Sports => Football => Topic started by: big dawg on March 18, 2006, 05:02:27 PM

Title: Pound 4 Pound.. The Best Soca Warrior is ??
Post by: big dawg on March 18, 2006, 05:02:27 PM
My Choice is Aurtis Whitely..

Whey Yuh Think??
Title: Re: Pound 4 Pound.. The Best Soca Warrior is ??
Post by: Jefferz on March 18, 2006, 05:17:51 PM
Dwight Yorke or Stern John.

Meh two favourite players and dey always get the job done.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 18, 2006, 05:42:45 PM
u shudda made a poll                     dwight yorke and russel latapy    fav player-stern john
Post by: tarheel on March 18, 2006, 06:18:49 PM
I second de whitley
Post by: Trini Madness on March 18, 2006, 07:04:09 PM
i going with whitley
Title: Favourite Socawarrior!! (more options)
Post by: Jefferz on March 18, 2006, 07:32:40 PM
SOrry bout that people... modified poll.

doh ask meh to add Hardest or Zamora eh.
Title: Re: Favourite Socawarrior!! (more options)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 18, 2006, 07:33:24 PM
delete d nex poll den
Post by: Jefferz on March 18, 2006, 07:34:14 PM
ah Chey ah dun dat aready... who yuh vote in Stern or Hislop?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 18, 2006, 07:36:55 PM
cool..................STERN   
Post by: UnWiseSage (aka Jahyute) on March 18, 2006, 07:43:14 PM
Jeff I have agree with you............ #19 Yorkie

But I swear you would be going for Stern... The amount of time we in de stadium and you cussin man cuase they complaining about Stern...

Yorke for WC golden boot!!

latahz

Post by: Jefferz on March 18, 2006, 07:44:47 PM
Jeff I have agree with you............ #19 Yorkie

But I swear you would be going for Stern... The amount of time we in de stadium and you cussin man cuase they complaining about Stern...

Yorke for WC golden boot!!

latahz

stewps... bugsy you one dunce.  :rotfl:

Stern for golden boot!!
Post by: R45 on March 18, 2006, 07:56:17 PM
Yorke, consistency is key
Post by: che on March 18, 2006, 08:41:58 PM
ALL of the WARRIORS.
Post by: che on March 18, 2006, 08:50:37 PM
I think it is Whitley. But after watching him get bounce around by the Iceland players I feel that he will have a hard time with the bigger English and Swedish players. Dog and Tallest on the other hand seemed more comfortable playing these bigger, slower European players as apposed too smaller faster concacaf players.
Post by: skins on March 18, 2006, 09:03:43 PM
Yorke....
Post by: big dawg on March 18, 2006, 09:08:15 PM
Che yuh make a valid point dey.. but in his defence.. thats what you get from only playing in hot sun.. in that iceland game.. he look like he didnt a-climatize at all
Post by: che on March 18, 2006, 09:19:02 PM
Che yuh make a valid point dey.. but in his defence.. thats what you get from only playing in hot sun.. in that iceland game.. he look like he didnt a-climatize at all

Dawg I hope you right because I want Whitley and Gray to do well. They are the only local base players on the team. If they hold their own in Germany it could give the PFL some much needed respect.
Post by: Ponnoxx on March 19, 2006, 12:36:13 AM
 Whitley was my choice...But Dwight and Stern is two of my other favourites..Dwight because ...well we don't need to go into that ;D ...He is just a boss and Stern because Stern does score when he needs too
Post by: breezers on March 19, 2006, 12:41:47 AM
Aurtis 'Otis Seaton' Whitley aka De Heart Ah De Midfield ha muh vote!!
Post by: bill on March 19, 2006, 06:39:56 AM
Original poll was "Who is YOUR favourite warrior?".

There is a BIG difference between who is your favourite and the "Best" Soca Warrior.
Need to be carefull.. to who ever changed the subject of this message
Post by: Storeboy on March 19, 2006, 06:42:55 AM
Yorkie all the way! You take him out ah dah midfield and they all loss. His work rate is the highest bar none.  His experience, well do leh we talk about dat. We betta hope dat he stay healthy thoughout the WC or we in plenty trouble.
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on March 19, 2006, 07:04:44 AM
Stern all d way...remember he waz wit us wen yorke an latas had leave
Post by: morvant on March 19, 2006, 08:20:52 AM
nakid
Post by: big dawg on March 19, 2006, 08:36:22 AM
yeah bill. good point..

understand the concept of the Question

POUND FOR POUND.. who is your favourite warrior
Post by: trinidad badboy on March 19, 2006, 08:39:28 AM

dwight yorke is the best soca warrior pound for pound..  :beermug:

bless
Post by: Brej on March 19, 2006, 08:45:17 AM
best yorkie
favourite still yorke but not cuz he is de best i jus love everything about de man his heart his desire his brain de way he alway smilin
yuh cah help buh like him
Post by: SOBRIQUET on March 19, 2006, 09:25:04 AM
The Planasser, blade foot, cutlass leftie......Avery John.......
Post by: ffreturns on March 19, 2006, 09:58:13 AM
R Latapy is the reason why T&T  is in the WC ,if wasn't for R Latapy S John would have never scored any goals.
Post by: morvant on March 19, 2006, 10:16:09 AM
R Latapy is the reason why T&T  is in the WC ,if wasn't for R Latapy S John would have never scored any goals.

says the kakahole
Post by: big dawg on March 19, 2006, 10:45:06 AM
Joke of the day (or probably the decade)

"R Latapy is the reason why T&T  is in the WC ,if wasn't for R Latapy S John would have never scored any goals"

LOL  ..

Morvant what that ffreturns man talking about...
Post by: Jefferz on March 19, 2006, 11:00:20 AM

says the kakahole

oh well... de man is ah broken record.
Post by: john_public on March 19, 2006, 11:12:43 AM
 best soca warrior = dwight

fav. player around de world = stern john 

take nuff talk and almost get in a few fight, when men does be talkin all dat shit in de stadium. ah remember for de mex game, 2 men behind me was cryin de boy down when he miss de penality, callin for him to get take off, funny thing dem was de first setta ppl wining on de fence when he score after ;D
Post by: Falkirk and proud on March 19, 2006, 11:43:52 AM
Has to be Latas ;D ;D
Post by: palos on March 19, 2006, 12:29:07 PM
Has to be Latas ;D ;D

Takes a foreigner to come up with the right answer.  Respeck breds... ;D ;D
Post by: palos on March 19, 2006, 12:30:57 PM
Joke of the day (or probably the decade)

"R Latapy is the reason why T&T  is in the WC ,if wasn't for R Latapy S John would have never scored any goals"

LOL  ..

Morvant what that ffreturns man talking about...

You truly believe T&T would have beaten Guatemala in T&T were it not for the return to the team of Russell Latapy?

If T&T had not beaten (not even draw..but BEATEN) Guatemala in T&T, think we would be in the World Cup now?

Please answer HONESTLY.

Thanx
Post by: big dawg on March 19, 2006, 01:11:58 PM
Palos.. We aint doubthing that..

We talking about the fact that Stern would not score ANY goals if it was not for Russell
Post by: g on March 19, 2006, 01:22:45 PM
Different players will always have different levels of contributions in games, we should be trying to work towards consistently performing at a good level.

Favorite warrior is Dog he always gives 110% and his committment is unyielding since day one.
Post by: palos on March 19, 2006, 01:41:59 PM

We talking about the fact that Stern would not score ANY goals if it was not for Russell

Ah tink yuh takin tings a little too LITERAL.  Certainly it cannot be doubted that Stern's return to form coincided with Latas return to the team.

Stern words...not mine.

"Prior to the Guatemala game, we have been struggling to create chances and a forward like me needs chances to have maximum effect.  We scored 5 goals in 7 games (including Gold Cup) since the beginning of the Hex on Ash Wednesday up to the Guatemala game.  Then we scored 3 against Guatemala.  The return of Russell Latapy is no coincidence.  I was the beneficiary of one of his passes and he scored a wonderful goal to get us back into the game."
Post by: ANC2 on March 19, 2006, 04:26:56 PM

Ah tink yuh takin tings a little too LITERAL.  Certainly it cannot be doubted that Stern's return to form coincided with Latas return to the team.

Stern words...not mine.

"Prior to the Guatemala game, we have been struggling to create chances and a forward like me needs chances to have maximum effect.  We scored 5 goals in 7 games (including Gold Cup) since the beginning of the Hex on Ash Wednesday up to the Guatemala game.  Then we scored 3 against Guatemala.  The return of Russell Latapy is no coincidence.  I was the beneficiary of one of his passes and he scored a wonderful goal to get us back into the game."

latapy brilliance against Guatemala was the turning point of the campaign
Post by: Storeboy on March 19, 2006, 09:01:33 PM
Favorite warrior is Dog he always gives 110% and his committment is unyielding since day one.

These cliches!!!  What is 110%.  The most you could give is 100%!!
Post by: Aymir on March 20, 2006, 03:29:23 PM
best soca warrior = yorke ( no question, versatile, best man fuh de captaincy)

best pound for pound warrior = latas (small in size but uses it well)

favourite warrior = whitley (fighter, warrior with cyd gray and 'me mum' running close behind)

baddest warrior = whitley

warrior with the baddest walk = marvin 'dog' andrews

warrior with best goal celebration = lawrence :rotfl: ( or is it bleeder?)
Post by: big dawg on March 20, 2006, 03:36:51 PM
yeah Aymir

Good Answer..
'
Maybe ah shoulda ask the question differnetly ..like the way you answer it..
'
Cause some doh know what is the meaning ah pound for pound...