Sports => Football => Topic started by: Bally on May 19, 2005, 01:12:40 PM

Title: Left footed players
Post by: Bally on May 19, 2005, 01:12:40 PM
If Wise had improved his game and pass more he would off fit right in this new system. Excellent dribbling but no score and passing but still by far the best left-winger to chose from maybe Carlos Edwards could play on the left side I believe he played on the left side for Wrexham   we also have Anton Joseph than we could groom for that position in the future.
Title: Re: Left footed players
Post by: football king on May 19, 2005, 01:20:18 PM
we need somebody real real bad cause so far that left side look to be serious problems
hopefully somebody step up quick
Post by: royal on May 19, 2005, 01:24:27 PM
I doh no how good he is, but ent Kevin Austin plays that left back position in England ? 
Post by: arrow on May 19, 2005, 01:38:13 PM
What about Nigel Henry?  Although not his natural position he played left back vs Guatemala and even though we collect 5, reports say he was our best defender in that game. 

Report from Vic from Gautemala game:

Henry:  One of 4 T&T players who played the whole game and did not quit on the night (Edwards, Sancho and Eve the others).  Playing out of positon again (a central defender playing left back) he conceeded one corner the entire night...every ball out of the back was played with his left foot and went directly to the head, foot or chest of a T&T player.  When Ruiz came over to his side briefly in the second half, Henry shut him down and allowed him no space to turn or move.  A strong performance.  He should have played as stopper instead of Lawrence!
Post by: football king on May 19, 2005, 02:29:01 PM
IF we going with a 4-4-2 then need a left link along with a lwft wing back a whole new left side
Post by: jusme on May 19, 2005, 02:36:25 PM
we shoulda be grooming cornell to play that left wing.  He have the tools: blazing speed and the ability to beat the wingback in a 1v1 situation, although his crossing could prob use some work.   Also he has some history playing the position.
His finishing has been inconsistent for both club and country and we have a whole bag of other forwards to choose from anyway.
Post by: andre samuel on May 19, 2005, 02:37:46 PM
nigel miss kick too much against NE stars!! he had beenie nodding his head!
Post by: Israel on May 19, 2005, 07:33:10 PM
Wise hadda come down wit Elephant Man, and Bounty Killah and dem, Wise is ah entertainer..........beat,beat and more beat..
Post by: palos on May 19, 2005, 07:37:53 PM
Young Andre Pacheco had some talent but I eh hearin nutting more bout he.

Simoes did "unearth" (actually...all he did was scout) some left sided players who he felt had ability.

I know Keon Daniel and Kevon Neaves are primarily left sided players who have a ton load of ability.

Keon got called for the first trial but didn't survide the cut so he is obviously not what Beenie looking for.

Both Daniel and Neaves are primarily offensive players though.

Neaves didn't even make out Under 20 team apparently because he chose to play for St Anthony's rather than attend a practice session.

Oh well.
Post by: Ponnoxx on May 19, 2005, 08:41:05 PM
 Andre Pacheco is a good left-footed player ,and I glad PALOS bring him up.I haven't seen him play in a while but he seems to be playin good if he starting for W Connection. He have a strong shot, Great crosser of the ball, composed passer, great dribbling ability, Great Control too.. BUT he is a bit slow, does not track back as much as say Tiger(The only thing Tiger have going for him)....If he start tracking back I think he could be the Left-Footer we need...Go T&T
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 20, 2005, 09:40:24 AM
we shoulda be grooming cornell to play that left wing.  He have the tools: blazing speed and the ability to beat the wingback in a 1v1 situation, although his crossing could prob use some work.   Also he has some history playing the position.

grooming cornell glen now  at 25
Post by: Jahyouth on May 20, 2005, 10:15:13 AM
J'Lloyd Samuel
Post by: Israel on May 20, 2005, 11:22:37 AM
Andre Pacheco is a real good player... D man hav a wicked bullet, cud pick yuh out wit he crosses and he is a dead ball specialist.........D only ting he hav goin against him is his pace, and cud be detrimental against speedy opposition. ( which right winger you know if dat slow)....But good player to give a chance.
Post by: dcs on May 20, 2005, 11:29:05 AM
De watching the FCB Cup games so if he good they will most likely notice.
Post by: UPRISING on May 20, 2005, 12:24:37 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
That 3-5-2 sound like the solution.  Left back / left mid is a critical critical position as most opposing teams will be strong on that side.  Look at the 1st goal the US score in de oval...right side cross...Tiger (dais mih horse..must start)  chook ah foot (loose marking on the right back) and Rojas nowhere to be found...wide open header...Shaka no chance ..Goal!

Since Tiger and Birchall seem to have the highest workrates in the midfield, this is the best 3-5-2 to go with..

Ince

Atiba           Dog          Avery

Edwards              Birchall               Tiger
                                               Yorke          Spann

Jones      Stern

Subs: Glen for Stern (70), Nakhid for Spann (70) and maybe Sam/Daniel for Tiger. 

We will see if Birchall work rate will help hold down the middle of the field and help distribute the ball out the back.  Get Spann and Yorke moving forward attacking the defense.  Tiger work rate will not require Avery to come forward and do what he does ...Mark and Bruise! 

If Stern en up to par den bring Nakhid for Stern, push Dwight up top..

All in all is good to see that we have options, we really need to start developing the younger players to U20/U23 so that we have a bigger pool of international caliber players.  I hate to say it but look at the US now to the US 15 years ago.  They picking from about 75 players, we have about 30 international caliber ballers.
Post by: football king on May 20, 2005, 01:08:33 PM
A PARTNER BACK HOME KEEP TELLING ME ABOUT A YOUTH MAN KEVON CONNELL with jabloteh saying in his opinion the best left footer prospect around young real potential
but never hear his name otherwise former youth national gustine player
supposedly very skillful size and speed
anybody familiar with him
Post by: Lower St. John on May 21, 2005, 07:29:56 AM
I like Uprising formation.  The only suggested change would involve Dwarika before Nakhid as an attacking midfield player. 

As for the argument for a pure left footed player to play on the left side, I remember Marvin Faustin in his hey day being a very good left back but not a left footed player.  There are more attributes to consider for wing back than the side of play matching the prefered foot.  We would hope that the coaches at home keeping their eyes open for talent but seriously speaking if the talent has not been unearthed by now, there must be a reason.
Title: We need a left footer on the Left
Post by: KND2 on June 09, 2005, 12:12:06 PM
Bertile had did a good job finding Rojas and Tiger when we had gone 2-3 years with nothing on the left side.

Both Tiger and Rojas though not perfect can do a decent job.

Now we putting theobald on the left and all he doing is cutting back and crossing when we need the left footed cross

Maybe Spann could be the answer.

But it seem 2 steps forward 1 step back

Because we left side was just an ineffective 2 years ago until bertile had put in Tiger and Rojas to provide the balance.

I hope the TTFF have tapes so Bennie Man can see the history of the team and not make the same mistakes as past coaches.

This is why men like La Forest should still be on the Staff to avoid these issues. We need the local based low level coach under these foreign Nationals who can provide the inside scoop and History. Cannot be 100 % foreign based as the knowledge leaves when they leave.

Men Like Clayton Morris who was in the fold under simones should still be involved in the team.
This is crucial to the future.
Title: Left wing and Strikers needed - apply to TTFF!!
Post by: Hyperhot J on July 07, 2005, 10:01:09 AM
     I only saw the second half of the match on TV 6 last night when I put it on the tv at 10:30pm so everything I say will be based solely on the second half, hence I missed Birchall's goal (great for him his first goal) and the free kick goal we conceded.

In terms of the strikers, Scotland showed me nothing in the second half and I think Kenwyne Jones should start the next game unless something happens, can probably still give Scotland another chance though since John has not only stayed on but is now captain!!!

About John being captain I am saddened ONLY because this means that he will probably have to START and REMAIN on the field for the remaining fields, let's hope if he plays nothing as usual, he is subbed. Note I am not dissing John's dedication but his lack of anything his last 2-3 games for Trinidad. I definitely think that maybe Kenwyne and Glenn or Scotland be given a start I want to see all 3 of them play if not together at least during a game at some periods. Why on earth was John not subbed yesterday frig man!!! He blasted did almost nothing (as usual) in the second half. WHY WAS GLENN not put on for John at least in the last 20 mins. I hope Beenie is not going to do the same crap like Bertille did especially in the Costa Rica game - which is to keep John on the field and sub all those around him!!!!
    I am absolutely fed up of this and I am afraid that John's captaincy during this tournament will force him on the field regardless of his lack of form!!!

As for the left wing, oh boy!! I did not see Theobald much since he did not do too much in the second half before being replaced by Samuel. One thing I can say about Samuel is that, we can replace Rahim and put Samuel on the right wing if Edwards is not playing. That is ALL. Samuel proved last night that he is a right winger or at least RIGHT side attacker (maybe another option to take off John and replace with Samuel if not Glenn). Flipping Samuel had a God given pure shooting chance to at least get it on target when he was easily free on the top of the left side of the box, and the blasted man PROVED that he hates that position (even though that was HIS position last night) when he opted to switch to his right foot and obviously got tackled and missed the whole opportunity. You mean to tell me at this level he could not have just at least swung his left foot at the ball for his clear cut chance oh shit man!! Even toe-pee the damn ball self, that was a left foot goal if he had 51% of a left foot shot!!!
    Samuel lated proved to EVERYONE (I hope Beenie had his eyes opened!!) that he loves and is quite good with his right foot when he unleashed that beauty from 35 yards that hit the upright. That was a shot and would have been a candidate for goal of the tournament if it scored!! Basically Samuel needs to play on the right, regardless of wing of striker or just behind him!! If Edwards not in the next game, simply put Rahim on bench please and put Samuel in that position!!!
   I wonder if in practice our supposed left wings (no one knows who they are) practice taking shots from the left side and practice crosses from that side!!?!?!?! Shit man our whole left side weak ass, one it by any Trini's left foot, Birchall included they almost NEVER shoot at all!!!

I will however continue to big up Beenie since in the 4-4-2 system the 4-4 part of it at least excluding the left wing are improving and our defense and defensive midfielders (except Rahim) are defending well overall.  As for Cyd Gray at least I know that Atiba Charles and Sancho can always play and put Gray on the bench, so at least we have options to pelt him out. It is the Left wing lorsh!!!!

Jason!!
Title: Re: Left wing and Strikers needed - apply to TTFF!!
Post by: FF on July 07, 2005, 10:12:42 AM
I totally agree... The left wing is a problem and last night the right side too.. however we have Charles and Edwards to claim they position..
excluding Stern I say everybody else had a decent game
Post by: injunchile on July 07, 2005, 03:15:05 PM
Everybody else had a decent game- Not the game I saw and confirmed by Tallman at the end. Jack, Dog, Andrews , Birchill, a little hope in Samuel.
That was it. Maybe the 9'oclock start had them lazy. I still wonder about Leo's choice of subs. We needed Glen or someone else to run at the defence. Palos made a post re the Canada Game and he was spot on, it seems that the Coaching staff did not see it.
We have to pray that Edwards and Yorke stay fit, else it is later for we in the W/C
Post by: spideybuff on July 08, 2005, 08:43:19 AM
I feel we have real strikers...partner any of them with Glenn and that will make the difference. The rest of them all too similar: Yorke, Stern, Jones, Scotland...
I even feel Sealy could make a difference as well partnered with one of the above..His off the ball play is excellent and he creates the space for others or always seems to be in the right spot for a rebound. Tha's how good strikers are around the world, invisible until they pop up and score. But in Trini we doh recognise those qualities...
Title: Since we only have one left sided player...
Post by: TriniFootballFan on July 21, 2005, 09:58:23 AM
wouldn't in make sense for us to play a 5-3-2 where Avery and Carlos basically handle the entire flank instead of puttin plaers with no left feet like Theodore and Samuels on the left wing???

When they join the attack there will be an extra stopper to cover for them in this sytem.

Also, Glen, Jones, and Angus caused the US the most trouble in the first leg. I would start the first 2 and bring on Angus early on the 2nd half.

I think the team should look ike this:

Jack/Hislop (whoever's sharperst at the time...tell Ince ride out by the way)
Sancho - Sweeper...help cover the mistakes we know Dog & Tallman WILL make
Andrews - Stopper
Lawrence - Stopper
Avery - Left Wing Back/flanker...play a Roberto Carlos role
Edwards - Right Wing Back/flanker...play a Cafu role
Birchall - Central Midfield
Yorke - Central Midfield (creative midfieder, can't play him and Stern up top..too similar)
Jones - Central Midfield (looked really good there against US,will rough up Donovan/Beasley)
Stern - Fwd (bench after 60 mins if doesn't produce & bring on Samuels up front)
Glen - Fwd (need his speed & willingness to run at defenders)

Subs - Spann looked decent, Whitley looked decent in the qualifiers, Atiba Charles in the back if needed. No Cyd Cray please.

I went to the GCup and trust me..this team needs some shaking up offensively against de US or else we will be defending for 90 mins.

Title: Re: Since we only have one left sided player...
Post by: KND2 on July 21, 2005, 11:15:20 AM
I like the offensive formation
but 5-3-2 is basically the same as 3-5-2 which is what we used to cuss out bertile for.

4-4-2 is more balanced and helps us in terms of limiting gaps which tend to pop up in our defense.

I think if we used the players listed in your formation what will happen is

Avery will hardly get forward and carlos will hardly get back so in essence we will still be playing a 4-4-2

Slot in Charles at Right Back and Drop Sancho or start Sancho in right back

Dog and Tallman playing safe these days

Change Glen with Eve

Changes Jones with Seaton.

Seaton and Yorke in the Middle
Birchald left
Carlos Right

Stern and Eve up front with Stern pointing and Eve playing a supporting role.

The Key to the US game is if we can keep the ball for long periods, US will be gunning for a win
Post by: TriniFootballFan on July 21, 2005, 11:18:29 AM
but Birchall is not a left sided player so we still end up with no balance going fwd. he will do the same thing Samuel and Theodore did...cut back to their right foot and become predictable everytime we attack down that side.
Post by: arrow on July 21, 2005, 11:48:11 AM
but Birchall is not a left sided player so we still end up with no balance going fwd. he will do the same thing Samuel and Theodore did...cut back to their right foot and become predictable everytime we attack down that side.

De man name is Theobald by the way.  Birchall is definitely one-footed, Edwards would be the more likely to try on the left with Birchall right but neither option is that great plus Beenie seems fixed with Birchall in the middle.  If he didn't play Chris on the right when Edwards was out, he sure as hell won't do it now when Edwards is there.  Beenie also has yet to play Yorke in the middle so I don't think he'll start doing that now. So up front is basically Yorke and somebody else (unfortunately most likely Stern, if Beenie wasn't willing to give Glen a start up front in the Gold Cup he will NOT do it in the WCQ).  Samuel I feel has earned the left wing spot, even though I don't think he played that great he has the experience there and has a month to lose the belly which will help.  Maybe Tiger will get another look but not until he is starting regularly for RSL.
Post by: TriniFootballFan on July 21, 2005, 02:45:58 PM
Good points Arrow.
Guess we'll have to wait and see.
Title: Can Rojas play left wing?
Post by: arrow on August 26, 2005, 08:02:06 AM
I don't know much about this man so excuse my ignorance but seeing as we already have Avery holding down the left back position, I am wondering if Rojas has ever played a more attacking role on the left wing (at school, club level etc.)?  His defensive shortcomings were well exposed at RSL and for T&T but as a natural left footer he might have something to add to the mix going forward if he can cross a ball properly, something that I haven't seen from our left side in months.  BSC had him playing wing back in a 3-5-2 so he must have done some overlapping work then?
Anybody who knows this man's game, what you think?

Just as I writing this I decide to read back on some old matches and found this one  (http://disc.server.com/discussion.cgi?disc=209703;article=76;title=News%20%26%20Reports).  Apparently Rojas has played ok on the wing before.  Obviously he would need to find another club and work on his match fitness before he can get back into the team.
Title: Re: Can Rojas play left wing?
Post by: maxg on August 26, 2005, 08:27:38 AM
excellent suggestion...comes with a ready made left side game plan...both Avery & Rojas can defend, one better than one of course, and both can support the other in attack... more so than an out and out midfielder(Tiger, never back enuff, to my liking), Samuel,(well defense,that was avery by heself), Rahim(ah still doh unnerstan him, not sure he unnerstan heself,hopefully soon)....an a couple times ah see Rojas try a thing and shake an thing...my only concern would be his fitness.....anyway, in the whole scheme, ah don't think that call happening, cause it won't add to the hype..might be considered negative even...call back ah nobody, dat kinda against the game plan so far
Post by: FF on August 26, 2005, 08:30:57 AM
Well actually Rojas is among the local bunch called to training by Beenie... so he has his chance to impress before the Guatemala game
Post by: maxg on August 26, 2005, 08:44:35 AM
Well actually Rojas is among the local bunch called to training by Beenie... so he has his chance to impress before the Guatemala game
It is not the impression only, but would Beenie be considering arrow idea...or Beenie idea, that arrow also think about.. ;)
or would they just look at him as a defender...the game plan as stated before, is whenever the ball on that side in our possesion, we whipping a cross in, a run will only happen as a change  up.. the game plan is whenever the ball on the inside, we left side providing defensive coverage, unless space is created by a Lata special...cause with Latas we..well alllyuh dun know..,,,whisper ah consideration nah Linc.
Post by: palos on August 26, 2005, 10:05:29 AM
It is not the impression only, but would Beenie be considering arrow idea...or Beenie idea, that arrow also think about.. ;)
or would they just look at him as a defender...the game plan as stated before, is whenever the ball on that side in our possesion, we whipping a cross in, a run will only happen as a change  up.. the game plan is whenever the ball on the inside, we left side providing defensive coverage, unless space is created by a Lata special...cause with Latas we..well alllyuh dun know..,,,whisper ah consideration nah Linc.

A sure sign of desperation when men callin fuh Rojas to play left side midfied when to de best of my knowledge he never do dat at any senior level of football.

Den again...man callin fuh Elcock, Wise and dem so who is me to spoil de stretchin exercise?

Go tru.  Ah fully expeck to hear calls fuh Dog to play striker nex.
Post by: arrow on August 26, 2005, 10:20:12 AM
A sure sign of desperation when men callin fuh Rojas to play left side midfied when to de best of my knowledge he never do dat at any senior level of football.

Well who do you suggest we play on the left side midfield that HAS played there with any success at a senior level of football?  And if you read above I posted a link to a match where Rojas did in fact play left wing and was rated a 7 (2nd highest on de team) by the esteemed Andre Samuel granted it was only against SVG but you're right desperate times call for desperate measures. 
If you feel Samuel has shown enough to keep his place then I cool with that, just not sure I feel the same.  Yet to see him cross a ball in 3+ matches.
Post by: injunchile on August 26, 2005, 10:35:20 AM
This is the team to satisfy The Good old days- Back in time supporters.

Ross Russell

Ancil Elcock                Clayton Morris               Brian Williams

Latapy      Nakid        Wise           Glasgow

Yorke         John            Nikon

Bring back the good old days
Post by: palos on August 26, 2005, 10:46:54 AM

Well who do you suggest we play on the left side midfield that HAS played there with any success at a senior level of football?  And if you read above I posted a link to a match where Rojas did in fact play left wing and was rated a 7 (2nd highest on de team) by the esteemed Andre Samuel granted it was only against SVG but you're right desperate times call for desperate measures. 
If you feel Samuel has shown enough to keep his place then I cool with that, just not sure I feel the same.  Yet to see him cross a ball in 3+ matches.

At least Samuel gettin a play wit he team (and scored in the last game).  

Theobald & Whitley are better players than Rojas by concensus of ALL who have seen them in action on this board.

I disagree with your statement that desperate times call for desparate measures.  Desperate times calls for prudent thinking & action.  Putting Marlon Rojas to play left side of midfield is not prudent...jes dotish in my opinion.  You act desperate and implement desperate measures, 99% of de time you will FAIL.

Marlon Rojas cannot even make T&T sub bench and all of a sudden people want to elevate him to a starting left sided midfield position?  And then they make it out as if it's because he's not a "HYPED" player is the reason he being "kept back"?  Inferring that somehow, if we played "Non hyped" players we would instantly perform better and have success?  

In order to have any chance at success any team has to play their BEST PLAYERS.  Does anyone contend that we are not?  WE ARE playing our best players.  90% of our BEST PLAYERS are playing abroad.

Dey try:

Duarance Williams
Nigel King
Atiba Charles
Nigel Henry
Lyndon Andrews
Tiger Fitzpatrick
David Nakhid (at close to 40)
Michael Celestine
Nigel Pierre
Errol McFarlane
Arnold Dwarika
Tony Rougier
Marlon Rojas
Jason Scotland

and dat is jes SOME.  All who have been found WANTING.

Our current player pool for a campaign such as this is SHALLOW.  Porterfield told us as much last Hex and was villified for it.  Our current COACHING talent pool is even shallower so much to be beneath de white line in de road.  If yuh coaching talent pool shallow (see Ken Elie playin wit a sweeper in dis day and age as jes one example), who goin to develop de raw ability of players?  Yet all a dem want de wuk and vex when a foreigner get appointed and try to trow spanner in dey wheel instead of workin together to pool de lil resources we have.

And by the way, this is not to disrespect your or maxg's opinion.  Nothing personal meant at all.  But Rojas is not the answer.  That said, should the coach line him up in that position I would support him 100% just like any other Trinbago player that puts on the red, white and black.
Post by: arrow on August 26, 2005, 12:10:23 PM

Theobald & Whitley are better players than Rojas by concensus of ALL who have seen them in action on this board.

I'm not going to argue because it has absolutely zero influence on who Beenie decides to play, but I will suggest that in my opinion the players we have been playing at that left midfield position have not produced one thing to help the team.  So if you consider playing those same exact players again to be "prudent thinking & action" then I guess you must be satisfied with their performances and the production we are getting from our left midfield position.  And I guess you would also consider playing Stern 15 times in a row when he's horribly out of form to be "prudent thinking & action" too.  I would actually consider that "dotish thinking and inaction".

And yes maybe you did a poll of everyone on this board to come up with the consensus that Theobald and Whitely are better players than Rojas.  And I completely agree with everyone there but the question is are they better players on the left midfield position?  Whitely only played one half there so its hard to comment either way but he has always been a central midfielder as far as I know.  But were Theobald and Samuel not found WANTING when they played left wing all those times?  Also yes Samuel has been playing for his club this season (primarily off the bench) but just to clarify in the last game he started and scored he was playing on the right wing.

Anyway the original point of my post was not to advocate elevating Rojas to a starting left midfield position it was to find out from others what kind of experience, if any, he has playing that position because in my opinion we still need more "prudent thinking & action" there besides accepting the status quo.  You replied that to the best of your knowledge he has none (even though I later found out otherwise) so thanks for the info and let's just leave it at that.
Post by: Filho on August 26, 2005, 12:39:09 PM
...nope
Post by: Ngozi on August 26, 2005, 12:47:56 PM

I disagree with your statement that desperate times call for desparate measures.  Desperate times calls for prudent thinking & action.  Putting Marlon Rojas to play left side of midfield is not prudent...jes dotish in my opinion.  You act desperate and implement desperate measures, 99% of de time you will FAIL.

Marlon Rojas cannot even make T&T sub bench and all of a sudden people want to elevate him to a starting left sided midfield position?  And then they make it out as if it's because he's not a "HYPED" player is the reason he being "kept back"?  Inferring that somehow, if we played "Non hyped" players we would instantly perform better and have success? 

In order to have any chance at success any team has to play their BEST PLAYERS.  Does anyone contend that we are not?  WE ARE playing our best players.  90% of our BEST PLAYERS are playing abroad.

Dey try:

Duarance Williams
Nigel King
Atiba Charles
Nigel Henry
Lyndon Andrews
Tiger Fitzpatrick
David Nakhid (at close to 40)
Michael Celestine
Nigel Pierre
Errol McFarlane
Arnold Dwarika
Tony Rougier
Marlon Rojas
Jason Scotland

and dat is jes SOME.  All who have been found WANTING.

Our current player pool for a campaign such as this is SHALLOW.  Porterfield told us as much last Hex and was villified for it.  Our current COACHING talent pool is even shallower so much to be beneath de white line in de road.  If yuh coaching talent pool shallow (see Ken Elie playin wit a sweeper in dis day and age as jes one example), who goin to develop de raw ability of players?  Yet all a dem want de wuk and vex when a foreigner get appointed and try to trow spanner in dey wheel instead of workin together to pool de lil resources we have.

And by the way, this is not to disrespect your or maxg's opinion.  Nothing personal meant at all.  But Rojas is not the answer.  That said, should the coach line him up in that position I would support him 100% just like any other Trinbago player that puts on the red, white and black.

I wouldnt put rougier in that list based on one bad game have u been watching the qualifiers he was a mainstay of the team in the previous round and atiba had a bad game but he was doing well in his previous games......
Post by: Touches on August 26, 2005, 01:01:04 PM
We in a must win and you looking to put a man who cyar hold he own.........for neither club nor country.

I am sorry but Rojas has been exposed at the international level and at RSL.

Also what competitive football has he played since being axed two months ago? What is his level of fitness?

He may be training with the local based pros but how often is this given that the rest of players train with their respectives PFL Clubs.

May I suggest Tiger, Colin Samuel, Glenn, Theobold.........even Eve.

Forget who is a right or left footer....... You are an international baller or a professional and must be able to follow instructions, so if it is you have to deliver a cross to a fwd, then by some means you do it. Also you have to be a total joke as an international player if you cannot use your weaker foot to deliver a simple textbook play.

I have seen a few wrexham games and Edwards has played left wing/wing back for them. why not try him there and slot whoever on the right wing.

It is becoming more and more apparent.........if we have to grasp at straws and stretch for players who are not able and basing pick based on preffered foot instead of performance we really doe deserve to go and embarrass weself on the world stage.

Its not the coaches......the players in TT just shitty on the international stage. Individually on a foreign team e.g a club a single TT player deficiency is covered or hidden based on the talent, work ethic and good habits of his foreign team mates. Collectively our lack of ability is glaring and we continue to see it game after game.
Post by: arrow on August 26, 2005, 01:52:13 PM
We in a must win and you looking to put a man who cyar hold he own.........for neither club nor country.

I am sorry but Rojas has been exposed at the international level and at RSL.

Also what competitive football has he played since being axed two months ago? What is his level of fitness?

He may be training with the local based pros but how often is this given that the rest of players train with their respectives PFL Clubs.

May I suggest Tiger, Colin Samuel, Glenn, Theobold.........even Eve.

Also you have to be a total joke as an international player if you cannot use your weaker foot to deliver a simple textbook play.

Those same players you just call there are the exact same ones that have been exposed as NOT GOOD ENOUGH on the left wing.  Samuel and Theobald have failed to produce anything there and even Glen was tried there for a half against Columbia and failed then everyone cuss Beenie for trying him somewhere besides striker.  As you said yourself these men are a total joke as international players because they have yet to send in a simple cross from the left!
Rojas has been exposed at int'l and MLS level (as I said in my first post) but as a left back not as a left midfielder.  But I agree he's probably not the answer even when fit so we need to think of other options to put there.

I like the Edwards idea if he has had some experience there but then one has to wonder if we are taking our strongest attacking position and weakening it by removing Edwards from his main comfort zone.  Can't see Beenie doing that.
Tiger is another possibility based on his decent performance on Ash Wednesday but then there is a whole other thread going on now with plenty men crying him down on this board.
Whitely, well maybe he's our default choice right now because he ent look too bad in the 2nd half against USA and with Latas coming back now there's probably no more room in the middle for him.  But it saddens me that we have to resort to playing a man because "he ent look too bad there as yet" as opposed to someone who is naturally suited to the position and can add a significant contribution to the team as a result.
Post by: Marcos on August 26, 2005, 02:03:09 PM
Check it
Rojas eh addin nuttin to d side
in fact he only subtractin
samuel and whitley are as good as we could get on d left. theobald, as much as i like him struggled.
funny thing is i see whitley excel playin a left sided attacker in a pro league game already. Maybe he was just roaming but he definitely was impressive.
In case ppl eh notice i am a big whitley supporter, only because i think he is d best creative player that i have seen us produce in a while
Post by: fordy on August 26, 2005, 02:08:56 PM
I don't know much about this man so excuse my ignorance but seeing as we already have Avery holding down the left back position, I am wondering if Rojas has ever played a more attacking role on the left wing (at school, club level etc.)?  His defensive shortcomings were well exposed at RSL and for T&T but as a natural left footer he might have something to add to the mix going forward if he can cross a ball properly, something that I haven't seen from our left side in months.  BSC had him playing wing back in a 3-5-2 so he must have done some overlapping work then?

Just as I writing this I decide to read back on some old matches and found this one  (http://disc.server.com/discussion.cgi?disc=209703;article=76;title=News%20%26%20Reports).  Apparently Rojas has played ok on the wing before.  Obviously he would need to find another club and work on his match fitness before he can get back into the team.
[/quote

arrow...to answer yuh question rojas became ah star (or for a better word recognised) playing as a winger for fatima and later on with police. he was leading scorer for fatima while he was there and was top three for police. then he was asked to play left back for police and since then, thats the position he has been identified with....he is a physical player with skill so he was overlaping many ah times at club level. trying him there is not ah bad idea but his work rate and fitness is ah big question mark but trying him there cant be negative for a team that needs help there.
Post by: fordy on August 26, 2005, 02:11:30 PM
Check it
Rojas eh addin nuttin to d side
in fact he only subtractin
samuel and whitley are as good as we could get on d left. theobald, as much as i like him struggled.
funny thing is i see whitley excel playin a left sided attacker in a pro league game already. Maybe he was just roaming but he definitely was impressive.
In case ppl eh notice i am a big whitley supporter, only because i think he is d best creative player that i have seen us produce in a while

actually whitley played left wing for a couple of seasons in de pfl already...thats where he made his name.
Post by: Filho on August 26, 2005, 02:47:34 PM
Rojas? Allyah is kicks. If Rojas start and play mess, de same men who calling for him go be wondering why de hell Beenie play a man on the lef' midfield who never play there before in a flickin' crucial must-win sweat.
Post by: FF on August 26, 2005, 02:49:39 PM

arrow...to answer yuh question rojas became ah star (or for a better word recognised) playing as a winger for fatima and later on with police. he was leading scorer for fatima while he was there and was top three for police. then he was asked to play left back for police and since then, thats the position he has been identified with....he is a physical player with skill so he was overlaping many ah times at club level. trying him there is not ah bad idea but his work rate and fitness is ah big question mark but trying him there cant be negative for a team that needs help there.

Fordy,

Rojas was a left back on the National U-17 team... when he came to Fatima he was asked to play attacking midfield primarily (on occasion left wing) because of his skill. In '97 he was asked to play left back for Fatima... but that last one game vs St. Mary's... because allyuh Fairies ( yes you Fordy  ;D ) protest his eligibility cuz allyuh lorse... he never play for Fatima again after dat.

Also for de others who say Rojas never play left wing for Real check again... I see with my own two eyes him playing left wing for them... not very effective though... I don't know what Rojas' problem has been this year.. He has looked a shadow of himself and what he is capable of... in the games I have seen him play for the national team and Real this year he has looked totally lost for confidence. I can't put my finger on it. Based on this form I wouldn't put him in any national starting line up right now... but I backing him to recapture some form still
Post by: maxg on August 26, 2005, 02:55:08 PM
Don't forget, this idea is relative...I am assuming we having Latapy in the mid, therefore, whoever else plays the midfield position around him better be more defensive oriented. If the other players, all who we all agree are fringe at best, are capable of making these defensive commitments, then they should be selected. I just thought that the idea of putting an all out left footed defender who may have a slight propensity to move forward is something worth looking into given the inclusion of 'the Saviour'. ;)
We all agreed that Whitley, Theobald, although having the ability, are better suited to be attacking midfielders, we all agreed that Tiger has good ball winning habits, yet there may be distribution issues. We all agreed that Rojas though not quite as good on coverage issues, had good overlapping skills(or I think we did). We all agreed that Carlos is injured. We all agreed that Samuel did not play to his ability..
We all agreed we have to try something, or somebody else. So if Latapy is included, how making a change to suite is grasping at straws, and desperation ? The desperate act occured when we brought back Latapy to help us. That is the first modification, it is only fitting the rest of the team is adjusted.
If there are other defenders who can attack down the left side, in the PFL or college circuit, I am not aware of them. It is just that, I have seen Rojas, I have seen John.. I am sure every PFL team have a leftback, and maybe they may be good for the ROLE, but excuse my ignorance as to who they are.  I am looking for a role player to assist the new game plan - which now would now revolve around Latapy. Even if he is only a hyped decoy, but ah doh think so.
Post by: maxg on August 26, 2005, 03:00:47 PM
Rojas? Allyah is kicks. If Rojas start and play mess, de same men who calling for him go be wondering why de hell Beenie play a man on the lef' midfield who never play there before in a flickin' crucial must-win sweat.
So wha yuh think we go say if BeenE play the same men who were tried before, when things don't work out ? In fact what does it matter what we say anyway ? Play the same men again, with the same strategy, and expect a different outcome. Eveything go be all right !
Post by: arrow on August 26, 2005, 03:14:44 PM
So wha yuh think we go say if BeenE play the same men who were tried before, when things don't work out ? In fact what does it matter what we say anyway ? Play the same men again, with the same strategy, and expect a different outcome. Eveything go be all right !

I agree with that maxg.  So Yorke and Stern MUST start up front together too.  And Latas go have to settle for a corbeaux sweat at de most because he never play ANYWHERE before for Beenie and if he play mess in a crucial must-win Beenie will get cuss.
Post by: Filho on August 26, 2005, 03:26:15 PM
yeah maxg...you make a good point. doesn't mean what i said ain't true either. I just guessing he'll probably use men who've played the position before competitively...probably Whitley if Latas starts in the middle. But I never said anything about using the same strategy, or the same players at all. I just feel it is unlikely he'll try a man who never played left mid beforet. But other players are likely to change (definitely in defense with Talles' out)

Arrow.... nice try, but read de post before you jump. I meant Rojas has never played left midfield for club or country..notice I eh making no statement about playing there for Beenie. Latas ojn the otherhand plays an attacking mid for club and has for country, so it is most likely if he starts that is where he will play. Take your time bredda.
Post by: arrow on August 26, 2005, 03:34:26 PM
Arrow.... nice try, but read de post before you jump. I meant Rojas has never played left midfield for club or country..notice I eh making no statement about playing there for Beenie. Latas ojn the otherhand plays an attacking mid for club and has for country, so it is most likely if he starts that is where he will play. Take your time bredda.

Ok ok I was just having fun.  But you need to read back some of the posts yourself and realize that Rojas has played left midfield for both club and country.  That being said I don't think Beenie should play him next Saturday at all.  If I was Beenie I would go with Whitely who has all the experience in the world at that left mid position  ;)
Post by: Filho on August 26, 2005, 03:46:36 PM
yeah Arrow respek...your advice is well-taken. i hadda check meself  ;D
Post by: supporter on August 26, 2005, 06:21:48 PM
rojas left side of midfield? umm no. he cant even play left side of defense
Post by: maxg on August 26, 2005, 06:26:50 PM
rojas left side of midfield? umm no. he cant even play left side of defense

:D Yuh mean all this time we looking for a center midfield and we had Dog..  ;D
Post by: kounty on August 26, 2005, 07:28:56 PM
when rojas play for fatima in left mid, he was tearing up everybody.  He couldna make Malick left mid, cuz hardest and marvin gordon adn them men had the midfield lock.  I feel it was  a situation like brazil, where everybody is forwards and midfielders, and the people who end up in defence is the midfielders who couldn't make midfield...that said, I know rojas could overlap and dribble well, but I ent see him cross in a long time.
and allyuh please let theobald go in peace.  ANybody ever see a trinidad game that theobald play in where the game finish and they wasn't wondering what the hell theobald do for that whole game?
whitley was in this same category, but as of last game I hope he continue on an upward trend...he would be my 1st half choice for left mid.
Post by: palos on August 27, 2005, 08:00:46 AM
WOW!  Rojas play left midfield fuh FATIMA and was tearin up everybody?  Man dribblin and ting?

Hold everyting den.  Beenie...INSERT DAH MAN IN DE STARTIN LINEUP NOW!!!  Ah mean....if he could "tear up" Colleges League defences he bong to be de answer fuh we left side midfield problem in WCQ.

Fuhget Latapy.  ROJAS IS DE REAL SAVIOUR!  If we did only put he left side midfield, we woulda done qualify fuh Germany.

ENT?
Post by: dcs on August 27, 2005, 08:08:31 AM
If allyuh want to know how he do on the left side for RSL just go dig up in the MLS video archives.

I see him play both left back and left wing.  He wasn't that good in one of them positions and I think it was left mid...even the commentator had say he play better in defense (if I have the positions right).

He wasn't that solid at left back either eh....he is leave men to roam around in the box and that is cause real trouble.  I was hoping he cudda improve at RSL but he get cut real fast.   Doh know where on the football map he end up but he should be playing somewhere cuz he cud play decent.

Edit.  He cud at least cross the ball good.
Old Post (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=1205.msg6985#msg6985)
Games as mid:
vs. Metrostars (http://www.mlsnet.com/MLS/sights/index.jsp?club=mls&week=0403)

Games as def:
vs. Galaxy (http://www.mlsnet.com/MLS/sights/index.jsp?club=mls&week=0410)
vs. Rapids (http://www.mlsnet.com/MLS/sights/index.jsp?club=mls&week=0417)
vs. Dallas (http://www.mlsnet.com/MLS/sights/index.jsp?club=mls&week=0424)
vs. Chivas (http://www.mlsnet.com/MLS/sights/index.jsp?club=mls&week=0508)
vs. Galaxy (http://www.mlsnet.com/MLS/sights/index.jsp?club=mls&week=0515)  77th min
vs. Fire (http://www.mlsnet.com/MLS/sights/index.jsp?club=mls&week=0529)
Post by: maxg on August 27, 2005, 09:31:01 AM
WOW!  Rojas play left midfield fuh FATIMA and was tearin up everybody?  Man dribblin and ting?

Hold everyting den.  Beenie...INSERT DAH MAN IN DE STARTIN LINEUP NOW!!!  Ah mean....if he could "tear up" Colleges League defences he bong to be de answer fuh we left side midfield problem in WCQ.

Fuhget Latapy.  ROJAS IS DE REAL SAVIOUR!  If we did only put he left side midfield, we woulda done qualify fuh Germany.

ENT?

A idea had been put forward to investigate a new strategy...an yuh making out that people, actually me, saying Rojas is all that...the whole suggestion was because of lata...nah yuh leh meh down dey....ah think yuh comprehension slip dey, bro.....whether they put Rojas or Zidane(ain't we do Algi sumting in Trini) dey, whoever gets the call I hope it works, but if it don't, I will understand.....Is TTFF fault for bringing back BSC..... ;D
Post by: kounty on August 27, 2005, 09:40:09 AM

ENT?
I feel we goh hatta join up palos with davejenny for lack of comprehension lessons...Std 2 level..., cuz nobody say start rojas now; the man probably in a slump right now, like stern.  But we cyah do like palos suggest and stick with theobald...that ent makin sense.
Post by: kounty on August 27, 2005, 10:09:22 AM
Okay, let me do this analogy - If anybody know anything about boxing, tell me waht these fellaz have in common - Muhammad Ali , Oscar De La Hoya , Roy Jones Jr., Sugar Ray Leonard, Evander Holyfield, George Foreman ,Jermain Taylor, Jeff Lacy and Floyd Mayweather Jr.?

give up?

They all win Olympic gold medals in their respective divisions.

so stretch your imagination a lil bit and imagine atht the college's league is the 2nd to last step in a trinidad and tobago national team football player career, before he play for the team...yuh see where I goin with this?

I mean, any boxer will tell you that okympic boxing is gimmics - head gear, nobody does really get hurt, and you usually get no reward for having power, but more reward ofr quick hands...unlike the real game.  But my example show you that one could use being good at one level to be an indicator of being good at another.

I mean, now kinda late to be working on anybody game for the qualifying stage, but I jus trying to show that naturally that is where the man want to be..thaiz why he doh be marking tight enough...but then again, in left mid he not fast enough...I say he worth a lil try if he fit and training with eh team and stuff...cuz right now we have nothing..and something better than nothing
Post by: palos on August 27, 2005, 10:18:25 AM
Okay, let me do this analogy - If anybody know anything about boxing, tell me waht these fellaz have in common - Muhammad Ali , Oscar De La Hoya , Roy Jones Jr., Sugar Ray Leonard, Evander Holyfield, George Foreman ,Jermain Taylor, Jeff Lacy and Floyd Mayweather Jr.?

give up?

They all win Olympic gold medals in their respective divisions.

so stretch your imagination a lil bit and imagine atht the college's league is the 2nd to last step in a trinidad and tobago national team football player career, before he play for the team...yuh see where I goin with this?

I mean, any boxer will tell you that okympic boxing is gimmics - head gear, nobody does really get hurt, and you usually get no reward for having power, but more reward ofr quick hands...unlike the real game.  But my example show you that one could use being good at one level to be an indicator of being good at another.

I mean, now kinda late to be working on anybody game for the qualifying stage, but I jus trying to show that naturally that is where the man want to be..thaiz why he doh be marking tight enough...but then again, in left mid he not fast enough...I say he worth a lil try if he fit and training with eh team and stuff...cuz right now we have nothing..and something better than nothing

Yuh stretchin......FAR.

But den again...I have comprehension problems.
Title: CAN ANYONE CONFIRM IF CARLOS PLAYS ON THE LEFT AT LUTON???
Post by: Big Magician on August 29, 2005, 08:24:33 PM
i jess watching sky sports and the luton highlights came on.....tallman you will have to confirm this...but luton second goal was like the 75th min....was carlos on the field by then ???....what i saw on tv was a luton right side free kick...the goal score and in the goal celebrations i see carlos ( i sure it look like him) came over from the left side to meet his mates....i also once read about him playing for wrexham on the left....i know he is our rightfull rightside player and all that...but we might have an option on the right whereas we dont have a starter on the left....
Title: Re: CAN ANYONE CONFIRM IF CARLOS PLAYS ON THE LEFT AT LUTON???
Post by: Big Magician on August 30, 2005, 08:11:28 AM
 OI  OI  OI OI !!!!!!
Post by: andre samuel on August 30, 2005, 12:33:56 PM
i think he came on in de 80 something minute!
Post by: Tallman on August 30, 2005, 06:21:03 PM
He plays on de right for Luton and he played on de right for Wrexham.
Post by: Bally on August 30, 2005, 06:50:09 PM
Tallman sometimes they play him on the left for Wrexham
Post by: Tallman on August 30, 2005, 06:58:34 PM
Tallman sometimes they play him on the left for Wrexham

Dis is true, so I should restate it and say dat is primary position is on de right.
Post by: spideybuff on September 01, 2005, 08:45:08 AM
Robben is a leftie on the right for chelsea, J.Cole plays on the left for England,Overmars was a rightie on the left because Ajax had finidi. Giggs and Ronaldo C, swap sides all the time. Wingers play on either side to confuse defenders so Carlos could play on the left for us...
besides, he used to play there when he first break through with the national team because the coach had Angus Eve as right midfield...although back then we used to complain that he cah cross to save he life and always cutting inside or draggin back...
Title: Samuel is not a Left Winger
Post by: KND2 on November 01, 2005, 08:10:16 AM
I see the man play live and I could tell you guys that.

First things is strength is not the attacking part of his game.

hIs main strength is Speed.
And his Defensive skills in closing down opponents

His touch is very poor
His pass selection is not that great and
Most of all

He cannot cross with his left foot

He constantly beats back on his right to cross and his crossing is not that accurate.

The main thing he can bring to TnT is Speed in the back.

Aston Villa even went out and got a Left Back from PSV in the offseason so he is no sure lock in the line up.

Using him on left wing will be a waste because he will not be able to take the play byline like carlos and Spann

I would use him central Defense to give us speed that tallman and Dog lacks but not against Bahrain But only of we play against fast teams like USA Honduras Costa Rica

He could also slot in instead of Cyd Grey or Take over from Avery in case of suspension or injury

The middle we have now is working real good
With latas floating out to the left and then poping up in the middle
The freedom is allowing him to lose his marker which is helping us a lot

Against Bahrain there will be no space to use Samuel for the first leg

We defense is a lock so leave it so for the first game

Bring back in Spann for Cyd Grey for offensive reasons

Rest of the Squad stays the same

For the second leg Samuel could start as a sweeper (Once we have a lead)
and let one of Birchald or Latas start on the bench.

First Rounds in TnT

---------------Jack---------------

Spann---Dog----Lawrence-----Avery

Carlos----Birchald----Whitley---Latas

----------------------Yorke-------------

---------------------Stern------------------

Scotland and Jones off the bench

Second Leg

---------------Samuel--------------
Grey---Dog----Lawrence-----Avery

Carlos----Birchald----Whitley---

Scotland ,Zamora, Spann off the Bench

KND Predictions

TnT 3 - Bah 0

Bah 1 - TnT 4

TnT is a much better side when we play on the counter attack.

Our defense is a lot stronger when we can sit back and wait for the game to come to us
Our Attack is a lot better if we can move quickly forward into space.

The Key to this whole series is TnT execution from Corner Kicks in the first leg,
Just like the mexico game we will get plenty corners if we do the same shit as against mexico we in trouble.

Latapy is not to kick any corner he does not get enough pace on the ball, let spann kick them

Once we execute the corners good we will get goals, Goals will bring Bahrain out and allow us the space to score more goals.

Title: Re: Samuel is not a Left Winger
Post by: g on November 01, 2005, 08:12:46 AM
I aint see any latapy in that second leg starting lineup, you sure about that?
Post by: JDB on November 01, 2005, 08:16:12 AM
I also would not play him on the wing. Certainly not at the expense of Whitley on the left when he is now primed to take a leadership role in the midfield.

He should be cover for Avery or replace him. That will depend on what Don Leo sees in training.

He could also get a bligh in Birchall place in the middle, shielding the defence because he is fast, can tackle and has that heavy running English mentality instilled in him.
Post by: TnTVillan on November 01, 2005, 08:18:51 AM
I see the man play live and I could tell you guys that.

First things is strength is not the attacking part of his game.

His touch is very poor
Most of all

He constantly beats back on his right to cross and his crossing is not that accurate.

The main thing he can bring to TnT is Speed in the back.

Aston Villa even went out and got a Left Back from PSV in the offseason so he is no sure lock in the line up.

Using him on left wing will be a waste because he will not be able to take the play byline like carlos and Spann

I would use him central Defense to give us speed that tallman and Dog lacks but not against Bahrain But only of we play against fast teams like USA Honduras Costa Rica

He could also slot in instead of Cyd Grey or Take over from Avery in case of suspension or injury

The middle we have now is working real good
With latas floating out to the left and then poping up in the middle
The freedom is allowing him to lose his marker which is helping us a lot

Against Bahrain there will be no space to use Samuel for the first leg

We defense is a lock so leave it so for the first game

Bring back in Spann for Cyd Grey for offensive reasons

Rest of the Squad stays the same

For the second leg Samuel could start as a sweeper (Once we have a lead)
and let one of Birchald or Latas start on the bench.

First Rounds in TnT

Spann---Dog----Lawrence-----Avery

Carlos----Birchald----Whitley---Latas

Scotland and Jones off the bench

Second Leg

---------------Samuel--------------
Grey---Dog----Lawrence-----Avery

Carlos----Birchald----Whitley---

Scotland ,Zamora, Spann off the Bench

KND Predictions

TnT 3 - Bah 0

Bah 1 - TnT 4

TnT is a much better side when we play on the counter attack.

Our defense is a lot stronger when we can sit back and wait for the game to come to us
Our Attack is a lot better if we can move quickly forward into space.

The Key to this whole series is TnT execution from Corner Kicks in the first leg,
Just like the mexico game we will get plenty corners if we do the same shit as against mexico we in trouble.

Latapy is not to kick any corner he does not get enough pace on the ball, let spann kick them

Once we execute the corners good we will get goals, Goals will bring Bahrain out and allow us the space to score more goals.

Latapy must play and Jlloyd had one bad game. I've been watching villa play since is was 4 years old. The  boy is a quality player. He has tremendous ability. So before ya look to criticise watch the man play twice nah.
Post by: futbolfan on November 01, 2005, 08:27:47 AM

His touch is very poor
Most of all

Boss...you sure  is not Colin Samuel yuh talkin bout...if so we talkin bout J LLoyd Samuel....he cyah kick wid he left foot  ??? ???....
Post by: Jah Gol on November 01, 2005, 08:46:58 AM
I don't follow the EPL at all so I don't know the lad. For the past 2 or 3 years hearing about this player he has always been identified as a left sided player. If he a left sided player how come he can't cross with his left foot. Furthermore to claim that a former English U-21 player has a poor first touch  seems unbelievable. I want to invite others to comment on this.

Post by: Mr Mc on November 01, 2005, 08:57:28 AM
I have a comment...doh study nutten KND2 say!!!
Post by: Brej on November 01, 2005, 09:23:57 AM
he is a left footer ent
so if he have no left foot den he have no foot
Post by: truetrini on November 01, 2005, 09:27:01 AM
more shit from KND!

Steups!

Gosh man, take ah f**king purge nah.

In fact write yuh address here..de senna on me!

Yuh is ah f**king toilet master ent?

weeee boy! :devil:
Post by: KND2 on November 01, 2005, 09:31:21 AM
Well I does watch english league every week on Tv and I have also seen Aston Villa play live while on vacation

Jlloyd can kick with both feet, yes

But he does not kick well

Given time and space he cuts back on his right foot to deliver crosses

I just have a different level of can and cant do than alyuh fellas

JJloyd has excelent touch when compared to Dog or Tallman or even Whitley

But compared to Latapy or STern or Yorke his touch is poor.

As far as being a big time player, yes he is but that does not mean he cant have poor touch

Ashely Cole starts for England and he cannot cross a ball with his left foot and have no right foot and is also a very poor defender.
But he has good speed and link up play

I am comapring him to World Class when I say he cannot cross.
Post by: truetrini on November 01, 2005, 09:33:23 AM
And who on we team now could dislodge him from Aston Villa?

And who can cross with the left better than him dat is currently on the side?

Maybe is you who we need on de side..yuh tendon heal up yet? ::) ::)
Post by: morvant on November 01, 2005, 09:34:29 AM
so ashley dont have ah left or ah right

kicking with he balls or wha :rotfl:
Post by: TnTVillan on November 01, 2005, 09:38:00 AM
Well I does watch english league every week on Tv and I have also seen Aston Villa play live while on vacation

As far as being a big time player, yes he is but that does not mean he cant have poor touch

Ashely Cole starts for England and he cannot cross a ball with his left foot and have no right foot and is also a very poor defender.

Nothing wrong with cutting back to the right to deliver crosses. Is the same principle lets imagine David Beckham who is a right footer and plays right wing cutting back to cross with his left and taking free kicks with his left.

KND the man can kick with whatever foot he wants. He is a positive addition to the team for the left side and that is what we are lacking a left side player.
Post by: truetrini on November 01, 2005, 09:54:18 AM
KND face should be on toilet paper rolls...not wheatie boxes nah!

Post by: KND2 on November 01, 2005, 09:56:47 AM
The Guy who he is battling on the left back position is Bouma.

Jloyd has already benched more games this year than he did the whole of last year.

True Trini come with facts and stop trying to criticize everything I say blindly.

TnTVillian

I never said he was not a positive addition to the team

My argument was that he should not be a left winger for TnT because he cannot strengthen our current midfield.

And Just an FYI if you think Beckham does cut back and kick with his left foot then there is no way for us a have a decent football deiscussion because is either you blind or cookey eye

If you could find one occasion where Beckham actually took a frre kick with his left foot in a real game

I will have to hush my ass forever.

Beckham is only rigt footed and definetly does not kick with his left.
Come on man

men on this site just like to argue with me oui

Post by: TnTVillan on November 01, 2005, 10:05:35 AM

TnTVillian

My argument was that he should not be a left winger for TnT because he cannot strengthen our current midfield.

And Just an FYI if you think Beckham does cut back and kick with his left foot then there is no way for us a have a decent football deiscussion because is either you blind or cookey eye

If you could find one occasion where Beckham actually took a frre kick with his left foot in a real game

I will have to hush my ass forever.

Beckham is only rigt footed and definetly does not kick with his left.
Come on man

men on this site just like to argue with me oui

I said lets imagine beckham doing it. I never said he does it.
Post by: dumpalewie on November 01, 2005, 10:06:29 AM

This is a pack a sh*t you write.

You basically call the man a shithong but want to put him as the sweeper, at the expense of Latas place on the field to boot. His only positive quality is speed.

Then you say Ashley Cole is also a shitsnake except that he could run fast. This fella was one of the best in the last european cup mind you. He so shitty that Chelsea wanted him too.

Stick to Track and Field man.
Post by: truetrini on November 01, 2005, 10:06:57 AM
KND you have made posts in the past that I agreed with and I have defended your posts in the past!

I just think dat yuh lorse yuh blasted common sense, or yuh jes real impulsive!
Post by: dwn on November 01, 2005, 03:12:45 PM

What  ???

But anyway. If you're argument is that he will not add to the Trinidad midfield, compare him to the Trinidad midfield. Dont compare the man to "world class" un-named players - saying all he have is speed. Then in a next line say he have better touch than Whitley.

Learn to argue.
Post by: andre samuel on November 01, 2005, 04:33:44 PM

His touch is very poor
Most of all

the main thing he can bring to TnT is Speed in the back.

This is the most amount of shit i have ever read in my entire life!!

The Guy who he is battling on the left back position is Bouma.

Jloyd has already benched more games this year than he did the whole of last year.

How could a man that u described like that be a positive addition to our team? u really full ah shit!

the fact that he has been on the bench a few times is no point!!

and this latas thing, what really wrong wit u?

KND2, please, give us a break!!

Post by: duscam on November 01, 2005, 04:44:22 PM
and to think...he actually sit down and think this out..and then put it in writing!!!!!  :o
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 02, 2005, 06:43:37 AM
KND is a Guatemalan football syp! :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 02, 2005, 04:22:35 PM
 He is not a left-winger, He is left-out because of FIFA's rules...
Post by: TnTVillan on November 02, 2005, 04:24:28 PM
Ponnox hush ya mouth.
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 02, 2005, 04:33:53 PM
 I int lie....Is true...Go T&T
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 02, 2005, 04:37:08 PM

He is not a left-winger, He is left-out because of FIFA's rules...

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I love this  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: TnTVillan on November 02, 2005, 04:43:44 PM
Ponnox enough with the topic.

BAH IS SIMPLY BETTER
Get off the site ya stupid moron.
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 02, 2005, 04:46:45 PM
Bah simply bulla-man why you don't go and fight a war or oppress somebody girl children and hush yuh stink mouth!!!...Yuh only jumbeeing ppl...and we already have MORE than what it takes to beat bahrain...Samuel and Zamora was just reinforcements to slaughter bahrain...but on to the 12th...GO T&T
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 02, 2005, 04:55:47 PM
Why this is the best news I heard today.  Y are you ruining it 4 me.  This much and the real fun will start for us on the 12th. 
Y cant you have a civilized conversation with me?  I said its not my fault the request got rejected so take your anger somewhere else.
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 03, 2005, 04:18:26 PM
 :beermug: :rotfl:
Title: Vacancy - Left Footed players needed ASAP
Post by: Trini on November 22, 2005, 12:25:05 PM
Well, the draw aint happen yet, but one thing we cannot go to the WC with is this squad of no natural lefties besides Avery.
What if Avery if to get injured or suspended. Imagine facing a ronaldinho or Cafu prowling that wing with a right footed, green backup.
Imagine if Christian Ronaldo or Messi pick up on that.

And we aint even talk about the left midfield position yet.

We have zilch there.
Colin Samuel to me did ok in the Gold Cup out there, but I dunno.

If anyone of allyuh know any young left footers, talk to them, this could be the cance of a lifetime.
It will be the easiest ticket to get a WC spot.
As it is right now, we looking for 2 other decent left backs and at least 3 left midfielders.
We bong to have someone in the PFl with a left foot!
Title: Re: Vacancy - Left Footed players needed ASAP
Post by: Socaman on November 22, 2005, 12:27:22 PM
Alyuh i have a wicked left foot...Ah better call Leo ASAP :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: morvant on November 22, 2005, 12:27:42 PM
kevon kneeves iz ah natural left footer but i doh know if he ready fuh de big dance yet

haventh seen him play recently
Post by: Preacher on November 22, 2005, 12:30:31 PM
Allyuh think...Leo go give Angus and some ah them other fellas a fresh look?  And how come we waiting until Mar to play the first warm up? >:(
Post by: spideybuff on November 22, 2005, 12:35:19 PM
Warmups will only be scheduled on days that FIFA put aside in their calendar for international games, otherwise it doh make sense anyway cause only Whitley will be available then...
Post by: Benchwarmer on November 22, 2005, 12:38:28 PM
kevon kneeves iz ah natural left footer but i doh know if he ready fuh de big dance yet

haventh seen him play recently

He playing for University of Southern Florida......i see a match that he play.........
Talent.....he only coming down the left, cuting inside and giving them men trouble...

They should be thinking bout the future and monitoring his progress.......
Post by: palos on November 22, 2005, 12:57:06 PM
Well, the draw aint happen yet, but one thing we cannot go to the WC with is this squad of no natural lefties besides Avery.
What if Avery if to get injured or suspended. Imagine facing a ronaldinho or Cafu prowling that wing with a right footed, green backup.
Imagine if Christian Ronaldo or Messi pick up on that.

And we aint even talk about the left midfield position yet.

We have zilch there.
Colin Samuel to me did ok in the Gold Cup out there, but I dunno.

If anyone of allyuh know any young left footers, talk to them, this could be the cance of a lifetime.
It will be the easiest ticket to get a WC spot.
As it is right now, we looking for 2 other decent left backs and at least 3 left midfielders.
We bong to have someone in the PFl with a left foot!

With all due respect to Avery...and de man have nuff heart in trute, but fuh a NATURALLY LEFT FOOTED PLAYER, his first touch is INADEQUATE & his passing WORSE.  In addition to that, Avery's positional play is suspect to say the least.

Now...he is de best we have at the position that I have seen so far.  Marlon Rojas is probably equivalent (slightly better touch in my opinion) but he doesn't have Avery's heart and determination.

But we definitely need an upgrade in that position.  Again...I mean no disrespect to Avery, but we are going to be playing against THE BEST IN THE WORLD and as it stands, Avery not cutting it.
Post by: kounty on November 22, 2005, 01:54:28 PM
aha!!! rojas name comes back into the fold...any updates on Rojas?  I guess everybody followed his slump... Big shout Rojas, I hope you find the strength in yourself to work hard and ovewrcome your obstacles.  I remember people saying yourt problem is speed.  Any way to work on your speed - or is speed something you naturally born with?  I guess losing weight, and strengthening abs, and timing yourself on sprints  can't make you any slower.
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 22, 2005, 02:16:08 PM
Rojas lacks the physical attributes that is needed for that position.  Will be very susceptible to aerial threat, due to his height and size.  A good tough is not good enough at this level. Avery measure up better against the opposition because of his more imposing figure.  He's not polished, and definitely seems out of sorts, but until we could identify a better replacement, he will be the left back of choice.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on November 22, 2005, 02:30:30 PM
Ah think Kevin Austin should be given a bligh!
Post by: Ardent Fan on November 22, 2005, 02:59:54 PM
Tiger Fitzpatrick
Post by: real madness on November 22, 2005, 04:43:58 PM
All de talk about Avery...our biggest problem is scoring goals...like nobody noticed that?  Besides Stern and to a lesser extent tallest and Birchall, the team don't score....we need to score more than 1 goal per game if we plan to be competitive in the World Cup (ask Italy)....As for Avery, once we get a left midfielder who actually helps out in defending, we will see better performances from him...it hard when u under attack all de time and getting no support from the midfield.
Post by: scarface on November 22, 2005, 04:45:58 PM
Tiger Fitzpatrick

he eh show he ready to make da cut!
Post by: palos on November 22, 2005, 05:31:45 PM
All de talk about Avery...our biggest problem is scoring goals...like nobody noticed that?  Besides Stern and to a lesser extent tallest and Birchall, the team don't score....we need to score more than 1 goal per game if we plan to be competitive in the World Cup (ask Italy)....As for Avery, once we get a left midfielder who actually helps out in defending, we will see better performances from him...it hard when u under attack all de time and getting no support from the midfield.

U real shittin up Whitley dey hoss....especially fuh de Mexico, Guatemala, and Panama games.  Dat eh right. 

As for we problem is scoring goals....me eh know where u get dat from nah.

In de entire Hex & Playoffs (12 games) we score 12 goals and concede 16.  How we problem come to be scoring goals?   
Post by: SHOTTA on November 22, 2005, 05:59:56 PM
come on palos u know goals is we problem 12 goals yes but wen??

against coasta rica??

against guatemala?

against usa??

i know dat these games was in a pre leo era but i wud like to see us banging them in especially in d first half

i hav all faith in stern and d other strikers but now is d time to get the goals in as we hav a well tuned midfield and a solid defense

ah watchin d warm up games lookin for goals
Post by: palos on November 22, 2005, 06:09:56 PM
come on palos u know goals is we problem 12 goals yes but wen??

against coasta rica??

against guatemala?

against usa??

i know dat these games was in a pre leo era but i wud like to see us banging them in especially in d first half

i hav all faith in stern and d other strikers but now is d time to get the goals in as we hav a well tuned midfield and a solid defense

ah watchin d warm up games lookin for goals

Solid defence?  U jokin right SHOTTA?

We have improvements to make in EVERY AREA.  The greatest asset of our team is in the area of CHARACTER.  We're still too inconsistent in our approach play, we too often for my liking make elementary, schoolboy mistakes at the back, and our goalies seem to be prone to at least one major blunder per game.  I think there is a common theme in those shortcomings....CONSISTENT LAPSES IN CONCENTRATION.

While we have definitely improved since Beenie came aboard, we cannot bury our heads in the sand.  WE HAVE A HELL OF A LOT OF WORK TO DO BEFORE JUNE 9.  I am confident it can and will be done, but we no where near ready YET for that big next step up in my opinion. 

And SHOTTA...jes for the record....is not a criticism per se of the team...more of an assessment of where I think we are at present.

Respeck
Post by: maxg on November 22, 2005, 06:35:01 PM
Right here

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/socawarriors/scripts/college_players.php
Post by: SHOTTA on November 22, 2005, 06:57:05 PM
point takin wit a glass a juice dey palos
Post by: trinidad badboy on November 22, 2005, 07:19:40 PM
Alyuh i have a wicked left foot...Ah better call Leo ASAP :rotfl: :rotfl:

me toooooo. was he cell number...  :rotfl:
Post by: FATZ on November 22, 2005, 07:45:02 PM
All the talk and nobody has mentioned the 2nd best left footer Trinidad has had in the last 20 years. Jerron Nixon, a man with pace, skill, power and a great eye for goal.
Post by: palos on November 22, 2005, 07:51:25 PM
All the talk and nobody has mentioned the 2nd best left footer Trinidad has had in the last 20 years. Jerron Nixon, a man with pace, skill, power and a great eye for goal.

HAD pace.  Still have the skill and perhaps power & eye for goal....but he is one where the skill, power and eye for goal were set up by the pace.

Not EVERYBODY name Latapy & Yorke yuh know Hoss....and even Latas as great as he is had to take some pine in de biggest game.
Post by: FATZ on November 22, 2005, 08:01:24 PM

HAD pace.  Still have the skill and perhaps power & eye for goal....but he is one where the skill, power and eye for goal were set up by the pace.

Not EVERYBODY name Latapy & Yorke yuh know Hoss....and even Latas as great as he is had to take some pine in de biggest game.
Nixon still has pace brother, i have seen him in the PFL and he still has a lot of pace. He scored about 35 goals last season when NE Stars won the PFL.
Post by: palos on November 22, 2005, 08:12:48 PM

Nixon still has pace brother, i have seen him in the PFL and he still has a lot of pace. He scored about 35 goals last season when NE Stars won the PFL.
And this season?
Post by: FATZ on November 22, 2005, 08:30:46 PM

And this season?

I haven't really seen him this season so i can't say but i don't think you can just ups and lose yuh pace in some months.. :rotfl:
Post by: jusme on November 23, 2005, 07:05:47 AM

U real shittin up Whitley dey hoss....especially fuh de Mexico, Guatemala, and Panama games.  Dat eh right. 

the man ent saying nothing bout Whitley.  I ent see the Panama game but I wouldn't say Whitley was playing a left midfield  position for Mexico and Guatemala.   The closest thing we had to a left winger in dem games was Latas.  In the Guatemala game he (latas) and Carlos was switching up sides every now and then and against Mexico, he was the man drifting out to the left wing taking on defenders (similar to what Ronaldinho does do with barca, but without the same energy level).  Whitley was more making surging runs up the middle than anything.

Nothing eh wrong with avery as a left back per se.  Plenty teams have left backs who don't overlap too much.  He have good speed.  He tough to beat in a one on one situation and his positional play is good.  Defensively his only want is that he skate tackles a lot, leaving him prone to yellow cards.  Because of our lack of a true left mid he is asked to do more than is natural for him offensively which often leaves him caught out.  Often he has 2 men to defend against on the wing by himself.  While he should definitely work on being more comfortable on the ball, he doesn't always have the kinda passing options that the right back has with Carlos operating up and down the line making himself available.
Post by: truetrini on November 23, 2005, 07:11:42 AM
I hope we continue to explore de J L Smauel angle.

FIFA say de ruling was not de end.

He is de missing link
Post by: real madness on November 23, 2005, 11:30:01 AM

the man ent saying nothing bout Whitley.  I ent see the Panama game but I wouldn't say Whitley was playing a left midfield  position for Mexico and Guatemala.   The closest thing we had to a left winger in dem games was Latas.  In the Guatemala game he (latas) and Carlos was switching up sides every now and then and against Mexico, he was the man drifting out to the left wing taking on defenders (similar to what Ronaldinho does do with barca, but without the same energy level).  Whitley was more making surging runs up the middle than anything.

Nothing eh wrong with avery as a left back per se.  Plenty teams have left backs who don't overlap too much.  He have good speed.  He tough to beat in a one on one situation and his positional play is good.  Defensively his only want is that he skate tackles a lot, leaving him prone to yellow cards.  Because of our lack of a true left mid he is asked to do more than is natural for him offensively which often leaves him caught out.  Often he has 2 men to defend against on the wing by himself.  While he should definitely work on being more comfortable on the ball, he doesn't always have the kinda passing options that the right back has with Carlos operating up and down the line making himself available.

Thanks Jusme...i didn't have de energy to do all dat typing.
Post by: rastafari on November 23, 2005, 11:35:22 AM
Ah think Kevin Austin should be given a bligh!

AH SECOND DAT

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: rastafari on November 23, 2005, 11:40:12 AM

FATZ YUH IS AH SENSIBLE MAN. HE PLAY IN EUROPE AND HE HAH EXPERIENCE AND HE HAVE AH DRED LEFT FOOT BUT LEH WE SEE HIM IN AH PRACTICE MATCH FIRST. DOH WORRY LEO GO DEAL WITH THAT.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: behind-de-bridge on November 23, 2005, 01:23:06 PM
I saw Nixon for T&T last year against Iraq and based on what I saw, he looks over the hill at International level. We really would be scraping de barrel if we need Nixon on de leff.
Post by: Trini on November 23, 2005, 01:27:55 PM
Yea Nixon over d hill...

We have to keep an eye on the 2010 WCQ too, besides Latas and Yorke, no more outfield vets allowed!
Post by: Baygo Boy on November 23, 2005, 05:19:49 PM
Most of you may not be aware of Hayden "Bert" Fitzwilliams, "bert" Is a excellent left sided player. However, I believe that his size (slim) may be of concern to most coaches. Bert has been one of the best midfielders in the CPSL to date.
Post by: Tallman on November 23, 2005, 05:27:57 PM
Most of you may not be aware of Hayden "Bert" Fitzwilliams, "bert" Is a excellent left sided player. However, I believe that his size (slim) may be of concern to most coaches. Bert has been one of the best midfielders in the CPSL to date.

He played the full 90 minutes in the World Cup Qualifier against the Dominican Republic in the Dominican Republic last year and came on as a sub against Northern Ireland. He also played in 3 Gold Cup Qualifiers under Najjar in 2003.
Post by: Baygo Boy on November 23, 2005, 05:34:57 PM

He played the full 90 minutes in the World Cup Qualifier against the Dominican Republic in the Dominican Republic last year and came on as a sub against Northern Ireland. He also played in 3 Gold Cup Qualifiers under Najjar in 2003.

Tallman, nuff respect, but tell me - how yuh does get yuh info so fast. I  thought I was a true football patriot, but Tallman you and Flex real serious. Keep it up. Tell meh this - Do you have info from the days when Jabloteh was a 2nd division club (don't know if you are old enough to remember)? ;) ;) ;)
Title: left side of midfield? ( so evans wise out) but who will be up against neville
Post by: freakazoid on December 14, 2005, 09:31:59 AM
what allyuh think. dat could be a wise move? could he make d team we r still searching 4 a left winger  he is 32. playing in germany 3rd division
  while men on road to germany he in germany long time oui ;D
Title: Re: evans wise
Post by: FF on December 14, 2005, 09:34:55 AM
what allyuh think. dat could be a wise move? could he make d team we r still searching 4 a left winger  he is 32. playing in germany 3rd division
  while men on road to germany he in germany long time oui ;D

OH GAWD PLEASE NOT AGAIN....

NOT THIS MORNING!!! NO NO NO NO NO  >:(

Post by: 100% Barataria on December 14, 2005, 09:36:11 AM

what FF meant to say was, Beenie scouted Wise before the Bahrain playoffs I believe and concluded that his services were not needed, perhaps not much as changed since then.........
Post by: freakazoid on December 14, 2005, 09:41:35 AM
ok my bad. still thinking bout our left side
Post by: che on December 14, 2005, 09:42:25 AM
wise biggest problem is that he don't pass the ball.
Title: Re: left side of midfield? ( so evans wise out) but who will be up against neville
Post by: vibetrini on December 14, 2005, 10:15:56 AM
i think the line-up for sweden go be like dis (not accounting for Zamora n Samuels yet)

----------------------------------Jack------------------------------------

Spann----------Andrews----------------Lawrence---------Avery

Carlos-------------Yorke----------------Birchal---------------Whitley

--------------------------------Latas------------------------------------

--------------------------------John------------------------------------

I think we see that Beenie like a slow build-up approach for games that we not in a must win situation. He likes a crowded midfield with plays developing from the back through the midfield, with a focus on balls coming from the middle of the park, feeding latas about 5-10 yards from the area and having him distribute into the box from there or outwide to carlos or back middle to yorke/birchall or on the middle/left with whitley. Latas go even venture off to the left wing from time to time, inter-changing with whitley and yorke/birchal take turns in forward runs (as their role seems to be center-defensive midfield under beenie).

Basically i doh think dat even bennie go take the risk of puttin latas on d bench to start a game, seeing that d man waiting 16 yrs for these 3 games.

Post by: Ponnoxx on December 14, 2005, 10:41:41 AM
 I saying it again...Andre Pacheco is a decent Left-footer...If Gorean Highley wasn't playing de ass he could have started off on the National team as a left-winger then when he develop He would have moved in to the forward...I stating these guys but I know if they would be aboe to adapt to international football...All I asking is not to bring back TIGER...Leave him alone
Post by: Bally on December 29, 2005, 02:29:10 PM
I hate to bring this topic up again but I find it my duty to let every one know that I find it fishy that Leo when to look at Wise and said he have nothing to offer the team so I start asking around I came up with this Leo never when to see Wise play personally he sent one of his guys and this is not a first time he did this when he said he was going to an MLS game to see Scot Sealy play he never did but TTFF lead everyone to believe he did  with that said will he have a look at him when the team starts training again.   
Post by: palos on December 29, 2005, 03:14:37 PM
I hate to bring this topic up again but I find it my duty to let every one know that I find it fishy that Leo when to look at Wise and said he have nothing to offer the team so I start asking around I came up with this Leo never when to see Wise play personally he sent one of his guys and this is not a first time he did this when he said he was going to an MLS game to see Scot Sealy play he never did but TTFF lead everyone to believe he did  with that said will he have a look at him when the team starts training again.   

Since when does a coach go to see EVERY SINGLE PLAYER PERSONALLY?

If that were the case, what is the point of having assistants and scouts?

Thanks
Post by: Maradona7 on December 29, 2005, 04:40:57 PM
Wise hadda come down wit Elephant Man, and Bounty Killah and dem, Wise is ah entertainer..........beat,beat and more beat..

hahaha!!!!!!!
Post by: Arazi on December 29, 2005, 06:15:41 PM
my choices for the left are Colin Samuel and Nigel daniel of jabloteh

Colin Samuel at his best is phenomenal, i i think he is somewhat adaptable buh i rel just want on the left midfield

as for Nigel daniel, he had a rel quite year this year, buh i rel liek him, ever since he WCQ 2002 when he play against d US, i say he's one for d future, he could play defense and midfield and he is a dead ball specialist. Something d team need.

the rest - Rojas/Fitzpatrick bought are incomplete, tho i more likely to give Rojas a second chance than tiger tho..

Wise - he's Trinidad version of denilson, he does nothing buh entertain

Jloyd, i actually want to give him a chance, his experience in the EPL would be an asset and i doubt he was on the cusp of england team by flux

the up and coming

Julius James, i saw him play in a couple college games and for those games he look easilly the best player on the fields and i remeber him being the prequel to Kevon Neeves back in Anthony's. Definitely a national player to come and team 2001 player.

Hayden Tinto? after finally retiring from ssfl after 22 years in the league at Malick, he may be a overlooked option, tho he's not known for his defensive capabilties

buh i rel feel Avery John rel safe at that left back position
Post by: palos on December 29, 2005, 06:44:31 PM
What about the guy who played left back against Guatemala in Guatemala?  Think his name was Nigel Henry. Yes we got 5 but from what I remember I don't think any of the goals were directly his fault.  He seemed actually fairly competent in that game.  After that game, he may have been in the squad against Costa Rica but I don't remember him playing but definitely after that...not w aord about him.  He left the team as mysteriously as he came onto it.

Any thoughts there?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 29, 2005, 06:47:43 PM
left back problem kevin austin  is the solution if jlloy samuel cannot play for us
Post by: Bally on December 29, 2005, 07:40:25 PM
Palos is not the point of him not going and sending some one else but don’t say him see him play and he have notthing to give to the team that’s false information because he didn’t see him play
Post by: RGarcia on December 29, 2005, 07:41:10 PM
Wise is still a better left wing right now than anything we have
Post by: palos on December 29, 2005, 08:02:03 PM
Palos is not the point of him not going and sending some one else but don’t say him see him play and he have notthing to give to the team that’s false information because he didn’t see him play

OK....I get your point.  But I believe most coaches don't see half the players and the scouts and assistants are the de facto eyes and ears of the coach at the inital scouting level.  If a coach or scout says this player not able, then the coach probably trusts their judgement enough to go with that.  Answering a question from the media on a particular player, the coach will more often than not take the "heat" i.e. say I don't believe this player has the ability to help us now. 

Is it technically wrong to say can't help us based on what I have seen?  Sure.  But if you say based on what the assistants or scouts say you open yourself up to a whole next set of questions.  Probably would be best to say I haven't seen the player but I have complete faith in the judgement of my assistants and if they say yea or nay, I will support them.
Title: Soca Warriors Main Concern Right Now Is A Left Footed Midfielder !
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 04, 2006, 05:42:16 PM
So Corneal said we need a left footed midfielder, all the left footed midfielders they have had sessions with they were not impressed, wow.

Well we have two left footed midfielders, Evans Wise and Kerwyn "Hardest" Jemmott, both of which have not been seen by Beenhakker and both will fill that much needed concern in the midfield. Especially since they are the only 2 left footed midfielders.

From the comments by Corneal and Fuentes the youthman Neeves not ready yet for that role, so he may have tuh bench, Wise and Hardest need tuh step into this role.

If Corneal want the team tuh do well one of these men need to be included in the team bc who else is a "LEFT FOOTED MIDFIELDER".

Vibes It Up
Title: Re: Soca Warriors Main Concern Right Now Is A Left Footed Midfielder !
Post by: whayuhsay on February 04, 2006, 05:52:50 PM
Keep up de presha soldier...
Post by: Brej on February 04, 2006, 05:58:48 PM
sounds like we need jlloyd :D
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 04, 2006, 06:01:29 PM
Where you come out from eh you just come on this site boss

Well we have two left footed midfielders, Evans Wise and Kerwyn "Hardest" Jemmott, both of which have not been seen by Beenhakker
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 04, 2006, 06:07:21 PM
Where you come out from eh you just come on this site boss

Well we have two left footed midfielders, Evans Wise and Kerwyn "Hardest" Jemmott, both of which have not been seen by Beenhakker

u cant b talkin 2 me breds, i was here longer than u even post on flex ole site, name another talented left footed mid, other than wise and hardest
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 04, 2006, 06:10:45 PM
look here i on this site since about 2000 .And as for you leo has scouted  and  cooled their interest why dey say he aint ready
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 04, 2006, 06:12:04 PM
look here i on this site since about 2000 .And as for you leo has scouted and cooled their interest why dey say he aint ready

dat nice i hear from 99, so hush yuh ass and cool it, name another mid nah, if yuh cant, shut yuh ass
Post by: Trini Madness on February 04, 2006, 06:12:38 PM
isnt avery left footed? i know hes known as a defender but he did move up to de midfield during de bahrain matches.
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 04, 2006, 06:14:14 PM
isnt avery left footed? i know hes known as a defender but he did move up to de midfield during de bahrain matches.

he is left footed, but if avery was de man dey puttin in mid, why dey still callin for a left footed midfielder up till now, so it look like he staying as the defender, so the left footed mid needs 2 b filled
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 04, 2006, 06:24:10 PM
yes they call for a left footer but wise aint ready
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 04, 2006, 06:27:50 PM

if wise ent ready, hardest ready, either one of dem
Post by: jai john on February 04, 2006, 07:51:02 PM
I wonder if anyone on this site has the clout to call for a possibles vs probables game as we used to have in de old days ?  let everyone who is a possible candidate for a place match up against those who most likely have booked their place already. the WC is for those who are ready and in this game or series of games everone must show what they are made of.
If that is done then everyone would feel that the best possible team was arrived at even if their horse didn't make the cut.
I find it very strange however that Corneal could be so specific about the most important piece missing  from the team and refuse to give jemmot a chance. I bet as well if latapy was to suddenly get injured that dwarika would be the first choice replacement above all those ahead of him now. something is not right here fellas amid all de ole talk.
maybe Coeneal needs to be reminded that both he and garnet craig were not selected for the national youth team after trials,  yet were by far among the best players in the college league at the time.
history will show that after much public pressue they were both added to the national youth team and were fixtures after that. Coaches can be wrong as Anton should know .....
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 04, 2006, 07:52:49 PM
doh worry fifa has to rule on jlloyd samuel appeal i am keeping my fingers crossed
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 04, 2006, 07:57:04 PM
doh worry fifa has to rule on jlloyd samuel appeal i am keeping my fingers crossed

if samuel get thru, i will also b a happy man, coz he is real quality, but once again, he is a defender and that is also an area that should b addressed, but i hope he get thru, he would b a bess addition 2 de squad also
Post by: Jefferz on February 04, 2006, 08:30:30 PM
dred TI

if Beenhakker say he not ready den I you should hush yuh own ass.
Post by: ANC2 on February 04, 2006, 09:22:10 PM
I thought all our players had two foot. No wonder Brian Williams say we football slow  ;D
Post by: RGarcia on February 04, 2006, 09:32:36 PM
evans wise evans wise evans wise
Post by: triniwings on February 04, 2006, 09:35:50 PM
wah ever happen to Tiger....and wa bout Ricky Shakes
Post by: Jefferz on February 04, 2006, 09:45:43 PM
yewa man tiger could use he left foot and he a big time work horse.
Post by: Jumbie on February 04, 2006, 09:47:39 PM

cross your legs to..we ent want you getting pregnant and having ah next canadian trying to pose as trini..

Post by: elan on February 04, 2006, 09:52:23 PM
Tiger alright but he showed against the US that he don't have the variety to play at that level. Avery would not make there, it's to demanding a position. This position is even a problem for England so we have to take we  time and find the best possible person.
Post by: triniwings on February 04, 2006, 10:03:46 PM
and whatever happen to josh johnson,  i hearin he is a speedy winger with decent crossin ability for some time now.  Can he not adapt his game to a left-sided role?  How come he never gets selected to train, but playin well on dee wing, and scorin goals.
Post by: RGarcia on February 04, 2006, 10:19:59 PM
josh johnson is about 120 wet he need to get he weight up if he want to play at hat level also he is a right footer.
Post by: Jefferz on February 04, 2006, 11:17:51 PM
Autis isnt a great left footer but it can pass a ball and hes bin holdin down de left side wit russel fine so far.

Post by: cm103 on February 05, 2006, 12:16:22 AM
yewa man tiger could use he left foot and he a big time work horse.

tiger was bess in intercol but from what i see so far he ent really follow on in d international scene
Post by: fivers on February 05, 2006, 06:06:59 AM
don't forget Hayden Fritzwilliams from Tobago. Currently playing for Toronto Croatia in Canada. Deadly striker and midfielder. Naturally left-footed and can hit the ball very hard with either foot.
Post by: Carib-Briton on February 05, 2006, 06:15:50 AM

if samuel get thru, i will also b a happy man, coz he is real quality, but once again, he is a defender and that is also an area that should b addressed, but i hope he get thru, he would b a bess addition 2 de squad also
Samuel Play like a  bad man yesterday
Post by: Carib-Briton on February 05, 2006, 06:20:05 AM

cross your legs to..we ent want you getting pregnant and having ah next canadian trying to pose as trini..
LOL
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 05, 2006, 08:00:55 AM
don't forget Hayden Fritzwilliams from Tobago. Currently playing for Toronto Croatia in Canada. Deadly striker and midfielder. Naturally left-footed and can hit the ball very hard with either foot.

fellas who play in te canadian pro legaue are not even looked at for national selection are we so desperate
Post by: Arimaman on February 05, 2006, 08:40:55 AM
Beenieman already say Wise not ready.  I cannot speak for Hardest 'cause I have never seen him play...

I say bring back Sheldon Bennett...The man with the best left foot available :)
Post by: morvant on February 05, 2006, 08:43:31 AM
while allyuh talkin allyuh talk it have a couple left footers getting loked at as we speake in florida
Post by: Arimaman on February 05, 2006, 08:52:26 AM
Namely, who Morvantman?
Post by: morvant on February 05, 2006, 08:58:34 AM
Namely, who Morvantman?

kevon, and a couple other fellers i dont remember names that well. but i was told there was some others
Post by: Arimaman on February 05, 2006, 09:04:59 AM
We go see.  All in all, not much is going to change from the team in November.  I highly doubt someone would just show up and claim a spot.  Unless this individual has a lot of professional experience.
Post by: truetrini on February 05, 2006, 09:27:18 AM
well we really need on badly.  That is why Beenie does have Latas on de left middle so much, and de man does only come alive when he get switched tuh de middle.
Post by: fivers on February 05, 2006, 09:27:55 AM

fellas who play in te canadian pro legaue are not even looked at for national selection are we so desperate

Dude, I believe the Canadian league is a bit stroger than our league and we have players that are currently on our national team. That is why we will never go anywhere. That kind of mentality makes me sick. Do your research on this youth before u talking out u a@#$s
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 05, 2006, 09:49:31 AM

Dude, I believe the Canadian league is a bit stroger than our league and we have players that are currently on our national team. That is why we will never go anywhere. That kind of mentality makes me sick. Do your research on this youth before u talking out u a@#$s

nah breds, the cad league not stronger, take it from a man who livin in toronto and seen de fellahs play, even nigel henry was a surprise call 4 me and ill tell u why in another article
Post by: Ngozi on February 05, 2006, 10:35:53 AM
Beenieman already say Wise not ready.  I cannot speak for Hardest 'cause I have never seen him play...

I say bring back Sheldon Bennett...The man with the best left foot available :)

Actually I still feel sheldon could do a job foir the team on the left ...but Sealey is left footed 2 yuh doh think he could make...fellas like neaves and these lil boys ehrewady for sealy and sheldon
Post by: Cowen on February 05, 2006, 10:50:29 AM

if wise ent ready, hardest ready, either one of dem

Keep up the fight bredda.....
Post by: fabio on February 05, 2006, 03:36:34 PM
Kevon Neaves is the man for the job!! Mayeb not now but for the future!! He is quality!!
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 05, 2006, 06:55:27 PM
Kevon Neaves is the man for the job!! Mayeb not now but for the future!! He is quality!!

im surprised i didnt hear nothin from neeves in the camp, im very surprised  ???
Post by: fordy on February 05, 2006, 07:00:17 PM
well yes arimaman...ah fully endorse sheldon coming back...he always fit and that left foot magical!!!
Post by: thane on February 05, 2006, 07:06:29 PM
jason norville is left footed...rite foot is d weak  foot
Post by: Tallman on February 05, 2006, 07:11:40 PM

im surprised i didnt hear nothin from neeves in the camp, im very surprised  ???

He played OK on Friday (he got his rhythm a little bit late in the game) and I heard he did well today. Some of the noticeable problems is that his crossing is weak and after he gets by defenders he tends to slow down a bit (maybe due to indecisiveness), which is not good because he is no speed demon.
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 05, 2006, 07:16:05 PM

im surprised i didnt hear nothin from neeves in the camp, im very surprised ???

He played OK on Friday (he got his rhythm a little bit late in the game) and I heard he did well today. Some of the noticeable problems is that his crossing is weak and after he gets by defenders he tends to slow down a bit (maybe due to indecisiveness), which is not good because he is no speed demon.

ah didnt want tuh hear dat, i thought he had pace, he needs to improve his speed and learn 2 go with his instinct, he is probably thinkin too much, so his mind is coming up with diff options, he must learn 2 put dat aside or lwhen he thinks, he must react faster
Post by: Mr Mc on February 05, 2006, 07:38:09 PM

im surprised i didnt hear nothin from neeves in the camp, im very surprised ???

ah didnt want tuh hear dat, i thought he had pace, he needs to improve his speed and learn 2 go with his instinct, he is probably thinkin too much, so his mind is coming up with diff options, he must learn 2 put dat aside or lwhen he thinks, he must react faster

yep he played much better today, now i see why men was talking about him.  I dont know about 2006, but he is one for the future for sure.
Post by: morvant on February 05, 2006, 07:48:18 PM
i say he need some specialized training and he could be a regular starter come late this year.
Post by: rastafari on February 06, 2006, 08:24:56 PM
Jerron Nixon

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Title: do we really need a left footed midfielder?
Post by: freakazoid on February 08, 2006, 08:19:48 AM
dumb question? no not quite. Barcelona- ronaldinho is right footed he plays on the left messi is left footed and plays on the right
  Chelsea- duff and robben consistently start on the left and right side both are left footers. these two teams are on top of thier leagues.
gallas consistently started at left back for chelsea he is right footed.y all d big fuss. none of our left footers have put up thier hands by performance that doent mean we should stop looking. but football has evolved  a bit look at the mexico game whitely was playing on the left he dribbled pass 2 mexicans cut onto his right foot and shoot. rebound. stern. goal.
 but something that interested me was a comment stern made after scoring the left footer against mexico. he said the himself yorke and latapy compete in training to see who has the best left foot. as a striker stern has more occasion to use both of his feet but who do u think is d best left footed right footer on d team ?( i jus felt like saying that)
Title: Re: do we really need a left footed midfielder?
Post by: spideybuff on February 08, 2006, 08:30:28 AM
yes we still need one cause nobody whipping in crosses...even latas when he on the left doesn't.

Look at England...they one left midfielder away from being among the top 3 teams in the world despite all their midfielders being more complete than ours (latas being a defensive liablity)
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 08, 2006, 08:51:11 AM
i always thought we needed a left, without a doubt, it will add 2 de team, rather than take away
Post by: juventus_fc on February 08, 2006, 12:57:03 PM
we problem is we need wingers who could cross...carlos is a man who does be on the line with one set a room and padna want to beat....jus swing de ball in let stern and he lazy and kenwyn and he tall self butt the ball in just like how tallest butt the ball to take we germany......but on the left footer thing...we could play witha right footer on the left and just let him cut inside and either shoot or look for the pass or even cross....but one oir two left footers will always be good ...cuz rthen we could do the same on the right
Post by: E.D.R striker on February 08, 2006, 05:46:29 PM
help meh to understand why they keep saying Evans Wise not ready...de man starting for a pro team in Manheim, Germany and looking very productive for the team....help meh out fellas...anybody have the REAL deal on why Beenie say he ain't ready
Post by: Jefferz on February 08, 2006, 05:56:06 PM
stewps.

bring dwayne bravo into de attack.
Post by: scooby on February 08, 2006, 07:36:32 PM
 we may need a left footed midfielder but more so we need a good sweeper Marvin Andrews is not a sweeper he is an ok marking center, first stopper or whatever they call that position these days but a sweeper, plus he and tallman does get beat with the same play. They need to read the game more but they are what we have so until we find some better players i am behind them 100%...................hillsdale forever
Title: left footed players
Post by: thane on March 01, 2006, 09:34:16 AM
Seems like there is a shortage of them for use on the team. WHO are they?
Title: Re: left footed players
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 01, 2006, 09:38:42 AM
avery john, kerwyn hardest jemmott, evans wise and kevon neeves