Sports => Football => Topic started by: TrinInfinite on October 15, 2005, 12:29:17 AM

Title: De Players Dat Should Go 2 De World Cup?
Post by: TrinInfinite on October 15, 2005, 12:29:17 AM
 ??? Cornell Glenn is at de top of my list, then fellas like mcfarlane, jemmot, dwarika, and maybe even nixon

youths dat should b dere is shakes, bouchard, jagdeosingh
Title: Re: De Players Dat Should Go 2 De World Cup?
Post by: morvant on October 15, 2005, 12:47:03 AM
and me and shotta and omari billy ;D
Post by: JDB on October 15, 2005, 06:23:04 AM
Too early for this. let's wauit until after the 16th so we could discuss this with gusto.
Post by: Mr Mc on October 15, 2005, 07:48:00 AM
Too early for this. let's wauit until after the 16th so we could discuss this with gusto.

I agree, being supersticious and all. let we not count the eggs yet, and let we put the cart back behind the horse
Post by: SHOTTA on October 15, 2005, 11:54:27 AM
yea i back squeezing on posting things to this extent i want to qualify an nut count chickens befor they hatch
Title: The 23 who could go to Germany
Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 02:59:24 PM
My choices are guided by the following:  See team below. Note pairings for important obvious duplications.

1. Need 3 quality keepers. (Ok to have youth and experience, but can'tafford to be green)
2. At world cup level need backups (as good as 1st picks) for
         -center back
         -wingback (our biggest deficiency, where we lack depth, and possibly where we are most
              vulnerable)
         -defensive mid, attacking midfielders
         -target strikers, playmaker strikers, breakaway strikers with speed.
3. At this level, yellow cards, injuries come fast and furious and without a deep bench, yuh goose cook.
4. Try to imagine your most crucial & reliable players injured and imagine what you can do or can't do 
    w/o them. Guide player selection partly by this.
5.  Need at least some backups for our "dog-work midfielders" who balance out Latas and Yorke.
6.  Clearly distinguish between center-back slkills and wingback skills. Cannot exchange Cox for Avery for   
     eg.
7. Assumption is that Rougier was never washed up (despite the perception by some from T&T vs USA at the Oval) and that his most important contribution could be as a WINGBACK! with extra talents. Could be either side for him as he has 2 feet. He could do like Spann and make raids from the left as his crosses are weighted beautifully. If he is chosen, our defensive probs could be cured. Remember, defense is our potential weakness. The way things are right now, if Avery or Spann catches a cold we start panicking. I hope Mr Lincoln Phillips and Coach Beenie are reading this. Putting Rougier anywhere else is wasting time and redundant.  If I hadn't seen evidence that he was alive and kicking I might have given up on him.

8. Shoild 23rd spot go to an extra midfielder especially the defensive mid backups for Birch, Whitley (I understand that they could easily be typecasted as attacking mids) or should we (over?)invest in a 5th striker with a different twist such as Glenn (who has blistering breakaway speed and not a bad header at all).
9. Gray's asset is speed. But....is he reliable enough or could he mature in time? Not sure how truly good Atiba is. What's the verdict on him.
10. I guess some developing talent has to be left back.  Is Dwarika unressurectable?
11.  Will we ever have true Leonson-type wingers again for a 4-3-3 tactic? I guess we could rest the Evans Wise issue? Or not? So here we go.

1.Shaka
                                                         2.Jack
                                                         3.Ince

4. Andrews                     5.Sancho
                                            7. Cox or A. Pierre            6. Lawrence

8. Spann                                                                                                                  9.Avery John
10. C Gray (or Atiba)                                                                                                  11. Rougier

12. Birchall                13.  Whitley

14. Edwards                                                                                                        15.Yorke
22. Rahim                                                         
                                             16. Latas
                                             17. Theobald

18. Stern                            20. Scotland
                            19. Jones                            21. Sealy
                                                                  (23?). Glenn

Maxed out at 23. No room for Wolfe? Choose either Gray or Atiba? No true duplication for Birch and Whitley but Rahim can be considered as cover for them or Edwards.  Wha allyuh think?  Midfield looking too thin or just enough?
Title: Re: The 23 who could go to Germany. Controversial?
Post by: morvant on October 16, 2005, 03:03:16 PM
switch orke with latas and yuh good to go :beermug:
Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 03:05:50 PM
Note 10 and 11. Avery and Rougier supposed to be labelled on the left wing back.

Yorke on the Left mid or where ever he has to roam
Avery and Rougier interchangeable on thr Left wingback
Sorry bout the bad layout when posted
Latapy able to roam of course
Post by: JDB on October 16, 2005, 03:12:06 PM
My answer to this ent change since the last time (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4988.msg38583#msg38583) it was asked.
Post by: dervaig on October 16, 2005, 03:15:57 PM
Evans Wise will be on the squad to go to Germany.
He's a natural, as he's the only Trini based in Germany.
Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 03:19:18 PM
Interesting way of looking at it?
Post by: ricky on October 16, 2005, 03:20:09 PM
Evans Wise will be on the squad to go to Germany.
He's a natural, as he's the only Trini based in Germany.

Dont think we will see the wise man.  With all respect, what you sayin is like saying Tiger and all USA based will be in the lineup for the aug 17 match cause they US based
Post by: JDB on October 16, 2005, 03:25:05 PM
Don't get me wrong eh Dreamer.

I feel that when we do qualify this will be a great thread. It will be hot because there will be so many permutations and possibilities.

I just feel that until we qualify the thread will not be hot because people do not want to post prematurely.

The threads we need now are "who should be the 23 to play Bahrain".

That is the focus.
Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 03:27:28 PM
As you mention Tiger Fitzpatrick...If anybody says Glen is out then I would allow Tiger as "dog work" duplication for Birchall.  Birch has an edge because of his consistent 25 yard shots. 1-2 per game that are a finger tip from scoring. He has a tendency for 1-2 dangerous turnover passes in the deep defensive midfield zone.  Has to work on that, otherwise a very good asset with good work rate and ball winning role.

Got yuh JDB. A little dreaming eh go hurt nobody.
Post by: JDB on October 16, 2005, 03:35:25 PM
I hear yuh too.

I ent trying to be no post police.

That is Andre Samuel wuk.
Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 03:42:34 PM
And by the way JDB, this is not just dreaming for Germany but a blueprint for Bahrain. So Rougier has to get get fit fast.  Also, I was also an Angus Eve fan, but I suspect he has branded himself too much with St. Clair loyalty that might be irritating to Beenie. Could also argue that there are folks who can play his role on the right but I doubt they could equal his goal scoring. Could also argue that he is too old to play 90 mins. ??
Post by: doublet750 on October 16, 2005, 03:48:55 PM
angus eve is actually class..but a bit too old for his liking.....he would play but he even thinks he is better a sa coach for jabloteh and needs to do waht latapy did and come bakc...dont u all forget that nice play him and glenn worked for that equaliser vs panama in the gold cup..perfect weighted cross...but we have edwards n rahim capable.....watever hapen to brent he used to be class
Post by: Feliziano on October 16, 2005, 03:53:23 PM
i would take Angus Eve over Rougier if we had to pick one of them right now.
Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 03:55:53 PM
Ok Feliziano. but how would you solve the left wingback problem, if you see a problem. Imagine Avery injured. And doh tell me put Sancho there.
Post by: Tha G. on October 16, 2005, 04:02:44 PM
shit...Glenn hadda play... we need plenty friendlys b4 then... play anybody it doh matter who... we go need plenty games to test new players and finetune we style.. buh I say,

golies---- 1 Jack, 22 shaka or ince who ever healthy and ah 23 Youngster
backs----- 3Dogg. 2 tallest, 4 avery, 5 sancho, plus 2 more maybe 6 cox 15gray(  sancho and spann could be used as midds)
midds----- #10 LATTAS, 12 Edwards, 7 whiteboy, 19 yorke, 8 whittly, 13theo, 9 spann
up fronters---- 14 STERN we top shotta , 11 Glenn( ah must) 15 jones and 17 sealy

what every ah left out, it up for grabs

my WQ starters

de goalie who fittest and best form

sancho, dog, tallest, avery

edwards, yorke whiteboy

Â           lattas
John             glenn or jones
Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 04:19:01 PM
Gunman remember the limit is 23. One good thing I realise from your post is that Spann is really 2 players in one  but if he is needed to cure our right back disease as first pick, then he gets saddled there until Gray matures into the role. In that scenario we need an extra player(gray to back him) If Gray matures into first choice then Spann becomes 2 players in 1 covering for anybody in midfield or right back and we can select Gleen and leave out Fitzpatrick. I don't agree with running Sancho all over the defensive mid. He ain't cut out for 90 mins of that. I see his role as our most ball-skilled, confidence inspiring last stopper without the 10/10 heading skills of Andrews. Heading skills for crosses in defense maybe an 8.5/10. Keep him also out of the wing as he is not quite cut out for the that, only because of lack true blistering speed.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 16, 2005, 04:26:16 PM
my side

keepers:
1:JACK
2:SHAKA
3:INCE

defenders:
4:SANCHO
5:DOG
6:LAWRENCE
7:SPANN
8:AVERY
9:COX
10:CYD
11:ATIBA

midfielders:
12:YORKE
13:LATAPY
14:SEATON
15:BIRCHALL
16:EDWARDS
17:THEOBALD
18:ROUGIER
19:GLENTON WOLFE

forwards:
20:STERN JOHN
21:JONES
22:SEALY
23:SCOTLAND
Post by: Mr Mc on October 16, 2005, 04:26:54 PM
there are going to be some upset warriors not on that plane to Germany, i wonder if anyone on the current squad will lose out to a new comer or someone who has not sweat in a while.

Rojas, Wise, Eve, McFarlane, Rahim, Rougier, Fitzpatrick, Glenn

what is the name of the keeper in England who showed some interest?
and the guy in Canada who asked for a tryout and get blank by Beenie?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 16, 2005, 04:30:18 PM
is ider rahim or rougier for me

glenton is a cover for avery   also cox could be a cover for avery also  cyd a cover for spann and atiba cud also do dat but he could also cover centre back
Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 04:37:26 PM
Ok Big Mag, I won't rest till this issue is addressed. Assuming that defense has to be meticulously adressed and that attacking mid and strikers are practically good to go and that a weak link in defense spells disaster for all naive newcomers at World Cup level, how do we replace an injured Avery John with your selection. I also would like to see a clear distinction between centerbacks and wingbacks unless we develop players who are fast enough to cross-specialize. Somebody please say sumting.  My take is we need 8 defenders chosen as (Cox or Pierre) for an injured or yellow-carded Dog. Lawrence for Sancho. Rougier for Avery or vice-versa on the left. Cyd Gray for Spann on the right.

Ok Big Mag, so your answer is Wolfe. Aight.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 16, 2005, 04:46:46 PM
umm actually is small mag lol

yeh even if glenton cant do the task there is also rougier hoo can play that position or even cox could do the task
Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 04:49:36 PM
Yes. Rougier could do it but NO WAY can Cox play wing. Yuh eh see how the Costa Rican Gomez tun him inside out on the wing when COx was chosen to replace Avery. He is too stiff and slow for wing but excellent for center
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 16, 2005, 04:53:47 PM
True  well we are not coaches   an we not there yet   but i'm sure we r goin  and there is only 1 don leo an he makes his decisions  and his 23 is his 23
"
Post by: Tha G. on October 16, 2005, 05:01:41 PM
we go need plenty warmup games b4..... against some ah dem south american african and european teams dat lostout... and ah live-in euro camp with some warmup games up too bout 3 weeks before de world-cup start and who knows, we go cause some surprises... ah lookin for we to win atleast 1 and draw de rest ;D but knowing we luck, we might endup in ah group with Brazil and italy and holland.
Post by: Feliziano on October 16, 2005, 05:06:36 PM
Ok Feliziano. but how would you solve the left wingback problem, if you see a problem. Imagine Avery injured. And doh tell me put Sancho there.

ah wasn't really saying i would pick one over the other in the particular scenario.
just bsaying that Eve might be more useful in the squad..but in your case if yuh looking for a back-up left back..i didnt give that much thought.

boy i seeing people playing in all kinda position just to get on the plane yes lol

also the coach could always change the system if we dont have the available type of player.
Post by: AB.Trini on October 16, 2005, 05:37:19 PM
allyuh leh we get over the next two games first befoe we go dreaming nah!!!!! oh gosh allyuh FOCUS BAHRAIN!!!!!

LEH we consider what needs to be done; how they play; their weakness and strengths. Oh gosh doh build coop until allyuh see chickens nah.
Post by: pioneertrini on October 16, 2005, 05:45:44 PM
yeh man, but remember what ever go on we go be bottom seeds for sure, so we will have at least 2 or maybe all the teams in the group better than us. but yeh we will need at least 4-6 friendlies between dec and may to try a few tings out. like we need to play a couple teams like austria, bosnia, maybe another 1 wid morocco, nigeria, japan that standard, not no friggin haiti and azerbajan. remember plenty african teams go be lookin for warm up b4 african nations at the start of the year. as for the team i only know the keepers and forwards i would take, i go make up my mind about def and mid after we cut bahrain's ass. also take into consideration a couple first teamers maybe injured, and as we will play the group games like finals and we wont be expected to qualify for last 16, beenie wont take any 1 who will be injured for the first 2 matches or even suspened for the first 2 matches which could happen if som1 gets sent off vs bahrain so i feel we may see 1 or 2 young local players sneek in there with good performances, specially if beenie has plans on staying long term.

keepers
Jack
Ince
Hislop

Forwards
John
Scotland
Jones
Sealy
Glen
Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 05:55:25 PM
Good points. Not so sure about dropping a man (even if valuable) just because of a yellow.  But definitely see your point.
Post by: pioneertrini on October 16, 2005, 05:58:07 PM
i think it was mexico that dropped a man because he was suspended for the first 2 group games of the world cup, obviously if it was yorke,latapy, andrews. u would still take them, but a fringe player i dunno
Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 06:02:17 PM
Well put and clarified.
Post by: dwn on October 16, 2005, 06:51:51 PM
rougier is a utility player who can play a number of positions and that gives him an advantage. the man played winger, forward ...

i even remember him pairing up with andrews effectively back in the day. (think we had brazilian coach name oliviera (not sure) at that time - who always used to rock a suit).

only thing is i dont know what kind of form he is in right now.

i also see him as a option for the defensive midfield/hard working/"birchall-type" midfielder.
Title: SHUT ALLYUH TRAP
Post by: gtokyo on October 16, 2005, 07:12:12 PM
IT have men here, naming team for WorldCup...who is d 23 players going and ting...Wha d ass wrong with allyuh....we QUALIFY as YET .....ALLYUH have real TABANCA..... >:(  Wait till we PONG dat BAHRAIN team then yuh could name team and have a few :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: troy piloy on October 16, 2005, 07:24:32 PM
Let us wait until after we beat Baharain to make these kinda of predictions we will have 7-8months to talk about these things.
Let us not count chicken in fowl bottom.
Post by: andre samuel on October 16, 2005, 08:01:00 PM
I hear yuh too.

I ent trying to be no post police.

That is Andre Samuel wuk.

lol........but ent we leave de barracks together?

Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 08:16:53 PM
Fellas,
   Points above  heard but Get over this waiting till after Bahrain business. I am sorry I themed the topic 23 for Germany. It should have been 23 for Bahrain/Germany. I recognize that we only need about 18 or so for the playoffs but we need to plan for 23 if it is so high stakes. Need short term and longer term planning. While planning for the hex we were sending spies to Uzbekistan/Bahrain. WE CANNOT AFFORD TO HAVE OVERLOOKED INJURIES AND CARDS WHEN WE FIND WE BACKSIDE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WORLD. Can't afford to be panicking over Wolfe if Avery suddenly gets injured or Spann pull a muscle. The show must go on smoothly and yuh need to have 23 in the back of yuh mind at the pick of a hat
Post by: Tha G. on October 16, 2005, 08:19:23 PM
mabe de post shoulda be " de 22 who should be in camp for Bahrain" :devil: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: dreamer on October 16, 2005, 08:46:15 PM
Well said gunman. Doy doy.

Almost forgot about Samuel. In terms of having 23 on standby (18 actually travelling) for Bahrain (and 23 ready for Germany) I don't think he could squeeze in too easily without sacrificing a defender or striker.  Sorry to see Nakhid fired as what was good about this set up was the mentoring coming from the experienced former players. Will he be utilized at all or like in typical trini fashion, be dumped in the rubbish heap of history?
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 17, 2005, 04:16:49 PM
Allyuh doh worry....Dwarika coming back to take a spot in that team   ;D
Post by: pioneertrini on October 17, 2005, 04:20:41 PM
i hope so ;) u know Dwarika is a distant relative to me by marrage n ting so i hear. it would be nice to see som of those guys come back but its wether they good enough
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 17, 2005, 04:23:33 PM
With Dwarika is not really about talent or being good enough but dedication and the will to pull himself up and back into the game.
Post by: pioneertrini on October 17, 2005, 04:34:12 PM
yeh, i would deffinaly like to see him there, he may get his chance in a friendly or somthing
Post by: dreamer on October 17, 2005, 06:01:48 PM
Dwarika always had the talent. The question was could he overcome or get help to overcome his personal issues which interfered with his professionalism. With Beenie it seems that the bar has been raised even higher for folks like him who tend to slip up under viciously rigorous training schedules. I really wish him the best. What is his age now? Same as Scotland and the other Malick crew? Seems to have been around longer but they were in the same SSFL team.
Post by: Tallman on October 17, 2005, 06:08:35 PM
What is his age now? Same as Scotland and the other Malick crew? Seems to have been around longer but they were in the same SSFL team.
Dwarika is 32, Scotland is 26.
Post by: Feliziano on October 17, 2005, 06:33:38 PM
ah think yuh talking bout Dwarika and Shawn David for Malick in the 90's..i believe they was the 2 best on the team and used to get all the headlines etc.
Title: Pick our World Cup squad
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 22, 2005, 10:14:25 PM
Players that will get my pick that are currently not on de team but should be dey, hardest of course, josh johnson and kerry noray, also i feel boucard and shakes should be looked 4 de future of de team.

3-5-2 is de formation of my choice, however when sancho returns 2 full fitness i think i would go wit a 4-4-2, or 4-5-1.

jack

Dog                   lawrence               Spann

Edwards                 Yorke               Whitley                Hardest

Birchall
                                                                   Jones
                                         John

The reason i put lawrence as centre back is bc of his ability to head away crosses, in de world cup, de europeans will be tryin many crosses in de box and will attack excessively from de wings, i overloaded de right wing with speed bc dis makes up 4 dogs lack of speed, hence jones and edwards, birchall will hold up any penetartion thru de middle and our 3rd on de right wing

4-4-2

Jack

Grey                       Lawrence                         Dog                Spann

edwards                  Whitley             Birchall             Yorke 

Hardest                    John

4-5-1

Jack

Grey                         Lawrence                        Dog                 Sancho

edwards                                      Yorke               Hardest             
                       Birchall                                                                 Whitley

Jones

Latapy, john and spann off de bench, with glenn in de wings waiting

for de 3-5-2, Latas and sancho, glenn

for de 4-4-2 , latas and jones, maybe glenn

wat allyuh tink?
Title: Re: My World Cup Squad as it Stands Now!
Post by: supaselectuh on November 22, 2005, 10:22:47 PM
hmmmmm, kerry noray, long time i ain t hear that name.....good on the field, and i go lef that comment right dey
Post by: kounty on November 22, 2005, 10:24:17 PM
triniinf, this kinda amounts to a second post that should be entitled "bring back hardest"
do you know something about the fitness and readinesss of hardest AT THIS VERY MOMENT that none of us don't know yet?

ps I like your 4-5-1 except cyd mightn't make my side.
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 22, 2005, 10:31:52 PM
de only reason i pick grey ahead of spann is because grey is more agressive and more defensive, hes tougher than spann, i rather see spann come on in de second half and play an attacking defender who works de ball from de back to de midfield or can b a scoring addition in de second half if we havent scored a goal or have score or concede

vibes it up
Post by: truetrini on November 22, 2005, 10:39:55 PM
stick to cricket...ok mr beenjacker
Post by: trininess on November 22, 2005, 10:43:48 PM
triniinfinite u thorw hardest in d starting 11 yes u mad hoss ...and u ut spann bak in defence and leave out sancho hosss gud ting beenie man is d coach yes d shyt all yuh talkin lolol weyyyyyyyyyyyysssssssssssss
Post by: morvant on November 22, 2005, 10:52:21 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

beenjacker

king of shyt-talk lives

like de squads though
Post by: trinidad badboy on November 22, 2005, 11:05:04 PM
4-4-2

Jack

Grey                       Lawrence                         Dog                Spann

Jones                    John

i like this 442 its a good mix and u can bring in latas or denzil in the midfield and, glenn or sealy to strike.
Post by: palos on November 23, 2005, 12:28:27 AM
De last time we play Dog on de right side of a back 3, we get MASSACRE.
Post by: fishs on November 23, 2005, 12:44:57 AM
We have nuff strikers, midfielders. But who is cover for Dog and Tallest ?
Ah ask this already and man tell mih Sancho. But who we have who playing in the center back position day in and day out ?
Dog and Tallest playing pro ball from now until the WC break so anything could happen before, although I praying that they stay healthy.
Post by: dombasil on November 23, 2005, 06:18:26 AM
Whey is all dis Jemmot talk about. De man have no discipline and you want him on Beenyman team. He doh stand for people who doh do want he want and doh try to play defense.
Post by: truetrini on November 23, 2005, 07:19:20 AM
as I said is TrinInfinite.

all emotion.

ah wondering how come he eh blame de gov for Hardest ill-disclipine
Post by: warmonga on November 23, 2005, 07:53:47 AM
everytime a man aint get pick we talking bout his discipline.. yow de man jes aint good enough..dats de bottom line... anyway..I think yu squad yu pick is a jokey squad starting from Jack..yes jack got us to de wrl cup but Ince is de man cum World cup games.. he need to proove himself wid his club.......Also world cup game is all about knocking ball no man laying dung on de ground like sey dem dead(like how bahrun was doing) We need Latas to run de midfield wid Dwight  we need to go wid a .1-5-4 formation  ... dats de first game formation after dat we might have to go wid de 2 fowards if we do not get a positive result innah de 2 first games... I honestly feal TNT looks a lot better team throwing there players foward Look at de first 50 minutes against in de return game ..I do not like de defence tatics but Benhakker is de coach not war so him run de show..
my 2 cents..

warmonga...
Post by: truetrini on November 23, 2005, 07:56:25 AM
de ting is de man good..damn good.

he jes eh have desire and focus
Post by: g on November 23, 2005, 08:46:21 AM

The reason i put lawrence as centre back is bc of his ability to head away crosses, in de world cup, de europeans will be tryin many crosses in de box and will attack excessively from de wings, i overloaded de right wing with speed bc dis makes up 4 dogs lack of speed, hence jones and edwards, birchall will hold up any penetartion thru de middle and our 3rd on de right wing

I really dont think anyone scouting us going to attempt to throw excessive amounts of long balls into the box, we have adequate players who very good defensively in the air, they will try to go the ground route with short passes, and speed but we still have avery in the back with speed and good tackling
Post by: Marcos on November 23, 2005, 08:53:22 AM
side lookin shitty
u puttin hardest on dat squad
when last u see him kick a football???
Worse yet u have him ahead of Latapy when just a few weeks ago ppl were callin Latas the savior of Trinidad football, now he cyah even make side?
I am glad u are not the coach
You have any coaching/managerial experience at all???
Post by: real madness on November 23, 2005, 10:23:15 AM
Hardest on de team, latas not on de team, sancho and spann playing left back.....thank GOD u are not de coach.....u talking shit in cricket, football, politics,..u are very consistent in the area of making no sense...
Post by: prodigy23 on November 23, 2005, 11:08:00 AM
That man reallly put jemmott in de side yes :rotfl:
Post by: Teflon Don on November 23, 2005, 11:57:11 AM
                                                                   jack

grey                 dog                  tallest                   

edwards                  birchall          whitley       yorke                    glen         

john           jones

Bench --
Latas
Sancho
Sealy
spann
hislop
theobald
angus eve
jason scotland
avery john
Post by: Trini Madness on November 23, 2005, 12:38:09 PM
jack

grey dog tallest

edwards birchall whitley yorke glen

john jones

Bench --
Latas
Sancho
Sealy
spann
hislop
theobald
angus eve
jason scotland
avery john

i like de formation but glen in de midfield? latas should be in de midfield. jones or glen up front, ah cant really make a choice dey dem 2 rel good. isnt there a certain amount of players we suppose to have on de bench? like 5 players or something?
Post by: triniairman on November 23, 2005, 01:12:19 PM
Players that will get my pick that are currently not on de team but should be dey, hardest of course, josh johnson and kerry noray, also i feel boucard and shakes should be looked 4 de future of de team.

3-5-2 is de formation of my choice, however when sancho returns 2 full fitness i think i would go wit a 4-4-2, or 4-5-1.

jack

Dog                   lawrence               Spann

Edwards                 Yorke               Whitley                Hardest

Birchall
                                                                   Jones
                                         John

4-4-2

Jack

Hardest                    John

4-5-1

Jack

Grey                         Lawrence                        Dog                 Sancho

edwards                                      Yorke               Hardest             
                       Birchall                                                                 Whitley

Jones

Latapy, john and spann off de bench, with glenn in de wings waiting

for de 3-5-2, Latas and sancho, glenn

for de 4-4-2 , latas and jones, maybe glenn

wat allyuh tink?
I THINK YOU DETERMINE TO SEE HARDEST ON THE TEAM BOY SRRY CAUSE UNTIL HE GET HE ACT TOGETHER THEN HE MIGHT GET A TRY OUT WHICH WILL BE NO TIME SOON IN I SAY CALL BACK RAHIM OR COLLIN
Post by: Teflon Don on November 23, 2005, 01:23:46 PM
the reason i say glen on the left is bcuz he is reeeel fast an have good ball control.. he  would make a great winger...an if u look at it, we have a threat on the right carlos...3 in d middle yorke whitley birch...but nuttin to talk about on the left..So i think if we have a man like glen on the left an carlos on the right we would be able to stretch the other teams defense..give stern an dem more room upfront...and also draw defenders so that wen they cut the ball back  on top the boxbirchll an whitley have clearer shots at goal...and if they put it in d box stern ...jones an co have more room to work with...
In terms of latas he should come on around the 60th min an finish off the reign of terror car,los an glen would of put on the defense  earlier in the game
Post by: real madness on November 23, 2005, 01:34:00 PM
The squad will be same until other players prove they should be selected..de team eh kick ah ball since nov 16 but nuff changes to de starting line up already...allyuh taking chain up from triniInfinte..next ting somebody will say Jemmott should be captain.
Post by: Rymizx on November 23, 2005, 01:40:47 PM
Interesting, but if Yorke will work, and be as hungry for de ball as he was in Barahin I say put him up front and put Birchall in the middle..
Post by: ribbit on November 23, 2005, 01:42:58 PM
The squad will be same until other players prove they should be selected..de team eh kick ah ball since nov 16 but nuff changes to de starting line up already...allyuh taking chain up from triniInfinte..next ting somebody will say Jemmott should be captain.

ah feel mr. infinite is jemmott agent. ;D
Post by: samo on November 23, 2005, 01:51:13 PM
ah feel mr. infinite is jemmott agent

I feel he is Jemmott jock strap.. I wouldn't pick hardest for flicking ball on Saturday in the rehab or in Adam Smith sq.
Jemmott has done a big fat ZERO , and he want the man to start..
TI stick to picking chennet or something
Morvantman in an earlier post I mention sh!t talk and sh!t posts.. This is a classic sh!t post.
Post by: morvant on November 23, 2005, 01:56:01 PM
Morvantman in an earlier post I mention sh!t talk and sh!t posts.. This is a classic sh!t post.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 23, 2005, 02:54:10 PM

I really dont think anyone scouting us going to attempt to throw excessive amounts of long balls into the box, we have adequate players who very good defensively in the air, they will try to go the ground route with short passes, and speed but we still have avery in the back with speed and good tackling

G yuh serious?  Watch how many times Dog and Lawrence allow that ball to drop over they head against Bahrain.  Yuh really serious bout that comment?  Right now, we vulnerable in the air.  Dog and lawrence need to be more aggressive in defending air balls, and until we show that consistently, sides will feel they have a chance against us if they play reall crosses and long balls over the top.
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 23, 2005, 02:58:11 PM
i could pick any team i wish, who de hell is anyone on here tuh tell me i cant pick a team ,wats wrong if i add jemmot 2 de sqaud, people talkin about bringin on players, samuel wasnt even on de team and man was puttin dem in dey 11, so who de hell is allyuh tuh tell me, if i take out hardest from de squad, allyuh wouldnt b talkin ur shit, haul allyuh mudda so and so, deres something called freedom of speech and expression, i using it thru de written form  ;D

vibes it up

people does get wuk up and get pips from cussin man on de net, take it easy  :rotfl:
Post by: scarface on November 23, 2005, 03:02:48 PM
                                            jack

spann                 lawrence                    dog             a.  john

carlos                        birchall                      whitley

latapy

yorke                         ???
Post by: SUPA on November 23, 2005, 03:57:31 PM
Hardest on de team, latas not on de team, sancho and spann playing left back.....thank GOD u are not de coach.....u talking shit in cricket, football, politics,..u are very consistent in the area of making no sense...

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: pick de squad guys..
Post by: warmonga on December 08, 2005, 09:13:22 AM
well ballers let see who gona pick de squad to germany... TNT will be travelling wid 23 players ..Thats what FIFA calls for ... I am working on my list of the 23 players right now..if anyone have there 23 players yu think TNT will be carying to germany  hit it up!!!!!!
Title: Re: Pick our World Cup squad
Post by: duscam on December 08, 2005, 08:19:49 PM
jack
dog
tallest
sancho
a john
jlloyd
latapy
edwards
whitley
yorke
s. john

bench
shaka
birchall
spann
zamora
jones

other men
sealey
rahim
glenn
cox
gray
Ince
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 08, 2005, 08:37:07 PM
                                    Warner

Spann          Tallest/noreiga/austin           Sancho/Grey        Samuel

edwards              birchall            Yorke           Hardest            Whitley

Zamora

dis is fiah

latas, glenn, john, jones, scotland, theobald, noray, james, charles
Post by: morvant on December 08, 2005, 08:38:58 PM
infinite thats de squad dey

ah backing dat squad 100%
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 08, 2005, 08:42:12 PM
in reality morvant, real men on here go fight down my team, u and a few others know wat dat team could do in a world cup, only a few
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 08, 2005, 08:48:38 PM
i rather this though in the back line, when i think of it

warner

Spann                       Austin                   Sancho               Samuel

but tallest go be a center back 4 sure, but ah feel dese men would make a better back line, it real solid, if spann not dey, then noreiga

but the 4 sure men are sancho, austin, samuel, that 4th spot will be a fight
Post by: SUPA on December 08, 2005, 10:06:31 PM
                                    Warner

Spann          Tallest/noreiga/austin           Sancho/Grey        Samuel

edwards              birchall            Yorke           Hardest            Whitley

Zamora

dis is fiah

latas, glenn, john, jones, scotland, theobald, noray, james, charles

Ah good team, but guess what, Zamora have tuh step up tuh de plate tuh replace John, because Beenie believe in John. Andrews an Jack not dey, ah guess dat is possible depending on what Beenie see in practice an de warm up games.
Post by: Redditch Valiant on December 09, 2005, 12:23:39 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

beenjacker

TrueTrini sounds like a waggonist!  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Redditch Valiant on December 09, 2005, 12:25:24 PM

warner

Spann                       Austin                   Sancho               Samuel

but tallest go be a center back 4 sure, but ah feel dese men would make a better back line, it real solid, if spann not dey, then noreiga

Could Tallest play a sweeper role?
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 09, 2005, 12:55:44 PM
that is actually a good suggestion
Post by: Redditch Valiant on December 09, 2005, 12:56:48 PM
 ;D ;D ;D ;D Thanks!
Post by: marcovbasten on December 12, 2005, 09:56:11 AM

do you know that the dutch name beenhakker means?

legchopper!

be afraid,england,sweden.

in paraguay they know how to chop a leg,they don't have to worrie,but they are poor players,so they loose no matter what

Post by: chunk-a-loonks on December 12, 2005, 10:56:33 AM
TriniInfinite, ah trying to understand your back line. What make you think bout replacing Tallest and Dog  with Austin and Sancho????

Also, the footballer that I really believe in is Spann. However, I feel that we trying to retrofit a naturally talented midfielder into a right or left back position. He is a good attacking player that will contribute more to the midfield.

I'm not convinced about Hardest......the timeframe too short for him to get in full physical condition.....but give the man a chance.
Title: My pick for those who should play in WC 2006
Post by: firebun on December 14, 2005, 10:48:10 AM
These are my picks for those players that Bennhaccker need to choose to play for we in first rounds next year.  He could pick any other newbies after that.

Dwight
Latas
Birchall
Autis
Carlos
Jack

Notice ah don't have Stern there!  We need another striker that is consistent.  Stern  could chill on the bench until about the 15 minute of the second half for all de games.

Title: Re: My pick for those who should play in WC 2006
Post by: Ponnoxx on December 14, 2005, 10:49:16 AM
 What about Marvin Andrews?
Post by: Girl Warrior on December 14, 2005, 10:51:43 AM
These are my picks for those players that Bennhaccker need to choose to play for we in first rounds next year.  He could pick any other newbies after that.

Dwight
Latas
Birchall
Autis
Carlos
Jack

Notice ah don't have Stern there!  We need another striker that is consistent.  Stern  could chill on the bench until about the 15 minute of the second half for all de games.

Yeah where dog?
And ah understand what yuh saying about benching stern, but you want to start with Latas, i don't think that is a good idea
Post by: scarface on December 14, 2005, 10:58:09 AM

warner

Could Tallest play a sweeper role?

yuh doh follow football awa?? sweepers gone out ah modern football fadda!! SINCE 94!! keep up na man.
Post by: firebun on December 15, 2005, 12:54:04 PM

Dwight
Latas
Birchall
Autis
Carlos
Jack

Yeah where dog?
And ah understand what yuh saying about benching stern, but you want to start with Latas, i don't think that is a good idea

Yeah Dog to.  ah forget!
Nah we doh have to start with Latas but de list above is de people who should at least be on the team not necessarily starting.  Anybody else that could play could be added to d list
Post by: bill on December 15, 2005, 01:04:29 PM
                                        Hislop

Grey                Dog                         Tallest          Samuel

birchall

edwards                             Whitley                              Yorke

Jones
                                              Zamora

latas, glenn, john, scotland, theobald, hardest

This side WILL beat England... 3 - nil
Post by: Teflon Don on December 15, 2005, 02:03:34 PM
                                        Hislop

birchall

Jones
                                              Zamora

one question....the samuel u have as left back wouldnt happen to be collin samuel the striker right?
Post by: Girl Warrior on December 15, 2005, 02:14:15 PM
                                        Hislop

birchall

Jones
                                              Zamora

one question....the samuel u have as left back wouldnt happen to be collin samuel the striker right?

:rotfl: :rotfl: Maybe he think that Samuel is a better defender than a forward :rotfl: :devil:
Post by: Teflon Don on December 15, 2005, 02:30:43 PM
                                        Hislop

birchall

Jones
                                              Zamora

:rotfl: :rotfl: Maybe he think that Samuel is a better defender than a forward :rotfl: :devil:

ooooor i get it u hoping that they clear j samuel ok kool.....i thought i was goin mad for a second lol
Post by: bill on December 15, 2005, 02:43:48 PM
No it aint Samuel de striker.... Yes I hoping for JL Samuel and Zamora to get clear to play
Post by: Girl Warrior on December 15, 2005, 02:48:24 PM
                                        Hislop

birchall

Jones
                                              Zamora

ooooor i get it u hoping that they clear j samuel ok kool.....i thought i was goin mad for a second lol

Oh shyit... Ah get catch there. I forget Jlloyd Samuel... and he originally from Sando like me.. Ah shame. Forgive me Bill :peace:
Title: Now I can post my squad for Germany2006
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 15, 2005, 05:35:30 PM
it may get moved, but say wha, dis is my team for next year:

Jack/Warner

Spann/Grey                        Noreiga/Tallest              Dog/Sancho                   Samuel

Edwards                 Whitley                  Latas/Birchall                   Hardest                Yorke

Zamora/Ellington/Jones/John

ah just experimenting, doh rip meh up, playing with line-ups is good bc it makes u visualize de game and de players in their potential positions
Title: Re: Now I can post my squad for Germany2006
Post by: arrow on December 15, 2005, 07:02:55 PM
it may get moved, but say wha, dis is my team for next year:

Jack/Warner

Spann/Grey                        Noreiga/Tallest              Dog/Sancho                   Samuel

Edwards                 Whitley                  Latas/Birchall                   Hardest                Yorke

Zamora/Ellington/Jones/John

ah just experimenting, doh rip meh up, playing with line-ups is good bc it makes u visualize de game and de players in their potential positions

You playing Jack Warner in goal   :o  :o  I guess he paying Beenie salary so he could do what he want.
Title: What combination of positions should Beenie take to Germany in the 23?
Post by: Jahyouth on December 16, 2005, 12:54:19 PM
What combination of positions should Beenie take to Germany in the 23?

I say:

3 Goalkeepers: Jack, Hislop, Imps

7 Defenders: Andrews, Lawrence, Sancho, A. John, C. Gray, ?, ?

8 Midfielders: Latapy, Whitley, Birchall, Edwards, Yorke, Theobald, Spann, ?

4 Strikers: S. John, K. Jones, ?, ?

Looks like only 5 spots realistically up for grabs.
Post by: arrow on December 16, 2005, 01:44:35 PM
My 5 spots
defenders: J LLoyd, Cox (or Rougier if J LLoyd can't play)
midfield:  C. Samuel (or Hardest if he come good)
forward: Zamora, Scotland (or Glen if Zamora not available)

Basically the same 21 we carry to Bahrain plus J Lloyd and Zamora and maybe Samuel or Hardest for Glen if we need an extra midfielder
Post by: g on December 16, 2005, 02:04:17 PM
What combination of positions should Beenie take to Germany in the 23?

I say:

3 Goalkeepers: Jack, Hislop, Imps

7 Defenders: Andrews, Lawrence, Sancho, A. John, C. Gray, ?, ?

8 Midfielders: Latapy, Whitley, Birchall, Edwards, Yorke, Theobald, Spann, ?

4 Strikers: S. John, K. Jones, ?, ?

Looks like only 5 spots realistically up for grabs.

I think you have it very close there with 17 players and in all honesty is really about 6 slots up for grabs and I only picking players who are elligible right now in addition to your squad

Defenders: Ian Cox and Keyno Thomas/Atiba Charles

Midfield: Colin Samuel, ?

Forward: Jason Scotland and Cornell Glenn/Scott Sealy

Everybody else people talking about I consider a long shot right now especially with FIFA already denying us with player eligibilities be realisitc allyuh it have one midfield slot that truly open our midfield playing together for d last few months unchanged can't really see somebody jumping in to that starting lineup just like that but there is one midfield slot available would be nice to see hardest in that spot but i not including him in any squad until i see him getting real consideration for inclusion all i'm hearing is talk. Right now team chemistry good, barring injury this will be our squad for the World Cup
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on December 16, 2005, 02:13:07 PM
Once Birchall , Stern ,Carlos an Tallest playin i cool
Post by: injunchile on December 16, 2005, 02:34:31 PM
I cant believe that Zamora is not in the mix.
The Dream Team

Warner

Grey       Tallman      Dog           Samuel

Edwards    Birchall    Yorke    Latapy/ Hardest

Zamora       Glenn/ Jones
Post by: Pointman on December 16, 2005, 02:49:16 PM
Since we go be playing two powerful European teams I think we would be better served with a keeper with more European experience.

HISLOP

GERY          TALLEST                      DOG                            JLLOYD

EDWARDS        ME MUM         YORKIE                      LATAS

ZAMORA      JOHN/GLEN
Post by: Jahyouth on December 16, 2005, 03:03:33 PM
Since we go be playing two powerful European teams I think we would be better served with a keeper with more European experience.

HISLOP

GERY          TALLEST                      DOG                            JLLOYD

ZAMORA      JOHN/GLEN

What is this thing I keep hearing men talk about: keepers with "European experience".  I don't get that.  If you mean a keeper that can deal with crosses well and adapt to the physical nature of the strikers, say that... but a keeper is a keeper.  The one who is in the best form, and has the most experience is the one Beeine will go with.
Post by: Pointman on December 16, 2005, 03:07:38 PM

HISLOP

ZAMORA      JOHN/GLEN

What is this thing I keep hearing men talk about: keepers with "European experience".  I don't get that.  If you mean a keeper that can deal with crosses well and adapt to the physical nature of the strikers, say that... but a keeper is a keeper.  The one who is in the best form, and has the most experience is the one Beeine will go with.

FAIR ENOUGH! but I still believe that Shaka is a better choice...nothing against Jack.
Post by: john_public on December 16, 2005, 05:15:38 PM
                                     Hislop

Spann                                Tallest              Dog                                              John (A)

Chris / Dwight

Carlos                                       Russel                                                            Ottis

Stern  

ottis and latas, would be switchin, regularly, and latas helpin on de right side. could bring on grey for carlos and push up spann

Post by: john_public on December 16, 2005, 05:25:31 PM
john (A) amd ottis supposed to be on de left side not, juts inside de right  ;D
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 16, 2005, 05:40:11 PM
hislop not makin de startin line-up, jack or warner, tallest may b gone, i rather rougier than he, in truth, i would b more at ease wit rougier handlin de ball than tallest
Title: Name your 23 squad for Germany
Post by: injunchile on January 05, 2006, 07:30:25 AM
I heard on FSC that a squad will be made up of 23 players for Germany
This is my 23.
Shaka- Jack- Warner

Spann- Cyd gray- Andrews- Tallman- Avery John- Cox

Edwards- Birchill- Latapy- Yorke- Whitley - Theobold- Colin Samuel- Hardest

Glenn- John- Zamora- Jones- Sealy- Scotland -
Title: Re: Name your 23 squad for Germany
Post by: saga pinto on January 05, 2006, 07:45:16 AM
HERE'S MINE:jack/shaka/?

tallest/ marv/jjloyd/avery/cyd gray/rougier/atiba

yorke/birchall/latas/edwards/spann/whitley/hardest/theobald

john/zamora/dwarika/jones/sam/scotland
Post by: andre samuel on January 05, 2006, 07:46:57 AM
u leave out samuel but u have zamora?

did u give consideration to players like Atiba Charles and Brent Sancho,
Post by: oconnorg on January 05, 2006, 07:52:36 AM
zamora really make de team.. wheeys
Title: Re: The 23 who could go to Germany
Post by: Jayerson on January 05, 2006, 11:13:43 AM
Now Jack said they are putting a case forward for J. Samuel and Zamora, Seabra/Warner. Does FIFA take so long to respond to such a request. Any news yet.
Post by: trinidad badboy on January 05, 2006, 12:06:07 PM
dreamer i like the team that u proposed... ;D
Post by: SHABBA on January 05, 2006, 03:35:54 PM
Big up all the soca warrirors!

:)

Interesting to see so many of you miss out on Colin Samuel with the squad selections. Maybe going on past form over the last couple of years he's not best, but on current form he's playing great.

I've been watching him regular over past few years in Dundee at united and it's only this season that he's playing with fire in his belly. He's looking stronger, sharper more hungry than I've ever seen him. Had a really slow start to his career at United, but now he's using his pace, strength and ability to their best, and really is standing out in most games for united in the SPL, also scoring more regular now too. This maybe isn't highlighted over in Trinidad? Even against Rangers on Saturday when we lost 3-0, it was only when he went off injured that the game changed for the worse. If he keeps up the way he playing just now it'd be hard not to select I reckons?!

I'm dundee united/scotland follower myself. But I'm interested in the T&T team, not jus cause you playing England, but cause you've always had so many players over in Scotland. Dundee United have had in the past Nixon(what a legend!), Latapy (briefly), Scotland & Samuel in our team past decade. And Tony Rougier once came to the church I was at, at the time. Top bloke!

Good luck in Germany! Not long to go now, I bet you're all absolutely buzzing!

PEACE!
Post by: behind-de-bridge on January 05, 2006, 04:29:44 PM
Anybody who naming players in the team who eh even sure to be eligible have to be nuts. Suppose Zamora and Jlloyd come to play a practice game and start to pull rank like primadonnas. I need to see how dem fellas gel with the team first.
Post by: Rymizx on January 08, 2006, 02:16:08 PM
I suprised thant none ah Jack's sons ent make the team....
Title: Calling all the football Pundits: name the Final 23 going to Germany
Post by: AB.Trini on March 01, 2006, 10:37:24 PM
Okok here it is let's see who will have the  most accurate listing of the final 28 SOCA WARRIORS going to Germany!!!

Leh we see if we could  predict the master Beenie squad.
Title: Re: Calling all the football Pundits: name the Final 23 going to Germany
Post by: spideybuff on March 02, 2006, 06:38:17 AM
You put 23 in the title but 28 in your post...but I sticking with the 23
This is based on a 4-4-1-1

3 GK - Jack, Shaka, Warner (Ince fallout with Beenie and he doesn't seem forgiving)
2 RB- Gray, Atiba Charles
2 LB- Avery John, Ian Cox (Jlloyd if the FIFA ruling get thru since they still pursuing it)
4 CB- Dog, Tallest, Sancho, Noreiga
4 CM- Birchall, Whitley, Spann,
2 RM - Carlos, Shakes
2 LM- Samuel, ???
2 AM- Yorke, Latas
2 ST- Stern, Kenwyne

That left side spot...I haven;t seen enough of Neaves to see if Beenie will call him back but if he not up to par, I feel he will keep Scotland so he could switch to a 4-3-3.

I hope Glen or Hecor Sam do enough to make it though...but with a 28 being picked in a few weeks that seems impossible.
Title: Re: Calling all the football Pundits: name the Final 23 going to Germany
Post by: arrow on March 02, 2006, 06:48:10 AM
I hope Glen or Hecor Sam do enough to make it though...but with a 28 being picked in a few weeks that seems impossible.

Glen made Beenie's squad of 21 for the Bahrain game, so he will make the preliminary squad of 28 for the world cup for sure
Title: Beenie's World Cup squad (23) and pre-World Cup squad (28)
Post by: dreamer on March 02, 2006, 01:11:27 PM
After the World Cup qualifiers, Trinidad camp, South Florida camp and Iceland friendly, Beenie seems to have seen (and quite rightly so) all that he has to. He seems to have addressed his burning concerns about left sided options/ extra wing-defenses/team balance by enough experiments in the Iceland game and Florida camp and was glad to have a 2 goal cushion in the Iceland game to afford a potentially costly experiment. He may have made a subtle reordering of his bound-to-go-to Germany players and adjusted his likely-to-go players. I am trying to figure who are those few unfamiliar hard-to-figure-out players that are completing the 28 which will be trimmed to 23. 

Don't be fooled by who was selected for the last game. Omissions from this last selection are actually are a good sign for some players whose spots are fairly secure, with Beenie having seen enough of them. Most of these players that we are seing are selected but a few are not sure if they are in the final 23 or just on the verge in the final 28 or seen as unable to cut it period.

There are several more friendlies to go but more time will be spent honing final team tactics rather than agonizing who can be selected.

Concerns may have been: 1. A need for extra wing backs to help Grey and John. 2. A need for wing backs who can ATTACK WELL and CROSS on the wing. 3. A need for left sided/ left footed  midfielders/strikers to put more variety and less predictability in our attack. 4. A need for more bench depth in case of an injury just before the World cup and injury/yellow or red cards during the World Cup. 5. Stanbys for hard-luck injuries to crucial strikers just before World Cup games. 6. Keep enough pressure on the 3 keepers by having 4, so serving as competition and as a standby for injuries

Guaranteed to go at this point: 17 (in bold)...see team below

Likely to go at this point:          5 (Cox, Glenn, Rougier,Theobald and 1 wing back(?Henry vs Other))

Up for grabs for final 23:           1  Extra wing-back Henry vs Other. (Total now 23)

Standbys for pre-World Cup 28:  5 ( Two defenders, 1 midfielder, 1 striker, 1 keeper) as follows:     
                                                Atiba vs other, Henry vs other, Baptiste, Ince vs Warner again,
                                                Glasgow vs Mc Farlane vs Sealy. (Total now 28)

Players for future campaigns:       (Shakes, Neaves, Rahim, Warner, Noriega, Henry etc)

So here we go. Visualizing them on the field in a 4-5-1, say: (I feel Ince will pip Warner). Remember bold means guaranteed pick

Shaka, Jack, Ince

Andrews, Cox      Lawrence, Sancho

Grey, Rougier                                          John, ?Henry

Spann, Birchall               Whitley

Carlos                 Latas, Yorke, Theobald          Samuel

Stern, Jones, Scotland, Glenn          (Total 23)

Standbys: Warner, Baptiste, Probably Glasgow vs Sealy, ?Atiba, ? Other defender   (Total 28)

Tell me what allyuh fellas think.

Title: Re: Beenie's World Cup squad (23) and pre-World Cup squad (28)
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 02, 2006, 01:33:02 PM
very good analysis but beenie still hasnt seen 6 or 7 players yet that are local which can fill some of our voids but he has decided to look only to europe and the uk instead of locally
Post by: trinbago on March 02, 2006, 01:35:08 PM
Good analysis
Post by: Carib-Briton on March 02, 2006, 02:04:21 PM
Why Warner over ince though?
Post by: futbolfan on March 02, 2006, 02:10:48 PM
ah think wid Beenie system he not going to use Glenn upfront...he either playin on de left wing or right wing....as far as Sancho...time ticking and it eh looking to good....if yuh check it out he was injured for awhile and den he has been sitting on de bench for some months now.....ah really hope tings work out for him though....but yuh on point wid de udder picks rijsnberger  ;D :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: FF on March 02, 2006, 02:15:11 PM
Dreamer wha going on with the strike squad videos?
Post by: Mr Mc on March 02, 2006, 04:03:22 PM
Things really not looking good for Sancho cause Beenie like players who been playing regularly.  It would be such a shame.

When was the last time he play a game for club or country?
Post by: duscam on March 02, 2006, 04:11:53 PM
why warner over ince? because he is playing premiership football, while Ince on the bench at is club...plus maybe past actions may count against him
Post by: real madness on March 02, 2006, 04:14:57 PM
very good analysis but beenie still hasnt seen 6 or 7 players yet that are local which can fill some of our voids but he has decided to look only to europe and the uk instead of locally

Lemme take a wild guess..two of them are Hardest and Dwarika.
Post by: Storeboy on March 02, 2006, 04:44:24 PM
TI with that rubbish again?  After all those months and scouting home and abroad, Beenie has not seen 6 or 7 who could make the team?  Then those six or seven wasn't playing and therefore don't deserve to go anyway.  Enough is enough.  Time to settle the team and start plannin strategy.
Post by: rippin on March 02, 2006, 07:09:42 PM
good post.

I not too sure Samuel is a sure pick yet though. I remember he had a good game in the Gold cup and come next game he was not performing. If he play good next game his spot will be cemented. I also think his game has come on. His ball control and dribbling was good. He was whipping in some nice crosses. Undoubtedly he put a question in Beenie mind. Now he need to confirm the answer.
Post by: College on March 02, 2006, 07:14:21 PM
TI with that rubbish again? After all those months and scouting home and abroad, Beenie has not seen 6 or 7 who could make the team? Then those six or seven wasn't playing and therefore don't deserve to go anyway. Enough is enough. Time to settle the team and start plannin strategy.

ent??? ;D ;D  TI ent easy nah
Post by: Big Magician on March 02, 2006, 07:20:04 PM
under all de kicks....i really wish hardest was on this team....but this is mordern day international football with a truly world class coach.....and don leo not taking no shit.....hard luck hardest.....what a sad sad situation....great talent....but that is never all.....god bless
Post by: Benjie on March 02, 2006, 07:23:32 PM
One question what is the situation with Corey Rivers? Was the first choice right-back until he got injured and haven't seen him on the team since. He is the only player I would say should be revisited.
Post by: Storeboy on March 02, 2006, 08:23:49 PM
Well here is my 28, with next five in parenthesis likely omitted from th final 23 to the WC

Goalies: Shaka, Ince, Jack(Warner)

Defenders: Gray, Andrews, Lawrence, John, Henry, Sancho, Cox, (Noriega)

MIdfield: Edwards, Birchall, Whitley, Yorke, Samuel, Latapy, Theobald, Spann, Shakes, (Rahim,

Strikers: John, Jones, Scotland, Glen (Sealy, Neaves)

Post by: arrow on March 02, 2006, 08:51:44 PM
I could be wrong but I don't think that Beenie is looking at Rougier as a back-up to Gray in the right back position, otherwise I think he would have tried him out there in Miami?  More likely the back up is Atiba or Spann can also play a make shift role like before.
Post by: dreamer on March 02, 2006, 11:34:26 PM
Thanks for the replies fellas,

To FF, I gave the Strike Squad video digitization issue a rest for Carnival.

To arrow, It's true that Beenie did not use Rougier as right back and that's a bit disturbing.

To rippin, Yeah Beenie will look at samuel again but he knows that what he saw tuesday was no flook

To duscam, I believe Ince will be picked over Warner. Warner showed sloppy skill and preparation on 3 occasions in dealing with backpasses. He will have a chance to prove more later and I believe Ince will be given a full run in the next game before he gets a persecution complex.

To Mr Mc, Don't worry about Sancho. Sancho has proven his worth to Beenie already and Beenie sees him as a true warrior.
Post by: NUFF on March 03, 2006, 01:27:12 AM
I would be very surprised if Rougier and Theobald make de final 23.  Rougier doesn't have the speed to play right wing back and Theobald is too soft.  To me Theobald looks like another Brent rahim in the making.  hopefully i'm wrong.  I think Sealy or Shakes will make de final 23 before Rougier or Theobald.
Post by: dreamer on March 03, 2006, 09:31:48 AM
I would be very surprised if Rougier and Theobald make de final 23.  Rougier doesn't have the speed to play right wing back and Theobald is too soft.  To me Theobald looks like another Brent rahim in the making.  hopefully i'm wrong.  I think Sealy or Shakes will make de final 23 before Rougier or Theobald.

I share your concerns about Theobald but I feel he might be the LAST midfielder to just squeeze in and is being groomed by Latas for a bigger role in the future.
Post by: Gladman on March 03, 2006, 10:28:30 AM
That basically is the squad to be selected but ah not feelin Cox should make the trip.He haan't performed well to deserve that selection.
Post by: shooter on March 03, 2006, 11:00:38 AM

I share your concerns about Theobald but I feel he might be the LAST midfielder to just squeeze in and is being groomed by Latas for a bigger role in the future.
remember ronaldo in 94 .....kaka  in 2oo2 they did not go on the field but was there...what kind of ballers are they today...ronldo did well in 98 and 2oo2 .....kaka is most likely to do well n germany....
Post by: dreamer on March 04, 2006, 09:12:55 AM
Shooter, not sure what you meant by that post. Anyway, Ah feelin' good vibes fuh Germany
Post by: dcs on March 04, 2006, 11:26:53 AM
To me Theobald looks like another Brent rahim in the making.  hopefully i'm wrong.

I really hope yuh wrong  :-\
He reach Falkirk and cah play yet.
I hope he doing better in the reserve matches.
Post by: Peong on March 04, 2006, 11:49:04 AM
And de man was quick to talk about movin to bigger clubs.  Reality settin in.  I hope he settle down and work harder than he ever work before.
Post by: shooter on March 04, 2006, 02:35:39 PM
Shooter, not sure what you meant by that post. Anyway, Ah feelin' good vibes fuh Germany

sorry...for real i was really talking about teobald...i think he should go to the world cup to gain some experience i could be wrong because he not really playing right now.....but i meant kaka was at the 2002 world cup and did not play but he will be a big part of brazils world cup team .....ronaldo was at the 94 world cup and did not play he did very well in 98 and 2002....so i am saying we see his talent we got to push him and give him the confidence and experience....respect still...bless
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 07, 2006, 08:46:10 AM
my 23 for d cup...

---Jack(if fit)---

--Gray--        ---Andrews---               ---Lawrence--     ---Avery--

---Edwards--         ---Birchall--       ---Yorke--           ---Samuel---

---Latas----

---Stern---

bench-

Shaka
Spann
Sancho
Theobald
Jones
Scotland
Whitley

das 18

now 23

Glenn..Rougier..Warner...Cox..Shakes.

now d uda 5

Neaves..Henry..Sealy..Baptise..Ince

Title: My T&T Squad
Post by: Warrior till death on March 23, 2006, 11:27:45 AM
This should be a strong squad for WC 4-2-3-1

---------  SHAKA---------

------ Sancho(Glen70')-------Tallman------------Andrews----------John

-------- Birchall(Scotland70')------------- Whitley(latapy 70') ---------
                                    ----------- Yorke----------
             Edwards ------------------------------------------------ Samuel

--------------------------- Stern--------------------

70th....provided we need a goal   3-3-4

------ SHAKA-----

----------------Andrews----------------     
                                 Tallman----------------John

------------------Yorke-------------------
                      Edwards----------------------------------------Latapy

Glen-----------------------Samuel                                             
                                          Stern----Scotland

Title: Re: My T&T Squad
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on March 23, 2006, 11:31:56 AM
This should be a strong squad for WC

SHAKA

Sancho      Tallman          Andrews          John

Birchall                      Whitley(latapy 70')
                                              Yorke
             Edwards                                                   Samuel

Glen/Jones

Yuh and I both know that team not ever going to start without "Bravo" in the line up so yuh better put:  Stern John (Glen/Jones 75') and even that is not a certainty.
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 23, 2006, 11:37:01 AM
                                      warner

grey                      sancho                  jones               john

edwards          yorke             birchall        whitley      samuel

john/glenn
Post by: Warrior till death on March 23, 2006, 11:40:14 AM
                                      warner

grey                      sancho                  jones               john

edwards          yorke             birchall        whitley      samuel

john/glenn

has Jones ever been under a defensive position?
if not den dat not possible
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 23, 2006, 11:48:38 AM
warner

grey sancho  jones john

edwards yorke birchall whitley samuel

john/glenn

has Jones ever been under a defensive position?
if not den dat not possible

he started off playing as a defender, many people dont know this, glenn, scotland, samuel should be dere as strikers, jones should fall back and play central defense, he will suit that role much better
Post by: Touches on March 23, 2006, 11:55:22 AM
TI good call dey, In fact yuh side decent and I could see yuh reasoning.

Men ent know Jones was a Defender in the under 17 team. When Jones first went Southampton he was a utility player running Centerback or central midfield.

But I feel kenwyne could make a wicked right back, he have the aggression, speed, height and he have the skills to put down a overlap.

he and Carlos would form a good combo.

But beenie go have Tallest and Andrews dey.....he ent go bench he twin towers.
Post by: andre samuel on March 23, 2006, 11:58:58 AM
Imagine Touches and TI agree on something!!

But i beg to differ, cause even though Jones started out as a defender, he has been playing for the past year and a half as an attacking player, so we need to use this to our advantage.

I dont think that he is experienced enough to switch roles at this level.

Post by: oconnorg on March 23, 2006, 12:00:48 PM
Imagine Touches and TI agree on something!!

But i beg to differ, cause even though Jones started out as a defender, he has been playing for the past year and a half as an attacking player, so we need to use this to our advantage.

I dont think that he is experienced enough to switch roles at this level.

I my self was surprized at this.. I still feel jones can switch roles easily.. he jess have to temper a lil bit, some times he recieves stupid cards.!
Post by: College on March 23, 2006, 12:13:58 PM
Now ah know what allyuh mean but allyuh naming starting eleven not SQUAD as suggested in the subject.

Secondly, I like to bet, ah done have a bet with TI about Joe Public, but I'm willing to bet anyone in this thread who say that Glenn may start up front if that is in fact what some men were implying in they post. When was the last time Glenn start on  a national team??,, so just so he go ups and start in a WC finals game??... Ah taking bet...drinking Carib, smoking DuMaurier
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 23, 2006, 12:49:52 PM
Now ah know what allyuh mean but allyuh naming starting eleven not SQUAD as suggested in the subject.

Secondly, I like to bet, ah done have a bet with TI about Joe Public, but I'm willing to bet anyone in this thread who say that Glenn may start up front if that is in fact what some men were implying in they post. When was the last time Glenn start on a national team??,, so just so he go ups and start in a WC finals game??... Ah taking bet...drinking Carib, smoking DuMaurier

ill bet yuh college if glen ever start or start de 2nd half for stern john, he will do better! i bet u, u will see a much more dangerous attacking and creative team with glen starting on startin de 2nd half if he is given a chance  :beermug:
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2006, 01:05:22 PM

he started off playing as a defender, many people dont know this, glenn, scotland, samuel should be dere as strikers, jones should fall back and play central defense, he will suit that role much better

He played defense for the U-17 team but it was not a natural position for him (he did a good job though). He was naturally a midfielder, who made the switch because of the lack of options at the stopper position. He said at that time, he would play any position just to make the team (from an interview)
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 23, 2006, 01:08:43 PM
jones playing mid will not benefit us, playin defense will benefit us bc he is more of a defensive player naturally, he may not think so, but he needs 2 realize in order for him to make the 1st team, he may have 2 play defender  :beermug:
Post by: morvant on March 23, 2006, 01:10:55 PM
jones playing mid will not benefit us, playin defense will benefit us bc he is more of a defensive player naturally, he may not think so, but he needs 2 realize in order for him to make the 1st team, he may have 2 play defender  :beermug:

so he not on the first team :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

who taking he spot?
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2006, 01:13:31 PM

I'm not saying he should play midfield. I was just commenting on your statement that he started off playing in defense, based on the U-17 tournament....when the truth is, that was a positional switch for him...may have been a good switch because he looked good there...........

shaka

Sancho/Grey                           Dog      &      Tallest                              Avery

Carlos                                    Birchall        Whitely                             C. Samuel
                                                         Yorke

Glenn/Stern
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2006, 01:44:55 PM
TI yuh side is SHIT

SAME SIDE AGAINST BAHRAIN IN THE FIRST LEG!  but grey fuh spann and shaka fuh jack
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 23, 2006, 01:51:35 PM
TI yuh side is SHIT

SAME SIDE AGAINST BAHRAIN IN THE FIRST LEG! but grey fuh spann and shaka fuh jack

small man u have alot to learn about football my youth, spann is better suited in the mid than defender, yuh wasting him dere, spann will look 2 come off the bench for the mid, if he starts it will b for brichall if anyone
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2006, 01:59:14 PM
Yeh ok TI   waever u say   like if i should take you on  .... You have jones starting in center back     u need to come out ur depression and realize dat d man is a sub on d bench waiting to come on as a STRIKER

surprised u didnt have flikin hardest starting

so u need to learn Gino
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 23, 2006, 02:01:08 PM
how man so bend on shaka, he hasnt impressed in a while or played a full game in a while for that matter, so i doh understand allyuh logic?  ???

based on skill and youth and ability, warner, jack and ince, out of those three it depends who we playing, that is subject to studying we opponents b4 dat decision is made.

as for the back line, u could put spann on right back but if yuh doin dat yuh benchin grey and he has done well, and i would add sancho and jones in de centre and avery on the left

then u go with edwards, yorke, whitley, samuel and birchall

glen upfront or john, i say glen, bring latas and john in de 2nd half if we dont score 1 or 2 in the 1st
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2006, 02:01:27 PM
nah i change it to gino cuz i realize he eh even a man or a yoth man

Ok Gino talk yuh shit like usual cuz u eh have no flikin logic    d only man does agree with yuh is triniman and RF    and da says alot
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2006, 02:04:06 PM
exactly

doe take him on nah jefferz  he an his LOGICAL self
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 23, 2006, 02:05:22 PM
Yeh ok TI   waever u say   like if i should take you on  .... You have jones starting in center back     u need to come out ur depression and realize dat d man is a sub on d bench waiting to come on as a STRIKER

so u need to learn Youth man

TI is a man? ???

small boy talk i dont entertain, its fruitless and uneducational 4 me at best, especially with youths who have a lot to learn about football, anyways as i was saying, touches ah think in terms of ability ince and warner have a battle on their hands believe it or not, if ince can play regular, if not he watchin de world cup from tv, ah feel bad for him that he have a bad string of luck.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2006, 02:08:36 PM
OK gino  i already no alot about football  prob more than you cuz i no dat yuh boyfriend eh goin to play

so hear wat to do  go take a vacation  relax   have some fun with a bess ting and get out depression for all of us here at SW.net

thank you
Small Mag.
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 23, 2006, 02:09:13 PM
how man so bend on shaka, he hasnt impressed in a while or played a full game in a while for that matter, so i doh understand allyuh logic?  ???

based on skill and youth and ability, warner, jack and ince, out of those three it depends who we playing, that is subject to studying we opponents b4 dat decision is made.

as for the back line, u could put spann on right back but if yuh doin dat yuh benchin grey and he has done well, and i would add sancho and jones in de centre and avery on the left

then u go with edwards, yorke, whitley, samuel and birchall

glen upfront or john, i say glen, bring latas and john in de 2nd half if we dont score 1 or 2 in the 1st

IMPRESS?

HOW IMPRESSIVE IS WARNER?

GO CHECK HOW MANY GOALS HE LET IN DE LAST 5 MATCHES NUH!!

yuh ever see de man defense, how much football allyuh does really watch and have been around in ur short lives of football? shaka let in 5 already against weak opponents in qualifying, so wats allyuh points, how old allyuh is 15 and 16 respectively?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2006, 02:16:11 PM
enough    like if u have    play in a sweat one day i go play defense just fuh yuh ole ass dat day and break yuh up like if i is andrews

go and cry nah gino     take my advice  fix a ting and feel happy
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on March 23, 2006, 02:20:58 PM
oH GORM these likkle pickneys rude... Small Mag's and Jeffers... oh gorm  :rotfl: :rotfl: buit yuh have tuh love it...

Well even though alot ah we go love tuh see C.Ince and C.Glenn get ah run fuh de word cup it kinda inprobable de way Beenie running so what ah go say... next time fellas
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2006, 02:21:59 PM
rude?   how das rude?

dis rude

f**k off Gino
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on March 23, 2006, 02:26:38 PM
rude?   how das rude?

dis rude

f**k off Gino

Oh gorn ah go dead

ENT.
It not my fault de man makes it a habit of creating animosity.

Leave it be hoss yuh letting de man get tuh yuh
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 23, 2006, 02:30:16 PM
rude?   how das rude?

dis rude

f**k off Gino

Oh gorn ah go dead

ENT.
It not my fault de man makes it a habit of creating animosity.

Leave it be hoss yuh letting de man get tuh yuh

how i gettin 2 anyone?  ??? i juss post what i think and chirren want tuh play dey have a golden touch when it comes 2 selection   :devil:
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on March 23, 2006, 02:34:01 PM
Yuh right Ti yuh entitled tuh yuh opinion

Let me back out let u and de pickneys battle it out ah go watch and laugh but ah know this one thing... if dem two pickneys see yuh de de sweat dey will embarass yuh!!!!!
Post by: Big Magician on March 23, 2006, 02:42:12 PM
jefferz...yuh have some "pedigree" dey boy
Post by: davidephraim on March 23, 2006, 02:47:50 PM
My Selection for first game pending change after the first game

Shaka

Dog           Tallest

Loyld Samuels                                             Avery John

Birchall             Whitley 

Carlos Edwards                                                Yorke

Spaan

Stern

Latapy for Spaan in de 72 nd                     OR       Jones for Edwards in de 75nd
 samuels for Edwards in de 75th                            Latas for Spaan in de 72th
Jones for Stern in de 82nd                                    Cornell Glen for Stern 82nd

Warner cant make my team and de pecking order is Shaka, Ince, Jack

I dont know bout Zamora but if he was fit and can represent him, Cornell and propbably Sam would be fightin to sub for Stern.

Leh meh see allyuh top this line-up

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2006, 02:53:23 PM
J lloyd  HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA   ephraim u now get back internet awa    only a miracle would get him 2 play

AWATT?
Post by: davidephraim on March 23, 2006, 03:01:22 PM
thanks SM, i wasn't sure what was the current 411 on him. Ah guess ah missin ah right back. All fall down...
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2006, 04:30:29 PM
no scene
Post by: Warrior till death on March 23, 2006, 04:58:25 PM
Trini INfinite.....stating wrong facts is not considered an opinion

U say dat Shaka eh play a whole match in a good while
u obviously living in a box den
how much full matches he play for West Ham??!
He just play about 3 days ago...in an IMPORTANT match too
wah de jail is dis
Tony WArner had a spell for 5 days and 15 goals or so  went in
He on de bench now

so geh yuh facts straight b4 next time
Post by: Grande on March 23, 2006, 05:10:08 PM
allyuh fighting down Warner because of the number of goals he let in

De man is no Oliver Kahn but he is a good goalkeeper

if yuh had watch the games you would see that Fulham had some real woeful defending and he did pull off some nice saves, some of dem goals yuh can't blame him for

Kenwyne is a good candidate for defense considering his physical attributes and he did play as a defender before, but for WC i think he should play where he has been getting the most exposure, i.e. striker for Southampton

and Samuel is ah must for de left side
Post by: Warrior till death on March 23, 2006, 05:16:00 PM
allyuh fighting down Warner because of the number of goals he let in

De man is no Oliver Kahn but he is a good goalkeeper

if yuh had watch the games you would see that Fulham had some real woeful defending and he did pull off some nice saves, some of dem goals yuh can't blame him for

Kenwyne is a good candidate for defense considering his physical attributes and he did play as a defender before, but for WC i think he should play where he has been getting the most exposure, i.e. striker for Southampton

and Samuel is ah must for de left side
Well is strange that against the Top side Fulham keeper come good...ah guess is cuz de defenders had a ez game against Drogba,Lampard,Cole etc. and didnt feel as much pressure as in the other games that Warner was keeping in eh?
Dat make rellll sense
Post by: Grande on March 23, 2006, 05:28:20 PM
I am not talkin about the first-choice Fulham goalie, I am talkin about Tony Warner who will be going to Germany with us and which is the main aim of your thread, Warriortilldeath

because it is Tony Warner we have to work with, not Crossley
Did you watch the game against Liverpool? or yuh just check the scoreline?

you will see that despite the goals that were let in (due to the fact his defense eh really help him out) ...he has good distribution, clearances and had point blank saves to chest

right now he is definitely more agile than Shaka

Post by: TrinInfinite on March 23, 2006, 05:41:27 PM

wah de jail is dis
Tony WArner had a spell for 5 days and 15 goals or so went in
He on de bench now

when has shaka played a full game for the soca warriors? dat is wat im talkin about and wat was his last game for the warriors?

im not talkin club football breds
Post by: Warrior till death on March 23, 2006, 05:56:30 PM

wah de jail is dis
Tony WArner had a spell for 5 days and 15 goals or so went in
He on de bench now

when has shaka played a full game for the soca warriors? dat is wat im talkin about and wat was his last game for the warriors?

When was the last time Shaka play a full match fof T&T
thats not a fair question
we have only had one game since our WC Qualifiers
and Jack is out of it
Shaka play one half, Qarner play one half
since Jack out of it, Shaka will be the #1 choice....is between Warner,Shaka,and Imps
but Beenie will lean towards Shaka , comparing there recent club progress
Post by: davidephraim on March 24, 2006, 01:46:13 AM
Warner shakey in fielding the ball, he commands the box like a strong man not a smart man, and contrary to the claims of agility on warner part I find him to be quite half slabbish. As a matter of fact this dude kinda look like Stern just de other day.  Like a bad dream.  Like Onandi Lowe as a goal-keeper..

Warner, the next half slab. slower, weaker, slabbier...

Post by: JERSEY TRINI on March 24, 2006, 01:49:20 AM
Warner shakey in fielding the ball, he commands the box like a strong man not a smart man, and contrary to the claims of agility on warner part I find him to be quite half slabbish. As a matter of fact this dude kinda look like Stern just de other day.  Like a bad dream.  Like Onandi Lowe as a goal-keeper..

Warner, the next half slab. slower, weaker, slabbier...

WOW.... :o
Post by: triniwings on March 24, 2006, 10:05:46 AM
Warrior till Death squad lookin very much like it.

Shaka in goal.

Doggy and Giraffe sew down dey spot as we twin towers..especially with the all-round progress Tallest has brought to his game.

Avery on dee left, left footed and spirited player...will give us dee heart and soul dat we need.  He is improving in his offensive runs/ovelapping. With Samuel being able to cut inside, space is left for Avery to blaze down dee line and put in a cross just like what he did against Iceland.

Cyd prove himself.  But ah wud like to see Kenwyne and Sancho in dat position in a couple of dee friendlies and see how they perform.  Spann could come off dee bench for centre midfield instead.

I like dee 4-2-3-1 instead of the flat 5 in d middle because this allows for a smooth transition from defence to midfield.  Our problem tho, is keeping meaningful and effective position of the ball outside dee box and in dee opposing third...that is why yorke will serve us well in an attacking midfield position behind stern.  His work rate will allow him to roam from flank to flank and assist in keeping possession as well as sendin one of we wingers down dee line for a cross(Edwards/Samuel)

Of course....YOU MUST START STERN>>END OF STORY.

This formation will result in our warriors keeping possession of the ball, while effectively soakin' up pressure from our formidable opponents.  I say..dee whole of dee first half..we frustrate them...make dem panic and make mental errors..then 2nd half....we go to we 4-4-2 and kill dem while dey under fatigue and frustration.  We a better 2nd half team anyway...tend to take a while to settle.

Kenwyne to join Stern(and not to replace him)...not Glen.  Jones hungry and good in dee air jus like stern.  Once we whip in more crosses in da 2nd half..we will have yorkie stern and kenwyne to contest headers...all have size, strength and good in dee air.  Scotland is my 2nd call striker off bench actually...he is more consistent of late than glen and has 11 goals to his name in his league...so he findin de net regularly..dat rel important in terms of confidence...and he have a wicked bullet.

Latas and Jones will come on for Birchall and Whitley and dee formation will change.  W emust understand, dat our strength is goin down dee wings to carlos/samuel and whippin in crosses for headers...our penetration thru dee dee middlw will complement dis wit the inclusiion of latas in 2nd half...den we cud mix it up more.  Remember at dis point we will have 2 good wingers, 3 talented headers of dee ball...and 2 genius in dee middle.   Yorke will hold down dee middle and hustle players off dee ball...at dee expense of whitley and birchall's exit for kenwyne and latas...after all...at 34 he is still one of our fitest players

1st half:

Shaka

Lawrence                 Dog                           

Cyd                                                                           Avery

Birchall                     Whitley

Edwards                                  Yorke                                        Samuel

Stern

2nd half:

Shaka

Lawrence                 Dog                           

Cyd                                                                           Avery
                                                 Yorke                                             

Edwards                                  Latapy                                       Samuel

Stern                        Kenwyne

Wow...feels nice to post again.......wa alya say bout dat?

Post by: kevinAckin on March 24, 2006, 02:32:00 PM
excellent post triniwings
good strategy...
i would go with those formations myself...

i also think Sancho shud get a bligh in Cyd position and see if he offers more than Cyd
Spann cud start instead of Whitley depending on who is better come June
And lastly I would bring on Scott Sealy instead of Kenwyne

1st Half:
                                                 Shaka

Giraffe              Dog                           
            Sancho                                                                 Avery

Birchall             Spann

Edwards                             Yorke                                   Samuel

Stern

2nd half:

Shaka

Giraffe              Dog                           
            Sancho                                                               Avery

Yorke

Edwards                                                             Samuel
                                               Latapy

Stern           Sealy

bombo clauth...look at that
Post by: bill on March 24, 2006, 02:43:43 PM
excellent post triniwings
good strategy...
i would go with those formations myself...

i also think Sancho shud get a bligh in Cyd position and see if he offers more than Cyd
Spann cud start instead of Whitley depending on who is better come June
And lastly I would bring on Scott Sealy instead of Kenwyne

1st Half:
                                                 Shaka

Giraffe              Dog                           
            Sancho                                                                 Avery

Birchall             Spann

Edwards                             Yorke                                   Samuel

Stern

2nd half:

Shaka

Giraffe              Dog                           
            Sancho                                                               Avery

Yorke

Edwards                                                             Samuel
                                               Latapy

Stern           Sealy

bombo clauth...look at that

kevin, I ent sure about Sealy??.. dat one have me puzzled.. I ent even tink me making the final squad.
Post by: kicker on March 24, 2006, 03:01:30 PM

By that logic, how could you go with Warner ? When last has Warner played a full game for the warriors ?
Post by: ZURITRESS on March 24, 2006, 03:22:26 PM
the most important part of any game plan is to keep balance and you cant do that if both whitley and burchill come off. players to get fresher in the 2nd half , if you have offensive first players in your midfield you are creating pressure on your back four and we know how shaky it is already. shaka in goal because of experience and he will be in rhythm having been playing regular, Andrews and Lawrence because we don't have better,Avery he has grown into the position and is getting better ,i perfer Sancho on the right if fit and playing regular, the most talented of our defenders, midfield burchill and Whitley the 2 holding players i think they work well together and understands who goes and who stays, Yorke in front of them with the licence to roam of course, Edwards and Samuel on the outsides Samuel's consistency is a ?,and stern up front. latas would take yorke's position and Dwight would drop in one of the holding spots and everything else depends on the flow of the game
Post by: Aymir on March 24, 2006, 03:43:32 PM
lol@ giraffe ;D
Post by: che on March 24, 2006, 05:05:10 PM
                                                   HISLOP

DOG

SANCHO                                                   A.JOHN

TALLEST

BIRCHALL

EDWARDS                            WHITLEY                       C.SAMUEL

S.JOHN        YORKE
Title: Who will be going?
Post by: trini supporter on March 26, 2006, 07:59:11 PM
Who will be going to Germany? some players already have their ticket booked but others like Brent Sancho, Glen,Theobald and probably ian cox are not so certain of a place in the side. One man i certainly feel should be going is glen he is a magnificent striker he has some pace and a good left foot also good in the air. For my part he could give stern some competition for his spot but we all know that wont happen. What do you all think of glen versus john?
Title: Re: Who will be going?
Post by: fabio on March 26, 2006, 10:03:45 PM
Who will be going to Germany? some players already have their ticket booked but others like Brent Sancho, Glen,Theobald and probably ian cox are not so certain of a place in the side. One man i certainly feel should be going is glen he is a magnificent striker he has some pace and a good left foot also good in the air. For my part he could give stern some competition for his spot but we all know that wont happen. What do you all think of glen versus john?

why yuh aint wait till d coach name he squad. it comin out soon still.
Title: Re: Who will be going?
Post by: g on March 26, 2006, 10:09:12 PM
It have a thread like this every week since last year november.  :-\ It kinda getting ole fuh trute
Post by: injunchile on March 27, 2006, 06:51:45 AM
SAmuel for Rahim and Warner for Ince.
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on March 27, 2006, 07:28:49 AM
All ah wee needs tuh support de team no matter who Bennie playing.
We all have we likes and dislikes and if we were coach we would mek de changes, but we not Bennie is so we go have tuh live with it and support him in whatever, blood, sweat and fete man, win draw or loss we de soca warriors....
Post by: thane on March 27, 2006, 01:11:10 PM
after i read dat  post...i tink i shud go world cup too. goal keeping
.cuz i really doh know wat criteria dis man using to make da decision!
Post by: rastafari on May 02, 2006, 04:34:24 AM
Yeh ok TI   waever u say   like if i should take you on  .... You have jones starting in center back     u need to come out ur depression and realize dat d man is a sub on d bench waiting to come on as a STRIKER

so u need to learn Youth man

TI is a man? ???

small boy talk i dont entertain, its fruitless and uneducational 4 me at best, especially with youths who have a lot to learn about football, anyways as i was saying, touches ah think in terms of ability ince and warner have a battle on their hands believe it or not, if ince can play regular, if not he watchin de world cup from tv, ah feel bad for him that he have a bad string of luck.

I cyah wait until we meet up in ah small goal competition so ah coulda mek yuh look dottish.

stewps.

allyuh fellahs is kicks oui :rotfl: wat football tradition alyuh have in yuh family nah, no offense 2 u big mag.

Well meh Gramps played for T&T.

Meh father and about 10 of my uncles played for their Universities.

Meh Uncle John played for the United States in the 1990 world cup.

And my cousin is Tray is playing for the USA under 15 side.

I know your family can play football but i always wanted to know a few things.

Three questions for Jefferz?

1.Why did john play for usa?

2.Why is tray playing for usa?

3.What ever happened to Ryan? he was good when he use to play for fatima

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 02, 2006, 05:25:52 AM
my side

keepers:
1:JACK
2:SHAKA
3:INCE

defenders:
4:SANCHO
5:DOG
6:LAWRENCE
7:SPANN
8:AVERY
9:COX
10:CYD
11:ATIBA

midfielders:
12:YORKE
13:LATAPY
14:SEATON
15:BIRCHALL
16:EDWARDS
17:THEOBALD
18:ROUGIER
19:ANTHONY  WOLFE

forwards:
20:STERN JOHN
21:JONES
22:SEALY
23:SCOTLAND

I WAS REAL CLOSE LOL

dat was my guess on october 16th...

only ppl i miss was .. glenn...samuel...     replace glenn with sealy an add sauel an i woullda been correct

NOSTRADAMOS BITCHES!
Post by: FF on May 02, 2006, 05:30:24 AM

I WAS REAL CLOSE LOL

only ppl i miss was .. glenn...samuel...     replace glenn with sealy an add sauel an i woullda been correct

NOSTRADAMOS BITCHES!

COMMON SENSE BITCHES!  :devil:
Post by: arrow on May 02, 2006, 06:01:13 AM
I WAS REAL CLOSE LOL

NOSTRADAMOS BITCHES!

you left out Glen and Samuel and calling yourself Nostradamus?  More like Ray Charles
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 02, 2006, 06:05:19 AM
lol ease up nah fellaz

2 ppl left out.... and dat guess was made n october 16th

allyuh juss jelous