it

ah was just cussing sportal ppl

ah loving this
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 02:37:04 PM
no need the commentator just applogized for it cutting in 10 min late. yeah just in time to miss Yorkes goal...ah well it on now
Post by: Cantona007 on February 28, 2006, 02:37:10 PM
It sound like Whitley getting on so far.
whitley looking good; edwards looking good
Post by: JDB on February 28, 2006, 02:37:30 PM
de kit looking descent with the black pants.  BIG UP

A definite improvemnet over the presentation we get yeaterday. A red pants or white pants would have killed it though.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on February 28, 2006, 02:38:41 PM
yeah dread they looking good
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 02:40:53 PM
yuh hearin' that rythm section?
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 02:42:16 PM
The uniform looking good man.
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 02:43:25 PM
John in form! He missing easy goals!
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 02:43:38 PM
stern jus miss ah goooooood chance ;D

Post by: Cantona007 on February 28, 2006, 02:43:44 PM
Stern again... sitter
Post by: StoreBayLimer on February 28, 2006, 02:44:08 PM
Stern John just missed a simple shot
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 28, 2006, 02:44:31 PM
well de uniform looking good..stern throw away tho ways!
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 02:44:38 PM
we lookin like we belong. fast paced play, perfect controllin. OH GAWD>>>STERN JES MISS A SITTER!!!

WHAT A GREAT BALL FROM AVERY JOHN
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 02:45:02 PM
stern jus miss ah goooooood chance

Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 02:45:43 PM
Edwards crossing good now! We playing good ppl! Lawrence look a lil shaky in defence tho

Nice lil counterattack
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 02:45:57 PM
Them men attackin like SWEEEEETTTTTTT
Post by: Flex on February 28, 2006, 02:46:14 PM
T&T playing some serious ball sah......
Post by: Cantona007 on February 28, 2006, 02:46:21 PM
Ah hope alyuh noticing the man saying "soccer warriors"; more of this to come  >:(
good counteracting though... booom!
Post by: kicker on February 28, 2006, 02:46:29 PM
Trini supporters soundin' good man !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Marcos on February 28, 2006, 02:47:39 PM
iceland is real shit but dis is d best we look in a very long time
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 02:48:21 PM
All  T&T games need to be played in the cold.. That is my theory.  :rotfl:
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 02:48:26 PM
T&T playing some serious ball sah......

YEAH boy
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 02:49:47 PM
BTW.. shaka in goal
Post by: rasajoy on February 28, 2006, 02:51:01 PM
is it me or is sportal breaking up very much I can handle see anything
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 02:51:27 PM
It's been a while since Yorke scored a goal for trinidad.  Good work Yorke!
Post by: ricky on February 28, 2006, 02:51:43 PM
i eh have no feed, can anyone tell me if they playing straight 4-4-2 or a 4-4-2 diamond???
thanks
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 28, 2006, 02:51:52 PM
we looking good boy..sportal wukin fine for me
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 02:52:18 PM

It streaming nice.. just a lil dark
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 02:52:32 PM
it's you....sorry

Post by: Marcos on February 28, 2006, 02:53:49 PM
avery surprising me the most today boy
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 02:54:48 PM
Good attempt from Birchall.
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 02:54:58 PM
What do you click on to see the game at Sportal.
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 02:55:04 PM
lawd stern.. stick a toE!!!
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 02:55:08 PM

if you're feeling it's a little dark, put it directly in your media player: http://broadcast.global-mix.net/?m=itb&.wvx= and then go to view-> enhancements-> video settings

birchall just had a shot, samuel -> john ....damn
Post by: !aCkuT on February 28, 2006, 02:55:34 PM
Allyuhh hav any other sites dat ah coud get d game now...sportal stickin plenty
Post by: Cantona007 on February 28, 2006, 02:55:52 PM

if you're feeling it's a little dark, put it directly in your media player: http://broadcast.global-mix.net/?m=itb&.wvx= and then go to view-> enhacements-> video settings

Stern again...  ;)
Post by: StoreBayLimer on February 28, 2006, 02:55:57 PM

Another miss by Stern, but not as bad as the first good attacking by T&T
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 02:57:08 PM
Another miss!! But good build up.
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 02:58:02 PM
Well I really didn't expect Trinidad to be playing so well against ICL after not playing together for so long. Well Done!
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 02:58:12 PM
Eh we looking really good. Good control nice pasing and everything.
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 02:58:26 PM

if you're feeling it's a little dark, put it directly in your media player: http://broadcast.global-mix.net/?m=itb&.wvx= and then go to view-> enhancements-> video settings

Yeah boss.. that worked!
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 02:58:35 PM
omg..did u see dat by andrews... ;D

Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 03:00:12 PM
Them girls have to be freezing dey arse offf!!!

Yorke goal was really nice man.
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 03:00:31 PM
naked winer girls in de cold oui...lard... :beermug:

Post by: Cantona007 on February 28, 2006, 03:00:34 PM
good half!!!
Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 03:00:54 PM
Everybody playing well. Whitely really playing well... So far all round good performance.
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 03:00:59 PM
well the show the replay of yorke's goal. boss! those girls must be freezing fo sure out there
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:01:14 PM
Latapy not playing?  Beenie really know what he's doing.  I think a lot of teams will eat blows in that World Cup (not to jump ahead too much.)

Not that Latapy playing is a problem... just that for the team the be bussing blows on ICL so with no Latas is a good sign too...
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 03:01:26 PM
well carnival going on in Loftus Road fuh half-time too  ;D

GO T&T

ah looking out for Latas
Post by: shivadee on February 28, 2006, 03:01:31 PM
some nice bottom for the halftime show
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 03:01:40 PM
wine girls wine!!!!!!!!!
Post by: g on February 28, 2006, 03:01:52 PM
colin samuel pushing for selection

he was our best player in d first half

real lively
Post by: StoreBayLimer on February 28, 2006, 03:02:05 PM
Half time  .  T&T look good

Easy question on Sportal for a case of beer
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2006, 03:02:08 PM
If Zamora comes on board...ah know plenty ah allyuh eh like him..... but you know he go put Stern on de bench
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 03:02:42 PM
take that quiz off and show the girls!
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 03:02:52 PM
Everybody playing well. Whitely really playing well... So far all round good performance.

Whitley!!! The commentator pronouncing it Whitely too... The man get a 3rd name now yes
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 28, 2006, 03:03:06 PM
samuel reaaaaaaaal impressing boy! giving dem pressure
Post by: StoreBayLimer on February 28, 2006, 03:03:15 PM

What was the starting lineup
Post by: !aCkuT on February 28, 2006, 03:03:46 PM
colin samuel pushing for selection

he was our best player in d first half

real lively

As far as i saw i agree
Post by: skins on February 28, 2006, 03:04:02 PM
I hearing some soca music in the background. Yorke goal was nice.
Post by: kicker on February 28, 2006, 03:04:17 PM
good first half overall...Colin Samuel is the man of the match so far........critical observations-

1 We getting more room in the middle of the field than we would get from a stronger team...

2. Cyd first touch- poor....but he's doing well besides that

3. Dog and Tallest- mental let ups...they each had one (that I could remember)...luckily they went unpunished..
Post by: !aCkuT on February 28, 2006, 03:04:46 PM
Kevin Lyttle
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:04:53 PM
samuel reaaaaaaaal impressing boy! giving dem pressure

True.  He is a very capable stand in for latapy.  I feel ICL getting another one if this team holds together.  They're playing very confidently.
Post by: Themanfriday on February 28, 2006, 03:05:03 PM
Player of the match nominee Samuel. Fire in deh wire :devil:
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 03:05:34 PM
ah know is jes iceland we playin fellas, but we startin to look like an international team and not jes a regional team. knockin sweet sweet, control, passes, everything clickin. all we need now is a consistent finisher. zamora, ah really wuddn't mind u right now nuh. stern too damn inconsistent...
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 28, 2006, 03:07:00 PM
samuel on the left
Post by: StoreBayLimer on February 28, 2006, 03:07:08 PM

The girls on now . In that cold   wow
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 03:07:11 PM
hearing fighter now in de background  ;D I am a soooca warrior  :beermug:

Post by: Cantona007 on February 28, 2006, 03:07:15 PM
baaaadddd gyurlz!!  ;D ;D
Post by: shivadee on February 28, 2006, 03:07:20 PM
we have some good form in truth eh. Team well organized
Post by: !aCkuT on February 28, 2006, 03:07:25 PM
Soca Warrior
Post by: Big Magician on February 28, 2006, 03:07:32 PM
we playing good    keep it up   kit lookin nice   never judge a book by its cover

hard luks stern  keep yuh chin up       samuel lookin dangerous  yorke looking rell good    keep it up1

TnT

Small Magician
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:07:41 PM
ah know is jes iceland we playin fellas, but we startin to look like an international team and not jes a regional team. knockin sweet sweet, control, passes, everything clickin. all we need now is a consistent finisher. zamora, ah really wuddn't mind u right now nuh. stern too damn inconsistent...

Stern is a man of timing... When he starts to score there's no stopping him.  
Post by: breezers on February 28, 2006, 03:07:48 PM
fellaz ah love how we dubbin it..we lookin well organized,so we jus need tuh build on dis impressive first half performance and we sure tuh upset poeple in Germany..an hear nah..allyuh eh find that the de atmosphere in de match is similar tuh dat of ah home game..We really ha warriors in abundance all over yess!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 03:08:23 PM
Yeah G, Samuel real earning his spot on that left side.. He had a very good half...
Post by: rippin on February 28, 2006, 03:08:28 PM
second samuel for man of the match thus far.
Stern go score. He done miss he quota.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on February 28, 2006, 03:08:41 PM

de man miss one shot dread....yeah he shoulda put away but the ball was behind him and he went fuh power so ease up nah man.
Post by: scarface on February 28, 2006, 03:08:45 PM

d girls have some nice form too  ;D
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 03:09:02 PM
Player of the match nominee Samuel. Fire in deh wire :devil:

i was bigging up this man long days now, allyuh see what i mean
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:09:51 PM
But look at how this team came together with such a short time and is so impressive?!!
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on February 28, 2006, 03:09:59 PM

d girls have some nice form too  ;D

ah second both statments  ;D
Post by: shivadee on February 28, 2006, 03:10:02 PM
aye lewee go get some food in the fridge fass oui ;lol
man hungry
Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 03:10:10 PM
Edwards had a real good half, it real hard to judge... Samuel set up Yorke, but Edwards real running things down de right also...
Post by: Andre on February 28, 2006, 03:10:15 PM
word. and this is a decent side. i just do a search on their results over the past 4 yrs. they beat italy and tie germany.

Summary
 Sweden (SWE) 3:1 (2:1)  Iceland (ISL)  

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. European Zone  SOLNA SWEDEN - 12.10.2005  

Poland (POL) 3:2 (1:2)  Iceland (ISL)  

Friendly 2005  WARSAW POLAND - 07.10.2005  

Bulgaria (BUL) 3:2 (1:2)  Iceland (ISL)  

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. European Zone  SOFIA BULGARIA - 07.09.2005  

Iceland (ISL) 1:3 (1:0)  Croatia (CRO)  

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. European Zone  REYKJAVIK ICELAND - 03.09.2005  

Iceland (ISL) 4:1 (2:1)  South Africa (RSA)  

Friendly 2005  REYKJAVIK ICELAND - 17.08.2005  

Iceland (ISL) 4:1 (2:0)  Malta (MLT)  

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. European Zone  REYKJAVIK ICELAND - 08.06.2005  

Iceland (ISL) 2:3 (1:1)  Hungary (HUN)  

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. European Zone  REYKJAVIK ICELAND - 04.06.2005  

Italy (ITA) 0:0  Iceland (ISL)  

Friendly 2005  PADOVA ITALY - 30.03.2005  

Croatia (CRO) 4:0 (1:0)  Iceland (ISL)  

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. European Zone  ZAGREB CROATIA - 26.03.2005  

Iceland (ISL) 1:4 (0:4)  Sweden (SWE)  

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. European Zone  REYKJAVIK ICELAND - 13.10.2004  

Malta (MLT) 0:0  Iceland (ISL)  

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. European Zone  TA'QALI MALTA - 09.10.2004  

Hungary (HUN) 3:2 (0:1)  Iceland (ISL)  

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. European Zone  BUDAPEST HUNGARY - 08.09.2004  

Iceland (ISL) 1:3 (0:1)  Bulgaria (BUL)  

FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. European Zone  REYKJAVIK ICELAND - 04.09.2004  

Iceland (ISL) 2:0 (2:0)  Italy (ITA)  

Friendly 2004  REYKJAVIK ICELAND - 18.08.2004  

England (ENG) 6:1 (3:1)  Iceland (ISL)  

England International Tournament  MANCHESTER ENGLAND - 05.06.2004  

Iceland (ISL) 2:3 (1:2)  Japan (JPN)  

England International Tournament  MANCHESTER ENGLAND - 30.05.2004  

Latvia (LVA) 0:0  Iceland (ISL)  

Friendly 2004  RIGA LATVIA - 28.04.2004  

Albania (ALB) 2:1 (1:0)  Iceland (ISL)  

Friendly 2004  TIRANA ALBANIA - 31.03.2004  

Mexico (MEX) 0:0  Iceland (ISL)  

Friendly 2003  SAN FRANCISCO USA - 19.11.2003  

Germany (GER) 3:0 (1:0)  Iceland (ISL)  

UEFA EURO 2004 Prel. Comp.  HAMBURG GERMANY - 11.10.2003  

Iceland (ISL) 0:0  Germany (GER)  

UEFA EURO 2004 Prel. Comp.  REYKJAVIK ICELAND - 06.09.2003  

Faroe Islands (FRO) 1:2 (0:1)  Iceland (ISL)  

UEFA EURO 2004 Prel. Comp.  TOFTIR FAROE ISLANDS - 20.08.2003  

Lithuania (LTU) 0:3 (0:0)  Iceland (ISL)  

UEFA EURO 2004 Prel. Comp.  KAUNAS LITHUANIA - 11.06.2003  

Iceland (ISL) 2:1 (0:0)  Faroe Islands (FRO)  

UEFA EURO 2004 Prel. Comp.  REYKJAVIK ICELAND - 07.06.2003  

Finland (FIN) 3:0 (0:0)  Iceland (ISL)  

Friendly 2003  VANTAA FINLAND - 30.04.2003  

Scotland (SCO) 2:1 (1:0)  Iceland (ISL)  

UEFA EURO 2004 Prel. Comp.  GLASGOW SCOTLAND - 29.03.2003  

Estonia (EST) 2:0 (0:0)  Iceland (ISL)  

Friendly 2002  TALLINN ESTONIA - 20.11.2002  

Iceland (ISL) 3:0 (0:0)  Lithuania (LTU)  

UEFA EURO 2004 Prel. Comp.  REYKJAVIK ICELAND - 16.10.2002  

Iceland (ISL) 0:2 (0:1)  Scotland (SCO)  

UEFA EURO 2004 Prel. Comp.  REYKJAVIK ICELAND - 12.10.2002  

Iceland (ISL) 0:2 (0:0)  Hungary (HUN)  

Friendly 2002  REYKJAVIK ICELAND - 07.09.2002  

Post by: dcs on February 28, 2006, 03:10:40 PM

e-man yuh is a boss.  It eh letting me change the video settings...maybe it will when the game start back.
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:10:52 PM
second samuel for man of the match thus far.
Stern go score. He done miss he quota.

I like that! ;D
Post by: grskywalker on February 28, 2006, 03:11:11 PM
ah love it WARRIORS LOOKING DAMNNN GOOOD BOY!!!

WAIT TILL LATAS COME ON!!

MAXXX ITTT UPPPP!!!
Post by: !aCkuT on February 28, 2006, 03:11:57 PM
Band of the year
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 03:12:10 PM
That goal was class, I must say we look real international.

ENGLAND WATCH ALYUH RAS!!!!!!!!!
Post by: rippin on February 28, 2006, 03:12:34 PM
Imagine the commentator saying we looking dangerous from the left side.  ;D
Post by: !aCkuT on February 28, 2006, 03:12:40 PM
Scandelous
Title: T&T vs. Iceland Live streaming on Sportal NOW
Post by: dcs on February 28, 2006, 03:12:54 PM
www.sportal.com/Index2
(Must use Internet Explorer)  Click on Now Playing and should load

OR

Paste this link into your Media Player
http://broadcast.global-mix.net/?m=itb&.wvx=

You don't need to register or download any program

(Take me 15mins to ge this thing working after trying to use Fire Fox)

How to adjust "brightness"
e-man instructions

Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 03:13:20 PM
this thread sweet to bad..But someone now had to spoil a good thing and mention Zamora.... Oh god, leave Z alone nah...Ah rather see Jones or anyone else who wanted to play from the beginning...

Music sounding sweet... Socapro is that you??
Post by: scarface on February 28, 2006, 03:14:07 PM
music sweet for real..i wish i was down dey to see it live. >:(
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:14:28 PM
These players making sure that they book their spot on the team!  It will be very hard for fresh fellas who just want to jump onto the wagon to get in after this game.  I think that this is the first time men fighting for a spot on the team, not and not coming expecting.
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 03:15:10 PM
3 subs spann on ince in goal, shakes
Post by: Trini U of W man on February 28, 2006, 03:15:16 PM
Zamora is a clinical finisher....I did a 6 minute video on the man....he's pretty impressive as a striker.He's very consistent,i've been watching west ham since the zamora thing erupted.He'd be an excellent addition.
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:15:22 PM
Imps Back!!!
Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 03:15:38 PM
Game starting back.....
3 subs.

Edwards Whitely Hislop
Ince Spann
Post by: scarface on February 28, 2006, 03:15:43 PM
2nd half...lewe go warriors!!!
Post by: rippin on February 28, 2006, 03:16:01 PM
Iceland sub they keeper. lo.l Commentator "Home side T&T leading 1-0."  :rotfl:
Post by: scarface on February 28, 2006, 03:16:19 PM
ios not imps... is warner
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:16:35 PM
Imps Back!!!

Nah it's Warner.  I know the man eh looking right!! LOL.
Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 03:16:41 PM
Not Ince is Warner
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 03:16:45 PM
Warner scaring me fellas...
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 03:16:53 PM
dias not imps..it's warner...ticket anyone lol ;D

Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 03:17:17 PM
and Shakes
Post by: scarface on February 28, 2006, 03:17:24 PM
Warner scaring me fellas...

man looking like a serial killer for real yes
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 03:17:52 PM
dias not imps..it's warner...ticket anyone lol ;D

commentator announced ince before they came on,
Post by: Timbers_Roberto on February 28, 2006, 03:18:13 PM
Anyone know if Anthony Noreiga is playing?
Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 03:18:21 PM
Ince looking sour on the sidelines
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:18:48 PM
Shakes playing hard for his spot!
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:19:28 PM
Yorke messed that up.  It should be a goal.
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:21:12 PM
Dangerous build up by ICL.
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 03:21:19 PM
Yorke messed that up.  It should be a goal.

yeah what was that. just let the ball go  ::) gotta make every chance count in the WC
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:22:55 PM
I don't feal that silvio will make the final team with the way he's playing.
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2006, 03:23:22 PM
Ince looking sour on the sidelines
he must look sour...he eh goin Germany
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 03:24:02 PM
penal penal!
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:24:16 PM
PENALTY !!!! ;D ;D
Post by: danellon on February 28, 2006, 03:24:33 PM
Goooooooooooaaaaaaaaaalllll!

Yorke
T&T 2-0
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:24:58 PM
That is the sweetest penalty I've ever seen.   GO YORKE!!!
Post by: Cantona007 on February 28, 2006, 03:25:07 PM
sportal stickin bad...  :(
Post by: rippin on February 28, 2006, 03:25:12 PM
Penal
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 03:25:27 PM
York did it again  ;D ;D goooaaall!!

Post by: Auburn Trini on February 28, 2006, 03:25:37 PM
GOAAALLLLL!!!!. Yorkie from the penalty spot
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 28, 2006, 03:25:46 PM
Yorke eh easy at allllllllllllll...
de man like he eat he provisions!!!
Post by: !aCkuT on February 28, 2006, 03:25:56 PM
goooooooooooallll
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 03:26:02 PM
dangerous on the other end there
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:26:12 PM
Hmmm... Like Yorke trying to upstage Stern?!!!  :rotfl:  You go hear Chelsea just now!!! ;D
Post by: scarface on February 28, 2006, 03:26:18 PM
sportal stickin bad...  :(

yeh jed...i missin out on all d action
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 03:27:10 PM
Yorke is the boss. They could say what they want, he is the man. He creating plays and finishing them to. When Latas start up and Yorke pushes more forward is pace.
Post by: breezers on February 28, 2006, 03:27:13 PM
yuh see dah Yorke, hes too much ah class..allyuh eh see da penalty..dah man ha real belly boi. WORLD CLASSED PLAYER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 03:27:24 PM
Latas coming on for Yorkie!
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 03:27:37 PM
lawwddd I feelin tuh get up and wine

I in school right now and ppl real working hard and i dey in meh red t-shirt grinnin
Post by: fari on February 28, 2006, 03:27:45 PM
the don know why he schedule this match carnival tuesday..them men beating up iceland just for bad mind...take dat for all the wine i missin...take that for all the chip i ent chippin ;)
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:28:07 PM
I wonder if ICL have another goal keeper?  'Cause they have to sub him now!!!   :rotfl:
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 03:28:13 PM
latas have to make room for the new guard.
Post by: FC Twente on February 28, 2006, 03:28:35 PM
I have a question, a player from my team, Arnar Vidarsson, was in the squad for Iceland, can anyone here tell me if he is on the pitch? And was he in the starting line or did he came in as a substitute?
please help me quick!
thanks in advance!
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 03:29:17 PM
Allyuh hear the crowd?? Lawd! All work done now.. Latapy time
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:29:36 PM
Nah Benhakker bad mind.  Yuh mean he HAVE to bring on Latapy now?  What the end score go be? 9 - 0 TNT?!! ;D
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 03:29:43 PM
You all agree with that substitution. Latas for Yorke? I would have like to see both on the field together.
Title: Re: T&T vs. Iceland Live streaming on Sportal NOW
Post by: Peong on February 28, 2006, 03:30:42 PM
Yuh real late boy.
Post by: breezers on February 28, 2006, 03:30:52 PM
Fellaz............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................LATAS IS HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (min 59)
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2006, 03:31:35 PM
yuh cyah use two old men on de field at the same time....
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 03:32:04 PM
You all agree with that substitution. Latas for Yorke? I would have like to see both on the field together.

Be nice to see both, but Yorke did his job and yuh want to save him from injury
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 03:33:07 PM

Yorke probably the fittest man on the field...

I think Beenie just giving the fellas a run. First game in so many months and they only practice 3 times in the last 2 days.
Post by: FC Twente on February 28, 2006, 03:33:25 PM
Does anyone here have the line ups of the two teams? or knows where i can find the line ups?
please i need them really really really fast
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 03:34:09 PM
I like how we playing that high pressure game. We still have numbers up and numbers down. Good balance.
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 03:35:33 PM
Check the first page of this thread.
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2006, 03:36:08 PM

Yorke probably the fittest man on the field...

I think Beenie just giving the fellas a run. First game in so many months and they only practice 3 times in the last 2 days.
Yorke eh de fittest man man on de field....for his age he does seem fit but remember in Germany it go be young boys like Rooney he playing against..
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 03:36:12 PM
Latas have men falling to his feet yes... Jones for John.. pace liky fiyah now
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 03:36:22 PM
Iceland Squad:

Goalkeepers:
Árni Gautur Arason (Vålerenga IF), Norway Daði Lárusson (FHk)

Defenders:
Hermann Hreiðarsson (Charlton Athletic), Indriði Sigurðsson  (KRC Genk), Kristján Örn Sigurðsson (SK Brann), Ivar Ingimarsson (Reading FC), Grétar Rafn Steinsson (AZ Alkmaar)

Midfielders:
Brynjar Björn Gunnarsson (Reading FC), Arnar Þór Viðarsson (FC Twente), Jóhannes Karl Guðjónsson (Leicester City), Stefán Gíslason (SFK Lyn), Kári Árnason (Djurgårdens IF), Helgi Valur Daníelsson (Östers IF), Emil Hallfreðsson (Malmö FF), Gylfi Einarsson (Leeds United)

Strikers:
Eiður Smári Guðjohnsen (Chelsea FC), Heiðar Helguson (Fulham FC), Hannes Þ. Sigurðsson (Stoke City FC), Grétar Ólafur Hjartarson (KR)

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers:
Shaka Hislop (West Ham United), Clayton Ince (Coventry City), Anthony Warner (Fulham)

Defenders:
Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Marvin Andrews (Glasgow Rangers), Dennis Lawrence (Wrexham), Avery John (New England Revolution), Anthony Noreiga (Kansas City Wizards), Nigel Henry (unattached)

Midfielders:
Christopher Birchall (Port Vale), Aurtis Whitley (San Juan Jabloteh), Silvio Spann (unattached), Kevon Neaves (University of South Florida), Carlos Edwards (Luton Town), Ricky Shakes (Swindon Town), Dwight Yorke (Sydney FC), Russell Latapy (Falkirk)

Strikers:
Stern John (Coventry City), Kenwyne Jones (Southampton), Collin Samuel (Dundee United)

Post by: arrow on February 28, 2006, 03:36:36 PM
Jones for Stern
Post by: arrow on February 28, 2006, 03:37:33 PM
lawrence take over the arm band
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 03:38:59 PM
ouch, warner don't do that
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:39:06 PM
Warner nearly gave away a goal there.
Post by: arrow on February 28, 2006, 03:39:12 PM
We need a next one.  If we don't win by 3 clear goals Trininfinite's world will end
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 03:39:25 PM
Warner first test and he flop........ ??? Poor clearance.
Post by: kicker on February 28, 2006, 03:39:53 PM
we're losing our shape......we looking a little ragged now....
Post by: FC Twente on February 28, 2006, 03:39:59 PM
Thank you but i knew he was in the squad, but what i need to know is if he's on the field?
Arnar Vidarsson, midfielder
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:40:07 PM
Too many corners. Need to work on that.  That can't work in the world cup.
Post by: monty on February 28, 2006, 03:40:26 PM
we're losing our shape......we looking a little ragged now....

blame it on the new import...
Post by: Toppa on February 28, 2006, 03:41:42 PM
I just came back from class, can someone tell me who scored?
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:42:24 PM
Too much weak football now. So Benhakker knows what his winning team should look like.
Post by: arrow on February 28, 2006, 03:43:06 PM
this is how T&T can play under Beenie when we have no pressure on us.
Things looking nice for Germany!
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 03:43:15 PM
Latas coulda stay on the bench yes
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 28, 2006, 03:43:29 PM
dwight scored both  volley in d 10' and penalty in d 55'

i not impressed with warner
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 03:44:51 PM
ah doh know buh since yorke left..the pace of de game change...it kinda slow now..

Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 03:45:00 PM
Latas trying to do a little to much. He dribbling when he should play the ball. But I know he looking to get comfortable.
Post by: shivadee on February 28, 2006, 03:45:51 PM
aye aye
is laPATY lol
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:46:08 PM
ah doh know buh since yorke left..the pace of de game change...it kinda slow now..

It's because a few subs were made right after.
Post by: arrow on February 28, 2006, 03:46:59 PM
warner is a dunce
Post by: Sando on February 28, 2006, 03:47:09 PM
Can anyone tell me all the T&T subs and for whom ?? Warner playing a little nervous but he is a decent keeper...
Post by: 1989 on February 28, 2006, 03:47:15 PM
Sportal commentator getting worried for England!!! ;D
Post by: MickeyRat on February 28, 2006, 03:47:32 PM
Yorke is the general.......latas is ah 20 min. man now.
Post by: StoreBayLimer on February 28, 2006, 03:49:43 PM

Let us see Kevon Neaves now
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 03:50:17 PM
Alyuh hearing rhythm in the stands.......we sounding hot.
Thats what Germany have coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: JDB on February 28, 2006, 03:52:20 PM
this is how T&T can play under Beenie when we have no pressure on us.
Things looking nice for Germany!

Iceland is not a great team but they probably would have beaten that shambles that we had last year when we was only making mistakes.

If we could get through this without giving up a goal I happy.
Post by: scarface on February 28, 2006, 03:52:59 PM
shakes looks shakey the few times he had the ball
Post by: Toppa on February 28, 2006, 03:53:27 PM
dwight scored both  volley in d 10' and penalty in d 55'

i not impressed with warner

Thank you!
Post by: scarface on February 28, 2006, 03:54:27 PM
neaves eh touch d ball yet!!
Post by: Tenorsaw on February 28, 2006, 03:58:04 PM
What is the deal with this sportal thing fellas?  AH download, sign in, and ah cyar see nothing.  What ah doing wrong?
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 03:58:36 PM
another chance squandered by shakes there
Post by: scarface on February 28, 2006, 03:58:51 PM
that shuda be 3-0
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 28, 2006, 03:59:10 PM
just clik watch live tv now   u dont have to sign up or neting
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 04:01:51 PM
They really kicking we down, which show that we are faster than them and fitter, because they keep getting caught flat footed thats why they keep kicking us. Also our passing is better, ball to feet, so they can't see the ball.
Post by: scarface on February 28, 2006, 04:02:15 PM
who is this "lapaty" the commentator keep mentioning?? :-\
Post by: danellon on February 28, 2006, 04:03:11 PM
Panday & his wife dey at the game with Jack. Just heard that on 105fm.
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 04:03:41 PM
Done!!!!
Post by: Themanfriday on February 28, 2006, 04:04:05 PM
we win
Post by: scarface on February 28, 2006, 04:04:11 PM
warner cyah kick back pass tuh save he life
Post by: skins on February 28, 2006, 04:04:20 PM
Game done. Congrats to TNT....
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 04:04:26 PM
Warner is no good he is stupid.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 28, 2006, 04:04:45 PM
WELL DONE TNT

WE HAVE OUR FIRST TROPHY OF 06'
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 04:05:42 PM
Congrats soca warriors...well done!! :beermug: :beermug:

Big Up de Soca Warriors!
Post by: breezers on February 28, 2006, 04:05:50 PM
who is this "lapaty" the commentator keep mentioning?? :-\

me eh now who is "lapaty" nah orse..but de commentator remind meh ah Dave Lamy wen ah hear dah one.
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 04:07:15 PM
Neaves did not even touch the ball or come anywhere close. Atleast i did not hear the commentator mentioned him. If you looking to make the team you have to step forward and demand the ball t show what you have.
Post by: elan on February 28, 2006, 04:08:22 PM
Thank you to Sportal.com for bringing the match. Otherwise we would not have seen it. We say thank you, you efforts are much appreciated.
Post by: Cantona007 on February 28, 2006, 04:09:14 PM
Congrats to T&T. A real fearless display. Beenie really has the team playing organised and mentally aware football.
Post by: scarface on February 28, 2006, 04:09:29 PM
Good win from what i saw  :applause: :applause:

but we weren't tested that much...m,ost of iceland chances came from our mistakes & corners (which by the way we need to spend time praticing as seen today)

Big up to sportal.com too  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Grande on February 28, 2006, 04:10:40 PM
I am proud no arse. My day is made.  ;D ;D

Two sweet goals, even the penalty was cheeky and look good!!
Post by: TriniCana on February 28, 2006, 04:10:53 PM
2-0 TnT
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 04:11:00 PM
Thank you to Sportal.com for bringing the match. Otherwise we would not have seen it. We say thank you, you efforts are much appreciated.

Yeah that was our saving grace. Thanks sportal (Even if yuh kept us sweating for a while there)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 28, 2006, 04:11:10 PM
fuh real   warrior nation we should send them emails to thank then      even though it sticked a lil due to TnT internet being not as fast as required  but  with sending the emails of gratitude therefore we will surely see more TnT games...not delayed like here in tnt but live

thanks sportal

small mag
Post by: Peong on February 28, 2006, 04:11:26 PM
White-ley and Lapaty.

Congrats on de win.  I want to hear what the English press say about us.
Post by: Cantona007 on February 28, 2006, 04:11:32 PM
Good win from what i saw  :applause: :applause:

but we weren't tested that much...m,ost of iceland chances came from our mistakes & corners (which by the way we need to spend time praticing as seen today)

Big up to sportal.com too  :applause: :applause: :applause:
big up to Sportal... now back to the bikini babes...
Post by: StoreBayLimer on February 28, 2006, 04:11:47 PM

Yes, Thanks Sportal.com  .  It worked much better than I had thought it would.  Even though there were major lapses.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 28, 2006, 04:11:53 PM
Nevaes was out of the game and shakes and spann was in and out of the game. Samuel was good on the left. but we need to improve evry much i do not see
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 28, 2006, 04:12:05 PM
yeah sportal well done...
good game tho...
Yorke first goal was true class
Post by: Toppa on February 28, 2006, 04:12:33 PM

Yes, thank you Sportal!! Maybe we should e-mail our thanks to them?
Post by: TriniCana on February 28, 2006, 04:12:40 PM
613 on directv, not sure about dish

FINAL 2-0 TNT

http://www.sportal.com/Index2 <----------next time go here and dey chat room for vb comments
Post by: kicker on February 28, 2006, 04:12:57 PM
I have quite a bit more confidence in our strongest fielded team than I had before the game started.............the subs messed up the rhythm a bit, but that is common with friendlies.....

Still to many Trini-type errors, but  overall I was pleased......and proud !!

GO T&T !!!!!!
Post by: futbolfan on February 28, 2006, 04:14:15 PM
Neaves did not even touch the ball or come anywhere close. Atleast i did not hear the commentator mentioned him. If you looking to make the team you have to step forward and demand the ball t show what you have.

small thing elan ....he get ah 10 min sweat fuh de senior national team and dis experience will do wonders for him....shakes get ah longer sweat than him and he did not really add much to de game....but de bright side is dat we win, somebody other than stern score and we eh concede any goals...respect....
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 28, 2006, 04:14:36 PM
the camp from may-june is going to bring out a TnT team so powerfull

with 2 days we put on a show 2day    imagine a month? an with beenie and god  we shall prevail :beermug:
Post by: Storeboy on February 28, 2006, 04:16:48 PM
Good game.  Me heart cole!  De boys make me feel proud.  All ah wanted to see is that they don't embarasss me but they outplay Iceland and to think that they more used to the cold that many ah we players.  Warner don't look better than our first three!  If Jack get over he injuries, forget he!  We need to concentrate on we back line for the likes of Lampard and Joe Cole  Thanks Sportal.
Post by: futbolfan on February 28, 2006, 04:16:51 PM

with 2 days we put on a show 2day    imagine a month? an with beenie and god  we shall prevail :beermug:

small mag...what yuh doin on de net yuh should be jumpin up in tribe  ;D
Post by: grskywalker on February 28, 2006, 04:17:48 PM
Enough with the trashing, Beenie is in charge and he will sought out our gaps we we did extremely well, and from now on we should be positive all the way, I am comfortable with Beenie and I can rest that we will have 22 of our best representing come june

RIGHT NOW AS SHURWAYNE SAY

I CAN'T WAIT!!!!!

WELL DONE MY SOCA WARRIORS, YOU HAVE MY UNDYING SUPPORT IN THE HIGHS AND LOWS I WILL BE WITH MY COUNTRY AND TEAM HEART AND SOUL!!!!!!!
Post by: Marcos on February 28, 2006, 04:19:02 PM
Good game fellas
but warning
Iceland was shitttttt!!!
regardless though, avery john looked like a boss, as did yorkie
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2006, 04:19:18 PM
even though they didn't get a whole lot of action there is a lot of work to be done with the defence.....especially defending against set pieces......we cyah give England that many chances or we will get punished.
Post by: rippin on February 28, 2006, 04:19:39 PM
I happy no a$$. We fell apart in the latter part of the game but that is alright. Overall the team looked technically gifted. Yorke have real vision. I see him send Samuels through on a beautiful ball. That midifeld thing might actually be a brilliant idea. York has a nice first touch. The man class really show today. Some of we boys need to work on they touches.

I was looking for more from Whitley and Spann though.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 28, 2006, 04:20:15 PM
baby sitting sis  buh i glad i am home  cuz pops eh bak yet    he say we wudda been bak for d game   buh   he go watch d 8pm as a live  buh i eh sure he go remember it ( :beermug:)lol

Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 04:21:39 PM
Beenie and God, almost one of the same, man bring us from the brink of sh!!t!ing we self to playing some good posesion flowing ball. We have a long way to go, but we have definitely come a long way...
Big Up Beenie...Soca Warriors.. Warrion nation and Sportal...
Ah feel proud today...
Post by: 100% Barataria on February 28, 2006, 04:27:46 PM
Quote from: Small Magician on Today at 05:14:36 PM

with 2 days we put on a show 2day    imagine a month? an with beenie and god  we shall prevail

small mag...what yuh doin on de net yuh should be jumpin up in tribe 

What you doing on de net, like yuh had enuff?
Post by: JDB on February 28, 2006, 04:32:00 PM
Beenie and God, almost one of the same, man bring us from the brink of sh!!t!ing we self to playing some good posesion flowing ball. We have a long way to go, but we have definitely come a long way...
Big Up Beenie...Soca Warriors.. Warrion nation and Sportal...
Ah feel proud today...
Agreed never forget wher we was playing St. Vincent and N. ireland at home and Scotland away.

Them sides ould have lost this game to Iceland easy easy.
Post by: futbolfan on February 28, 2006, 04:35:30 PM
ah know we come ah long way when de commentator use Trinidad and Tobago, posession and flowing passes in de same sentence....and he also say Gray had an excellent game  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: FF on February 28, 2006, 04:36:28 PM
Aye allyuh trini based..... allyuh make sure and record de game when it show eh

arite... please and thanks!!
Post by: TnTVillan on February 28, 2006, 04:38:08 PM
What was the final score, i am away and missed both the game/sportal broadcast.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 28, 2006, 04:39:20 PM
Good game.  Me heart cole!  De boys make me feel proud.  All ah wanted to see is that they don't embarasss me but they outplay Iceland and to think that they more used to the cold that many ah we players.  Warner don't look better than our first three!  If Jack get over he injuries, forget he!  We need to concentrate on we back line for the likes of Lampard and Joe Cole  Thanks Sportal.

Boss warner was not tested  just as our backline and it was his first game . so we  cannot say anything about him yet.
Post by: 1-868 on February 28, 2006, 04:40:01 PM
From BBC

http://static.flickr.com/50/105998686_42f54031eb_m.jpg
Post by: E-man on February 28, 2006, 04:44:16 PM
From BBC

http://static.flickr.com/50/105998686_42f54031eb_m.jpg

Getty images http://editorial.gettyimages.com/source/search/FrameSet.aspx?s=ImagesSearchState%7c0%7c0%7c-1%7c28%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c1%7c%7c%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c2%7c%7ctrinidad%7c-8193%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0&p=2&tag=1

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/56963544.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=AAAB1D3D22B8F28C726BCDD6A40CEA5C)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/56963841.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=AAAB1D3D22B8F28C7880A81BCEB85211)

Carlos not lookin so bad as at the press conference here ^
Post by: futbolfan on February 28, 2006, 04:44:33 PM
Good game.  Me heart cole!  De boys make me feel proud.  All ah wanted to see is that they don't embarasss me but they outplay Iceland and to think that they more used to the cold that many ah we players.  Warner don't look better than our first three!  If Jack get over he injuries, forget he!  We need to concentrate on we back line for the likes of Lampard and Joe Cole  Thanks Sportal.

Boss warner was not tested  just as our backline and it was his first game . so we  cannot say anything about him yet.

ah still cyah see how man say Warner was shaky in goal if de man eh even get ah shot to save ???....even de commentators say he had nothing to do....
Post by: Peong on February 28, 2006, 04:56:28 PM
Colin Samuel is a real danger man boy. 
I am optimistic about his performance at the WC.
Title: yorkie penalty chippers
Post by: kicker on February 28, 2006, 04:56:37 PM
not sure if we addressed this in a thread before.......but lemme get the opinion on this:

Yorke seems to have adopted the "chip" pk full time............

In a crucial WC encounter in Germany, we need a point to get us through to the round of 16. In the last minute of injury time, we get a penalty to tie the match. Should Yorkie risk it by doing his signature chip penalty or should he play it more cautious and go for a more traditional strike....
Post by: Tenorsaw on February 28, 2006, 04:59:08 PM
Good game.  For whatever reason, the sportal link wasn't working for me.  Ah hope somebody put ah link to it soon.  Cyar say much, cause I ain't see nothing.  But it is good to see that we are getting into the habit of winning.  This woudda been ah hard game before, but we making ordinary teams look ordinary under Beenie.  We starting to find we own.  We assemble for two days and beat ah Iceland team with a couple of quality players.
Title: Re: yorkie penalty chippers
Post by: Tenorsaw on February 28, 2006, 05:00:53 PM
As long as he could keep scoring, but some keeper go figure him out one day. Ask Socrates, with he signature no run-up pks he used to take for Brazil.  Bats figure him out when they play France in '86.
Post by: SOBRIQUET on February 28, 2006, 05:09:00 PM
yuh didnt have to sign up 4 the sportal link. just had to go to the home page and click on "watch live tv." hopefully next time it wok for yuh.
Post by: FF on February 28, 2006, 05:12:14 PM
Is a high percentage shot cause most times de keeper go dive.....

The keeper and all go be studying if he go kick straight this time or if he go pick ah corner...
Post by: Tenorsaw on February 28, 2006, 05:14:57 PM
yuh didnt have to sign up 4 the sportal link. just had to go to the home page and click on "watch live tv." hopefully next time it wok for yuh.

I realize that after the game.  But it was not coming up on Internet Explorer.  When ah use Netscape, the link came up, but too late was the cry.
Post by: vb on February 28, 2006, 05:15:18 PM
Thanks for bringing this up.

It has been bothering me for ages.

Not just Yorke, but TT's  inability in general to take penalties at the highest level.

I remember in the GC of 2001, Yrke or Latas throwing away vs. Mex.

Then in the semis Nakhid throwing away vs. Canada.

Fast fwd, Stern throws awy vs. Mex. (and am I wrong or did he als throw away vs. Guat).

If you look at Tt's record vs. TOP opposition, we throw away about half of our penalties.

Let me tell u right now. That pk that dwight scored with, would have been saved about 50% of th time.

We need specialists and we need them to practice.

B4 today when was the last time Tt converted a penalty vs. a top opponent.

Peace,
Post by: davidephraim on February 28, 2006, 05:26:50 PM
yuh right boy V. dat shit wont work.  Birchall should train to take them and maybe Samuels.
Post by: supporter on February 28, 2006, 05:28:19 PM
samuel, edwards, yorke were dangerous all game.

and samo,jdb, what a difference when we play possession football eh?
 don leo!
Post by: supporter on February 28, 2006, 05:37:45 PM
Aye allyuh trini based..... allyuh make sure and record de game when it show eh

arite... please and thanks!!

co-signed.
Post by: samo on February 28, 2006, 05:42:24 PM
100%... fully agreed supporter
Post by: !aCkuT on February 28, 2006, 05:50:07 PM
Anybody know where ah cud dload d game
Post by: Reb on February 28, 2006, 05:51:16 PM

Check it out

Thane ...THANKS....THANKS...THANKS FOR the link. It was better than not seeing the game
Reb
Post by: !aCkuT on February 28, 2006, 06:01:45 PM
Replay of game about to start on ch4(LOCAL[T&T])
Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 06:01:49 PM
ah doh know much bout our pks eh...but ah see yorke do dat one about 3 or 4 times...2 times at the epl and once in de a- league...and now des one...and none was saved..all beat the keeper...yorke not stupid ah sure he practice dat nuff times wid keepers and it had to work for him to keep doing it in important games...and ah sure he talk to beenie bout it already too..so ah sticking behind him wid dis until he proves otherwise...

Post by: DeSoWa on February 28, 2006, 06:03:19 PM
ok..jus press de record button  ;D

Post by: BigToe on February 28, 2006, 06:06:10 PM

Wow, insightful information!!! And, for us fellas in de dark, just how did you conclude this?
Post by: ZionYouth on February 28, 2006, 06:07:47 PM
dat chip shot does have me nervous :-\
Post by: !aCkuT on February 28, 2006, 06:07:59 PM

Wow, insightful information!!! And, for us fellas in de dark, just how did you conclude this?

Simple use of the brain
Post by: AB.Trini on February 28, 2006, 06:12:08 PM
well done!!!! ah good proud feeling today; Excellent start to 2006.
Before people talk again about the " Z'' man, doh forget JASON SCOTLAND has been consistent in scoring goals last month.
Post by: Wilson on February 28, 2006, 06:29:49 PM
Just get back from the game. Apart from the result they played real good. The back line was particularly impressive. I thought that the team that started and played the first half was all round better than when changes were made in the second, but that is usually the case with these warm up games. Was impressed by the turn out of just under 9,000, 99.9% of which was TnT supporters. When I went to the Scotland game a couple of years ago, maybe less than 100 supporteres and for the game against Charlton two or three years before that perhaps only 50. Also, the half time entertainment was excellent !!!
Post by: College on February 28, 2006, 06:33:57 PM
Seems like Yorke has a method to taking his pks. The chip is not the only type he chooses, he goes left, right or chips down the center..

When he goes into his bag of tricks.. who knows what he will come up with, we can only hope its the right one on the right occasion.
Post by: palos on February 28, 2006, 06:58:56 PM
CNN Report HERE (http://www.cnn.com/2006/SPORT/football/02/28/trinidad.yorke.reut/index.html?section=cnn_latest)
Post by: FATZ on February 28, 2006, 07:07:59 PM
Well, i am in Trinidad so i just finished watching the first half thanks to NCC Tv and i must say that it was a great goal from Yorke, good control and a blast to put a bulge in the onion bag... :beermug: :beermug: All in all the team playing a nice lil brand but the defence was a lil shaky at times and we need to get that down to a very minimum. Carlos Edwards is still holding on to the people ball too much, if he was playing basketball, they'd call him thousand bounce. Colin Samuel is playing a good brand, nice running on the flank and he's switching sides as well. Avery John is playing too high at times and Whitley wasn't in the game that much, he showed a little nerves today but that should go. Second half start back so i'll see how that goes. :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: palos on February 28, 2006, 07:21:32 PM
Well, i am in Trinidad so i just finished watching the first half thanks to NCC Tv and i must say that it was a great goal from Yorke, good control and a blast to put a bulge in the onion bag... :beermug: :beermug: All in all the team playing a nice lil brand but the defence was a lil shaky at times and we need to get that down to a very minimum. Carlos Edwards is still holding on to the people ball too much, if he was playing basketball, they'd call him thousand bounce. Colin Samuel is playing a good brand, nice running on the flank and he's switching sides as well. Avery John is playing too high at times and Whitley wasn't in the game that much, he showed a little nerves today but that should go. Second half start back so i'll see how that goes. :beermug: :beermug:

Avery either plays too high or get caught ball watchin.  This results in balls either frequently playing in behind him or him playing attackers onside.

He hasn't shown he is disciplined enough to this point to move in cohesion with the defensive line.  He have plenty heart and will give yuh heart and soul while on the field but I fraid he too bad.

Post by: fordy on February 28, 2006, 07:28:00 PM
ah extremely proud of the team's performance...big respect to beenie man for having the team very prepared for this game. yorke goals were ah touch of class...well done boys!!! :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Blue on February 28, 2006, 07:30:45 PM
Great game! Yorke, Latapy, Spann, and Edwards were impressive. We still have alot of work to do on d defence and building up d possesion from d back. Yorke had to start coming back real deep to get d ball - before that we were very ineffective. And Cyd Gray was real suspect at right-back.

After d first half I felt we were real lucky to be in front. But we came good in d second half, especially down towards the end. All d subs played well. I only wish Yorke and Latapy had been on the pitch at the same time...that would have been chaos.
Post by: supporter on February 28, 2006, 07:31:30 PM
Quote from: palos link=topic=12046.msg114504#msg114504
[quote

Avery either plays too high or get caught ball watchin.  This results in balls either frequently playing in behind him or him playing attackers onside.

He hasn't shown he is disciplined enough to this point to move in cohesion with the defensive line.  He have plenty heart and will give yuh heart and soul while on the field but I fraid he too bad.

interesting pt of view, i never really noticed that but it sounds right when i think about it. it all comes down to his positioning with avery.
Post by: ChipChipSilver on February 28, 2006, 08:18:34 PM
I think that the first team did a good job controlling the game, but as usual in these friendlies when  changes are made the difference is evident on the pace/control of the game.....Boy, ah so happy the first 11 clicking and them teams we facing will be in for a shock..ah tell yuh!!  Some ah we players surprise me with their speed and with some work i think the defence will be ok....at least ah hope so as Lawrence and Andrews a lil suspect at times......
Post by: Blue on February 28, 2006, 08:27:44 PM
The highlights are on rotation on Sky Sports news now
Post by: sub1 on February 28, 2006, 09:10:38 PM

Avery can win the megamillion. Of all the positions available he plays the one we dont have cover for. Not dogging him but he will easily be the worst left back in Germany. surprisingly though, he had a decent game today......by his standards of course.
Post by: College on February 28, 2006, 09:23:28 PM
I found myself blushing at the sportal commentator's obvious suprise at the way T&T played, particularly in the first half. This is a good indication of the low expectations of us and the general lack of respect towards our football. Hopefully we can change this perception in June.
Post by: freakazoid on March 01, 2006, 05:13:41 AM
d team on d whole had an improved performance and we can still get better with time. i am looking at some players and 2 me they improved drastically. birchall was always and would always b a fighter in d middle but d man 1st touch improve drastically :o he now seems to hav the holding role on the team as yorke is allowed to roam.
avery john.... j llolyd who? men still have probs with avery but i see big improvements atleast offensively, overlaping very effectively and now when he gets d ball he doesnt seem lost or confused as to what to do with it.
lawrence if we coulda get 2 ah him ah woulda put 1 to strike( ah still remember dat panama goal) he has a neat touch something which isnt always common with tnt defenders
ah seeing ah confidence and hunger in mi squad ah like dat keep up d hard wuk( we used 4 plays that U22 things looking good)

Post by: justamum on March 01, 2006, 10:07:59 AM
hi
 i was wondering if anyone could help me???
My son was a mascot for trinidad and tobago last night at Loftus Road and due to the batteries dying in my camera just as they came out i got no pictures of him   :'( so i was wondering if anyone had any photos of the teams before the match when the mascots were out or know of any sites that have the photos on?

As my name states i am just a mum so i dont know which sites might have the pictures on, it was only luck that i have found this site through searching for the pictures

Thank you in advanced for any help i might get   :)