Sports => Football => Topic started by: capodetutticapi on March 21, 2006, 09:54:39 AM

Title: germany vs usa
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 21, 2006, 09:54:39 AM
it comin live on espn2 at 2:25 tom.any predictions.i say germany 2 -usa 1.this will be ah good test for de americans.
Title: Re: germany vs usa
Post by: R45 on March 21, 2006, 09:56:24 AM
Would not be surprised with a USA victory, the states are consistent and Germany is playing horribly in recent matches. The side too young and inexperienced.
Post by: rippin on March 21, 2006, 09:57:13 AM
Right now Germany need to regroup. Between injuries and contorversies I doh think they ready to focus on the field. I gving USA it 2-1 even though I doh like them. Is time concacaf teams start beating the Europeans.
Post by: andre samuel on March 21, 2006, 10:00:46 AM
What about the quality of players on show? 

this isnt a fifa date so how much "star" players will be on show?

I think that this is just a reserve game sweat, but for the sake of the americans, i hope i am wrong
Post by: R45 on March 21, 2006, 10:04:28 AM
From http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/060321/7/6cbx.html

Probable teams:

Germany: Oliver Kahn; Patrick Owomoyela, Per Mertesacker, Christoph Metzelder, Philipp Lahm; Bernd Schneider, Sebastian Kehl, Michael Ballack, Tim Borowski; Gerald Asamoah, Miroslav Klose

U.S.: Kasey Keller; Steve Cherundolo, Eddie Pope, Cory Gibbs, Heath Pearce; Ben Olsen, Pablo Mastroeni, Chris Klein, Bobby Convey; Taylor Twellman, Eddie Johnson
Post by: skins on March 21, 2006, 10:06:51 AM

Probable teams:

Germany: Oliver Kahn; Patrick Owomoyela, Per Mertesacker, Christoph Metzelder, Philipp Lahm; Bernd Schneider, Sebastian Kehl, Michael Ballack, Tim Borowski; Gerald Asamoah, Miroslav Klose

U.S.: Kasey Keller; Steve Cherundolo, Eddie Pope, Cory Gibbs, Heath Pearce; Ben Olsen, Pablo Mastroeni, Chris Klein, Bobby Convey; Taylor Twellman, Eddie Johnson

Oh lord. Germany coming with a full strength team. If they don't meet an understrength USA team it go be a riot in Germany tomorrow
Post by: andre samuel on March 21, 2006, 10:08:51 AM
What de arse is this? U mean tuh tell me dat is germany who have a full strength side and the USA an understrength one!!!.

.......by the way, nice work R45!!

look ting!!
Post by: E-man on March 21, 2006, 10:11:27 AM
What de arse is this? U mean tuh tell me dat is germany who have a full strength side and the USA an understrength one!!!.

.......by the way, nice work R45!!

look ting!!

See this thread. http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=12684.0

Germany most significantly is missing Deisler (out for 6 months, will miss Cup again) and Huth was not released. USA is missing Donovan.

Post by: Trini Madness on March 21, 2006, 10:18:13 AM
Germany go slaughter them.
Post by: 1989 on March 21, 2006, 10:20:47 AM

Probable teams:

Oh lord. Germany coming with a full strength team. If they don't meet an understrength USA team it go be a riot in Germany tomorrow

I seeing shame on Germany's face already when they get licks from USA.  Hmmm... When Trinidad goes to the second round wouldn't they also meet Germany?  Let's see what happens....
Post by: skins on March 21, 2006, 10:30:48 AM
Usa also missing Mc Bride, Beasley,Onyewu Oguchi, Clint Demsley  the heart and soul of the team Claudio Reyna.
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on March 21, 2006, 10:34:07 AM
Ah would love tuh see US tail get wash but ah feel it go be ah draw
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 21, 2006, 11:21:23 AM
Ah would love tuh see US tail get wash but ah feel it go be ah draw
nah man,they go get de tail wash.GOOD AND PROPER.
Post by: kicker on March 21, 2006, 11:23:42 AM
I think they'll tie..............

would not be shocked if the U.S. wins
Post by: Marcos on March 21, 2006, 11:27:28 AM

tie??
wha goin on boy?
first yuh sayin soccer, now yuh sayin tie.
Yuh livin up here too long
D word is DRAW!!!
Post by: kicker on March 21, 2006, 11:34:32 AM

tie??
wha goin on boy?
first yuh sayin soccer, now yuh sayin tie.
Yuh livin up here too long
D word is DRAW!!!

ah find yuh real on me today boy.......wha ah I do yuh......

didn't realize when I called it soccer (I usually don't)..... but anyways football = soccer.....same thing, anyone who begs to differ is an idiot, uselessly crying down the U.S.....and trying to prove a point that no one cares about.....

tie = draw.......same as above.
Post by: Marcos on March 21, 2006, 11:39:45 AM
How many times you use d word tie when you were in secondary school dred?
Tie is for races on sports day  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: kingman on March 21, 2006, 11:45:54 AM
it comin live on espn2 at 2:25 tom.any predictions.i say germany 2 -usa 1.this will be ah good test for de americans.

USA will win! Anyone wants a bet?  ;D

Post by: Green Beret on March 21, 2006, 12:17:49 PM
I'm not too concerned about the outcome but we will run them hard. We only need to prove we can run with the best. Step by step, we'll get there.
Post by: kingman on March 21, 2006, 01:20:47 PM
I'm not too concerned about the outcome but we will run them hard. We only need to prove we can run with the best. Step by step, we'll get there.

I think the US national team wants to prove otherwise. I think they want to prove that they are top 5 teams in the world. Nevertheless, I believe they will win. Besides, Germany without 4 main players (Deisler, Kuranyi, Huth, Frings).

Post by: Trinimassive on March 21, 2006, 02:48:22 PM
Usa also missing Mc Bride, Beasley,Onyewu Oguchi, Clint Demsley  the heart and soul of the team Claudio Reyna.

Yuh right the US missing many Key players.

It SOOOOO funny reading this thread because most of the fellas on here was saying the US aint belong in the top 5 or even top 15 but they expect ah draw or ah US win. Allyuh fellas is Kicks.

Allyuh breaksin and worried. How yuh go say they ent belong but then they go beat ah BIG BIG side like Germany. That seem like talking out ah both sides ah allyuh mouth.

Both sides missing key players so that is no excuse for Germany.

Doh fraid...I supporting any CONCACAF team over dem Europeans

Looking foward to seein this game. It should be interesting 8)
Post by: kicker on March 21, 2006, 03:14:11 PM

It SOOOOO funny reading this thread because most of the fellas on here was saying the US aint belong in the top 5 or even top 15 but they expect ah draw or ah US win. Allyuh fellas is Kicks.

Allyuh breaksin and worried. How yuh go say they ent belong but then they go beat ah BIG BIG side like Germany. That seem like talking out ah both sides ah allyuh mouth.

First off, identify the exact men who said that they don't belong in the top 5 or 15 and yet are saying they will beat Germany.........

Secondly, just because people are skeptical of USA's position in the rankings, doesn't mean they can't beat Germany....Italy just beat Germany 4-1...and they are not a top 5 team based on the FIFA ranking.....

regardless of where they deserve to be in the FIFA ranking, based on current form, they (the U.S.) are capable of beating "BIG BIG Germany"....who based on current form is not that "BIG"....

the game will be won on the field.....FIFA rankings don't mean a thing when the whistle blows......so I not sure what your rationale is.......

FYI Germany is currently ranked no 22 by FIFA......so even if the U.S were outside of the top 15.....based on rankings alone (if it mattered) someone could actually be justified in predicting a U.S. win over Germany....
Post by: kingman on March 21, 2006, 03:39:03 PM

If i believe the US team will win does not have anything to do with them being top 5. I never said that the US was better than the Germans. Just based on the confidence and preparation of the US team at this point, I believe they will win. Germany seems to be in a small hole at this point. This is just my opinion. Cheups

Post by: capodetutticapi on March 21, 2006, 04:54:53 PM

yuh have money to lose bossman.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 21, 2006, 04:57:07 PM
this go be tight

but i think germany 2 USA 1
Post by: DeSoWa on March 21, 2006, 05:02:47 PM
Game draw - 1-1 full stop ;D

Post by: capodetutticapi on March 21, 2006, 05:04:07 PM
this go be tight

but i think germany 2 USA 1
small mag yuh on target.ah say de same ting.
Post by: troy piloy on March 21, 2006, 05:44:48 PM
I find allya does rate up that USA team to much the only reason they get so high on the FIFA ranking is because they have been playing under strenght teams and boosting their ratings.

Germany carrying a almost full strenght team they will do it to them.
Go Germany

Troy 8)
Post by: kingman on March 21, 2006, 05:49:55 PM

yuh have money to lose bossman.

How much? Let's do it!  ;D

Post by: Trinimassive on March 21, 2006, 09:16:14 PM

First off, identify the exact men who said that they don't belong in the top 5 or 15 and yet are saying they will beat Germany.........

Secondly, just because people are skeptical of USA's position in the rankings, doesn't mean they can't beat Germany....Italy just beat Germany 4-1...and they are not a top 5 team based on the FIFA ranking.....

regardless of where they deserve to be in the FIFA ranking, based on current form, they (the U.S.) are capable of beating "BIG BIG Germany"....who based on current form is not that "BIG"....

the game will be won on the field.....FIFA rankings don't mean a thing when the whistle blows......so I not sure what your rationale is.......

FYI Germany is currently ranked no 22 by FIFA......so even if the U.S were outside of the top 15.....based on rankings alone (if it mattered) someone could actually be justified in predicting a U.S. win over Germany....

First off doh leh meh call Marcos fuh yuh eh.

Pardna me eh even call yuh name.....funny how yuh take it personally. Maybe Marcos get yuh worked up I eh know....either way yuh eh ready so chill. I just had dinner and ah full so please remind meh later to cuss yuh.

If anybody think ah was pointing at them.....that alone say it have truth to what ah say

As far as identifying the exact men who say what....If ah was in the mood....TRUST MEH I could find plenty that say that.  I asked logical questions.

So Kicker wah yuh think......they go TIE or win in this game yuh call SOCCER :rotfl:   Doh worry yuh was just havin ah bad day...we go forgive that slip

And Kingman....relax too mah. 

Either way it should be ah good game. Ah believe Klinsmann dun pack he bags "just incase"

Post by: kicker on March 21, 2006, 10:44:11 PM

Pardna me eh even call yuh name.....funny how yuh take it personally. Maybe Marcos get yuh worked up I eh know....either way yuh eh ready so chill. I just had dinner and ah full so please remind meh later to cuss yuh.

If anybody think ah was pointing at them.....that alone say it have truth to what ah say

As far as identifying the exact men who say what....If ah was in the mood....TRUST MEH I could find plenty that say that.  I asked logical questions.

So Kicker wah yuh think......they go TIE or win in this game yuh call SOCCER :rotfl:   Doh worry yuh was just havin ah bad day...we go forgive that slip

Either way it should be ah good game. Ah believe Klinsmann dun pack he bags "just incase"

another example of how you can't disagree with, debate or challenge someone without them tryin' to sh*t you up......this is not about you and me boss....I doh know you....this is about what you said.

I didn't take it personally, because I doh fall in the category of people who you callin out. I think the game could go either way...I'll give the U.S. the edge just based on recent form....but who knows.... I just didn't think you were making any sense.

Marcos is meh bredren from way way back....so go easy and mind yuh business....

and yeah go ahead and cuss me later- very typical.... All I said is I didn't see yuh rationale, and if that deserves a cuss, then you should ask yourself who it is taking things personally......

tie, soccer yadda yadda......dance around what I said but you can't run from the fact that you were farting on the keyboard and not making any sense.......questioning the US FIFA ranking, and predicting a favorable result for the US against Germany don't necessarily have anything to do with eachother......and if you can't see that, I can't help yuh.....

in typical fashion however, yuh take the personal route tryin' to sh*t up me and kingman, because we challenged something you said.........can't say I'm surprised though.....take win. I out.
Post by: Trinimassive on March 22, 2006, 02:14:36 AM

another example of how you can't disagree with, debate or challenge someone without them tryin' to sh*t you up......this is not about you and me boss....I doh know you....this is about what you said.

I didn't take it personally, because I doh fall in the category of people who you callin out. I think the game could go either way...I'll give the U.S. the edge just based on recent form....but who knows.... I just didn't think you were making any sense.

Marcos is meh bredren from way way back....so go easy and mind yuh business....

and yeah go ahead and cuss me later- very typical.... All I said is I didn't see yuh rationale, and if that deserves a cuss, then you should ask yourself who it is taking things personally......

tie, soccer yadda yadda......dance around what I said but you can't run from the fact that you were farting on the keyboard and not making any sense.......questioning the US FIFA ranking, and predicting a favorable result for the US against Germany don't necessarily have anything to do with eachother......and if you can't see that, I can't help yuh.....

in typical fashion however, yuh take the personal route tryin' to sh*t up me and kingman, because we challenged something you said.........can't say I'm surprised though.....take win. I out.

Breds chill out nah geez. If ah reallly wanted to cuss yuh.....yuh think ah woulda tell yuh to remind meh to do it later. LOL allyuh is kicks yes.

The point I was making was very valid but you see other wise.   

If Iraq was a top 5 team but I said they eh belong there....they ent that good but then when they comein up to a multiple time World Cup country like Germany and I feeling Germany might be in for a lickin....what sense that make. And next week if the US play Italy and people still ent sure Italy could beat them....and the only countries that they might be sure to lose to is Brazil, Argentina, and maybe England with any certainty...that lends credibility to their position.
I am no US fan but I like to be fair...and the US been having Mexico number for a while but nobody criticize Mexico position ah cyah see what the big fuss is about with the US.
You simply lookin fuh argument that is why yuh jump to say something. Yuh talk all yuh talk.....I ent fighting yuh opinion. As I see it Germany HAVE to win fullstop end ah story. Matter ah fact Bruce Arena was on FSC and he the way he sounded it he didn't seem to worried if the US collect ah bag ah goals because they just tryin out players.
I doh drink no Hatorade so if the US win...lose or TIE...I eh go lose no sleep. I only losin sleep now cause ah waitin up for ah thing to come over and she want to worry bout gettin pretty this hour. So I goin and fix my business and take out some frustrations.....I suggest yuh find something else to release yuh stress.
Cause next rounds is cuss out fuh sure :devil:
Post by: Themanfriday on March 22, 2006, 03:59:25 AM
It is the US B team I heard it on the German news.
Post by: marcel on March 22, 2006, 04:59:17 AM
0-0

germany is really the worst team in years
they just have bad players,only ballack is ok
3 % of the germans think that they are going to be woldchampions
all time low

and the usa just cant play`soccer´,an eternal 5 th position on the fifa list
is the best they can do(how much are they paying for that position is a big mistery)

so logical a 0-0

Post by: kicker on March 22, 2006, 07:24:43 AM

Breds chill out nah geez. If ah reallly wanted to cuss yuh.....yuh think ah woulda tell yuh to remind meh to do it later. LOL allyuh is kicks yes.

The point I was making was very valid but you see other wise.   

If Iraq was a top 5 team but I said they eh belong there....they ent that good but then when they comein up to a multiple time World Cup country like Germany and I feeling Germany might be in for a lickin....what sense that make. And next week if the US play Italy and people still ent sure Italy could beat them....and the only countries that they might be sure to lose to is Brazil, Argentina, and maybe England with any certainty...that lends credibility to their position.
I am no US fan but I like to be fair...and the US been having Mexico number for a while but nobody criticize Mexico position ah cyah see what the big fuss is about with the US.
You simply lookin fuh argument that is why yuh jump to say something. Yuh talk all yuh talk.....I ent fighting yuh opinion. As I see it Germany HAVE to win fullstop end ah story. Matter ah fact Bruce Arena was on FSC and he the way he sounded it he didn't seem to worried if the US collect ah bag ah goals because they just tryin out players.
I doh drink no Hatorade so if the US win...lose or TIE...I eh go lose no sleep. I only losin sleep now cause ah waitin up for ah thing to come over and she want to worry bout gettin pretty this hour. So I goin and fix my business and take out some frustrations.....I suggest yuh find something else to release yuh stress.
Cause next rounds is cuss out fuh sure :devil:

nobody stressing, but when yuh trying to make a point, and yuh feel like yuh better off talking to a brick, sometimes you have to wonder.....I not lookin for argument.....I was just disagreeing with your logic, something that I realize that you can't do on this forum.

point is, the prediction of the US v Germany match doesn't necessarily have anything to do with the FIFA rankings...... some people obviously feel that Germany is alot weaker than they usually are, that's all......and even if it did have anything to do with rankings, Germany is ranked no. 22....so the US could be outside of the top 15 and still be considered a challenger......- There- I dumbed it down for you.....hope it makes sense now.

we both agree that the match could go either way..........talk done.

hope things worked out with yuh squeeze last night.
Post by: rastafari on March 22, 2006, 08:10:28 AM
Does anyone know if the game is being broadcasted on the internet?

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: E-man on March 22, 2006, 10:00:09 AM

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

I going to hook you guys up today. I'm streaming ESPN2 on this link:

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_espn2.wvx

Try it out. It's running at 275 Kilobits/sec. Let me know if that is too much for you're pipe and I can try a lower bit rate (but quality will go down)
Post by: skins on March 22, 2006, 10:18:59 AM

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Try it out. It's running at 275 Kilobits/sec. Let me know if that is too much for you're pipe and I can try a lower bit rate (but quality will go down)

E-man you great yes. It working pretty fine for me.
Post by: Toppa on March 22, 2006, 10:22:43 AM

It that 2:25 Eastern time?
Post by: Augi on March 22, 2006, 10:31:19 AM
I still have a deep hate for the US ....oh shocks... let me be clair before they throw my ass in jail and then deport meh...I just hate them on the football field, so I go be pulling for de germans.

time tuh kick ball!
Post by: E-man on March 22, 2006, 10:33:15 AM
Ok, THANKS E_Man.
buh when is de game showing?

Yeah 2:25pm Eastern according to the schedule.
Post by: morvant on March 22, 2006, 11:06:18 AM
I still have a deep hate for the US ....oh shocks... let me be clair before they throw my ass in jail and then deport meh...I just hate them on the football field, so I go be pulling for de germans.

time tuh kick ball!

my sentiments exactly ;D
Post by: Grande on March 22, 2006, 11:09:00 AM

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

yeah thanks eman it looking good
Post by: Andre on March 22, 2006, 11:36:38 AM
danke e-man!

now how did you do that? i have tv card on my home pc and am interested in doing the same during the world cup.
Post by: rastafari on March 22, 2006, 11:40:51 AM

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Thanks E-MAN, it's working alright but you may need to lower the bit rate as my connection is breaking up.

I backing Germany to win this game.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: E-man on March 22, 2006, 01:11:57 PM

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Thanks E-MAN, it's working alright but you may need to lower the bit rate as my connection is breaking up.

I backing Germany to win this game.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Sorry just got out of a meeting. Do you know how much bandwidth you have available?
Try http://www.speakeasy.net/speedtest/ to New York and let me know.
Post by: E-man on March 22, 2006, 01:16:43 PM
danke e-man!

now how did you do that? i have tv card on my home pc and am interested in doing the same during the world cup.

You need "windows media encoder" which is free from microsoft. It allows up to 5 direct connections (or 25 with a registry hack) You just have to calculate how much you can handle in terms of bandwidth.
For example if you're on Optimum Online in NY you would have about 900K to work with so if you encode the video at 100k you could support about 9 connections.

What I'm doing is actually pulling the stream from the encoder to a windows media server at work here and bandwidth and number of connections isn't really an issue.
Post by: Andre on March 22, 2006, 01:22:27 PM
i'll look into this further. there will be 1 connection to my stream - me!

danke
Post by: trinbago on March 22, 2006, 01:25:24 PM
Game about to start.....ESPN2
Post by: skins on March 22, 2006, 01:26:59 PM
Alright Klinsman.... Is do or die for Germany.
Post by: lickslikefire on March 22, 2006, 01:31:04 PM
it streaming sweet e-man.....thanks a lot
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 22, 2006, 01:31:14 PM
thanks eman!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: kicker on March 22, 2006, 01:32:00 PM
Anyone think a US player can step up and play the donovan role ?
Post by: E-man on March 22, 2006, 01:35:14 PM
Germany's going with 3 on the front line, interesting. Klose, Podolski and Asamoah.
Post by: morvant on March 22, 2006, 01:37:11 PM
anybody see the tnt flag in the earlies ;D
Post by: Dutty on March 22, 2006, 01:41:27 PM
Nice hookup thanks  :beermug:

crunchin numbers and watchin ball same time..wha more yuh want?  :D
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 01:44:51 PM
e-man, ah real liking me self here...thanks ah bunch man...drink is on me in germany :beermug:  ;D Game looking good, Germany looking like dey orn ah mission ;D

Post by: kicker on March 22, 2006, 01:45:15 PM
The germans makin' a statement in the earlies.....they physically dominating the Americans.
Post by: lickslikefire on March 22, 2006, 01:45:23 PM
Germany's going with 3 on the front line, interesting. Klose, Podolski and Asamoah.

padna they going for the kill  ;D
Post by: skins on March 22, 2006, 01:47:56 PM
I think i just see somebody in the stands with a small TNT flag
Post by: R45 on March 22, 2006, 01:48:07 PM
Steups, CCTT is blocking the broadcast of ESPN2, and that stream too high for my TSTT ADSL. Keep us updated
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 01:48:31 PM
germnay jus miss ah sweet chance boi!!

Post by: lickslikefire on March 22, 2006, 01:49:27 PM
germany real bombarding the american goal.....awe lawse!
Post by: RasIred on March 22, 2006, 01:49:37 PM
I think GERMANY have to win this game..for 2 reasons

1) Germany have close to full squad
2) USA missing a good number of starters

So with that said I hope GERMANY win 3 - 0. However if the US pull out a draw or a victory with this squad ........KLINSMAN go look real chupid

I for one don't rate USA, however everytime I see them play is like they getting better and better.....( I does have to eat my words)...So if Arena draw or win wid thsi squad GERMANY real wutless

Post by: futbolfan on March 22, 2006, 02:02:13 PM
Anyone think a US player can step up and play the donovan role ?

personally in the last game against Poland donovan was ineffective. I think the player that they are missing the most is renya. that being said they are very lucky not to be down 2 nil in the first 20 mins.
Post by: MickeyRat on March 22, 2006, 02:05:23 PM
Germany's uniform sweet as always.
Post by: bill on March 22, 2006, 02:16:50 PM
German fans turning on them... starting to BOO. Half de problem is that throughout europe everyone still thinks the US is a joke and a pushover and it simply is not so anymore
Post by: trinbago on March 22, 2006, 02:19:14 PM
The US playin th better ball right now
Post by: maxg on March 22, 2006, 02:20:46 PM
danke e-man!

You need "windows media encoder" which is free from microsoft. It allows up to 5 direct connections (or 25 with a registry hack) You just have to calculate how much you can handle in terms of bandwidth.
For example if you're on Optimum Online in NY you would have about 900K to work with so if you encode the video at 100k you could support about 9 connections.

What I'm doing is actually pulling the stream from the encoder to a windows media server at work here and bandwidth and number of connections isn't really an issue.

You are a master BORSE...yuh have to teach meh dat one day, ah see wha yuh write, and it still lilbit over meh head...yuh go have to come thru here, and give us grasshoppers ah lil course
Post by: skins on March 22, 2006, 02:23:41 PM
Half time.....
The Germans start off real good in the early stages of the half but the USA real knocking ball and they slow done the game a little. At the half we have a pretty even game.
Post by: oconnorg on March 22, 2006, 02:24:41 PM
The US playin th better ball right now

DAMN IT
Post by: injunchile on March 22, 2006, 02:31:25 PM
Half Time- USA defending well. Germany dont know what to do in front of goal. T&T can beat this German Side.
Post by: oconnorg on March 22, 2006, 02:32:40 PM
Half Time- USA defending well. Germany dont know what to do in front of goal. T&T can beat this German Side.

We can and we WILL
Post by: trinbago on March 22, 2006, 02:38:17 PM

While I support Trinidad all the way, just because Germany not lookin good DOH MEAN trinidad could handle them...give credit where credit is due......the US lookin technically sound even withour a full sqaud..
Post by: skins on March 22, 2006, 02:39:02 PM
Germany score. I think Klose score it
Post by: trinbago on March 22, 2006, 02:39:23 PM

While I support Trinidad all the way, just because Germany not lookin good DOH MEAN trinidad could handle them...give credit where credit is due......the US lookin technically sound even withour a full sqaud..

Will have to patially retract that statement...Germany score
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 02:39:35 PM
Germany 1 USA 0  ;D

Post by: morvant on March 22, 2006, 02:41:11 PM
doh believe the hyper men

germany still looking the stronger team
Post by: lickslikefire on March 22, 2006, 02:47:36 PM
for all the argentina fans....aimar just get injured in the valencia game...hope he ok  :-[
Post by: The_Ice on March 22, 2006, 02:54:45 PM
come on germany!!!put in another one!!!i still backing ya'll this world cup
Post by: skins on March 22, 2006, 02:58:43 PM
Oliver Khan just make a great save
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 02:59:22 PM
boss save by the german gk ;D

Post by: Jefferz on March 22, 2006, 02:59:49 PM
Trinidad and Tobago can beat both Germany or USA right now.

im sure of it.
Post by: E-man on March 22, 2006, 03:01:02 PM
boss save by the german gk ;D

Kahn is da man! If he had been in for Italy it would have been no more than 2:1
Post by: skins on March 22, 2006, 03:06:12 PM
Boss goal by the germans 2-0
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 03:06:19 PM
damn!!! dat goal was sweeett!! Germany 2 USA 0  ;D

Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on March 22, 2006, 03:06:34 PM
wat a goal by germany!!! sweet volley!
Post by: E-man on March 22, 2006, 03:06:39 PM
TOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRR!!! 2-0
Post by: The_Ice on March 22, 2006, 03:07:15 PM
Trinidad and Tobago can beat both Germany or USA right now.

im sure of it.

beat germany... i think not... we could give them a good bit of a challenge though... germany would be ready for w/ cup... i hope they win it... i dun start betting
Post by: kicker on March 22, 2006, 03:07:33 PM
This second string US squad isn't ready.............

Post by: The_Ice on March 22, 2006, 03:08:04 PM
who score for germany????
Post by: skins on March 22, 2006, 03:08:11 PM
They score another. 3-0... what they azzz is this
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 03:08:14 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Germany 3 USA 0  ;D

Post by: The_Ice on March 22, 2006, 03:08:53 PM
gimme the scorers and times
Post by: E-man on March 22, 2006, 03:09:12 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Germany 3 USA 0  ;D

Klose the punisher

46' B Schweinsteiger  1 - 0   
73' O Neuville  2 - 0   
75' M Klose  3 - 0

3 goals in 19 minutes
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 03:11:01 PM
USA looking real scrappy at the back now...Germany putting on de pressure

Post by: skins on March 22, 2006, 03:11:40 PM
Ballack score a header ..... 4-0..
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 03:12:16 PM
ah doh believe it..ahnodder one ;D ;D sweet header

Germany 4 USA 0  ;D

Post by: Peong on March 22, 2006, 03:13:21 PM
Real clinical finishing from Germany.  Those last 3 looked good.
I guess Klinnsman out of the hot seat for now.
Post by: The_Ice on March 22, 2006, 03:14:12 PM
 ;D ;D ;D ;D Die USA!!!Die!!!  :devil:
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 03:15:16 PM
nah, he not out ah trouble yet...dis is expected against the US....but he can breathe ah little better now

Post by: futbolfan on March 22, 2006, 03:16:19 PM
they make up for de 4 dey get de from azzurri.....but on ah serious note when is de last time de us get 4 ?
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 03:18:01 PM
Keller jus prevent ah 5th...serious deflection and he give ah real good save dey, he jus take down another...USA score buh ah think it's ah foul...nah dey say it stands

Germany 4 USA 1

Post by: Marky NYC on March 22, 2006, 03:19:10 PM
Dammmm I can see the headlines now lolll GERMANY CRUSHES USA

and there goes the ranking Lolll
Post by: The_Ice on March 22, 2006, 03:21:52 PM
crud... i would i have liked them to keep a clean sheet... who scored for the US?
Post by: Marky NYC on March 22, 2006, 03:23:12 PM
crud... i would i have liked them to keep a clean sheet... who scored for the US?

Cherundolo with the help is Keller
Post by: skins on March 22, 2006, 03:23:39 PM
Dammmm I can see the headlines now lolll GERMANY CRUSHES USA

and there goes the ranking Lolll

don't think this game will affect the rankings too much. It is not a fifa friendly date.  
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 03:25:08 PM
dat was good football...after 2 good miss chances by the  germans in de 1st half...dey come and score 4 in 40mins...nice...USA starting to make excuses now...missing ah few key players..

Final Germany 4 USA 1.

Post by: shivadee on March 22, 2006, 03:25:10 PM
LOL
if you see this match eh.
Halftime reach and you have US comentators.
is 0-0

So you dun know US an they ting.....BIGGGGGG Hollywood Braveheart/Armageddon add with music an ting talking about the WOrld cup
"CAN anyone beat Brazil!!"......then they show the US team "yes" and a set of man we never know or care about......

Right after that half......Germany just launch 4 goal in they tail LOL

US score....boy if you see that goal. Man make a cross from outside the box to fella. He RUN into the goalie, chop him down and the ball roll in the goal LOL
yea daz US goal.
Post by: kicker on March 22, 2006, 03:25:58 PM
what is interesting is how the US looks so much stronger, faster & more organized than T&T when we play them.....and then they play a team like Germany, and they look so much more physically inferior & all over the place........

granted it was a weakened US team.........it's still a glaring observation.........

everything is relative...put things in perspective and it is frightening.............

can we compete ?

thanks for the link e-man
Post by: warmonga on March 22, 2006, 03:29:01 PM
Germany cya win nothin wid dat team.. a 3rd string USA team dey played they...
Germany was all over de U>S in this game..I guess now U>S coach will see de real man from de pretenders.. Good game but dat 3rd string team couldnt keep up..
warmonga..
Post by: The_Ice on March 22, 2006, 03:29:37 PM
i need to see the replays... the US does real get on my nerves... im happy they lose by a good amt... hopefully the germans can keep playing that well... does anyone knw who they playing against nxt and when?
Post by: skins on March 22, 2006, 03:30:42 PM
Up next for the USA is Jamaica. I waiting for that game..
Post by: Pointman on March 22, 2006, 03:32:28 PM

Probable teams:

I seeing shame on Germany's face already when they get licks from USA.  Hmmm... When Trinidad goes to the second round wouldn't they also meet Germany?  Let's see what happens....

don't...don't ...don't... don't believe the hype wuuuuuaaaaaahhhh!!!! ;D
Post by: fabio on March 22, 2006, 03:34:04 PM

yea dem yardmen go have dem backside still. trust meh I
Post by: The_Ice on March 22, 2006, 03:34:28 PM
i meant germany... sorry
Post by: E-man on March 22, 2006, 03:36:18 PM
i need to see the replays... the US does real get on my nerves... im happy they lose by a good amt... hopefully the germans can keep playing that well... does anyone knw who they playing against nxt and when?

Japan May 30  in Leverkusen
Colombia June 2 in Moenchengladbach

That's it.
Post by: The_Ice on March 22, 2006, 03:40:06 PM
nice... thanks
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 22, 2006, 05:52:22 PM
de germans look nervous in de 1st half but come real good in de 2nd.DE YANKEES LORSE.HAHA.