Sports => Football => Topic started by: fabio on March 22, 2006, 03:29:56 PM

Title: usa crying
Post by: fabio on March 22, 2006, 03:29:56 PM
4-1, game almost done and d americans comemtators who own EPSN start to baul that they key players missing and oh "he not looking for excuse" yea right!!! germany missin men 2. tek 4 in yuh backside US. alyuh is ah powerhouse!
Title: Re: usa crying
Post by: FF on March 22, 2006, 03:31:52 PM
4-1, game almost done and d americans comemtators who own EPSN start to baul that they key players missing and oh "he not looking for excuse" yea right!!! germany missin men 2. tek 4 in yuh backside US. alyuh is ah powerhouse!

Bwa ha ha ha a hahha

Tek dat Arena!!

come Soca Warriors... we need to realise the US is boo... and lift we game when we play them... instead of rolling over meekly
Post by: Jefferz on March 22, 2006, 03:33:08 PM
ent.

ah rel fedup ah dem dred... dey too f**kin bias.

stewpssssss is sickenin.

Germany geh 4-1 from Italy

USA geh 4-1 from Germany... now think about how many goal Italy go put down on de US in de WC.

And they are ranked 5th... stewpssssssssssssss.
Post by: Pointman on March 22, 2006, 03:33:48 PM
USA ent sure to get out ah de first round nah.
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 22, 2006, 03:41:17 PM
US not gettin past 2nd rounds, dey stickin like usual, tt is a rising power now :beermug:
Post by: warmonga on March 22, 2006, 03:45:17 PM
I know you guys aint no shit about U<S football because if allyuh think germany gwan good because dey beat a 3rdstring U>S team .. yu fools got major problem..
USA beating from a side cum world cup time ..trus mi..
warmonga
Post by: fabio on March 22, 2006, 03:45:46 PM
US not gettin past 2nd rounds, dey stickin like usual, tt is a rising power now :beermug:

how usa getting dey arse buss making we ah rising power house ti?  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  ::)
Post by: fabio on March 22, 2006, 03:47:40 PM
I know you guys aint no shit about U<S football because if allyuh think germany gwan good because dey beat a 3rdstring U>S team .. yu fools got major problem..
warmonga

ok papito, yuh stop dey and feel so  ::)  :shameonyou:
Post by: ANC2 on March 22, 2006, 03:48:02 PM
Football doh work so. Ok USA loss but it is a CONCACAF Tem and I vex when CONCACAF loss.
Obserevr say that he feel USA eh getting out they group and man say all kind ah thing.

It just shows USA have plenty work to do.

We have plenty work to do too, i only wish we was playing this type of competition.
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 03:48:11 PM
one game doh really say much nah...but it's time the USA get some serious licks so dey can hush dey mouth...but ah won't be happy until we can do dat to dem...ranking doh say much either...5th place get 4 from 22nd place...steupss

Post by: Augi on March 22, 2006, 03:52:57 PM
I saw the second half .For the first 15 mins of it the US, being 1 goal down had the Germans under pressure.I was surprised because the US was feilding a lot of new players.The Germans absorb the pressure and did not crack like a true football superpower. Then the flood gates opened and not even the super skills of Keeper Keller could have saved the US from the embrassment...3 of the best goals in about 19 mins! then the US had to "foul" khan to save some face.  The German looked good in attack.Look out for them in de summer.
Post by: trinibug on March 22, 2006, 03:53:22 PM
This is one reason men doh like the US - in any sports or other activity.
When they win, is one setta crowing - a man send me ah email to go by a bar and watch the US buss some licks on Germany.
When they loss, is everything except that they get beat. It was a young/depleted side, the ref was tiefing, the other team had the home advantage...

Now I am the first to say that all these world cup warm-up games is fete match that doh mean anything, but I do think a loss is always a good thing at this point for teams that need a reality check b4 the cup.

T&T need wins to boost confidence, US need losses to focus on the goal and not get cocky.

Germany need a bush bath, but it look like Klinsmann might keep he job - at least for this week.
Post by: Pointman on March 22, 2006, 03:56:16 PM
I saw the second half .For the first 15 mins of it the US, being 1 goal down had the Germans under pressure.I was surprised because the US was feilding a lot of new players.The Germans absorb the pressure and did not crack like a true football superpower. Then the flood gates opened and not even the super skills of Keeper Keller could have saved the US from the embrassment...3 of the best goals in about 19 mins! then the US had to "foul" khan to save some face.  The German looked good in attack.Look out for them in de summer.

Real men on the forum sleeping on Germany...watch dem men turn in to the exorcist come WC time. Host nation does have something to prove.
Post by: E-man on March 22, 2006, 03:57:06 PM
a man send me ah email to go by a bar and watch the US buss some licks on Germany.

I hope you take some extra care and effort .... TO RUB IT IN HIS FACE REAL GOOD!!  :devil:
Post by: #8 on March 22, 2006, 03:58:26 PM
ent.

stewpssssss is sickenin.

USA geh 4-1 from Germany... now think about how many goal Italy go put down on de US in de WC.

i endorsing everything yuh say in this post here Jefferz :beermug:
Post by: trinibug on March 22, 2006, 04:01:18 PM
a man send me ah email to go by a bar and watch the US buss some licks on Germany.

I hope you take some extra care and effort .... TO RUB IT IN HIS FACE REAL GOOD!!  :devil:

Nah, I couldn't make the turn, but I did send him a reply asking how the victory celebrations was...

Is all my English partners I have to watch out for, I done promise them a 4-0 victory for T&T in the world cup. I talk so much smack, them men say they will pick me up from my house and buy all my beers so that they know where I am when the game playing.

But then, them know I on kicks. After all, T&T will ease up England and only win 3-1...

until June 10, I talking plenty smack, T&T winning the cup!
Post by: Peong on March 22, 2006, 04:05:04 PM
warmonga

That is not no 3rd string team, you exagerrating.
Keller, Mastroeni, Convey, Eddie Johnson have started many games for the USA.
I agree it is mostly a 2nd string side, but not 3rd.

Who was USA missing?  They change players so much I not even sure. Donovan, Beasley, Eddie Lewis and who else?

Post by: saga pinto on March 22, 2006, 04:08:37 PM
warmonga

That's about the biggest set ah shit I've heard for a long time,come better than that.......
By the way did you see arena face,look again ok.
Post by: daryn on March 22, 2006, 04:08:54 PM
warmonga

Who was USA missing?  They change players so much I not even sure. Donovan, Beasley, Eddie Lewis and who else?

Onyewu, McBride, Reyna, Dempsey
Post by: g on March 22, 2006, 04:13:22 PM
Boy Arena face look like he wanted to crawl into a hole. He just stood there with he mouth gaping. Quite a site. I hate that wry smile he always have at the end of games.
Post by: Isaachunt on March 22, 2006, 04:23:18 PM
 I tell allyuh already that USA is just a running team and as long as a team running with them they can't win :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Marky NYC on March 22, 2006, 04:24:49 PM

If you ask me I dont think USA will even get past the first round, Trini has a better chance of making it to the second round.

They have to Play Czech and Italy... and I dont thing they are beating any from those 2.
Post by: Filho on March 22, 2006, 04:27:11 PM
dread...I glad Germany won, simply because I like Klinsmann and think Ballack is a boss. But I eh hating on the US at all. Seriously, what the US team have to do with what them ESPN idiots  have to say, or where FIFA ranks them. Allyah ever listen to Trini commentators during a game...lawd...give it a rest

Good win Germany, but they still in a mess. They needed that victory real bad and played like their lives defended on it. Yet still, it was 1-0 on home soil against a US B-team for the first 73 minutes. This was a US B-squad at best, with a few definite A and C -team players. US have real depth, so you recognize all the players names...but the vast majority of the men on that squad  either eh going to Germany or riding the bench. If a T&T B-side went and hold German 0-1 for 73 minutes on German soil, we woulda be singing a different tune...

Missing guaranteed A-team payers that were missing who will be key players in Germany: Donovan, Beasley, Reyna, McBride, Dempsey, Onyewu, Eddie Lewis, Bocanegra, Frankie Hejduk, John O'Brien
Post by: Quags on March 22, 2006, 04:36:04 PM
D us keeper get ,strech up like ah old panty :rotfl:
Post by: skins on March 22, 2006, 04:42:23 PM
wanna real hear them cry. Go on bigsoccer.com
Post by: kicker on March 22, 2006, 04:44:10 PM
dread...I glad Germany won, simply because I like Klinsmann and think Ballack is a boss. But I eh hating on the US at all. Seriously, what the US team have to do with what them ESPN idiots  have to say, or where FIFA ranks them. Allyah ever listen to Trini commentators during a game...lawd...give it a rest

Good win Germany, but they still in a mess. They needed that victory real bad and played like their lives defended on it. Yet still, it was 1-0 on home soil against a US B-team for the first 73 minutes. This was a US B-squad at best, with a few definite A and C -team players. US have real depth, so you recognize all the players names...but the vast majority of the men on that squad  either eh going to Germany or riding the bench. If a T&T B-side went and hold German 0-1 for 73 minutes on German soil, we woulda be singing a different tune...

Missing guaranteed A-team payers that were missing who will be key players in Germany: Donovan, Beasley, Reyna, McBride, Dempsey, Onyewu, Eddie Lewis, Bocanegra, Frankie Hejduk, John O'Brien

T&T is always happy to see the U.S. lose.....T&T will always have a negative bias towards/against US is football.........We don't care if it's an A, B, or C team.......That is just the grudge we(in general) have with them..........reasonable or not...hatorade or not.........T&T just does not like the U.S. in football...........end of story.

I'm sure there are countless other such hate relationships in sports that cloud all rationale & impair all degrees of intelligence in the name of grudges and rivalry........so it go.
Post by: FF on March 22, 2006, 05:02:30 PM

T&T is always happy to see the U.S. lose.....T&T will always have a negative bias towards/against US is football.........We don't care if it's an A, B, or C team.......That is just the grudge we(in general) have with them..........reasonable or not...hatorade or not.........T&T just does not like the U.S. in football...........end of story.

I'm sure there are countless other such hate relationships in sports that cloud all rationale & impair all degrees of intelligence in the name of grudges and rivalry........so it go.

Kicker you does get me mad sometimes  >:(

It damn well reasonable. Take dat USA (http://forums.offtopic.com/images/smilies/madfawk.gif)
Post by: kicker on March 22, 2006, 05:22:12 PM

It damn well reasonable. Take dat USA (http://forums.offtopic.com/images/smilies/madfawk.gif)

I agree it was reasonable.....(the nov 19 grudge that is...I doh hate)....but whether you agree or not..........yuh hadda just accept it. T&T DOES NOT LIKE THE U.S. IN FOOTBALL- SIMPLE
Post by: Toppa on March 22, 2006, 05:30:02 PM

Anybody know when is de replay? I was on work.
Post by: arrow on March 22, 2006, 05:42:18 PM
warmonga

Onyewu, McBride, Reyna, Dempsey

Onye-who?  Steups
Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on March 22, 2006, 05:48:07 PM
Goodness.  Yall have PLENTY animosity for the US and I dont understand it.    You will never hear a US fan say " Good for Trinidad, they lost" and if you thought about it youd understand why.  USA Crying? not quite.  I was mad at todays game, only because of how they broke down and got shook after one goal.  But thats to be expected when the maj on the team is young.  We didnt have Beasley, McBride, Lewis, Reyna, Bocanegra, Onyewu, Pope, Donovan... So i will laugh at all of you foolish enough to rejoice in this lost because the only games that matter are against Ghana, Czech, and Italy.  I can take shit talk, I just hope all of yall can take it cause there will be enough comin from my mouth after yall first round games. 
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 22, 2006, 05:53:58 PM
Goodness.  Yall have PLENTY animosity for the US and I dont understand it.    You will never hear a US fan say " Good for Trinidad, they lost" and if you thought about it youd understand why.  USA Crying? not quite.  I was mad at todays game, only because of how they broke down and got shook after one goal.  But thats to be expected when the maj on the team is young.  We didnt have Beasley, McBride, Lewis, Reyna, Bocanegra, Onyewu, Pope, Donovan... So i will laugh at all of you foolish enough to rejoice in this lost because the only games that matter are against Ghana, Czech, and Italy.  I can take shit talk, I just hope all of yall can take it cause there will be enough comin from my mouth after yall first round games. 
we have a better chance of advancin than de yanks.
Post by: Toppa on March 22, 2006, 05:58:17 PM

And we're not the ones ranked fifth in the world and proving to the critics that we don't deserve that ranking. People are talking about the U.S. didn't have their starters, but even if you were fielding a B side, wouldn't that still have been better than a team that's ranked 22nd?
Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on March 22, 2006, 06:00:35 PM

bullshit.
Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on March 22, 2006, 06:02:46 PM
And we're not the ones ranked fifth in the world and proving to the critics that we don't deserve that ranking. People are talking about the U.S. didn't have their starters, but even if you were fielding a B side, wouldn't that still have been better than a team that's ranked 22nd?

So then say whats really getting under your skin.  That we ranked 5th and yall not.  Theres another post for people with those gripes. 
Post by: dumpalewie on March 22, 2006, 06:06:14 PM
Hush your mouth with this pack of assesness you talking.

Your people like nothing more than to thumb up your noses at us.

Take licks in yuh pweffen!!!!!!
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 06:06:56 PM

Steupssss!!

Post by: lickslikefire on March 22, 2006, 06:07:32 PM
girl you come on the TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO die hard football site, and you don't expect to hear shit talk about dis loss(especially after that 1989 grudge most die hards have over the US)

gyul get out of here!...some of this might not be rational talk or might be biased....but yuh know what....WE DON'T CARE!

Post by: FF on March 22, 2006, 06:12:18 PM

So then say whats really getting under your skin.  That we ranked 5th and yall not.  Theres another post for people with those gripes. 

Darling... sweetheart... dou-dou... nobody here hating on de US cuz de rank fifth... it eh have no haterade baby.... its ah Nov 19th issue that will never be laid to rest until we do something that repays de favour ten times over.... the US have no reason to say, "Good for Trinidad dey lost" ... they have no reason to....
For most ppl it is only about football... me included... I like the US especially de ladies like yuhself sweetsugar

...by de way that is you in de pic  ;) :-*

Edit: doh run she nah fellas... educate and penetrate

Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on March 22, 2006, 06:14:35 PM

"your people"... Im not thumbing my nose at anyone!  Yall are up and down this post talking about " good for the usa losing, usa this usa that? but Im the one thumbing my nose at yall.  LOL.  if you are going to say that what i said is a "pack of assesness" (assesness??) then atleast be more specifi and quote one of my few posts and say how.  

Get the chip off your shoulders, please. Its football, not politics.
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 06:16:04 PM
FF like u thinking wid de wrong head man  ;D is fire fuh she until she respect dis site and we team..she would never understand 1989..she probably too young to comprenhend anyway...USA lorse and de deserve it..

Post by: Toppa on March 22, 2006, 06:19:31 PM

We don't expect to be ranked fifth in the World. Fact is, U.S. is a shit side and dey geh de arse wash.
Post by: saga pinto on March 22, 2006, 06:20:32 PM

But Kicker you could probably make the same claim about the u.s. bias against T&T in football also,the last encounter with the u.s. I recall it was'nt hard to decipher the things they said about us being a mediocre team with no possibilty of beating them and that my friend will fuel any fire.I don't mind rivalry but at the end it's all about mutual respect on and off the field,from the head coach right back down to the goalkeeper.  
Post by: Toppa on March 22, 2006, 06:22:32 PM

"your people"... Im not thumbing my nose at anyone!  Yall are up and down this post talking about " good for the usa losing, usa this usa that? but Im the one thumbing my nose at yall.  LOL.  if you are going to say that what i said is a "pack of assesness" (assesness??) then atleast be more specifi and quote one of my few posts and say how.  

Lawd, yuh lucky is football n nuh politics we talking, cos if it was politics we mighta make yuh cry. Yuh woulda be bunning yuh Star Spangled banner all now.
Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on March 22, 2006, 06:23:49 PM
girl you come on the TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO die hard football site, and you don't expect to hear shit talk about dis loss(especially after that 1989 grudge most die hards have over the US)

gyul get out of here!...some of this might not be rational talk or might be biased....but yuh know what....WE DON'T CARE!

1989 was how many damn years ago!!!! LOL!!! tell me how a 2006 friendly that trinidad not even playin in got anything to do with what happened in 1989.  Why yall still holdin that grudge?  wooosaaaaa.  inhale exhale, damn.   ;)

if you can tell me that what u sayin isnt biased or rational then... thanks for admitting that.  You've proved every point i been trying to make.  

and sweetie (desowa) you dont know how old i am and u dont know anything about me.  Ive never disrespected this site.  I check this site almost everyday because I actually like the socawarriors, and I just came back from carnival and i like trinidad too.  you really need to check yourself because i havent cursed you, and i havent taken any money our your pocket, I just made a post.  and if u have anything further to say to me or with my name in it then you can PM me. thank you.
Post by: FF on March 22, 2006, 06:25:10 PM
1989 was how many damn years ago!!!! LOL!!! tell me how a 2006 friendly that trinidad not even playin in got anything to do with what happened in 1989.  Why yall still holdin that grudge?  wooosaaaaa.  inhale exhale, damn.   ;)

if you can tell me that what u sayin isnt biased or rational then... thanks for admitting that.  You've proved every point i been trying to make.  

and sweetie (desowa) you dont know how old i am and u dont know anything about me.  Ive never disrespected this site.  I check this site almost everyday because I actually like the socawarriors, and I just came back from carnival and i like trinidad too.  you really need to check yourself because i havent cursed you, and i havent taken any money our your pocket, I just made a post.  and if u have anything further to say to me or with my name in it then you can PM me. thank you.

pssst... darling... I is ah low fence or wha?

But anyways... I eh know for de older folk and dem but if I was 40 in 1989... I doubt I woulda study it so....

but I was 9.... and highly traumatized....

So US Soccer team from Caligiuri come straight up to Donovan HYMC (http://forums.offtopic.com/images/smilies/madfawk.gif)

Post by: lickslikefire on March 22, 2006, 06:29:59 PM

girl if you on this site "almost" every day....yuh would understand where we coming from, and why we might have a grudge against the US...thanks.........
Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on March 22, 2006, 06:30:33 PM

We don't expect to be ranked fifth in the World. Fact is, U.S. is a shit side and dey geh de arse wash.

USA IS A SHIT SIDE???????

girl please.  PLEASE!!!!!  I wish they had a "block " button on this damn message board cause u clearly dont know what you are talking about.  i dont even know why I am responding to what u just said.  How can a shit side reach as far as we did last world cup.  Toppa tell me if you had the pleasure of watching your country play in the world cup in 02.  matter of fact, dont tell me anything cause talkin to u about this sport is a waste of time.
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 06:32:33 PM

It's not about you dear..it's about de team you support..and if you like de warriors so much u won't have to give we ole talk about after de 1st rounds... anyways ah go take yuh advice and PM yuh...ah have to ask you something anyways ;)

Post by: saga pinto on March 22, 2006, 06:35:01 PM

You obviously have a hidden agenda here,where exactly is your Allegiance.
Post by: Toppa on March 22, 2006, 06:37:15 PM

USA IS A SHIT SIDE???????

girl please.  PLEASE!!!!!  I wish they had a "block " button on this damn message board cause u clearly dont know what you are talking about.  i dont even know why I am responding to what u just said.  How can a shit side reach as far as we did last world cup.  Toppa tell me if you had the pleasure of watching your country play in the world cup in 02.  matter of fact, dont tell me anything cause talkin to u about this sport is a waste of time.

M'girl, meen care bout you, yuh know. Like you want to be the official U.S. PR on dis site. Nothing you could say could change my opinion about not liking the US football team. Just like how ah can't stand Australia's cricket team cos dey too arrogant. But at least dem have something tuh back up dey talks; dey actually good!  :devil:

This may be news to you eh, but the CONCACAF is arguably the weakest zone in World football so it eh no big surprise that U.S. does at least make it to the world cup. But if allyuh prove allyuh mettle and qualify from that group allyuh in dey, then I'll give jack he jacket.
Post by: Jefferz on March 22, 2006, 06:38:33 PM
Because de US are bloody full of themselves... and their idiotic commentators make themselves look like fools by making rash backtracking comments to defend a side that was obviously outplayed completely.

Second string team?

stewpsssssss. If is a second string team dey put up against Germany then they are even bigger idiots.
Post by: kingman on March 22, 2006, 06:43:17 PM
Guys! I think the problem here is us not accepting that the US team deserves to be ranked 5th in the World. Personally, I am not a fan of the US national team. I respect them but do not like them. Which Trinidadian would be after 1989? But they have worked hard for what they achieved and are happy about it. Yes, they are very cocky and I hate that about them. That 4-1 washing was embarrassing and i am sure they are going to look to redeem themselves asap. But we need to talk football. The US did well for most parts of the game. Although they did not feel there full team, they should not use that as an excuse because Germany felt a second string team as well. I believe that the US team will give an good account of themselves in the WC but it is not going to be easy. Lets talk football. I feeling sorry for this young lady who you guys bashing. I am sure he loves trini men and has nothing against Trinidad...right sweet heart?  ;D

Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on March 22, 2006, 06:47:32 PM

M'girl, meen care bout you, yuh know. Like you want to be the official U.S. PR on dis site. Nothing you could say could change my opinion about not liking the US football team. Just like how ah can't stand Australia's cricket team cos dey too arrogant. But at least dem have something tuh back up dey talks; dey actually good!  :devil:

This may be news to you eh, but the CONCACAF is arguably the weakest zone in World football so it eh no big surprise that U.S. does at least make it to the world cup. But if allyuh prove allyuh mettle and qualify from that group allyuh in dey, then I'll give jack he jacket.

okay toppa.  Im gonna give this one last try cause no matter how much the boys/men on this site would like, im not gonna indulge in a socawarrior girlfight.  you dont have to LIKE the US, i could care less.  but if u gonna talk, talk objectively and be as kind as to throw some fact in there atleast.  you saying concacaf is a weak zone isnt saying much, cause yall barely came out if concacaf.  So you tying to talk shit about my national team and u are being more successful at puttin your own team down.  Im guessing u are Trinidadian so.. i dunno i just dont think your post was a good look is all.
Post by: Pointman on March 22, 2006, 06:49:33 PM

You're right about that, but I believe that even with your "stars" the US doesn't have a chance against Italy and Czech Rep...perhaps against Ghana(not so sure though).
Post by: Jefferz on March 22, 2006, 06:50:39 PM
you seem to be missing our point... like yuh never had to sit through that self ritious over glorified peice ah corny ass shit movie called Miracle?

stewpsssssssss.
Post by: dumpalewie on March 22, 2006, 06:53:59 PM

Maybe you didn't notice, but this is a website about the SOCA WARRIORS and for the fans of said team.

If you check this site everyday, as you claim, you would notice that we view your team as one of our biggest rivals. Argentines probably would say similar views if Brazil was on the receiving end of that beating. Also, as someone who watches games on TV, you probably would have noticed the overt dismissal that US commentators and fans have for TnT football. Hence the term  "thumbing up your noses." You guys just got a little too big for your britches and got a comeuppance.

I think that you are the one here that needs to breathe deeply. Tomorrow will come!!  If you can't handle us giving you some stick then, oh well!!!

BTW.All the people here know what "assesness??" is, so if you don't, oh well!!!!!!
Post by: Toppa on March 22, 2006, 06:56:11 PM

okay toppa.  Im gonna give this one last try cause no matter how much the boys/men on this site would like, im not gonna indulge in a socawarrior girlfight.  you dont have to LIKE the US, i could care less.  but if u gonna talk, talk objectively and be as kind as to throw some fact in there atleast.  you saying concacaf is a weak zone isnt saying much, cause yall barely came out if concacaf.  So you tying to talk shit about my national team and u are being more successful at puttin your own team down.  Im guessing u are Trinidadian so.. i dunno i just dont think your post was a good look is all.

Nope, I'm not putting my own team down because the U.S. were only able to beat us 1-0 in Conneticut and 2-1 in TnT. As I said before, the U.S. have more to prove than TnT and right now all dey shit talk hitting them back in dey face. Like Arena talking about who're the weakest in the upcoming World Cup and just the general arrogance that surrounds your football ( and everything else for that matter) makes people take a disliking to you. If you want to act like one of the best at least be able to back up your talks with actions. Just imagine how the commentators and the Public like you would have been gloating if the U.S. had won today, and now tink about why we glad dey geh licks.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on March 22, 2006, 07:05:23 PM
If you want to act like one of the best at least be able to back up your talks with actions. Just imagine how the commentators and the Public like you would have been gloating if the U.S. had won today, and now tink about why we glad dey geh licks.

That is the damn reason self i so glad they lost..and not only lost, but got totally hammered by a german side that is not considered strong at all. And with that group US has for world cup i really believe that trinidad has a much better chance to go thru theirs than the US does...they have lix to get this world cup
Last one they had a decent run..make quarters and rating up themselves...quick to forget they placed dead last the WC before! Until they consistently making it far in WC they cannot say much..but yet they like to!
Post by: MEP on March 22, 2006, 07:06:18 PM
Until we start beating the US on a consistent basis only then we could start to give them ole talk about how dey team eh good........right now we doh have any room to talk..
Post by: Toppa on March 22, 2006, 07:10:28 PM
Until we start beating the US on a consistent basis only then we could start to give them ole talk about how dey team eh good........right now we doh have any room to talk..

We have plenty room tuh talk because the comparison was never between TnT and the U.S. And even so, the U.S. ever gih we four goals in we Pweffen?
Post by: Jefferz on March 22, 2006, 07:11:41 PM
Nope... we do... I have every right to believe Trinidad can beat the US.

We have now have the kind of possession skills and organizational aspects of the game that they base their team on... AND we have a multitude of talent and experience they dont have.
Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on March 22, 2006, 07:14:31 PM
If you want to act like one of the best at least be able to back up your talks with actions. Just imagine how the commentators and the Public like you would have been gloating if the U.S. had won today, and now tink about why we glad dey geh licks.

That is the damn reason self i so glad they lost..and not only lost, but got totally hammered by a german side that is not considered strong at all. And with that group US has for world cup i really believe that trinidad has a much better chance to go thru theirs than the US does...they have lix to get this world cup
Last one they had a decent run..make quarters and rating up themselves...quick to forget they placed dead last the WC before! Until they consistently making it far in WC they cannot say much..but yet they like to!

SEAN!!!!  i expected better fom you man... you are still my favorite white boy tho.

but how u gonna talk about us "consistently making it far in a WC" and yall just reach.  

Its a good thing u not at Howard no more cause you know id come looking for you.  
Post by: Jefferz on March 22, 2006, 07:15:56 PM

SEAN!!!!  i expected better fom you man... you are still my favorite white boy tho.

but how u gonna talk about us "consistently making it far in a WC" and yall just reach.  

Its a good thing u not at Howard no more cause you know id come looking for you.  

We'll make a bigger impact than the US.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on March 22, 2006, 07:19:03 PM
wayyyyyyz me name get call yes....i damn glad i not at howard for real...cuz i kno is nuff talk u wudda be comin at me with!
Post by: Toppa on March 22, 2006, 07:23:29 PM

So wha'? You feel men on dis site watching football just because TnT in de World Cup? People here watching football for years so they generally  have a good idea about  what makes a side a hot one and, unfortunately, the U.S. eh make de cut. You shouldn't really take it as a personal insult you know, people just don't like the kind of football you blokes play. Ah know yuh'n want tuh hear nothing from me eh, buh say what. 8)
Post by: Bourbon on March 22, 2006, 07:25:49 PM
YES!!! USA LOSS!!!!!! I GLAD!!! LET BRUCE ARENA HHMC!!!!!

Right....now.....the reason that most people are possibly celebrating the defeat against the Germans is due to the massive arrogance that most US teams carry into a sporting event. Thus kindly take your ass washing and cool it. If yuh is number 5 in de world.....fight up with the best. Show that yuh deserve it ent.
And all them wishful ppl who saying USA getting into second round well.............if allyuh mad to do dat....well all power to you....cuz second in group E has to play First in group F......and guess who in group F....Look a clue......5 time world champions.......Lime yellow shirts.....samba........and the buck teeth boss who is the two time world player of the year......so........Doh reserve too many days in Germany aight?
Post by: Toppa on March 22, 2006, 07:27:24 PM
YES!!! USA LOSS!!!!!! I GLAD!!! LET BRUCE ARENA HHMC!!!!!

Right....now.....the reason that most people are possibly celebrating the defeat against the Germans is due to the massive arrogance that most US teams carry into a sporting event. Thus kindly take your ass washing and cool it. If yuh is number 5 in de world.....fight up with the best. Show that yuh deserve it ent.
And all them wishful ppl who saying USA getting into second round well.............if allyuh mad to do dat....well all power to you....cuz second in group E has to play First in group F......and guess who in group F....Look a clue......5 time world champions.......Lime yellow shirts.....samba........and the buck teeth boss who is the two time world player of the year......so........Doh reserve too many days in Germany aight?

lmao! :devil:
Post by: Trini Madness on March 22, 2006, 07:30:29 PM
i glad US lost.......and USgalwarrior de only reason that we does get on like this is because of de sh*t talking arena does make. if he keep he mouth shut i bet we wouldve never been like this,  so USA ALLYUH LOOK FUH DAT!!!!!!!!! :flamethrower:
Post by: lickslikefire on March 22, 2006, 07:30:37 PM

girl yuh still don't get it so I'll break it down in simple terms....we not comparing T&T with the States....in summary, all we saying is that all yuh is talk too much shit and yuh too cocky so I for one glad allyuh get licks....

do you believe you come on a die hard T&T website and defending the States....yuh reminding meh of dem Bahrainians.....but the difference is that we not even playing all yuh...i'll quote what a wise man once said....hush yuh ass!
Post by: Toppa on March 22, 2006, 07:38:46 PM
Wey Green Beret?? Green Beret, how come de U.S. eh "spank Germany arse"?  :o

Post by: Jefferz on March 22, 2006, 07:40:29 PM

dat fellah is ah moron.
Post by: Toppa on March 22, 2006, 07:45:39 PM

dat fellah is ah moron.

Dise muh horse man, ah does low him. He have ah identity crisis nah, Trini parents but born in America. Ah feel USGal going through ah similar ting too- full-blooded American but Trini by de bone.  :-X
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on March 22, 2006, 08:02:28 PM
for real green beret had well rate up de game! he staying quiet!
Post by: MATADOR on March 22, 2006, 09:22:55 PM
ent.

stewpssssss is sickenin.

Boss from that comment it tells me that you ent know much about this game.. For the sport dont work like that.. Honestly I dont support the US however if Italy don't bring their A game against them they liable to lose. This game is about who show up on the pitch..you know that.. so come on change that mind set.

Respect.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on March 22, 2006, 09:54:36 PM
ent.

stewpssssss is sickenin.

Boss from that comment it tells me that you ent know much about this game.. For the sport dont work like that.. Honestly I dont support the US however if Italy don't bring their A game against them they liable to lose. This game is about who show up on the pitch..you know that.. so come on change that mind set.

Respect.

That comment really doesn't make any sense they Jefferz.  So you saying that Mexico and USA shouda hit we about 8 because Guatemala beat we 5-1? Allyuh really good yes
Post by: Coop's on March 23, 2006, 04:11:49 AM
I just want to make a statement here,i don't like or agree with ppl saying on this forum we don't like or hate the US national team,i would rather those statements be more individual than labeling the forum as haters of the US,it have a lot of our nationals involved with US Soccer and you never know how much of what you say going to affect us.

We have ppl fighting to get contracts,doing their courses,scholarships,coaching Colleges,Clubs etc Directing various programs,in other words we depend on them to enhance our future.We don't have any American Coaches/Players in our leagues or national level in T&T but most if not all of our best Coaches/players came through the American system.
Post by: Jefferz on March 23, 2006, 04:26:55 AM
ent.

stewpssssss is sickenin.

Respect.

That comment really doesn't make any sense they Jefferz.  So you saying that Mexico and USA shouda hit we about 8 because Guatemala beat we 5-1? Allyuh really good yes

True...

I know ah would have a witty comeback but that Guetemala game really was insanity.

Yea so it was a rash comment... buh ah fedup hearin about how great these americans are.

Im sure with the progress we made that only Mexico stands in our way for top Concacaf Team.

I could be blantantly wrong buh das how I feel.
Post by: marcel on March 23, 2006, 06:33:33 AM
usa played a quite good game
germans were a little bit better,but not much
t&t would beat them both

germany only has ballack and schweinsteiger and the rest is level 0

germany had the luck they scored
the 2nd one from schneider was great
but it were accident goals
they did not play good

Post by: Dutty on March 23, 2006, 07:29:12 AM
*Janitor sweeping up de claws and carnage from yesterday*
Post by: warmonga on March 23, 2006, 08:49:47 AM
Look at dat a Female haffi teach alyuh stoopid ass about USA football.. USA put in a 3rd string team and allyuh bigging up allyuh chest.. Some a allyuh ass living illegal here and supporting Germany .. why allyuh doh haul allyuh ass and go live a germany..Mi tiad see people diss de U.S team.. I swear one time I hated de entire USA team but that was then..The USA aint do nothin wrong to mi.. If allyuh ass see dat novemeber 19th game USA didnt beat we..we GK beat we, FIFA beat we, de flicking ref beat we,  not de USA..  My kids born here and raise here (USA) I aint supporting no outside team before USA... allyuh man is straight nemackaram!!!!
warmonga..
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2006, 08:52:23 AM

It's not animosity.....it's a grudge.....just accept it and ignore it......the energy that you spend trying to convert most Trinis into US football lovers, or even trying to get most Trinis to be unbiased and speak rationally about the US is a guaranteed waste....trust me.
Post by: Green Beret on March 23, 2006, 09:15:43 AM

dat fellah is ah moron.

Dise muh horse man, ah does low him. He have ah identity crisis nah, Trini parents but born in America. Ah feel USGal going through ah similar ting too- full-blooded American but Trini by de bone.  :-X

Look me here!!! I'm not hiding.

Smallie, I have an identity crisis? How yuh go say dat bout me Smallie?

Jefferz, I luv u too man.

USGalWarrior, BIG-UP!!!

OK, Germany gave us a second half schooling. Like I said before, we are no where near the 5th best team in the world, not even top 10. And we still have mountains to climb before we can consistently challenge the likes of Germany, Italy, Brazil and the power houses.

But, we are light years closer to those teams than T&T is.  :rotfl: (I'm not hating).

No excuses, Germany showed why they are 3 time world cup winners.

But in true American fashion, we will regroup, take out our frustration on Jamaica... :rotfl:... and get ready to the WC. We got a cut-arse yesterday, but that hasn't changed anything for June.

Post by: Trini Madness on March 23, 2006, 09:19:46 AM
take care jamaica gone an school allyuh.....that go be rel scenes :rotfl:
Post by: Jahyouth on March 23, 2006, 09:23:13 AM
I just want to make a statement here,i don't like or agree with ppl saying on this forum we don't like or hate the US national team,i would rather those statements be more individual than labeling the forum as haters of the US,it have a lot of our nationals involved with US Soccer and you never know how much of what you say going to affect us.

We have ppl fighting to get contracts,doing their courses,scholarships,coaching Colleges,Clubs etc Directing various programs,in other words we depend on them to enhance our future.We don't have any American Coaches/Players in our leagues or national level in T&T but most if not all of our best Coaches/players came through the American system.

Coop's with all due respect, people on a Trinidad football site saying that they hate the US national team will not take any food out of your mouth.  Relax.  What are you afraid of?  That one morning the powers in US soccer will wake up and say, "there are people on a Trinidadian website that hate the US national team so we don't want any more Trinidadians in our coaching courses, on athletic scholarships, coaching our kids etc"?

Make sense nah man.  steups
Post by: dumpalewie on March 23, 2006, 09:23:29 AM
Look at dat a Female haffi teach alyuh stoopid ass about USA football.. USA put in a 3rd string team and allyuh bigging up allyuh chest.. Some a allyuh ass living illegal here and supporting Germany .. why allyuh doh haul allyuh ass and go live a germany..Mi tiad see people diss de U.S team.. I swear one time I hated de entire USA team but that was then..The USA aint do nothin wrong to mi.. If allyuh ass see dat novemeber 19th game USA didnt beat we..we GK beat we, FIFA beat we, de flicking ref beat we,  not de USA..  My kids born here and raise here (USA) I aint supporting no outside team before USA... allyuh man is straight nemackaram!!!!
warmonga..
Hush yuh ass!!!
Post by: Ponnoxx on March 23, 2006, 09:28:17 AM
 Green Beret is a rel idiot yes. You so stupid you join the army to fight for America who doh care about you :rotfl: :devil: But here you are fighting down T&T and just FIGHTING THE LIME (you does try to be trini so you might know what that mean)...USA got schooled by Germany. A thrashing. USA just fit but as soon as a side fitter than them they will lose. And Green Beret it really int change anything for June because all the show-off allyuh doing wouldn't stop the licks allyuh going to get in that group. I proud of my country because We reach and we have nothing to lose in Germany ( only gain). USA bussing up their mouth and they will get spanked. PS USA never produce anything close to Dwight, or Latas,....when allyuh do HOLLA BACK....warmonga i never believe you so dumb nah to support the US like that...Germany thrash them fool ...And you have to be Jamaican to be talking so much crap. So what if your kids born here...who cares pal??? that int changing the price of flour....So GWAN FROM HERE AND CRY YUH PICKNEY :rotfl:
Post by: Toppa on March 23, 2006, 09:31:38 AM
warmonga..

Well dat is YOUR opinion so you could, according to you, "move n gwey!"
Post by: Toppa on March 23, 2006, 09:33:02 AM

USGalWarrior, BIG-UP!!!

OK, Germany gave us a second half schooling. Like I said before, we are no where near the 5th best team in the world, not even top 10. And we still have mountains to climb before we can consistently challenge the likes of Germany, Italy, Brazil and the power houses.

But, we are light years closer to those teams than T&T is.  :rotfl: (I'm not hating).

But in true American fashion, we will regroup, take out our frustration on Jamaica... :rotfl:... and get ready to the WC. We got a cut-arse yesterday, but that hasn't changed anything for June.

;)
Post by: Dutty on March 23, 2006, 09:52:27 AM
Oh gorm allyuh de Janitor clean up de madness from yesterday allyuh come to make more mess?

Anyway before dis ting get rel outta hand....ah fine allyuh should pull back on de personal attacks

Green Beret come troo, he take he ting like ah man and say he go come back....dat is how trini does do it,, take de talk and come back ah nex day to give some, but de man do it non personal and respectful

De yankee chick do de same ting,, she could take picong and she could give (although claws come out an ting)....lehwe keep it at dat level an done nah?

Some ah de fellahs who livin in de states of the opinion, 'doh bad tak de hand dat feed yuh'...nuttn wrong wit dat,....dem eh waste dong Trini in de same sentence, so man cyah get vex fuh dat

Fuh de americans, wuh allyuh seein here is jus rivalry...no different from de Red Sox vs NY Yankees rivalry..or Knicks vs Heat or Bengals vs Browns etc etc etc
De USA will always get pong on here.....but is really de team and Arenas in particular dey mean

Dis emotion ting on ah message board go spiral too high real quick...so allyuh ease back lil bit, no need to bring in politics and all kinda ting dat really eh relevant

If allyuh have to get REAL...ah willin to sponsor ah grudge match beetween Toppa vs USwarriorgirl in ah ring filled wit Jello and tight T-shirts  ;)

Odder dan dat some allyuh need to read Touches post...and 'tek dat an cool it'
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2006, 09:55:21 AM

the generalization is innacurate..........and deep down I'm sure most if not all people on here have high respect for the strides that the U.S. has made in the game.......what you read on here is more harmless gun talk than anything else.....when people get personal and start trying to talk about politics etc.....then that's taking it a bit too far.
Post by: Green Beret on March 23, 2006, 09:59:37 AM
Green Beret is a rel idiot yes. You so stupid you join the army to fight for America who doh care about you :rotfl: :devil: But here you are fighting down T&T and just FIGHTING THE LIME (you does try to be trini so you might know what that mean)...USA got schooled by Germany. A thrashing. USA just fit but as soon as a side fitter than them they will lose. And Green Beret it really int change anything for June because all the show-off allyuh doing wouldn't stop the licks allyuh going to get in that group. I proud of my country because We reach and we have nothing to lose in Germany ( only gain). USA bussing up their mouth and they will get spanked. PS USA never produce anything close to Dwight, or Latas,....when allyuh do HOLLA BACK....warmonga i never believe you so dumb nah to support the US like that...Germany thrash them fool ...And you have to be Jamaican to be talking so much crap. So what if your kids born here...who cares pal??? that int changing the price of flour....So GWAN FROM HERE AND CRY YUH PICKNEY :rotfl:

Breda-man, I juss glad you was able to get dat off yuh chess.
Yuh feel betta now?
Good.

My grandfather served in the British army during WWII. My father served in the TTDF. I am serving in de US Army. I guess that makes us a family of fools.  :rotfl:

But as my boy Andre Samuel does say:

Ah love it... bad!
Post by: Toppa on March 23, 2006, 10:10:39 AM
Oh gorm allyuh de Janitor clean up de madness from yesterday allyuh come to make more mess?

Anyway before dis ting get rel outta hand....ah fine allyuh should pull back on de personal attacks

Green Beret come troo, he take he ting like ah man and say he go come back....dat is how trini does do it,, take de talk and come back ah nex day to give some, but de man do it non personal and respectful

De yankee chick do de same ting,, she could take picong and she could give (although claws come out an ting)....lehwe keep it at dat level an done nah?

Some ah de fellahs who livin in de states of the opinion, 'doh bad tak de hand dat feed yuh'...nuttn wrong wit dat,....dem eh waste dong Trini in de same sentence, so man cyah get vex fuh dat

Fuh de americans, wuh allyuh seein here is jus rivalry...no different from de Red Sox vs NY Yankees rivalry..or Knicks vs Heat or Bengals vs Browns etc etc etc
De USA will always get pong on here.....but is really de team and Arenas in particular dey mean

Dis emotion ting on ah message board go spiral too high real quick...so allyuh ease back lil bit, no need to bring in politics and all kinda ting dat really eh relevant

If allyuh have to get REAL...ah willin to sponsor ah grudge match beetween Toppa vs USwarriorgirl in ah ring filled wit Jello and tight T-shirts  ;)

Odder dan dat some allyuh need to read Touches post...and 'tek dat an cool it'

LOL! steups
Post by: Dutty on March 23, 2006, 10:59:43 AM

LOL! steups

So no to Jello?...how about mud, yuh prefer mud? 
Post by: Toppa on March 23, 2006, 12:36:18 PM

LOL! steups

So no to Jello?...how about mud, yuh prefer mud? 

::) You retarded oui. lol
Post by: Socapro on March 23, 2006, 01:35:50 PM
ent.

stewpssssss is sickenin.

:'(  :rotfl:
Post by: Ponnoxx on March 23, 2006, 02:52:29 PM

Breda-man, I juss glad you was able to get dat off yuh chess.
Yuh feel betta now?
Good.

My grandfather served in the British army during WWII. My father served in the TTDF. I am serving in de US Army. I guess that makes us a family of fools. :rotfl:

But as my boy Andre Samuel does say:

Ah love it... bad!
YES IT DOES seem so to me....But that is your preference... The point is the US got destroyed...Germany were missing players too...the US should feel ashamed...Its probably the biggest nation in terms of size taking part...Green Beret stop being so foolish and compare T&T with USA...If USA find a world class player in every state they have 51...If they find an average of 1 world class player for 2 states they have 20 players....You telling me that USA should lose to anyone if they so good ??? T&T is a drop on the map and they produce better players than the USA ever had...The US feel good beating us ??? hmmm...Caribbean Coaches is the people who fuel the football in the US anyway...Green Beret , allyuh fellas just stupid and stuck up for no reason because USA is crap when you look at the big picture
Post by: Green Beret on March 23, 2006, 03:07:15 PM
Ponnoxx, is people like you who make a strong, compelling case in favor of ABORTION. You are a waste of a sperm and an egg. You are about as good a candidate for an abortion as I have ever seen. Better your mother had given your father a blow job.

US getting 4 goals from Germany is the biggest even in your life? You are a pitiful little fool. In the grand scheme of things, Germany is SUPPOSED to beat the US.

I just wanted to get that off my chest. Now I feel better. I won't waste my time with you any further. Kaka-hole!!!  :rotfl:
Post by: Preacher on March 23, 2006, 03:24:34 PM
USgal and Green Berret: Here is the deal

We concede that over the past 15 years USA football has developed faster and better than T&T.  However, it is important to note that not one single US player in that time have risen to the standards of a Yorke or Latapy.  We have better players in our country and Caribbean hands down.  USA has beaten us in money, coaching and player development.  We agree to that.

The problem we have is the general arrogance of Americans as it relates to football.  American media and teams have shown little or no respect for the region they are in.  If USa was not as arrogant with their approach to the game you would have had more fans.

T&T and Jamaica are the top Caribbean teams yet we don't have any indignation for any other developing nation.  Even with Bahrain all the talk on this site ended with the game. We don't hate Bahrain or Guatemala or Costa Rica becase they are respectful teams. They have respect for footballing nations.

The USA seems to have a policy of arrogance and ignorance when it comes to the broader game at the highest level.  And that showed with your coach and goal keeper today.  Every time Donovan gets on camera and says "We know everyone hates us so we have to show them..etc"  it's like me coming on an american pickup game being the only foreigner and demanding eveyones respect.  Well when it comes to world soccer the USA are immigrants and the world will keep saying get these guys out of here until you guys get some respect.  So line up for your card....Take licks >:(
Post by: Ponnoxx on March 23, 2006, 04:10:47 PM
USgal and Green Berret: Here is the deal

We concede that over the past 15 years USA football has developed faster and better than T&T. However, it is important to note that not one single US player in that time have risen to the standards of a Yorke or Latapy. We have better players in our country and Caribbean hands down. USA has beaten us in money, coaching and player development. We agree to that.

The problem we have is the general arrogance of Americans as it relates to football. American media and teams have shown little or no respect for the region they are in. If USa was not as arrogant with their approach to the game you would have had more fans.

T&T and Jamaica are the top Caribbean teams yet we don't have any indignation for any other developing nation. Even with Bahrain all the talk on this site ended with the game. We don't hate Bahrain or Guatemala or Costa Rica becase they are respectful teams. They have respect for footballing nations.

The USA seems to have a policy of arrogance and ignorance when it comes to the broader game at the highest level. And that showed with your coach and goal keeper today. Every time Donovan gets on camera and says "We know everyone hates us so we have to show them..etc" it's like me coming on an american pickup game being the only foreigner and demanding eveyones respect. Well when it comes to world soccer the USA are immigrants and the world will keep saying get these guys out of here until you guys get some respect. So line up for your card....Take licks >:(
Well said..........As for Green Beret...nice try...If my parents wanted me to die for NO REASON they would have encouraged me to join the US Army... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :devil:
Post by: Preacher on March 23, 2006, 04:44:06 PM
That is ah good one that is ah good one sah....... :rotfl:  :rotfl:   That is street mess up he ent know bout that.
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 23, 2006, 05:11:36 PM
Ponnoxx, is people like you who make a strong, compelling case in favor of ABORTION. You are a waste of a sperm and an egg. You are about as good a candidate for an abortion as I have ever seen. Better your mother had given your father a blow job.

US getting 4 goals from Germany is the biggest even in your life? You are a pitiful little fool. In the grand scheme of things, Germany is SUPPOSED to beat the US.

I just wanted to get that off my chest. Now I feel better. I won't waste my time with you any further. Kaka-hole!!!  :rotfl:
you dont even know wat u want in life.is ah shame yuh grandpapi come back from ww11.yuh know wuh is your problem boy,you watch too rambo movies.why bush doh send yuh dumb ass iraq and let dem muslim boy bugger yuh.
Post by: morvant on March 23, 2006, 06:14:01 PM
do you goys know that there was trini's in the world trade centre when it dropped.

well my aunt was one

do you know how much trini's reside in america and new york in general.

do you know when a terroist attacks a mojor city or country it affects the whole world?

bush send my dumb ass to iraq twice but ah guess allyuh go rather meh terrosing the streets ah trini

bun fire on green baret all yuh want but leave the military out ah what yuh doh know nah

stupessssssssssssssss
Post by: Toppa on March 23, 2006, 06:17:02 PM
do you goys know that there was trini's in the world trade centre when it dropped.

well my aunt was one

do you know when a terroist attacks a mojor city or country it affects the whole world?

bush send my dumb ass to iraq twice but ah guess allyuh go rather meh terrosing the streets ah trini

bun fire on green baret all yuh want but leave the military out ah what yuh doh know nah

stupessssssssssssssss

Remind meh, what did Iraq have to do with the destruction of the World Trade Centre? Buh anyway...dey's a football and not political forum as someone pointed out before.
Post by: Jefferz on March 23, 2006, 06:17:46 PM

dat fellah is ah moron.

stewps

USGalWarrior, BIG-UP!!!

Post by: Ponnoxx on March 23, 2006, 06:23:10 PM
 morvantman hard luck deyI apologize to you....That Green Beret is an Idiot....I didn't want to direct anything toward you or any other soldier just that Jack-A S S ( green beret)... But back to football...USA should be ashamed of themselves trying to make excuses for being shredded by Germany...
Post by: Jefferz on March 23, 2006, 06:24:50 PM
morvantman hard luck deyI apologize to you....That Green Beret is an Idiot....I didn't want to direct anything toward you or any other soldier just that Jack-A S S ( green beret)... But back to football...USA should be ashamed of themselves trying to make excuses for being shredded by Germany...

ah tell yuh from de start he ah moron.

Morvant ah sorry to hear dat... I lost ah freind...  :beermug:

Post by: Auburn Trini on March 23, 2006, 07:11:37 PM
laawd.... from de time i see this thread I expected to see Green beret in action ....
Green Beret ... like you is Captain America man.... when the US gettin bash ... like you is de last line of defence.... ;D

My opinion is that the US team better than the score shows.... yeah dey get beat bad dis rounds but in the end is a friendly ....
same way i didn't get too critical of the German team when dey get licks from Italy....

Though i hadda admit... seein a stressed Arena brought tears to my eyes (joy that is) and then a big  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: and a few  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: to celebrate de moment
I glad Captain America didn't show up to buss meh head and spoil the moment :devil: :devil:

Post by: morvant on March 23, 2006, 07:17:37 PM
laawd.... from de time i see this thread I expected to see Green beret in action ....
Green Beret ... like you is Captain America man.... when the US gettin bash ... like you is de last line of defence.... ;D

My opinion is that the US team better than the score shows.... yeah dey get beat bad dis rounds but in the end is a friendly ....
same way i didn't get too critical of the German team when dey get licks from Italy....

Though i hadda admit... seein a stressed Arena brought tears to my eyes (joy that is) and then a big  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: and a few  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: to celebrate de moment
I glad Captain America didn't show up to buss meh head and spoil the moment :devil: :devil:

better than the score shows ???

breds iz germany yuh talking bout. what them have with italy iz dem business. only mexico right now could rep we and rep we well.

other than that. none ah we aint ready fuh no germany, not even usa

i goin and sleep allyuh giving me ah headache
Post by: Auburn Trini on March 23, 2006, 07:52:16 PM

better than the score shows ???

breds iz germany yuh talking bout. what them have with italy iz dem business. only mexico right now could rep we and rep we well.

other than that. none ah we aint ready fuh no germany, not even usa

i goin and sleep allyuh giving me ah headache

I never  felt US in the league wit dem teams and i expected a loss...but not 4-1 ... but as I said I not being too critical bout a friendly.... in the WC we go see.... now there they goin an get a dred cut arse... Maybe Captain America might hide under he shield round that time.. ;D ;D

Post by: Green Beret on March 24, 2006, 07:04:44 AM

I never  felt US in the league wit dem teams and i expected a loss...but not 4-1 ... but as I said I not being too critical bout a friendly.... in the WC we go see.... now there they goin an get a dred cut arse... Maybe Captain America might hide under he shield round that time.. ;D ;D

Nah man. I won't hide. If the team loses all the games in Germany, yeah I will be disappointed, but I won't hide.

I see football in America as a long, arduous journey. One that I hope, will eventually reward the US football team with respect as a direct result of their performance on the field. I'ver said it before and I will say it again, I am a football fan, like everyone else on this forum. In particular, I am a fan of CONCACAF football. Naturally, I pledge my support to the US national team, but in the interest of CONCACAF, I will support any CONCACAF team when they play any other team outside of CONCACAF. I believe that the success of each individual CONCACAF team, ultimately gains respect for the region as a whole. There will be 4 CONCACAF teams in Germany and I would love to see EVERY one of them succeed and represent the region creditably, and in so doing, justify the 4 spots we got this time around.
Post by: Toppa on March 24, 2006, 01:49:01 PM

Nah man. I won't hide. If the team loses all the games in Germany, yeah I will be disappointed, but I won't hide.

I see football in America as a long, arduous journey. One that I hope, will eventually reward the US football team with respect as a direct result of their performance on the field. I'ver said it before and I will say it again, I am a football fan, like everyone else on this forum. In particular, I am a fan of CONCACAF football. Naturally, I pledge my support to the US national team, but in the interest of CONCACAF, I will support any CONCACAF team when they play any other team outside of CONCACAF. I believe that the success of each individual CONCACAF team, ultimately gains respect for the region as a whole. There will be 4 CONCACAF teams in Germany and I would love to see EVERY one of them succeed and represent the region creditably, and in so doing, justify the 4 spots we got this time around.

Cheers.  :beermug:
Post by: real madness on March 24, 2006, 02:07:29 PM
Ppl posting that we produce better players than the USA..i.e Yorke and Latapy...true, i can't think of any USA players better than those 2 but at the end of the day..how many world cups have we played in...how many world cups have the USA played in?

Hating on the USA is not doing anything for us...we should try to learn from them because in 1989, both countries were at the same level...now 17 yrs later the gap has widened between TnT and the USA.

Post by: Peong on March 24, 2006, 02:47:18 PM
Real madness, between 1989 and now the major differences I see are the amount of money invested, and the growth of football's popularity.
Those are two things that we in Trinidad cannot match. 
Post by: real madness on March 24, 2006, 02:52:52 PM
Real madness, between 1989 and now the major differences I see are the amount of money invested, and the growth of football's popularity.

true we cant match the growth rate since football is already popular and dollar for dollar we cant match the US either but there is still money that can be invested in TNT football...and the main difference between the USA and TnT outside of money is not popularity growth rate but organization and administration.     This is what hinders the success of various sporting disciplines in the country..we have the talent but poor adminsitration and lack of proper organization is why we will always be second rate.
Post by: lickslikefire on March 24, 2006, 03:02:23 PM

true we cant match the growth rate since football is already popular and dollar for dollar we cant match the US either but there is still money that can be invested in TNT football...and the main difference between the USA and TnT outside of money is not popularity growth rate but organization and administration. This is what hinders the success of various sporting disciplines in the country..we have the talent but poor adminsitration and lack of proper organization is why we will always be second rate.

b]organization and administration. This is what hinders the success of various sporting disciplines in the country[/b]

:applause:  well said boy....this is the number 1 reason in Trinidad why sport disciplines in our country don't reach their potential....we have so much flicking potential for a small island dred.....so sad not to see us reaching our potential time and time again :( ...
Post by: Pointman on March 24, 2006, 03:54:56 PM

well my aunt was one

stupessssssssssssssss

ah understand yuh sentiments and ah ent ponging yuh eh but...The war in Iraq is all about OIL and nothing to do with terrorism.
Post by: Filho on March 24, 2006, 04:57:58 PM

investing money means nothing..you still have to have a long term plan, fiscal discipline, leadership and lots of talent and much more.....or else your money goes to waste. And the people who are fighting to develop the sport in the US are doing so against a backdrop of corporate and media resistance. As far as I concerned they deserve  some respect...who cares what the general US public thinks...

Our rivalry with the US is great...it makes us strive to be better and their is a grudge element to it that raises passions. Whenever we play US, Mexico or Jamaica...I cyah miss it. These are our super-classicos.
However, some of our responses on this thread show we are no better than the same people we criticize...I like how Preacher drop it. I do not fully agree with him at all, but the man just made his points and kept his head high. Real dignified...sounds like a man who actually develops his ideas and open to hearing a different view

Hating US soccer because of US politics is absolute rubbish...yeah, the Iraq war is disgusting...but I sure as hell eh likening the soca warriors to Manning, Panday and company, so why are people using dislike of the Bush administration to hate on US ball. The US is often thought of as arrogant...well we should do a poll of how we are viewed here in the caribbean..you will be surprised to find we are disliked and found pretty arrogant as well

Truth is, as much as I love this board..I have seen it bring out the absolute worst aspects of the T&T mentality. We can be the greatest nation on earth, but we can also be racist, xenophobic, arrogant, ignorant (literally), illogical and insulting...this thread alone has some shameful comments. So stop the social critiques...because every negative point you make about anyone, including Americans, is alive and well in your own back yard...lewwe keep this to football and realize the best rivalries will always have political and social undertones...but they are also based on mutual respect, uniting communities and demonstrating that we have so much in common beyond our superficial differences
Post by: Dutty on March 24, 2006, 05:23:18 PM

investing money means nothing..you still have to have a long term plan, fiscal discipline, leadership and lots of talent and much more.....or else your money goes to waste. And the people who are fighting to develop the sport in the US are doing so against a backdrop of corporate and media resistance. As far as I concerned they deserve  some respect...who cares what the general US public thinks...

Our rivalry with the US is great...it makes us strive to be better and their is a grudge element to it that raises passions. Whenever we play US, Mexico or Jamaica...I cyah miss it. These are our super-classicos.
However, some of our responses on this thread show we are no better than the same people we criticize...I like how Preacher drop it. I do not fully agree with him at all, but the man just made his points and kept his head high. Real dignified...sounds like a man who actually develops his ideas and open to hearing a different view

Hating US soccer because of US politics is absolute rubbish...yeah, the Iraq war is disgusting...but I sure as hell eh likening the soca warriors to Manning, Panday and company, so why are people using dislike of the Bush administration to hate on US ball. The US is often thought of as arrogant...well we should do a poll of how we are viewed here in the caribbean..you will be surprised to find we are disliked and found pretty arrogant as well

Truth is, as much as I love this board..I have seen it bring out the absolute worst aspects of the T&T mentality. We can be the greatest nation on earth, but we can also be racist, xenophobic, arrogant, ignorant (literally), illogical and insulting...this thread alone has some shameful comments. So stop the social critiques...because every negative point you make about anyone, including Americans, is alive and well in your own back yard...lewwe keep this to football and realize the best rivalries will always have political and social undertones...but they are also based on mutual respect, uniting communities and demonstrating that we have so much in common beyond our superficial differences

ahhh boy yuh talkin dey like homeland security in yuh foyer right now threatnin to tek yuh green card

I kicksin horse, I share your sentiments down to the last letter 
Post by: kicker on March 24, 2006, 05:27:19 PM

ahhh boy yuh talkin dey like homeland security in yuh foyer right now threatnin to tek yuh green card

I kicksin horse, I share your sentiments down to the last letter 

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ah like that........make plenty sense except yuh shoulda put a lil footnote next to the word xenophobic with a definition at the bottom.

Post by: Filho on March 24, 2006, 06:03:01 PM

yeah horse...yuh make me out  ;D ;D :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: DeSoWa on March 24, 2006, 06:21:43 PM
5 pages!!!! damn...u tink it go ever have ah 5 page thread about trinidad football on bigsoccer.com? steups...let dem take dey loses and go nah...

Post by: ZURITRESS on March 24, 2006, 06:26:09 PM
the real story is that the us was arrogant enough to think that they could be competitive enough to play a top level team with a bunch of overratted professionals and now that they get a good old fashion cut arse their feelings hurt with their best team they are a very strong fundermentally but until they can have individual talents that can take over games they will always be overratted
Post by: Filho on March 25, 2006, 09:26:06 AM
the real story is that the us was arrogant enough to think that they could be competitive enough to play a top level team with a bunch of overratted professionals and now that they get a good old fashion cut arse their feelings hurt with their best team they are a very strong fundermentally but until they can have individual talents that can take over games they will always be overratted

arrogance is necessary attribute in every sport...if T&T came up against Brazil, the T&T players will have supreme belief that they will win. Otherwise there is absolutely no reason to play the game. All your favorite football players are arrogant, especially on the field of play. Arrogance in sports is a necessity, not a sin. Now off the field of play they should have shown more class..everyone agrees with that. But get over it...if you are not arrogant in sports, yuh loss...so all the men who cyah get over how arrogant the US athletes are...you really doh have a clue...
Post by: Pointman on March 25, 2006, 10:11:27 AM

arrogance is necessary attribute in every sport...if T&T came up against Brazil, the T&T players will have supreme belief that they will win. Otherwise there is absolutely no reason to play the game. All your favorite football players are arrogant, especially on the field of play. Arrogance in sports is a necessity, not a sin. Now off the field of play they should have shown more class..everyone agrees with that. But get over it...if you are not arrogant in sports, yuh loss...so all the men who cyah get over how arrogant the US athletes are...you really doh have a clue...
:applause:
Post by: ZURITRESS on March 25, 2006, 12:14:47 PM
there's a difference between arrogance and confidence, believing in your known ability is one thing fooling yourself is another eg 4-1
Post by: Toppa on March 25, 2006, 12:28:22 PM

Arrogance is not necessary; confidence and belief in your self does not have to amount to arrogance. If TnT were to go up against Brazil we would need to be confident that we'd go out there and play to the best of our abilities. Arrogance in sports shows a lack of class and sportsmanship. That is what the U.S. team and staff (not just in football) often display.
Post by: Trinimassive on March 25, 2006, 02:10:08 PM

Arrogance is not necessary; confidence and belief in your self does not have to amount to arrogance. If TnT were to go up against Brazil we would need to be confident that we'd go out there and play to the best of our abilities. Arrogance in sports shows a lack of class and sportsmanship. That is what the U.S. team and staff (not just in football) often display.

I agree with that. Yuh doh need Arrogance. Brazil is the Best team in the world and they play with Confidence not Arrogance.
Post by: Trinimassive on March 25, 2006, 02:17:45 PM

dat fellah is ah moron.

Serious question....what that mean in bold. Is it missing ah letter ah wah ??? It doh ha tuh be B eh so I eh tryin to be funny buh ah was tryin to put it in context.
Post by: Toppa on March 25, 2006, 02:37:48 PM

dat fellah is ah moron.

Serious question....what that mean in bold. Is it missing ah letter ah wah ??? It doh ha tuh be B eh so I eh tryin to be funny buh ah was tryin to put it in context.

lol "Low" as in "allow". I'll 'allow him to get away with it.'
Post by: Filho on March 25, 2006, 04:45:49 PM

1) you generalizing...you talk to the whole US team and staff? You read an interview from Arena and Keller. You know what hte rest of the team have to say? We does get vex when people generalize about us...but like we really eh no different

2) I feel we getting into semantics here. In the end we saying the same thing. By arrogance, I mean extreme self confidence. Believing you are superior to your opponent even if there is evidence to support you are not. As you can read in my reply...supreme belief that you can and will win no matter what. There is a balance that athletes must maintain...they do take arrogance on the field and still know to respect the opponent and show class if things don't go to plan...these are not mutually exclusive. And professional athletes learn to switch it on and off. Henry admits that when he is playing he is extremely arrogant...he creates a persona to make him feel untouchable.....but he is a classy man off the field. You think when Cafu capping a man just to embarass him that is classy, or when Ronaldinho show-boating jes to tear up a man with a spanner when Barca up 3-0 that is good sportsmanship. Why you think big players does cry like little children and want to leave teams if they get bench for a couple games.....is not love of the game..it is becasue they have been bred to believe that they are the best and should always play...That, to me, is a type of arrogance. Whoever say Brazilians not arrogant never hear about Romario or Edmundo...or witness the examples I mentioned aboved. Where I agree with everyone...I have said this in all my responses...Keller and Arena forgot that they off the field now and should show some class to the opposition and to the rest of their teammates and staff. THey are sore losers.
Post by: Pointman on March 25, 2006, 05:49:58 PM

dat fellah is ah moron.

Post by: ZURITRESS on March 25, 2006, 06:16:54 PM
look up the meaning of arrogance and then confidence and then u will be knollageable about what words to use, henry, cufu and ronaldinho are supremely gifted athletes who's game comes with an enormous amount of flair it comes naturally to them to be flamboyant. play the game and you will know the game
Post by: Filho on March 25, 2006, 06:53:25 PM
look up the meaning of arrogance and then confidence and then u will be knollageable about what words to use, henry, cufu and ronaldinho are supremely gifted athletes who's game comes with an enormous amount of flair it comes naturally to them to be flamboyant. play the game and you will know the game

that's pretty condescending for someone with a pretty unique way of spelling 'knollageable'....I know the meaning of both...and I am talking about more than just confidence. i believe that some of the greatest athletes, including those who are classy and great sportsmen would not be where they are if they did not incorporate a certain degree of arrogance into their game persona. it gives them an edge psychologically. they can turn it on and off. You see it in many of the very best....even those who are gracious and classy off the pitch....
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on March 25, 2006, 07:07:01 PM
true... arrogance is usually a good quality for certain sports..such as running..remember how maurice green was? Ato was good arrogant too..but it was part of the sport...as a sprinter i think yuh shud be...
I also like strikers who arrogant too...remember they had a article on ronaldo how he is an arrogant player on de pitch..wud always keep watching the keeper wen the keeper dunk out the ball..and stare him down before retreating to get back onside at the begining of games...give a lil psychological edge
Post by: kicker on March 25, 2006, 07:49:06 PM

that's pretty condescending for someone with a pretty unique way of spelling 'knollageable'....

:rotfl: :rotfl: damn yuh hittin hard there...

Trying to distinguish between arrogance and confidence is useless, because there is very little distinction.

Arrogance is just an outward communication of confidence- some forms of such communication are more obnoxious than others. In sports if you channel your confidence through your style of play, and it's effective people are hardly likely to see it as arrogance......on the other hand if your confidence is primarily communicated verbally, you will be seen as arrogant. People are more offended by such "arrogance"...

I think all athletes strive for the utmost confidence- everyone has a different way of expressing such confidence.

that's how I see it.
Post by: Trinimassive on March 25, 2006, 08:43:21 PM

dat fellah is ah moron.

lol "Low" as in "allow". I'll 'allow him to get away with it.'

LOL well Thanks for the info.  Ah didn't want to be puttin anything wutless in meh head...unnecessarily of course :D